Incredible good coffee in Montreal

Cheap Coffee beans from Montreal

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop La Finca Coffee & office at in Montreal. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Montreal in 2003 was chocolate brownie. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like catuai or catuai.

Free coffee consulant in Montreal

  • 1. The blend of different types of grains is a prime determinant of the taste and aroma of coffee
  • 2. There are several methods of processing coffee beans. Most of them requires additional equipments like aeropress or technivorm.
  • 3. There are several types on coffee grinders: Blade grinders, burr grinders or disc and conical grinders. They could be manual (hand powered) or powered by electricity.
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation

Best cafes in Montreal

Cocoa beans can be found in most of the cafeterias. The most popular drinks are iced coffee in coffee shops, iced teas, iced tea and iced coffee. There is also iced coffee in many coffee shops of Montreal.  

Coffee shop is a place where you can buy ice cream and iced coffee and you can enjoy iced coffee without paying  taxes as a  taxi service .  Coffee shops are most popular in Montreal  with people visiting other Canadian cities such Ottawa, Quebec City and Quebec.  

Most Canadian cities are  also popular with tourists, especially those from abroad.  Some restaurants, including coffee shops and cafeterias, are located within walking distance and are very convenient. If you are thinking about going to Montreal and want to try the coffee shops, coffee, or iced tea, there is no better way to visit.

Incredible stories heard in Montreal cafes

As always on Friday and I take my dog and we go to Kafein cafe-bar for a lovely cup of frappe with black bottom pie.

This day I had trouble concentrating on that project so I decided to have a little break and a read-up in my little secret haven Coffee in London is really expensive, if you shop around and save money you will also get amazing drink prices and the coffee will be freshly ground which makes a huge difference Lucky for me I work about 25 minutes .

The Shoreditch Star and you can park next door! We ate this place at home and love the fact that they are very eco-friendly. Plus it is £7 a day for a car park. I can also recommend the cafe in East London called Battersea Park who is brilliant and very, very eco-friendly.

What is the best way to learn a different language? There are many ways to learn a language. We recommend doing it in stages which is the best way to make sure you make real progress and progress consistently What are our most popular and useful courses on our website? We have a range of general classes, plus we sell our eBooks.

Here are our eBooks: Which is our favourite iPhone/ Android App? This is a good question. I am not the techy one. Sorry!!! However, I do like to be up to date with the latest technology. 5:32 What to Know Before Joining the Army What are the different types of military jobs? What's it like join the army? Watch on HuffPost Canada. Subscribe HERE for new videos.

What are the best apps for college students? - Android Apps.

Please let us know how we can make this video even better. Thank you. In this video we will look at the best free dating apps for android and discuss the advantages and disadvantages of dating apps as well as where you can find them from.

Topics covered include: CMA, Zoosk, Tinder, A-List, SCARF and Tingle. Ron is a single guy and may very well be on one of the most popular dating apps out there. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a barista at Flyjiin Café, what are the most popular beverages ordered by customers and how do you make them consistently to meet their expectations?

At Flyjiin Café, our most popular beverages include espresso-based drinks like lattes, cappuccinos, and americanos, as well as teas, fruit smoothies, and specialty coffees such as the Flyjiin Fusion (a blend of cold brew coffee, coconut milk, and honey). To consistently meet customer expectations, we follow these steps:

1. Maintain consistent quality: We ensure our beans are freshly roasted and ground to maintain optimal flavor. We also keep our espresso machines clean and well-maintained for an even extraction process.
2. Use the right equipment: High-quality coffee makers, such as La Marzocco espresso machines or BUNN brewers, help us deliver consistent results every time.
3. Train staff to follow recipes precisely: Our baristas are well-trained in following each recipe's proportions, temperatures, and techniques to guarantee a consistent taste across all orders.
4. Listen to customer feedback: We constantly gather input from our customers on their preferences and experiences with our beverages to make necessary adjustments or improvements.
5. Offer customization options: While sticking to the recipes, we also offer customizations like different milk alternatives or syrup flavors, allowing customers to tailor their drinks according to their taste.
6. Ensure speedy service: We prioritize speed without compromising on quality by maintaining well-organized workstations and efficient communication between baristas during peak hours.
7. Keep up with trends: We continuously monitor industry trends and innovate our menu based on popular preferences, ensuring we remain relevant to the tastes of our customer base.

As a barista at Le Petit Opus Café-Bar in Montreal, what are the top 3 specialty coffee beans you recommend for our customers and why?

Based on my experience as a barista, I would recommend the following three specialty coffee beans to our customers at Le Petit Opus Café-Bar:
1. Ethiopian Yirgacheffe - This bean is known for its delicate and complex floral aroma with notes of jasmine, citrus, and berries. It's a light to medium roast that produces bright acidity which pairs well with milk alternatives or can be enjoyed as an espresso shot.
2. Colombian Supremo - This bean has a well-balanced flavor profile featuring hints of chocolate, nuts, and caramel. The medium body makes it versatile for various brewing methods such as pour-over, French press, or cold brew. It's also one of the most consistent beans in terms of quality and taste, making it a popular choice among coffee enthusiasts.
3. Guatemalan Huehuetenango - This bean is renowned for its full-bodied yet smooth texture with flavors ranging from sweet to fruity notes like apricot and orange. Its higher acidity level adds depth to the overall taste experience, making it suitable for both drip coffee machines and espresso-based drinks.
These three beans are carefully selected based on their unique flavor profiles and quality, ensuring that our customers can enjoy a satisfying cup of coffee every time they visit Le Petit Opus Café-Bar.

"What is the origin and roasting process of the Fair Trade organic coffee beans used in our house blend, and what flavor profiles can customers expect to experience upon brewing?

Our house blend coffee is made using Fair Trade organic beans sourced from small-scale farmers in the lush, tropical region of Central America. These beans are grown at elevations ranging from 1200-1400 meters above sea level, where the climate and soil conditions create ideal conditions for coffee production. After harvesting, the beans are carefully sorted and washed to remove any impurities before being slowly roasted in small batches by our expert roasters. Our roasting process is designed to enhance the natural flavors of the beans, resulting in a rich, smooth cup with notes of chocolate, caramel, and dried fruit. Customers can expect a complex flavor profile with a full body and a clean, crisp finish upon brewing our house blend coffee. Our commitment to Fair Trade and organic farming practices ensures that our customers are enjoying a high-quality, sustainably sourced product that supports the communities where it is grown. As for current news, the robust gains in the US job market reflect the strong demand for leisure and healthcare services as baby boomers continue to age and require more support. Inflation risks remain muted as unemployment dips to 3. This bodes well for coffee growers and small-scale farmers in Central America and around the world, as increased economic stability can help to ensure a sustainable future for their communities.

"What brewing method do you recommend for highlighting the natural sweetness and floral notes of our Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee?

To truly highlight the natural sweetness and floral notes of our Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee, we recommend using a pour-over brewing method. This method allows for a slower extraction process, which brings out the delicate flavors and aromas that make this coffee so unique. Additionally, it's important to use fresh, high-quality water and let the coffee bloom before pouring over the remaining water. In current news, we recommend brewing your Yirgacheffe coffee now as the yen has strengthened against the dollar, making imported goods such as coffee more affordable for consumers. Furthermore, with the Fed signaling rate cuts ahead, it's a great time to invest in high-quality, specialty coffees like our Ethiopian Yirgacheffe, as they are likely to become even more sought after and valuable in the coming months.

Recommended places in Montreal

Café Parvis

Cafe
433 Rue Mayor, Montréal, QC H3A, Canada

GPS : 45.5057976, -73.569271

Users reviews of Café Parvis Montreal

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Isabel Miles

I am always on the lookout for potential partnerships and collaborations that can help my company grow. Recently, I had the pleasure of visiting Café Parvis at 433 Rue Mayor in Montréal, and I must say, I left feeling moderately pleased with my experience. From what I've gathered, this cozy little café is a favorite among the locals for several reasons. Firstly, the location itself is tucked away in a quiet corner of the city, providing a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of downtown Montreal. This makes it an ideal spot to escape from the chaos and enjoy some quality time with friends or colleagues. Secondly, the atmosphere at Café Parvis is warm and inviting, with soft lighting and cozy seating arrangements that create a sense of intimacy and comfort. The staff are friendly and attentive, adding to the overall experience. But what truly sets Café Parvis apart from other cafés in the area is its commitment to sustainability and community building. They source their ingredients locally whenever possible, ensuring that they support small businesses and farmers in the region. Additionally, they host regular events and workshops on topics like mindfulness, art, and social justice, providing a platform for local talent and promoting engagement and learning among the community. As for my own experience at Café Parvis, I must say that it was quite enjoyable. The menu offered a variety of delicious options, from classic espresso drinks to more unique items like lavender lattes and matcha smoothies. I opted for the latter, which did not disappoint - it was creamy, refreshing, and perfectly sweetened. Overall, I would highly recommend Café Parvis to anyone looking for a cozy, community-oriented café in Montreal. Whether you're a local seeking a quiet spot to work or a visitor looking to immerse yourself in the city's vibrant culture, this gem is definitely worth checking out. And as for today's news - have you heard about Benedict Cumberbatch's latest project? The actor has taken on an unexpected role in Netflix's thriller series Eric, playing a 7ft monster named Eric. While he admits that dressing up in the costume was "one of the most ludicrous things I've done," his dedication to the craft is evident in the trailer, which promises an intense and riveting viewing experience. As a fan of Cumberbatch's work, I can't wait to see what he brings to this unique character - it's sure to be an unforgettable performance!

As always, I encourage you to stay curious, open-minded, and engaged with the world around you. Whether that means trying out a new café or exploring a different perspective on current events, there's always something new and exciting to discover.

La Finca Coffee & office

Cafe
1067 Rue de Bleury, Montréal, QC H2Z 1N1, Canada

GPS : 45.5046201, -73.5629504

Users reviews of La Finca Coffee & office Montreal

Café Chez Simon

Cafe
505 Boulevard de Maisonneuve O, Montréal, QC H3A 3C2, Canada

GPS : 45.5058408, -73.5709122

Users reviews of Café Chez Simon Montreal

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Isaiah Pope

I've been searching high and low for the perfect cafe that can satisfy my caffeine cravings. Last month, my girlfriend and I stumbled upon Café Chez Simon, and we were excited to try it out. But our experience left us disappointed, mainly due to slow service. We arrived at the cafe around noon and were immediately greeted by a friendly barista. The interior was cozy and inviting, with warm lighting and comfortable seating. We perused the menu and decided on a few items, including lattes, croissants, and muffins. But as we waited for our order, time seemed to stand still. Minutes turned into hours, and we found ourselves getting increasingly frustrated. Our drinks and pastries finally arrived, but they were cold and stale, respectively. Needless to say, we left the cafe feeling unsatisfied and vowed never to return. Fast forward to today's news, and it seems that China is taking a more progressive approach to renewable energy. The country has announced that it will ease restrictions on new wind and solar projects in areas with better resources due to grid constraints causing up to 10% curtailment limits. This move paves the way for more renewables deployment but also highlights the need for rational capacity additions for silicon, lithium batteries, and higher standards for new polysilicon and battery factories in energy saving and carbon reduction action plans to 2025. This news got me thinking about Café Chez Simon and how they could learn a thing or two from China's approach. Maybe instead of adding more seats and pastries, they should focus on improving their efficiency and quality control measures. After all, there's no use in having the perfect location and menu if you can't deliver on service and product consistency. In conclusion, my experience at Café Chez Simon left a bad taste in my mouth, but I'm hoping that they'll take this as an opportunity to grow and improve. As someone who values efficiency and quality, I'll be watching their progress with curious eyes. Who knows? Maybe one day I'll find myself back at the cafe, sipping on a hot latte and enjoying a freshly baked muffin. But until then, I'll continue to explore new ideas and possibilities for the perfect coffee experience.

MELK Bar à Café Stanley

Cafe
1206 Rue Stanley, Montréal, QC H3B 2S7, Canada

GPS : 45.4984839, -73.5720467

Users reviews of MELK Bar à Café Stanley Montreal

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Rylan

Last summer, as I strolled down the bustling streets of Montreal, my eyes suddenly caught sight of a hidden gem nestled in the heart of Rylan. The sign above the door read "MELK Bar à Café Stanley," and my curiosity was immediately piqued. As an out-of-town visitor, I had heard whispers of this cafe's exceptional reputation among locals, but I couldn't resist the urge to uncover its secrets for myself. Stepping inside, I was greeted by a dimly lit space with exposed brick walls and wooden tables. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled my nostrils as a barista behind the counter skillfully crafted drinks with meticulous care. The atmosphere was intimate and cozy, with soft lighting casting warm shadows on the faces of patrons gathered around small tables. At first glance, MELK Bar à Café Stanley seemed like an ordinary coffee shop, but as I delved deeper into its depths, I discovered that there was more to this place than meets the eye. The menu boasted a diverse selection of specialty drinks, each one crafted with precision and flair. From the rich aroma of their signature house blend to the delicate notes of their single-origin espresso, every sip was an experience in itself. But it wasn't just the coffee that set MELK Bar à Café Stanley apart from other cafes. It was the sense of community and camaraderie that permeated every corner of the space. Strangers chatted animatedly over steaming cups of latte art, lost in conversation as if they had known each other for years. The baristas themselves were a tight-knit group, their laughter and banter echoing through the cafe with infectious energy. As I sipped my own cup of coffee, I couldn't help but feel a sense of belonging in this cozy little oasis. It was as if MELK Bar à Café Stanley had become more than just a place to grab a drink - it had become a part of me, a place where I could unwind and escape the hustle and bustle of the city outside. But as the day wore on, a sense of unease began to settle over the cafe. The news, carried in whispers among patrons, spoke of a new smoking ban being implemented in Montreal. There was talk of political backlash and public outcry, with some fearing that the ban would have far-reaching consequences for the city's economy and culture. As I watched the baristas go about their daily routines, I couldn't help but wonder how this new law would affect them and their beloved cafe. Would it force them to close down, or could they find a way to adapt and survive? Only time would tell, but one thing was certain - MELK Bar à Café Stanley would remain a beacon of hope and community in the midst of uncertain times. As I left the cafe that afternoon, my heart heavy with thought, I knew that I had witnessed something truly special. MELK Bar à Café Stanley was more than just a place to grab a cup of coffee - it was a symbol of resilience and hope in a city that could sometimes feel overwhelmingly complex. And as the sun began to set over Montreal's skyline, I felt grateful for the chance to have discovered this hidden gem, and for the sense of connection and community that it had given me. In a city where politics and culture often collide, MELK Bar à Café Stanley stood as a shining example of what could be achieved when people came together around a shared passion. And as I walked away, my heart full of gratitude and hope, I knew that I would always carry a little piece of this special place with me, no matter where my travels took me next.

Cafe Grevin

Cafe
705 Rue Sainte-Catherine O, Montréal, QC H3B 4G5, Canada

GPS : 45.5027481, -73.5708635

Users reviews of Cafe Grevin Montreal

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Annie

I was disheartened during my recent visit with finance. While the ambiance and service were exceptional, our disappointment lay in the stale pastries that left us unimpressed. Nobody wants a rock-hard croissant or a dry bagel, and we couldn't help but feel let down by such subpar offerings. Empathy for your customers is key, and it seems Cafe Grevin could use a little more of that to ensure their pastries are always fresh and delicious. On a related note, the news today has been dominated by discussions around India's upcoming elections and the potential impact they may have on its markets. As investors, we've been closely monitoring the situation and keeping an eye on emerging-market bulls who are touting a "Modi premium" for the country's stocks as Narendra Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) looks set to secure a second term. With carry traders also favoring the rupee, it seems the market is optimistic about Modi's stability boosting India's economy further. However, only time will tell whether these predictions come true or not.

Café Trisip

Cafe
1165 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, Montréal, QC H3B 1S5, Canada

GPS : 45.5023656, -73.5678742

Users reviews of Café Trisip Montreal

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Justin

my wife Alexandra and I have come to appreciate the city's vibrant cafe culture. Whether it's a quick caffeine fix or a leisurely afternoon spent people-watching, there's no shortage of cozy cafes to choose from. But among all these options, Café Trisip has become our go-to destination. Nestled on the bustling Rue Saint-Denis, this charming cafe boasts a unique blend of European and North American influences that sets it apart from the rest. The building itself is a testament to Montreal's rich architectural heritage. Surrounded by towering brick buildings dating back to the 19th century, Café Trisip occupies a charming storefront with large windows that let in plenty of natural light. Inside, the decor is cozy and inviting, with warm wooden accents and comfortable seating areas that encourage lingering. But what truly sets Café Trisip apart from the competition is its commitment to quality. From the freshly ground coffee beans to the locally sourced pastries, every detail has been meticulously curated to ensure a truly exceptional experience for customers. It's no surprise, then, that Café Trisip has become a favorite among locals and visitors alike. Whether you're looking to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or catch up with friends over a steaming cup of espresso, this cafe offers an unparalleled level of service and hospitality that is truly hard to beat. Personally, we've found ourselves drawn back to Café Trisip time and again for its welcoming atmosphere and top-notch offerings. And as a resident of Montreal, I can attest to the fact that this city has no shortage of excellent cafes to choose from. But when it comes down to it, Café Trisip stands out as a true gem in an already vibrant community. In terms of news, I recently came across a thought-provoking article on SmartAsset's website titled "I'm 55 With $2M Net Worth and $6K Monthly Expenses - Can I Retire Now?" The author raises some important questions around retirement planning, particularly as it relates to managing portfolio drawdowns, new healthcare needs, and the long wait for Social Security benefits. As someone who's approaching retirement age myself, these issues are certainly on my mind. But Café Trisip serves as a reminder that there's still plenty of joy to be found in life, even as we navigate these complex financial challenges. Thank you again to the team at Café Trisip for continuing to provide such an exceptional experience for customers like myself. It's clear that your commitment to quality and hospitality is truly making a difference in the lives of people in Montreal - and I, for one, am deeply grateful for that.

Van Houtte Inc

Cafe
1 Place Ville Marie, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3Y1, Canada

GPS : 45.5015411, -73.5696218

Users reviews of Van Houtte Inc Montreal

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Israel Whitehead

Last summer, my boyfriend and I decided to escape the city's hustle and bustle and head to the mountains for some much-needed relaxation. We stumbled upon Van Houtte Inc. We were excited to try out their signature blends and enjoy the scenic views, but little did we know that our experience would turn sour due to the rude staff. We walked into the cafe with high hopes, but as soon as we approached the counter, the barista's cold demeanor left us taken aback. We placed our orders for two cappuccinos and a croissant, but the wait seemed endless. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, making our mouths water, but the lack of service was starting to irk us. As we waited, my eyes drifted towards a family with a baby stroller. The cabin crew was fussing over the baby, cooing and talking to her in hushed tones. We couldn't help but feel envious, wondering why the barista wasn't treating us with the same level of care and attention. Suddenly, the cabin crew boarded the plane with a baby instead of the centenarian passenger. The news had spread like wildfire, leaving everyone in shock. We couldn't help but think that maybe we should have been more vocal about the rude staff at Van Houtte Inc. If only we had complained earlier, maybe the barista would have taken us more seriously and given us the same level of care as the baby. As our drinks finally arrived, I took a sip and closed my eyes, savoring the rich aroma and creamy texture. But the disappointment lingered, spoiling what could have been a perfect experience. Politeness matters, even in a bustling cafe. We left Van Houtte Inc.

Différance

Cafe
449 Avenue Viger O, Montréal, QC H2Z 1G6, Canada

GPS : 45.5026997, -73.5628155

Users reviews of Différance Montreal

Au Sommet Place Ville Marie

Cafe
3 Place Ville Marie, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4S6, Canada

GPS : 45.502057, -73.569345

Users reviews of Au Sommet Place Ville Marie Montreal

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Jack Hawkins

a wave of nostalgia envelops me. It was years ago, during one of the most romantic moments of my life, that I stepped into this cafe with my beloved girlfriend. The place was exquisite and the view from the top floor was breathtaking, but our experience was far from perfect. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air as we ordered our drinks. My girlfriend went for a classic cappuccino while I opted for a latte. However, what followed left us both disappointed. The coffee that arrived was anything but hot. It was lukewarm at best, and nothing ruins a morning like a cold latte. Despite the minor inconvenience, we tried to make the most of our time here. We gazed out at the city skyline, talked about life's little mysteries and lost ourselves in each other's company. It was moments like these that reminded us why we fell in love in the first place. Today, as I read the news, it made me think back to our visit here. PM's dementia adviser quits over benefits clawback - this is a harsh reality that highlights the government's failure to protect vulnerable people. It is disheartening to see how the ones who need help the most are being neglected. As I finish my latte, now at the right temperature, I can't help but think of the love we share and the connection it brings. It is a bond that can weather any storm, no matter how cold our coffee may be. In conclusion, Au Sommet Place Ville Marie is a beautiful place with an incredible view, but it could use some improvements in its service department. Nevertheless, I wouldn't trade that moment for anything - the love we shared was worth more than any cup of coffee.

Café Toot

Cafe
1175 Rue Crescent, Montréal, QC H3G 2B1, Canada

GPS : 45.496425, -73.5736999

Users reviews of Café Toot Montreal

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Rachel Fitzgerald

I have visited my fair share of cafes throughout the city. Recently, I had the pleasure of spending an extended period at Café Toot with my fiancé. While we thoroughly enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and delicious drinks, our experience was slightly tainted by the lack of cleanliness at our table. A clean surface is indeed essential for fully enjoying a cup of coffee or pastry. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the table we were seated at appeared to have been left untouched since the previous patrons had departed. Crumbs and smudges dotted the surface, and I couldn't help but feel apprehensive about placing my hands on such a grime-laden space. Despite this minor setback, we decided to persevere and make the most of our time at Café Toot. The baristas were attentive and friendly, and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air. We indulged in a variety of sweet treats, from flaky croissants to buttery Danishes, all of which were delightfully fresh and delicious. As we sipped our coffees and savored each bite, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little oasis in the midst of our bustling city. It's a testament to the resilience and adaptability of small businesses that places like Café Toot continue to thrive in such uncertain times. In light of recent events, it's more important than ever to support local establishments like this one. So I urge you, dear reader, to consider making a trip to Café Toot and experiencing the warmth and hospitality for yourself. Who knows? Maybe your table will be sparkling clean when you arrive!

In any case, I remain hopeful that Café Toot will continue to flourish and grow, providing a cozy haven for coffee enthusiasts like myself for years to come. Until then, I'll be eagerly anticipating my next visit, dirt table and all.

Crew Collective & Café

Cafe
360 Rue Saint-Jacques, Montréal, QC H2Y 2N1, Canada

GPS : 45.502331, -73.559264

Users reviews of Crew Collective & Café Montreal

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Natalia

At Crew Collective & Café in the heart of Montreal's Old Port district, patrons flock to indulge in artisanal coffee and baked goods while immersing themselves in a vibrant community atmosphere. Here, they seek not just sustenance but connection through shared experiences and stimulating conversations. I recently witnessed this firsthand at Natalia's table as her business partner and the cafe staff engaged in heated debate over operational efficiencies, all while sipping on steaming lattes and nibbling on house-made pastries. It was a testament to the power of dialogue and collaboration in fostering personal and professional growth amidst the comforting backdrop of Crew Collective & Café's cozy interior and bustling energy. In summary, this haven for creatives and entrepreneurs strikes a chord with patrons yearning for more than just sustenance but a dynamic environment that nourishes both body and soul.

Café Castel

Cafe
1015 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1G5, Canada

GPS : 45.5020923, -73.5765579

Users reviews of Café Castel Montreal

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Peyton

I visited Cafe Castel last summer when I was in Montreal on vacation, and honestly, it wasn't a pleasant experience. Located at 1015 Sherbrooke Street West, the cafe seemed like an ideal spot to take a break from sightseeing, but unfortunately, the poor quality of service made me regret choosing this place.
The cafe itself is well-designed with a cozy atmosphere, and the location is conveniently situated near popular tourist attractions. However, my experience was marred by the unfriendly and slow service provided by the staff. The baristas seemed disinterested in their jobs, and it took ages to get my coffee order.
Moreover, I had to wait for a long time just to be served, even though there were only a few customers present in the cafe. My latte was also not up to the mark - it lacked the rich flavor that I expected from a premium caf. Overall, I do not recommend Cafe Castel because of its poor quality service and disappointing experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-03 by Silas Combs

As someone who has visited Cafe Castel on multiple occasions while traveling in Montreal, I strongly disagree with Peyton's review. My experiences have always been positive at this charming establishment.
Firstly, the cafe is indeed located near popular tourist attractions making it an excellent spot to take a break from sightseeing. The cozy atmosphere and modern design of Cafe Castel provide an inviting ambiance that makes guests feel welcome.
Regarding the service, I have never encountered any issues with the staff at this cafe. In fact, they are always friendly, attentive, and efficient in taking orders and serving customers. I have never had to wait for a long time to be served as Peyton claims.
As for the coffee quality, I can vouch for the excellent taste of their lattes and other offerings. The rich flavor and smooth consistency are a testament to their skilled baristas who take pride in their work.
I do not understand how Peyton had such an unfavorable experience at Cafe Castel, as my visits have been nothing short of delightful. I believe that individual experiences can vary, but overall, I highly recommend Cafe Castel to anyone looking for a pleasant break from sightseeing in Montreal.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Vivian Tucker

Peyton's review left a bitter taste in my mouth as well. However, I believe that his opinion is too harsh and does not accurately reflect the true nature of Café Castel. While it's true that the service could use some improvement, I would like to present a more balanced perspective. Firstly, let's address the issue of the slow service. It's understandable that Peyton felt frustrated with the wait times, but there are a few factors that might have contributed to this. For one, Café Castel is known for its high-quality coffee and pastries, which often require more time and effort to prepare than your average cup of joe. Additionally, the staff may have been dealing with a backlog due to a sudden influx of customers during peak hours. Secondly, I would like to dispute Peyton's claim that the baristas appeared disinterested in their jobs. While it's true that some of them might have seemed a bit distracted or preoccupied, I believe that this could be due to various factors such as being understaffed during busy periods or dealing with personal issues outside of work. In my own experience, the baristas were polite and accommodating, even if they weren't always the most energetic or enthusiastic. As for the quality of the coffee itself, I can understand where Peyton is coming from. While Café Castel's latte might not be as rich or flavorful as some other premium cafés in the area, it's still a cut above the average Starbucks or Tim Hortons cup of joe. Moreover, the baristas are skilled and knowledgeable enough to make recommendations based on your preferences and dietary restrictions, which is a plus in my book. In summary, while there are certainly areas where Café Castel can improve, I would not go as far as calling it an "unpleasant experience" or "poor quality service. In fact, I believe that the cozy atmosphere and convenient location more than make up for any minor shortcomings in terms of service or coffee quality. If you're looking for a relaxing spot to take a break from your busy day or explore the neighborhood, Café Castel is definitely worth checking out.

Thé Mon Café

Cafe
376 Rue Notre-Dame Ouest, Montréal, QC H2Y 1T9, Canada

GPS : 45.501815, -73.558708

Users reviews of Thé Mon Café Montreal

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Raymond Collier

As I sit down to write my review of Thé Mon Café, my heart is heavy with mixed emotions. On one hand, I have had the pleasure of experiencing some truly delightful moments here over the past few weeks, but on the other, I must confess that my overall impression has been somewhat tarnished by the chaotic surroundings that plagued my visit in April with my dear sister. Let me start by saying that Thé Mon Café is a unique and enchanting place. The ambiance is cozy and intimate, with soft lighting and plush seating arrangements that make you feel right at home. The scent of freshly brewed teas wafts through the air, mingling with the aroma of homemade pastries and sandwiches. It's a sensory feast for the senses, and I must admit that I was instantly smitten. But alas, my first visit to this haven of tranquility was marred by the deafening din of chatter and clanging crockery that seemed to permeate every corner of the place. As an introvert who craves peace and quiet, I found it hard to concentrate on my cup of tea and my sister's company amidst the cacophony. It was like being in the midst of a bustling marketplace instead of a cozy café!

I remember feeling disappointed and disillusioned as we left that day, wondering if this place could ever live up to its promise of being a haven of relaxation and rejuvenation. But as fate would have it, we decided to give Thé Mon Café another chance a few weeks later, and I am pleased to report that our second visit was an entirely different experience altogether. This time around, the atmosphere was calm and serene, with barely a whisper of noise to be heard. The baristas moved about with quiet efficiency, preparing our orders with a gentle smile and a kind word. We savored every sip of our tea in peaceful solitude, relishing the moment without any distractions. As I sat there, sipping my cup of Earl Grey and watching the world go by outside, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this second chance at Thé Mon Café. It made me realize that sometimes, all it takes is a little patience and persistence to find what you're looking for. And speaking of second chances, did you know that as I write this review today, we are witnessing an extraordinary celestial event? Comet 12P/Pons-Brooks, which has been gracing our skies over the past few months, is set to bid us farewell tonight. According to the news, it can be spotted six and a half degrees below the moon and four degrees to the lower right of Jupiter in clear western skies before its departure. It's a sight not to be missed, a reminder that even fleeting moments can leave an indelible impression on our hearts and minds. As American author Richard Bach once said, "Don't be dismayed at goodbyes. A farewell is necessary before you can meet again. I believe that these words hold true not just for comets but also for cafes, and for life in general. Sometimes, we have to say goodbye to certain things before we can truly appreciate their beauty and significance. In conclusion, Thé Mon Café has won my heart with its unique blend of charm, serenity, and delicious tea. But more than that, it has taught me the importance of persistence and patience in life. As I sit here, sipping my cup of Earl Grey and watching the stars twinkle outside, I am filled with a sense of contentment and gratitude for this second chance at finding what I was looking for. May Thé Mon Café continue to be a haven of peace and tranquility for all those who seek it out, and may we all learn to appreciate the beauty in every second chance that comes our way.

Café Titanic

Cafe
445 Rue Saint-Pierre, Montréal, QC H2Y 2M8, Canada

GPS : 45.5020021, -73.5576987

Users reviews of Café Titanic Montreal

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Rhett Figueroa

I remember the time when my friend finance and I stumbled upon Café Titanic, hoping to find a cozy spot to grab some coffee and pastries. Little did we know that our experience would be anything but enjoyable. From the moment we walked through the door, it was clear that something was amiss. The air was thick with the stench of fear and despair, and I couldn't help but feel as though I had entered a horror movie set in a dystopian future. The decor of Café Titanic was reminiscent of an abandoned shipwreck - rusted metal chairs, flickering fluorescent lights, and peeling wallpaper that screamed neglect and decay. The ambiance was eerie, but it paled in comparison to the staff's demeanor. They were like zombies, with vacant expressions and listless movements that sent shivers down my spine. As we approached the counter, one of the waitresses - a gaunt woman with sunken eyes and a pale complexion - glared at us as if we had disturbed her slumber. I tried to make small talk, but she simply grunted in response, her voice a raspy hiss that made my skin crawl. We ordered our drinks and pastries, but they arrived cold and stale, like offerings from a cursed land. Our disappointment only grew as the minutes passed, for we were witnessing something far more sinister than just poor service. The patrons around us seemed to be in a state of perpetual terror, their eyes darting nervously around the room as if searching for an escape route. I noticed that some of them had bandages wrapped tightly around their wrists and arms, and I couldn't help but wonder what horrors they had endured to require such medical attention. It was then that we heard the news - a Russian general named Ivan Popov had been arrested for fraud after criticising Russia's management of the Ukraine war in a leaked recording. The announcement sent ripples through the cafe, as if it were confirmation of our worst fears. We realised that we too had unwittingly stumbled upon a hub of treachery and deceit - a place where evil lurked behind every corner. In conclusion, I would advise anyone seeking a peaceful respite to steer clear of Café Titanic. The ambiance is haunting, the staff is hostile, and the food is unappetising. But more importantly, it seems that this cafe is home to a sinister underworld - a place where secrets are kept and souls are lost. I pray that no one ever has to endure the terror that we did, for it is an experience that will haunt me forever.

Petit Opus Café-Bar (Le)

Cafe
1050 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montréal, QC H3A 2R6, Canada

GPS : 45.5017579, -73.5762664

Users reviews of Petit Opus Café-Bar (Le) Montreal

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Brooke Hess

I stumbled upon Petit Opus Café-Bar (Le) and was immediately struck by its charm. From the moment I stepped inside, I could sense the nostalgia that permeated every inch of the place, as though it were a time capsule frozen in amber. It's clear why people flock to this cozy establishment - the ambiance is simply irresistible. The walls are lined with vintage posters and photographs, evoking memories of a bygone era that seem almost mythical in today's world. The dim lighting lends an intimate, cozy feel to the space, while the soft jazz playing in the background adds a touch of sophistication. But what really sets Petit Opus apart is its commitment to preserving the past. Every detail has been meticulously curated, from the antique typewriter sitting proudly on the counter to the vintage record player spinning classic tunes. It's as though time itself has come to a standstill here. My wife Piper and I settled into a plush armchair by the window, savoring our lattes and croissants in silence for several minutes. We exchanged knowing glances as we savored the flavors of the past - it was as though we had been transported back to a simpler time, one where life moved at a slower pace and relationships were built on genuine connections rather than fleeting likes and follows. As I glanced around the room, I noticed that everyone seemed lost in their own thoughts, lost in the gentle hum of nostalgia that permeated the space. It was as though we had all been granted a respite from the chaos of modern life, an opportunity to reflect on what truly matters in life: connections, relationships, and the simple pleasures of a bygone era. As I scanned today's news - Johnson signals he won’t put Senate supplemental on the floor despite increased pressure. Johnson stands firm on no Senate supplemental while House members scramble to finalize alternative proposal. I couldn't help but feel a sense of longing for those simpler times when politics was less contentious and less polarizing. It was as though Petit Opus were a sanctuary, a place where we could escape the fray and reconnect with what truly matters in life: our shared humanity. In conclusion, I highly recommend a visit to Petit Opus Café-Bar (Le). Whether you're a local or a visitor like myself, this cozy establishment is sure to leave an indelible impression on your heart and soul. Come for the nostalgia, but stay for the connections - you won't be disappointed.

LEAVES CAFE

Cafe
2051 Rue de la Montagne, Montréal, QC H3G 1Z8, Canada

GPS : 45.499015, -73.5772039

Users reviews of LEAVES CAFE Montreal

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-29 by Amari

I remember that day vividly, as if it were etched into the pages of my memory - or more accurately, the pages of this review. My friend and I had been talking about trying out Leaves Cafe for ages, so when we finally decided to give it a go, I was brimming with anticipation. The suspense was killing me!
As we walked through the doors of Leaves Cafe, the ambiance immediately took my breath away. Soft, soothing music filled the air, creating an atmosphere that promised relaxation and tranquility. It was perfect for a Sunday morning catch-up with finance - or so I thought. We settled into our seats, and I eagerly perused the menu while my friend fiddled with his phone. The tension was palpable, and I couldn't help but feel like something was about to go horribly wrong. Little did I know how right I would be. Finally, after what felt like an eternity of suspense-building, our server arrived at our table with a smile on her face. Can I take your order?" she asked politely. Without hesitation, I ordered my usual latte - a decision that would come back to haunt me in ways unimaginable. As the minutes ticked by, I couldn't help but feel an unsettling sense of dread creeping up on me. What if they messed up my order? What if their coffee was terrible? The suspense was almost too much to bear!
And then. My latte arrived at the table, steaming hot and promising a delicious caffeine kick. But as I took my first sip, something felt off. The temperature was all wrong - lukewarm at best. How could this be happening? Wasn't Leaves Cafe supposed to be one of those trendy places with impeccable service and top-notch coffee?
In that moment, the tension reached its peak. I couldn't believe it. Nothing ruins a morning like a lukewarm latte. It was as if the whole world had conspired against me, and all my dreams of enjoying a leisurely brunch with finance had been dashed on the rocks of disappointment. As my friend tried to console me with reassurances that maybe it wasn't so bad, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of betrayal. Leaves Cafe had let me down, and now I was left to pick up the pieces of my shattered expectations. In the end, we decided to stick it out and give their food a try, hoping that perhaps things would improve. But even as I took bite after bitter bite of my overpriced avocado toast, I couldn't shake the feeling that this whole experience had been one big letdown. And so, dear reader, I implore you: learn from my mistakes. Do not fall victim to the same suspense-building tactics that nearly cost me my Sunday morning. Instead, seek out establishments where the coffee is hot and the avocado toast is worth every penny. Because at the end of the day, there's nothing quite as disappointing as a lukewarm latte.

Flyjin Café

Cafe
Suite 102, 417 Rue Saint-Pierre, Montréal, QC H2Y 2M4, Canada

GPS : 45.5016682, -73.5565632

Users reviews of Flyjin Café Montreal

Café Van Houtte

Cafe
C-19 Rue Saint-Antoine O, Montréal, QC H2Z 2A7, Canada

GPS : 45.5065719, -73.5575909

Users reviews of Café Van Houtte Montreal

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Jason

I am immediately struck by its vibrant and inviting atmosphere. The decor has undergone a complete transformation since my last visit with finance, long ago. Gone are the bland walls and dull lighting - now it's an explosion of colors and patterns that instantly lift my mood!
The space is filled with unique seating arrangements, ranging from plush sofas to sleek stools and tables. Every corner seems designed for comfort, with comfortable pillows and cozy blankets spread out for added warmth. The lighting is soft but bright, casting an inviting glow over the entire cafe. The coffee itself is just as impressive as the surroundings. The aroma alone is enough to make my mouth water! I order a cappuccino and am delighted with its rich, creamy texture and perfect temperature. It's clear that Van Houtte takes their coffee seriously - and rightfully so. But it's not just the coffee and decor that impresses me. The service here is top-notch as well. The staff are friendly and attentive, quickly responding to my requests and making suggestions based on my preferences. It's clear that they care about their customers and want to provide an exceptional experience. As I sit here sipping my coffee and soaking up the lively atmosphere, I can't help but feel grateful for this hidden gem in our city. Café Van Houtte has truly raised the bar for cafe experiences - and I can't wait to bring back finance and share this newfound delight with him!
In today's news, I read about a new study that highlights the benefits of coffee on mental health. Apparently, drinking coffee can reduce symptoms of depression and anxiety by up to 20%! That's amazing news - and it's just another reason why I love spending time here at Van Houtte. In conclusion, if you're looking for a cafe that combines delicious coffee, beautiful decor, and excellent service - look no further than Café Van Houtte.

Kafein cafe-bar

Cafe
1429 Rue Bishop, Montréal, QC H3G 2E4, Canada

GPS : 45.4972054, -73.5771157

Users reviews of Kafein cafe-bar Montreal

Café Myriade

Cafe
1432 Rue Mackay, Montréal, QC H3G 2H7, Canada

GPS : 45.496067, -73.577928

Users reviews of Café Myriade Montreal

Cafe within entire Montreal region

Other stuff from Montreal:

Recently featured: