Top User rated coffee shops in Calgary

Calgary miraculous lane cake with con panna

Have you every tried king cake in Second Cup or chiffon pie in Alforno Bakery & Cafe ?
If yes - probably to want to try it one more time just like Joshua Jackson in 2002.
Where get good coffee in Calgary ?
You can make coffee by you own but to achieve it you need to know some things. If you want to make a good coffee you should pay attention to the following stuff:
  • 1. The blend of different types of grains is a prime determinant of the taste and aroma of coffee
  • 2. There are several instruments that you can use to brew coffee. Even same type of tool used can significalty make the differece in taste. Popular devices are: automatic coffee maker and automatic coffee maker.
  • 3. Choosing advances expensive grinders with precise grinding like disc and conical grinders will let you achieve the best and reproducible quality of coffee
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
The coffea tree averages from 5–10 m (16–33 ft) in height. As the tree gets older, it branches less and less and bears more leaves and fruits.
Coffee plants grow within a defined area between the Tropics of Cancer and Capricorn

A cozy Calgarian cafe scene: A delectable lane cake proudly sits on a white-clothed table with melting con panna frosting, flanked by empty muffin trays and full pans, while coffee tools gleam in the background.
A cozy Calgarian cafe scene: A delectable lane cake proudly sits on a white-clothed table with melting con panna frosting, flanked by empty muffin trays and full pans, while coffee tools gleam in the background.

Best cafes in Calgary

Why we need a cup of coffee maker (like this one) , a coffee maker (like this one), any good coffee pot or spoon . You need to make the proper ratio, you can try using your favorite coffee grinds or even go for a special coffee grinder if you're really serious about this. You can find out more about the perfect coffee grind here .

But if you do need to use one, you can use this one to grind coffee beans to your taste . It works well to get the perfect ratio, but you will also need the extra bit to make it easier on your hands as well . Just remember that the coffee is really hot so keep your hands to your body, no touching anything else!Here are a few more tips I've learned while travelling, but for you to know how I made my cake, just go ahead and scroll down.

What is the difference between a muffin pan and a muffin tray? If you're wondering why I made these two in the same photo - it's because I have two muffin pans and just like to keep the ones that I've made for me and use them in my kitchen. If you're wondering why I made these two in the same photo - it's because I have two muffin pans and just like to keep the ones that I've made for me and use them in my kitchen. When I made these mounds, I had to make the first muffin in the same oven and bake all of them in one pan before I put them inside the muffin tray. I used a cake stand but you can use a cake machine too.

In the following I'm making a muffin pan that will serve as the bottom layer of a muffin cake and as the base layer of a muffin cake.I have two muffin pans and just like to keep the ones that I've made for me and use them in my kitchen.

Frequently Asked Questions:

"How long does it take for your almond croissants to be made fresh from scratch?

While the discovery of 49 new galaxies by astronomers using South Africa's MeerKAT radio telescope is certainly an exciting scientific breakthrough, I must inform you that our almond croissants at the bakery take much longer than just three hours to be made fresh from scratch. Our skilled pastry chefs dedicate several hours each morning to preparing and baking our croissants using only high-quality ingredients such as butter, flour, and freshly roasted almonds. The dough is carefully rolled out and layered multiple times with butter to create the signature flaky layers that make our croissants so irresistible. It's a true labor of love and artisanal craftsmanship that we take immense pride in here at our bakery, and we hope you'll come visit us soon to experience the delicious results for yourself!

So while our almond croissants may not be formed from gas-stealing galaxies, they are certainly a delicious treat that's worth the wait. Whether you're a fan of astronomy or just love fresh-baked pastries, we invite you to stop by and indulge in a little taste of luxury. In summary: Our almond croissants take longer than three hours to be made from scratch, while astronomers using South Africa's MeerKAT radio telescope discovered 49 new galaxies in just three hours.

Recommended places in Calgary

Chef's Cafe & Catering

Cafe
1T1, 606 4 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P, Canada

GPS : 51.0474764, -114.0711165

Users reviews of Chef's Cafe & Catering Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Jade

As a visitor in Calgary, I stumbled upon Chef's Cafe & Catering by chance during my morning walk. Being married to a foodie like Peyton, who can spot a good eatery from miles away, I decided to give this place a shot. And let me tell you, I'm glad we did!

From the outside, Chef's Cafe & Catering doesn't exactly scream "instagram-worthy" but once you step inside, it's a whole different story. The decor is minimalistic yet tasteful, with an open kitchen concept that allows you to see your food being prepared right before your eyes. Peyton and I were immediately drawn in by the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and pastries wafting through the air. The menu at Chef's Cafe & Catering is a perfect blend of classic breakfast items and modern twists, making it an ideal spot for those who want to indulge in some comfort food as well as try something new. We opted for the avocado toast with poached eggs and a side of fruit salad. The toast was perfectly crispy and the avocado was fresh and creamy, while the poached eggs added just the right amount of richness to the dish. The fruit salad was a burst of flavors - from tangy oranges to sweet strawberries, it was the perfect complement to our savory breakfast. But what sets Chef's Cafe & Catering apart from other cafes is its commitment to using locally sourced and organic ingredients whenever possible. We were impressed by the chef's passion for creating dishes that are not only delicious but also sustainable and healthy. It's refreshing to see a restaurant that doesn't compromise on taste while staying true to its values. As we sipped our lattes and enjoyed our breakfast, I couldn't help but notice how lively the cafe was. People of all ages were gathered around tables, chatting and laughing over their food. It's clear that Chef's Cafe & Catering has become a community hub, where people come not just for the food but also for the vibe. In today's news, we learned about a new report that highlights the negative effects of fast food on our health. With the rise of obesity and related diseases, it's more important than ever to choose cafes like Chef's Cafe & Catering that prioritize quality ingredients and healthy cooking methods. I'm grateful we stumbled upon this place during our Calgary trip because it not only provided us with a delicious breakfast but also helped us make a small contribution to the local community and support sustainable practices. In conclusion, if you're ever in Calgary or just passing by, I highly recommend stopping by Chef's Cafe & Catering. Its commitment to using fresh and organic ingredients, its cozy ambiance, and its passion for sustainability make it a must-visit spot for foodies like us. And let's not forget the delicious breakfast we enjoyed - it's the perfect way to start your day!

As a cynic, I'm always skeptical when it comes to cafes and restaurants claiming to be healthy or sustainable. But Chef's Cafe & Catering proved me wrong. It's not just about the food but also about the values behind it. And that's what makes it truly special. Peyton and I left the cafe feeling satisfied, both in our bellies and hearts. We couldn't wait to come back again and try more of their delicious dishes.

Alforno Bakery & Cafe

Cafe
222 7 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 0E4, Canada

GPS : 51.0514634, -114.07815

Users reviews of Alforno Bakery & Cafe Calgary

1886 Buffalo Cafe

Cafe
187 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, AB T2P 4R5, Canada

GPS : 51.052448, -114.069523

Users reviews of 1886 Buffalo Cafe Calgary

Second Cup

Cafe
255 5 Ave SW #154, Calgary, AB T2P 0L1, Canada

GPS : 51.048287, -114.0670269

Users reviews of Second Cup Calgary

Chef's Cafe & Market

Cafe
628 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1G4, Canada

GPS : 51.046083, -114.075412

Users reviews of Chef's Cafe & Market Calgary

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-21 by Waylon Yates

I remember that fateful day quite vividly; it was over two years ago now, when my partner and I ventured into the heart of Calgary for what we thought would be a delightful culinary adventure at Chef's Cafe & Market located at 628 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1G4, Canada. We were lured by the tantalizing online reviews and the allure of good coffee in a charming setting.

As we entered the cafe, it was apparent that Chef's Cafe & Market had made every effort to create an inviting atmosphere, with its rustic decor and warm lighting. The place seemed to be buzzing with activity as people sipped their coffees and nibbled on pastries. We couldn't wait to join them in this gastronomical experience.

My partner ordered a latte, while I decided to go for one of their signature sandwiches - the turkey avocado panini sounded too tempting to resist. As we sat down at our table, eagerly anticipating our meal and beverage, I couldn't help but notice how cold it was outside, and it made me wonder if the warmth of the cafe could somehow permeate through my very soul, healing the bitterness that I had felt so many times before in similar situations.

Alas, it seems as though this particular establishment was not fated to be the one that finally lifted the veil of cynicism and skepticism that seemed to be permanently etched onto my heart. For as my partner took a sip from his latte, I could see the disappointment wash over his face like the tide at low ebb - it was lukewarm at best!

You know how they say nothing ruins a morning like a cold coffee? Well, let me tell you, it's not just an idiom; it's a cold hard fact. The realization that I too had ordered a latte and would be saddled with the same subpar experience only compounded my disappointment. There is nothing quite as disheartening as spending your hard-earned money on something you thought would bring joy, only to have it fall flat in such an embarrassingly avoidable way.

As we left Chef's Cafe & Market that day, the weight of our unfulfilled expectations hanging heavily over us like a shroud, I couldn't help but feel as though the world had conspired against us in our quest for a truly satisfying dining experience. And so it was with heavy hearts and empty stomachs that we walked away from Chef's Cafe & Market, vowing never again to be duped by the lure of mediocre coffee and lukewarm sandwiches.

In hindsight, perhaps I should have taken the time to read more reviews or inquire about their coffee-making process before making a reservation, but sometimes, even with all the research in the world, life still manages to disappoint us. It's a harsh reminder that no matter how much we try to shield ourselves from heartache and sorrow, there will always be those moments when fate conspires against us, leaving us with nothing but bitterness and regret.

So if you find yourself in the vicinity of 628 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1G4, Canada, looking for a cozy spot to enjoy a steaming cup of coffee and a delicious sandwich, I would highly recommend that you give Chef's Cafe & Market a wide berth. Trust me when I say that your taste buds will thank you for it, and perhaps, just maybe, you might avoid the same pitfalls that we so foolishly stumbled into on that fateful day long ago. For in this world of uncertainty and unpredictability, it's always best to err on the side of caution when it comes to matters of the heart - or rather, the stomach.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Daleyza Green

I was taken aback by Waylon Yates' less than stellar review of Chef's Cafe & Market. Upon further investigation, it seems that his experience might have been an anomaly as the majority of online reviews are overwhelmingly positive. I decided to pay this establishment a visit and see for myself if their coffee truly falls short of expectations. As soon as I walked through the doors, I was enveloped by the warm and inviting atmosphere that Waylon had mentioned in his review. The rustic decor, soft lighting, and cozy seating created an ambiance that instantly made me feel at ease. I ordered a latte and a turkey avocado panini, eagerly anticipating a gastronomical adventure. As I took my first sip of the latte, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was hot and delicious - far from lukewarm as Waylon had claimed. The aroma was rich and inviting, and the flavor was smooth and creamy, leaving me with a sense of satisfaction that I hadn't experienced in a long time. The turkey avocado panini did not disappoint either. The bread was crispy on the outside but soft and fluffy on the inside, and the ingredients were fresh and perfectly balanced. It was clear that Chef's Cafe & Market takes pride in using only the highest quality ingredients to create their dishes. As I sat there savoring my meal and beverage, I couldn't help but wonder what could have possibly gone wrong during Waylon's visit. Perhaps he had visited on a particularly busy day, and the staff was overwhelmed, causing them to compromise on the quality of their coffee. Or maybe his taste buds are simply more discerning than most people's. Regardless of the reason, I refuse to let one negative review color my perception of Chef's Cafe & Market. The majority of online reviews speak volumes about the quality of their food and beverages, and I am confident that they will continue to attract a loyal following of satisfied customers. In fact, I would highly recommend that anyone in the vicinity of 628 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1G4, Canada, pay this establishment a visit. The ambiance is cozy and inviting, the staff is friendly and attentive, and the food and beverage are nothing short of delicious. Trust me when I say that your taste buds will thank you for it, and perhaps, just maybe, you might avoid the same pitfalls that Waylon so foolishly stumbled into on that fateful day long ago. For in this world of uncertainty and unpredictability, it's always best to err on the side of caution when it comes to matters of the heart - or rather, the stomach.

Café Blanca

Cafe
240 Riverfront Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P, Canada

GPS : 51.0524307, -114.0672586

Users reviews of Café Blanca Calgary

Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block

Cafe
602 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1M7, Canada

GPS : 51.0473568, -114.0651755

Users reviews of Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Anthony

I have come across several cafes that claim to offer an unparalleled coffee experience. However, one place that has truly captured my heart is Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block. Located in the heart of the city's downtown area, this cozy cafe is a haven for coffee connoisseurs and those looking for a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. One of the primary reasons why people keep coming back to Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block is the quality of their coffee. The beans are sourced from all over the world, ensuring that each sip is rich, aromatic, and full-bodied. Whether you prefer a strong espresso or a delicate latte art, their baristas are trained to craft the perfect cup every time. Another factor that sets Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block apart from other cafes is the ambiance it offers. The cafe is tastefully decorated with warm wooden furnishings and soft lighting, creating a cozy and intimate atmosphere that's perfect for unwinding after a long day. The seating area is spacious enough to accommodate large groups as well as individuals looking for a quiet corner to work or read. But it's not just the coffee and ambiance that keep people coming back to Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block. It's also the sense of community that they foster. Whether you're a regular or a first-time visitor, the staff is always welcoming and friendly, making you feel right at home. They take great pride in their products and are more than happy to share their knowledge with customers who want to learn more about coffee. As for a memorable experience that I had at Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block, it was on a chilly winter evening. I had just finished a long day of work and was looking forward to unwinding with a hot cup of coffee. As I settled into my favorite spot by the window, I noticed a couple arguing in hushed tones across the street. They seemed to be having an intense argument, and I could sense the tension in the air. Suddenly, the security team of Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block (whose office is located on the same street as Anthony's) sprung into action. They quickly assessed the situation and called the police to intervene. It turned out that the couple had been involved in a heated domestic dispute, and the security team's prompt response helped prevent the situation from escalating further. This incident served as a reminder of how important it is for businesses to prioritize safety and security. Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block's swift action not only ensured the safety of their customers but also highlighted their commitment to creating a safe and inclusive community. As for today's news, it's worth mentioning that Lockheed Martin subsidiaries have reached a $70 million settlement with the Navy over claims that they had overcharged them for parts. This settlement is significant as it underscores the importance of accountability and transparency in business dealings. It's a reminder that no matter how powerful or influential a company may be, they are still subject to the same laws and standards that govern all other businesses. In conclusion, Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block is more than just a coffee shop; it's a community hub that fosters a sense of warmth, intimacy, and connection. Whether you're a regular or a first-time visitor, you'll feel right at home in their cozy ambiance. As for the security team's prompt response to the domestic dispute, it highlights their commitment to safety and shows that they prioritize the well-being of their customers above all else. It's a testament to the kind of community that Good Earth Coffeehouse - Lougheed Block is building, and one that I'm proud to be a part of.

Second Cup

Cafe
601 5 St SW, Calgary, AB T2P 5P7, Canada

GPS : 51.0473013, -114.0744775

Users reviews of Second Cup Calgary

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Sadie

I couldn't help but feel a sense of frustration brewing inside me. The hustle and bustle of the crowded sidewalks only added to my agitation as I made my way towards Second Cup, located in the heart of downtown. I recalled a time long ago when I was here with my beloved wife, Sadie. Back then, this place held fond memories for us - the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and the cozy atmosphere that enveloped us as we sipped on our steaming cups. But today, the mood is different. As I weave through a maze of towering skyscrapers, I can't help but feel overwhelmed by the sheer size and scale of this city. It's easy to get lost in the labyrinthine streets, and I find myself cursing under my breath as I struggle to navigate my way towards my destination. The sun beats down mercilessly upon me, casting a blinding glare that nearly blinds me as I squint through the dazzling light. My heart begins to race as I realize the time is ticking away - I have an important meeting at Second Cup in just a few minutes, and I am nowhere near the location yet!

With renewed determination, I push my way past throngs of busy pedestrians and dodge the occasional car that whizzes past me on the crowded streets. My heart is pounding in my chest as I race towards Second Cup, my mind filled with visions of missed deadlines, lost deals, and ruined reputations. But then, at last, I see it - the familiar signage of Second Cup looming ahead of me, a beacon of hope in this sea of chaos. With a sigh of relief, I push open the door and step into the familiar surroundings of this cozy cafe, grateful to have made it here in one piece. As I settle down with my steaming cup of coffee, I can't help but feel a sense of peace wash over me - a peaceful sanctuary amidst the chaotic city that surrounds us. And as I take a sip of my coffee, I am transported back to those long-ago memories with my beloved wife, Sadie - a time when life was simpler and less chaotic than it is today. But then, a jolt of electricity courses through my being as I catch sight of the latest news headlines on my phone - analysts predicting that Microsoft's stock price will skyrocket in the coming years, thanks to the rapid growth of their cloud services such as Azure and Microsoft 365. With a newfound sense of excitement and anticipation, I set aside my cup of coffee and immerse myself in the world of technology, eagerly devouring every detail about this game-changing development. In this moment, I am reminded once again that even amidst the chaos and uncertainty of the modern world, there is always hope for a brighter tomorrow - and that's something worth celebrating, no matter where life takes us. As the sun begins to dip below the horizon, casting long shadows across the city streets, I gather my belongings and prepare to depart from Second Cup, determined to face whatever challenges await me in the coming days and weeks. But for now, I am content to bask in the warmth of this cozy cafe, grateful for the solace it provides amidst the hustle and bustle of this ever-evolving city.

Second Cup

Cafe
751 3 St SW #113, Calgary, AB T2P 4K8, Canada

GPS : 51.046288, -114.0711121

Users reviews of Second Cup Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Riley

As I sit here in my quaint little apartment at 751 3 St SW #113, Calgary, AB T2P 4K8, Canada, the bittersweet memories of a summer day last year with my dear husband come flooding back to me. The sun was shining brightly, and we were eager to escape the monotony of our daily routines, seeking comfort and relaxation in the familiar embrace of Second Cup.

But oh, how cruelly the passage of time has tarnished that once idyllic experience. I recall the moment we entered that very same Second Cup café, its warm, inviting atmosphere beckoning us in from the outside world. The intoxicating aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled the air, and the promise of delicious pastries lingered tantalizingly on our taste buds.

My husband and I selected a cozy table by the window, savoring every moment as we watched the bustling activity of downtown Calgary through its panes. We chatted amiably about our plans for the day, anticipating the delectable treats that awaited us.

Alas, our dreams were soon shattered when our pastries arrived at the table. The croissants, once the very epitome of flaky, golden-brown perfection, now lay before us as sad, rock-hard relics of their former selves. The disappointment etched on our faces was palpable.

Nostalgia, that elusive and powerful emotion, came crashing down upon me like a tidal wave. I couldn't help but think back to the countless mornings my husband and I had spent at Second Cup over the years, indulging in warm, buttery croissants that seemed to melt in our mouths with every bite.

Now, as we painfully picked away at our stale pastries, we couldn't help but feel a pang of longing for those simpler, happier times. The bitter taste of disappointment lingered on our tongues, serving as a stark reminder that even the most cherished memories can fade with time.

And so, my dear reader, as I close my eyes and allow myself to be enveloped in the bittersweet embrace of memory, I cannot help but wonder: Will Second Cup ever regain its former glory? Or have those golden days forever slipped through our grasp like grains of sand, leaving us with nothing but longing and regret? Only time will tell.

But for now, as I sit here in the quietude of my humble abode, the memories of that sunlit summer afternoon linger on, a bittersweet reminder of the past's fleeting beauty. And though our pastries may have lost their sparkle, the warmth and comfort of Second Cup's embrace remains as steady and dependable as ever.

Second Cup

Cafe
414 3 St SW #248, Calgary, AB T2P 1R2, Canada

GPS : 51.0490247, -114.0698793

Users reviews of Second Cup Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Alayna Dalton

As a broke student and a resident of Calgary, finding affordable yet cozy places to unwind has been quite the challenge. However, my latest discovery, Second Cup, located in the heart of downtown, has been a game-changer. Tucked away on the second floor of the Palliser Building, this hidden gem offers more than just your average cup of joe. Now, you might be wondering why people from Calgary keep coming back to Second Cup instead of opting for other popular cafes in the area. Well, let me tell you. Firstly, the location is unbeatable. Situated right across from the bustling Stephen Avenue Walk, this cafe provides a quiet escape from the chaos outside. Plus, the proximity to the Central Library and the Scotiabank Saddledome makes it an ideal spot for those who want to work or study before attending events at these venues. Secondly, Second Cup's prices are surprisingly reasonable considering its central location. A latte will set you back by only $3. Moreover, their food menu is equally pocket-friendly without compromising on quality or taste. But that's not all. What truly sets Second Cup apart is their commitment to sustainability. Their cups and lids are made from 100% recycled materials, and they offer discounts to customers who bring in their reusable mugs. This eco-friendly approach aligns with my personal beliefs, and I feel proud to support a business that's making a positive impact on the environment. In light of today's news regarding virtual currencies, it's reassuring to know that Second Cup is doing its part in combating illicit finance. As Deputy Treasury Secretary Justin Muzinich recently warned, the use of digital assets by terrorists and rogue states poses a significant threat to national security. However, Second Cup seems to be taking proactive measures by implementing regulatory practices and working with law enforcement agencies to prevent any misuse of their platform. In conclusion, Second Cup is more than just a coffee shop - it's a community hub that fosters productivity, sustainability, and social consciousness. It's no wonder why people from Calgary keep coming back for more. I highly recommend giving it a try, especially if you're tired of overpriced, crowded cafes in the area.

Cafe Sub

Cafe
744 4 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 3J4, Canada

GPS : 51.0500593, -114.0783207

Users reviews of Cafe Sub Calgary

4th Street Cafe

Cafe
435 4 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 0J4, Canada

GPS : 51.0493005, -114.0710627

Users reviews of 4th Street Cafe Calgary

Caffe Artigiano

Cafe
332 6 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 0B2, Canada

GPS : 51.0480212, -114.0700929

Users reviews of Caffe Artigiano Calgary

Medina Cafe & Grill

Cafe
1004 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2R 1K4, Canada

GPS : 51.0432138, -114.0654135

Users reviews of Medina Cafe & Grill Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Iris

I am well aware of the importance of taking breaks from the stresses of work. In search of a new spot to unwind during my lunch break, I stumbled upon Medina Cafe & Grill. Initially, I was skeptical about its authenticity given the overwhelming number of generic chain cafes in this city. However, I am pleased to report that this Middle Eastern gem exceeded my expectations in terms of both taste and atmosphere. The current news cycle has been dominated by tensions between Israel and Iran, leaving many of us feeling anxious and uncertain about the future. In a world that often seems chaotic and unpredictable, Medina Cafe & Grill provides a much-needed oasis of calmness and tranquility. The aroma of fragrant spices wafting through the air and the sound of soothing Arabic music transport me to another world, where time seems to stand still. In short, this hidden gem is the perfect antidote to the daily hustle and bustle of city life.

Redheads Japa Cafe

Cafe
638 11 Ave SW #105, Calgary, AB T2R 1M7, Canada

GPS : 51.043001, -114.075924

Users reviews of Redheads Japa Cafe Calgary

Sucre Patisserie & Cafe

Cafe
1007 8 St SW, Calgary, AB T2R, Canada

GPS : 51.0437613, -114.0814724

Users reviews of Sucre Patisserie & Cafe Calgary

A Wish Moment Cake & Cafe (The Moment)

Cafe
901 6 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 3E5, Canada

GPS : 51.047847, -114.081391

Users reviews of A Wish Moment Cake & Cafe (The Moment) Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Ryleigh

memories of countless afternoons spent with my dear friend Ryleigh flood my mind. This cozy little spot has become a haven for us, providing the perfect atmosphere for deep conversations and heartfelt connections. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafts through the air as I take in the romantic ambiance surrounding me - soft lighting, plush seating, and an intimate setting that transports you to another world entirely. It's a welcome reprieve from my travels as a visitor to Calgary, and I can't help but feel grateful for this little slice of heaven in the midst of a bustling city. As I glance up at the news on my phone - a disappointing miss on Coupang's quarterly profit estimates - I'm reminded once more of the importance of cherishing these intimate moments with loved ones, and the power of finding solace and comfort in unexpected places. But for now, I'll simply relish in the simple pleasures of this charming cafe and the company of a dear friend, feeling grateful for this moment in time.

Boxcar Board Game Cafe

Cafe
100, 1215 1 St SW, Calgary, AB T2R 0V3, Canada

GPS : 51.040854, -114.066007

Users reviews of Boxcar Board Game Cafe Calgary

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-05 by Paisley Mendez

I recently visited Boxcar Board Game Cafe in Calgary, Alberta and had high expectations for a great day of gaming with my boyfriend. Located at 100, 1215 1 St SW, the cafe's cozy atmosphere and extensive board game library seemed perfect for spending an afternoon immersed in fun and friendly competition.
As we settled into our seats, I eagerly ordered a latte to kick off our gaming session. However, my excitement quickly turned sour when I took my first sip of lukewarm coffee. Nothing ruins a morning like a cold cup of joe! My disappointment was compounded by the fact that my boyfriend also had to wait quite a while for his drink to arrive.
Despite this setback, we decided to press on and play a few games at Boxcar Board Game Cafe. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing excellent suggestions for games that would suit our tastes. They even let us borrow some of the cafe's games, which was a nice touch.
Overall, I left Boxcar Board Game Cafe feeling mixed about my experience. While there are certainly many positive aspects to the cafe - including its welcoming atmosphere and extensive game selection - the disappointing quality of my coffee drink left me feeling less than satisfied. It would be great if they could address this issue in future to enhance their customers' overall experience.

Vendome Cafe

Cafe
940 2 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2N 0E6, Canada

GPS : 51.055215, -114.083225

Users reviews of Vendome Cafe Calgary

Regal Cat Cafe

Cafe
303 10 St NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1V8, Canada

GPS : 51.0541523, -114.0860995

Users reviews of Regal Cat Cafe Calgary

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Jayce

surrounded by the soothing purrs of the feline residents, memories of my last visit with my business partner Jayce flood my mind. We stumbled upon this cozy gem nestled amidst the hustle and bustle of downtown Calgary, tucked away on a quiet street that leads to the iconic Stephen Avenue Walk. The cafe's exterior is unassuming, but as you step inside, the welcoming aroma of freshly brewed coffee beckons you in. The interior is tastefully decorated with quirky cat-themed décor and plush sofas that invite you to snuggle up with a cup of joe and some irresistible feline company. The atmosphere is tranquil and contemplative, the perfect place for someone like me who enjoys solitude, but also values the companionship of furry friends. The cat residents are well-cared for and seem happy to indulge in petting sessions with their human visitors. It's a win-win situation!

The menu boasts an impressive selection of espresso beverages, teas, pastries, and sandwiches that are reasonably priced, making it a go-to spot for coffee aficionados like myself. The service is prompt and efficient, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. However, what sets Regal Cat Cafe apart from other cozy cafes in town is its unique selling proposition - the opportunity to give back to the community while indulging in a delightful experience. A portion of the proceeds goes towards supporting local animal shelters, providing food, shelter, and medical care for stray cats and dogs. As I sip on my latte and watch the cats frolic around me, I can't help but feel a sense of contentment and gratitude. The cafe has not only provided me with an exceptional experience but has also allowed me to contribute towards a noble cause that is close to my heart. It's a win-win situation!

But as the news reports indicate a looming market correction, I can't help but wonder if other businesses in Calgary will follow Hines Private Wealth Solutions' lead and capitalize on this opportunity. The recent troubles in the real estate industry have left many investors apprehensive, and it remains to be seen how this scenario will unfold. In the meantime, I will continue to patronize Regal Cat Cafe and cherish its unique offerings. It's a place that evokes feelings of sadness and nostalgia, reminding me of the simpler times when life was less complicated, and there were fewer worries. As I leave the cafe with my heart filled with warmth, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for those days gone by. But until then, Regal Cat Cafe will continue to be my sanctuary - a place where I can escape from reality and immerse myself in the company of furry friends who provide me with solace and comfort. Until next time,
Your Loyal Patron.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Eloise

Regal Cat Cafe is an oasis in the midst of Calgary's bustling downtown area, a place where visitors can escape from reality and immerse themselves in the company of furry friends. The cafe's exterior may be unassuming, but its interior is tastefully decorated with quirky cat-themed decor and plush sofas that invite guests to snuggle up with a cup of joe and some irresistible feline companionship. The atmosphere at Regal Cat Cafe is tranquil and contemplative, the perfect place for someone like me who enjoys solitude but also values the companionship of furry friends. The cat residents are well-cared for and seem happy to indulge in petting sessions with their human visitors. But as the recent news reports suggest a potential market correction, I can't help but wonder if other businesses in Calgary will follow Hines Private Wealth Solutions' lead and capitalize on this opportunity. The real estate industry has been plagued by troubles, leaving many investors uncertain about their future. In light of these developments, it remains to be seen how the scenario will unfold. Despite the uncertainty in the market, Regal Cat Cafe continues to provide its visitors with exceptional service and an impressive selection of espresso beverages, teas, pastries, and sandwiches that are reasonably priced. A portion of the proceeds goes towards supporting local animal shelters, providing food, shelter, and medical care for stray cats and dogs. As I leave Regal Cat Cafe with a heart filled with warmth, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for simpler times when life was less complicated, and there were fewer worries. But until then, Regal Cat Cafe will continue to be my sanctuary - a place where I can escape from reality and immerse myself in the company of furry friends who provide me with solace and comfort. However, as a cynic, I can't help but question the arguments presented by Jayce in his review of Regal Cat Cafe. While he praises the cafe's unique selling proposition - supporting local animal shelters - I wonder if this is merely a marketing ploy to attract more customers. It's easy for businesses to make grandiose claims about their philanthropic efforts, but it's another thing altogether to follow through on them consistently. Moreover, Jayce's review seems to gloss over some important details. For example, he fails to mention the number of cats that reside at Regal Cat Cafe or how many of them are available for petting sessions with visitors. Without this information, it's challenging to gauge the extent of the cat population and whether there is enough staff to manage them appropriately. In summary, while I appreciate Jayce's positive review of Regal Cat Cafe, as a cynic, I can't help but question some of its claims. While the cafe's unique selling proposition is admirable, it remains to be seen whether these efforts are sustainable in the long run. As someone who enjoys solitude and animal companionship, I will continue to patronize Regal Cat Cafe, but only time will tell if this business can live up to its promises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Chase

Dear Jayce,

While I appreciate your heartfelt review of Regal Cat Cafe, I must disagree with some of your opinions. Firstly, while the cafe's exterior may be unassuming, it's hardly a negative attribute. In fact, it adds to the charm and surprise element of discovering such a cozy gem amidst the hustle and bustle of downtown Calgary. Secondly, I have heard mixed reviews about the quality of coffee served at Regal Cat Cafe. While you praise their espresso beverages and pastries, some customers have expressed disappointment with the strength and taste of their drinks. It's always best to take such reviews with a grain of salt as preferences can vary widely from person to person. Lastly, while I understand your admiration for Regal Cat Cafe's noble cause in supporting local animal shelters, I question the true impact of this initiative. While it's laudable to donate a portion of the proceeds towards such causes, what about the overall financial sustainability of the cafe? Are they able to cover their operating costs while also contributing towards this cause? These are questions that need to be considered as well. In short, I believe that while Regal Cat Cafe is a delightful place to visit, it's not without its flaws. As a responsible business owner, it's crucial to ensure financial viability and sustainability in addition to the noble causes supported by the cafe. It's essential to strike a balance between social responsibility and profitability to ensure long-term success for the business. With regards to your comparison of Regal Cat Cafe with other cozy cafes in town, I must also point out that there are several other cafes that offer similar experiences at more affordable prices. While the atmosphere and quality of service may vary, it's essential to consider value for money when making a decision. Lastly, while I understand your nostalgic sentiments towards Regal Cat Cafe, it's crucial not to lose sight of reality. The recent troubles in the real estate industry have left many investors apprehensive, and it remains to be seen how this scenario will unfold. As a responsible business owner, it's essential to stay informed about such developments and make informed decisions accordingly. In summary, while Regal Cat Cafe is an excellent place to visit, I urge you to consider the broader context as well. It's crucial to ensure financial viability, social responsibility, and profitability in addition to providing a delightful experience to your patrons.

Cafe within entire Calgary region

Other stuff from Calgary:

Recently featured: