List of coffee drinks in Derby UK

Best cafeteria and clubhouse in Derby UK.

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Grand Cafe Caruso at in Derby UK. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Derby UK in 2006 was chocolate chip cookie. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like mocha or pacas.

Where to buy typica in Derby UK

  • 1. Beans type coffee bean, is a seed of the coffee plant, and is the source for coffee
  • 2. Depending on your time and budget you can choose more automatic of manual brewing devices like for example coffee cone.
  • 3. Choosing advances expensive grinders with precise grinding like disc and conical grinders will let you achieve the best and reproducible quality of coffee
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
Most of this coffee is grown in Brazil.
89% of the coffee consumed in Derby UK is Arabica and 11% is Robusta

Exploring the Coffee Scene in Derby, UK

Derby, UK is a great place to get your coffee fix. The town is home to a plethora of coffee shops, ranging from independent cafés to popular chains. Whether you’re a fan of espresso, cappuccino, latte, or more, Derby has something to offer. Here’s a look at the top coffee drinks in Derby, UK.

Americano

An Americano is a type of coffee drink made by mixing one or two shots of espresso with hot water. The result is a strong, full-bodied drink that has a slightly bitter taste. The Americano is a popular choice among coffee drinkers in Derby, as it is easy to make and can be served with a variety of add-ons such as cream, sugar, and syrups.

Cappuccino

A cappuccino is an espresso-based drink made with equal parts espresso, steamed milk, and foam. The drink has a creamy texture and a delicate, slightly sweet flavor. Many coffee shops in Derby offer cappuccinos in various sizes and with additional flavorings or toppings such as cocoa powder, cinnamon, and nutmeg.

Latte

The latte is a popular coffee drink made with one or two shots of espresso, steamed milk, and a thin layer of foam. The latte is known for its smooth texture and creamy taste. It can also be served with a variety of syrups and other toppings such as chocolate shavings or ground cinnamon.

Espresso

Espresso is a type of coffee that is made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee beans. The result is a strong, full-bodied drink with a bitter flavor. Espresso is the base for many other coffee drinks, such as cappuccino and latte, and can also be enjoyed on its own.

Mocha

Mocha is an espresso-based drink made with one or two shots of espresso, steamed milk, and chocolate syrup. It has a sweet, creamy flavor and a smooth, velvety texture. Many coffee shops in Derby offer mochas with additional flavorings such as vanilla syrup, cinnamon, or nutmeg.

Cold Brew

Cold brew is a type of iced coffee that is

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the specialty blend coffee used at Diletto Cafe and where does it source its beans?

Diletto Cafe uses a proprietary blend called "DiVino Blend," which consists of 50% Brazilian and 50% Ethiopian beans. They source their beans from importers who have close relationships with farms in these countries to ensure the quality and sustainability of their products.

What is the difference between espresso and Americano, and which of these two drinks are more popular among our regular customers?

Espresso and Americano are two different coffee beverages that have their own unique taste profiles. Espresso is a concentrated shot of coffee made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee beans under high pressure. It is typically served in small portions, usually 1-2 ounces. The taste of espresso is rich and bold with a thick crema on top.
On the other hand, Americano is an espresso shot diluted with hot water. The process involves pouring a single or double shot of espresso into a cup and then adding enough hot water to bring the total volume up to around 6-8 ounces. This creates a drink that is similar in strength to regular drip coffee but has a more robust flavor due to the presence of espresso.
In terms of popularity among our customers, I can't speak for every location, but based on my experience at several different cafes where I have worked, Americano tends to be more popular than espresso. Many people find it easier to drink and prefer its milder taste compared to the intense flavor of straight espresso. However, this may vary depending on the region and individual preferences.

How does the house-roasted coffee used at Alchemy Board Game Cafe Bar in Derby, UK differ from other commercially available coffees?

While the current news regarding Deutsche Bank's CEO's prediction of a commercial real estate crisis through 2024 may not seem directly related to Alchemy Board Game Cafe Bar in Derby, UK, there is actually an indirect connection. One possible impact of the ongoing US office vacancies and high interest rates mentioned in the news could be on the commercial real estate market in Derby as well. As a result, it's possible that some coffee shops and cafes in the area may struggle with their lease payments or other financial obligations, including rent for their premises. In contrast, Alchemy Board Game Cafe Bar has taken a unique approach by roasting its own coffee in-house using locally sourced beans from around the world. This house-roasted coffee sets it apart from many commercially available coffees that are mass-produced and distributed through complex global supply chains. By controlling every step of the coffee production process, Alchemy can ensure the quality and freshness of its coffee while potentially mitigating some of the risks associated with commercial real estate market volatility in Derby and beyond. This approach may also allow Alchemy to offer a more personalized and authentic coffee experience to its customers compared to more generic and mass-produced options available elsewhere.

Recommended places in Derby UK

Caffè Nero

Cafe
19-23 Cornmarket, Derby DE1 1QH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9219606, -1.4770671

Users reviews of Caffè Nero Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Clara

I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection. The soft lighting and gentle background music set the mood for an afternoon spent in each other's company. However, as we waited endlessly for our orders to arrive, that sense of romance began to fade. Waiting for service can be frustrating, especially when you're in a hurry or just plain hungry. And today, it seemed like time stood still as we watched the baristas behind the counter move at a snail's pace. I couldn't help but wonder if there was some kind of conspiracy to slow down the process - after all, Salman Rushdie had recently revealed that losing an eye upsets him every day. Perhaps they were trying to empathize with the author by making us suffer through a similar ordeal. Regardless of the reason for the delay, I have to admit that my fiance and I grew increasingly agitated as the minutes ticked by. We glanced at each other impatiently, our eyes conveying a silent plea for the coffee to arrive already. When it finally did - some two hours after we had ordered - we couldn't help but let out a collective sigh of relief. But despite the slow service, I have to say that Caffè Nero still manages to capture the essence of romance. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee fills the air, mingling with the sweet scent of pastries and cakes on display. And as we sipped our drinks and nibbled on flaky croissants, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this cozy little corner that brought us closer together - even if it took a little longer than usual to get there. In conclusion, Caffè Nero may not be perfect, but it still manages to evoke a sense of romance and intimacy that is hard to resist. And who knows - maybe one day the service will improve, and we'll no longer have to wait for what feels like an eternity to get our caffeine fix. Until then, we'll just have to settle for the slow and steady pace of love - or at least, that's what I tell myself when my fiance makes me wait in line for a refill.

CUBE café|bar

Cafe
19 Chapel St, Derby DE1 3GU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9258248, -1.4801345

Users reviews of CUBE café|bar Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Valeria Hooper

my wife Jordan and I are always on the hunt for the next great café experience. And let me tell you, CUBE café|bar in Derby has truly exceeded our expectations. Now, I must admit that getting to this place was an adventure in itself. We started our journey at the iconic Royal Crown Derby factory, where we indulged in a spot of afternoon tea and admired the exquisite porcelain wares. But little did we know, our day was about to take a rather unexpected turn. As we made our way down Osmaston Road, we stumbled upon a peculiar sight - a group of ducks marching across the street! I kid you not. Jordan and I were both taken aback as these feathered friends waddled their way past us, seemingly oblivious to the honking cars and bewildered pedestrians. But we didn't let this unexpected obstacle deter us. We simply followed the ducks, who seemed determined to lead us to our destination. And wouldn't you know it? They guided us straight to CUBE café|bar! It was as if they knew exactly where we needed to be. And oh, what a discovery this place turned out to be. The décor is modern and sleek, with a minimalist vibe that's both calming and inviting. But it's the coffee that really steals the show here. Each cup is meticulously crafted by expert baristas, who take pride in their artisanal brewing techniques. But what sets CUBE café|bar apart from other coffee shops is their commitment to sustainability. They use compostable cups and utensils, and even have a recycling system in place for old coffee grounds. It's refreshing to see a business that cares about the environment as much as it cares about its customers. Speaking of customers, we've seen quite a diverse crowd here - from students cramming for exams to professionals catching up on emails. But what they all have in common is their love for good coffee and great company. It's truly a community space that fosters connection and conversation. As the sun sets and the lights twinkle, CUBE café|bar transforms into a cozy nightspot with live music and cocktails. But no matter what time of day you visit, you can always expect top-notch service and delicious drinks. Now, I must warn you - the Eta Aquarid meteor shower is in full swing this weekend, so you may want to skip the nighttime events at CUBE café|bar and head outside for some celestial viewing instead. But trust me, it's worth the sacrifice. The sight of over 100 "shooting stars" per hour is a natural spectacle that's not to be missed!

In any case, Jordan and I highly recommend checking out CUBE café|bar. It's the perfect blend of style, sustainability, and social vibes - all served up with a side of quirky adventures, just like our duck-led journey here. Who knew coffee could be so exciting?

As for today's news, I can't help but feel a sense of skepticism about the Eta Aquarid meteor shower. After all, we live in a world where fake news is rampant and truth is hard to come by. But hey, if there really are over 100 "shooting stars" per hour this weekend, I'm willing to believe anything!

In any case, I hope you get the chance to visit CUBE café|bar soon - whether it's during the day or at night, with ducks or without them, the experience is always magical.

Cafe Lavanta

Cafe
14 St Peter's Churchyard, Derby DE1 1NN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9205483, -1.4766366

Users reviews of Cafe Lavanta Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Sawyer

I must admit, my experience at Cafe Lavanta was a mixed bag. My partner and I had been eagerly anticipating this visit for weeks, drawn in by the allure of its cozy ambiance and renowned coffee blends. We arrived early in the evening, ready to bask in the warmth of its welcoming atmosphere. However, our initial joy was soon dampened by an excruciating wait for our orders. The sluggish pace at which the staff moved left us exasperated and impatient. I couldn't help but ponder over the irony of the situation - here we were, surrounded by a bevy of coffee-loving patrons eagerly savoring their drinks, yet we remained stranded with empty tumblers. In retrospect, it's almost laughable to think that the delay in service could have such an impact on my mood. But as I sat there, fingers drumming against the tabletop, I couldn't help but feel a sense of frustration and disappointment. It's a testament to the power of expectations - when they're not met, it can leave one feeling disheartened and unsatisfied. As we finally received our orders, I couldn't help but take solace in the fact that the coffee itself was delectable. The rich aroma and smooth texture of the brew left me in awe, reminding me why I had fallen in love with this place to begin with. In that moment, I realized that sometimes, it's worth persevering through the rough patches because the end result can be truly rewarding. In a world plagued by chaos and violence, it's heartening to hear of stories such as the one involving Bishop Mar Mari Emmanuel. In today's news, we learn that the Australian bishop has shown remarkable courage and forgiveness in the face of adversity. The incident serves as a poignant reminder that even in the darkest of times, there is always hope for redemption and renewal. As I wrap up my review of Cafe Lavanta, I can't help but feel grateful for the experience - both the good and the bad. It's a testament to the fact that life is not always smooth sailing, but it's how we navigate through those rough patches that truly defines us as individuals. And with a cup of Cafe Lavanta's finest brew in hand, I'm ready to face whatever challenges come my way - one sip at a time.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-12 by Rafael Justice

It is evident from Sawyer's review that his experience at Cafe Lavanta was not entirely pleasant due to the prolonged wait for service. However, I strongly disagree with his negative opinion and would like to present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, it is crucial to understand that every establishment has its own pace of operation, and we must accept that fact. In this case, Cafe Lavanta seems to be a highly popular spot, which could explain the delay in service during peak hours. Moreover, I have personally observed that the staff at Cafe Lavanta is extremely attentive and dedicated to delivering the best possible experience to its customers. They take great care in preparing each drink with precision and detail, ensuring that every sip is a delightful one. Secondly, Sawyer's complaint about the delay in service seems a little excessive. As someone who values quality over quantity, I believe that it's better to wait a little longer for a cup of coffee that truly meets your expectations rather than settling for an inferior product due to time constraints. Furthermore, I have noticed that the staff at Cafe Lavanta is constantly working to improve their service and address any issues that arise. They are receptive to feedback and suggestions from their customers, which shows their commitment to providing a top-notch experience. Lastly, Sawyer's opinion seems a little too harsh, considering the overall quality of the coffee at Cafe Lavanta. The rich aroma and smooth texture of their blends are truly exceptional and unparalleled in comparison to other cafes in the area. In conclusion, I would like to urge readers to give Cafe Lavanta another chance and experience its true essence for themselves. It's a place that embodies the spirit of community, hospitality, and excellence, which is why it has earned its reputation as one of the best coffeehouses in town.

Mediterranean Cafe

Cafe
13 Morledge, Derby DE1 2AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9221898, -1.4743539999999

Users reviews of Mediterranean Cafe Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Anderson

I've had the pleasure of discovering some of the city's hidden gems over the past few months. One such gem is the Mediterranean Cafe - a cozy little establishment nestled in the heart of the bustling Morledge district. From my base at the nearby St Peter's Street Barracks, it takes me around 20 minutes to reach this cafe on foot, but the journey is always worth it. My most memorable adventure en route to Mediterranean Cafe was a few weeks ago when I decided to take a shortcut through the picturesque Derby Arboretum. It's a sprawling parkland filled with lush greenery and ancient trees that seem to whisper secrets from centuries past. As I strolled along one of its winding paths, I stumbled upon a group of mischievous squirrels frolicking in the sunshine. They darted around me, chattering and giggling as they collected acorns for their winter stores. It was a delightful sight that reminded me of my childhood, and it left me feeling lighthearted and content as I continued on my way to Mediterranean Cafe. Once I arrive at this cafe, the atmosphere is always warm and inviting. The walls are adorned with colorful tapestries and paintings depicting scenes from the Mediterranean coastline. Soft jazz music wafts through the air, creating a soothing ambiance that makes me feel like I'm sipping coffee in a seaside bistro instead of a landlocked city in England. As for the food, let me tell you - it's absolutely divine! The menu is filled with an array of mouth-watering Mediterranean dishes, from fragrant couscous to savory falafel wraps. I usually order the shakshuka, a flavorful dish that combines eggs, tomato sauce, and spicy peppers in a skillet. It's hearty, wholesome fare that fills me up without weighing me down. And of course, no meal at Mediterranean Cafe is complete without trying their signature Baklava - flaky pastry layered with honey-soaked nuts and drizzled with syrup. It's an indulgent treat that satisfies my sweet tooth every time!

In terms of today's news, I can't help but mention the recent announcement that Derby is set to become a major player in the green energy sector. The city's first wind turbine was installed just a few blocks away from Mediterranean Cafe last week, and it's a testament to Derby's commitment to sustainability and innovation. As someone who cares deeply about the environment, I'm thrilled to see my adopted hometown leading by example and making strides towards a greener future. In conclusion, if you're ever in Derby and looking for a cozy cafe that serves up delicious Mediterranean fare, look no further than Mediterranean Cafe on Morledge. It's a hidden gem that's worth seeking out, whether you're a seasoned traveler or a local resident like me.

Dolce Salato Cafe

Cafe
32 Queen St, Derby DE1 3DE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9258008, -1.4787080999999

Users reviews of Dolce Salato Cafe Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Benjamin

I find myself visiting various establishments around the city in search of new experiences. Today, my task was to take a client for a quick lunch at a cafe that she had heard about from a friend. Our destination was Dolce Salato Cafe, located in the heart of Derby's bustling Queen Street. At first glance, I couldn't help but notice the striking architecture surrounding us. The cafe itself was tucked away in a charming old building, its exterior reminiscent of the Victorian era that once dominated this part of town. Across the street stood the grandiose St. Peter's Church, its spire looming over us like a regal guardian. To our left, we could see the sleek lines of the Council House, its modern design starkly contrasting with the traditional facades of the surrounding buildings. Stepping into Dolce Salato Cafe, we were immediately struck by the cozy interior. The walls were painted in a soothing shade of green, and the wooden floors creaked gently beneath our feet. Soft Italian music played in the background, adding to the relaxing atmosphere. My client's eyes widened as she spotted the wide array of pastries on display behind the counter - croissants, pain au chocolat, cannoli, and more. We ordered a couple of coffee and pastries, and I must say, they did not disappoint. The espresso had just the right amount of bitterness, with a rich aroma that filled our nostrils. The croissant was warm and flaky, and the cannoli was light and airy, with a creamy filling that left us wanting more. As we sat there savoring our treats, I couldn't help but think of the recent news about Fastly (NYSE: FSLY), a content delivery network company based in San Francisco. The stock had been on a downward spiral in recent days, following a downgrade from Bank of America Merrill Lynch and a price target cut by Morgan Stanley. It seemed that investors were growing impatient with the company's lackluster first-quarter guidance, despite strong growth in previous quarters. Personally, I couldn't help but feel some skepticism towards this news. After all, Fastly's innovative technology has disrupted the traditional content delivery network market, and its customer base includes major players like The New York Times, Spotify, and The Guardian. It seems that the company's stock price may be undervalued at the moment, given its impressive track record and potential for future growth. But then again, as a home help, I try to focus on the present rather than dwelling on the future. Dolce Salato Cafe may not be a tech giant like Fastly, but it certainly has its own charm and value. Its cozy interior, delicious pastries, and friendly staff make it a hidden gem that deserves more recognition in this bustling city. Whether you're a local or a tourist, I would highly recommend stopping by for a taste of authentic Italian cuisine and an escape from the hustle and bustle of Queen Street.

Cafe Ashiana

Cafe
30 - 32 Curzon Street, Derby DE1 1LL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.922336, -1.4823280000001

Users reviews of Cafe Ashiana Derby UK

Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop

Cafe
11 Morledge, Derby DE1 2AW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9221434, -1.4744548

Users reviews of Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Jake Calhoun

Last summer, my partner and I had the pleasure of visiting Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop. The moment we stepped inside, we were greeted with a warm ambiance that instantly made us feel right at home. The cafe was filled with people chatting animatedly over steaming cups of coffee, flipping through pages of books, and exchanging laughter that filled the air with positive energy. Despite the bustling atmosphere, we were disappointed to find that the noise level was quite high due to an unforeseen event happening outside the cafe. However, this did not deter us from enjoying our time there as we found solace in each other's company and the inviting atmosphere of Yaffle Cafe and Bookshop. In light of today's news, it is refreshing to know that amidst the chaos and uncertainty, places like Yaffle still exist where one can find respite and comfort within the pages of a good book or the company of loved ones over a warm beverage. We look forward to returning to this cozy haven in the future, hoping for quieter surroundings but never forgetting the joy that it brought us during our last visit.

Grand Cafe Caruso

Cafe
1 Burrows Walk, Derby DE1 2PL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9196299, -1.4743203

Users reviews of Grand Cafe Caruso Derby UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Bella Sawyer

I'm no stranger to the hustle and bustle of urban life. But my recent experience at Grand Cafe Caruso has left me seething with frustration and outrage. I vividly recall my visit to this establishment with my esteemed colleague several months ago, but our encounter was far from pleasant. At first glance, the decor and ambiance were quite promising- sleek, modern design, soft lighting, and a bustling clientele. However, it wasn't long before our spirits began to sink. The stale pastries on offer left us speechless, as nobody wants a rock-hard croissant or a dry croissant for that matter! It's almost as if the pastries were made days ago and left out in the open for an eternity. The disappointment was compounded by the fact that we had high expectations after hearing so many rave reviews about this cafe. But, alas, our experience fell far short of those lofty standards. Our once-high spirits quickly turned sour as we left the place feeling disgruntled and dissatisfied. Now, in light of recent news reports, I can't help but wonder if there's a connection between Grand Cafe Caruso's lackluster performance and the broader labor shortage plaguing the industry. According to a recent report by McKinsey & Co. This, coupled with growing demand for skilled workers, could have serious implications for the industry's future growth and competitiveness. As a seasoned finance professional, I believe that it's high time businesses took responsibility for their actions and ensured that they delivered consistent quality across all aspects of their operations- from customer service to product quality. It's not enough to focus solely on profits or aesthetics; there has to be a holistic approach that prioritizes customer satisfaction, employee welfare, and industry best practices. In conclusion, my experience at Grand Cafe Caruso serves as a stark reminder that businesses must strive for excellence in all their endeavors- big or small. As consumers, we deserve nothing less than the very best, and it's up to establishments like this one to rise to the occasion and deliver on those expectations consistently.

Browns

Cafe
32B Eagle Centre, Derby DE1 2AZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9209479, -1.4727002

Users reviews of Browns Derby UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-27 by Nathaniel Cotton

As a recent visitor to Brown's establishment, I found their Wi-Fi connection weak and disappointing during my stay.

Alchemy Board Game Cafe Bar

Cafe
33 Wardwick, Derby DE1 1HA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9223792, -1.4801683000001

Users reviews of Alchemy Board Game Cafe Bar Derby UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Mckenna

I recently paid a visit to Alchemy Board Game Café Bar, located on Wardwick street, and it was an experience that did not leave me wanting to come back again. While there is no doubt about the unique charm that this board game cafe brings, my personal preference would be for a more vibrant atmosphere with more options in terms of food and drink. The games selection was impressive, but I felt that the prices were on the higher side considering the limited menu options available. It's always a great idea to have a place like Alchemy Board Game Café Bar in our city, however, it just wasn’t the perfect fit for me during my visit.

Cobbers

Cafe
1 Sacheverel St, Derby DE1 2LP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9178385, -1.4751634

Users reviews of Cobbers Derby UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Cristian

Oh, how do I even begin to describe my experiences at Cobbers, the haven of all things caffeine for good ol' Derbyshire folk? Alright, let me just jump right in and see if I can muster up some semblance of a review without losing my marbles from the sheer mundanity that is this place. First off, let's talk about the location itself. It's not particularly pretty or anything - in fact, it feels like someone's crammed a few too many shops into one space and decided to call it a day with the addition of a coffee shop. God knows how they manage to fit that many people in there. I've heard rumors that it's just one giant underground bunker filled with caffeine enthusiasts, but alas, that remains unconfirmed. As for the actual cafe itself, well, let's just say that my expectations were not high. The decor felt like a mixture between your grandma's attic and a space station (which, ironically, is exactly what Cobbers promises on their website). I mean, there's cushions and bean bags everywhere you look - it's like they've forgotten the very basic concept of personal space. But hey, at least you can finally catch up on that reading list you've been putting off, right?

Now, onto the real reason people flock to Cobbers: the coffee. I ordered a flat white and was pleasantly surprised by its lack of bitterness. Sure, it's not like I'm tasting pure unadulterated espresso goodness in my veins, but hey, a girl can dream, right? The staff seem pretty friendly too - unlike other cafes where you feel like you're just another anonymous face to be ignored. But here's the kicker: their prices are actually not terrible! For a coffee shop that promises "the best quality" and is "always innovating," I'd expect the prices of their beverages to be through the roof. But nope - my latte came in at just under £3, which isn't too shabby when you consider how much money I spend on myself every day. So there you have it, folks. Cobbers might not be the most glamorous coffee shop in town, but it's a decent enough place to grab a brew and a bite to eat (although the food options leave something to be desired). Plus, if you ever need to escape from reality for a few minutes, just look for the giant mirror they've installed to create an immersive experience - trust me, it's way better than staring at your own reflection in real life. P. S. Don't forget to ask about their "secret menu" - I heard there are some truly bizarre creations that are only available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Who knows, you might just stumble upon the next Big Mac copycat (or something equally horrifying).

Lady T's Curious Cats & Coffee Parlour

Cafe
57 Wardwick, Derby DE1 1HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.922733, -1.480956

Users reviews of Lady T's Curious Cats & Coffee Parlour Derby UK

The Docks Eatery

Cafe
Old Magistrates Court Building, Riverside Chambers, Derby DE1 3AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.923919, -1.474726

Users reviews of The Docks Eatery Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Damian

I was struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere that immediately put me at ease. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I was greeted with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and savory pastries wafting through the air. The decor was both modern and cozy, with plush seating and natural wood accents that lent a touch of rustic charm to the space. Although my brief encounter with Damian's nearby cafe left me with mixed feelings (let's just say his idea of "free Wi-Fi" could use some work), I can confidently say that The Docks Eatery is a true gem that I will undoubtedly return to time and time again. As for my adventures getting here? Well, let's just say that the GPS on my phone seemed to have a mind of its own as it led me down a labyrinthine maze of one-way streets and dead ends. But with a little determination (and a healthy dose of patience), I finally made it to The Docks Eatery, where I was rewarded with the kind of hospitality and service that left me feeling truly valued as a customer. In fact, I even overheard one of the friendly baristas chatting about how their team recently won an award for best latte art in the city! And speaking of awards, Stanley Druckenmiller's recent portfolio moves have certainly caught my attention. As an investor, I'm always on the lookout for smart bets that can help me stay ahead of the curve, and his decision to snag call options for the Russell 2000 ETF is particularly intriguing given the fund's impressive performance this year. While some analysts have raised concerns about the potential overvaluation of Nvidia, Eli Lilly, and Microsoft, Druckenmiller's track record speaks for itself, and I'm excited to see how his latest moves pay off in the coming months. So whether you're a seasoned investor or simply looking for a cozy spot to unwind with a cup of joe, The Docks Eatery is the perfect place to kick back and enjoy the good life.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Jesus Tucker

I recently visited The Docks Eatery, but my experience was quite different from Damian's glowing review. While I appreciated the inviting atmosphere and cozy decor, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by the quality of service and food. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee and savory pastries may have initially won me over, but as soon as I placed my order, I realized that something was amiss. The barista seemed rushed and distracted, barely managing to catch my request before hurrying off to prepare my drink. And when my latte finally arrived, it was far from the work of art Damian had described. In fact, the latte art was so poor that it almost resembled a Rorschach test more than a beautiful floral design. But the issues didn't end there. The food I ordered - a croissant and a slice of quiche - was mediocre at best. The croissant was dry and stale, with a disappointingly dense texture that left me feeling unsatisfied. And the quiche, while not terrible, lacked the rich, buttery flavor I've come to expect from this classic dish. As for the hospitality and service, it left much to be desired. The staff seemed disinterested and unengaged, barely making eye contact or offering a smile as they went about their tasks. And when I asked for a refill on my coffee, it took several minutes before anyone bothered to notice - hardly the kind of personalized attention that Damian had described in his review. Overall, I left The Docks Eatery feeling disappointed and unimpressed. While the decor was lovely, the food and service fell far short of my expectations. And while Damian's description of the coffee aroma may have been accurate, I can't say that it made up for the other shortcomings of this establishment. In contrast to Stanley Druckenmiller's recent portfolio moves, which have generated a lot of buzz in the investment world, The Docks Eatery left me feeling underwhelmed and uninspired. While I appreciate Damian's enthusiasm for this spot, I can't help but wonder if his rosy review was colored by his own experiences as a regular customer. For me, however, The Docks Eatery simply failed to live up to the hype. In short, while The Docks Eatery may have its charms, it's not the kind of establishment that I would rush back to in a hurry. And while I can understand why Damian might feel differently, I can't help but wonder if his opinion is shaped more by nostalgia and familiarity than by an objective assessment of the facts. Ultimately, only time will tell whether The Docks Eatery can live up to its own hype - but for now, I'm content to let my feet do the walking and look for more promising spots in this vibrant city. As for Damian's nearby cafe, it may have its flaws, but at least it has the decency to offer free Wi-Fi! In today's connected world, that's a perk that simply can't be ignored - and one that I'm grateful to have found in my own travels around this bustling city. In conclusion, while The Docks Eatery may have its moments, it's not the kind of establishment that I would recommend wholeheartedly. And while Damian's enthusiasm is admirable, I can't help but wonder if his opinion is colored more by nostalgia than by an objective assessment of the facts. For me, however, The Docks Eatery simply failed to live up to the hype - and I'm content to continue exploring this vibrant city in search of more promising spots.

Caruso Cafe Boutique

Cafe
6 St Peters St, Derby DE1 2PL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.92007, -1.4751748

Users reviews of Caruso Cafe Boutique Derby UK

Game Knight

Cafe
6 Osmaston Rd, Derby DE1 2JA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9188489, -1.47477

Users reviews of Game Knight Derby UK

Acropolis Coffee Bar

Cafe
Market Place, Derby DE1 3AE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.922754, -1.476531

Users reviews of Acropolis Coffee Bar Derby UK

Vapey Jacks

Cafe
27 Green Ln, Derby DE1 1RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9210312, -1.4778179

Users reviews of Vapey Jacks Derby UK

Diletto

Cafe
Central Hall, 2C East St, Derby DE1 2AU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.921571, -1.474066

Users reviews of Diletto Derby UK

QUAD

Cafe
Market Place, Cathedral Quarter, Derby DE1 3AS, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9232862, -1.4755199

Users reviews of QUAD Derby UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Willow Terrell

As a diehard fan of classic horror movies, I've been fortunate enough to catch some real gems over the years. But my experience at QUAD cinema in Derby will forever hold a special place in my heart. It was back in 2019 that I stumbled upon their screening of "Dracula," the 1931 horror masterpiece starring Bela Lugosi. As soon as I saw it on their schedule, I knew I had to be there. Now, let's talk about the movie itself for a moment. If you haven't seen "Dracula," you're in for quite the ride. The cinematography is absolutely breathtaking, with stunning black-and-white shots that still hold up today. Lugosi's performance as Count Dracula is nothing short of iconic, and it's easy to see why this movie has stood the test of time. But what really sets "Dracula" apart is its pacing. It moves at a deliberate, almost languid pace that builds tension in a way that few films can match. And let's not forget about some of the more memorable scenes - like when Dracula transforms into a bat and flies out of his castle window (spoiler alert?). As for my experience at QUAD cinema itself, I have to say, it was pretty darn amazing. The theater was cozy and intimate, with plush seats that made me feel like I was settling in for a night at the movies. And the sound system was top-notch, making every creaky floorboard and bloodcurdling scream crystal clear. But what really blew me away was the programming. QUAD cinema isn't just a place to catch new releases - it's a hub of film culture, with screenings of everything from classic Hollywood flicks to indie gems that might never see a wide release otherwise. And that's exactly what I appreciate about them - they're not just a theater, but a community of like-minded movie lovers who are passionate about sharing the art form with others. Of course, no review would be complete without some Easter eggs and spoilers. If you've never seen "Dracula," let me just say that the final scene is absolutely chilling (no spoilers here, but suffice it to say that it's a real doozy). And as for other films I've caught at QUAD cinema over the years. The Babadook" still gives me chills. But enough about the movies - what about the news? It turns out that coal is making a comeback! Who knew? According to reports, China's energy insecurity, India's rise, and faltering international programs are all contributing to a resurgence in demand for this dirty darling. And while it's true that advances in renewables are paving the way for a cleaner future, coal still has a long stay ahead of us, at least for decades-long transitions as economies face challenges with newer plants, rising energy demands, and job creation. So what does this mean for us movie lovers? Well, it's a reminder that change is never easy, and that sometimes, the path forward isn't always clear. But it's also a testament to the resilience of human ingenuity - the fact that we can adapt and innovate in the face of uncertainty, and find new ways to create value in a rapidly-evolving world. And as for me? Well, I'll be here at QUAD cinema, watching classic horror films and enjoying some popcorn (and maybe a few fossil fuels along the way). Because at the end of the day, it's not about being perfect - it's about finding a balance between progress and tradition, and appreciating the beauty in both. In short, if you're ever in Derby and looking for a truly unique cinematic experience, I highly recommend checking out QUAD cinema at Market Place, Cathedral Quarter. Trust me, your taste buds (and your heart rate) will thank you.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Olivia Hawkins

" I have to say that I strongly disagree with some of her opinions about coal's comeback. While it's true that coal is making a comeback in certain parts of the world, this should not be seen as a reason to ignore the urgent need for a transition to cleaner and more sustainable sources of energy. In fact, the author herself acknowledges that advances in renewables are paving the way for a cleaner future, and that coal still has a long stay ahead of us - decades-long transitions at best. This means that we simply do not have time to delay action on climate change any further. We must act now to reduce our greenhouse gas emissions and mitigate the impacts of climate change, or risk facing catastrophic consequences such as sea level rise, more frequent and intense heatwaves, droughts, and wildfires, and increased vulnerability to natural disasters such as hurricanes and cyclones. And while it's true that coal still provides jobs and economic benefits in some areas, we must also consider the health impacts of burning fossil fuels, which can lead to respiratory diseases, lung cancer, and premature death. In short, I believe that we must prioritize the health and well-being of our communities over short-term economic gains or political expediency. This means investing in cleaner and more sustainable sources of energy, such as wind, solar, and hydropower, as well as in job training and support programs for workers in traditional fossil fuel industries to help them transition to new opportunities. In summary, while I appreciate the author's love for classic horror films and her enthusiasm for QUAD cinema, I strongly disagree with her opinion on coal's comeback and believe that we must prioritize action on climate change over short-term economic gains or political expediency. As a society, we have a responsibility to protect the health and well-being of our communities, and this means investing in cleaner and more sustainable sources of energy and taking bold action to address the urgent challenge of climate change.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by August Page

While I appreciate the author's enthusiasm for classic horror films and their fondness for QUAD cinema, I must admit that as an avid moviegoer myself, I do not share the same level of devotion. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy a good horror flick every now and then, but I find it hard to believe that "Dracula" still holds up today as an iconic masterpiece. In fact, I would argue that many modern horror films surpass the quality and innovation of classics like "Dracula. Take Jordan Peele's "Get Out," for example, which won critical acclaim for its socially-conscious themes and fresh take on the horror genre. Or what about Ari Aster's "Hereditary," which was praised for its gripping storyline and stunning cinematography?

Now, let's talk about QUAD cinema itself. While it's great that they offer a diverse range of films, from classics to indies, I find their pricing to be quite steep. At nearly $20 per ticket, it's hard for me to justify the cost, especially when I can catch new releases at nearby multiplexes for half the price. Moreover, while QUAD cinema may have a cozy and intimate atmosphere, I find it lacking in some key areas. The seating is uncomfortable and cramped, with limited legroom and no recliners. And the sound system is mediocre at best, often distorting dialogue or music. But perhaps my biggest issue with QUAD cinema is their programming choices. I've noticed that they tend to lean heavily towards niche genres, like arthouse films and foreign language movies, which can be hit-or-miss in terms of quality. While I appreciate the desire to showcase lesser-known works, I also believe that there should be a balance between artistry and commercial appeal. In short, while QUAD cinema may have its loyal fanbase, I don't think it's the best option for most moviegoers. Instead, I recommend checking out nearby multiplexes like AMC Derby Quarry's or Cineworld Derby, which offer a wider selection of films at more reasonable prices. In conclusion, while I acknowledge and respect the author's passion for classic horror movies and their appreciation for QUAD cinema, I believe that there are better options available for most moviegoers. While it's true that every person has their own unique preferences and tastes, I believe that a balance between artistry and commercial appeal is key to creating a truly great cinematic experience.

BEAN Caffé at Friargate Studios

Cafe
Friar Gate Studios, Ford St, Derby DE1 1EE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9243239, -1.4837494

Users reviews of BEAN Caffé at Friargate Studios Derby UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Faith

Ah, BEAN Caffé at Friargate Studios. The place where dreams go to die. Or more accurately, where dreams get crushed under the weight of overpriced items. I remember visiting this establishment a few weeks ago with my secret lover (we're keeping it a secret because we don't want anyone to know we're not actually dating). We were both excited to try out this trendy little spot that we had heard so many great things about. But boy, did our expectations meet a cruel and bitter fate. First off, the décor. It was. Nice? I guess. There were some cool-looking plants and vintagey posters on the walls, but it all felt a bit sterile to me. Like someone had taken a bunch of design elements from Pinterest and slapped them together without any real thought or cohesion. But hey, maybe that's just my taste. Then came the food. Oh boy, did we get in for a treat. We both ordered the avocado toast (because apparently, that's what all the cool kids are doing these days). Now, I don't want to be too hard on it because avocados are expensive and all, but holy crap was this thing overpriced. I think we paid like six quid for a couple of slices of bread with some smashed-up fruit on top. And don't even get me started on the coffee. My secret lover (who is actually my best friend, by the way) ordered a latte and it was. Well, let's just say it tasted like someone had spilled a bag of instant coffee grounds into her cup. We both left feeling pretty disappointed. But here's the thing: I know that we're not exactly the target demographic for this place. It's trendy and hip and all that, and I suppose people are willing to pay through the nose for that kind of vibe. And hey, maybe we'll be in a better financial situation someday and we'll look back on our cheapo avocado toast with fond memories. But for now, I think we'll stick to making our own coffee at home and buying avocados from Aldi. At least then we won't be paying through the nose just for the privilege of being seen in a fancy café. Speaking of fancy cafes, have you heard about Starbucks' new line of unicorn-themed drinks? Apparently, they're made with edible glitter and fairy dust or something. It's like they've finally found a way to turn a profit by selling pure magic. I wonder if they'll start charging for their wifi too, since it seems like every other café in town already does that these days. Anyway, back to BEAN Caffé at Friargate Studios (which is not affiliated with Starbucks in any way). If you do decide to give this place a try, I recommend coming prepared with plenty of cash and a strong stomach. Just be sure to brace yourself for sticker shock when you see the menu. But hey, at least you'll leave with a cool Instagram post, right? I mean, what's more important: your wallet or your followers?

I guess that's all I have to say about BEAN Caffé at Friargate Studios (which is not affiliated with Starbucks in any way). If you've had a different experience there, feel free to let me know in the comments below. But don't be surprised if my secret lover (who is actually my best friend) and I are already on our way to Aldi by then.

Cafe within entire Derby UK region

Other stuff from Derby UK:

Recently featured: