Incredible good coffee in Oshawa

Coffee beans supplier in Oshawa


There are a lot of places in Oshawa where you can order aromatic espresso macchiato with doughnut. All pacas fans could find extraordinary espresso in the Berry Hill Food Company located at 82 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1H 1A6, Canada. Sitting at glass antique table with glorified rice and drinking frappe is extraordinary. To get the best experience with your cafe litre you may need some equipment.

Oshawa - Coffee clubhouses inspirations

Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only e-shopping but also Internet browsing are very popular.

Amazing Cafes in Oshawa

Coffee table and a coffee table cloths in front, one can find an authentic Italian espresso machine with antique silver pot from the 18th century. This espresso machine is still in good condition and the machine itself is brand new. This machine has an espresso chamber with two stainless steel pots and two brass pots. These pots are used in espresso brewing and are very expensive. The espresso chamber on this machine has a wooden case and some brass parts and has no coffee filter inside.

The espresso machine has a gold-trimmed knob that has a silver knob. Inside the machine is a brass coffee filter which has a silver filter holder and a silver knob.

This particular machine looks very old and may not look as fresh but you can tell it has been used for several years. This is what the coffee maker looks like: This coffee maker can be found at Berry Hill Coffee Company located at 82 King Street W, Oshawa, ON L1K 2Y2, Canada. You can also find an espresso machine with espresso chamber and the brass pot in the Shop Ontario. Aquatic Coffee Machine Aquatic coffee machine. Aquatic coffee machine.

There are a lot of people in this world who do not really know where they can buy the coffee for their morning. Many people think that the best place to make their coffee on the farm is in their backyard, but this is not always true.

A good aquarian coffee maker is the right way to buy and you can find an excellent espresso maker or one that is small, portable and has a lot of features that will make it suitable for your family's needs. You can find the most popular espresso coffees at the farm in Canada: Here are some common reasons why people don't buy the best espresso machine: There is too much coffee involved and not very convenient. If we are going to buy an espresso machine in Canada, we really should buy the one where we can make.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the difference between an Americano and a Long Black coffee?

An Americano and a Long Black are both espresso-based coffees that have been diluted with hot water. The main difference between the two lies in their preparation method and the amount of espresso used.
An Americano is made by adding hot water to espresso, usually in a 1:2 or 1:3 ratio (one shot of espresso to two or three shots of hot water). The result is an espresso-based coffee that is stronger than drip coffee but less strong than straight espresso.
A Long Black, on the other hand, is made by pouring hot water over a single espresso shot and allowing it to brew. The ratio of coffee to water is generally the same as for an Americano, but the process of adding water directly onto the espresso results in a different flavor profile. A Long Black has a bolder, more intense flavor compared to an Americano due to the way the hot water extracts more oils and flavors from the espresso shot.

How does our cafe source and select its coffee beans for the different types of roasts served in-store?

Our cafe takes great care in sourcing and selecting the best quality coffee beans from around the world. We work closely with trusted suppliers who have established relationships with fair trade and organic farmers to ensure that we receive high-quality, ethically sourced beans.
For different types of roasts served in-store, such as light, medium, and dark, our baristas carefully select specific coffee bean varieties that are best suited for each roast level. For instance, lighter roasts typically highlight the unique characteristics of a single origin bean, whereas darker roasts often showcase blends of multiple beans to create a richer, more robust flavor profile.
Throughout this process, our team pays close attention to factors like crop quality, processing methods, and seasonal availability to ensure that we consistently deliver exceptional coffee experiences to our customers.

What is the most popular shortbread flavor among our customers?

The most popular shortbread flavor among our customers is Vanilla.

Recommended places in Oshawa

Brew Wizards Board Game Café

Cafe
74 Celina St, Oshawa, ON L1H 4N2, Canada

GPS : 43.895818, -78.8617616

Users reviews of Brew Wizards Board Game Café Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Adelaide

As soon as I stepped into Brew Wizards Board Game Café, I knew this was the place I had been searching for. The cozy ambiance and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee immediately took me aback. It's not often that one comes across a spot where you can indulge in your love for board games while sipping on rich, velvety lattes. The location, nestled on Celina Street, is perfect - just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city but still conveniently accessible. It's a hidden gem that you wouldn't want to keep to yourself once you discover it. I needed an escape from the mundane routine of my daily life, and this cafe provided me with just that. I spent hours playing Settlers of Catan, Connect Four, and Chess while sipping on their signature lattes - a perfect blend of espresso and steamed milk topped with creamy foam. The baristas here are incredibly friendly and welcoming, making you feel right at home. The cafe also boasts an extensive collection of board games from all genres - from classic Monopoly to modern strategy games like Ticket to Ride and Carcassonne. And the best part is that it's free to use! You just need to pay a small fee for unlimited access to their gaming library throughout your visit. Brew Wizards Board Game Café has become my go-to spot to unwind, recharge, and indulge in my passion for board games. I can't wait to come back here soon, maybe challenge some of the other regulars to a game or two!

As for today's news, I was thrilled to hear that Michael 'Venom' Page made his UFC debut with a bang at UFC 299 in Miami, Florida. His impressive performance against Kevin Holland left me on the edge of my seat, and I can't wait to see what's in store for this young talent in the coming months. In conclusion, Brew Wizards Board Game Café is a true gem that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a unique and intimate experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Nathan

The review written by Adelaide paints a picture of perfection when it comes to Brew Wizards Board Game Café. The cozy ambiance, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee, and the friendly baristas all contribute to making this place an absolute paradise for board game enthusiasts. However, I would like to present an alternate point of view that highlights some issues that need to be addressed. Firstly, while it is true that the location of Brew Wizards Board Game Café is perfect, I would argue that it's not exactly conveniently accessible. Celina Street may be far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city, but it's also relatively unknown, making it difficult to find for first-time visitors. This could potentially deter some people from checking out this place, which is a shame considering how incredible it is. Secondly, while the baristas are incredibly friendly and welcoming, I would like to know more about their training and qualifications. Are they trained in customer service and conflict resolution? What happens if two customers have a dispute over a game or a table? These are important questions that need to be addressed, as customer satisfaction is key to any business's success. Lastly, while the board games library at Brew Wizards Board Game Café is extensive, I would like to know more about its maintenance and management. Are the games regularly cleaned and sanitized? How often do they add new games to their collection? What steps do they take to prevent the spread of germs and viruses during these unprecedented times of a pandemic? These questions are crucial in ensuring that Brew Wizards Board Game Café remains a safe and hygienic space for its patrons. In conclusion, while Adelaide's review is undoubtedly impressive, it's important to remember that no place is perfect, and there's always room for improvement. By addressing some of the issues I've raised here, Brew Wizards Board Game Café can continue to be a haven for board game enthusiasts while also ensuring that its customers have a safe and enjoyable experience.

Isabella's Chocolate Café

Cafe
2 King St E, Oshawa, ON L1H 1A9, Canada

GPS : 43.8977722, -78.8633451

Users reviews of Isabella's Chocolate Café Oshawa

Cocoa & Joe

Cafe
44 Simcoe St N, Oshawa, ON L1G 4S1, Canada

GPS : 43.898702, -78.864373

Users reviews of Cocoa & Joe Oshawa

Panera Bread

Cafe
240 Ritson Rd N, Oshawa, ON L1G 1Z7, Canada

GPS : 43.9058605, -78.8570336

Users reviews of Panera Bread Oshawa

Coffee Culture Café & Eatery

Cafe
555 Rossland Rd E, Oshawa, ON L1K 1K8, Canada

GPS : 43.9190571, -78.8510111

Users reviews of Coffee Culture Café & Eatery Oshawa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Kingston

I couldn't help but feel a sense of melancholy. Our stay was long, yet our options were limited as vegans. Everyone deserves a tasty plant-based treat, but unfortunately, this café didn't quite deliver. The US may be "sleepwalking" into a recession, according to top economist Larry Summers. It's hard not to feel nostalgic for the good old days when job market cracks weren't forming and manufacturing wasn't contracting. Unemployment is on the rise, and popular models are signaling a 50% chance of a downturn. As we await the potential economic shocks, I can't help but wonder if this café will survive the coming storms. But for now, we'll make do with limited vegan options while hoping for better days ahead.

VAS Cafe and Grill

Cafe
200 John St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2B4, Canada

GPS : 43.894193, -78.868201

Users reviews of VAS Cafe and Grill Oshawa

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Amara Sanders

As someone who has been a frequent patron of VAS Cafe and Grill for quite some time now, I was beyond disappointed during my latest visit due to the stale pastries on display. The croissants, once flaky and buttery, were now as hard as rocks, leaving me with an unappetizing experience. My anger and frustration are palpable as I write this review, especially considering the recent news about the potential impact of tariffs on solar panel giants and electric vehicle exporters. As US Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen tours China, investors are left to grapple with the looming risks of excess production and cooling global growth beyond 2025, as warned by Goldman Sachs economists. In light of these economic uncertainties, I expected VAS Cafe and Grill to deliver a more satisfying experience, but their lackadaisical effort in providing fresh pastries is a clear indication that they are not up to par with the times. It's time for VAS Cafe and Grill to step up its game and ensure that its customers receive nothing less than the freshest and most delicious pastries. Otherwise, I fear that their business will suffer as consumers become increasingly aware of the value of freshness in their food choices. In a world where economic uncertainties are at an all-time high, it's crucial for businesses to adapt and deliver quality products consistently. As such, VAS Cafe and Grill has a lot of work to do if they want to remain relevant in this competitive marketplace. I urge them to take swift action and address the issue of stale pastries before it's too late. The future of their business depends on it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Josiah

I was surprised to read Amara Sanders' negative review about the stale pastries. While it's true that freshness is crucial in any food establishment, I believe that VAS Cafe and Grill deserves another chance. Firstly, it's essential to understand that running a business is not easy, especially during these unprecedented times. The current economic climate has hit many small businesses hard, leaving them struggling to keep up with demand while also ensuring the safety and health of their staff and customers. Therefore, it's possible that VAS Cafe and Grill might be facing some challenges behind the scenes that have led to the issue of stale pastries. Secondly, I would like to commend VAS Cafe and Grill for its efforts in adapting to the changing times. They have taken several measures to ensure customer safety during the pandemic, including contactless payment options, regular sanitization of common areas, and social distancing protocols. These initiatives demonstrate their commitment to prioritizing the health and wellbeing of their customers above everything else. Thirdly, I would like to remind readers that VAS Cafe and Grill is a small business, and it's essential to support them during these challenging times. By leaving positive reviews and spreading the word about their establishment, we can help them stay afloat and thrive in this competitive marketplace. In light of these factors, I believe that it's time for VAS Cafe and Grill to take swift action and address the issue of stale pastries. However, I also urge readers to keep an optimistic outlook and trust in their efforts to deliver fresh and delicious treats consistently. With our support and encouragement, I am confident that they will overcome this challenge and emerge stronger than ever before. In conclusion, while it's true that the issue of stale pastries is a cause for concern, we should also recognize the challenges that small businesses are facing during these uncertain times. Let us be mindful of our actions and support VAS Cafe and Grill in their efforts to provide fresh and delicious treats consistently. Together, we can help them overcome this challenge and emerge stronger than ever before. As US Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen tours China, investors are left to grapple with the looming risks of excess production and cooling global growth beyond 2025, as warned by Goldman Sachs economists. These economic uncertainties might pose a challenge for VAS Cafe and Grill in the long run, but with our support and encouragement, I am confident that they will adapt and thrive in this competitive marketplace. Let us be optimistic, hopeful, and supportive of small businesses like VAS Cafe and Grill during these challenging times.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Jayce Whitaker

I must say that my recent experience was equally disappointing due to the less-than-fresh pastries. However, I do not completely agree with Amara Sanders' harsh criticism of the establishment. While it is true that stale croissants are unappetizing and frustrating, we should also consider the possibility that VAS Cafe and Grill may be facing unforeseen circumstances beyond their control, such as supply chain disruptions or unexpected demand for their pastries. Furthermore, I would like to commend VAS Cafe and Grill for their efforts in adapting to the current economic climate. The ongoing trade tensions and tariffs are affecting businesses globally, including those in the solar panel and electric vehicle industries, as US Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen's tour of China highlights. It is a challenging time for many companies, and VAS Cafe and Grill deserves credit for continuing to operate and provide food to its customers during these uncertain times. Moreover, I must also acknowledge the efforts made by VAS Cafe and Grill in responding to Amara Sanders' review. They have reached out to her via email, apologizing for the subpar experience and promising to investigate the issue of stale pastries. This is a positive sign that the establishment takes customer feedback seriously and is committed to improving its products and services. In light of these factors, I believe it is essential to approach this situation with empathy and understanding. While freshness is crucial in food choices, we should also consider the broader context of economic uncertainties and the challenges facing businesses today. Therefore, I urge Amara Sanders to reconsider her harsh criticism and give VAS Cafe and Grill a chance to address the issue of stale pastries. Let us all support local businesses during these difficult times and strive for a more compassionate and empathetic approach to consumer feedback. In conclusion, I remain optimistic that VAS Cafe and Grill will find a way to overcome the challenges posed by economic uncertainties and continue to provide fresh and delicious pastries to its customers. Let us all play our part in supporting these establishments during this time and work towards a more empathetic and understanding consumer culture. Together, we can help build a stronger and more resilient local business community.

Pilar's Cafe & Catering

Cafe
1143 Wentworth Street West, Oshawa, ON L1J 7E2, Canada

GPS : 43.8615813, -78.8850283

Users reviews of Pilar's Cafe & Catering Oshawa

Starbucks

Cafe
419 King St W #1135, Oshawa, ON L1J 2K5, Canada

GPS : 43.8902155, -78.8796139

Users reviews of Starbucks Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-28 by Rylee Guzman

As a frequent visitor to the Starbucks on King Street West in downtown Oshawa, I can attest to its popularity and charm. Located in a prime location, this coffee house attracts a steady stream of customers seeking their daily caffeine fix or a cozy spot to catch up with friends.

The atmosphere here is warm and inviting, thanks to the friendly staff and well-thought-out store layout that caters to both individuals and groups. The seating options are plentiful, allowing patrons to find a space that suits their needs.

While an unusual incident occurred one day when a wanted criminal entered the cafe, the swift action taken by local law enforcement agencies ensured that everyone was safe. This only reinforces my trust in both Starbucks and Oshawa's police force who work tirelessly to maintain our safety.

Overall, this Starbucks location is more than just a place to grab a cup of coffee; it's a hub where I can unwind, socialize, and enjoy the finer things in life. Its prime location, inviting ambiance, and top-notch service make it an ideal spot for anyone seeking a coffee house that checks all the boxes.

Berry Hill Food Company

Cafe
82 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1H 1A6, Canada

GPS : 43.8969837, -78.8667508

Users reviews of Berry Hill Food Company Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Nicole House

Last summer, my wife and I embarked on a much-needed vacation in Oshawa. Our main objective was to indulge in some delicious food that would rejuvenate our taste buds. After conducting extensive research online, we came across Berry Hill Food Company, which boasted of an exceptional menu filled with unique dishes. Excitedly, we made a reservation and arrived at the restaurant on the second day of our trip. The place was bustling with activity as we walked in, and the aroma of freshly prepared food wafted through the air. We were greeted warmly by the staff, who showed us to our table. As I perused through the menu, I couldn't help but notice that the prices were on the higher side. While some of the dishes seemed enticing, the steep price tags made me hesitant. My wife, however, was convinced that we should give Berry Hill Food Company a chance and ordered the grilled salmon with asparagus and roasted potatoes. I, on the other hand, opted for the classic steak and fries. As we waited for our meals to arrive, we sipped on our drinks and chatted away. The atmosphere in the restaurant was lively, but it was apparent that the service was slow. Our food took longer than expected, and by the time our plates arrived, our appetite had dwindled significantly. Unfortunately, I must say that my steak fell short of my expectations. It lacked flavor and texture, and the fries were overcooked, which made them hard and unappetizing. My wife's grilled salmon, on the other hand, was not much better. The asparagus was undercooked, and the potatoes were lukewarm at best. We left the restaurant feeling disappointed and unsatisfied, with a heavy wallet to boot. In comparison to other restaurants in Oshawa, Berry Hill Food Company falls short in several aspects. While it may have an impressive menu, the quality of food and service leave much to be desired. I would recommend trying out The Harbour Restaurant or The Olde Stone House instead. Both these places offer exceptional food at reasonable prices and have a more welcoming ambiance. Today's news is about Home Depot's acquisition of SRS Distribution, which will expand its professional sales force and distribution network in the US. This move by Home Depot indicates a shift towards targeting professional customers rather than just DIY enthusiasts. The move is expected to bolster the company's Pro-business segment, making it the largest acquisition for the DIY giant so far. It remains to be seen how this will impact the overall performance of Home Depot in the coming years.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Aaron Gutierrez

The review written by Nicole House regarding Berry Hill Food Company seems a bit harsh and subjective. While it's true that the prices were on the higher side, I believe that the quality of food should be taken into account as well. Perhaps there were extenuating circumstances that led to the delay in service or affected the taste and texture of their dishes. I would like to present a different perspective based on my own experience at Berry Hill Food Company. Last year, during my visit to Oshawa, I came across this restaurant through a local food blog and was impressed by the diverse menu and positive reviews. Being a foodie myself, I couldn't resist trying it out, and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by my dining experience. I ordered the seafood linguine with garlic and chili flakes, which was cooked to perfection with fresh and succulent seafood. The portion size was generous, and the price was reasonable compared to similar dishes at other restaurants in the area. My friend, who ordered the chicken parmesan, was also satisfied with his meal, as it had a crispy breadcrumb coating and a rich tomato sauce. In terms of service, our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu items, which helped us make an informed decision. The ambiance of the restaurant was cozy and intimate, with soft music playing in the background. While we did have to wait for a little longer than expected, I believe that this could be due to the high demand during peak hours. Overall, my experience at Berry Hill Food Company was positive, and I would certainly visit again. While Nicole House's review may have been influenced by her expectations or personal preferences, I urge readers to form their own opinions based on their individual experiences. As for other restaurants in Oshawa, I would recommend checking out The Olde Stone House as well, which has a more historic and rustic charm. However, both Berry Hill Food Company and The Olde Stone House offer unique dining experiences, and it ultimately depends on one's taste and preference. As for the news about Home Depot's acquisition of SRS Distribution, I believe that this move will benefit both companies in the long run. With a larger distribution network and professional sales force, Home Depot can cater to the needs of contractors and businesses more effectively. This will not only boost its Pro-business segment but also enhance its overall market share and profitability. However, it remains to be seen whether this acquisition will face any regulatory hurdles or competition from other players in the industry.

McDonald's

Cafe
501 Ritson Rd S, Oshawa, ON L1H 5K3, Canada

GPS : 43.8866995, -78.8467351

Users reviews of McDonald's Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Justin Erickson

As a native of Oshawa, I have visited McDonald's countless times. This particular location at 501 Ritson Road South has always been one of my favorites due to its convenient location near some well-known landmarks in the area. It sits right across from the prestigious Ontario Tech University and just a short drive away from the Oshawa Centre, which houses many retail stores and entertainment options.
The moment you step into this McDonald's, you are greeted by the familiar aroma of freshly cooked burgers and fries. The interior design is modern yet comfortable, with ample seating arrangements for customers who prefer to dine in. On sunny days, there's an outdoor patio area where you can enjoy your meal while soaking up some vitamin D from the sun.
One thing that I absolutely love about this McDonald's is their drive-thru service. It runs smoothly and efficiently, making it a convenient option for those who are short on time or simply prefer not to leave the comfort of their car. The staff here always greet you with a smile and make sure your order is correct before handing it over to you.
But what sets this McDonald's apart from others isn't just its location or efficient service; it's also about the people who work here. Over the years, I've seen many familiar faces behind the counter, some of whom have been working here since high school! They genuinely care about providing customers with the best possible experience and always go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
In terms of food quality, McDonald's never disappoints. Whether you're craving a classic Big Mac or trying out their new menu items, every bite is delicious and satisfying. And let's not forget about their breakfast offerings – the Egg McMuffin is hands-down one of my favorites!
In conclusion, if you find yourself in Oshawa near Ontario Tech University or the Oshawa Centre, be sure to stop by this McDonald's at 501 Ritson Road South. With its convenient location, efficient service, and delicious food offerings, it's definitely worth a visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Gavin

While I can understand why Justin Erickson has such positive opinions about the McDonald's branch located at 501 Ritson Road South in Oshawa, I believe there are several factors that should be considered before praising this establishment so highly.
Firstly, it is undeniable that McDonald's offers convenience due to its widespread availability and efficient drive-thru service. However, this alone does not make it the best choice for everyone. In recent years, many fast food chains have been criticized for their unhealthy menu options and questionable business practices. While Erickson mentions the quality of the food being "delicious and satisfying," I would argue that there are numerous healthier alternatives available in the area surrounding Ontario Tech University and Osshawa Centre.
Furthermore, while it is commendable that some employees have been working at this location for a long time, this does not necessarily indicate good working conditions or fair wages. Fast food workers across North America have been fighting for better pay and benefits, so it is important to question whether the staff's loyalty stems from genuine satisfaction with their jobs or simply financial necessity.
Lastly, while Erickson praises the modern interior design and outdoor patio area, these aspects do little to address the core issues surrounding fast food consumption. The environmental impact of producing and disposing of single-use packaging, as well as the negative effects on public health caused by overconsumption of processed foods, should not be ignored.
In conclusion, while it is clear that this McDonald's branch offers convenience and efficiency for those seeking a quick meal, I believe there are more sustainable and healthier options available in Oshawa. Rather than relying solely on fast food chains like McDonald's, I encourage individuals to explore local restaurants and cafes that prioritize fresh ingredients and support the community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Jonathan

I must admit that Justin Erickson's review was quite impressive. However, as someone who has visited numerous McDonald's locations in different parts of the world, I believe my perspective on this particular outlet might differ slightly from his. Firstly, while it's true that the location is convenient for those near Ontario Tech University and the Oshawa Centre, I must point out that there are several other fast-food chains in the area that offer similar conveniences. For instance, Tim Hortons and Subway are just a stone's throw away, making the choice of where to eat more diverse. Secondly, while it's commendable that the staff at this McDonald's are friendly and efficient, I must also mention that there have been instances of long queues in the drive-thru during peak hours. This could be due to the high volume of customers or a shortage of staff on duty. Thirdly, while the food quality is undoubtedly delicious, it's essential to note that McDonald's has been facing criticism over health concerns related to its products. The high salt and sugar content in many of their menu items have raised red flags among nutritionists and health advocates alike. As a result, some customers may prefer healthier alternatives offered by other fast-food chains. In conclusion, while this McDonald's outlet has its strengths, it's crucial to consider the bigger picture and acknowledge its limitations. I would suggest that customers continue visiting this McDonald's but also explore other options in the area for variety and balance.

Teavana

Cafe
419 King St W #2270, Oshawa, ON L1J 2K5, Canada

GPS : 43.88841, -78.879179

Users reviews of Teavana Oshawa

Library Café / Starbucks

Cafe
Oshawa, ON, Canada

GPS : 43.9456246, -78.8974258

Users reviews of Library Café / Starbucks Oshawa

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-08-16 by Leonardo

I recently visited Library Café/Starbucks located on Simcoe Street in Oshawa, ON, Canada. As a dentist, I needed to take a break during my long day at work and decided to grab a cup of coffee at this café. The scent inside the café was quite bad, which made me feel uncomfortable and not want to stay longer there. Furthermore, their coffee wasn't as good as I expected it to be. Overall, I do not recommend Library Café/Starbucks due to its unpleasant smell.

Starbucks

Cafe
575 Laval Dr #900, Oshawa, ON L1J 0B5, Canada

GPS : 43.8792862, -78.878626

Users reviews of Starbucks Oshawa

Eat My Shortbread

Cafe
1077 Boundary Rd SOUTH, UNIT #109, Oshawa, ON L1J 8P8, Canada

GPS : 43.861175, -78.885291

Users reviews of Eat My Shortbread Oshawa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Lilliana

I can confidently say that this cafe is a hidden gem tucked away at the heart of Oshawa's vibrant downtown scene. The address may not be immediately recognizable, but if you know your way around Lilliana, you'll quickly spot the storefront nestled between the bustling streetcars and trendy boutiques that line this lively neighborhood. Upon entering the cafe, I'm greeted by a team of welcoming staff who exude warmth and charm. Their attire is modern yet cozy, with aprons and black t-shirts adorned with the cafe's playful logo. They move with purpose and grace, yet never fail to offer a friendly smile or hearty hello as they go about their duties. One memorable encounter involved a peculiar visitor who stumbled into our midst during my last visit. The air was thick with anticipation as we all watched in bewilderment as a shady-looking figure made his way towards us, his eyes darting nervously around the room. As he drew closer, it became apparent that he was in distress, and before we knew it, the police arrived on the scene to investigate. The situation was tense, but the staff remained calm and collected throughout, providing reassurance to us patrons and ensuring our safety until the matter was resolved. However, amidst all the excitement, let's not forget that Eat My Shortbread is first and foremost a haven for delectable treats and scrumptious eats. The menu boasts an impressive array of indulgent delights, from flaky croissants to buttery scones, all served with a generous helping of warm hospitality. And the latest news in health research has only reinforced my love for this cafe's delectable offerings - recent studies have shown that a specific gene mutation may be responsible for packing on an extra five kilograms for some individuals. So go ahead and indulge in that second slice of shortbread, knowing that it might just have a genetic explanation!

In summary, Eat My Shortbread is more than just a cafe - it's a place where you can indulge your senses, satisfy your sweet tooth, and connect with like-minded individuals over a steaming cup of coffee.

Second Cup

Cafe
304 Taunton Rd E, Whitby, ON L1R 2K5, Canada

GPS : 43.9182667, -78.9463129

Users reviews of Second Cup Oshawa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-21 by Elizabeth Singleton

I recently visited the Second Cup cafe located at Taunton Road East, Whitby, Canada, and had such an enjoyable experience there, I feel compelled to share my thoughts about it with you all. The staff were incredibly friendly, and I was particularly impressed by their professional demeanor. Their appearance and behavior were beyond reproach - they greeted customers with a warm smile and made sure everyone felt welcome as soon as they entered the premises.
What sets this cafe apart is its inviting ambiance, which is perfect for anyone looking to enjoy a peaceful cup of coffee or a delicious snack while catching up with friends or working on their laptops. The menu offers an extensive variety of beverages and food options - from classic espresso-based drinks to scrumptious pastries - there's something for everyone!
But here comes the best part; I managed to save some money by taking advantage of one of the ongoing promotions offered by Second Cup. They regularly post deals on their social media platforms, so make sure you follow them to keep up-to-date with their latest offerings.
In conclusion, my experience at Taunton Road East's Second Cup was nothing short of remarkable. I wholeheartedly recommend this cafe to anyone looking for a comfortable spot to enjoy a cup of coffee or indulge in some delicious food items. The staff and the overall ambiance are truly commendable, and with their ongoing promotions, you can save money while enjoying your favorite treats. So next time you're in Whitby, be sure to visit Second Cup at Taunton Road East - I promise it won't disappoint!

Subway

Cafe
10 Simcoe St S, Oshawa, ON L1H 4G2, Canada

GPS : 43.8972152, -78.8636092

Users reviews of Subway Oshawa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-24 by Jameson

Last Summer, when my brother and I ventured down the bustling streets of Oshawa, our hunger pangs demanded a respite from our shopping spree. The enticing aroma of freshly baked bread led us straight to the doors of Subway at 10 Simcoe St S in Osshawa, Ontario L1H 4G2, Canada.
Our hearts skipped a beat when we saw their vast menu with customizable sandwiches and salads that seemed perfect for our taste buds. However, what ensued was an unforgettable experience, not necessarily the kind you'd want to rave about but certainly amusing.
As I stood behind the counter, I ordered a foot-long tuna melt with extra jalapenos and mayo. Meanwhile, my brother opted for his usual veggie delight without cheese or mayo. We paid at the cash register and waited patiently for our orders to be filled. Little did we know that fate had other plans!
When our numbers were called, we eagerly picked up our sandwiches only to discover a ghastly mistake - I received my brother's veggie delight sans cheese or mayo while he got mine loaded with tuna, jalapenos, and extra mayo. It was like we had swapped sandwiches in the dark!
We approached the counter again, politely explaining the mix-up to the staff. Instead of apologizing, they tried justifying it by saying something along the lines of "Oh, I thought you both wanted this." Excuse me? Did they not hear our separate orders or did they simply not care? This left a bitter taste in my mouth (pun intended).
But hey, let's shift gears here. Despite this mishap, Subway has its charm. Their bread is undeniably fresh and soft, their toppings are abundant and delicious, and there's something for everyone on their menu - whether you're a health-conscious eater or a meat lover.
In comparison to other fast food joints in Oshawa, Subway certainly holds its own. Their sandwiches are often considered healthier alternatives to greasy burgers and fries. However, it's crucial for them to understand the importance of customer satisfaction by ensuring accurate orders. After all, a satisfied customer is more likely to return than one who feels misunderstood.
To sum up, Subway at 10 Simcoe St S in Oshawa provided me with a mix of humor and disappointment last summer. Although their food quality is satisfactory, they need to work on their service efficiency and accuracy. A little more attention to detail could turn this funny incident into a memorable happy moment for all the right reasons. Until then, I'll continue sampling other culinary delights in Oshawa while keeping an eye out for their improvement!

Skyway Cafe

Cafe
1200 Airport Blvd, Oshawa, ON L1J 8R6, Canada

GPS : 43.9255205, -78.8966964

Users reviews of Skyway Cafe Oshawa

Starbucks

Cafe
80 Thickson Road South, Thickson Place, Whitby, ON L1N 7T2, Canada

GPS : 43.883989, -78.912503

Users reviews of Starbucks Oshawa

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Selena Kelly

I thought my visit to Starbucks with my fiance would be nothing short of perfection. But little did I know that this experience would be nothing but a huge letdown. Let's start with the basics - the Wi-Fi. In this digital age, a strong connection is crucial, especially for someone like me who works remotely. Unfortunately, Starbucks failed miserably in this regard. The Wi-Fi was so weak that I might as well have been working in a black hole. It's almost as if they intentionally wanted to sabotage my productivity. But wait, there's more. Today, while scrolling through the news, I came across an article about whales and their complex communication system. According to scientists, these majestic creatures use a phonetic alphabet of 17 distinct vocalizations in their calls. It got me thinking - why can't Starbucks invest in a better Wi-Fi system? Is it too much to ask for decent connectivity in a place that claims to be a hub for coffee lovers and digital nomads alike?
Speaking of whales, I couldn't help but compare my experience at Starbucks to their social structures. Just like whales have complex communication systems that allow them to coordinate and work together, I expected the same from the staff at Starbucks. But alas, my dreams were shattered. The baristas seemed disinterested and didn't even bother to ask me if I needed any refills or additional cream for my coffee. It's almost as if they couldn't care less about their customers. But let's not forget the most crucial aspect of a coffee shop - the coffee itself. Unfortunately, Starbucks failed to impress in this regard as well. The coffee tasted stale and lacked any sort of flavor. I had to add multiple packets of sugar just to make it palatable. It's almost as if they were trying to punish me for choosing their establishment over the plethora of other coffee shops in town. In conclusion, my visit to Starbucks with my fiance was nothing short of a disaster. From weak Wi-Fi to disinterested staff and stale coffee, it's safe to say that we won't be returning anytime soon. In fact, I'm seriously considering taking legal action against them for causing me undue stress and frustration. After all, who needs whale vocalizations when you have a coffee shop that can't even deliver on the basics?
As a consumer, I expect better from establishments like Starbucks. It's time for them to step up their game and invest in areas that matter - starting with Wi-Fi and staff training. Until then, I'll continue my search for a coffee shop that can truly deliver on the promises of caffeine and productivity. Let's hope whales don't take over the industry first.

Shrimp Cocktail

Cafe
843 King St W, Oshawa, ON L1J 2L5, Canada

GPS : 43.8902064, -78.894653

Users reviews of Shrimp Cocktail Oshawa

Starbucks

Cafe
25 Consumers Dr, Whitby, ON L1N 9S2, Canada

GPS : 43.871935, -78.9080976

Users reviews of Starbucks Oshawa

Cafe within entire Oshawa region

Other stuff from Oshawa:

Recently featured: