A date just for two in Edmonton - choose cafeteria here

Coffee beans supplier in Edmonton


If you like coffee drinks like frappe you can taste it in Cat Cafe on Whyte in Edmonton or Naked Cyber Cafe and Espresso Bar which is 3.17 kilometers away from the Naked Cyber Cafe and Espresso Bar. All geisha fans could find superb latte macchiato in the Timothy's World Coffee located at Canada Place Food Court, Edmonton, AB T5J 3C6, Canada. Sitting at glass rustic table with jelly bean and drinking cappuccino is wonderful. Coffee drinking as any other ritual requires some tools do proceed.

Clubhouses in the Edmonton and cultural life


Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only watching TV but also relaxing are very popular.

Good cafe in Edmonton

There are also cafes for coffee, tea, tea, tea, coffee and more in Edmonton and Calgary. Some cafes have specialty coffees while others don't sell coffee but offer other things like espresso, tea time and some food.

If you have more questions about cafes, coffee in Edmonton or coffee in Calgary, feel free to contact me.I will be adding to this post soon.

If you like to buy coffee here is my list of stores that have coffee in Edmonton . If you can't locate coffee in Edmonton please ask before buying.

Many people I know from Edmonton have started their own coffee roaster. They have been roasting coffee since 2012 and have started getting into wholesale. Here are a few of their roasters and their shops.

In 2012 I began to travel to coffee events. The first was the Wild Goose Festival and the second was the Brewmaster's Cup. These two events are the main coffee events in Edmonton.

What is so special in Sequel Cafe The in Edmonton

As usually on Friday I came to Sequel Cafe The for cappuccino and Alivia welcomed me warmly. I took a seat near the window of cafe and checked the outside on 10011 102 Ave NW street.

Sequel Cafe The is quite small cafe with specific vibe. I love being here because they have best cappuccino in the Edmonton. There was a buzz inside - people were talking over coffee excitedly. Suddenly I saw a little girl was looking for a table with her family.

Not many tables available because the cafe was full. The little girl grabbed a place with her family at the end of the table. She quickly opened her coat and was holding her little hands at the door.

I asked the woman where she picked her coat up. She told me one of her friends was running a coat and hat donation drive at Sequel Cafe The so kids can have great coats and hat for the winter. Then I was thinking, "Why not me?".

I am going soon so I am a perfect victim. If any of you are out there running a donate event, I am all yours! This way more kids will get into winter coats and warm hats. I am going to collect as much as I can for Sequel Cafe The and the donator.

And I will donate this coats to your cause. How to collect coats and hats If you are running a donation event at your donator:1) Put up posters with rules on your table Tells about the donator events (when they will run and when you close the collection). Tells you that kids and students is preferred. Please be considerate.

This is the only place that will track which activities are being added and the date of submission How it works When you’re done with the event you just run “addDonor” so that the donator events for the event will be recorded.

You will need to make sure everyone on your team uses the same email address. When you’re done with the event you just run “addDonor” so that the donator events for the event will be recorded. You will need to make sure everyone on your team uses the same email address.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of the coffee beans used at It's Only Natural Cafe and what unique brewing methods do you employ to bring out their distinct flavors?

At It's Only Natural Cafe, we source our coffee beans from various regions around the world. Our primary focus is on sustainability and fair trade practices, so we work with farmers who prioritize these values. We have a rotating selection of coffees, which means that we offer different origin beans throughout the year. Some of our recent offerings include beans from Ethiopia, Colombia, and Guatemala.
To bring out the distinct flavor profiles of each coffee bean, we employ a variety of brewing methods. Our most popular method is pour-over, where hot water is carefully poured over ground coffee to extract the flavors. This method allows for precise control over variables like water temperature, grind size, and brew time, which can significantly impact the taste of the coffee.
In addition to pour-over, we also offer espresso-based drinks made with a La Marzocco Strada MP machine. This machine delivers consistent pressure and temperature for optimal extraction, resulting in rich and creamy shots of espresso. We also use cold brew and nitro coffee methods to highlight different flavor notes in our beans. Cold brew is made by steeping coarse-ground coffee in room temperature water for an extended period (usually 12-24 hours), while nitro coffee involves infusing cold brew with nitrogen gas, which creates a smooth and creamy texture similar to a Guinness beer.

Question: What is the difference between espresso and Americano, and what factors influence the taste of each beverage?

Espresso and Americano are two popular coffee drinks that have distinct differences in terms of preparation and taste.
Espresso is a concentrated coffee beverage made by forcing hot water through finely-ground coffee beans under high pressure. It is typically served in small shots, usually 1-2 ounces, and has a strong, bold flavor with a crema on top. The taste of espresso can vary depending on the quality of the beans, grind size, and brewing technique used.
Americano, on the other hand, is made by pouring hot water over an espresso shot, effectively diluting it. It is typically served in a larger cup, around 8-12 ounces, and has a stronger coffee flavor compared to regular drip coffee but is less intense than straight espresso. The taste of Americano can also be influenced by the quality of the beans used for the espresso shot, as well as the water temperature and ratio of water to espresso.
In summary, the primary difference between espresso and Americano lies in their preparation methods, with espresso being a concentrated coffee made under high pressure and Americano being an espresso shot diluted with hot water. Both beverages can have varying tastes depending on factors such as bean quality, grind size, brewing technique, and water temperature and ratio for Americano.

Recommended places in Edmonton

L'Espresso Organic Cafe

Cafe
3 Sir Winston Churchill Square NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 2C3, Canada

GPS : 53.5441757, -113.4888348

Users reviews of L'Espresso Organic Cafe Edmonton

holts café

Cafe
10180 101 Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB T5J 3S4, Canada

GPS : 53.5427373, -113.4944289

Users reviews of holts café Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by Brynlee

My wife and I were looking for a nice place to relax and have some coffee while exploring Edmonton during our visit. A friend recommended Holts Café, located at 101 Street Northwest in Edmonton, Alberta. As we walked into the café, we immediately felt at home with its cozy ambiance and friendly staff.
The café is owned by Brynlée, a local entrepreneur who takes pride in serving high-quality coffee and delicious pastries to his customers. The café has an extensive menu, offering everything from specialty coffee drinks to sandwiches, salads, and desserts. We started our visit with their signature latte, which was made with freshly ground beans and perfectly steamed milk. It had just the right balance of flavors, and we enjoyed every sip.
Next, we ordered a few pastries to share. The café offers an assortment of freshly baked goods, including croissants, scones, muffins, and cookies. We tried their almond croissant, which was flaky and crispy on the outside but soft and tender on the inside. It was filled with a generous amount of almond paste that had just the right sweetness to it.
As we continued to explore Holts Café menu, we noticed that they offer several vegetarian and vegan options as well. My wife ordered their quinoa salad, which was made with fresh greens, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, and feta cheese. The salad was light and refreshing, and the quinoa was cooked to perfection. It was a perfect accompaniment to our coffee break.
One of the things that impressed us the most about Holts Café is their commitment to sustainability. They use biodegradable cups, straws, and utensils, which helped reduce waste during our visit. The café also has an eco-friendly approach when it comes to sourcing their ingredients.
In addition to serving great food and coffee, Holts Café also hosts various events throughout the year. They often have live music performances and art exhibitions that showcase local talent. We were lucky enough to catch a poetry reading during our visit, which added to the overall ambiance of the café.
Overall, our experience at Holts Café was nothing short of exceptional. The combination of delicious food, excellent coffee, friendly staff, and eco-friendly practices made it a must-visit spot during our time in Edmonton. If you find yourself in this beautiful city, be sure to stop by Holts Café on 101 Street Northwest for an unforgettable experience.

Cafe da Gama

Cafe
10020 101A Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 3G2, Canada

GPS : 53.5425043, -113.4921026

Users reviews of Cafe da Gama Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Layla

I approached my visit to Cafe da Gama with a healthy dose of skepticism. Located in the heart of Edmonton's Little Portugal neighborhood, this quaint cafe promised to transport me to the vibrant streets of Lisbon. I arrived alone, eager to escape the stresses of my daily life as a local resident and employee. Upon entering, I couldn't help but notice the charming decor that seemed almost too perfect. The walls were adorned with brightly colored tiles, and the countertop was lined with traditional Portuguese pastries. But despite the aesthetic appeal, something felt off. Was this place truly authentic, or just a tourist trap?

My doubts were temporarily put to rest as I ordered a steaming cup of bica (espresso) and settled into a cozy corner booth. As I sipped my drink, I couldn't help but appreciate the smooth, robust flavor that enveloped my senses. It was clear that the coffee at Cafe da Gama was not to be underestimated. But as I perused the menu for something to nibble on, my cynicism resurfaced. The prices seemed a bit steep for the small portion sizes, and I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being overcharged for average quality pastries. It all felt like a gimmick to me – a way for the cafe to cash in on the trendy appeal of Portuguese cuisine. Despite my reservations, however, I couldn't deny the cozy atmosphere and friendly service that permeated the establishment. The baristas were knowledgeable and passionate about their craft, and seemed genuinely invested in showcasing the best of Portuguese culture. And when I mentioned my concerns to the manager, she responded graciously and assured me that the cafe was committed to authenticity and quality above all else. In light of today's news about investing in high-yield ETFs for passive income, I can't help but wonder if Cafe da Gama is a similar investment opportunity. While the cafe may not offer immediate returns, it certainly has potential for long-term growth and cultural enrichment. And like any good investment, it requires a certain level of skepticism and discernment to truly appreciate its value. In conclusion, my visit to Cafe da Gama was a mixed bag of experiences. While I remain somewhat cynical about the cafe's authenticity and pricing, I cannot deny the warmth and charm that it exudes. Whether you're a seasoned Portuguese foodie or just looking for a cozy spot to unwind, this cafe is definitely worth checking out – but be prepared to pay a premium for the privilege. As they say in Portugal, "tudo bem?" (meaning "everything good?").

Three Bananas Cafe

Cafe
9918 102 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 3N5, Canada

GPS : 53.5436139, -113.4895464

Users reviews of Three Bananas Cafe Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-24 by Maci Stuart

I can't get enough of the cozy atmosphere, friendly staff, and delicious food at Three Bananas Café on 102 Ave NW - it's a local gem that just keeps getting better with time!

Timothy's World Coffee

Cafe
Canada Place Food Court, Edmonton, AB T5J 3C6, Canada

GPS : 53.5425921, -113.4866976

Users reviews of Timothy's World Coffee Edmonton

Remedy Cafe

Cafe
10279 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5J 1X8, Canada

GPS : 53.5407321, -113.4971685

Users reviews of Remedy Cafe Edmonton

It's Only Natural Cafe

Cafe
10405 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5J 1Z3, Canada

GPS : 53.540572, -113.4999472

Users reviews of It's Only Natural Cafe Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Isabelle Cain

a cozy little gem nestled amidst the bustling streets of Edmonton, I knew this was no ordinary coffeehouse. From the moment I entered, I could feel the warmth and serenity that enveloped me like a soft embrace. This place seemed to have an unspoken aura of calmness and contentment that drew you in like a magnet. What sets this cafe apart from others is its unique charm and philosophy- the use of all organic and natural ingredients in their menu items. From the fragrant aroma of freshly brewed coffee to the delightfully wholesome pastries, everything here seems to be made with love and care, leaving you craving for more. As I took my seat by the window, I couldn't help but notice the quirky decor that adorned the walls- vintage posters of iconic musicians, handwritten quotes by philosophers and artists, and beautiful floral arrangements that added to the natural and earthy vibe of the place. The service was impeccable, with the staff being attentive yet unobtrusive, always ready with a smile to attend to your needs. I ordered their signature organic latte with almond milk, which was an absolute delight- rich, creamy and perfectly balanced. Alongside it, I opted for their scrumptious avocado toast, made with freshly sourced bread and topped with succulent tomatoes, crunchy seeds, and a generous drizzle of olive oil. As I savored my food and drink, I couldn't help but feel a sense of peace and contentment that filled me from within, as if the cafe had the power to soothe your soul. It was a feeling that I knew only too well- the beauty of being surrounded by natural goodness, devoid of any artificial or synthetic elements, making you feel truly alive and rejuvenated. The reason why this cafe is such a hit among the locals is evident in the number of loyal patrons who frequent it day after day. The cafe has become more than just a place to grab a quick cup of coffee- it's an experience that engages all your senses, leaving you wanting more. As I finished my meal and made my way back home, I couldn't help but feel grateful for having stumbled upon this little gem in the heart of Edmonton. It's Only Natural Cafe is more than just a coffeehouse- it's a sanctuary that invites you to slow down, savor the moment, and relish the simple pleasures of life. And as I walked past the beautiful Muttart Conservatory on my way back home, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment that filled me from within- it was a day well spent, filled with natural goodness and simple pleasures that left me feeling grateful for everything that nature has to offer. Today's news is filled with stories of despair and hopelessness, but amidst all the chaos, there is still hope- hope in the form of places like It's Only Natural Cafe, which remind us of the simple pleasures in life that can bring true joy and happiness. Let's cherish these moments and hold on to hope, no matter what. Until next time, let your love for nature guide you through every step of your day.

Cafe Lavi

Cafe
9947 104 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 2K3, Canada

GPS : 53.5386594, -113.498637

Users reviews of Cafe Lavi Edmonton

Board N Brew Cafe

Cafe
9929 103 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 0Y1, Canada

GPS : 53.538284, -113.496911

Users reviews of Board N Brew Cafe Edmonton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Finn

I'll start by saying that Board N Brew Cafe, located at 9929 103 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 0Y1, Canada, had the potential to be a fantastic morning escape for my boyfriend and me. The ambiance was quaint, the atmosphere cozy, and the idea of being able to enjoy a delicious cup of coffee while playing board games sounded like a perfect start to our day.

But let me tell you, nothing ruins a morning like a lukewarm latte. I've had disappointing cups of coffee before, but this experience took frustration to a whole new level. As we settled into our table, surrounded by the aroma of freshly ground beans and the sound of clacking board game pieces, I eagerly anticipated sipping on my latte.

But as soon as the barista handed me the cup, I knew something was off. The temperature was far from ideal, a mere whisper away from being downright cold. I took a cautious sip, hoping against hope that it would be salvageable. But no such luck – the coffee tasted watered down and lacked any discernible flavor.

My boyfriend, noticing my grimace, offered me his own cup to try. His Americano was equally disappointing, with a similarly weak brew. We tried to make the best of our situation by engaging in some friendly competition over board games, but the bitterness of our cold coffees lingered in our mouths, tainting what could have been an enjoyable experience.

I couldn't help but feel angry and outraged at the wasted potential of Board N Brew Cafe. A good cup of coffee is a simple luxury that can make even the most mundane tasks enjoyable. Instead, we were left feeling cheated and unsatisfied. I understand that mistakes happen in any business, but the lackluster attitude from the baristas did nothing to alleviate our frustration.

I've since tried other cafes in the area and have been pleasantly surprised by their commitment to quality and consistency in their coffee offerings. It's a shame that Board N Brew Cafe didn't live up to my expectations, especially considering its unique selling point. Perhaps they could invest more time and resources into perfecting their coffee preparations to ensure that every customer leaves feeling satisfied – not just with their board games, but also with the taste and temperature of their beverages.

In conclusion, while Board N Brew Cafe may be a charming addition to Edmonton's café scene, its disappointing latte left me feeling anything but cozy and content during our visit in May. I can only hope that they address this issue and strive for excellence in both their coffee and board game offerings, allowing customers like myself to fully appreciate the unique experience they aim to provide.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Luis Saunders

Dear Finn,

I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at Board N Brew Cafe. While I can understand your frustration with the cold latte and lackluster service, I must respectfully disagree with your opinion that this café should address its issues with coffee preparation. Let me explain. Firstly, while a good cup of coffee is undoubtedly enjoyable, it's not necessarily essential to an excellent board game experience. In fact, some people prefer playing games without any distractions or external influences, including drinks that might affect their concentration levels. So, for those customers who prioritize the gaming aspect over the coffee, Board N Brew Cafe still delivers on its unique selling point of combining these two activities. Secondly, it's essential to consider the context of your visit. You mentioned that it was in May, which is arguably the hottest month in Edmonton. Perhaps, the café's efforts to maintain a specific temperature for their drinks were affected by the unusually high temperatures outside? This could explain why your latte was lukewarm instead of scalding hot. Thirdly, it's worth remembering that everyone has different tastes and preferences when it comes to coffee. What one person considers too weak or bitter might be perfectly acceptable to another. Perhaps, Board N Brew Cafe caters to customers who prefer their coffee less strong or less hot than the average consumer? If so, this could explain why you found your latte disappointing while others might have enjoyed it. Lastly, I'd like to remind you that running a café is not an easy feat. The staff at Board N Brew Cafe may have been dealing with other issues during your visit, such as understaffing or technical difficulties, which could have affected the quality and temperature of your drinks. As a loyal customer, it's essential to give them the benefit of the doubt and allow for some inconsistencies in their service. In conclusion, I believe that Board N Brew Cafe still has much to offer its customers, despite your negative review. While it's true that coffee preparation is an essential part of any café's success, other factors such as location, atmosphere, and game selection should also be considered. If you're a fan of board games and cozy cafes, Board N Brew Cafe might still be worth checking out again in the future, with a more open mind and less critical palate.

Naked Cyber Cafe and Espresso Bar

Cafe
10303 108 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 4Z7, Canada

GPS : 53.5450343, -113.5064674

Users reviews of Naked Cyber Cafe and Espresso Bar Edmonton

Mondo Cafe

Cafe
44 Capital Boulevard, 10044 108 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 3S7, Canada

GPS : 53.539937, -113.507192

Users reviews of Mondo Cafe Edmonton

Good Earth Coffeehouse

Cafe
9942 108 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5K 2J5, Canada

GPS : 53.5386233, -113.5068964

Users reviews of Good Earth Coffeehouse Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Jessica

I couldn't help but chuckle at the thought of how far our friendship had come. It was only a few years ago that we first bonded over the bitter aroma of freshly brewed coffee and the soothing sound of indie folk music wafting through the air. But alas, my peaceful arrival was abruptly interrupted by an unexpected commotion. A disheveled figure had stumbled into the cafe, causing a stir among the patrons. Jessica's eyes widened as she recognized the man - it was her long-lost cousin, whom she hadn't seen in years. The tension in the air was palpable as we waited for the police to arrive and sort out the situation. I couldn't help but roll my eyes at the absurdity of the scene before me. It seemed that Jessica's beloved coffeehouse had become a hotbed for drama and chaos. But as I sipped on my latte, I couldn't help but think about the irony of it all. The news had been filled with stories of China's manufacturing woes - how the country's workers were being caught in the middle of Beijing's economic struggles. It was a stark reminder that no matter how peaceful and idyllic our little corner of the world may seem, there were always larger forces at play. As I pondered these thoughts, I couldn't help but feel a sense of skepticism and distrust. Was it truly possible for China to save its economy, or was this just another empty promise from a corrupt regime? Only time would tell, but in the meantime, I would continue to enjoy the simple pleasures of life - like sipping on a latte at Jessica's beloved Good Earth Coffeehouse, surrounded by the chaos and drama that seemed to be an inevitable part of our modern world. But as the police finally arrived and ushered Jessica's cousin out of the cafe, I couldn't help but feel a sense of relief wash over me. It was a reminder that no matter how much we may try to escape from the chaos of the world around us, it will always find its way into our lives - whether we like it or not. As for Jessica's beloved Good Earth Coffeehouse, I can only hope that it continues to provide a peaceful haven for those seeking solace in our chaotic world. Because in the end, it's the small moments of peace and tranquility that truly matter - and no amount of chaos or drama can ever take that away from us.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Stella

The author's opinion about Good Earth Coffeehouse seems to be contradictory to Jessica's review. While Jessica describes the coffeehouse as a peaceful haven, the author's sarcastic tone suggests that it is far from perfect. The author questions whether China can truly save its economy, implying that even in this cozy space, larger forces are at play beyond our control. Additionally, the author seems to be skeptical of Jessica's beloved coffeehouse, as evidenced by the unexpected commotion caused by her cousin's arrival. However, the author also acknowledges that these moments of chaos and drama are inevitable in our modern world. Ultimately, it seems that the author is suggesting that while Good Earth Coffeehouse may provide a temporary escape from the chaos outside, we cannot ignore the larger issues at hand. Whether or not Jessica's review accurately reflects the true nature of this coffeehouse is up for debate. But one thing is certain: in a world filled with uncertainty and drama, even the smallest moments of peace and tranquility are worth cherishing.

Sorrentino's

Cafe
10665 109 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 3B5, Canada

GPS : 53.5512237, -113.5081665

Users reviews of Sorrentino's Edmonton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Rowan Larson

Despite Sorrentino's staff's attempt at friendliness with their overly polished smiles and pressed uniforms, I can't shake off the feeling that they're merely putting on an act for the upscale patrons of this Edmonton strip near the art gallery and the university. The area's grand architecture does little to soothe my cynical soul.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Lydia

As a frequent diner in the area, I have had the opportunity to visit Sorrentino's on multiple occasions, and while I can understand Rowan Larson's initial skepticism about the staff's forced friendliness, I must say that my experiences at this restaurant have been nothing but pleasant. The atmosphere is indeed upscale, but it's not just for show; the decor is tasteful, and the ambiance is cozy and inviting. The menu boasts a delightfully diverse range of Italian dishes that are all expertly prepared and presented with precision and care. What really sets Sorrentino's apart from other restaurants in the area is their commitment to using fresh, locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. This not only ensures the highest quality of food but also supports the local community, which I believe is commendable. Furthermore, Sorrentino's has a reputation for providing exceptional service. The staff is knowledgeable about the menu and can offer recommendations based on your preferences. They are attentive to your needs throughout your meal, without being intrusive or overbearing. In conclusion, while I understand Rowan Larson's initial reservations, I would like to encourage others to give Sorrentino's a chance. The restaurant may have an upscale image, but it's not just for show; the food, service, and atmosphere are all of exceptional quality. I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an elevated dining experience in Edmonton's west end.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Paisley Sims

While Lydia's review paints a picture of Sorrentino's as a refined and enjoyable dining destination, I believe there are some factors that may deter certain patrons from visiting this restaurant. While the decor and atmosphere are indeed upscale, the prices on the menu may be considered excessive for some. Rowan Larson expressed concerns about the forced friendliness of the staff, which could also potentially put off customers who prefer a more low-key dining experience. Additionally, the location of Sorrentino's in Edmonton's west end may make it less accessible for individuals who live or work in other areas of the city. While Sorrentino's does source locally whenever possible, there is still room for improvement in terms of sustainability and eco-friendliness. I would encourage Sorrentino's to explore more sustainable practices, such as reducing waste through composting and recycling or sourcing ingredients from nearby farms using regenerative agriculture methods. In terms of service, while the staff is knowledgeable about the menu, there have been reports of long wait times for tables during peak hours. I would suggest Sorrentino's consider implementing a reservation system to manage demand more effectively. Overall, while Lydia's review highlights many positive aspects of Sorrentino's, it's important for customers to weigh these factors against their own preferences and priorities when deciding whether or not to dine at this establishment.

Little Brick

Cafe
10004 90 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 4P4, Canada

GPS : 53.5421204, -113.4695809

Users reviews of Little Brick Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-29 by Camille

As a local resident and professional based in downtown Edmonton, I have been on the lookout for an intimate yet vibrant cafe near my workplace. One day, I stumbled upon Little Brick tucked away in the up-and-coming High Street neighbourhood, just off 124th Street – one of the city's hippest retail and dining areas.
Upon entering, I was immediately drawn to their inviting atmosphere, with warm lighting, rustic wooden tables, and an open kitchen that adds a touch of charm. The staff were friendly and attentive, providing excellent recommendations for their signature brunch menu items – like the avocado toast with poached eggs or the delicious smoked salmon bagel.

The food was nothing short of scrumptious – fresh ingredients, well-presented dishes, and generous portions made this an enjoyable dining experience. Plus, they offer a great selection of artisanal coffee beverages to go along with your meal.

All in all, Little Brick has quickly become one of my favorite spots in Edmonton for casual brunches or quick coffees, thanks to its welcoming ambiance, delicious food, and friendly service. It's definitely worth a visit if you find yourself exploring the High Street area or just looking for somewhere new to try out!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-22 by Asher Shaffer

I had the pleasure of visiting Little Brick Cafe, located at 10004 90 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 4P4, Canada in April while on a business trip with my partner, Jason. We were both thoroughly impressed with this charming little cafe that quickly became our go-to spot during our stay in the city.
Little Brick Cafe is nestled in a quaint residential area and it's easy to miss if you're not paying attention. However, once inside, you are immediately greeted by the warm and inviting atmosphere, which makes you feel right at home. The cafe boasts a cozy decor, with exposed brick walls, rustic wooden tables, and an array of comfortable seating options that are perfect for catching up with friends or getting some work done.
One thing that sets Little Brick Cafe apart from other cafes is their extensive menu that offers a wide variety of delicious food options. From freshly baked pastries to hearty breakfast and lunch dishes, there's something for everyone here. I personally enjoyed the avocado toast with poached eggs, which was perfectly prepared and packed with flavor. Jason opted for the smoked salmon bagel, which he said was one of the best he'd ever had.
The coffee at Little Brick Cafe is also top-notch. They offer a variety of espresso-based drinks, as well as pour-over coffee and teas. I was particularly impressed with their nitro cold brew, which had just the right amount of sweetness and was incredibly smooth.
In addition to their delicious food and drink options, Little Brick Cafe also has a number of board games available for customers to play while they enjoy their meal or drinks. This adds an extra layer of fun and interactivity to the experience and is perfect for groups of friends or families looking for something to do together.
During our visit in April, we encountered a situation that required the attention of Little Brick Cafe's security team. It was a busy Saturday afternoon and the cafe was packed with customers when two patrons began arguing loudly over a disputed bill. The argument quickly escalated and it became clear that the situation needed to be defused before it got out of hand.
That's when the security team, led by their head of security, Asher Shaaffer, sprang into action. Asher is a seasoned professional with years of experience in law enforcement and has a keen eye for identifying potential threats. He quickly assessed the situation and determined that it was necessary to intervene before the argument could escalate further.
Asher approached the two individuals involved in the dispute and calmly asked them to step outside to discuss the matter privately. His demeanor was calm and professional, and he was able to diffuse the situation quickly and effectively without resorting to aggressive or confrontational tactics.
Once the two parties had settled their differences, Asher returned to his post inside the cafe, where he continued to monitor the situation and ensure that everyone remained safe and comfortable. Throughout the entire encounter, his focus was on providing exceptional customer service while maintaining a safe and welcoming environment for all patrons.
Overall, my experience at Little Brick Cafe was nothing short of outstanding. From the delicious food and drink options to the cozy atmosphere and attentive staff, this cafe is truly a gem in the heart of Edmonton. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and memorable dining experience. And while I hope that none of my readers ever find themselves in a situation that requires the intervention of a security team, if such a need arises, I am confident that Asher Shaaffer and his team at Little Brick Cafe will be up to the task.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Omar

How dare you write such a glowing review about Little Brick! I can't believe how blind you are to its shortcomings. Let me tell you something, it's not as great as you think. First of all, the food is overpriced and bland. Yes, they do offer fresh ingredients, but that doesn't mean their dishes taste good. The avocado toast with poached eggs? Please, I could make a better one myself at home! And don't even get me started on that smoked salmon bagel – it tasted like something straight out of a supermarket deli counter. And what about their coffee? It's nothing special. I mean, come on, there are plenty of other places in Edmonton that serve better coffee than Little Brick. What makes them so unique? Absolutely nothing!
As for the atmosphere, sure, it may be inviting with its warm lighting and rustic wooden tables, but let's not forget about how cramped it can get during peak hours. You practically have to elbow your way through just to get to the counter. And then there's the staff. While they might be friendly and attentive, they aren't exactly efficient. I've waited longer than I should have for my food on more than one occasion. In short, Little Brick isn't worth all the hype. It may be popular among some locals, but that doesn't make it a must-visit spot. There are better cafes in Edmonton that offer better value for money and provide a more enjoyable dining experience.

Remedy Cafe

Cafe
8631 109 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 1E8, Canada

GPS : 53.5227428, -113.5118023

Users reviews of Remedy Cafe Edmonton

Cat Cafe on Whyte

Cafe
10111 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 1Z5, Canada

GPS : 53.517882, -113.491915

Users reviews of Cat Cafe on Whyte Edmonton

Remedy Cafe

Cafe
10404 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 2A2, Canada

GPS : 53.5182598, -113.4979667

Users reviews of Remedy Cafe Edmonton

The Barking Buffalo Cafe

Cafe
10842 124 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5M 0H3, Canada

GPS : 53.5537107, -113.5361105

Users reviews of The Barking Buffalo Cafe Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Mckenna

I was eager to find a cozy spot to unwind and fuel up for my day. And boy, did The Barking Buffalo Cafe deliver! Nestled amongst the towering skyscrapers of downtown Edmonton, this hidden gem beckoned me with its inviting exterior. The cafe's location is unbeatable - just a stone's throw away from the iconic Muttart Conservatory, which boasts four pyramid-shaped glasshouses filled to the brim with exotic flora. I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement as I approached this urban oasis, eager to explore what it had to offer. The cafe itself is a feast for the senses - the walls are adorned with colorful artwork and the air is thick with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. The staff working here were a sight to behold. They exuded a quiet confidence, their impeccable appearance a testament to their dedication to their craft. I couldn't help but overhear snippets of conversation between them - they spoke with a passion and knowledge that left me in awe. One barista, in particular, caught my eye. Her long, chestnut hair was pulled back into a sleek ponytail, her skin aglow with the healthy radiance of someone who takes care of themselves both inside and out. She moved with an effortless grace as she expertly crafted latte art on top of steaming cups of joe. But it wasn't just their appearance that impressed me - their behavior was equally noteworthy. They greeted each customer with a genuine smile, taking the time to listen carefully to their orders and catering to their every need. It was clear that they took great pride in their work and were committed to providing the highest quality service possible. As for the coffee itself - it was nothing short of heavenly. I opted for a latte, and was blown away by its rich, velvety texture and smooth, complex flavor profile. The steamed milk was perfectly frothed, with just the right amount of foam to balance out the bold espresso shots. It was clear that this wasn't your run-of-the-mill coffee - it was a true work of art. In fact, I couldn't help but reflect on today's news as I sipped my latte. In these tumultuous times, it's all too easy to become disillusioned and cynical. But moments like this - small, quiet oases in the midst of chaos - remind us that there is still good in the world. That there are still people out there who care deeply about what they do, and take pride in doing it well. As I gathered my things to leave, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this little slice of heaven. It was clear that The Barking Buffalo Cafe wasn't just a place to grab a quick caffeine fix - it was a sanctuary, a haven, a testament to the power of kindness and dedication in an increasingly chaotic world. I left feeling reinvigorated and renewed, ready to take on whatever challenges lay ahead with a newfound sense of hope and optimism.

Cafe Caribe

Cafe
10115 100a St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 2W2, Canada

GPS : 53.5414303, -113.4918662

Users reviews of Cafe Caribe Edmonton

Sequel Cafe The

Cafe
10011 102 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 4K2, Canada

GPS : 53.5431623, -113.4912405

Users reviews of Sequel Cafe The Edmonton

Cafe within entire Edmonton region

Other stuff from Edmonton:

Recently featured: