The best coffee shops - certified employees and schools for baristas in Ottawa

Best coffee shop in Ottawa Gatineau.

Have you every tried checkerboard cake in Timothy's or blackberry pie in Starbucks ?
If yes - probably to want to try it one more time just like Aubree Cardenas in 2009.

How to bew a coffee drink - coffee accessories in Ottawa Gatineau ?

The following elements are essential in the proper coffee brewing:
  • 1. The most importance ingredient of the taste of coffee is the origin of the beans
  • 2. There are several instruments that you can use to brew coffee. Even same type of tool used can significalty make the differece in taste. Popular devices are: softbrew and percolator.
  • 3. The grinding method and the size of coffee beans also have a significant effect on the taste of the beverage.
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
The coffea tree averages from 5–10 m (16–33 ft) in height. As the tree gets older, it branches less and less and bears more leaves and fruits.
South America is now responsible for about 45% of the world's total coffee exports

The best coffee shops - certified employees and schools for baristas in Ottawa

What makes coffee delicious - product or preparation

Here in Canada, we love coffee and spending time with friends in cafes.

The Le Cordon Bleu is a famous culinary school in France. It was founded in Paris in 1934 by Michelin star chef Paul Bocuse. Today it is one of the most important culinary school in France but it also have a branch in Canada.
In other words, the Le Cordon Bleu is the best culinary school in North America with European roots.

The Le Cordon Bleu school is also known for their ultimate good coffee and is also one of the most important coffee schools in Canada. asc The famous Le Cordon Bleu coffee roastery in Canada is the only one that offers all-natural coffee as the basis of their roasting process.

This is a recipe from their website. ascar The Le Cordon Bleu school has been in Canada for more than 60 years and was founded in 1934. ascar The Le Cordon Bleu is the most famous of the Canadian cafés.

Because of the best quality and service it is the first Canadian school to be accredited by the Association of Certified Coffee Producers , also known as the Association of Certified Coffee Roasters , for coffee roasting.

The school, established in Montreal, was founded in 1933. It was founded by Paul Bocuse and his wife Leanne (Schnitt) Cote (also known as Bocuse, Leanne and Bocuse). 

This is a famous coffee roaster in Canada who also offers natural and organic coffee to Canadians. The Le Cordon Bleu school is also known for their coffee and is also one of the most important coffee schools in Canada.

Caribbean coffee type is the most popular coffee in the world. It is the oldest and one of the most important type of coffee in the world.

Caribbean coffee is one of the most important coffee types and is one of the most popular types of coffee in the world. Caribbean coffee beans are grown at the end of the rainy season and are picked at the end of the dry season. ascar Caribbean coffee bean is produced at the end of the rainy season.

At the end of the rainy season, the coffee roasting beans are dried and ground. They are ground into flour in the morning. The dry beans are then processed in a large steel mill for at least an hour.

How to pick the best cafe in Ottawa?

I highly recommend that you look at the  the barista education. Look at their skills and their training. Look at the way they make their espresso drinks according the best quality standards. They should be able to make a great cappuccino and latte.

Education and experience is everything. This is the reason why I usually pick a place that is known for their drinks and that has good reviews.

I personally believe that you should select those cafes where baristas graduated Le Cordon Bleu school. Certificate from this school ensure they quality of the service and world class coffee drink.

This is also one of the reasons why the service is always so good in these places. These are the places where the baristas are trained on how to make coffee drinks. They are professionals and know what they are doing.

These cafes have been around for a long time. They know their clientele and what their likes and dislikes are. They will always know how to please their clientele.

Well, not everyone can be a barista. There are many different levels of barista, but the barista should be able to:

  • Have good knowledge of coffee
  • Have good knowledge of the techniques to prepare coffee drinks
  • Be a graduate of the best barista schools, for example Le Cordon Bleu school

I would say, there are two main types of coffee in the world: espresso and drip. Espresso is the type of coffee which is made in a machine that pushes hot water through ground coffee beans, creating a lot of pressure and resulting in a concentrated, strong coffee. The second type of coffee is drip, which is the type that is made in a machine that passes hot water over ground coffee beans, which results in a much weaker and less concentrated coffee.

Conclusion

We believe that choosing right place for drinking coffee could be very difficult for non-professionals.  However we recommend you to visit only those places where the baristas are trained on how to make coffee drinks which is confirmed by proper certificate.
Of course it doesn't not mean that someone without school can not make great coffee but in most of the cases such approach should help you avoid disappointment.

Frequently Asked Questions:

If a customer asks about the origin of the coffee beans used in our espresso, what information would you be able to provide them?

I can tell customers that our espresso is made with 100% Arabica coffee beans sourced from select farms in Central and South America. We choose these regions for their ideal growing conditions and high-quality beans, ensuring a smooth and well-balanced flavor in every cup of espresso. Our roaster works closely with local importers to ensure that the beans are freshly delivered and stored properly before roasting them to bring out their unique flavors and aromas.

If a customer requests a decaffeinated coffee made with soy milk, what type of espresso shot do you use for their drink?

Since the request is for a decaffeinated coffee made with soy milk, I would use a decaf espresso shot as the base. Once the decaf espresso shot has been pulled, it can then be combined with steamed soy milk to create their desired drink.

Recommended places in Ottawa Gatineau

Moca Loca Café

Cafe
25, ch de la Savane, Gatineau, QC J8T 8A4, Canada

GPS : 45.4750449, -75.7032715

Users reviews of Moca Loca Café Ottawa Gatineau

Second Cup

Cafe
1100 Boulevard Maloney O #76A, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 6G3, Canada

GPS : 45.4758179, -75.6990565

Users reviews of Second Cup Ottawa Gatineau

Starbucks

Cafe
1100 Boulevard Maloney O, Gatineau, QC J8T 6G3, Canada

GPS : 45.475867, -75.6971219

Users reviews of Starbucks Ottawa Gatineau

Moca Loca Café Co

Cafe
799 Boulevard de la Gappe, Gatineau, QC J8T 8P9, Canada

GPS : 45.4836587, -75.6850688

Users reviews of Moca Loca Café Co Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Savannah Rosales

I remember that gloomy day when my husband and I visited Moça Loca Café Co., expecting a delightful experience in Gatineau, Quebec. Tucked away at 799 Boulevard de la Gappe, we anticipated a cozy spot to unwind with some great coffee and delicious treats.

However, our stay turned out to be anything but relaxing due to the abysmal Wi-Fi connection. In this digital age, where connectivity is crucial for most of us, Moça Loca Café Co.'s weak Wi-Fi was a massive letdown. We were not just inconvenienced; we were furious!

My husband and I are always connected to the internet - be it for work or personal reasons. Yet, here we were, struggling to keep our devices running on a connection that seemed like it belonged in the Stone Age. It felt as if the café was mocking us with its "free Wi-Fi" sign, knowing full well that they couldn't provide what they promised.

We tried contacting the staff multiple times during our stay but received no help or apology for the inconvenience caused. Their indifference only added fuel to our frustration.

Moça Loca Café Co., you failed us on two fronts - offering weak Wi-Fi and disregarding customer complaints. In today's world, where even small businesses need strong internet connections to attract customers, this negligence is unacceptable!

We left Moça Loca Café Co. feeling cheated and outraged, vowing never to return. Our expectations were crushed by the lack of basic amenities that should be standard in any establishment claiming to offer a comfortable experience.

In conclusion, if you're planning on visiting Gatineau anytime soon, steer clear of Moça Loca Café Co. Save yourself from the disappointment and frustration we faced during our visit. There are plenty of other cafes in town that prioritize customer satisfaction and provide reliable internet connections. So why settle for less when you can have more?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Makenzie Cotton

Moça Loca Café Co. Wi-Fi connection, but I believe this criticism may be unfair. While it's true that in today's digital age, a strong internet connection is essential for most people, we must remember that not every business can afford to provide top-of-the-line technology. Moreover, Moça Loca Café Co. Wi-Fi speeds. In fact, I would argue that the café's rustic charm and cozy ambiance make it an ideal spot to unwind and disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Perhaps Moça Loca Café Co. Maybe they didn't realize how crucial Wi-Fi connectivity was for their patrons, and they assumed that everyone would be okay with a slower connection. In any case, I believe it's worth giving them the benefit of the doubt before jumping to harsh conclusions. Furthermore, Moça Loca Café Co. It's nestled in a quiet neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. This serene environment is perfect for those looking to escape the chaos of the urban jungle and enjoy some peace and tranquility. In summary, while Moça Loca Café Co. Wi-Fi connection could be better, I believe it's unfair to judge them solely on this aspect. Their focus on providing quality coffee and a cozy atmosphere is commendable, and their location is a unique selling point that sets them apart from other cafes in the area. So, instead of writing off Moça Loca Café Co. Maybe they've improved their Wi-Fi situation since the author's visit, or maybe you'll appreciate their charming ambiance and excellent coffee enough to overlook their connectivity issues.

Café Culture

Cafe
550 Bd de la Cité, Gatineau, QC J8T 0A7, Canada

GPS : 45.484753, -75.6797292

Users reviews of Café Culture Ottawa Gatineau

Moca Loca Café Co Inc

Cafe
15 Rue de Valcourt, Gatineau, QC J8T 8H1, Canada

GPS : 45.4903724, -75.7075969

Users reviews of Moca Loca Café Co Inc Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Alexandria

I am always on the hunt for the perfect cup. And let me tell you, I've found it at Moca Loca Café Co Inc in Gatineau, Canada. The moment I walked into this cozy little café, I knew I was in for a treat. The staff working here are an absolute delight. The baristas behind the counter all don white collared shirts and matching aprons, exuding an air of professionalism that's refreshing to see. Their demeanor is welcoming and friendly, which immediately puts me at ease. I can't help but notice how clean and well-groomed they are - it's clear they take pride in their appearance. One particular day, a heated argument broke out between two business partners right outside the café. The situation quickly escalated into chaos, with screams echoing through the streets. Without hesitation, the staff at Moca Loca Café sprang into action. They immediately closed the doors and windows of the café to prevent any disturbance or discomfort to their customers. I was impressed by how swiftly they reacted and handled the situation - it's a testament to their training and professionalism. Now, back to the coffee. Moca Loca Café offers an extensive list of specialty drinks, from classic lattes and cappuccinos to more unique concoctions like lavender lattes and matcha green tea latte with vanilla foam. I decided to go for their signature drink, the Moca Loca Cafe's Signature Mocha, which is a rich blend of espresso, dark chocolate syrup, and a touch of cinnamon that leaves your taste buds dancing with delight. The atmosphere inside the café is equally impressive - soft jazz music plays in the background, creating a calming ambiance that's perfect for getting some work done or catching up on a good book. The interior décor is sleek and modern, with pops of bright green accents that add a touch of playfulness to the space. It's no surprise that Hong Kong's stock market rally has been largely attributed to the increased buying pressure from mainland Chinese investors through their trading links program. However, due to the upcoming Labor Day holiday in China, this three-day closure could negatively affect the city's stock market as it's been a significant factor contributing to the recent stock market rally. Nonetheless, I'm grateful for this little café in Gatineau where I can escape from the chaos of the outside world and indulge in the perfect cup of coffee - all thanks to Moca Loca Café's exceptional staff and drinks. In summary, if you ever find yourself in Gatineau, be sure to stop by Moca Loca Café Co Inc. You won't regret it! The staff are friendly, the coffee is delicious, and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting - a true wonderland for any coffee lover.

Moca Loca Café Express

Cafe
459 Boulevard de la Cité, Gatineau, QC J8T 0C8, Canada

GPS : 45.4832333, -75.681556

Users reviews of Moca Loca Café Express Ottawa Gatineau

Brûlerie Charlemagne - Division de la Brûlerie Aladdin

Cafe
470 Boulevard Gréber, Gatineau, QC J8T 6C7, Canada

GPS : 45.4881646, -75.7030417

Users reviews of Brûlerie Charlemagne - Division de la Brûlerie Aladdin Ottawa Gatineau

Starbucks

Cafe
51 Boulevard de la Gappe, Gatineau, QC J8T 2N6, Canada

GPS : 45.465789, -75.716691

Users reviews of Starbucks Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Cora

As I sit here sipping on my usual Pumpkin Spice Latte, I can't help but reminisce about my first Starbucks experience. It was back in 2013, and I was here with my then-boyfriend, eagerly anticipating a delicious cup of coffee. But little did we know that our visit would be far from perfect. It all started innocuously enough. We entered the store, greeted by the familiar scent of roasted beans and the sight of baristas diligently crafting intricate latte art behind the counter. I ordered my drink with a smile, confident that we'd be savoring our beverages in no time. But oh, how wrong I was. The wait began, and it felt as though the hands on the clock had come to a halt. Minutes stretched into what felt like hours, and still, there was no sign of our orders. My boyfriend grew increasingly restless, tapping his foot impatiently and shooting me frustrated glances. The atmosphere in the store seemed to shift, as other customers began to grumble audibly about the slow service. It was a stark contrast to the usual hustle and bustle that I associated with Starbucks, where efficiency was paramount. We were disappointed, to say the least. But even now, as I watch the news unfold on my phone, I can't help but feel a renewed sense of excitement for this coffeehouse chain. Because today, Starbucks made headlines in a different way. The move comes after Joe Biden talks to Israel's PM for the first time since the Gaza aid convoy attack - an event that underscores the company's commitment to making a difference in the world beyond just selling coffee. It's clear that Starbucks is more than just a place to grab a caffeine fix. It's a hub of activity, where people come together to discuss the issues of the day and share their thoughts. And it's a testament to the power of community and connection that this small, local Starbucks has become a microcosm for global events and conversations. In fact, as I sit here writing this review, I can't help but overhear a group of customers debating the merits of Biden's approach to foreign policy. It's a lively, engaging conversation that highlights the intellectual curiosity and passion for learning that Starbucks inspires in its patrons. So yes, our first experience here was less than perfect. But in retrospect, it was a valuable lesson in patience and perseverance. And today, as I witness the positive impact that Starbucks continues to have on the world, I'm filled with a renewed sense of enthusiasm for this incredible company. In short, Starbucks isn't just a coffeehouse chain - it's a place where ideas are born, connections are made, and conversations begin. And for that, I'll always be grateful. So if you ever find yourself in need of a caffeine fix or a lively debate, head on over to your nearest Starbucks. Trust me, the experience will be more than worth it.

Moca Loca Café Co

Cafe
34 Bd Du Mont Bleu, Gatineau, QC J8Z 1J1, Canada

GPS : 45.4624888, -75.7457455

Users reviews of Moca Loca Café Co Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Alivia

As a jaded resident of Ottawa Gatineau, I reluctantly stumbled upon Moca Loca Café Co on 34 Bd Du Mont Bleu during my daily commute. While my wife Lilah's insistence on locating every possible cafe in the city has become increasingly tiresome, this one piqued our interest due to its trendy name and alleged abundance of mochas. However, it took a family-led protest in Tel Aviv to truly ignite our passion for social justice and demand more action from authorities regarding the ongoing detainment of loved ones. It is with this renewed sense of purpose that we sipped our lattes at Moca Loca Café Co, questioning the legitimacy of such extravagant mocha concoctions while contemplating the plight of those less fortunate than ourselves. Nonetheless, we must admit, the latte art was impressive.

Union Street Kitchen Café

Cafe
42 Crichton St, Ottawa, ON K1M 1V4, Canada

GPS : 45.4418942, -75.689866

Users reviews of Union Street Kitchen Café Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Charlie

I recently visited Union Street Kitchen Café at 42 Crichton St, Ottawa, ON K1M 1V4, Canada with my fiancé, expecting to enjoy a delicious breakfast in a cozy atmosphere. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with the stale pastries on offer. Nobody wants a rock-hard croissant, especially when paying café prices! The service was friendly enough, but the overall experience left us feeling unsatisfied and not inclined to return any time soon.

Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery

Cafe
774 Boulevard Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, QC J8Y 4B9, Canada

GPS : 45.460068, -75.741083

Users reviews of Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Edward Velez

As I stepped out of the bustling Byward Market, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement mixed with uncertainty. My destination for the day was Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery, nestled in the heart of Gatineau, just across the Ottawa River. I had heard whispers about this hidden gem, and I couldn't resist the urge to explore it alone. The journey from Byward Market to Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery was both scenic and challenging. I walked along Sussex Drive, taking in the breathtaking views of Parliament Hill and the National Gallery of Canada. The sun beat down on me, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of heat exhaustion creeping up my spine. But as the distance between me and Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery decreased, so did my anxiety level. I finally caught sight of the café, perched on the corner of Boulevard Saint-Joseph and Rue Hélène-LeBlanc. Its sleek, modern design stood out against the backdrop of the historic buildings around it. As I walked closer, I could smell the rich aroma of coffee wafting through the air. The moment I stepped into Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery, I was hit with a wave of warmth and comfort. The décor was cozy and inviting, with plush sofas and armchairs arranged around small tables. The walls were adorned with intricate coffee art, each one telling its unique story. I made my way to the counter, where I was greeted by a friendly barista who promptly took my order for an iced caramel latte. As she prepared my drink, I couldn't help but marvel at the precision and skill with which she handled the coffee beans. It was clear that this wasn't just any café - it was a place of true artistry and craftsmanship. As I sipped on my iced caramel latte, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. The combination of the sweet caramel syrup and smooth coffee flavors left me feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. It was no wonder that Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery had become a beloved institution in Gatineau - it was a haven for coffee connoisseurs and aficionados alike. As I sat back, taking in the sights and sounds of the café, I couldn't help but think about how far we have come as a society when it comes to recognizing the importance of representation and inclusion. Just last week, Danielle Brooks, Fantasia Barrino, and Taraji P. Henson bagged NAACP Image Awards for 'The Color Purple' remake, finally giving Alice Walker's novel the recognition it deserves amidst past criticism for Steven Spielberg's adaptation. It was a testament to the power of persistence, resilience, and determination in the face of adversity. In conclusion, my visit to Brûlerie Café Aladdin Coffee Roastery was an unforgettable experience, one that I will cherish for years to come. It was a reminder that true artistry and craftsmanship can be found in even the most unexpected places - all we have to do is open our eyes (and taste buds) to it. As I made my way back to Byward Market, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this hidden gem, and for the opportunity to discover it alone. It was a moment of true self-discovery, one that left me feeling rejuvenated, refreshed, and ready to take on the world.

Second Cup

Cafe
1 Springfield Rd, Ottawa, ON K1M 1C8, Canada

GPS : 45.4400651, -75.6761417

Users reviews of Second Cup Ottawa Gatineau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Eliana

the familiar aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled our noses, but disappointment soon followed as we scanned the menu for vegan options. Our hearts sank as we realized that the limited selection consisted of a few sad-looking pastries and some lackluster salads. It's almost as if they didn't care about catering to the growing demand for plant-based alternatives, leaving us feeling neglected and unappreciated. But then, something caught my eye. A new item had been added to the menu, dubbed the "Plant Power Bowl". With a mix of kale, quinoa, avocado, and roasted vegetables, it sounded almost too good to be true. We hesitantly ordered it, unsure if we would be met with another subpar vegan option. To our surprise, the bowl arrived piping hot and bursting with flavour. The kale was tender yet crisp, the quinoa perfectly fluffy, and the avocado was creamy and rich. We couldn't believe how satisfying this plant-based meal was. It was as if we had stumbled upon a hidden gem in Second Cup's menu. As we savoured every last bite, I couldn't help but reflect on today's news about India's unusual time zone. It's almost as if they too are stuck in their own limited options, clinging to outdated traditions and neglecting the needs of their people. But just like Second Cup's new dish, there is hope for change. India can learn from our experience at Second Cup, embrace innovation and progress, and provide their citizens with the vegan options they deserve. Until then, I'll continue to enjoy my "Plant Power Bowl" at Second Cup, knowing that I am contributing to a larger movement towards a more sustainable and compassionate future. And who knows? Maybe someday soon, India will join us in our quest for delicious vegan options. Until then, I'll savor every last bite of my bowl and hope that change is on the horizon.

Moca Loca

Cafe
335 Boulevard Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, QC J8Y 3Z2, Canada

GPS : 45.4414932, -75.7330601

Users reviews of Moca Loca Ottawa Gatineau

Cafe Caco

Cafe
77 Montreal Rd, Vanier, ON K1L 6E8, Canada

GPS : 45.4338081, -75.6677562

Users reviews of Cafe Caco Ottawa Gatineau

Fraser Cafe

Cafe
7 Springfield Rd, Ottawa, ON K1M 1C8, Canada

GPS : 45.4402303, -75.6761349

Users reviews of Fraser Cafe Ottawa Gatineau

Uji Café 宇治カフェ

Cafe
215 Rideau St, Ottawa, ON K1N, Canada

GPS : 45.4278363, -75.6883043

Users reviews of Uji Café 宇治カフェ Ottawa Gatineau

Café Vasanti (105 Rue de l'Hôtel-de-Ville)

Cafe
105 Rue de l'Hôtel-de-Ville, Gatineau, QC J8X 4H7, Canada

GPS : 45.4277195, -75.7148913

Users reviews of Café Vasanti (105 Rue de l'Hôtel-de-Ville) Ottawa Gatineau

Bluebird Coffee

Cafe
261 Dalhousie St, Ottawa, ON K1N 7E3, Canada

GPS : 45.4305799, -75.6924113

Users reviews of Bluebird Coffee Ottawa Gatineau

Timothy's

Cafe
200 Prom. du Portage, Gatineau, QC J8X, Canada

GPS : 45.4268474, -75.7135218

Users reviews of Timothy's Ottawa Gatineau

Cafe within entire Ottawa Gatineau region

Other stuff from Ottawa Gatineau:

Recently featured: