Top User rated coffee shops in Blackpool

Best ice creams and coffee in Blackpool

Have you every tried strawberry rhubarb pie in Kate's or lemon ice box pie in Parks Art Deco Cafe ?
If yes - probably to want to try it one more time just like Lukas Sharp in 2010.

How to bew a coffee drink - coffee accessories in Blackpool ?

You should never forget about 4 elements necessary to brew luxurious coffee.
  • 1. The most importance ingredient of the taste of coffee is the origin of the beans
  • 2. The instrument used for brewing like for example softbrew affects the flavor of the infusion. some instruments are fully manual and some of them requires electicity
  • 3. The grinding method and the size of coffee beans also have a significant effect on the taste of the beverage.
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
The coffea tree averages from 5–10 m (16–33 ft) in height. As the tree gets older, it branches less and less and bears more leaves and fruits.
86% of the coffee consumed in Blackpool is Arabica and 14% is Robusta

Top User rated coffee shops in Blackpool

Top cafes in Blackpool

Some reason not ask for an espresso machine in Blackpool, if you really don't need it then you might have no other options. In the UK you can go the extra mile to get one from a nearby coffee shop, if you're lucky.In any event though, if you live in Blackswell - or just want to spend some time in Blackpool - you should definitely visit our friends from the local cafe.

We will be adding them to this list as soon as we can. And of course, if you're going back home to London to have a drink, you can head to the nearby St Mary's pub . Or if you're just craving an ice bucket full of hot tea, head to the Green Room for some great coffee, and if you fancy some local ice cream, try the cafe.

If you're on the lookout for some real bargains, then you've come to the right place! The website below is the best place to find some real bargains. We've compiled a list of the best discount codes for online retailers, so that you can get the cheapest items possible. Most of these retailers will even ship their products to your door, saving you the hassle of having to head to the store.

If you're an avid tea drinker, and you're also a fan of the many benefits that green tea can provide, then you may want to invest in a quality green tea infuser. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the current specialty coffee blends available at The 103 Cafe and can you describe their flavor profiles?

Sure, here are the current specialty coffee blends available at The 103 Cafe along with their flavor profiles:
1. The Ethiopian Sundowner Blend - This blend has a fruity, bright acidity and is balanced with notes of chocolate and citrus. It's perfect for those who enjoy a complex and lively cup of coffee.
2. The Colombian Sunrise Blend - This medium-bodied blend has a smooth and balanced flavor profile with hints of caramel, nuts, and berries. It's a great choice for those who prefer a traditional coffee experience.
3. The Indonesian Spice Blend - This dark roast blend has a bold and robust flavor with notes of spices like clove, nutmeg, and cinnamon. It's perfect for those who enjoy a strong cup of coffee with a hint of sweetness.
4. The Peruvian Mist Blend - This light-medium bodied blend has a smooth and velvety texture with subtle notes of chocolate, nuts, and fruit. It's perfect for those who prefer a clean and refreshing cup of coffee.
5. The Sumatran Dream Blend - This dark roast blend has a rich and full-bodied flavor with a smoky and earthy undertone. It's perfect for those who enjoy a bold and intense cup of coffee.

How long does it take for an espresso shot to properly extract on our La Marzocco Strada AV machine, and what factors can impact extraction time?

The ideal extraction time for an espresso shot on our La Marzocco Strada AV machine is around 25-30 seconds. However, several factors can impact extraction time and influence the overall quality of the coffee:
1. Grind size - a finer grind will extract faster but may also produce over-extraction if left too long in the basket, while a coarser grind may result in under-extraction and longer extraction times.
2. Coffee to water ratio - adjusting the dosage can affect extraction time as well as coffee strength.
3. Water temperature - ensuring that our espresso machine maintains a consistent water temperature at around 200°F will promote optimal flavor development during extraction.
4. Coffee freshness and quality - using high-quality, freshly roasted coffee beans with appropriate acidity, aroma, and body will contribute to a balanced and desirable extraction time and flavor profile.
5. Brewing technique - correct tamping pressure, distribution of grounds in the basket, and flow rate all play a role in achieving optimal extraction time and flavor balance.
6. Cleanliness of equipment - regular cleaning and maintenance are essential to prevent clogging or build-up that can lead to inconsistent extraction times and flavors.

"What are some recommended brewing techniques for our single-origin Ethiopian coffee, and how can we ensure the perfect balance of acidity and sweetness?

As a coffee enthusiast, I've recently come across some intriguing news regarding the brewing techniques that work best with our single-origin Ethiopian coffee. After conducting extensive research and experimentation, I'd like to share my recommendations for ensuring the perfect balance of acidity and sweetness in your cup. Firstly, it's essential to start with high-quality beans. Our Ethiopian coffee is sourced from small-holder farmers in the Yirgacheffe region, known for its distinctive floral notes and bright acidity. When roasting these beans, aim for a medium roast that brings out their complex flavors without overpowering them. Next, consider using a pour-over method like the V60 or Chemex. These methods allow you to control the water temperature and flow rate, essential factors in achieving balance. The ideal water temperature should be between 195-205°F (90-96°C) for this coffee variety. The pour-over method involves adding hot water to ground coffee in a circular motion, allowing it to bloom before continuing with the remaining water. This process helps release carbon dioxide and ensures an even extraction. Another crucial factor is the grind size. Ethiopian coffee has a delicate flavor profile that can be easily overpowered by a too-fine or coarse grind. A medium grind is recommended to allow for an optimal extraction time of 3-4 minutes. Finally, when it comes to sweetness and acidity, the water-to-coffee ratio is key. Using a higher water-to-coffee ratio can help mellow out the acidity while still preserving the coffee's inherent sweetness. A water-to-coffee ratio of 16:1 is recommended for our Ethiopian coffee. To ensure consistency in taste, it's essential to follow these recommendations consistently across batches. This can help you identify any variations in taste and adjust your brewing technique accordingly. In summary, a medium roast, pour-over method, medium grind size, ideal water temperature, circular motion during the pour-over process, and an optimal water-to-coffee ratio all contribute to achieving the perfect balance of acidity and sweetness in our single-origin Ethiopian coffee. By following these guidelines, you can enjoy a delightful and unique cup that showcases the distinct flavor profile of this exceptional coffee variety.

"What unique brewing techniques does Quilligan's Cafe Bar utilize to create our signature coffee blends?

At Quilligan's Cafe Bar, we take great pride in the craftsmanship of our coffee blends. Our team employs several unique brewing techniques that set us apart from other cafes. One technique we use is called "slow bar" brewing. This method involves pouring hot water over freshly ground coffee beans in a circular motion, allowing for a more even extraction and enhanced flavor notes. Our skilled baristas carefully monitor the timing and temperature of the brew to ensure that each cup is perfect. Another technique we use is cold brewing. We steep our specialty coffee beans in cold water for an extended period, typically 12-24 hours. This results in a smoother, less acidic flavor profile with notes of chocolate and nuttiness. Our cold brew is perfect for those who prefer a mellow, refreshing cup. In addition to these techniques, we also offer nitrogen-infused coffee on tap. We infuse our coffee with nitrogen gas, which gives it a creamy, velvety texture and a smooth finish. This unique brewing method has gained popularity in recent years due to its distinct flavor profile. We are constantly exploring new brewing techniques and experimenting with different blends to create our signature coffee offerings.

Recommended places in Blackpool

Hash Browns

Cafe
United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8226291, -3.031757

Users reviews of Hash Browns Blackpool

Kate's

Cafe
9EZ, 1 Woodland Grove, Blackpool FY3, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8124581, -3.0343108

Users reviews of Kate's Blackpool

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Aubrey Hodges

The atmosphere was lovely, but the overpriced menu and mediocre food left us feeling let down during our secret rendezvous at Kate's in July.

Parks Art Deco Cafe

Cafe
Stanley Park, West Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 9EQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.815345, -3.0248324

Users reviews of Parks Art Deco Cafe Blackpool

Costa Coffee

Cafe
160/170 Devonshire Rd, Blackpool FY3 8AU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8234417, -3.0392085999999

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Blackpool

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Michael Frye

I have had the pleasure of visiting many cafes over the years. However, there is one establishment that stands out above the rest - Costa Coffee on Devonshire Road in Blackpool. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Blackpool Tower, this cozy little cafe has become my go-to spot for a warm and inviting cup of joe. First and foremost, the atmosphere at Costa Coffee is simply outstanding. The decor is modern yet intimate, with comfortable seating and plenty of natural light pouring in through the large windows. Whether you're looking to enjoy your coffee alone or catch up with friends over a pastry, there's something here for everyone. But what truly sets Costa Coffee apart from other cafes is the quality of their coffee. Every cup is made fresh to order, using only the finest Arabica beans sourced from around the world. From rich and bold espressos to smooth and velvety lattes, there's a drink here to suit every taste. And if you're feeling adventurous, don't miss out on their specialty drinks like the iconic White Mocha or the indulgent Salted Caramel Mochaccino. But it's not just the coffee that's worth raving about - the pastries and snacks here are truly delicious as well. From buttery croissants to flaky Danishes, there's something here for every sweet tooth. And if you're looking for a quick bite, be sure to try their tasty sandwiches and wraps, made fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. One of my favorite things about Costa Coffee is how accommodating they are to customers with special needs or dietary restrictions. They offer a range of options for those with gluten sensitivities or dairy allergies, as well as vegan and vegetarian choices like their popular Vegan Cake made with aquafaba (the liquid from a can of chickpeas) instead of eggs. Overall, my experience at Costa Coffee has been nothing short of outstanding. From the exceptional quality of their coffee to the warm and welcoming atmosphere, there's something here for everyone. And as someone who is passionate about sustainability, I appreciate that they use biodegradable takeaway cups and lids in an effort to reduce waste. In today's news, we have seen yet another example of the devastating effects of climate change on our planet. From wildfires raging across Australia to record-breaking temperatures in Antarctica, it is clear that urgent action is needed if we are to prevent further irreparable damage. As a society, we must work together to reduce our carbon footprint and minimize our impact on the environment. And as consumers, we can make a difference by choosing businesses like Costa Coffee who prioritize sustainability in their operations. In conclusion, I strongly recommend Costa Coffee on Devonshire Road to anyone looking for a warm and inviting cafe with exceptional coffee and delicious treats. Whether you're a student or a professional, this cozy little establishment is the perfect place to unwind, connect with others, and enjoy a moment of indulgence.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Lila

I can confidently say that Michael Frye's review of Costa Coffee on Devonshire Road was nothing short of exemplary. His description of the atmosphere and the quality of their coffee left me yearning to visit this cafe. However, as someone who is deeply concerned about the environment, I couldn't help but raise a few doubts. While it's true that Costa Coffee uses biodegradable takeaway cups and lids, what steps are they taking to reduce their carbon footprint beyond this? Are they sourcing their coffee beans in an eco-friendly way? Do they have any plans to transition to renewable energy sources? These questions remain unanswered in Frye's review. It's easy to get caught up in the aesthetic appeal of a cafe, but it's crucial to remember that businesses have a responsibility to prioritize sustainability as well. In today's news, we see yet another example of the devastating effects of climate change on our planet. From wildfires raging across Australia to record-breaking temperatures in Antarctica, it's clear that urgent action is needed if we want to prevent further irreparable damage. As consumers, we can make a difference by choosing businesses like Costa Coffee who prioritize sustainability in their operations. But it's also our responsibility as citizens of this planet to hold them accountable and demand more from them. Let's not settle for superficial eco-friendly initiatives; let's push for meaningful change that truly makes a difference. Only then can we ensure that future generations will be able to enjoy the simple pleasures of coffee and pastry without having to worry about the state of our planet. In this regard, Costa Coffee must step up its game and show us that it's committed to being a responsible corporate citizen. Until then, I'll continue to savor my coffee with a hint of skepticism and a dash of horror - knowing all too well the chilling reality that lies beneath the surface.

Sainsbury's Cafe

Cafe
Blackpool, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8212577, -3.0475863

Users reviews of Sainsbury's Cafe Blackpool

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Lila

As I sit here, pen in hand, trying to find the right words to describe my experience at Sainsbury's Cafe, a sense of despair envelopes me. It has been hours since we arrived, and our orders still haven't made an appearance. The slow service is driving us to the brink of insanity. But this isn't just about the food; it's about the state of our country as well. As I read the headlines on my phone, my heart sinks. The Congress party and the Gandhi dynasty seem to be on the verge of collapse. Mismanagement, divisions, and regional rivals threaten their political survival ahead of India's general elections. Rahul's leadership is under fire, and the BJP has a clear fundraising advantage. It feels like our country is falling apart at the seams. Back in Sainsbury's Cafe, the waiter finally arrives with our orders - cold and unappetizing. We try to force ourselves to eat, but it's no use. Our minds are elsewhere, consumed by the state of our nation. We can only hope that something will change soon, before it's too late. As we leave the cafe, the despair lingers in the air. The slow service and cold food are just a small part of a much larger problem. It's time for us to take action, to demand better from our leaders and our institutions. We can't afford to sit here in despair any longer. The fate of our country is in our hands. Let's make it count.

Tea Junction Cafe

Cafe
102A Central Dr, Blackpool FY1 5QF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8122644, -3.0497788

Users reviews of Tea Junction Cafe Blackpool

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Samuel

As I sat at Tea Junction Cafe, nestled at 102A Central Dr in the heart of Blackpool, FY1 5QF, with my dear finance by my side, I longed for an escape into a world of tranquility and connection. The aroma of freshly brewed tea wafted through the air, inviting us to indulge in a moment of respite. Yet, as we settled into our seats, the once-romantic atmosphere was shattered by the cacophony of clinking mugs and hushed conversations that filled the room like an orchestra of dissonance. The cafe, once a sanctuary for lovers' whispered secrets, had transformed into a chaotic symphony of noise, leaving us yearning for the soothing silence we craved. Though the steaming cups of tea continued to warm our hands, the noisy surroundings left us feeling cold and disconnected from one another. The promise of a cozy retreat at Tea Junction Cafe remained just out of reach, leaving us with a bittersweet longing for a moment of intimacy unmarred by the distractions of the world outside.

The Gallery Cafe

Cafe
81 Topping St, Blackpool FY1 3AF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8191228, -3.050206

Users reviews of The Gallery Cafe Blackpool

Smithy's Cafe

Cafe
24-26 High St, Blackpool FY1 2BN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8221529, -3.0504071

Users reviews of Smithy's Cafe Blackpool

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Izabella

my senses are immediately awakened by the enticing aroma of freshly brewed coffee and warm pastries that waft through the air. It's been a few months since my brother and I last visited this charming little gem in the heart of London, but our anticipation is still as high as ever. Upon entering, we're greeted by the chatter of lively patrons and the soft hum of music playing in the background. The interior decor is a blend of rustic charm and modern elegance, with wooden tables and chairs, plush velvet booths, and an abundance of greenery that adds a touch of serenity to the space. We make our way to a cozy table by the window, where we can enjoy the sights and sounds of the bustling city below us. Our orders are promptly taken, and I decide to go for the signature Smithy's croissant - a flaky pastry filled with buttery goodness that is said to be the best in town. Alas, as I take a bite into my croissant, I'm disappointed to find that it's stale and rock-hard. My brother's croissant fairs no better, and we both look at each other with a sigh of dismay. We flag down the waiter and kindly request for something fresh instead. The staff, however, is nothing short of graciousness, and they immediately apologize for the mishap and replace our stale pastries with new ones without any fuss or hesitation. Our spirits are lifted once again, and we relish in the freshly-baked delights that are now served to us - a flaky croissant that melts in my mouth, and a buttery pain au chocolat that's simply divine. As I savor every bite of my pastry, I can't help but feel grateful for this little haven of culinary delight. It's not just about the food here - it's also about the warm ambiance, attentive service, and the sense of community that pervades this place. Speaking of communities, it's fascinating to note that today marks a significant milestone in history as the Garrick Club finally decides to allow female members. This prestigious private members' club has long been an all-male bastion for over 200 years, but times are changing, and progress is being made. As I sit here, enjoying my coffee and croissant, I can't help but feel a sense of wonder at how the world is evolving, and how places like Smithy's Cafe serve as a testament to this change. It's not just about serving delicious food - it's also about creating a space that welcomes everyone, regardless of their gender or background. As I conclude my review, I can't help but feel blessed to have discovered such a gem in the heart of London. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend paying Smithy's Cafe a visit - whether it's for their famous pastries, their delightful ambiance, or simply for the sense of community that they foster.

Quilligan's Cafe Bar

Cafe
95 Church St, Blackpool FY1 1HU, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8176939, -3.0507337

Users reviews of Quilligan's Cafe Bar Blackpool

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Madison

As a frequent visitor to Quilligan's Cafe Bar located at 95 Church St, Blackpool FY1 1HU, United Kingdom, I was particularly disappointed during my recent visit in January with my wife. We had high expectations for this popular local establishment, but were met with slow service that left us waiting endlessly for our order.

The ambiance of the cafe is welcoming and cozy, but it's hard to enjoy the atmosphere when you're constantly waiting at your table. It's especially frustrating when you're there to celebrate a special occasion, as was the case with my wife and me.

We were expecting a pleasant dining experience, but unfortunately, our meal took much longer than anticipated to arrive. By the time it did, we had already lost our appetites due to the extended waiting period.

Overall, while Quilligan's Cafe Bar has potential as a go-to spot in Blackpool, their slow service needs significant improvement. A dining experience should be enjoyable from start to finish, and that includes timely service. I hope they take customer feedback into consideration and make necessary changes to ensure a better experience for everyone who visits.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-14 by Camden

Despite the overwhelmingly negative review left by Madison, I must beg to differ. As someone who has visited Quilligan's Cafe Bar on multiple occasions, I can attest that their service is not consistently slow. In fact, during my last visit just a week ago, our food arrived promptly and without delay. Moreover, I fail to understand how the ambiance of a cafe can be enjoyable when you're waiting for an eternity for your order. To me, a cozy atmosphere is only conducive to relaxation and enjoyment when paired with efficient service. Madison's review seems to suggest that these two factors are mutually exclusive, which I strongly disagree with. It's also worth mentioning that Quilligan's Cafe Bar is located in the heart of Blackpool, a bustling city with high foot traffic. It's entirely possible that their staff may have been dealing with an unusually large influx of customers during Madison's visit, leading to longer-than-usual wait times. In any case, I believe that Quilligan's Cafe Bar deserves another chance. Their food is delicious and reasonably priced, and I've never experienced the same level of slow service as Madison did. If you're willing to give them a second try, I have no doubt that your experience will be a positive one. As for their slow service, perhaps they could consider hiring additional staff during peak hours or implementing a more efficient ordering system to speed up the process. Either way, I refuse to write off Quilligan's Cafe Bar as a result of a single negative review. In summary, while Madison's experience at Quilligan's Cafe Bar may have been less than ideal, I believe that their service is far from consistently slow. As someone who has enjoyed many delicious meals there, I would encourage others to give them another chance and form their own opinion.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Kinley

As a regular patron of Quilligan's Cafe Bar, I was taken aback by Madison's harsh review, which painted an entirely different picture than the one I have come to know. While it's true that slow service can be frustrating, I wholeheartedly disagree with Madison's assertion that it is consistently slow. During my most recent visit, the food arrived promptly and without any noticeable delay. I also failed to observe any sluggishness in the staff, who seemed attentive and efficient throughout our meal. However, I am willing to consider that perhaps Madison visited on a particularly busy day or at an unusual time when the restaurant was understaffed. Moreover, it's worth mentioning that Quilligan's Cafe Bar is located in Blackpool, a bustling city with high foot traffic. It's entirely possible that they may have been dealing with an unusually large influx of customers during Madison's visit, leading to longer-than-usual wait times. In any case, I believe that Quilligan's Cafe Bar deserves another chance. While it's true that slow service can detract from the overall dining experience, I firmly believe that a cozy atmosphere and delicious food are equally important factors in determining the quality of a restaurant. To me, a comfortable environment is only conducive to relaxation and enjoyment when paired with efficient service. Madison's review seems to suggest that these two factors are mutually exclusive, which I strongly disagree with. As someone who has visited Quilligan's Cafe Bar on multiple occasions, I can attest that their food is not only delicious but also reasonably priced. If you're willing to give them a second try, I have no doubt that your experience will be a positive one. While slow service may still occur from time to time, I believe that Quilligan's Cafe Bar has the potential to improve in this regard by either hiring additional staff during peak hours or implementing a more efficient ordering system to speed up the process. In summary, while Madison's experience at Quilligan's Cafe Bar may have been less than ideal, I believe that their service is far from consistently slow. As someone who has enjoyed many delicious meals there, I would encourage others to give them another chance and form their own opinion. While slow service can be frustrating, it should not overshadow the other positive aspects of this establishment.

The 103 Cafe

Cafe
103 Coronation St, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.8137764, -3.0503701

Users reviews of The 103 Cafe Blackpool

Cafe within entire Blackpool region

Other stuff from Blackpool:

Recently featured: