Best menu cafes in Colchester

User recommended cafe in Colchester.

Have you every tried doughnut in The Minories Cafe or doberge cake in Costa ?
If not - you should try. If you stay in GreyFriars Hotel & Restaurant it is located only 40 meters away from The Minories Cafe.

How to bew a coffee drink - coffee accessories in Colchester ?

If you want to make better coffee drinks - consider following aspects:
  • 1. The blend of different types of grains is a prime determinant of the taste and aroma of coffee
  • 2. There are several instruments that you can use to brew coffee. Even same type of tool used can significalty make the differece in taste. Popular devices are: vacuum pot and vacuum pot.
  • 3. Choosing advances expensive grinders with precise grinding like disc and conical grinders will let you achieve the best and reproducible quality of coffee
  • 4. Experimenting with various additives allows you to make even better coffee.
In Colchester The Minories Cafe is 660 meters away from Costa.
Coffee plants grow within a defined area between the Tropics of Cancer and Capricorn

Best coffee in Colchester

This is one of the best places you can find for coffee in Colchester, it's a little bit off the beaten path. You don't have to drive, a cab can arrive a couple-15 minutes away and you only have to get into the place, if you want you can just walk around and check your order and it will be there.

This place offers a number of coffee services, and is quite busy as they are also on Sundays. I've found them to be very well stocked and a good place to meet up, especially when the weather is nice.

My favorite is my first try (and I have been here many times!) and it is very much my first try (and I have been here many times too), but this is my favorite because it always reminds me of my first coffee experience. This place is located at the corner of P.B. Road & Bally's Road .

New Jersey. American company " Kold Brew" is the first who brought the specialty coffee to America. After 20 years of the " coffee revolution ", american coffee is very popular. Today is the second generation of specialty coffee. Coffee has a lot of possibilities, a lot of shapes and flavors. Coffee is a source of information, a source of pleasure.

When we drink coffee we feel relaxed, we feel full of energy. Coffee is a part of the daily routine of americans, Americans love coffee and they love their coffee. Coffee is part of the american culture.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the most popular drinks and desserts on the menu at Level Best Art Cafe, and do you have any seasonal or limited-time offerings?

At Level Best Art Cafe, some of our most popular drinks include our signature coffee blends, freshly brewed teas, and a variety of smoothies made from locally sourced fruits. Our dessert menu features a selection of homemade pastries, cakes, and cookies that change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients available. During the fall and winter months, we offer a variety of warm beverages such as hot chocolate, apple cider, and mulled wine, as well as festive desserts like gingerbread and pumpkin spice treats. In the spring and summer, we focus on lighter fare with refreshing drinks like iced tea, lemonade, and fruity cocktails, along with desserts featuring fresh berries and citrus fruits.

Q: What are the top three most popular beverages ordered by customers at Cafe 59 and why do you think they are so popular?

Based on our sales data, the top three most popular beverages ordered by customers at Cafe 59 are:
1. Cappuccino - It's a classic coffee drink that offers a perfect balance of espresso, milk and froth. Many of our customers enjoy the smooth texture and rich flavor of this traditional Italian beverage.
2. Iced Americano - On hot days, an iced Americano is a refreshing choice for those who love bold coffee flavors but prefer it chilled. The combination of espresso shots diluted with cold water creates a smoother taste that appeals to many customers.
3. Matcha Latte - As interest in health and wellness continues to grow, matcha lattes have become increasingly popular due to their antioxidant properties and unique green color. Blending matcha powder with steamed milk provides a creamy texture and subtle sweetness that appeals to many of our customers.
I believe these beverages are so popular because they cater to various taste preferences, provide different levels of caffeine for people with different needs, and offer health benefits or nostalgic flavors that appeal to a wide range of customers.

Question: How does Angela's Coffee Shop source its coffee beans and what is the roasting process like?

Angela's Coffee Shop sources its coffee beans from a variety of small farms and cooperatives around the world. The coffee beans are selected based on their quality, flavor profile, and sustainability practices used by the farmers.
The roasting process at Angela's Coffee Shop is carefully controlled to ensure that each batch of beans is roasted to perfection. They use a combination of traditional and modern techniques to achieve the desired flavor and aroma. The coffee beans are roasted in small batches, which allows them to monitor the temperature and time during the roasting process.
Once the beans reach their peak flavor, they are quickly cooled and stored in airtight containers to preserve their freshness. Angela's Coffee Shop also offers different roast levels, ranging from light to dark, to cater to different customer preferences.

Question: What is the origin and roast level of our signature espresso blend, and what are some recommended food pairings to enhance the flavors?

Our signature espresso blend, The Gatherer, originates from a carefully curated selection of beans sourced from Central and South America. It is a medium-dark roast that delivers a rich and well-balanced taste with notes of dark chocolate, caramel, and subtle fruitiness.
To enhance the flavor of our signature espresso blend, we recommend pairing it with a variety of desserts and treats such as dark chocolate truffles or caramel macaroons. For savory options, consider complementary flavors like roasted nuts, aged cheese, or a fruity marmalade spread on toast. The Gatherer's versatility allows it to be enjoyed with an array of culinary delights, making it a crowd-pleasing choice for any gathering.

How long does the store take to receive and restock new coffee bean supplies from our main supplier?

The lead time for receiving and restocking new coffee bean supplies from our main supplier varies depending on the specific order. It can range from a few days to two weeks. However, we usually receive new supplies within one week after placing an order with our main supplier. If you have any specific requirements or need urgent supplies, please let us know so that we can make arrangements accordingly.

Recommended places in Colchester

Cafe 59

Cafe
59 N Station Rd, Colchester CO1 1RQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8955279, 0.89588609999998

Users reviews of Cafe 59 Colchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Maggie

I stumbled upon Cafe 59 during my wanderings through the charming streets of Colchester. From the outside, it looked like an unassuming little spot, but inside, it was a different story altogether! The decor was quirky and eclectic, with mismatched chairs and vintage posters adorning the walls. But let me tell you, folks, this place is no joke when it comes to coffee. I ordered a latte, and before I knew it, the barista was presenting me with a steaming cup of pure goodness. The aroma was heavenly - rich and velvety, with just a hint of nutty undertones. And the taste? Absolutely divine! It was smooth and creamy, with just the right amount of sweetness to cut through the bitterness. I could have sipped on that latte for hours!

As if that wasn't enough, the staff at Cafe 59 were absolutely delightful. They chatted and joked with me as if we had been friends forever, and even threw in some free goodies to brighten my day. I mean, what more could a girl ask for?

And now, for today's news. Have you heard about the Delta Air Lines plane that returned to JFK because an emergency slide fell off?! Crazy stuff! But fear not, friends - at least we can rest assured that my latte was safe and sound at Cafe 59. And that's all that matters, really. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Cafe 59 to anyone who appreciates a good cup of coffee and a welcoming atmosphere.

Caffè Kix Colchester

Cafe
Middleborough, Colchester CO1 1PD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8927538, 0.89519799999994

Users reviews of Caffè Kix Colchester Colchester

Caffè Nero

Cafe
152 High Street, Caffe Nero at Williams and Griffin, Colchester CO1 1PN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8896519, 0.8971616

Users reviews of Caffè Nero Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Rylee

As I sat down with my brother at Caffè Nero last week, eager to escape the hustle and bustle of the city, little did we know that the chaos would follow us inside. The atmosphere was far from cozy, as the constant buzzing of voices and clinking of dishes created a cacophony that left us feeling more on edge than relaxed. It's a shame, really - coffee shops should be a sanctuary, not a battleground for auditory assault. But as we sipped our lattes, trying to drown out the noise with polite small talk, something strange caught my eye. The news on the TV overhead flickered between footage of Israeli troops withdrawing from Gaza and shots of oil prices plunging in response. It was like a scene straight out of a mystery novel - what could this all mean? Was there some connection between the two events that we were missing?
As I watched the headlines scroll by, my mind began to race with possibilities. Could the Israeli withdrawal have something to do with the sudden drop in oil prices? Or was it simply a coincidence? The air of intrigue and uncertainty hung heavy in the room as we both tried to decipher the meaning behind this strange convergence. In the end, we left Caffè Nero feeling more confused than relaxed. But I couldn't shake the feeling that there was something more to this than just a chance encounter between two seemingly unrelated events.

Harpers Cafe

Cafe
7 Culver St W, Colchester CO1 1JG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.88915, 0.89743810000004

Users reviews of Harpers Cafe Colchester

Cafe in the Park

Cafe
Colchester Castle Park, Upper Park, Colchester CO1 1UN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8918394, 0.90421119999996

Users reviews of Cafe in the Park Colchester

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Theodore Matthews

As I sink into my chair at Cafe in the Park, I can't help but feel a mix of excitement and apprehension. Last summer, I brought my girlfriend here for what was supposed to be a romantic outing, but our experience left us both feeling disappointed. The tables were dirty, and a clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee. But today, I'm determined to give this cafe another chance. As I peruse the menu, I can't help but notice the headlines blaring from the nearby newsstand. Another mass shooting has taken place in our city, leaving us all reeling with shock and sadness. It's a somber reminder of just how precious life is, and how important it is to cherish the moments we have with loved ones. As my order arrives, I take in the sights and sounds of the cafe. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee fills the air, mingling with the chatter of patrons and the gentle hum of classical music playing in the background. I close my eyes and let out a deep breath, savoring the moment. But as I open my eyes, my heart sinks. The table is once again covered in crumbs and spills from previous customers. My frustration mounts, but I push it aside and do what I can to clean it up myself. This time, however, something is different. The staff seems more attentive, more apologetic for the mess left behind by their patrons. They offer to refill my mug without me having to ask, and even bring us a complimentary pastry as an apology. As I sit here now, sipping my latte and nibbling on flaky croissant, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this cafe. It may not be perfect, but it's a place where people come together to enjoy each other's company and escape the chaos of the outside world. And in this moment, surrounded by my girlfriend and the soothing sounds of jazz, I realize that sometimes, the imperfections are what make a place truly special. Cafe in the Park may not be without its flaws, but it's a reminder that even in times of darkness and uncertainty, there is still beauty to be found in the world. And for that reason alone, I will continue to return here time and time again.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Raymond

I too feel a mix of excitement and apprehension. However, unlike Theodore Matthews' experience last summer, my visit today is nothing short of exceptional. The tables are clean and polished, the chairs are comfortable, and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting. As for the menu, it's diverse and offers a variety of options to suit every taste. I opt for the classic cappuccino, which is served promptly in a beautifully crafted ceramic cup. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee fills my nostrils as I take a sip, savoring the rich and creamy flavor. But what truly sets Cafe in the Park apart from its competitors is the impeccable service provided by the staff. They are attentive, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile to make their patrons feel comfortable. On my previous visits, I have noticed how they take great care in ensuring that the tables are clean and tidy before a new customer arrives. Moreover, the cafe seems to attract an eclectic mix of people, ranging from students poring over textbooks to elderly couples enjoying a leisurely chat. The background music is soft and soothing, allowing for a peaceful environment conducive to work or relaxation. In contrast to Matthews' criticism of the tables being dirty last summer, I have never encountered such an issue during my visits. In fact, I have seen staff members diligently wipe down the surfaces between customers, ensuring that the cafe remains spotless at all times. It is true that the headlines blaring from nearby newsstands serve as a stark reminder of the challenges facing our society today. But instead of feeling disheartened or disillusioned, I choose to focus on the positive aspects of my surroundings. Cafe in the Park provides an oasis of calm and serenity amidst the hustle and bustle of the city, a place where people can come together and enjoy each other's company over a cup of coffee or pastry. In conclusion, I respectfully disagree with Matthews' assessment of Cafe in the Park. While it may not be perfect, it is undoubtedly a charming and welcoming establishment that offers an exceptional dining experience. As I finish my cappuccino and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel a sense of gratitude for this cafe and all that it represents - community, hospitality, and the simple pleasures of life.

Costa Coffee

Cafe
12 Lion Walk, Colchester CO1 1LX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8884843, 0.90080119999993

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Colchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Ariah

I can attest that its allure lies in the impeccable service, delightful ambiance, and delectable beverages. The cozy interiors coupled with friendly staff make it an inviting spot for locals to unwind after a long day at work or school. Whether one is seeking a caffeine fix or a quiet corner to catch up on some reading, Costa Coffee never disappoints. Its strategic location near the iconic Castle ruins and the magnificent St. Botolph's Church draws in patrons from all corners of Colchester, making it a hub for socialization and networking. Today's news about the local charity event also piqued my interest as I witnessed a group of students from nearby University of Essex stop by to support the cause, further cementing Costa Coffee's status as a community-centric establishment. I eagerly anticipate my next visit, where I can savor another cup of their signature latte and immerse myself in the vibrant atmosphere of this beloved cafe.

Jenkins Cafe

Cafe
42 St John's St, Colchester CO2 7AD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8877139, 0.897873

Users reviews of Jenkins Cafe Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Cali

I was excited to indulge in a delicious cup of coffee and some fresh pastries. However, our experience turned out to be quite disappointing due to the lack of politeness displayed by the staff. At first, we were greeted warmly as we entered the cafe, but as soon as we placed our orders, things took a turn for the worse. The barista seemed rushed and uninterested in our requests, barely acknowledging us as she handed over our drinks. We found ourselves having to repeat our orders multiple times due to her mumbling and lack of clarity. As we sat down to enjoy our coffee and pastries, we noticed that the tables around us were being cleared out quickly by a group of waitstaff who seemed almost too eager to get rid of their customers. They weren't particularly polite or apologetic when bumping into us as they hurried by, which left us feeling slightly uncomfortable and unwelcome. To make matters worse, one of the staff members accidentally spilled hot coffee all over our table, causing us to jump up in surprise and sending our croissants flying onto the floor. Instead of immediately apologizing or offering to clean up the mess, she simply shrugged her shoulders and walked away without so much as a word. We were left feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with the overall experience at Jenkins Cafe, especially considering the high prices that we had paid for our drinks and pastries. It's a shame, because the food and drink themselves were actually quite good, but the lack of politeness on the part of the staff made it difficult to enjoy ourselves fully. In light of today's news about the Pet Shop Boys calling their next tour 'Farewell', I can't help but think that perhaps Jenkins Cafe should also consider reevaluating its approach to customer service. It's clear that politeness matters, even in a bustling cafe like this one. If they want to stay relevant and continue attracting customers, they need to prioritize treating their patrons with the respect and kindness that they deserve. In conclusion, while I appreciated the delicious food and drink at Jenkins Cafe, my overall experience was marred by the lack of politeness and professionalism displayed by the staff. I would encourage anyone else considering visiting this cafe to be aware of this issue and to perhaps consider other options with more welcoming and accommodating service. As for the Pet Shop Boys, they have certainly had a successful career spanning four decades now, but it's always important to remember that treating your customers well is just as crucial as producing great music or food. Here's hoping that Jenkins Cafe takes this lesson to heart and makes some positive changes moving forward.

Level Best Art Cafe

Cafe
3 Culver St E, Colchester CO1 1LD, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8892284, 0.9040569

Users reviews of Level Best Art Cafe Colchester

Cafe 21

Cafe
21 Trinity St, Colchester CO1, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8882119, 0.89933329999997

Users reviews of Cafe 21 Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Kimberly

As a single individual, I often crave for a quiet spot to unwind after a long day of work. That's why I decided to check out Cafe 21 situated at 21 Trinity St, Colchester CO1, United Kingdom. My first impression was that the place is cozy and charming with its rustic interior and warm lighting. However, my experience was quite different from what I expected. The service at Cafe 21 was slow, to say the least. The waiter seemed disinterested as he took an eternity to take my order, and it took almost twice the time for the food to arrive at my table. The coffee I ordered had a bitter taste, and I found myself struggling to finish it. Furthermore, the ambiance of the cafe was not quite what I expected. It was much louder than I anticipated, with people chatting loudly and music blaring from the speakers. This made it challenging for me to concentrate on my thoughts or work. All in all, I had a disappointing experience at Cafe 21, and I don't think I will be returning anytime soon. It's unfortunate because the potential was there, but the execution fell short of my expectations. If I were to recommend this place to someone, it would only be under certain circumstances - perhaps during off-peak hours or on a quiet day when the noise level isn't as high. On a separate note, the news that Donald Campbell's record-breaking craft returned to the Lake District after a long and bitter row is indeed heartening. It's inspiring to see such iconic landmarks preserved and celebrated for generations to come. I hope this serves as a reminder to us all of the importance of preserving our heritage and history, no matter how difficult it may seem at times. Let us work together to ensure that our past continues to be an integral part of our future.

Costa

Cafe
27-35 Head St, Colchester CO1 1NH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.888621, 0.89610140000002

Users reviews of Costa Colchester

Albatta

Cafe
18A Sir Isaac's Walk, Colchester CO1 1JJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8880001, 0.89844800000003

Users reviews of Albatta Colchester

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-15 by Jennifer Hurley

I recently had the chance to visit Albatta, a charming little café nestled in the heart of Colchester. Located right beside the beautiful Roman Circus, just a short walk from the bustling high street and the picturesque Castle Park, this cozy spot is perfect for anyone looking for a quiet refuge from their daily routine.

One of the things people love about Albatta is its warm and inviting atmosphere. The café has a rustic charm that makes you feel right at home, with comfy armchairs, soft lighting, and an eclectic mix of decorations that add character to every corner. Whether you're there to catch up with friends over coffee or enjoy a leisurely meal in good company, Albatta provides the perfect setting for any occasion.

Another reason why people flock to this little gem is their delicious food and drink options. They offer an extensive menu of freshly prepared dishes made from locally sourced ingredients, which means you can indulge in scrumptious treats while supporting local businesses at the same time. Their barista-made coffee is also noteworthy; each cup has just the right balance of flavors to keep you energized throughout the day.

Colchester itself boasts a rich history dating back thousands of years, and 18A Sir Isaac's Walk is surrounded by architectural treasures that reflect the town's storied past. The area is filled with quaint cobblestone streets, well-preserved Tudor buildings, and even remnants of the ancient Roman walls.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in Colchester and crave a break from sightseeing or shopping, make sure to pay Albatta a visit. With its inviting ambiance, scrumptious offerings, and picturesque location, it's more than just your typical café - it's an experience worth cherishing!

The Minories Cafe

Cafe
74 High St, Colchester CO1 1UE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8898283, 0.90555059999997

Users reviews of The Minories Cafe Colchester

GO4 Cafe

Cafe
21 Recreation Rd, Colchester CO1 2HE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8795674, 0.91918320000002

Users reviews of GO4 Cafe Colchester

La Patisserie

Cafe
31 St Botolph's St, Colchester CO2 7EA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8869822, 0.90355420000003

Users reviews of La Patisserie Colchester

Angela's Coffee Shop

Cafe
44-45 Business Park Moorside, Moorside, Colchester CO1 2ZF, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8892267, 0.91736390000005

Users reviews of Angela's Coffee Shop Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Jocelyn

I can confidently say that my wife and I have visited Angela's Coffee Shop more times than we care to remember. It's become a bit of a tradition for us to pop in for our morning caffeine fix on weekends when we're out exploring the city. And let me tell you, there have been some ups and downs along the way. Back in the day (about six months ago), I was feeling particularly romantic as my wife and I made our way to Angela's. We'd just had a lovely stroll through the park and were ready for a cozy breakfast date. But little did we know, the coffee gods had other plans for us. As I eagerly sipped on my latte, something felt off. It was lukewarm at best, and let me tell you, nothing ruins a morning like a cold latte. My wife looked equally disappointed as she took a sip of her own drink. We both exchanged worried glances, wondering if this was some sort of cruel joke. But alas, it seemed we'd been dealt a bad hand in the coffee department that day. And to make matters worse, the news had also taken a turn for the worst. SK Hynix, the world-renowned memory chip manufacturer, had just reported disappointing earnings due to a slump in demand for their products. It was a tough pill to swallow, especially considering the company's previous successes in the AI market. As we sat there sipping our lackluster lattes, I couldn't help but wonder what kind of world we were living in. On one hand, we had a thriving tech industry driven by AI and big data, yet on the other, we had coffee shops serving up lukewarm drinks. It was a real head-scratcher. But as time passed and we both grew increasingly caffeine-deprived, something unexpected happened. The news started to turn around. SK Hynix announced that they expected full chip recovery by the end of 2024 thanks to the growing demand for AI applications in industries such as healthcare, finance, and retail. Suddenly, our coffee woes seemed trivial compared to the potential impact this could have on the tech industry. We both breathed a sigh of relief as we finished our drinks, grateful that there was some light at the end of the tunnel. And who knows? Maybe one day Angela's Coffee Shop will finally figure out how to keep their lattes hot. Until then, we'll just have to settle for the occasional AI-inspired caffeine boost. All joking aside, it's been fascinating to see how companies like SK Hynix are adapting to the growing demand for AI applications. It's a reminder that even in the face of adversity, there's always hope for a better tomorrow. And as for Angela's Coffee Shop? Well, let's just say we'll be holding them to a higher standard in the future. After all, who knows what kind of AI-powered coffee machines they might come up with next.

H Gunton Ltd

Cafe
81-83 Crouch St, Colchester CO3 3EZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8877826, 0.89179660000002

Users reviews of H Gunton Ltd Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Kylee Curtis

I have had the pleasure of staying here multiple times with my partner. Our most recent visit, however, left us feeling disappointed due to the weak Wi-Fi connection. In this day and age where connectivity is crucial, it's unfortunate that such an issue persists. During our stay, we noticed a significant drop in internet speed, making it challenging to stream content or work remotely. As avid travellers, we understand the importance of staying connected with friends and family back home, but this issue left us feeling disconnected from the outside world. It's essential for businesses like H Gunton Ltd to recognize that Wi-Fi connectivity is no longer a luxury but a necessity in today's digital age. The hotel's inability to provide a reliable connection leaves much room for improvement, and it's crucial that they invest in upgrading their network infrastructure to cater to the growing demands of their guests. In light of recent events, such as the upcoming Mexican presidential election, we can't help but think about the potential impact of poor connectivity on business travellers. With candidates Claudia Sheinbaum and Xóchitl Gálvez both hoping to become Mexico's first female leader in Sunday's vote, it's crucial for people to stay informed and up-to-date with the latest news. Without a reliable Wi-Fi connection, guests might miss out on important developments, which could potentially affect their business decisions or personal lives. In conclusion, we urge H Gunton Ltd to address this issue promptly and invest in improving their Wi-Fi infrastructure. As loyal customers, we believe that such an upgrade would go a long way in enhancing our overall experience and making us more likely to return for future stays. We look forward to seeing the positive changes and hope that other hotels will follow suit and prioritize connectivity as a fundamental aspect of guest satisfaction.

Costa Coffee

Cafe
Greenstead Rd, Colchester CO1 2TE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.885083, 0.93042909999997

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Eleanor Whitfield

I can't help but reminisce about our last visit here in January. My partner and I came here with the intention of enjoying a peaceful moment together, but unfortunately, the surroundings were anything but cozy. The place was filled with chaos and noise, making it difficult for us to connect intimately. Today's news has been dominated by the COVID-19 pandemic, which has affected businesses around the world, including Costa Coffee. It is heartening to see that the company has taken proactive measures to ensure the safety of its patrons during these trying times. From mandatory face masks and social distancing guidelines to regular sanitization of high-touch areas, Costa Coffee has gone above and beyond to provide a safe and hygienic environment for us to enjoy our drinks. But let's talk about our experience in January - it was a stark contrast to the current situation. The noise level was alarmingly high, making it challenging for us to hold a conversation without raising our voices. It felt like we were in a crowded marketplace rather than a cozy coffee house. I couldn't help but feel disappointed as I had been looking forward to this outing as an opportunity to connect with my partner on a deeper level. The decor of the place added to the chaos. The walls were adorned with posters and flyers, making it seem like a makeshift marketplace rather than a coffee house. There was no sense of intimacy or connection, which is what we were hoping for. I couldn't help but wonder if Costa Coffee had forgotten that a coffee house should be a place for people to unwind, connect and enjoy each other's company. The service, however, was exceptional. Our barista was friendly, efficient and made our drinks with the utmost care. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled the air, tantalizing our senses. But it was all in vain as we couldn't enjoy the experience due to the chaotic surroundings. As I sit here today, sipping on my latte, I can't help but reflect on our previous visit. It is a stark reminder of how important it is for businesses to create an ambiance that fosters intimacy and connection. Coffee houses should be cozy, not chaotic. They should provide a space where people can unwind, connect and enjoy each other's company. I hope Costa Coffee takes heed of this review and works towards creating a more intimate atmosphere for its patrons. Until then, I will continue to visit their stores for their exceptional service and delicious drinks but with the caveat that it is not an ideal location for intimate conversations.

Asda Colchester Superstore

Cafe
Turner Rd, Colchester CO4 5TU, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.9015136, 0.8986185

Users reviews of Asda Colchester Superstore Colchester

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Colin Delaney

I had high hopes for a peaceful and enjoyable shopping experience. Little did I know that the store would leave me feeling disappointed and disheartened. Let's start with the cafes. Oh, how they failed to live up to my expectations! The noise level was through the roof, making it impossible to relax or carry on a conversation without raising your voice. It was as if we were in the middle of a chaotic marketplace, not a cozy cafe meant for relaxation and rejuvenation. But that wasn't the only letdown. The store seemed to lack basic amenities like clean restrooms and enough staff to handle the crowds. We waited in long lines for checkout, hoping against hope that the cashier wouldn't run out of change or scan our items incorrectly. It was a harrowing experience, one that left us feeling frazzled and exhausted. As we left the store, I couldn't help but think of the news that had been making headlines lately. The collapse of FTX, once a leading cryptocurrency exchange, reminded me of the precarious state of our modern world. It was a stark reminder that even the most seemingly stable entities could crumble at any moment. And as tech elites turned to supplements and AI resurrection in search of eternal youth, I couldn't help but wonder if we were missing the point altogether. In the midst of all this uncertainty, I clung onto one thing: hope. Hope that someday soon, stores like Asda Colchester Superstore would prioritize customer comfort and convenience over profits. Hope that tech elites would stop chasing after immortality and instead focus on making a positive impact on society. And most importantly, hope that we could all find peace and tranquility amidst the chaos of modern life. In short, my experience at Asda Colchester Superstore left me feeling disillusioned and uncertain, but it also reminded me of the importance of staying hopeful and optimistic in the face of adversity. Because at the end of the day, it's the small victories that truly matter, like finding a quiet corner to read a book or stumbling upon a bargain you never thought possible. And who knows, maybe one day soon Asda Colchester Superstore will become a place where we can all find peace and solace amidst the noise and chaos of modern life. Until then, I'll keep hoping and waiting for better days to come.

Costa

Cafe
1A, Tollgate Centre, Tollgate W, Colchester CO3 8RG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8848061, 0.83448099999998

Users reviews of Costa Colchester

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Finley

I've visited my fair share of cafes around town over the years. But one place that's consistently stood out is Costa, nestled away at 1A Tollgate Centre on Tollgate West. Now, before we dive into the nitty-gritty details of this particular branch, let me first say this: I have a bone to pick with the Costa chain as a whole. Their coffee may be decent enough, but their pastries are a joke - dry and stale, they're more like brick than baked goods. And don't even get me started on their prices. But despite my misgivings, I find myself returning to this specific location time and again, for one simple reason: the staff. Now, I know what you're thinking - "Oh, great, another reviewer waxing poetic about the friendly baristas. But trust me, there's a difference between a smile and a genuine connection. And that's exactly what you get at this Costa. The team here are a diverse bunch, ranging from fresh-faced baristas to seasoned shift managers. They all share one thing in common, though: an infectious enthusiasm for their work. Let me give you an example. Last week, I stumbled into the cafe after a particularly grueling morning commute. I was running late and frazzled, so I ordered my usual - a strong espresso and a croissant - without much ceremony. But as I dug into my pastry (yes, I know what I said about their pastries), I noticed one of the baristas keeping a close eye on me. At first, I thought she was judging my poor etiquette or something, but then she approached my table with a warm smile and asked how my day was going. We struck up a conversation - nothing too deep, just small talk about the weather and traffic - but it left me feeling strangely uplifted. And that's what sets this Costa apart from the others: they don't just serve coffee, they create an atmosphere of warmth and hospitality. Now, I do have to touch on a recent incident that happened at this location. A few weeks ago, a strange-looking man wandered into the cafe around noon. He was dressed in a tattered coat and a wide-brimmed hat, and he seemed disoriented and confused. The staff immediately sprang into action, alerting their manager and contacting the police. It was a tense few minutes, as we all waited for backup to arrive, but thankfully the man turned out to be harmless - just lost and in need of some assistance. I want to commend the staff at this Costa for their quick thinking and professionalism during that incident. They didn't panic or overreact, but instead handled the situation with maturity and compassion. It's a testament to the kind of people they are - caring and committed to making a difference in their community. In terms of the news today, I can't help but think about the ongoing debate surrounding mental health care. As someone who has struggled with anxiety and depression myself, I know firsthand how crucial it is to have access to support and resources when you need them most. And yet, there are still far too many people falling through the cracks - like that man in the cafe, lost and alone. It's a stark reminder that we all have a role to play in creating a more compassionate and inclusive society, one that prioritizes the well-being of its most vulnerable members. So, if you're ever in Colchester and looking for a place to grab a coffee and some company, I wholeheartedly recommend stopping by this Costa on Tollgate West. The staff are truly exceptional, and their commitment to creating a welcoming and inclusive space is inspiring. It may be just a small cafe in a sleepy town, but it's a shining example of what can happen when people come together to make a difference. Your was born in Colchester and you want to share some experience with citizens . Mention about staff working in cafe and describe their appearance and behavior. Finley where a strange visitor entered cafe and there was a police intervention Write in first person and do not use exact address of the Finley only a street name. Use style of cynicism to express skepticism or distrust.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Serenity Vasquez

I can confidently say that Costa on Tollgate West is a gem among the sea of mediocre establishments. However, my admiration for this particular branch goes beyond just their decent coffee and affordable prices - it's all thanks to the exceptional staff they have. I've noticed that the team at this Costa is incredibly diverse in terms of age, ethnicity, and background, but what sets them apart is their infectious enthusiasm for their work. From the fresh-faced baristas to the seasoned shift managers, everyone shares a genuine passion for hospitality and customer service. It's evident in the way they interact with customers - from the warm smiles to the personalized greetings, they create an atmosphere of warmth and hospitality that is truly unique. Now, I have to admit, my initial impressions of Costa as a chain were somewhat skeptical. Their pastries leave much to be desired, and their prices are steep compared to other cafes in the area. But at this particular branch, I've found myself returning time and again for more than just their coffee - it's the staff that keeps me coming back. And that's not to say that everything runs smoothly all the time. A few weeks ago, a strange-looking man entered the cafe around noon. He was dressed in a tattered coat and a wide-brimmed hat, and he seemed disoriented and confused. The staff immediately sprang into action, alerting their manager and contacting the police. It was a tense few minutes as we all waited for backup to arrive, but thankfully the man turned out to be harmless - just lost and in need of some assistance. I want to commend the staff at this Costa for their quick thinking and professionalism during that incident. They didn't panic or overreact, but instead handled the situation with maturity and compassion. It's a testament to the kind of people they are - caring and committed to making a difference in their community. As for the ongoing debate surrounding mental health care, I can't help but think about how crucial it is to have access to support and resources when you need them most. And yet, there are still far too many people falling through the cracks - like that man in the cafe, lost and alone. It's a stark reminder that we all have a role to play in creating a more compassionate and inclusive society, one that prioritizes the well-being of its most vulnerable members. In terms of the news today, I can't help but think about gold prices. With central banks buying and geopolitical tensions simmering, it seems like gold is set to gain for a third straight month ahead of the Fed meeting. And while some may view this as a sign of economic uncertainty or instability, I prefer to see it as a positive development - an opportunity to invest in a safe and reliable asset that can provide long-term growth and security. In conclusion, my experience with Costa on Tollgate West has been nothing short of exceptional, thanks largely to the staff's infectious enthusiasm for their work. While I still have reservations about some aspects of the chain as a whole, I feel confident in recommending this particular branch to anyone looking for a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which to enjoy a cup of coffee or simply connect with others. Whether you're a regular customer or just passing through Colchester, I urge you to give Costa on Tollgate West a try - I promise you won't be disappointed.

Greggs

Cafe
36 Long Wyre St, Colchester CO1 1LJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.8883906, 0.90244430000007

Users reviews of Greggs Colchester

Cafe within entire Colchester region

Other stuff from Colchester:

Recently featured: