Duisburg - best cafe for family dinner

Duisburg - astounding coffee and dessert

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Café Kasbar at in Duisburg. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Duisburg in 2011 was cherry pie.
Jaden Roy remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at Heerstraße 269, 47053 Duisburg, Germany. It was in 2011 and he was and of the first baristas that was serving cafe corretto in Duisburg.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you americano. For example Garni Hotel Mirage situated 500 meters from The Little Prince or Ristorante La Gioconda placed 5752.82 kilometers from Passione Espresso.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Duisburg:

The United States imports more coffee than any other nation
Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.

Duisburg - best cafe for family dinner

The best cafe in Duisburg

We believe that in 2014 Duisburg will be recognized for its coffee excellence. In this year, at the time when Duisburg has been experiencing the decline in population, we wanted to create a coffee bar that has special appeal to families and students alike. In our coffee bar we have found our perfect balance between coffee and dessert.

The coffee bar at the main entrance of the coffee shop This cafe is a cozy space. We try to provide a nice atmosphere that is easy to navigate. The main room provides plenty of seating and a comfortable chair, it feels nice to sit back and relax.

We warmly invite you to our coffee and despite espresso we can also offer your a bite of great cake.

We are a family friendly cafe. We try to give our customers and friends the best possible experience. In addition to the coffee, we offer a variety of desserts, including cakes, pies, meringues, and cookies. The coffee is made to order and our food is made daily.

At this cafe we have a large coffee table and tables are in the following places, we have a full kitchen, we keep our tables covered and clean, our bar is located at the back, and we do a good business.

The Café, in front Düzseldorf - stunning wine and food find relax with friends or family in the cafe in a coffee shop Café Rössling in Rössling, near Duisburg, at the time when Rössling in Rössling, Duisburg, has been on the decline for many years. In 2015 we saw a major increase in the number of tourists visiting the area.

We believe that in 2014 Duisburg will be remembered for its coffee excellence. In this year we are proud of our coffee bar, and we invite you to enjoy the great coffee and the great food for example a delicious cake.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the history behind the origin of our popular espresso blend, and what specific roasting techniques are used to achieve its distinct flavor profile?

The origins of our popular espresso blend can be traced back to Italy in the late 19th century. Espresso as we know it today was developed in Italy as a means of quickly extracting intense, concentrated flavors from coffee beans. It is made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee under high pressure, resulting in a rich, robust coffee with crema on top.
Our espresso blend is typically a mix of two or three different types of coffee beans, including Arabica and Robusta varieties. The specific proportion of each type can vary depending on the desired flavor profile, but generally speaking, our blend contains more Arabica beans for their smooth, sweet taste, and a small percentage of Robusta beans to add a bit of bite and body.
When it comes to roasting techniques, there are several factors that contribute to the distinct flavor profile of our espresso blend. The first is the roast level: we typically use a medium-dark or Vienna roast, which results in a rich, full-bodied coffee with sweet, caramelized notes and a touch of bitterness. This roast level also helps to bring out the natural flavors of the beans, enhancing their complexity and depth.
Another important factor is the roasting method itself. We use a combination of convection and conductive heat to evenly roast the beans, ensuring that they are heated consistently throughout the process. This helps to develop the coffee's unique flavor profile by promoting the Maillard reaction - a chemical process that occurs when proteins in the coffee beans react with heat, resulting in the formation of hundreds of different compounds that contribute to the coffee's aroma and taste.
Finally, the grind size and extraction method also play a crucial role in achieving the perfect espresso blend. We use a fine grind for our espresso blends, which allows water to pass through the coffee grounds quickly and efficiently, extracting the maximum amount of flavor without over-extraction or bitterness.
In summary, the history behind our popular espresso blend can be traced back to Italy in the late 19th century, where it was developed as a means of quickly extracting intense, concentrated flavors from coffee beans. Our blend typically contains a mix of Arabica and Robusta varieties, roasted to a medium-dark or Vienna level using a combination of convection and conductive heat. The Maillard reaction helps to develop the coffee's unique flavor profile, while the fine grind and extraction method ensure that water passes through the coffee grounds quickly and efficiently, extracting the maximum amount of flavor without over-extraction or bitterness.

Recommended places in Duisburg

Café Museum

Cafe
Friedrich-Wilhelm-Straße 64, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4300437, 6.7683776

Users reviews of Café Museum Duisburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Emerson

Don't miss Cafe Museum; Emerson recommends it but beware of trendiness. Ambiance attracts customers more than food and drink.

Glück Friseur & Café

Cafe
Obermauerstraße 39, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4347312, 6.7648836

Users reviews of Glück Friseur & Café Duisburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Ivy Bell

Last summer, my sister and I decided to visit Glück Friseur & Café for a quick bite. As we walked into the cozy little place, memories from our childhood flooded back. The nostalgia was overwhelming as we reminisced about the good old times spent here with our parents. However, our excitement quickly turned to disappointment as we waited endlessly for our orders. It seemed like an eternity before our drinks arrived, and by then, our hunger had intensified. The slow service was frustrating, but we tried to make the most of our experience by savoring every sip of our drinks and enjoying the quaint ambiance. Today, as I read about the impressive productivity surge in AI-intensive sectors like professional, financial services, and tech industries, I can't help but wonder if Glück Friseur & Café could benefit from implementing AI technology to speed up their service. It would certainly make our future visits more pleasant and less frustrating. Nonetheless, we still cherish the nostalgic moments spent at this charming little café, and hope that they continue to thrive despite the challenges posed by the rapidly evolving world of AI.

Café Heinemann

Cafe
Sonnenwall 5, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.43325, 6.764402

Users reviews of Café Heinemann Duisburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-05 by Santiago Strong

In a quaint cafe at Sonnenwall 5, Duisburg, Germany, find unique memories with loved ones amidst cozy wooden floors and vintage decor. Comfy sofas complement diverse breakfast-lunch-dinner options beautifully presented. Divine coffee and outstanding cakes satisfy palates. Visit for exceptional attention to detail, mouthwatering cuisine, and warm atmosphere making it an essential destination in Duisburg.

Cafe Movies

Cafe
Dellpl. 16, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.430543, 6.7612993

Users reviews of Cafe Movies Duisburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-26 by Dallas Dodson

Cafe Movies in Duisburg offers an enchanting outdoor seating area with soft lighting and comfortable chairs, perfect for enjoying delicious food while catching a movie under the stars. The menu includes freshly baked breads, cakes, sandwiches, and salads. However, the reviewer's experience with the croissants left much to be desired as they were rock-hard, resembling bricks covered in butter and sugar. Despite this disappointment, the reviewer and their secret lover ordered alternative dishes that turned out to be satisfying. The evening ended on a high note as they shared a bottle of wine while enjoying a thought-provoking film under the stars. Overall, Cafe Movies provides ample fodder for laughter and heartwarming memories despite its imperfections.

Cafe Mundo

Cafe
Düsseldorfer Str. 32, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4316695, 6.7650669

Users reviews of Cafe Mundo Duisburg

Kö-Café Dobbelstein e.K.

Cafe
Königstraße 23-25, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4333373, 6.7677893

Users reviews of Kö-Café Dobbelstein e.K. Duisburg

Bäckerei & Café Bolten

Cafe
47051, Königstraße 36, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4329637, 6.7672471999999

Users reviews of Bäckerei & Café Bolten Duisburg

Passione Espresso

Cafe
Claubergstraße 1, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4325445, 6.7682434

Users reviews of Passione Espresso Duisburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Wesley

I recently had the opportunity to visit Passione Espresso with my sister during our stay in London in February. Although the cafe is renowned for its exceptional coffee, unfortunately, our experience was marred by the less-than-polite behavior of some of the staff members. Politeness, after all, goes a long way, even in a bustling café like Passione Espresso. As we stepped into the cafe, we were greeted by the aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans. The décor was modern and minimalistic, with sleek black furniture and wooden flooring that added warmth to the space. We made our way to a cozy corner table by the window, eagerly anticipating our orders. But as we perused the menu, we were met with an abrupt and unhelpful response from one of the waitstaff. It was clear that she wasn't interested in assisting us further than necessary. This initial interaction set a negative tone for our visit. Our drinks arrived shortly after, but they fell short of our expectations. My cappuccino was overly bitter and my sister's flat white was too sweet. We tried to bring this to the attention of the waitstaff, but she brushed us off with a dismissive comment that left us feeling unsatisfied. We decided to give them another chance by ordering a few pastries, but once again, we were met with poor service. This time, the waitstaff seemed visibly annoyed at our request and refused to offer any recommendations. We left the café feeling disappointed and frustrated. As I reflect on our experience at Passione Espresso, I can't help but draw parallels to the current state of politics in the UK. The country is facing its hardest fiscal challenge in 70 years, as reported by today's news, with mounting debt and austerity measures that have left many citizens feeling uncertain about their future. In such times of economic hardship, it's crucial for businesses like Passione Espresso to prioritize politeness and kindness towards their customers. Not only does it boost customer satisfaction, but it also sets an example of how we should treat each other during challenging times. As I leave the café, I can't help but wonder what could have been if the staff had treated us with more warmth and respect. Maybe our experience would have been different. But for now, all I can do is hope that they realize the importance of politeness and kindness in their business, especially during these uncertain times. In conclusion, Passione Espresso has a lot to offer when it comes to exceptional coffee and modern décor, but it's clear that there is room for improvement when it comes to customer service. I hope that they can learn from our experience and prioritize politeness and kindness towards their customers. Because, after all, it's the little things that matter in life – whether it's a cup of coffee or a kind word during challenging times.

Fino Espressobar

Cafe
Salvatorweg 6, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4329003, 6.765294

Users reviews of Fino Espressobar Duisburg

Caféhaus Dobbelstein

Cafe
Sonnenwall 8, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4331506, 6.7636963

Users reviews of Caféhaus Dobbelstein Duisburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Joel Beasley

As I sit here sipping on my soy latte, I can't help but reminisce about my first visit to Caféhaus Dobbelstein. It was a chilly autumn day when my now-husband and I stumbled upon this cozy little café tucked away in the heart of Vienna's historic district. I remember feeling both excited and apprehensive as we stepped inside. Excited because, as a diehard coffee lover, I had high hopes for the quality of their brews, but apprehensive because of the limited vegan options listed on their menu. After all, everyone deserves a tasty plant-based treat, regardless of whether they follow a strict vegan lifestyle or simply prefer to avoid animal products for health or environmental reasons. To be fair, Caféhaus Dobbelstein did offer a few vegan options at the time, such as soy milk alternatives and vegetable sandwiches. But I couldn't help but feel disappointed that their selection seemed rather meager compared to other cafés in the area. I couldn't shake the feeling that my husband and I had stumbled upon a hidden gem with the potential for greatness, but were being held back by an otherwise avoidable limitation. Fast forward to today, and I'm pleased to report that Caféhaus Dobbelstein has come a long way since our initial visit. Not only have they expanded their vegan offerings to include a variety of plant-based pastries and sandwiches, but they have also taken proactive steps to reduce their environmental footprint through the use of compostable packaging and eco-friendly cleaning products. As I sit here sipping on my latte and nibbling on a flaky, vegan croissant, I can't help but feel proud of Caféhaus Dobbelstein for evolving into the kind of establishment that not only meets but exceeds the expectations of its customers. It's a testament to the power of feedback and the importance of listening to one's constituents in order to grow and improve. Speaking of feedback, it seems timely to touch upon today's news and reflect on its impact on our daily lives. In an age where misinformation can spread like wildfire, it's more important than ever for us as individuals to do our part to combat the spread of falsehoods and promote accurate, fact-based reporting. Whether that means sharing reputable sources on social media or simply taking a moment to double-check the veracity of any dubious claims we encounter, every little bit helps in the fight against disinformation. In conclusion, I highly recommend paying a visit to Caféhaus Dobbelstein for their excellent coffee and ever-growing selection of vegan treats. As a testament to their commitment to sustainability, they have even recently launched a new initiative where customers can bring their own containers to fill with bulk goods such as nuts, grains, and spices, further reducing waste and promoting environmentally conscious habits. It's clear that Caféhaus Dobbelstein is more than just a coffeehouse - it's a community hub dedicated to fostering a healthier, happier, and more sustainable world, one latte at a time.

City Café

Cafe
Münzstraße 18, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4340471, 6.7618970999999

Users reviews of City Café Duisburg

The Little Prince

Cafe
Schwanenstraße 5-7, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4342248, 6.7620115

Users reviews of The Little Prince Duisburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Jeremy

Dear Diary,

I still can't believe I actually fell for the hype surrounding The Little Prince. My brother and I had heard such rave reviews about this so-called "masterpiece" that we simply had to see it for ourselves. But let me tell you, folks - it was a complete and utter disappointment. First off, the price tag. Oh my God, the price tag. We paid a ridiculous amount of money to watch a bunch of animated characters prance around on screen for two hours. And don't even get me started on the snacks. When the bill doesn't match the experience, you know something is seriously wrong. But it wasn't just the cost that left us feeling cheated. No, the real problem was the story itself. It was so convoluted and confusing that I swear we left the theater with more questions than answers. Who exactly was this Little Prince guy, anyway? And why did he keep referring to planets as if they were living beings? It was all just so bizarre and nonsensical. And don't even get me started on the animation style. It looked like it had been ripped straight from a children's TV show - which, in hindsight, probably explains why our kids were more interested in playing with their toys than actually watching the movie. Seriously, if we had known what we were getting ourselves into, we would have saved ourselves a whole lot of time and money by just staying home and reading a bedtime story instead. But hey, at least The Little Prince has inspired some people to create ridiculous ad campaigns, right? Like that one Apple commercial they ran last week - you know the one I'm talking about. Remember how it showed this guy obsessively working on his iPad Pro until he literally turned into a giant, glowing orb of productivity? Yeah, well, I call BS on that. Because here's the truth - if you spend every waking moment staring at a screen, you are not a genius or a hero or whatever Apple is trying to sell us on here. You're just a freakin' nerd with a problem. In fact, let's take a closer look at that commercial and see what it really says about our society today. It's like we've all become so addicted to our technology that we'll do anything - anything! - to prove how cool and cutting-edge we are. We'll work through dinner parties, we'll answer emails during weddings, we'll even give up our own humanity in pursuit of greater productivity. And why? Because somewhere along the line, we've come to believe that being busy is the same thing as being successful. That cramming more and more into our days makes us better people, somehow. But here's a newsflash for you, folks: it doesn't. It just makes us tired, stressed-out, and disconnected from the world around us. We forget to breathe. We forget to laugh. We forget to live. And in the end, we're left with nothing but a bunch of empty screens and unfulfilled promises. So here's my challenge to all of you out there: put down your devices for a minute. Take a deep breath. Look around you and really see what's going on. Because trust me - there's more to life than just work, work, work. There's love, and laughter, and friendship, and creativity, and so much more. And if we can learn to appreciate those things again, maybe - just maybe - we'll start to see the world in a whole new light. Until then, I guess I'll just have to settle for re-watching some classic Disney movies with my kids instead. Because at least there, we know what we're getting - and it's not another overpriced dud like The Little Prince.

The café designed by Eckart Graefen

Cafe
Krummacherstraße 14, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.429085, 6.763721

Users reviews of The café designed by Eckart Graefen Duisburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-13 by Mark Chandler

At Krummacherstraße 14, 47051 Duisburg, Germany, Eckart Graefe's stunning café design captivated us from the moment we entered. The modern décor and rustic charm created a welcoming atmosphere. We ordered two lattes, but they were disappointingly cold. Despite the delicious lunch that followed, our initial disappointment lingered. Improving beverage quality, particularly keeping hot drinks at the right temperature, would enhance the overall experience for future visitors.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Haven Collier

Despite Eckart Graefen's captivating café design at Krummacherstraße 14 in Duisburg, Germany, Mark Chandler's review fails to acknowledge the exceptional quality of the lunch they enjoyed following their dissatisfaction with cold lattes. While it is true that serving drinks at the correct temperature is crucial, the overall ambiance created by Graefen's design should not be overlooked. The modern décor and rustic charm present a perfect balance that immediately makes patrons feel welcome. It is essential to remember that the success of any establishment goes beyond just the quality of its food and drinks. A welcoming atmosphere can make up for minor shortcomings, as was evident in our experience. Therefore, I believe it is unfair to base an entire review on one aspect, as Chandler has done. By appreciating the overall experience and expressing gratitude for the captivating design, we can encourage future visitors to give this café a chance. Thank you, Eckart Graefen, for creating such a welcoming space. Your design is truly exceptional, and we hope that improvements in beverage quality will enhance our future visits.

Cafe Like

Cafe
Hohe Str. 6, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4320395, 6.7710674

Users reviews of Cafe Like Duisburg

Armada

Cafe
Schifferstraße 100, 47059 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4404271, 6.7644865

Users reviews of Armada Duisburg

Cafe Balkan

Cafe
Wilhelm-Tell-Straße 26, 47053 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4266321, 6.7605357

Users reviews of Cafe Balkan Duisburg

Krümelküche

Cafe
Johanniterstraße 28, 47053 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4230722, 6.7606914

Users reviews of Krümelküche Duisburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Alana

As I sit here, pen in hand and a steaming cup of coffee within reach, I find myself compelled to document my recent visit to Krümelküche on Johanniterstraße 28 in the heart of Duisburg, Germany. My partner and I had ventured forth with high expectations, eager to indulge in the promise of a delightful culinary experience amidst the charming ambiance of this quaint little café. Alas, what followed was a far cry from the idyllic scene we had envisioned.

Upon arrival, the cacophony of sounds assaulting our senses proved immediately disconcerting. The clatter of porcelain and silverware, the incessant hum of voices, the insistent jingle of the cash register – all combining to create an atmosphere not unlike that of a bustling marketplace rather than a tranquil refuge from the hustle and bustle of daily life. I couldn't help but roll my eyes at the irony; a café should be a place where one can escape the chaos, not be enveloped in it.

The interior design did little to alleviate our disappointment. The walls were adorned with an eclectic assortment of knickknacks and bric-a-brac, each item vying for attention amidst the general clutter. It all seemed rather haphazardly thrown together, lacking any semblance of cohesion or harmony. I couldn't help but feel that our presence was intrusive, as if we were trespassing upon someone else's private collection.

Our waiter, a young man with an air of boredom about him, greeted us with a perfunctory nod before proceeding to recite the daily specials as though reading from a script. I ordered a croissant and a cappuccino, my partner opting for a pain au chocolat and a latte. As we waited for our order, we couldn't help but notice that our fellow patrons seemed more engrossed in their conversations than in their food – another indication that this café was more about the social scene than the culinary experience.

When our pastries arrived, I must admit that they were visually appealing. The croissant was golden and flaky, the pain au chocolat a rich, chocolatey brown. However, upon taking a bite, I was greeted with a disappointing lack of flavor. The croissant was overly sweet and devoid of any discernible taste other than that of sugar. The pain au chocolat fared no better, its exterior crispy but its interior lacking the decadent, melt-in-your-mouth richness I had anticipated.

My cappuccino, too, left something to be desired. Though it was visually appealing with its layer of frothy milk and intricate design etched into the foam, the taste was overly bitter – a clear indication that the beans used were not of the highest quality. My partner's latte suffered from a similar issue, its milk oversweetened and lacking any depth of flavor.

As we finished our lackluster pastries and subpar coffees, I couldn't help but feel a sense of disappointment – not just in the meal itself, but in the overall experience. Krümelküche had failed to live up to my expectations, providing an atmosphere more chaotic than cozy and food that was visually appealing but lacking in taste. I left feeling skeptical that this café, with its cacophony of sounds and cluttered interior, could ever truly offer the tranquil escape from reality that a good café should provide. And as we stepped out into the sunlit streets of Duisburg, my partner and I couldn't help but wonder: if this was the best that Duisburg had to offer, what hope was there for the rest of the city's culinary scene?

Cafe Engelbert

Cafe
Ludgeripl. 25, 47057 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4308038, 6.7827373

Users reviews of Cafe Engelbert Duisburg

Café Kasbar

Cafe
Heerstraße 269, 47053 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4154089, 6.7619842

Users reviews of Café Kasbar Duisburg

Cafe Relax

Cafe
Sternbuschweg 24, 47057 Duisburg, Germany

GPS : 51.4317399, 6.7953366

Users reviews of Cafe Relax Duisburg

Cafe within entire Duisburg region

Other stuff from Duisburg:

Recently featured: