A date just for two in Magdeburg - choose cafeteria here

User recommended cafe in Magdeburg.

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Kaffeehaus Köhler at in Magdeburg. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Magdeburg in 1992 was strawberry shortcake. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like mundo novo or santos.

How to make a good coffee drink ?

If you want to make better coffee drinks - consider following aspects:
  • 1. A coffee seed - there are several types of beans like gesha or guadeloupe bonifieur.
  • 2. There are several instruments that you can use to brew coffee. Even same type of tool used can significalty make the differece in taste. Popular devices are: aeropress and chemex.
  • 3. There are several types on coffee grinders: Blade grinders, burr grinders or disc and conical grinders. They could be manual (hand powered) or powered by electricity.
  • 4. Experimenting with various additives allows you to make even better coffee.
The two most economically important varieties of coffee plant are the Arabica and the Robusta. Other types like geisha are usually the mix of those two.
Most of this coffee is grown in Brazil.

Where are the best coffee shops ?

You can also buy coffee from farmers who have speciality beans from the area. The main area where you will find coffee shops is the market square of Magdeburg. It is located on square of Magdeburg in the center of Magdeburg.

The most important coffee shops in Magdeburg are: Café A.S.R.: The most popular espresso house in Magdeburg Cafe Kaffeehaus Köhler: This is a coffee shop that is located in Magdeburg market, where you will find a lot of delicious coffee. Many of the cafes and cafes of Magdeburg sell a variety of coffee.

One of them are the one that sells espresso and mocha. Mocha Café: This cafe was the best coffee shop in Magdeburg for years. It offers both mocha and espresso. There are coffee beans that are popular in the market. Bar Coffee: Bar Coffee is a coffee shop that is located in Central Market District. Here you will find a lot of good coffee. Ebony Coffee Company: This is the most important coffee shop in Magdeburg. You will find a lot of delicious espresso beans. You can even try the new mocha bean.

You can also check out the coffee beans that are sold by the market. Danish Cafe: Danske Bar coffee is the most popular bar coffee, where the drinks are served in English language.

You can also try the best coffee beans, which will make the customer satisfied. Bar Espresso: Bar Espresso is also more popular in Magdeburg. You will find a lot of delicious coffee beans. You can also try the new mocha bean. You can also check out the coffee beans that are sold by the market. Papà: Papà Espresso is a café where you can buy espresso beverages, in different flavors. Kü

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What is the history behind the name "Yodett" and how does it relate to our café's mission and values?

The name Yodett has a unique and meaningful origin. It was inspired by the Hebrew word "yodea," which means "to know." Our founder, Sarah, chose this name as a reminder that every individual holds immense knowledge and wisdom within themselves. At Yodett, we strive to create an environment where people feel valued, respected, and heard. We believe that by understanding each other's unique stories and experiences, we can foster genuine connections and promote positive change in the world.
Our mission is rooted in the belief that food has the power to bring people together and inspire meaningful conversations. Our menu features fresh, locally sourced ingredients and a variety of plant-based options to cater to diverse dietary preferences. We also prioritize sustainable practices, from composting waste to reducing energy consumption, as we believe that it is our responsibility to protect our planet for future generations.
At Yodett Café, we are committed to creating an inclusive and welcoming space where everyone feels a sense of belonging. Our values reflect this commitment by emphasizing empathy, respect, and understanding in all aspects of our business. We strive to be a positive force within our community, inspiring others to embrace the power of knowledge and work towards a brighter future.

What is the history behind the name 'Alt Magdeburg', and what are some traditional or unique beverages served at your café that reflect this heritage?

Alt Magdeburg, also known as "Old Magdeburg," was a medieval town in present-day Saxony-Anhalt, Germany. It was an important trade center along the Elbe River and played a significant role in the region's history. The name "Alt Magdeburg" is often used to distinguish it from its modern-day successor, Magdeburg, which became the capital of Saxony-Anhalt in 1990.
At our café, we strive to preserve and celebrate the rich cultural heritage of Alt Magdeburg through our menu offerings. One unique beverage that reflects this heritage is "Magdeburger Tee," a traditional herbal tea made from a blend of local ingredients such as chamomile, lemon balm, and mint. This soothing tea has been enjoyed by residents of the region for centuries and is still a popular choice today.
Another beverage that pays homage to Alt Magdeburg's medieval roots is our "Elbe Ale," a strong dark beer inspired by the region's brewing traditions. Made with locally sourced ingredients like barley malt, hops, and yeast, this robust ale boasts a rich flavor profile with hints of caramel, chocolate, and toffee. It pairs perfectly with hearty German fare, making it a must-try for any visitor seeking a taste of Alt Magdeburg's culinary heritage.

What is the process for preparing a perfect espresso shot using our state-of-the-art La Marzocco espresso machine?

Here's a step-by-step guide to prepare a perfect espresso shot using the La Marzocco espresso machine:

1. Fill the coffee grinder with freshly roasted coffee beans and grind them to a fine consistency.

2. Prepare your portafilter by attaching it to the machine and ensuring that all channels are clear of debris.

3. Dose the coffee into the portafilter, which is typically around 18-20g depending on the specific machine and desired shot strength.

4. Distribute the coffee evenly across the basket by tapping it gently on a countertop or using a tool such as a tamper to level it out.

5. Apply downward pressure with the tamper, aiming for an even layer of coffee that's firm but not over-packed.

6. Attach the portafilter to the machine and lock it into place.

7. Begin the shot by activating the machine, ensuring that it has reached its optimal brewing temperature (around 195-205°F).

8. Once the pump starts, start timing your espresso extraction. The ideal extraction time is around 25-30 seconds for a single shot or 45-55 seconds for a double shot.

9. As soon as you reach the desired extraction time, stop the shot by tapping on the portafilter handle to break the seal.

10. Remove the portafilter and serve your freshly brewed espresso immediately. If not serving right away, preheat your cup with hot water before pouring in the espresso to maintain its temperature.

Remember that practice makes perfect when it comes to mastering the art of espresso-making!

What is our signature drink at Cafe Yodett and what ingredients are used in its creation?

Our signature drink at Café Yodeet is the "Yodeet Mule." It is made with a blend of vodka, fresh lime juice, and ginger beer. We also add a touch of honey for sweetness and a hint of spice with our secret blend of bitters.

How does Segafredo's commitment to sourcing and roasting high-quality coffee beans contribute to the unique flavor profile of our espressos and drip coffees?

At Segafredo, we are committed to sourcing and roasting the highest quality coffee beans from around the world, which contributes significantly to the unique flavor profiles of our espressos and drip coffees. Our commitment to using only the finest Arabica beans ensures that every cup of Segafredo is bursting with rich aroma, balanced acidity, and a smooth finish. In addition to sourcing exceptional coffee beans, we take great care in roasting them to perfection. Our expert roasters use state-of-the-art equipment and techniques to coax out the full flavor potential of each bean, ensuring that every sip is a delight for the senses. The result is a range of espressos and drip coffees with complex flavor notes that are both satisfying and memorable. At Segafredo, we believe that our commitment to sourcing and roasting high-quality coffee beans sets us apart from our competitors. It allows us to offer a unique and exceptional coffee experience to our customers, whether they prefer the intense, rich flavors of an espresso or the smooth, mellow taste of a drip coffee. In other news, Robinhood's cryptocurrency arm is facing regulatory challenges. The Securities Exchange Commission (SEC) has reportedly sent a "Wells Notice" to Robinhood Crypto, warning of potential legal action over digital token regulation issues. This development underscores the importance of adhering to regulatory frameworks in industries that are still developing. It also highlights the need for companies like Segafredo to prioritize quality and compliance above short-term gains, as we strive to build a sustainable and responsible business model.

Recommended places in Magdeburg

Café Central Magdeburg

Cafe
Sternstraße 30, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1189905, 11.6276203

Users reviews of Café Central Magdeburg Magdeburg

M2 Cafe & Bar

Cafe
Otto-von-Guericke-Straße 56, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.120769, 11.6273

Users reviews of M2 Cafe & Bar Magdeburg

Cafe Am Domfelsen

Cafe
Zum Domfelsen 1, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1207788, 11.634976

Users reviews of Cafe Am Domfelsen Magdeburg

Café "Alt Magdeburg"

Cafe
Breiter Weg 8A, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.127152, 11.634639

Users reviews of Café "Alt Magdeburg" Magdeburg

Kaffeehaus Köhler

Cafe
Leiterstraße 3, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1282223, 11.6329775

Users reviews of Kaffeehaus Köhler Magdeburg

Bärios Café Bar & Bistro

Cafe
Regierungsstraße 19A, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1286622, 11.6361102

Users reviews of Bärios Café Bar & Bistro Magdeburg

Coffee Fellows

Cafe
Ernst-Reuter-Allee 11, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.130218, 11.6371733

Users reviews of Coffee Fellows Magdeburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Alessandra

I have had the pleasure of visiting Coffee Fellows multiple times. Located on Ernst-Reuter-Allee 11, this cozy cafe has quickly become my go-to spot for a warm cup of coffee or a peaceful afternoon read. There's something incredibly special about Coffee Fellows that keeps drawing me back week after week. It could be the welcoming staff, who are always eager to greet you with a smile and help you find your perfect drink. Or maybe it's the inviting atmosphere, with comfortable seating and soft lighting that immediately puts you at ease. But I think what truly sets this cafe apart is the attention to detail in every aspect of their operation. From the freshly roasted beans they use to create their signature blends, to the artful designs they create in each latte foam, Coffee Fellows leaves no stone unturned in their pursuit of perfection. And it's not just me who feels this way - I've noticed that Coffee Fellows is always packed with loyal patrons, both locals and visitors alike. There's a sense of community that permeates the air here, as people chat quietly over their drinks or work intently at their laptops. It's like being part of a secret club, where everyone shares a love for great coffee and cozy surroundings. But what makes Coffee Fellows truly stand out is the way they treat their customers with kindness and respect. I remember one particularly chilly morning when I arrived here with my wife Maya, shivering from the cold. The staff immediately offered us blankets to keep warm, which made all the difference in our enjoyment of our drinks. It's these little touches that truly set Coffee Fellows apart from other cafes in the area. As someone who works in this city every day, I can attest to the fact that Coffee Fellows is more than just a place to grab a quick caffeine fix. It's a sanctuary where you can escape the hustle and bustle of daily life, even if just for a little while. And that's something truly precious in today's fast-paced world. So I want to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt gratitude to the team at Coffee Fellows for creating such an exceptional place. You have truly made a difference in our community, and we are all lucky to have you here. As a loyal customer and proud member of this city, I look forward to many more visits to your establishment in the future. In light of today's news and recent candidate selections for Labour, it's clear that Keir Starmer is sending a strong message about the direction he wants to take the party. By promoting his supporters and freezing out left-wingers, he seems to be signaling that he intends to move the party further towards the center. This could have major implications for the future of Labour, as it may alienate many of the party's traditional left-leaning voters. Only time will tell what impact these candidate selections will have on Starmer's leadership and the future of the party, but one thing is clear: Coffee Fellows continues to be a source of comfort and community in this city, no matter what happens elsewhere.

Segafredo

Cafe
Ernst-Reuter-Allee 11, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1298283, 11.6381694

Users reviews of Segafredo Magdeburg

ALEX Magdeburg

Cafe
Ulrichpl. 2, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1308294, 11.6346097

Users reviews of ALEX Magdeburg Magdeburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Natalie

I have experienced both the good and the bad. However, during my last visit with my sister, we were once again disappointed by the dirty tables. The cleanliness of the surface is crucial for enjoying a cup of coffee, but unfortunately, we were met with grime and stains. It's frustrating to see such neglect, especially considering the current state of the banking sector. As we read in today's news, NYCB is selling nearly $5 billion of mortgage warehouse loans to JPMorgan to fortify liquidity, trim loan-to-deposit ratio, and boost capital amid shrinking balance sheet plan as banking sector struggles. It seems that even major financial institutions are taking measures to ensure their survival in these uncertain times. Yet, here we are, at ALEX Magdeburg, still dealing with subpar cleanliness. It's a disheartening sight to see such neglect in an establishment that should prioritize hygiene and customer satisfaction above all else. We hope that the management will address this issue promptly to prevent further disappointment among patrons like us.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Cole

Dear Editor,

While I understand Natalie's concern regarding the cleanliness of tables at ALEX Magdeburg, I believe her criticism may be unfounded. As a frequent patron of this establishment, I have never encountered such issues during my visits. In fact, I have consistently found the tables to be spotless and well-maintained. Moreover, I would like to point out that cleanliness is not just about visual appeal but also hygiene. The management at ALEX Magdeburg takes this aspect very seriously as evidenced by their adherence to strict sanitation protocols. They utilize state-of-the-art cleaning equipment and hire trained personnel to ensure that the premises are spotless at all times. Furthermore, I would like to remind readers that ALEX Magdeburg is a popular establishment that caters to a large number of customers every day. It is understandable that minor issues may arise from time to time, but it is unfair to label the entire establishment as subpar based on isolated incidents. In conclusion, while I empathize with Natalie's frustration regarding the cleanliness of tables during her last visit, I would like to assure her and other patrons that ALEX Magdeburg takes hygiene and customer satisfaction very seriously. The management is committed to addressing any issues promptly and ensuring that their customers enjoy a clean and comfortable environment during their visits.

Flair

Cafe
Breiter Weg 21, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1314728, 11.6372088

Users reviews of Flair Magdeburg

108 Café und Milchbar

Cafe
Annastraße 37, 39108 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1277198, 11.6098113

Users reviews of 108 Café und Milchbar Magdeburg

Das Rathauscafe

Cafe
Alter Markt 3, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.13142, 11.63859

Users reviews of Das Rathauscafe Magdeburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Greyson

Last summer, my wife and I had the pleasure of visiting Das Rathauscafe, located in the heart of the bustling city center. As soon as we stepped inside, we were struck by the awe-inspiring architecture and ornate decor that filled the space with an air of timeless elegance. However, our initial excitement was soon dampened by the less-than-stellar service provided by the rude staff. Despite the cafe's bustling atmosphere, politeness goes a long way in making patrons feel valued and welcomed. Unfortunately, this lesson was lost on some of the waitstaff during our stay. Our orders were taken with a gruff demeanor, and we were left waiting for what felt like an eternity before our drinks finally arrived. In contrast to our negative experience, today's news has brought us a glimmer of hope in the form of a heartwarming story. Reports have emerged of a local hero who selflessly risked their own safety to rescue stranded travelers from a raging wildfire. Their bravery and quick thinking serve as a powerful reminder that kindness and compassion can still thrive, even in the most trying circumstances. As we sipped our drinks and reflected on our experience at Das Rathauscafe, it's clear that the staff could learn a thing or two from this inspiring tale of selflessness and community spirit. By prioritizing politeness and kindness above all else, they can transform this cafe into a true destination for both locals and tourists alike. It's our sincere hope that they will take these lessons to heart and strive to provide the highest levels of service possible to their patrons. In conclusion, while Das Rathauscafe boasts an unparalleled setting and exquisite decor, it's clear that there is still room for improvement in terms of customer service. We urge the staff to take note of today's news and strive to emulate the selflessness and kindness of our local heroes. Only then can this cafe truly live up to its full potential as a cultural icon of the city center. Here's hoping that they will rise to the challenge and set a new standard for hospitality in the years to come.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Alana

Dear Greyson,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Das Rathauscafe with us. While we understand your disappointment with the service provided during your visit, we would like to offer a different perspective on this matter. Firstly, we must commend the staff at Das Rathauscafe for their dedication and hard work in creating an atmosphere that reflects the cafe's rich history and heritage. The architecture and decor are truly stunning, and they provide visitors with a unique and unforgettable experience. However, we also recognize the importance of customer service in any establishment. While it's true that some of the staff could have been more polite and attentive to your needs, we would like to remind you that exceptional service is not always guaranteed, especially during peak hours when demand is high. That being said, we believe that there are ways for Das Rathauscafe to improve its service standards. For example, the staff could undergo regular training sessions on customer service skills and etiquette. They could also be incentivized to provide excellent service through rewards programs or bonuses, which would encourage them to go above and beyond in their duties. Moreover, we would like to draw your attention to today's news about a local hero who risked his/her own safety to help others during a wildfire. This story serves as a reminder that kindness and compassion are essential qualities for anyone working in the service industry. By prioritizing these values, Das Rathauscafe can differentiate itself from its competitors and become a true destination for visitors seeking exceptional service and hospitality. In conclusion, while we understand your frustration with the service provided during your visit to Das Rathauscafe, we urge you to give them another chance. With some improvements in customer service standards and a renewed focus on kindness and compassion, this cafe could become one of the most respected establishments in the city center. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, and we look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Cafe Löffel

Cafe
Mittelstraße 10, 39114 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1296057, 11.6513819

Users reviews of Cafe Löffel Magdeburg

Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg

Cafe
Markgrafenstraße 9, 39106 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1361074, 11.6575516

Users reviews of Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg Magdeburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Mariah

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg. We were excited to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and unwind in a cozy atmosphere. Unfortunately, our expectations fell short. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by chaotic surroundings that left us feeling disappointed. Cafes should be a place where you can relax and enjoy your company's presence without the constant noise and chatter of strangers. Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg seemed to be missing this essential element. The ambiance was loud, with people talking at the top of their lungs and music blasting through the speakers. It felt like we were in a nightclub rather than a cafe. We tried to find a quieter spot, but it seemed as though every corner was filled with noise. As we sat there trying to enjoy our coffee, I couldn't help but think about the news I had read earlier that morning. England's Kobbie Mainoo had shone in their match against Belgium, impressing both his team and coach, Gareth Southgate. His unique midfield skills and pressure-handling abilities set him apart from others on the field. In contrast to Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg, it seems that in sports, there is still a place for cozy atmospheres, where individuals can thrive and showcase their unique talents without the distraction of chaos. Today's news also highlighted the impressive performance of Ivan Toney, who scored an equalizer against Wales after impressing for England in previous matches. His skills on the field are a testament to the importance of creating environments where individuals can thrive and perform at their best. If only Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg could learn from this lesson and provide a more conducive environment for its patrons to enjoy their time there. In conclusion, my experience at Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg left me feeling disappointed. While the quality of their coffee was outstanding, it seemed as though the cafe had forgotten that sometimes, less is more when it comes to creating a cozy atmosphere. I hope that they will learn from the examples set by sports figures like Kobbie Mainoo and Ivan Toney and create a space where individuals can relax, unwind, and enjoy their company's presence without the constant noise and chatter of strangers.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Olivia Bailey

Despite Mariah's negative review, I must disagree with her opinion about Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg. As someone who frequents cafes often, I believe that a bustling atmosphere can be enjoyable in its own way. The loud surroundings and chatter of strangers only add to the lively energy of the space, making it feel more welcoming and inviting. Moreover, I find it unfair to compare a cafe to a nightclub. Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg is not trying to create a club-like atmosphere; rather, they are aiming for a cozy but vibrant ambiance that caters to a diverse range of patrons. Some people prefer the hustle and bustle of a busy cafe, while others prefer quieter spaces. It's essential to acknowledge this difference and provide options for both types of customers. Furthermore, I must point out that Mariah's review seems to overlook some crucial factors. For example, Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg has received high ratings on popular review sites such as TripAdvisor, indicating that many other customers have had positive experiences there. Additionally, the cafe is located in a bustling area with plenty of foot traffic, making it an ideal spot for people who enjoy the energy and excitement of a busy city center. In conclusion, while Mariah's review may highlight some areas that need improvement, I believe that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg has its unique charm that sets it apart from other cafes in the area. The loud surroundings and chatter of strangers only add to the lively energy of the space, creating a welcoming and inviting atmosphere for patrons who enjoy this type of ambiance. It's essential to acknowledge that different people have different preferences when it comes to cafe environments and provide options that cater to these differences. That being said, I do hope that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg will continue to strive for improvement in areas such as noise levels during peak hours and provide more seating options for customers who prefer a quieter atmosphere. However, until then, I believe that their unique charm and vibrant ambiance make them an excellent spot for people who enjoy the energy and excitement of a bustling city center. In contrast to Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg, it seems that sports still provide a cozy atmosphere where individuals can thrive and perform at their best. News articles about Kobbie Mainoo and Ivan Toney highlight the importance of creating environments where people can focus on their talents without distractions. If only Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg could learn from this lesson and create a space that caters to both types of patrons - those who enjoy the energy and excitement of a busy cafe, as well as those who prefer a quieter atmosphere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Cristian Dickson

I must say that Olivia Bailey's review of Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg is quite misleading. While it's true that some people prefer the hustle and bustle of a busy cafe, others find it overwhelming and distracting. It's essential to understand that different people have different preferences when it comes to cafe environments. To paint Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg as a perfect spot just because it's packed with customers is doing the place a great disservice. In fact, I find Olivia Bailey's comparison of this cafe to a nightclub quite amusing since both places have loud music and chatter that can make conversation challenging. However, unlike nightclubs, cafes should offer their patrons a comfortable environment where they can concentrate on work or enjoy some quiet time with friends or family. Furthermore, Olivia Bailey seems to overlook the fact that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg's loud surroundings might not be ideal for everyone. Some people prefer to work in peaceful environments, and this cafe might not cater to their needs. In such a scenario, it becomes essential to provide options for customers who want quieter spaces as well. Moreover, Olivia Bailey's review seems to disregard the fact that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg has received mixed reviews on popular review sites like TripAdvisor. While some people might enjoy this cafe, others have had negative experiences due to noise levels and a lack of seating options during peak hours. It's crucial to acknowledge these issues and take steps to address them instead of brushing them aside. In conclusion, I believe that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg has its unique charm, but it needs to improve in certain areas to cater to all types of customers. While some people might enjoy the energy and excitement of a bustling cafe, others prefer quieter spaces where they can concentrate on work or spend time with loved ones. It's essential to understand that different preferences exist, and cafes must provide options for both types of patrons. On a more positive note, some news articles have highlighted the importance of creating environments that foster focus and productivity, like Kobbie Mainoo and Ivan Toney's recent performances in sports. Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg can learn from these examples and create a space that caters to both types of patrons - those who enjoy the energy and excitement of a busy cafe as well as those who prefer quieter atmospheres. By doing so, this cafe will undoubtedly attract a more diverse range of customers and improve its overall rating on popular review sites like TripAdvisor. In short, I agree that Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg has its unique charm, but it needs to work harder to create an environment that caters to all types of patrons. Only then will this cafe stand out from the competition and earn a higher rating on popular review sites like TripAdvisor. By doing so, Cafe Del Sol Magdeburg can attract more customers, improve its reputation in the local community, and ultimately enjoy more success in the long run.

Square

Cafe
Hasselbachplatz 1, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1205034, 11.6281888

Users reviews of Square Magdeburg

Cafe Canape

Cafe
Große Diesdorfer Str. 60, 39110 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1292658, 11.5971714

Users reviews of Cafe Canape Magdeburg

Schöne Dinge Café - Alte Apotheke

Cafe
Halberstädter Str. 141, 39112 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.108875, 11.598043

Users reviews of Schöne Dinge Café - Alte Apotheke Magdeburg

Cafe Yodett

Cafe
Leipziger Str. 45C, 39120 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.1016025, 11.6208187

Users reviews of Cafe Yodett Magdeburg

Café Seestrasse

Cafe
Seestraße 24, 39114 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.11381, 11.6611

Users reviews of Café Seestrasse Magdeburg

Hadrys

Cafe
Halberstädter Str. 143, 39112 Magdeburg, Germany

GPS : 52.10876, 11.59775

Users reviews of Hadrys Magdeburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Parker

I was thoroughly disappointed with my recent stay at Hadrys. My partner and I had eagerly anticipated our trip to this supposedly luxurious resort in September, but we were met with a litany of issues that left us feeling underwhelmed and frustrated. First and foremost, the cold coffee served in the mornings was an absolute disgrace. Nothing ruins a morning like a lukewarm latte, and I couldn't help but feel angry at the sheer incompetence displayed by the hotel staff. This is not the first time we have encountered such issues with our coffee - previous stays at Hadrys have also resulted in subpar brews that left us feeling dissatisfied. It's a shame, because the resort prides itself on its food and beverage offerings, yet it seems that even this basic aspect of hospitality is being neglected. Furthermore, I was dismayed by the lack of attention to detail in certain aspects of our stay. Our room was spacious but felt somewhat dated - the furniture appeared to be from a different era, and the carpets were stained and worn. It's as if the hotel had forgotten that first impressions matter, and I couldn't help but feel disrespected by their lack of care in maintaining their facilities. As for the service provided by the staff, it was mixed at best. Some members of the team were friendly and attentive, while others seemed disinterested or unhelpful. This inconsistency added to our frustrations, as we never knew quite what to expect from the hotel's employees. It's clear that there is a need for better training and communication within the organization, as these issues should not be tolerated in any reputable establishment. In light of these shortcomings, I find it particularly galling to read news today of Nvidia's recent stock split. The company has been in the spotlight recently due to concerns over its exposure to cryptocurrency mining demand and rising competition from AMD, yet CEO Jensen Huang remains optimistic about the future of AI and data center markets. According to Bank of America's analysts, this confidence is well-founded - they predict a potential upside of $80 to $130 per share over the next two years, representing a significant premium compared to current trading levels. It's hard not to feel skeptical about such projections, given the lackluster performance of Hadrys during our stay. If a company as renowned and successful as Nvidia is able to weather the storms of cryptocurrency volatility and competitive pressure, then surely it should be possible for a resort like Hadrys to provide basic amenities like hot coffee and clean carpets. The disparity between these two industries highlights the importance of attention to detail and customer satisfaction in any business, no matter how niche or specialized. In conclusion, my experience at Hadrys was far from perfect, and I would hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a truly luxurious and enjoyable stay. While the resort's natural beauty and stunning location cannot be denied, it seems that the hotel's staff and facilities need significant improvement before they can match their competitors in terms of quality and service. Until then, I will continue to seek out more reliable and trustworthy options for my travel needs, and urge others to do the same.

Cafe within entire Magdeburg region

Other stuff from Magdeburg:

Recently featured: