Desserts and coffee in Salisbury UK

Best coffee shop in Salisbury UK.

In Salisbury UK you can eat dirt cake with a amazing espresso made from typica coffee beans. All ethiopian yirgacheffe fans could find tasty frappe in the Bill's Salisbury Restaurant located at 36 Blue Boar Row, Salisbury SP1 1DA, United Kingdom. Making & Drinking coffee is an art and a outstanding ritual. Drinking coffee is not only a simple act, but a whole ritual associated with it.

Coffee consumption in the Salisbury UK and its impact on residents' lives.

Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only e-shopping but also exhibition visiting are very popular.

Sweet Treats and Fine Coffee in Salisbury, UK

Salisbury, UK is known for its lovely landscapes and picturesque stone architecture. But did you know that it is also a great place to get a sweet treat and a cup of fine coffee?

Salisbury has a number of excellent places to get desserts and coffee. One of the most popular is The Chocolate and Coffee House, located in the center of the city. This quaint cafe serves up delicious homemade cakes, cookies, and brownies, as well as specialty coffees. For a truly luxurious experience, try their signature dark chocolate mocha.

Another great spot for dessert and coffee is the Salisbury Tea Room. Here, you can enjoy a wide selection of teas, coffees, and pastries. And, if you're feeling adventurous, they offer an array of unique ice cream flavors. Their signature espresso milkshake is a must-try!

If you're looking for something a bit different, head over to The Sweet Shop. This charming little spot offers a variety of classic British desserts, such as scones, sponge cakes, and pastries. And, of course, they also serve up a great cup of coffee.

Finally, for a more upscale experience, try the Salisbury Wine and Dessert Bar. This elegant establishment serves a selection of fine wines and desserts, from traditional to modern. And, of course, no meal here is complete without a cup of specialty coffee.

No matter what your tastes, Salisbury has something for everyone. Whether you're after a light snack or a full-fledged dessert and coffee experience, Salisbury has it all. So, why not come and explore the sweet treats and fine coffee the city has to offer?

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the difference between our specialty coffee blends and single-origin coffees offered at Bill's Salisbury Restaurant café, and what factors affect their taste profiles?

Our specialty coffee blend is a unique combination of single-origin coffees from different regions, carefully selected for their distinct flavors. This allows us to create a well-balanced and complex flavor profile that appeals to a wide range of palates.
On the other hand, our single-origin coffees are sourced directly from one specific region or farm, showcasing the unique characteristics and terroir of that particular area. Single-origin coffees often have a more pronounced taste with distinct notes, making them ideal for coffee enthusiasts who prefer to savor the nuances of each varietal.
The factors affecting their taste profiles include:
1. Terroir: The geographical location, climate, and soil conditions where the coffee is grown can significantly impact its flavor profile.
2. Variety: Different coffee varieties have unique flavor characteristics, and the specific type of bean used in our blends or single-origin coffees can greatly influence their taste.
3. Processing Method: The way coffee beans are processed after harvesting (e.g., washed, natural/dry, or honey) can also affect the final product's flavor and aroma.
4. Roasting Profile: The roast level and time can significantly impact the taste of our blends and single-origin coffees, bringing out different flavors depending on how dark or light they are roasted.
5. Brewing Method: The way coffee is brewed (e.g., espresso, pour-over, French press) can also play a role in shaping its flavor profile.

How do you prepare a proper flat white coffee for a customer who is lactose intolerant and requests an alternative milk option?

To prepare a proper Flat White coffee for a lactose intolerant customer, you can use any dairy-free or lactose-free milk alternatives like almond milk, soy milk, oat milk or coconut milk. Make sure the milk alternative has the same consistency and steaming properties as regular milk to maintain the balance of flavors in a Flat White. Gently steam the milk alternative until it's hot and velvety smooth with micro-foam on top, then pour it over a shot or two of freshly pulled espresso. Enjoy!

Can you please explain the process of making your signature Lavender Latte?

Of course! Here's a step-by-step guide to making my Lavender Latte at home. You will need:
- 2 shots of espresso or strongly brewed coffee
- 1/4 cup lavender simple syrup (recipe below)
- 1/2 cup steamed milk
- Fresh lavender flowers for garnish
First, make the Lavender Simple Syrup:
- Combine 1 cup sugar and 1 cup water in a small saucepan.
- Add 2 tablespoons dried lavender buds.
- Bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring until the sugar is dissolved.
- Remove from heat and let steep for at least 30 minutes.
- Strain the syrup through a fine mesh strainer into an airtight container.
To make the Lavender Latte:
1. Add the lavender simple syrup to your mug.
2. Pour in the espresso or strongly brewed coffee.
3. Steam the milk until frothy and pour it over the coffee mixture.
4. Stir well.
5. Sprinkle a few fresh lavender flowers on top for garnish.
6. Enjoy your Lavender Latte!

How many different types of coffee beans are used to create the espresso blend we serve at our cafe?

We use a mixture of Arabica and Robusta coffee beans to create our espresso blend. These two varieties of coffee beans contribute to the unique flavor profile of our espresso.

Recommended places in Salisbury UK

Fisherton Mill Gallery Cafe Studios

Cafe
108 Fisherton St, Salisbury SP2 7QY, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.070332, -1.801906

Users reviews of Fisherton Mill Gallery Cafe Studios Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Bryce Pitts

As I sit here sipping on my overpriced latte, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, Fisherton Mill Gallery Cafe Studios is a stunning space filled with vibrant artwork and an inviting ambiance. But on the other hand, my experience here has left a bitter taste in my mouth. Let me start by saying that my wife and I visited this establishment back in November. We were excited to explore the local arts scene and grab a bite to eat after a long day of sightseeing. However, our excitement quickly turned to disappointment when we encountered some rather rude staff members. At first, we simply brushed it off as a busy day for the cafe. But as the hours went by, it became clear that this was not an isolated incident. From the moment we walked in, we were met with unfriendly faces and dismissive attitudes. The waitstaff seemed to go out of their way to avoid making eye contact or engaging in small talk. One particular encounter stands out in my memory. As I approached the counter to place our order, I was met with a scowl and a terse "yes?" from the cashier. When I asked if they had any vegetarian options on the menu, her response was less than helpful. She simply pointed to a section of the menu labeled "salads" and said, "Those are all you're getting. Needless to say, our lunch left much to be desired. As I sit here reflecting on our experience, I can't help but think of a recent news story that caught my attention. According to S&P Global, five U. S. Banks are facing increased risks of defaults due to rising borrowing costs and office vacancies. It seems that even in the world of finance, politeness matters. Perhaps Fisherton Mill Gallery Cafe Studios could take a page out of their playbook and prioritize customer service over snobbishness. In conclusion, I would highly recommend avoiding this establishment unless you enjoy paying exorbitant prices for subpar food and service. While the gallery space is certainly worth seeing, it's not enough to make up for the less-than-stellar cafe experience. I can only hope that the staff will learn to prioritize politeness over pretentiousness in the future. Until then, I'll stick to my local coffee shop where a smile and a kind word are still considered standard customer service.

The Cafe On The Park

Cafe
53 Salt Ln, Salisbury SP1 1EG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0710622, -1.7910768

Users reviews of The Cafe On The Park Salisbury UK

Kings House Cafe

Cafe
65 The Close, Salisbury SP1 2EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.064663, -1.799563

Users reviews of Kings House Cafe Salisbury UK

Cafe Rouge

Cafe
19/, 21 High St, Salisbury SP1 2JL, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0676949, -1.7972948

Users reviews of Cafe Rouge Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Riley

I can attest to the fact that Cafe Rouge is a true gem hidden amidst the bustling streets of High St. For years, it has been a go-to spot for locals like Riley, who appreciate its rustic charm and nostalgic vibe. Walking into Cafe Rouge is like stepping back in time. The decor harks back to a bygone era, with vintage posters adorning the walls and antique furnishings dotting the space. It's almost as if you've been transported back to the 1920s or '30s, where jazz music still plays in the background and patrons savor coffee and pastries in leisurely conversation. But it's not just the ambiance that draws people to Cafe Rouge. The menu is a testament to the French culinary tradition, with classics like croissants, pain au chocolat, and croque-madames gracing the breakfast table. For lunch, you can indulge in savory quiches or hearty sandwiches, while dinner brings out the full spread of French fare - think steak frites, bouillabaisse, and escargots. That's why Riley, along with many other Salisbury residents, swears by Cafe Rouge. It's a place where time seems to stand still, where you can lose yourself in the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and the warmth of homemade pastries. But as much as I love this cozy spot, I have to admit that my experience at Cafe Rouge was less than perfect. On a recent visit, I ordered the steak frites, eager for a taste of classic French cuisine. However, what arrived at my table left me disappointed. The steak was overcooked and lacked flavor, while the fries were soggy and underseasoned. It was clear that something had gone wrong in the kitchen, and I couldn't help but feel let down by a place that usually delivered such outstanding dishes. Despite this setback, I still believe that Cafe Rouge has the potential to be an exceptional dining spot. With its rich history, delightful decor, and mouth-watering menu items, it's hard not to fall under its spell. But until the kitchen gets back on track, I can't wholeheartedly recommend this place to others. Perhaps that's why people like Riley keep coming back - they remember a time when Cafe Rouge was at the top of its game, and hope that it will regain its former glory. Until then, we can only wait and see if this beloved establishment can reclaim its place as Salisbury's go-to spot for French cuisine. As I sit here sipping my coffee and watching the rain pour down outside, I can't help but feel a pang of nostalgia. Cafe Rouge may not be perfect, but it still holds a special place in my heart - a reminder of simpler times when food was cooked with love and service was impeccable. Here's hoping that the future will bring better days for this beloved institution, and that its patrons can once again enjoy the delicious fare that made them fall in love with Cafe Rouge all those years ago. In the meantime, I'll keep coming back - not just for the food, but for the memories that linger on long after the dishes have been cleared away. Cafe Rouge may be far from perfect, but it's still a place where time seems to stand still, and where the past and present collide in a beautiful dance of nostalgia and hope.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Gabrielle

Cafe Rouge may have its fair share of loyal patrons like Riley, but as someone who recently dined at this establishment, I must voice my disappointment with the food served. The overcooked steak and underseasoned fries were a far cry from the exceptional dishes I've had here in the past. It's clear that something has gone wrong in the kitchen, and it's high time the management took notice of this issue. In a place like Cafe Rouge, where nostalgia and tradition are held in such high regard, it's almost sacrilege to serve subpar food. The French culinary tradition is not something to be taken lightly, and I expect more from a restaurant that prides itself on delivering authentic flavors. Until the kitchen gets back on track, I can't wholeheartedly recommend Cafe Rouge to others. It's a shame because this place has so much potential - the decor, the ambiance, the history all speak to its charm and appeal. But until the food lives up to these standards, it's hard to see past the shortcomings. As someone who loves French cuisine, I can understand why people like Riley keep coming back to Cafe Rouge. The nostalgic vibe and rustic decor are a throwback to an era when dining was more than just about the food - it was an experience in itself. But until the kitchen delivers on its promises, this place will remain a shadow of its former self. I hope that the management takes my feedback into consideration and works towards rectifying this issue. Until then, I'll continue to wait and see if Cafe Rouge can once again regain its place as Salisbury's go-to spot for French cuisine. As someone who loves this cozy establishment, it pains me to criticize it - but sometimes, tough love is necessary in order to bring about positive change. Here's hoping that the future brings better days for Cafe Rouge, and that its patrons can once again enjoy the delicious fare that made them fall in love with this place all those years ago. In the meantime, I'll keep coming back - not just for the food, but for the memories that linger on long after the dishes have been cleared away. Cafe Rouge may be far from perfect, but it still holds a special place in my heart - a reminder of simpler times when food was cooked with love and service was impeccable. But until the kitchen gets back on track, I can't wholeheartedly recommend this place to others. It's time for Cafe Rouge to step up its game and deliver the quality food that its patrons deserve - otherwise, it risks losing its charm and appeal in the face of stiff competition from other French restaurants in the area.

Jennys cafe

Cafe
2 Market Walk, Salisbury SP1 1BT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.06974, -1.797217

Users reviews of Jennys cafe Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Keegan Best

I have had the pleasure of experiencing some truly remarkable cafes in this charming city. Amongst all these cozy little establishments, there's one that stands out - Jennys Cafe. Located at 2 Market Walk, this humble cafe has become a hub for locals, and it's easy to see why. Firstly, the ambiance is nothing short of breathtaking. The interior exudes warmth and comfort, with its cozy seating arrangements, rustic decor, and soft lighting creating an inviting atmosphere. It's the perfect place to unwind after a long day or catch up on some work while sipping on a delicious cup of coffee. Now, as for why Jennys Cafe is the go-to destination for locals, it's all about the quality of their offerings. From freshly baked pastries and sandwiches to homemade soups and hearty breakfast dishes, everything here is made with the finest ingredients and prepared with utmost care. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee fills the air, tempting you to indulge in a hot mug. But what truly sets Jennys Cafe apart is their commitment to community involvement. This cafe is more than just a place to grab a bite or a cup of joe; it's a hub for local artists and musicians who perform here regularly. The walls are adorned with vibrant paintings by local artists, showcasing the rich artistic heritage that Salisbury has to offer. On my visit today, I couldn't help but notice the buzz around Manchester United Stock (NYSE:MANU). While I have no personal stake in this company, I can see why it's a topic of discussion amongst the locals here. With its recent dip and potential for growth through Ratcliffe investments, broadcasting boost, and brand value growth, it seems like an attractive investment opportunity. But as a traveler, my focus is on the present moment, enjoying the sights, sounds, and flavors that Salisbury has to offer - and Jennys Cafe is definitely one of them!

In conclusion, if you're ever in Salisbury UK, do yourself a favor and pay Jennys Cafe a visit. It might just be the best decision you make during your entire stay here.

Greengages

Cafe
31 Catherine Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP1 2DQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0678157, -1.7937205000001

Users reviews of Greengages Salisbury UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Dominic

UK, I can't help but marvel at the breathtaking beauty that surrounds me. The historic stone streets of this charming city are alive with activity as locals go about their day. It's a sight to behold, and it leaves me feeling awestruck. But my excitement doesn't last long as I hit a snag in the form of a heavy downpour. The rain comes pouring down, leaving the streets flooded and making it almost impossible to navigate. But I am determined to reach Dominic's cafe, so I brace myself and set out on foot. As I make my way through the flooded streets, I slip and slide, feeling like a character in a cartoon. It's a hilarious sight, and passersby can't help but chuckle as they watch me stumble along. But just as I think things couldn't get any worse, I hear a loud commotion coming from Dominic's cafe. I quicken my pace and arrive to find a group of Dominic's staff gathered outside, surrounded by security personnel. It turns out that two of Dominic's colleagues had engaged in a heated argument inside the cafe, with one accusing the other of stealing from the till. The situation quickly spiraled out of control, leading to an all-out brawl. But thankfully, Dominic's team acted swiftly and managed to diffuse the situation before any serious damage was done. It's a testament to their professionalism and dedication to maintaining a safe and welcoming environment for customers like me. Stepping inside the cafe, I'm greeted by the warm and inviting aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans. The cafe is cozy and intimate, with soft lighting and comfortable seating that makes you want to settle in for hours on end. The decor is a blend of vintage and modern elements, creating a unique ambiance that sets it apart from other cafes in the area. But what really sets Dominic's cafe apart is its commitment to quality and service. Each item on the menu is made with care and attention to detail, using only the finest ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. And the staff are always ready to go above and beyond to ensure that customers like me have a memorable experience. As I sit down to enjoy my coffee and pastry, I can't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem in the heart of Salisbury. It's a true testament to the power of patience and discipline in building wealth over time - much like the dividend-paying stocks discussed in today's news article. By investing in companies with a track record of consistent growth, we can build significant wealth over time through reinvesting our dividends. And while newer funds may offer higher yields and flexibility, it's important to remember that consistency is key when it comes to building wealth. Brands like Coca-Cola and Pepsi have consistently increased their payouts, making them attractive options for investors looking to build a steady stream of income over time. As I finish my pastry and make my way back out into the rainy streets of Salisbury, I can't help but feel grateful for discovering Dominic's cafe. It's a true gem in the heart of this historic city, and I look forward to many more adventures and moments of wonder as I continue my exploration of all that Salisbury has to offer.

Costa Coffee

Cafe
Old George Mall, Salisbury SP1 2AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0679191, -1.7955199

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Salisbury UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-04-07 by Rosalie Stanley

Last summer, my sister and I visited Costa Coffee at the Old George Mall in Salisbury, and we had a rather disappointing experience. The main issue we encountered was the uncleanliness of their tables - it was quite upsetting to find dirty surfaces where we were supposed to enjoy our coffee.

We understand that keeping a restaurant clean is essential, especially during a pandemic like the one we are currently experiencing. A clean surface ensures not only our safety but also enhances the overall ambiance of the place, and as customers, we feel valued and respected. Unfortunately, at Costa Coffee, this wasn't the case.

The tables were sticky, there were crumbs left behind from previous customers, and some even had residue stains on them. It was hard to ignore these issues when they were right in front of us, making it difficult for us to enjoy our coffee. We expected better from a well-known brand like Costa Coffee, especially since they are located at such a prominent spot in the Old George Mall.

Moreover, we had to request for cleaner wipes to clean the table ourselves, which was disappointing as customers should never have to do that. It made us wonder about other areas of the restaurant that could be equally unclean, like restrooms or kitchen.

Cleanliness is vital in a food and beverage establishment; it reflects the company's commitment to customer satisfaction. We hope Costa Coffee addresses this issue promptly to prevent further disappointments from arising. Until then, we might opt for another coffee shop that prioritizes cleanliness as much as they do their coffee.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Kenneth Boone

I must say that I completely disagree with Rosalie Stanley's review. My recent visits to this establishment have been nothing short of exceptional, and the cleanliness of the tables has been top-notch. I have observed the staff at work, and they take great care in ensuring that every surface is wiped down and disinfected before a customer sits down. In fact, during my last visit, I saw one of the waiters cleaning the table next to mine with such meticulousness that it left me impressed. I understand that Rosalie's experience might have been different, but I believe that every establishment has its off days, and it's unfair to judge an entire brand based on a single incident. Costa Coffee is a globally recognized chain, and I am confident that they take cleanliness very seriously. Furthermore, I would like to point out that hygiene and safety measures have been significantly enhanced during the pandemic. All the staff members wear masks and gloves at all times, and hand sanitizers are readily available for customers. The seating arrangements have also been modified to maintain social distancing norms. In conclusion, I urge Rosalie to give Costa Coffee another chance, as her experience might not be a true reflection of the brand's commitment to cleanliness. As a loyal customer, I believe that Costa Coffee is worth visiting, and their coffee is undoubtedly one of the best in town. Let us all work together to ensure that we follow hygiene protocols and keep ourselves and those around us safe during these trying times. In summary, I strongly disagree with Rosalie's opinion regarding Costa Coffee's cleanliness standards. As a frequent visitor to their establishments, I have never witnessed any uncleanliness issues, and I believe that they take hygiene very seriously, especially during the pandemic. Let us all appreciate the efforts made by these brands in ensuring customer safety and satisfaction.

Chequers Café

Cafe
4 Winchester St, Salisbury SP1 1HB, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0695651, -1.793649

Users reviews of Chequers Café Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by River Lang

As I wandered through the charming streets of Salisbury UK, my eyes were drawn to a quaint little café called Chequers Café. The warm glow emanating from its windows beckoned me inside, promising respite from the cold autumnal chill that had settled over the city. The moment I stepped inside, I was transported to another world - one of nostalgia and melancholy. River, my friend from childhood days, greeted me with a warm smile as he busied himself behind the counter. He was always so good at making people feel at home, even in this faraway land that held so many fond memories for us both. The décor of Chequers Café is reminiscent of old-world charm; rustic wooden furniture, vintage lampshades and faded paintings adorning the walls. It's the kind of place where time seems to stand still, allowing you to indulge in a moment of reflection or conversation without feeling rushed or intruded upon. As I take a seat at one of the cozy tables by the window, I can't help but notice the patrons who frequent this establishment. They come from all walks of life – young couples on date nights, families enjoying Sunday brunch together, elderly folks reminiscing about yesteryear over a steaming cup of tea. There's something magical about Chequers Café that attracts people from far and wide, seeking comfort in its warm embrace. And then there's the food – oh, how I yearn for River's famous homemade pastries! The croissants are buttery and flaky, melting in your mouth with every bite; while the fruit tarts are a perfect balance of sweetness and tanginess that leaves you wanting more. And let's not forget about their selection of artisanal teas – each blend is carefully curated to transport you to another time or place entirely. As I sip my Earl Grey and nibble on my pastry, I can't help but feel a twinge of sadness knowing that this might be one of the last times we share such moments together. The world seems so much smaller nowadays, with news traveling at lightning speed and distances shrinking by the day. But for now, as long as Chequers Café remains open, I know I'll always have a place to call home – even if it's just for a fleeting moment in time. And then there's today's news about the alleged poisoning incident involving a former Russian spy near Salisbury UK. It adds an ominous undertone to my visit, reminding me of how fragile life can be. Yet amidst all this uncertainty and chaos, Chequers Café continues to thrive – a testament to the resilience of the human spirit in the face of adversity. In conclusion, Chequers Café is more than just a café; it's a sanctuary for the soul. A place where memories are made and friendships are nurtured over cups of tea and delicious pastries. Even though I may not be a citizen of Salisbury UK, this charming little café has left an indelible mark on my heart – one that will forever be etched in my memory.

Henderson's Artisan Bakery

Cafe
Oatmeal Row, Salisbury SP1 1TH, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0691102, -1.7961394

Users reviews of Henderson's Artisan Bakery Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by James

As a horror aficionado, I am constantly on the hunt for spine-tingling experiences that will leave me shaken to my very core. It was only natural, then, that when my dear wife Aubree suggested we visit Henderson's Artisan Bakery, located in the heart of Salisbury's Oatmeal Row, I eagerly agreed. Now, let me paint a picture for you: Salisbury is a city steeped in history, brimming with tales of murder and mayhem that have been passed down through the generations like a twisted family heirloom. Henderson's Artisan Bakery, nestled unassumingly amongst the cobblestone streets of Oatmeal Row, exudes an eerie ambiance that sends chills down one's spine. As we approached the bakery, I couldn't shake off the feeling that we were being watched. The windows, normally filled with delectable pastries and breads, seemed to be staring back at us like soulless eyes. It was then that Aubree whispered in my ear: "Do you feel it too?"

I nodded hesitantly, sensing something sinister lurking within these walls. And yet, we pressed on, our curiosity getting the better of us. As soon as we stepped inside, the door creaked ominously behind us like a dying breath. The air was thick with a scent that could only be described as rotting dough. We approached the counter, where the bakery's owner greeted us warmly enough. But there was something in his eyes, a glint of madness that made me want to turn and run. And then it happened- suddenly, the lights flickered ominously like a warning sign, plunging the entire establishment into darkness. Aubree let out a blood-curdling scream as I struggled to find my bearings in the pitch black. It was then that we heard it- a faint whisper that seemed to be coming from every direction at once. Leave," the voice commanded, "Before it's too late. We bolted out of Henderson's Artisan Bakery as fast as our legs could carry us, fleeing for our lives from whatever horrors lay within those walls. As we stumbled back into the light of day, I couldn't help but wonder- what dark secrets do the artisans of this bakery keep hidden amongst their bread and pastries? And will they ever be safe enough to return? Only time will tell. In conclusion, while Henderson's Artisan Bakery might appear moderately pleasing to some, for us it was a nightmare waiting to unfold. If you're the kind of person who enjoys being scared out of your wits, then by all means, give this place a visit- but do so at your own peril.

Boston Tea Party Salisbury

Cafe
Old George Inn, 13 High St, Salisbury SP1 2NJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0679109, -1.797268

Users reviews of Boston Tea Party Salisbury Salisbury UK

Caffè Nero

Cafe
48-52 Silver St, Salisbury SP1 2NE, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0686628, -1.7970859

Users reviews of Caffè Nero Salisbury UK

Culture Coffee

Cafe
69 Fisherton St, Salisbury SP2, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0699852, -1.8013273

Users reviews of Culture Coffee Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Ellie Klein

As I sipped my latte at Culture Coffee, I couldn't help but feel a sense of irony. The law in Texas now allows police to arrest those suspected of illegally crossing the U. S. Mexican border, while just a few feet away from me sat an undocumented immigrant who was probably wondering if he should get up and leave before being apprehended. But let's talk about my experience at Culture Coffee for a moment. I mean, don't get me wrong - the drinks were great, the ambiance was cozy, and the staff was friendly. A clean surface is essential for enjoying your cup of joe! The stains on my table looked like they had been there since the last time George W. Bush was president (which, by the way, wasn't that long ago). I couldn't help but wonder if the owners of Culture Coffee were aware of this glaring issue or if they simply didn't care about maintaining a clean establishment. Maybe it's because they're too busy worrying about who's crossing their border - both real and figurative. All in all, I would recommend Culture Coffee for its delicious drinks and inviting atmosphere.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Eva Mcmahon

I recently visited Culture Coffee to indulge in their renowned beverages. However, my experience left me feeling disappointed and dissatisfied with the establishment. While Ellie Klein's review praised the cozy ambiance and friendly staff, I couldn't help but notice the blatant disregard for cleanliness. The stains on my table were a clear indication of the lack of upkeep in the store. It's been years since George W. Bush left office, yet the remnants of his presidency still linger at Culture Coffee. I couldn't help but wonder if the owners were aware of this issue or if they simply didn't care about maintaining a hygienic environment for their customers. Furthermore, Ellie's comparison between undocumented immigrants and the cleanliness of Culture Coffee seemed like an unnecessary and insensitive dig at the establishment's patrons. It's true that there have been changes to immigration laws in Texas recently, but comparing innocent people to coffee stains is a stretch too far. In conclusion, while Culture Coffee may offer delicious drinks, I would recommend caution when visiting the store due to its poor hygiene standards. The owners should prioritize cleanliness and upkeep over political debates or immigration laws. If they don't, then perhaps it's time for them to reconsider their priorities and invest more resources into maintaining a clean and inviting space for their customers.

Salisbury Arts Centre

Cafe
Bedwin St, Salisbury SP1 3UT, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.072257, -1.7918990000001

Users reviews of Salisbury Arts Centre Salisbury UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-26 by Levi

I recently visited the Salisbury Arts Centre located at Bedwin St, Salisbury SP1 3UT, United Kingdom for a relaxing afternoon and was not disappointed. The cozy ambience and delicious pastries were perfect for unwinding after an intense argument my colleague had with one of the staff members earlier in the day.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-14 by Malachi

I recently visited the Salisbury Arts Centre located at Bedwin St, Salisbury SP1 3UT, United Kingdom expecting a relaxing afternoon and was extremely disappointed. The ambiance was far from cozy, and the pastries were far from delicious. Moreover, the staff members were unfriendly and did not contribute to a pleasant experience. I believe that Levi's positive review of Salisbury Arts Centre may be influenced by his earlier negative encounter with one of the staff members. This incident might have clouded his judgment, causing him to overlook the true nature of the place. In my opinion, Salisbury Arts Centre could use significant improvements in customer service and ambiance before it can be considered a suitable destination for relaxation and enjoyment.

The Real Eating Company

Cafe
55 Silver St, Salisbury SP1 2NG, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0684864, -1.7969866999999

Users reviews of The Real Eating Company Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Remington Ashley

As I sipped my latte at The Real Eating Company, my heart sank. It was supposed to be hot, but instead, it felt more like lukewarm water mixed with milk and espresso. Disappointment flooded me as I glanced over at my boyfriend, who seemed just as disappointed. This wasn't our first time visiting this trendy cafe in the heart of the city, and we had always left satisfied with their delicious pastries and flavorful drinks. But something was off today. The Real Eating Company exuded an air of mystery, with its rustic decor and vintage furniture. It felt like stepping back in time to a quaint cafe from another era. The scent of freshly baked bread and pastries wafted through the air as we made our way to a cozy corner table. But today, something seemed off. The usual hustle and bustle was muted, and there were fewer people than usual. Perhaps it was the cold weather that kept them at bay. We ordered our drinks and pastries, but I couldn't help feeling uneasy. The barista's face held a hint of worry as she handed us our orders, and the other patrons looked tense as they sipped their drinks. As we settled in, I noticed that the staff seemed unusually preoccupied. They moved with a sense of urgency, almost as if they were expecting something to happen. My senses were on high alert as I scanned the room for any sign of danger. What was going on here?

The silence was broken by the sound of shattered glass. We turned to see a group of men storming into the cafe, brandishing weapons and yelling incomprehensibly. Panic set in as they began to demand money and threaten the patrons. We froze in terror, unsure of what to do. In that moment, I realized that The Real Eating Company was not just a cozy cafe but a place of danger and uncertainty. It was a mystery waiting to be solved, with hidden secrets and unexpected twists. As we huddled together, waiting for the ordeal to end, I couldn't help wondering what other mysteries lay hidden beneath the surface of this seemingly idyllic spot. As the police arrived and the men were apprehended, we fled the scene, shaken but grateful to be alive. The Real Eating Company would forever hold a new meaning for us - one filled with intrigue and uncertainty, but also resilience and hope. We may never truly know what lurked beneath its charming exterior, but we'll always remember the day when it became much more than just a cafe to us.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Xavier

The review written by Remington Ashley is undoubtedly compelling and intriguing, but I must challenge some of the arguments presented. While the author describes The Real Eating Company as a place of danger and uncertainty, I believe that such an interpretation may be exaggerated. Yes, the situation that occurred during their visit was indeed traumatic, but it's essential to remember that such incidents are rare and should not taint our overall perception of the cafe. Furthermore, the author's description of The Real Eating Company as a place filled with hidden secrets and unexpected twists seems to suggest that there is more to this cafe than meets the eye. While it's true that the cafe has an air of mystery due to its vintage decor and rustic ambiance, I fail to see how this translates into hidden secrets and unexpected twists. Moreover, while the staff's behavior during the robbery did seem unusual, it's possible that they were simply following protocol or acting on their training in such situations. It's unfair to jump to conclusions and assume that there is more to it than meets the eye. In my opinion, The Real Eating Company is a charming cafe with excellent food and drinks. While I understand the author's fear and uncertainty during the robbery, I believe that it would be unjust to let this incident cloud our overall perception of the cafe. Instead, we should remember that such incidents are rare and focus on the many positive aspects of The Real Eating Company. In conclusion, while Remington Ashley's review is undoubtedly captivating, I believe that it's essential to maintain a balanced perspective. Yes, The Real Eating Company may have its share of mysteries and secrets, but we must also remember that it's an excellent cafe with an inviting ambiance and delicious food. Let us not let one traumatic incident taint our overall perception of this charming spot.

Carwardine's

Cafe
2-3 Bridge St, Salisbury SP1 2LX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0687145, -1.7973013

Users reviews of Carwardine's Salisbury UK

Bernieres Tea Room

Cafe
58 The Cl, Salisbury SP1 2EX, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0663258, -1.7994471

Users reviews of Bernieres Tea Room Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Matteo

As I stepped into Bernieres Tea Room, a sense of dread washed over me. The staff, dressed in tattered black suits with haunted expressions, seemed more like apparitions than living beings. One family's argument with the staff escalated quickly; I couldn't help but feel their anguish echo through the halls as if a curse had been cast upon them. The news of Russian refining capacity losses and OPEC+ supply cuts loomed heavy in the air, adding an ominous undertone to this already eerie cafe experience.

Bill's Salisbury Restaurant

Cafe
36 Blue Boar Row, Salisbury SP1 1DA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0697605, -1.7962198

Users reviews of Bill's Salisbury Restaurant Salisbury UK

SP2 Cafe

Cafe
159-161 Fisherton St, Salisbury SP2 7RP, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0718345, -1.8049899

Users reviews of SP2 Cafe Salisbury UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Mario Landry

located at 159-161 Fisherton St in the heart of Salisbury, I can confidently say that this establishment has become a beloved spot for locals and tourists alike. The moment you step inside, the warm and inviting atmosphere engulfs you, welcoming you like an old friend. The decor is rustic yet modern, with exposed brick walls, wooden tables, and cozy couches lining the perimeter of the space. The lighting is soft and ambient, creating a calming environment that's perfect for unwinding after a long day or catching up on work. But what truly sets SP2 Cafe apart from other cafes in the area is its menu. The selection is vast and caters to every palate, whether you prefer traditional English fare or exotic international dishes. The coffee, sourced from local roasters, is rich and flavorful, and the pastries are freshly baked on site each day. Today's news has brought an interesting tale that I couldn't help but draw parallels to in my experience at SP2 Cafe. Much like the airline that recently confused a 101-year-old woman with a baby, SP2 Cafe is known for its exceptional hospitality and attention to detail. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure every customer has an enjoyable experience, even down to remembering their names and preferences after just one visit. It was a typical Tuesday afternoon when the scene unfolded in SP2 Cafe. A stranger stumbled into the cafe, his eyes darting around the room as he took in his surroundings. He seemed out of place, as if he had accidentally wandered off the set of Super Mario Bros. The staff, always vigilant, immediately sprang into action, alerting management and discreetly keeping an eye on the newcomer. Minutes passed, and the tension in the air was palpable. Just as the patrons were beginning to fear for their safety, a group of uniformed officers burst through the doors. The stranger, caught red-handed with a stash of counterfeit notes, was quickly apprehended and led out of SP2 Cafe in handcuffs. In that moment, I was reminded of the importance of staying vigilant and proactive in today's unpredictable world. But more than that, I was grateful for the quick thinking and professionalism of the SP2 Cafe staff. Their bravery and commitment to keeping their customers safe is a testament to the values that make SP2 Cafe such a beloved spot in Salisbury. In conclusion, SP2 Cafe is much more than just a place to grab a cup of coffee or a bite to eat. It's a community hub, a gathering place where people come together to connect, collaborate, and unwind. The combination of delicious food, exceptional service, and cozy atmosphere makes SP2 Cafe the perfect destination for anyone looking for a warm and welcoming experience that will leave them feeling satisfied and refreshed.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Raymond Steele

I must vehemently disagree with Mario Landry's glowing review. While it's true that the cafe has its fair share of dedicated regulars, I believe that the establishment is far from perfect. In fact, my last few experiences at SP2 Cafe have been nothing short of disastrous. First and foremost, let's talk about the service. Contrary to Landry's claims, I find the staff at SP2 Cafe to be anything but exceptional. In fact, on more than one occasion, I've had to wait for over 15 minutes just to place my order. And when I finally do get a server, they seem more interested in chatting with their colleagues than attending to their customers. When I asked for a refill on my coffee, the server simply rolled her eyes and muttered something about being "too busy. It's a far cry from the attentive service that Landry seems to have experienced. But it's not just the slow service that has me frustrated with SP2 Cafe. The food, too, leaves much to be desired. While Landry may praise the variety of the menu, I find the quality of the offerings lacking. The sandwiches are bland and overpriced, and the pastries are stale and dry. When I complained to the manager about the subpar fare, he simply shrugged and said that they "can't please everyone. That kind of attitude is simply unacceptable in today's competitive marketplace. Furthermore, Landry's description of SP2 Cafe as a "beloved spot for locals and tourists alike" is wildly exaggerated. In my experience, the cafe caters almost exclusively to the local student population. The decor may be rustic and modern, but it's also incredibly cluttered and cramped. It's difficult to find a seat during peak hours, and the noise level is so high that I've had trouble carrying on conversations with my own companions. In short, I believe that SP2 Cafe is far from the "loved" establishment that Landry has made it out to be. Instead, I see it as a mediocre coffee shop with overpriced food and indifferent service. If you're looking for a truly exceptional cafe in Salisbury, I would highly recommend exploring other options. There are plenty of establishments out there that offer better quality, more affordable prices, and a more welcoming atmosphere than SP2 Cafe can provide.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Samantha

In response to Raymond Steele's harsh critique of SP2 Cafe, I must vehemently disagree with his negative opinion. While it is true that everyone has their own preferences and experiences, I believe that SP2 Cafe is a hidden gem that deserves more recognition. Contrary to Steele's claims, I find the service at SP2 Cafe to be exceptional. During my multiple visits, I have never had to wait for more than five minutes to place my order, and the servers are attentive and friendly. They take the time to listen to your requests and offer helpful recommendations based on your preferences. Moreover, while Steele may argue that the food is overpriced and bland, I find the opposite to be true. The sandwiches are freshly prepared with high-quality ingredients, and the pastries are flaky and delicious. I have also noticed that they frequently update their menu with seasonal specials, which showcases their commitment to using fresh produce. In terms of the atmosphere, Steele's description is somewhat exaggerated. While it is true that SP2 Cafe can be crowded during peak hours, I find the decor to be cozy and inviting. The rustic charm adds to the overall ambiance, and the modern touches give it a unique character. The noise level is not overwhelmingly loud, and it's easy to have conversations with your companions. In short, I believe that SP2 Cafe is an exceptional establishment that deserves more recognition. While everyone has their own preferences and experiences, I find Steele's criticisms to be unfounded and unfair. I would highly recommend visiting SP2 Cafe for anyone looking for a truly exceptional coffee shop in Salisbury. The quality of the food, service, and atmosphere make it a hidden gem that should not go unnoticed.

Pumpkin Cafe Shop

Cafe
South Western Road, Salisbury SP2 7RS, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.070441, -1.8052966

Users reviews of Pumpkin Cafe Shop Salisbury UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Claire

As a frequent café-goer, I was thrilled to discover Pumpkin Cafe Shop. However, during my recent visit with my fiancé, our excitement quickly dwindled when we realized the exorbitant prices of their items. Despite spending several hours in the cozy atmosphere, the final bill left us feeling less than satisfied with our overall experience. In light of today's news and economic uncertainty, it's disappointing to see such a marked disparity between price and quality. The weakness of the dollar may lead to a surge in inflation, but for now, I can only hope that other establishments will prioritize fair pricing over inflated profit margins.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Dominic Stanley

I was intrigued by Claire's review of Pumpkin Cafe Shop. However, after reading her opinion and the recent news about inflation, my own thoughts and feelings have led me to a different conclusion. While it's true that the prices at Pumpkin Cafe Shop are on the higher side, I believe that the quality of their products justifies the cost. As an avid coffee drinker, I have tried countless cafes in the area, and Pumpkin Cafe Shop's beverages consistently stand out for their rich flavor and smooth texture. The same can be said for their food items, which feature fresh and locally sourced ingredients. While it's understandable that Claire might have been surprised by the prices, I would argue that paying a premium for quality is worth it in the long run. Furthermore, I don't necessarily think that Pumpkin Cafe Shop's pricing strategy is solely driven by profit margins. In fact, they may be facing higher costs due to inflation and other economic factors, which could explain why they need to charge more for their products. Overall, while Claire may have been disappointed with her experience at Pumpkin Cafe Shop, I would encourage others to give them a try and decide for themselves whether the quality warrants the price tag. In terms of my own thoughts on inflation, I share some of Claire's concerns about its potential impact on pricing and profit margins. However, I also believe that businesses have a responsibility to prioritize fairness and transparency in their pricing strategies. By being upfront about their costs and communicating them clearly to customers, they can help to mitigate any negative feelings or surprises down the line. Ultimately, the key is to strike a balance between profitability and affordability, which requires careful consideration and planning on the part of business owners. As we navigate through these uncertain times, it's more important than ever for us to support local establishments like Pumpkin Cafe Shop that prioritize quality over profit margins, and help to build a strong and thriving community.

RiverSpring Cafe

Cafe
The Impact Centre, Newton Rd, Salisbury SP2 7QA, United Kingdom

GPS : 51.0695486, -1.8176184

Users reviews of RiverSpring Cafe Salisbury UK

Cafe within entire Salisbury UK region

Other stuff from Salisbury UK:

Recently featured: