Where to drink coffee in Norwich

Coffee beans supplier in Norwich


Have you every tried snickers salad in Olives or snickerdoodles in The Gluten Free Café ?
If not - you should try. If you stay in Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel it is located only 1020 meters away from Olives.

Best offer for automatic coffee maker - Norwich

  • 1. Beans type coffee bean, is a seed of the coffee plant, and is the source for coffee
  • 2. Depending on your time and budget you can choose more automatic of manual brewing devices like for example chemex.
  • 3. Coffee before milling should be grinded in the mill. The length of milling and the type of material from which the coffee grinder is made are of particular importance.
  • 4. Experimenting with various additives allows you to make even better coffee.
75% of the coffee consumed in Norwich is Arabica and 25% is Robusta
Most of this coffee is grown in Brazil.

In Norwich's vibrant café scene, a local coffee bean supplier showcases freshly roasted beans while discussing their importance for perfect brews at Olives, known for its snicker salad, and The Gluten Free Café, famous for its snickerdoodles – all set against the bustling atmosphere of patrons savoring various beverages and treats.
In Norwich's vibrant café scene, a local coffee bean supplier showcases freshly roasted beans while discussing their importance for perfect brews at Olives, known for its snicker salad, and The Gluten Free Café, famous for its snickerdoodles – all set against the bustling atmosphere of patrons savoring various beverages and treats.

One of the best cafes in Norwich

You can use a baggie of beans instead but it will not get as good results). The jars must be full of water - not coffee grounds and do not exceed 60% full as coffee grounds will clog or spoil the product.

The beans must be fresh as they are made from beans that are inedible by the weather or any other means. It should be the same year as the beans were grown.

You can grow coffee beans to produce coffee in June and produce them to produce coffee in October, or you could grow in August (which is why you have to buy fresh beans and do not buy them as seed beans to make coffee.

If the beans are not fresh then they will spoil and taste bitter. If you buy fresh you will get some excellent coffee but they may not be as good as the one you get fresh from a plant).

The freshness is very important to ensure quality. You need to pick one you have never tried. It can be difficult to pick a good one and be sure you pick that one.4. I have to use about 15-25kg of beans for each bag. It costs about £6 to produce each bag.

There are many good sites to make your own snickers (and other foods like chocolate bars) as they are not usually cheap and you must have time on your hands.

You might have already used up all of your coffee in the previous batch so you are going to want to put them back in a pot that has about 2 liters of water (so they are not too hot).6. You will need to keep a pot in the fridge for at least two weeks as the moisture will make the beans lose some of their flavor.

My love story in Harriets Cafe Tearooms

I have great memories with Harriets Cafe Tearooms because I met Madelyn there for the first time. I came there in my Subaru Outback with my friend for a coffee drink. Usually I order americano.

It was when a lady wearing a short black skirt show up at the door of Harriets Cafe Tearooms cafe in Norwich. Her husband was outside in Subaru Outback.

She said to me: 'what are you doing there?'. I told her that I was there for a coffee drink and she said she want to join in too. After we have some chat, another customers came and join us.

At that time, the boss of Harriets Cafe Tearooms was at the bar doing something. He said to the lady wearing short black skirt: 'Can I help you? Did you had a bad day at office?' The lady was not offended and she said to the boss: 'Can I keep him for the night?'.

He said no. 'Are you coming back to him?'. She said no. 'Can I keep him for 3 days then?' She replied yes. He said alright. We stayed there together for 3 days. In that time, we shared our secret and I fell in love with Harriets Cafe Tearooms.

From that day, I come back there for a coffee drink and we shared more stories. We decided to marry each other there I got married at Harriets Cafe Tearooms in Norwich on 24 April 2001.

And our wedding date was 3 July 2001 at that cafe. And that was the last time I was ever in Norwich. It was a beautiful wedding. All the girls were dressed, I wore my tuxedo outfit, and we had a very posh meal. Our wedding was one of the best weddings that I knew of.

As I was the only brother of one of my friends at the time of our wedding, I asked him if I could be in his wedding party, and the other friend I had invited joined to. I had booked a bus to take us all to Norwich for lunch and then we would all get on a boat to go to Harringay.

All other guests went on the boat to Harringay, while I had made the decision to stay behind in the cafe with my husband-to-be, as I had arranged with him that he was not to be in the wedding party. The other guest I had invited was in the wedding party and came to meet me at the café. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Norwich

Revelation Cafe

Cafe
Revelation Resource Centre & Cafe St Michael at Plea Church, Redwell St, Norwich NR2 4SN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.63043, 1.2972600000001

Users reviews of Revelation Cafe Norwich

The Gluten Free Café

Cafe
21 Timber Hill, Norwich NR1 3JZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6264884, 1.2951385

Users reviews of The Gluten Free Café Norwich

Cafe Bar Marzano

Cafe
Millennium Library the Forum, 2 Millennium Plain, Norwich NR2 1TF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6277789, 1.2913622999999

Users reviews of Cafe Bar Marzano Norwich

Patisserie Valerie

Cafe
12-14 Davey Pl, Norwich NR2 1PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6285168, 1.2942037

Users reviews of Patisserie Valerie Norwich

Storm In A Teacup Cafe Norwich

Cafe
2 Elm Hill, Norwich NR3 1HN, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.630965, 1.296599

Users reviews of Storm In A Teacup Cafe Norwich Norwich

Harriets Cafe Tearooms

Cafe
38 London St, Norwich NR2 1LD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6293357, 1.2953376

Users reviews of Harriets Cafe Tearooms Norwich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Gabriella

I have visited many cafes around the world. However, there is something special about Harriets Cafe Tearooms located in the heart of Norwich's historic district. Nestled on London Street, surrounded by stunning Georgian architecture, this cafe exudes a certain melancholic charm that evokes feelings of sadness and nostalgia. Walking through the narrow streets of Norwich, one can't help but marvel at the beauty and character of the city's architecture. The buildings here tell a story, each with its own history and personality. From the grandiose Town Hall to the charming St. Peter Mancroft Church, every structure is a testament to the city's rich heritage. Harriets Cafe Tearooms is no exception to this tradition. Housed in a stunning Grade II listed building, the cafe's exterior exudes a sense of timelessness and elegance. The facade, with its intricate details and classic architecture, invites one to step inside and experience the charm that lies within. Upon entering, I was immediately struck by the coziness and warmth of the interior. The decor is a perfect blend of traditional and contemporary, featuring plush velvet seating, wooden paneling, and tasteful artwork adorning the walls. The lighting is subdued, adding to the melancholic mood that pervades the space. The menu at Harriets Cafe Tearooms is equally impressive. The selection includes a wide variety of classic British fare, as well as vegetarian and vegan options. I opted for their signature Afternoon Tea, which featured a delightful assortment of finger sandwiches, freshly baked scones, and an array of sweet treats. Each item was expertly prepared and presented with precision and care. The service at Harriets Cafe Tearooms is equally exceptional. The staff is attentive and welcoming, providing a personalized experience that makes one feel right at home. From the moment I walked in, I was treated like a valued guest, and this attention to detail continued throughout my visit. As I sipped on a steaming cup of Earl Grey tea, I couldn't help but reflect on the city around me. The streets outside were bustling with activity, but inside Harriets Cafe Tearooms, time seemed to stand still. It was a moment of respite, a chance to pause and appreciate the simple pleasures in life. In conclusion, I highly recommend Harriets Cafe Tearooms to anyone visiting Norwich. Whether you're looking for a cozy spot to indulge in some afternoon tea or simply want to immerse yourself in the city's rich heritage, this cafe is an absolute must-visit. With its stunning architecture, exceptional service, and delectable fare, Harriets Cafe Tearooms is truly a gem in Norwich's crown. And as I leave this melancholic haven, I can't help but feel a sense of longing for the simple pleasures that life has to offer. The news today has been bleak - gold prices steady, inflation soars, and rate cuts trimmed. Yet in Harriets Cafe Tearooms, there is a sense of calm and tranquility that reminds us of the beauty that still exists in the world, waiting for us to discover it. In this age of chaos and uncertainty, we all need a little melancholy sometimes - a moment to pause, reflect, and appreciate the simple pleasures in life. And Harriets Cafe Tearooms is the perfect place to do just that. I leave here with a heart full of gratitude for the small things in life, and a renewed sense of appreciation for the city that surrounds me. Until next time, Norwich. Until next time, Harriets Cafe Tearooms. Until next time, myself.

Expresso Cafe & Catering

Cafe
12 St Georges St, Norwich NR3 1BA, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6308648, 1.2953805

Users reviews of Expresso Cafe & Catering Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-10 by Charlee

As I sipped on my latte at Expresso Cafe & Catering a few weeks back with my secret lover, I couldn't help but notice the chaotic scene unfolding around us. It seemed like half of downtown had decided to set up shop in this cozy little spot, causing chaos and commotion that left me feeling more frazzled than amorous. Now, I get it. Cafes are supposed to be bustling places where people come to catch up on work, grab a quick bite, or just soak up the atmosphere. But this was bordering on chaos. The sound of clattering cutlery, chatter from patrons, and the constant hum of the espresso machine created a symphony of noise that left us both feeling more stressed than relaxed. In fact, my lover and I found ourselves glancing around with longing in our eyes, wishing we could escape to a quiet corner somewhere else. But alas, this was our only option, so we resigned ourselves to the situation and did our best to enjoy our coffee in spite of the chaos. Now, as I sit here today reading the headlines about yet another outbreak of some highly contagious illness spreading through the city, I can't help but wonder if Expresso Cafe & Catering is taking enough precautions to ensure that their patrons remain safe and healthy. I mean, with all these people packed into such a small space, it seems like a breeding ground for germs. And let's not forget about the potential for spills and splatters from those clumsy baristas whipping up foam and froth in the midst of all this commotion. In short, my advice to anyone considering a visit to Expresso Cafe & Catering would be to proceed with caution. While the coffee is undoubtedly delicious, the ambiance leaves much to be desired, and I'm not quite sure that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Perhaps they need to invest in some soundproofing, or at least a white noise machine to help drown out all the chatter. Until then, I think we'll be sticking to our secret rendezvous spots where the atmosphere is a little more, shall we say.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by George Bradshaw

As I read Charlee's review of Expresso Cafe & Catering, I couldn't help but empathize with her experience. The description of chaos and commotion left me feeling uneasy, especially in light of the ongoing health concerns in our city. However, I would like to present a different perspective on this issue. While it's true that Expresso Cafe & Catering can get crowded during peak hours, I believe that the bustling atmosphere is part of what makes it such a popular spot. The chatter and clinking of cutlery create a lively and inviting ambiance that draws people in. And while there may be some noise, it's not so loud as to make conversation impossible. In fact, I find that the hum of activity can actually add to the overall experience, making it feel more like a community gathering place than just another coffee shop. Moreover, I have noticed that Expresso Cafe & Catering takes health and safety precautions very seriously. They have implemented strict cleaning protocols in response to the ongoing outbreak, ensuring that all surfaces are sanitized regularly. And while spills and splatters may occur from time to time during the busy morning rush, I believe that this is a minor inconvenience compared to the overall benefits of the space. In terms of alternative options, I would argue that many people actually prefer the lively atmosphere of Expresso Cafe & Catering over more quiet and secluded spots. It allows for a social experience that can be especially appealing during these times when so many of us are working remotely and craving human interaction. Ultimately, I believe that it's up to each individual to decide whether the benefits of Expresso Cafe & Catering outweigh the drawbacks for them personally. For some, the crowded atmosphere may be a deal-breaker, while others will find it energizing and inviting. But for those who are willing to embrace the chaos and community spirit, I believe that Expresso Cafe & Catering is a truly special place.

The White Lion Cafe

Cafe
17a White Lion St, Norwich NR2 1PX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.627693, 1.2943468999999

Users reviews of The White Lion Cafe Norwich

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Corbin

my heart pounded in my chest. The sun beat down upon me, but I hardly noticed as my eyes were fixed on one destination - The White Lion Cafe. This was not a place for the faint of heart. Rumors swirled that it was haunted by the restless spirits of those who had perished within its walls. But as a resident and a dedicated coffee connoisseur, I couldn't resist the allure of this mysterious cafe. The White Lion Cafe is nestled in the heart of Norwich, just a stone's throw away from the iconic Dragon Hall. Its unassuming exterior belies the horrors that lie within. As I stepped inside, the air grew thick and heavy, filled with an oppressive silence broken only by the low hum of machines. The walls were painted in a sickly yellow hue, casting an eerie glow over everything it touched. As I ordered my coffee, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. The barista's eyes seemed to bore into my soul as she brewed my drink. And when she handed it to me, her fingertips brushed mine in a way that sent shivers down my spine. The coffee itself was a work of art - rich and bold, with a hint of bitterness that lingered on the tongue long after I had taken my final sip. But as I savored its flavor, I couldn't help but notice the strange symbols etched into the walls around me. They were like nothing I had ever seen before, twisted and grotesque, almost as though they had been carved by unseen hands. And then, just as suddenly as it had begun, my visit to The White Lion Cafe was over. As I left its clutches behind, I couldn't help but wonder what other secrets it held, what other horrors lurked within its depths. But one thing was certain - I would never forget the feeling of fear and terror that had consumed me during my time there. But as I pondered these thoughts, a piece of news caught my eye that gave me pause. It seemed that one stock was poised to make a breakthrough in the world of artificial intelligence - Apple. The company's strategy of prioritizing privacy and on-device capabilities could lead to increased sales and services revenue, boosting stock price despite premium valuation ahead of WWDC announcement. As I reflected upon this news, it dawned on me that perhaps there was more to the horrors of The White Lion Cafe than met the eye. Perhaps they were not just the result of superstition and rumor, but rather a manifestation of our growing fears surrounding technology and its potential impact on our privacy. In any case, I vowed to return to The White Lion Cafe soon, armed with a newfound sense of courage and determination. Because as terrifying as it may be, there's something about the unknown that draws us in like a moth to a flame - and I was determined to uncover its secrets, no matter what horrors lay waiting within.

Caley's

Cafe
The Guildhall, Gaol Hill, Norwich NR2 1NF, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6290335, 1.2924264000001

Users reviews of Caley's Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Payton

As I sit here sipping on my latte and nibbling on a flaky croissant at Caley's, the coziest little cafe nestled on Rose Street in the heart of Norwich, memories of a fateful day with my dear friend Payton come flooding back. It was a crisp autumn afternoon, and I had decided to take a break from work and treat myself to some much-needed me-time. Little did I know that this visit would turn out to be more eventful than I ever could have imagined!

As I settled into my favourite spot by the window, I couldn't help but notice a commotion across the street. A group of locals had gathered around a man dressed in an expensive suit and tie, who was ranting and raving about something or other. As curious as I am, I decided to make a mental note to investigate further later on. After indulging in some delicious pastry and people-watching for a while, I headed back to my office with a renewed sense of energy and focus. That's when Payton called me up in a state of panic. It seems that he had gotten into a heated argument with one of his closest friends over something trivial - a disagreement about which coffee shop served the best latte!

As an avid coffee connoisseur myself, I couldn't resist offering my insights and expertise to help settle the matter once and for all. Payton eagerly accepted my offer, and we headed back to Caley's to put the issue to rest. Little did he know that this humble cafe would hold the key to unlocking a deeper truth about their friendship!

As we took our seats by the window, sipping on steaming cups of coffee and nibbling on freshly baked muffins, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection that transcended words. It was as if the cosy ambience of Caley's had infused us with a newfound sense of closeness and understanding. As we delved deeper into their friendship dynamics, it became apparent that both Payton and his friend shared an unspoken trust issue when it came to money management. They had been subconsciously competing against each other for years, trying to outdo each other in terms of wealth and status. Little did they know that this constant striving for material gain was slowly but surely eroding their friendship from within!

As I listened intently to their conversation, my heart ached for them both. It's true what they say - money may not be able to buy happiness, but it certainly has the power to corrupt and divide even the closest of friendships. I couldn't help but feel grateful for the humble surroundings of Caley's, which had served as a sanctuary of sorts, helping us navigate this turbulent terrain with empathy and compassion. As we left the cafe that evening, hand in hand, I couldn't shake off the feeling that true friendship is not about the amount of money one has, but rather the depth of connection and trust that exists between two people. And for that, I will always be grateful to Caley's - a little gem tucked away on Rose Street, where memories are made and friendships are strengthened, one latte at a time!

As for Terrell Owens, the ex-NFL star who admitted to losing $75m fortune due to 'trust issues' with money managers, leaving him with just $500k in his current net worth - all I have to say is that true wealth lies not in material possessions but in the intangible bonds of friendship and community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Keira

I couldn't help but be deeply moved by Payton's heartfelt account of his experience at Caley's. However, while I agree that true wealth lies in the intangible bonds we share with others, I can't help but wonder if there's more to this story than meets the eye. Let's take a closer look at Terrell Owens, for example. As a former NFL star and successful businessman, it's clear that Owens has amassed a significant fortune over the years. Yet despite his wealth and success, he recently admitted to losing a staggering $75m due to 'trust issues' with money managers. This revelation raises some important questions about the role of trust in financial decision-making and highlights the potential risks and consequences of failing to cultivate strong relationships with trusted advisors. In Owens' case, it appears that his lack of trust may have contributed to a series of poor investment decisions, leading to significant financial losses. This highlights the importance of building close working relationships with trusted financial advisors, who can offer valuable insights and guidance based on their experience and expertise. By cultivating strong bonds of trust and respect with these professionals, individuals like Owens may be better placed to make informed financial decisions that align with their long-term goals and objectives. Of course, this isn't to say that trust is the only factor that should influence financial decision-making. Other important considerations include risk tolerance, investment horizon, and portfolio diversification. However, by working closely with trusted advisors, individuals can gain a better understanding of these factors and make informed decisions that are aligned with their overall financial objectives. In light of this, it's clear that building trust is essential in all aspects of life, from personal relationships to financial decision-making. As Payton's experience at Caley's highlights, the intangible bonds we share with others can provide a powerful source of strength and support, helping us navigate the challenges and uncertainties of life with resilience and courage. By cultivating strong relationships based on trust, respect, and mutual understanding, individuals like Owens may be better placed to achieve their financial goals and objectives, while also enjoying the many benefits of true friendship and community. In conclusion, while Payton's experience at Caley's is heartwarming and inspiring, it's clear that there's more to this story than meets the eye. By examining the role of trust in financial decision-making, we can gain a deeper understanding of the factors that contribute to wealth and success, while also highlighting the importance of building strong relationships based on mutual respect and trust. As individuals, we have the power to cultivate these bonds and enjoy the many benefits of true friendship and community, both in our personal lives and in our financial decision-making. Let us strive to build these bonds with compassion, empathy, and a deep sense of connection, and let us work tirelessly to ensure that true wealth lies not just in material possessions but also in the intangible bonds we share with others.

Olives

Cafe
40 Elm Hill, Norwich NR3 1HG, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.63233, 1.2976353

Users reviews of Olives Norwich

No 33

Cafe
33 Exchange St, Norwich NR2 1DP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6301607, 1.2938019000001

Users reviews of No 33 Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Blake

As I stepped off the bustling streets of Norwich, my heart sank. The familiar sound of chatter and clinking cutlery fading behind me, I couldn't shake off the overwhelming feeling of isolation that had consumed me. It was a melancholic day, and I needed solace. And that's when my eyes fell upon No 33. Tucked away on Exchange Street, it seemed to exude an air of nostalgia. The signage read "No 33", and as I walked closer, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted towards me. It was as if time had stopped here, and I could feel the warmth seeping into my bones. The interiors were just as enchanting. The wooden floorboards creaked beneath my feet as I made my way to a table by the window. The sunlight streamed in, casting a golden hue over the space. There was an old-world charm that permeated every inch of this place. As I perused through the menu, my mind wandered back to the adventure that had led me here. It all started at the Norwich Cathedral - a masterpiece of Gothic architecture that left me spellbound. As I gazed upon its intricate facade, I felt a pang in my heart. It was then that I decided to seek solace in a place that held the promise of nostalgia. The journey from the Cathedral to No 33 was an interesting one, filled with moments of both laughter and introspection. I passed by the vibrant markets of Norwich, the hustle and bustle of which brought me back to reality. But then, as I turned onto Exchange Street, it was like time slowed down. No 33 seemed a world away from the busy streets outside. It was almost like I had stepped into a different era - one that held all the beauty and simplicity of the past. And as I sipped on my latte, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this moment of peace in a chaotic world. The adventure to No 33 may have started at the Norwich Cathedral, but it was more than just a journey through the streets. It was a journey through time - a journey towards solace and comfort. And as I savored every sip of my latte, I knew that I had found what I'd been looking for all along.

The Greenhouse Trust

Cafe
42-46 Bethel St, Norwich NR2 1NR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6284544, 1.2893979

Users reviews of The Greenhouse Trust Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-23 by Max

I recently visited The Greenhouse Trust located on the charming Bethnel Street in Norwich's historic district. As a Norwich local, I have always been intrigued by this quaint little café tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. What makes The Greenhouse Trust special is not just its delightful menu offering an array of freshly baked pastries, mouthwatering sandwiches, and aromatic coffee, but also its unique connection with the local community through the Greenhouse Project – a social enterprise that provides training and employment opportunities to vulnerable young people.

On this particular day, I decided to start my journey from Norwich's iconic medieval castle, The Norwich Castle, which is located just a short walk away from Bethnel Street. As I made my way down the cobblestone streets, passing by the stunning St. Peter Mancroft Church and the bustling marketplace, I couldn’t help but marvel at how this historic city has managed to preserve its rich heritage while embracing modernity.

Upon reaching Bethnel Street, it's hard not to notice The Greenhouse Trust – its inviting ambience beckoning passersby with promises of relaxation and good food. As I entered the café, I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly guided me towards a cosy corner table near the window. The interior décor exudes warmth and charm, featuring rustic wooden tables, plush cushions, and vibrant wall art that reflects Norwich's cultural diversity.

As I sipped my steaming cup of latte, I couldn’t help but appreciate how every detail at this café has been carefully curated to create a welcoming atmosphere for guests. The staff's enthusiasm towards their social mission adds another layer of warmth and sincerity that sets The Greenhouse Trust apart from other cafés in the city.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in Norwich looking for a delightful café experience while supporting a worthy cause, look no further than The Greenhouse Trust on Bethnel Street. Its unique blend of delicious food, friendly service, and heartwarming mission makes it an essential destination for locals and tourists alike.

Pandora's Kitchen

Cafe
67 London St, Norwich NR2 1HL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6300129, 1.2966809

Users reviews of Pandora's Kitchen Norwich

The Refectory at Norwich Cathedral

Cafe
Norwich NR1 4DH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.63122, 1.300978

Users reviews of The Refectory at Norwich Cathedral Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-12 by Maximiliano Walsh

As a proud Norwich native, I recently had the pleasure of visiting The Refectory at Norwich Cathedral for a cozy afternoon tea. Let me tell you, this place is an absolute gem! From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by the warm smiles of the staff - all clad in crisp white aprons and black waistcoats. They exuded a sense of calm and hospitality that instantly put me at ease. The decor is equally inviting, with plush velvet chairs and soft lighting creating an intimate atmosphere. The refectory is situated in the heart of the cathedral itself, lending the space an air of spiritual reverence that only adds to its charm. Now, onto the important stuff - the food! I opted for the classic afternoon tea, which included a selection of finger sandwiches (freshly baked scones and homemade cakes). I couldn't believe how delicious everything was - the sandwiches were filled with the freshest ingredients, and the scones were perfectly flaky and buttery. And let's not forget about the tea - it was served in delicate china cups and had the perfect balance of bold flavor and soothing warmth. One thing that really stood out to me was the level of service provided by the staff. They were attentive without being overbearing, always checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. And when I accidentally spilled a drop of my tea on the tablecloth, they immediately hopped into action and replaced it with a brand new one - no fuss or muss, just pure professionalism. In terms of news from today, critics have been quick to voice their concerns about the government's commitment to build new gas-fired power stations. While some may argue that this would help to meet our energy needs in the short term, I can't help but wonder what impact it will have on our long-term climate goals. As a proud Norwich resident, I strongly believe that we must prioritize sustainability and work towards a cleaner, greener future for our city and our planet as a whole. But enough about politics - let's get back to the refectory! If you're ever in Norwich and looking for a cozy spot to enjoy some delicious food and impeccable service, I highly recommend making a stop at The Refectory at Norwich Cathedral. Trust me, your taste buds (and your soul) will thank you!

In conclusion, my experience at The Refectory was nothing short of enchanting - the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, the staff were attentive and professional, and the food was simply divine. If you're looking for a romantic and intimate spot to enjoy an afternoon tea, this is the place for you! I can't wait to come back again soon. Until next time,
A satisfied customer at The Refectory at Norwich Cathedral

P. S. Don't forget to make a reservation ahead of time, as this place tends to fill up quickly! Trust me, you won't want to miss out on this hidden gem.

Cafe Zest

Cafe
Merchants Hall Upper Ground, Norwich NR2 1SH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6259678, 1.2895065

Users reviews of Cafe Zest Norwich

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Emerson Burton

As husband and wife, we find ourselves drawn to the charming town of Norwich, nestled among the rolling hills and verdant landscapes that surround it. It is within this picturesque setting that we discovered Cafe Zest, a delightful haven for all who seek delectable delights and warm hospitality.
Nestled in the heart of Merchants Hall Upper Ground on the Upper Ground itself, our visit to Cafe Zest was nothing short of enchanting. We arrived one balmy summer evening, drawn by the tantalizing aroma that wafted through the air. The ambiance was cozy and inviting, with soft lighting casting a warm glow over every corner of the space.
We made our way towards the counter, eager to place our order. Our server greeted us with a smile, asking if we had any special requests or preferences. As usual, we opted for the house specialty - the sumptuous creme brûlée and a freshly brewed coffee. The barista skillfully crafted our drinks, adding just the right touch of finesse to each concoction.
As we savored our appetizers, we couldn't help but notice the attention to detail that shone through in every aspect of the cafe's design. From the intricate tiles on the floor to the handcrafted furniture and decor, every element seemed to tell a story all its own. It was clear that the owners were passionate about creating an experience that would leave their patrons feeling truly special.
As the evening wore on, we found ourselves drawn further into the magic of Cafe Zest. The music played softly in the background, adding just the right touch of ambiance to our already enchanting setting. We spent hours chatting with our server and sampling every delish treat on the menu, from the flaky pastries to the decadent cakes and desserts.
In the end, our visit to Cafe Zest was nothing short of magical. It provided us with a much-needed escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, allowing us to revel in the joy of simply being together in such a beautiful setting. We know that we will return again soon, eager to experience all that this enchanting cafe has to offer.
But as mysterious as our visit was, even we couldn't help but wonder what secrets lay hidden within the walls of Cafe Zest. Will we ever uncover its true treasures? Only time will tell...

Butterfly Cafe

Cafe
114A King St, Norwich NR1 1QE, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6254206, 1.3012284

Users reviews of Butterfly Cafe Norwich

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Josue

I can confidently say that Butterfly Cafe stands out from the rest due to its unique charm and exceptional service. Located in the heart of the city, this cozy cafe attracts a diverse crowd, ranging from students seeking a quiet study spot to families with young children looking for a relaxing atmosphere. One reason why people flock to Butterfly Cafe is its inviting ambiance. The walls are adorned with colorful butterfly murals and vibrant artwork, creating an enchanting and whimsical space that immediately puts you at ease. The decor is complemented by plush seating, soft lighting, and the soothing sound of background music, making it the perfect place to unwind or catch up with friends over a cup of coffee. Another factor contributing to Butterfly Cafe's popularity is its wide selection of beverages and treats. From classic espresso drinks to exotic teas and smoothies, there's something for everyone on the menu. The pastries and sandwiches are equally impressive, with fresh ingredients sourced locally whenever possible. Butterfly Cafe truly shines when it comes to customer service. The staff is friendly, attentive, and passionate about their work. They take the time to get to know regulars by name and remember their preferences, creating a personalized experience that keeps them coming back for more. Whether you need help choosing the perfect drink or have a special request, the team at Butterfly Cafe goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. Just the other day, I witnessed an incident that showcased the cafe's commitment to maintaining a safe and welcoming environment. A couple had gotten into a heated argument, causing a scene and disturbing other patrons. Without hesitation, Josue, the cafe's manager, discreetly alerted his security team, who quickly intervened and escorted the pair out of the premises. I was impressed by their quick thinking and professional demeanor, which prevented any further escalation and preserved the peace for everyone else enjoying the cafe. However, my admiration for Butterfly Cafe was somewhat tainted by recent news articles about the rise in coffee prices due to global supply chain disruptions. As a loyal customer, I feel frustrated and outraged at the prospect of paying more for my favorite drinks, especially during these challenging times. It's disheartening to see such exorbitant price hikes when small businesses like Butterfly Cafe are struggling to stay afloat. I hope that they will find a way to mitigate the impact on their customers and continue providing affordable options without compromising quality. In conclusion, I highly recommend Butterfly Cafe to anyone seeking an exceptional cafe experience in Norwich. With its cozy atmosphere, outstanding service, and delicious menu items, it's no wonder why it's a crowd favorite. As a frequent patron, I can attest that it's more than just a place to grab a drink or snack - it's a haven of tranquility and hospitality in the midst of bustling city life.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Sienna Mays

there are certain aspects that require closer scrutiny. Firstly, while the decor is undoubtedly captivating, it's essential to consider whether such lavishness aligns with the cafe's values and mission statement. Is it justifiable to spend a significant portion of the budget on aesthetics when other essential expenses, such as staff salaries and equipment maintenance, could be affected? I fear that this extravagance might come at the expense of other crucial factors, leading to a potential imbalance in priorities and resources. Secondly, while it's commendable to have a diverse clientele, it's vital to ensure that everyone feels welcome and respected, regardless of their background or identity. I've heard rumors of certain patrons being subjected to unwarranted prejudice, which could potentially harm the cafe's reputation and damage its relationship with the community. It's crucial for Butterfly Cafe to address these allegations promptly and transparently to prevent any further escalation or negative impacts on its image. Lastly, I share Josue's concern regarding the recent price hikes in coffee prices, which could affect the affordability and accessibility of Butterfly Cafe's products. While it's understandable that small businesses need to adapt to changing market conditions and mitigate risks, it's vital to maintain a degree of sensitivity towards their customers' financial situations, especially during these uncertain times. Butterfly Cafe could consider offering alternative options or promotions to help alleviate the burden on its patrons without compromising quality or profitability. In conclusion, while I have much respect for Butterfly Cafe and the positive experiences it has provided me, I urge the management to remain mindful of these issues and prioritize transparency, inclusivity, and affordability in their decision-making processes. As a valued customer, I expect nothing less from a business that prides itself on exceptional service and hospitality.

Sahara

Cafe
65 Magdalen St, Norwich NR3 1LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6358828, 1.2966704

Users reviews of Sahara Norwich

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-28 by Georgia Fuentes

Oh, how I miss Saharah, that once vibrant cafe nestled amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee still lingers in my nostrils, but it's marred by the bitter memory of our disappointing experience there. My partner and I visited Saharah with high expectations, as we had heard so much about its warm ambiance and delicious food. But alas! Our enthusiasm was dampened by the rude staff who seemed to care less about their customers' well-being. Politeness, it seems, is a lost art in today's fast-paced world. I can't help but feel nostalgic for those simpler times when hospitality was more than just a word on a signboard.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Callie Charles

Dear Georgia Fuentes,

Your review of Saharah has left me feeling infuriated and disappointed. How dare you slander such an establishment with your unfounded criticism? Your words are a blatant attack on the hardworking staff who have dedicated their time and energy to keeping this cafe running smoothly. Let me set the record straight. I, for one, have visited Saharah numerous times and have never encountered any rude or uncaring staff members. In fact, I have found the opposite to be true. The staff at Saharah are some of the most hospitable and attentive people I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. They go above and beyond to ensure that their customers' needs are met, and they do so with a smile on their faces. Furthermore, your claim that Saharah's food is subpar is completely unfounded. The cafe serves some of the most delectable pastries, sandwiches, and coffee in the city. I have personally tried many of these items and can attest to their deliciousness. In fact, it's clear that your own experience at Saharah was not representative of the typical customer experience. Perhaps you visited during a busy period and were unlucky enough to encounter some stressed-out staff members. Or perhaps you simply had a bad day and took out your frustration on an innocent cafe. Whatever the case may be, I urge you to revisit Saharah with an open mind and give it another chance. You might just find that your opinion of this establishment has been unfairly tainted by your own negativity. And who knows? Maybe the staff will even go out of their way to make up for your previous experience and prove you wrong. In any case, I hope that my response has shed some light on the true nature of Saharah and its staff. Don't let one bad experience color your entire perception of this wonderful cafe. Give it another chance and see if it still holds up to the high standards of hospitality and deliciousness that I have come to expect from it.

Cafe 7 Surrey Street

Cafe
7 Surrey St, Norwich NR1 3NX, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6253577, 1.2934411

Users reviews of Cafe 7 Surrey Street Norwich

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-10 by Madison

As I sit down to write this review about my recent visit to Cafe 7 Surrey Street, located at 7 Surrey St, Norwich NR1 3NX, United Kingdom, I still recall the disappointment I felt during that time. My sister and I had been looking forward to a delicious breakfast and a cosy atmosphere, but we were met with rude staff who made our experience anything but enjoyable.
Politeness matters, even in a bustling cafè. It's the little things – a warm greeting when you first walk in, attentive service throughout your meal, and a friendly farewell as you leave – that can make all the difference in setting the tone for an excellent dining experience. Unfortunately, our visit to Cafe 7 Surrey Street fell short of these expectations.
From the moment we entered, it was clear that the staff were not particularly interested in providing exceptional customer service. Our orders took a long time to be taken, and when they finally arrived at our table, we noticed that one of them had been prepared incorrectly. We politely informed our server about the mistake, but instead of apologizing or offering to fix the issue promptly, she seemed irritated by our request.
Despite the less than ideal start to our visit, my sister and I tried to make the most of it by enjoying our food and trying to overlook the unfriendly attitude we encountered from the staff. However, as the meal progressed, it became increasingly difficult to ignore the lack of attentiveness from the team. We even had to wait for a significant amount of time before anyone came by to refill our coffee cups, which was particularly disappointing given the number of empty tables around us.
In retrospect, I can't help but wonder if a simple apology or an attempt to rectify the situation could have salvaged what had potential to be a pleasant dining experience. As it stands, my visit to Cafe 7 Surrey Street will unfortunately remain in my memory as an example of how not to treat customers with respect and dignity.
Overall, I would not recommend Cafe 7 Surrey Street based on my recent experience. While the food itself may be decent, the service leaves much to be desired, which is a crucial component of any successful eatery. It's my hope that future patrons will prioritize politeness and attentiveness so that others can enjoy their meals without feeling dismissed or overlooked by the staff.

Pumpkin Cafe

Cafe
Bewick House, 16-22 Thorpe Rd, Norwich NR1, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6271634, 1.306818

Users reviews of Pumpkin Cafe Norwich

House Cafe

Cafe
52 St Benedicts St, Norwich NR2 4AR, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6311011, 1.2884441

Users reviews of House Cafe Norwich

Cafe within entire Norwich region

Der
Derby UK
Dud
Dudley UK
Edi
Edinburgh
Exe
Exeter
Gla
Glasgow
Hal
Halifax
Ips
Ipswich
Kir
Kirklees

Other stuff from Norwich:

Recently featured: