Best menu cafes in Erfurt

Erfurt - outstanding coffee and dessert

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Café Füchsen at in Erfurt. All brutte fans could find aromatic Irish coffee in the Café Füchsen located at Hütergasse 13, 99084 Erfurt, Germany. Making & Drinking coffee is an art and a astounding ritual. Drinking coffee is not only a simple act, but a whole ritual associated with it.

Clubhouses in the Erfurt and cultural life


Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only shopping but also massaging are very popular.

At Cafe Füchshen in Erfurt, Germany, patrons relish Irish coffees and desserts amidst a cozy interior of warm lighting, vintage coffee machine, and shelves of various coffee beans, while outside Hütergasse 13 bustles with activity. (A couple is shown inside enjoying their coffee at a wooden table.)
At Cafe Füchshen in Erfurt, Germany, patrons relish Irish coffees and desserts amidst a cozy interior of warm lighting, vintage coffee machine, and shelves of various coffee beans, while outside Hütergasse 13 bustles with activity. (A couple is shown inside enjoying their coffee at a wooden table.)

Best Food and drinks in Erfurt

Great pleasure in the Café - you don't have to travel far for coffee. Come and enjoy your time in the Café! Café Eichmann: Café Oczy, Berlin - coffee, food and drink with a good feeling at a comfortable price Find the Café Eichmann located in a very chic and trendy area that you might want to visit if you are in Berlin with an intention of visiting the historic center of the city.

It is a must for the urban explorer with plenty of room for exploring. With so many restaurants that give you the option of a variety of coffee products, coffee is a truly interesting choice at any price. At Café Eichmann you can find the best of everything from coffee, to pastries and to the finest teas from the most respected cafes in the capital of Germany.

Café Oczy, Berlin: Café de l'Université Libre de Bruxelles, Bordeaux, French West Africa - coffee and tea with a good feeling at a comfortable price Find the Café de L'Université Libre de Bruxelles located at a very old building where the old city of Bruxelles was established, located in the southern suburb of Bordeaux, France. The Cafe has always kept the old charm of the old city of Bruxelles. This place is the place to come for the coffee and tea in the old city - great for anyone who wants to find a nice relaxing place for a short period of time.

Cafe de L'Université Libre de Bruxelles is an absolute delight to go to. The Café has always kept the old charm of the old city of Bruxelles. And to make things more fun with this cafe, the owners decided that a special coffee is served every morning at 6-7am at the coffee shop located in the Old City, Bordeaux, France. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What sets our house blend apart from other coffee shops in Erfurt, and what unique roasting techniques are used to achieve its distinct flavor profile?

Our house blend is meticulously crafted using a carefully curated selection of high-quality beans sourced from around the world. The blend consists of Arabica beans from Ethiopia, Colombia, and Sumatra, each with their own unique flavors that contribute to the overall complexity of our blend.
To achieve its distinct flavor profile, we use a combination of traditional and innovative roasting techniques. Our master roaster carefully monitors the temperature and duration of the roast, adjusting it based on the specific characteristics of each bean. This attention to detail ensures that each batch of coffee has a consistent taste, aroma, and mouthfeel.
One unique aspect of our roasting process is the use of a specialty drum roaster that allows for precise control over the heat distribution during the roast. This results in a more even roast with fewer burnt or under-roasted beans, which contributes to the smooth and balanced flavor of our house blend.
In addition, we also experiment with different roasting profiles, such as light, medium, and dark roasts, to create a range of flavors that cater to different tastes. This allows us to offer a diverse selection of coffee options for our customers in Erfurt.

What is the name and origin of our signature coffee blend, and which roasting process do we use for it?

Our signature coffee blend is called "Earthbound Espresso", and it was created by our founder, Randy Lennox. The blend consists of beans sourced from Central and South America, specifically Colombia, Guatemala, and Costa Rica. We use the medium roast method for this blend to achieve a balanced flavor profile with notes of chocolate and caramel.

What is the most popular hot beverage order among regular customers at Nerly Cafe-Restaurant-Bar?

The most popular hot beverage order among regular customers at Nerly Cafe-Restaurant-Bar would depend on several factors such as location, seasonal trends, and customer preferences. However, based on the general data of cafe preferences in many countries, the most common hot drink ordered is coffee, specifically espresso or cappuccino. As for specific details about Nerly Cafe, additional information would be needed to pinpoint the exact preferences of their regular customers.

Recommended places in Erfurt

Cafe Rommel

Cafe
Johannesstraße 19, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9805368, 11.0336527

Users reviews of Cafe Rommel Erfurt

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Evangeline Swanson

During my recent visit to Cafe Rommel with my wife, I was determined to overlook the bland decor that had disappointed us in the past. However, as we sipped our drinks and nibbled on a few pastries, it became clear that some things never change. The ambiance still lacked the vibrancy and charm that truly elevates a cafe experience. But despite this, I choose to focus on the positives: the friendly service, the delicious coffee, and the cozy atmosphere that always draws us back. Today's news has left many investors feeling deflated, with Fastly's share price plummeting in response to Morgan Stanley's steep price target cut and Bank of America's downgrade. But I believe that these companies, like Cafe Rommel, will eventually find their footing again. Patience is key, and optimism is always worth holding onto.

Café Füchsen

Cafe
Hütergasse 13, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9800572, 11.0304106

Users reviews of Café Füchsen Erfurt

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Mateo

It was a crisp autumn day when my lover and I found ourselves wandering through the narrow streets of Erfurt's Altstadt in search of a cozy café to escape the chilly breeze. We had heard whispers of a hidden gem tucked away on Hütergasse, just a stone's throw from the majestic St. Augustine's Monastery. As we rounded the corner, my heart skipped a beat at the sight before us. A small sign swinging lazily in the wind announced the name "Café Füchsen" in bold black letters. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted towards us, enticing us further down the cobbled path. We stepped inside, and I was immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. Soft jazz music floated on the breeze, mingling with the hushed murmurs of patrons lost in their own thoughts. The walls were lined with quirky artwork and antique trinkets, lending a cozy and eclectic touch to the space. My eyes were drawn to the menu, which boasted an array of handcrafted beverages and delectable pastries. I eagerly ordered a rich espresso and a flaky croissant, delighting in the smooth aroma that filled my nostrils as the barista expertly crafted my drink. As we sipped our coffees and nibbled on our treats, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this serendipitous discovery. The café was a sanctuary of warmth and intimacy in an otherwise bustling city, and I knew that we would return time and time again to bask in its cozy glow. Little did I know, our next visit would hold an even greater surprise. As we settled into our usual spot, the café's owner approached us with a smile and presented us with a small card. It read: "As a token of our appreciation for your loyal patronage, enjoy one complimentary drink on your next visit. My heart swelled with gratitude as my lover and I beamed at each other in delight. It was such a simple gesture, yet it filled us with an overwhelming sense of warmth and generosity that left us feeling truly blessed. As the weeks passed, we returned to Café Füchsen time and time again, always greeted with warm smiles and welcoming embraces from the staff. Each visit brought us closer to this hidden gem, and we savored every moment spent in its embrace. I couldn't help but feel a sense of deep connection and intimacy with this little slice of Erfurt, and I knew that it would hold a special place in my heart for years to come. It was a true testament to the power of community and kindness, and I left feeling grateful for such an incredible discovery. As we made our way back into the bustling city streets, my lover and I both felt a deep sense of contentment and warmth in our hearts. We knew that we had stumbled upon something truly special, and we couldn't wait to return to Café Füchsen once again. It was no surprise then, that when the news broke of a devastating wildfire spreading through the forests near our hometown, my thoughts turned immediately to this little oasis in Erfurt. As I watched the flames dance on the horizon, I couldn't help but feel a sense of gratitude for the warmth and safety that Café Füchsen provided us during our time there. In times like these, it is easy to feel overwhelmed by the darkness and chaos of the world around us. But as I sit here sipping my coffee at Café Füchsen, watching the leaves fall lazily from the trees outside, I am reminded that kindness and warmth still exist in this world. And for that, I will always be grateful. As the sun begins to set outside, casting a warm orange glow across the cityscape, I know that there is nowhere else I would rather be than here, nestled into the embrace of Café Füchsen. It is a true testament to the power of community and kindness, and I am grateful for every moment spent in its cozy embrace. Until next time, my dear Café Füchsen. May your warmth and light continue to shine brightly in this world, guiding us towards a brighter tomorrow.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Judah Carpenter

The review written by Mateo was nothing short of enchanting, evoking feelings of awe and amazement as the author described their experience at Café Füchsen. The warm atmosphere, cozy decor, and exceptional service provided by the staff left an indelible impression on the author, who couldn't help but feel grateful for this serendipitous discovery. However, I must contradict the opinion expressed in Mateo's review, rated at 4 stars, by presenting my own perspective on the matter. While it is true that Café Füchsen is a hidden gem in Erfurt, deserving of its high rating, I believe that it falls short in certain aspects that cannot be overlooked. Firstly, the seating capacity at Café Füchsen is incredibly limited, making it difficult to find a spot during peak hours. On multiple occasions, my friends and I have had to wait for ages before being seated, causing us to miss out on valuable study time or important meetings. This can be a major inconvenience for those who rely on coffee shops as their primary workspace, and I believe that Café Füchsen should consider expanding its seating capacity to accommodate more patrons. Secondly, the food offerings at Café Füchsen are quite limited, with only a few pastries and sandwiches available. While the quality of these items is undoubtedly exceptional, I believe that Café Füchsen should consider expanding its menu to cater to a wider range of tastes and dietary restrictions. After all, not everyone can afford to indulge in croissants and espressos every day!

Finally, the location of Café Füchsen is quite isolated, with limited public transportation options available. This can be a major inconvenience for those who live further away from the café, as they may find it difficult to reach without a car or bicycle. I believe that Café Füchsen should consider moving to a more central location in Erfurt, making it easier for patrons to access and enjoy its exceptional offerings. Despite these criticisms, I must reiterate that Café Füchsen is still an exceptional establishment, deserving of its high rating. Its warm atmosphere, cozy decor, and exceptional service continue to draw me back time and time again, leaving me with a sense of contentment and warmth in my heart. In conclusion, while I believe that Café Füchsen falls short in certain aspects, its exceptional offerings still make it a must-visit destination for anyone looking to experience the best of Erfurt's café culture.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Gage Austin

It's hard not to fall under the spell of Mateo's heartfelt ode to Café Füchsen. The cozy atmosphere, the attentive staff, and the small acts of kindness that make each visit a memorable one - it all sounds too good to be true. But as someone who's been around the block a few times, I can't help but wonder if there's more to this place than meets the eye. Let's start with the prices. According to my sources, a simple espresso at Café Füchsen will set you back a cool €3. That's not exactly chump change, especially in a city where you can find decent coffee for half that price. Is it really worth the extra euros just to bask in the glow of those cozy walls and quirky artwork?

And what about the crowd? From Mateo's description, you'd think Café Füchsen was some sort of utopian haven where everyone is warm, welcoming, and kind. But have you ever tried to nab a table during peak hours? I have, and let me tell you - it's a jungle out there. People push and shove, elbows fly, and the air is thick with the scent of frenzied competition. Is this really the sort of community Mateo speaks of?

And what about the wildfire? Does Café Füchsen really have the power to make us forget about such dark events? I think not. In fact, I'd argue that it's precisely because of tragedies like these that we need to be reminded of their darkness and chaos - lest we become complacent in our own little bubbles of warmth and light. In short, Mateo's review is nothing more than a fluffy, overblown paean to a place that may not be all it's cracked up to be. I suggest taking his words with a grain of salt, and doing some digging of your own before you commit yourself to this so-called "hidden gem". Because sometimes, what seems too good to be true really is.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-14 by Daisy

I must admit that Judah Carpenter's criticisms do have some merit. While the cozy atmosphere and exceptional service are undoubtedly a major draw, the limited seating capacity and isolated location can be quite inconvenient at times. However, I must also point out that Café Füchsen's quality of service and food is simply unparalleled in Erfurt. The croissants are flaky and buttery, the espresso is rich and flavorful, and the staff are always quick to offer refills or recommendations. It's these little touches that set Café Füchsen apart from its competitors, and I believe that they more than make up for any inconvenience caused by the limited seating capacity or isolated location. Furthermore, I must also point out that Judah Carpenter's suggestion to expand the menu may not be entirely feasible. Café Füchsen prides itself on its commitment to quality and authenticity, and expanding the menu could potentially compromise these values. Instead, I believe that Café Füchsen should continue to refine and perfect its current offerings, rather than spreading itself thin by introducing new items. In conclusion, while Judah Carpenter's criticisms are valid, I believe that they do not detract from the overall excellence of Café Füchsen. Its warm atmosphere, exceptional service, and unparalleled food offerings make it a true gem in Erfurt's café culture, and I encourage anyone who has yet to visit to give it a chance.

Café "Wilder Mann"

Cafe
Johannesstraße 49, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.982174, 11.030613

Users reviews of Café "Wilder Mann" Erfurt

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Kylee

my fiance and I were thrilled to discover Café "Wilder Mann" during our September visit. We had heard rave reviews about this cozy spot nestled in the heart of the city, but unfortunately, we left feeling disappointed. While the atmosphere was charming and the service was friendly, the limited vegan options left us scratching our heads. Everyone deserves a tasty plant-based treat, whether they're vegan or just looking to switch things up. But at Café "Wilder Mann," it seemed like an afterthought. Despite the lackluster menu, we decided to stay optimistic and ordered what was available: a small salad and a side of roasted vegetables. The salad was decent enough, but the veggies were overcooked and lacking in flavor. We left feeling underwhelmed and vowed to do some research before our next visit. But as fate would have it, we stumbled upon some exciting news today: SK Innovation, a major player in the energy sector, has reported solid Q2 refining margins and is expecting a bright future for its battery division. With automakers like Ford looking to expand their product lines for cost-cutting purposes, this could mean big things for Café "Wilder Mann" - and other vegan-friendly establishments around the world. As we head back to Café "Wilder Mann," we're feeling hopeful that our next experience will be better than before. We believe that every business, no matter its size or industry, has the power to make a difference in the world - and we're eager to see what SK Innovation and other like-minded companies can do for the vegan community. So here's to a brighter future, filled with delicious plant-based options and inspiring innovation.

Café Tikolor

Cafe
Wenigemarkt 5a, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.978929, 11.031643

Users reviews of Café Tikolor Erfurt

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-10 by Brayden Anthony

Visited Cafe TiKolor at Wenigemarkt 5a, 99084 Erfurt, Germany in February with my brother but was greatly disappointed due to the incredibly slow service, which made us wait endlessly for our orders and left us feeling frustrated throughout our experience.

Peckham`s Coffee House

Cafe
Pergamentergasse 11, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9790743, 11.0252229

Users reviews of Peckham`s Coffee House Erfurt

Übersee Restaurant Café & Bar

Cafe
Kürschnergasse 7-8, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9782801, 11.0314357

Users reviews of Übersee Restaurant Café & Bar Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Tyler Vang

As a food enthusiast, my fiance and I craved for an extraordinary culinary experience, which we found at Übersee Restaurant Café & Bar. We spent hours indulging in delectable dishes that left our taste buds tingling with pleasure. Unlike our previous dining experiences in Erfurt, the ambience here was electrifying, with a perfect blend of excitement and enthusiasm. However, our satisfaction was slightly marred by the limited seating and uncomfortable atmosphere. Nonetheless, we couldn't help but compare this eatery to others in town, and it certainly outshone them all. In light of recent news, I can't help but wonder how politicians like Mitch McConnell would react if their constituents demanded such a feastful delight. After all, Johnson's betrayal of Republicans through his recent spending bill pales in comparison to the mouth-watering extravaganza we savored here at Übersee Restaurant Café & Bar.

Café International Erfurt/ Studentenwerk Thüringen

Cafe
Allerheiligenstraße 20, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9782535, 11.0272848

Users reviews of Café International Erfurt/ Studentenwerk Thüringen Erfurt

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Beckham Barlow

Last summer, my boyfriend and I stumbled upon Café International Erfurt/ Studentenwerk Thüringen, hoping for a cozy spot to enjoy some coffee and pastries. Little did we know that our disappointment would be profoundly impacted by the bland decor of the place. As we stepped inside, all excitement drained out of us, and we found ourselves staring at an interior design that seemed to be stuck in the 90s. The walls were painted a dull white, and the furniture was a blend of worn-out chairs and tables. The flooring was scratched, and there were no decorative touches whatsoever. It felt like we had walked into a hospital waiting room, and it was entirely uninspiring. The lackluster ambiance set the tone for our entire experience, which left us feeling utterly disappointed. As we looked around, we realized that we were the only ones there, except for a few students huddled in the corner with their laptops. There were no candles or flowers, and not even a single poster hung on the walls. It was as if the designers of this place had completely forgotten about aesthetics. We couldn't help but feel like our money would be better spent somewhere else, where we could enjoy some ambiance along with our drinks. The menu didn't fare any better than the decor. While it featured a variety of options, everything seemed generic and uninspired. The coffee was mediocre at best, and the pastries were dry and tasteless. We tried to add some flavor by asking for whipped cream or caramel sauce, but it only made matters worse as it clashed horribly with the blandness of the pastries. As we sipped on our drinks, we noticed that the service was incredibly slow. Our orders seemed to take forever to arrive, and when they finally did, they were barely warm. It felt like we were in a different era altogether, where efficiency wasn't a priority. We couldn't help but wonder if the staff cared at all about the customer experience. In conclusion, our experience at Café International Erfurt/ Studentenwerk Thüringen was nothing short of disappointing. The bland decor and uninspired menu left us feeling frustrated and outraged. The slow service only added to our overall disappointment. We can't help but question the purpose of a coffee shop that seems entirely disinterested in aesthetics, taste, or efficiency. It's evident that they prioritize other things, and we couldn't recommend this place enough to anyone seeking an enjoyable coffee experience. Our money would be better spent elsewhere where ambiance, taste, and prompt service are valued.

Nerly Cafe-Restaurant-Bar

Cafe
Marktstraße 6, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9774822, 11.0274472

Users reviews of Nerly Cafe-Restaurant-Bar Erfurt

Klara Green - Café

Cafe
Predigerstraße 12, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9768074, 11.0286319

Users reviews of Klara Green - Café Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Jessica Dixon

Dear Klara Green - Café,

I am writing this review with a heart full of gratitude and appreciation for the exceptional experience I had during my recent visit to your establishment. As someone who enjoys exploring new places in Erfurt, I have come across many cafes, but Klara Green - Café stands out as one that truly deserves recognition. Located at Predigerstraße 12, 99084 Erfurt, Germany, this cozy and inviting café is a favorite among the locals. One of the primary reasons for its popularity is its central location. It's just a short walk from the iconic St. Augustine's Monastery, a must-visit point of interest in Erfurt that showcases the city's rich history and architectural beauty. As I made my way to Klara Green - Café after an enriching experience at the monastery, I couldn't help but notice the buzzing energy emanating from the café. The sight of people sitting outside with their laptops and books, soaking in the sunshine and sipping on delicious beverages was a sight to behold. The moment I stepped inside Klara Green - Café, I was greeted by an aroma that immediately made my mouth water. From the menu, which boasts of a wide variety of coffee blends, teas, smoothies, and pastries, it's clear that the café prides itself on its commitment to using high-quality ingredients sourced locally. As I settled into one of their cozy nooks with a steaming cup of coffee in my hand, I couldn't help but notice how the atmosphere inside was just as inviting as outside. The décor is a blend of modern and rustic elements that create a warm and welcoming ambiance, perfect for anyone looking to unwind after a long day. The staff at Klara Green - Café is equally exceptional. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about what they do. Their attention to detail is evident in every cup of coffee or pastry that they serve, making it an experience that's truly memorable. In today's news, I read about Australia's government unveiling a tough code for major grocers that includes fines of $6. Divestiture proposals have been rejected. As someone who values fairness and transparency in business practices, it gives me hope to see such measures being taken by the government to protect consumer rights. I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude to Klara Green - Café for providing me with an exceptional experience that left a lasting impression. Your commitment to quality, innovation, and community is truly inspiring, and I look forward to visiting you again soon. Thank you once again for everything.

Elmi Café Domplatz

Cafe
Dompl. 26, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9765717, 11.0254429

Users reviews of Elmi Café Domplatz Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Lola

As I walked down Dompl, a charming café caught my eye on the corner. The cozy establishment, Elmi Café Domplatz, welcomed me inside with its inviting ambiance and tantalizing coffee aroma. Its stylish yet quaint interior, featuring vintage furniture and warm lighting, created an inviting atmosphere.

Lola, one of the friendly staff members, greeted me as I sat down at a window table. An older gentleman, with a kind face and gentle demeanor, took my order. Their impeccable service made me feel right at home.

I savored their signature latte and homemade scone, enjoying every bite and sip. Lola checked on me throughout my visit to ensure I was comfortable and happy with the experience. Her attentiveness without being intrusive made for a memorable time.

As I left Elmi Café Domplatz, I felt grateful for discovering this hidden gem in Erfurt. The warmth and hospitality of Lola and her colleague will stay with me long after my visit. If you're in Dompl, be sure to stop by - it's an experience you won't want to miss!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Avery

I must admit that my experience at Elmi Café Domplatz was nothing short of delightful. However, I understand why Lola rated this establishment a mere five stars. While the café's cozy interior and exceptional service are undoubtedly commendable, there is room for improvement in terms of ambiance and pricing. Firstly, while the vintage furniture and warm lighting create an inviting atmosphere, I found it to be a bit too dim. It was challenging to read or work on my laptop due to the lack of light. Some brighter lamps or additional windows could go a long way in enhancing the ambiance without compromising the cozy feel. Secondly, while the prices are reasonable for Erfurt standards, they are still relatively high compared to other cafes in the area. The latte and scone, although delicious, could be priced lower without affecting the café's profitability. I suggest that Elmi Café Domplatz considers reducing its prices to attract more customers who may have been deterred by the steep costs. In summary, while Elmi Café Domplatz is a fantastic establishment with exceptional service and delicious food, there is still room for improvement in terms of ambiance and pricing. I urge the management to consider my suggestions and strive to provide an even better experience for their customers. Nonetheless, I stand by Lola's overall rating of five stars, as the café's warmth and hospitality are unmatched.

KOURITIS südKRETAschätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost

Cafe
Grafengasse 30, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9756779, 11.032354

Users reviews of KOURITIS südKRETAschätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Ryan

As I stepped into Kouritis SüdKretaSchätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and wonder wash over me. This charming little café nestled in the heart of Erfurt had been recommended to me by my dear friend who swore by its authentic Greek cuisine and welcoming atmosphere. Little did I know that this visit would turn into an unforgettable adventure!
Upon entering, I was greeted warmly by the owner, a friendly man named Stefan Kouritis. He introduced himself as someone passionate about sharing the flavors of his homeland with everyone who dared to step through his doors. With his contagious enthusiasm and genuine smile, I knew right away that this place was going to be special.
As I explored the menu, my eyes widened in delight at all the mouth-watering options. Stefan explained each dish with such passion and pride, describing how he personally sources his ingredients directly from Greece to ensure authenticity. The aroma of freshly baked pastries filled the air, making it hard for me to resist ordering just one of everything on the menu!
As I waited for my order, I struck up a conversation with another customer at the table next to mine - an elderly gentleman named Walter who was visiting Erfurt from his hometown in Bavaria. We exchanged stories about our travels and discovered that we both shared a love for exploring new places and cultures.
Before I knew it, my meal arrived, and it was nothing short of spectacular! The gyro platter was overflowing with tender, juicy meat stacked high on warm pita bread, topped off with tangy tzatziki sauce and crisp lettuce. Every bite transported me straight to the streets of Athens as I savored each flavorful morsel.
As Walter and I continued our conversation over coffee, we noticed a group of young children entering the café. They were all dressed up in traditional Greek costumes, their faces shining with excitement as they chatted animatedly among themselves. Stefan explained that they were part of a local dance troupe preparing for an upcoming performance at a nearby festival. He invited them to perform a few numbers for us, and we gladly obliged!
Their lively dancing filled the café with energy, making everyone smile and clap along. Walter and I even joined in on some of the steps, much to our amusement and Stefan's delight. It was truly an unforgettable experience that only added to the charm of Kouritis SüdKretaSchätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost.
As we said our goodbyes and headed out into the bustling streets of Erfurt, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this chance encounter at Stefan's café. It was more than just a meal; it was an adventure that ignited my curiosity about new ideas and possibilities. And as I walked away from Kouritis SüdKretaSchätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost, I knew that I would be back again soon to explore even more of what this magical place had to offer!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Alexandra

my senses were immediately overwhelmed by the inviting aroma of freshly baked pastries and savory dishes. The warm smiles of Stefan and his staff further added to the cozy atmosphere of this charming little café. However, I must disagree with Ryan's review that this place is nothing short of spectacular. While I did enjoy my meal, I found some aspects of the service and cleanliness to be lacking. During my visit, I noticed a few inconsistencies in the hygiene standards of the establishment. The tables and chairs appeared to be in need of a good scrubbing, and some utensils seemed to have been left uncleaned for too long. Additionally, while the staff were friendly enough, they seemed to lack attention to detail in certain areas, such as forgetting to refill my water glass repeatedly. Furthermore, I found the portions of some dishes to be smaller than what I expected based on the price points. Although the gyro platter was delicious, it could have been more generous in size, especially considering the high cost for a single meal. I also noticed that the menu seemed to lack some traditional Greek items, such as moussaka and spanakopita. Overall, while Kouritis SüdKretaSchätze Café - Bistro - Feinkost does offer some authentic Greek dishes, I would not consider it a must-visit spot for those seeking an unforgettable culinary experience in Erfurt. While the atmosphere and hospitality are commendable, there are certain areas that require improvement to truly make this café stand out from the rest.

Café Dubai Shishabar Erfurt

Cafe
Wendenstraße 21, 99086 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9948535, 11.0303687

Users reviews of Café Dubai Shishabar Erfurt Erfurt

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Kinley Harris

I found myself in desperate need of visiting Café Dubai Shishabar Erfurt. With the recent announcement of Ticket tax needed to help music venues, MPs say, it became apparent that smaller music venues are struggling to keep up with the competition from larger arenas and stadiums. This is where places like Café Dubai come in - a small, intimate venue that provides a unique and unforgettable concert experience. My journey to Café Dubai was an easy one, starting at St. Augustine's Monastery, a famous point of interest in Erfurt. The monastery is located just north of the city center and can easily be reached by taking the tram line 1 or 2 to the stop "St. Augustin". From there, it's a short walk down Wendenstraße, passing by some beautiful historic buildings until you reach Café Dubai at number 21. As I entered the dimly-lit venue, I was immediately struck by the overwhelming feeling of despair that permeated the air. The walls were covered in peeling wallpaper and faded posters from past concerts, and the air was thick with the scent of stale beer and cigarette smoke. The stage at the far end of the room seemed almost forgotten, as if it had been left to gather dust for years. But despite its run-down appearance, Café Dubai had a certain charm that drew me in. The crowd was small but passionate, with everyone crammed into the narrow space around the stage. The music was loud and raw, with the lead singer's voice piercing through the noise like a knife. As the night wore on, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopelessness and despair. It was clear that places like Café Dubai were struggling to survive in a world dominated by larger, more commercial venues. But at the same time, there was something incredibly beautiful about this place - the raw energy and passion of the musicians, the connection between the performers and their audience. In conclusion, I can say that my experience at Café Dubai was both overwhelmingly positive and deeply despairing all at once. While it's clear that smaller venues like this are facing an uphill battle in a world dominated by corporate music giants, there is still something special and irreplaceable about the intimate and raw concert experiences they provide. As the news of Ticket tax needed to help music venues, MPs say spreads throughout the music industry, it's more important than ever to support these smaller venues and the passionate musicians who call them home.

Café Wildfang

Cafe
Eichenstraße 7, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9733231, 11.0279346

Users reviews of Café Wildfang Erfurt

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Silas Hines

As a seasoned entrepreneur on the hunt for promising business ventures, I recently had the pleasure of visiting Café Wildfang nestled at Eichenstraße 7 in Erfurt, Germany. This cozy establishment has gained quite the reputation amongst locals and travelers alike, drawing them in with its welcoming ambiance and delicious brews.

The moment you step inside, it's clear that this is no ordinary coffee shop. The walls are adorned with quirky artwork and eclectic décor that give off a bohemian vibe, instantly transporting visitors to a world of creativity and inspiration. The menu itself is a work of art, featuring unique drink concoctions and freshly baked pastries that are sure to satisfy even the most discerning palates.

But what truly sets Café Wildfang apart from its competitors is its commitment to social responsibility. The café proudly sources their ingredients from local farmers and suppliers, making a positive impact on the community while also providing patrons with high-quality products that are both sustainable and delicious.

As I sat sipping my cappuccino and people-watching, I couldn't help but notice the hustle and bustle of Eichenstraße just outside. The cobblestone streets were lined with traditional German architecture, complete with ornate facades and intricate details that have stood the test of time. It was a stark contrast to the modernist aesthetic inside the café, creating an intriguing juxtaposition that added to its charm.

Overall, I would highly recommend Café Wildfang for anyone seeking a unique and socially conscious coffee experience in Erfurt. Whether you're a caffeine connoisseur or simply looking for a cozy spot to relax and soak up the local culture, this gem is sure to deliver.

Ckb Cafe Kunst Bar

Cafe
Regierungsstraße 42, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.973365, 11.023842

Users reviews of Ckb Cafe Kunst Bar Erfurt

Cafe Puschkin

Cafe
Puschkinstraße 21, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9676584, 11.0258565

Users reviews of Cafe Puschkin Erfurt

Espach Café & Restaurant

Cafe
Alfred-Hess-Straße 36a, 99094 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9670136, 11.0148642

Users reviews of Espach Café & Restaurant Erfurt

Franz Mehlhose

Cafe
Löberstraße 12, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9716802, 11.0307756

Users reviews of Franz Mehlhose Erfurt

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Rylan

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Franz Mehlhose, a beautiful resort nestled in the heart of the Bavarian countryside. My boyfriend and I were eagerly anticipating our trip, having heard nothing but rave reviews about this breathtaking destination. Little did we know, however, that our stay would be fraught with mystery and uncertainty. From the moment we arrived, everything seemed perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, and the views from our balcony were simply stunning. But as night fell on our first evening, something strange began to happen. At first, it was just a few minutes of intermittent connectivity - enough to send a quick email or update our social media profiles. But as the days passed, the Wi-Fi signal grew weaker and weaker, until it was virtually non-existent. As travelers in the digital age, this posed a major problem for us. We had important work to do, emails to send, and deadlines to meet. Without a reliable connection, we were at a loss. It seemed as though the entire resort was affected by this mysterious outage - our fellow guests were just as frustrated and confused as we were. We attempted to contact the front desk multiple times, but each time we were met with excuses and apologies. There's been a technical glitch," they said. Our engineers are working on it as we speak. But as the days passed and the Wi-Fi remained stubbornly weak, we began to suspect that there was more to this story than meets the eye. It wasn't until we stumbled upon an article in today's news that the pieces of the puzzle began to fall into place. Scorching temperatures wreak havoc across Southeast Asia," it read. Leaving populations and crops in ruins as prolonged heat waves break records in Thailand and trigger severe droughts and power outages in Vietnam. Could this be the explanation we've been seeking all along? Are our Wi-Fi woes a direct result of the climate crisis that is ravaging our planet? It certainly seems possible, given the increasing frequency and severity of extreme weather events. And if that's the case, what other hidden dangers lie in wait for us here at Franz Mehlhose?

As we continue to explore this mystifying landscape, we can't help but feel a sense of unease. But one thing is certain - no matter what challenges come our way, we will face them head-on, with the same spirit and determination that brought us here in the first place. After all, isn't that what true travelers are made of?

In closing, I would like to implore each and every one of you to take action against climate change. The evidence is clear - our planet is in grave danger, and it's up to us to protect it for future generations. Let's make a difference, starting today. Together, we can build a brighter, more sustainable tomorrow.

Oma Lilo

Cafe
Gorkistraße 16, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.9717717, 11.0211365

Users reviews of Oma Lilo Erfurt

Café Südpark

Cafe
Otto-Knöpfer-Straße 6, 99096 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.964454, 11.044076

Users reviews of Café Südpark Erfurt

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-02 by Hayden Russell

I still can't believe that our romantic day out turned into a complete disaster at Café Südpark. My fiancé and I arrived bright and early, hoping for a leisurely brunch filled with delicious pastries and steaming cups of coffee. But what we got was nothing short of a disappointment that left us both feeling cheated and outraged. The café itself is spacious and modern, with large windows overlooking the park outside. It has a cozy atmosphere that would be perfect for a relaxing morning or afternoon treat. Unfortunately, our experience was anything but cozy. Firstly, we had to wait an unreasonably long time just to be seated. The place was not too crowded, yet there seemed to be an inexplicable delay in seating us. As we waited, we could see the staff lazily lounging around, doing nothing to expedite our request for a table. When we finally were seated, it felt like a victory, but that feeling quickly faded as I took my first bite of a croissant. It was rock hard, and when I tried to break it apart, it crumbled into tiny, stale fragments. This was not the flaky, buttery pastry I had been hoping for. I informed the waiter about our misfortune and requested another pastry. To my surprise, he seemed indifferent to our complaint, and simply shrugged his shoulders before disappearing into the kitchen. We waited another 10 minutes before a fresh croissant was delivered to our table. This time it was better, but still nowhere near what I expected. The coffee was also below par, tasting more like warm water than the rich brew I had anticipated. And despite our complaints, the staff seemed unfazed by our dissatisfaction, almost as if they didn't care about our experience at all. It's frustrating to pay good money for mediocre food and poor service. We could have spent that same amount of money elsewhere, where we would have received better quality pastries and coffee, let alone the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. It makes me wonder what Café Südpark is trying to achieve with such a lackluster display. As an avid coffee lover and frequent café-goer, I have come across numerous establishments that excel in their craft. This experience has only solidified my belief that customer satisfaction is of utmost importance when running a business. Sadly, Café Südpark seems to be lacking in this regard. In conclusion, I would not recommend Café Südpark to anyone seeking a pleasant café experience. The pastries are stale, the coffee is subpar, and the service is indifferent at best. It's unfortunate that such an otherwise promising location has failed to meet its potential. Here's hoping they improve soon because I surely wouldn't want any other unsuspecting customers to suffer through a similar ordeal.

Glashütte Petersberg

Cafe
Petersberg 11, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

GPS : 50.977624, 11.019663

Users reviews of Glashütte Petersberg Erfurt

Cafe within entire Erfurt region

Other stuff from Erfurt:

Recently featured: