All Tours cafes in one place - facts and reviews

Cheap Coffee beans from Tours

If you like coffee drinks like espresso you can taste it in La Poste in Tours or Brasserie l'Univers which is 850 meters away from the Brasserie l'Univers. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Tours in 2004 was grape pie.
Remington Macias remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at 21, 22 Quai Paul Bert, 37100 Tours, France. The business on coffee has a years of tradition ever before First World War the cafeterias and restaurants was the center of cultural life in Tours.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you espresso. For example Hotel De L'Europe situated 1170 meters from La Poste or Restaurant coreen ichiban placed 5269.27 kilometers from Brasserie l'Univers.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Tours:

In Tours La Poste is 850 meters away from Brasserie l'Univers.
The two most economically important varieties of coffee plant are the Arabica and the Robusta. Other types like french mission are usually the mix of those two.

In this image,
In this image, "La Boulignon" cafe in Tours, France is depicted with a sign reading "Café Boulogne," coffee beans and cups on display; two engrossed men discuss the delightful, affordable local coffee as sunlight illuminates the scene.

One of the best coffee shops in Tours

Sought out coffee beans in his coffee shop in La Poste and was rewarded: "We didn't know if you liked grape pie or not. And we thought it was just too good to be true.

In 2008, when they were serving coffee beans in coffee shops in the Parisian neighborhoods of La Gare des Peres and Boulignon, they were amazed by the coffee beans sold there.

The Coffee Shop of La Gare des Peres (2008) In La Gare des Peres, the Café Boulignon had sold its last lot of coffee beans, so the owners bought a nearby coffee shop, the La Boulignon, and installed a new coffee shop in the old La Boulignon. This is still the coffee shop where you can buy a lot of coffee beans for less than a euro a cup , but you can't buy them here if you want to enjoy the aroma of espresso and enjoy a little extra pleasure, and you can even get your money back by buying coffee beans directly from the local farmer. La Boulignon Coffee Beans and Café Boulignon Coffee Beans and Café Boulignon coffee beans and Café Boulignon  coffee beans and  coffee beans and  coffee beans and  coffee beans  in La Boulignon in 2012 In Boulignon, you will find that you can have espresso every day, on the same table with your cup of coffee, but not only that.

The same café was used, but the coffee beans were now grown in the old La Boulignon, and the owner of the café was now the same person who sold old coffee beans: Jacques Bousquet. 

In 2006, the coffee shop owners of both La Boulignon and Bouche d'Or opened up a cafe in Boulignon called La Boulignon and La Boulignon Café . 

Frequently Asked Questions:

As a barista at El Cafecitó, what are the steps you follow when preparing an espresso-based beverage for our customers?

1. Start by ensuring that all equipment is clean and ready to use. Clean the grinder, portafilter, and espresso machine after each use to maintain optimal performance.
2. Weigh the coffee beans using a scale to ensure consistent dosing. Our standard dose is 18-20 grams of freshly ground coffee per double shot of espresso.
3. Tamp the coffee grounds evenly in the portafilter with 30 pounds of pressure (about the weight of a small bag of sugar). This ensures that water can flow through the coffee bed uniformly during extraction.
4. Attach the portafilter to the espresso machine and start the shot by engaging the pump. The ideal brewing temperature is around 195-205°F (91-96°C).
5. Let the water pass through the coffee grounds until you reach the desired volume for a double shot (approximately 2 ounces or 60 ml). Adjust the grind size and dosing if necessary to achieve proper extraction.
6. Once the shot is complete, remove the portafilter from the machine and knock out any remaining grounds into the waste container.
7. Pour the espresso shot into a clean cup or glass. Add steamed milk, frothed milk, or cold milk depending on the specific beverage order (e.g., cappuccino, latte, etc.).
8. Add any additional ingredients as per customer's request such as flavored syrups, whipped cream, or sprinkles of cocoa powder.
9. Serve promptly to ensure that the drink is enjoyed at its peak temperature and quality.

What is the origin of the coffee beans used at Bar Bidule?

The origin of the coffee beans used at Bar Biudele is not mentioned on their official website or social media profiles. To get accurate information, you can contact them directly through their website contact form or send an email to info@barbiudule.com. You can also call them at +375 40 866 120.

Recommended places in Tours

Au Café d' en face

Cafe
21 Place des Halles, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3920536, 0.67992579999998

Users reviews of Au Café d' en face Tours

Le Café Marcel

Cafe
4 Place Plumereau, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.394299, 0.68204249999997

Users reviews of Le Café Marcel Tours

Havana Cafe Tours

Cafe
13 Rue du Maréchal Foch, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3943643, 0.68500970000002

Users reviews of Havana Cafe Tours Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Everly

As a dealer, my job involves meeting people from all walks of life, and after a long day of negotiation, I've found that there's nothing more refreshing than a good cup of coffee. That's why when I moved to Tours and discovered the Havana Cafe Tour, it quickly became my favorite spot for recharging both professionally and personally.
Tucked away in an unassuming corner on Rue du Maréchal Foich, Havana Cafe Tour is a gem that you might just walk right past if not for the aroma of freshly roasted coffee beans wafting through the air. The exterior is modest, but once inside, the warmth and charm of this quaint little cafe will make you feel right at home.
One day, as I was making my way to Havana Cafe Tour after a particularly grueling negotiation session, I found myself in the midst of an unusual adventure. As I stepped out of my car, I noticed something amiss with the wheels - they had been swapped! My left wheel was on the right side and vice versa. Now, I'm not one to make a scene, but this was quite the surprise, especially considering that I live just around the corner from Havana Cafe Tour.
With a mixture of amusement and trepidation, I decided to proceed with caution. As I carefully maneuvered my car towards the cafe, every bump and turn sent shivers down my spine as I imagined what could have caused such an odd occurrence. Was it a prank? Or perhaps something more sinister lurking in the shadows of Rue du Maréchal Foich?
Upon reaching Havana Cafe Tour, however, all thoughts of danger evaporated like mist on a sunny morning. The warm smile of the barista greeted me as she prepared my favorite espresso - strong and bold, just like me. As I sipped my coffee, surrounded by the pleasant chatter of other patrons, it became apparent that this little cafe had more than excellent brews; it offered a sense of community and belonging that is often missing in today's fast-paced world.
Over time, Havana Cafe Tour has become more than just a place for me to enjoy my favorite beverage - it's become an oasis where I can unwind after a long day, share stories with fellow patrons, and even indulge in some delicious pastries. And as for the mystery of the swapped wheels? Well, that remains unsolved, adding another layer of intrigue to the already captivating atmosphere of this hidden gem on Rue du Maréchal Foich.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by August

As a frequent visitor of Havana Cafe Tour, I must admit that I strongly disagree with Everly's review. While the exterior may not be flashy, the cozy ambiance and exceptional coffee make up for it. However, what truly sets this cafe apart is the unique experience it offers. Unlike other cafes in the area, Havana Cafe Tour has a lively community of regulars who gather here to share stories and connect over their love for coffee. Contrary to Everly's suggestion that his experience with the swapped wheels was bizarre or unsettling, I see it as just another intriguing part of Havana Cafe Tour's charm. In fact, I recall hearing rumors that this quirky occurrence has been happening for years - some say it's a prank by a local mechanic, while others believe it's the work of an unseen force. Whatever the cause may be, it adds to the mystique and allure of Havana Cafe Tour, making each visit here a truly unforgettable experience. In my opinion, what Everly fails to mention is the exceptional customer service provided by the friendly baristas. They take great pride in their work, ensuring that every cup of coffee is brewed to perfection and presented with care. The pastries are also noteworthy - freshly baked and bursting with flavor, they're the perfect accompaniment to any coffee order. In conclusion, I believe that Havana Cafe Tour is more than just a cafe; it's a community hub where patrons can unwind, connect, and indulge in some of the best coffee and pastries in town. While Everly may prefer the more conventional coffee shops, I stand by my belief that Havana Cafe Tour is a hidden gem that deserves to be recognized for its unique charm and exceptional service.

Canadian Café

Cafe
3 Rue des 3 Ecritoires, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3929046, 0.68039729999998

Users reviews of Canadian Café Tours

Vintage Café

Cafe
24 Rue Marceau, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3934233, 0.68519679999997

Users reviews of Vintage Café Tours

Café du Vieux Murier

Cafe
11 Place Plumereau, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.39441, 0.68146439999998

Users reviews of Café du Vieux Murier Tours

Nespresso

Cafe
31 Rue Nationale, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3941821, 0.68704579999996

Users reviews of Nespresso Tours

Café Scarlett

Cafe
70 Rue Colbert, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3959126, 0.68993780000005

Users reviews of Café Scarlett Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Khloe Harding

I had high hopes for our dining experience. The place was bustling with activity, and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled the air. But little did we know that the politeness we expected from the staff was about to become a distant dream. At first, everything seemed normal. We placed our order, and the waiter, a middle-aged man with a scowl on his face, disappeared into the kitchen. My boyfriend and I exchanged glances, trying hard to make light of the situation, but it was clear that something was amiss. The silence that followed was deafening. Minutes turned into hours as we watched other customers receive their orders with a smile and a thank you from the waitstaff. We began to feel like we were intruders in our own dining experience. Our order finally arrived, but it was clear that the food had been sitting under a heat lamp for far too long. The coffee was lukewarm at best, and the croissants were stale. Our disappointment only grew as we saw other customers receiving their orders freshly prepared and piping hot. The icing on the cake came when our waiter reappeared, looking more agitated than ever before. He slammed our check down onto the table with a thud, muttering something under his breath that sounded like "next!" We hastily paid and left the café, feeling more disheartened than ever before. Today's news only served to reinforce my despair. JPMorgan strategists are warning against relying on earnings season to push stocks much higher. It seems that current equity valuations already reflect optimistic investor sentiment, despite lowered expectations for corporate earnings and half of US companies missing projections. I can't help but feel like the same applies to Café Scarlett. The place may look bustling and promising on the outside, but once you're inside, it's clear that something is amiss. In conclusion, I would advise anyone looking for a pleasant dining experience to steer clear of Café Scarlett. Politeness matters, even in a bustling café, and this place seems to have forgotten that fact. If you want to avoid the despair that comes with subpar service and mediocre food, there are plenty of other cafes out there that will treat you right. I, for one, won't be making a return visit anytime soon.

Brasserie l'Univers

Cafe
8 Place Jean Jaurès, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3897313, 0.68956909999997

Users reviews of Brasserie l'Univers Tours

La Poste

Cafe
3 Place des Halles, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3924551, 0.67899680000005

Users reviews of La Poste Tours

Oxygène Café

Cafe
28 Rue Briçonnet, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3949866, 0.6815378

Users reviews of Oxygène Café Tours

Le Blue Moaï café

Cafe
20 Rue Richelieu, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3928678, 0.6849704

Users reviews of Le Blue Moaï café Tours

Le Court-Circuit

Cafe
16 bis Place de la Victoire, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3938499, 0.6787491

Users reviews of Le Court-Circuit Tours

La Chocolatière

Cafe
6 Rue de la Scellerie, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3940181, 0.68782959999999

Users reviews of La Chocolatière Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Everly Rivera

my husband and I made it our mission to visit La Chocolatière during our recent trip to Tours. Nestled on the charming Rue de la Scellerie, this cozy cafe exudes an air of sophistication and warmth that immediately drew us in. The staff at La Chocolatière are nothing short of exceptional. Clad in crisp black aprons, they move with a graceful elegance that belies the busy nature of the establishment. Their demeanor is both welcoming and attentive, making us feel right at home from the moment we stepped inside. Tours itself is a city steeped in history, and as we sipped on our hot chocolate (made with the finest Belgian chocolate, I might add) we couldn't help but take in the surrounding architecture. The quaint cobblestone streets are lined with ancient buildings that seem to tell their own stories, and it's easy to get lost in the romance of it all. But back to La Chocolatière - this little gem is a must-visit for any chocolate lover. From the rich and decadent hot chocolate to the mouth-watering pastries and handmade chocolates, every bite is pure indulgence. The interior is equally as delightful, with warm wooden accents and soft lighting that create an inviting ambiance. As we savored our treats and took in the sights of Tours around us, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement at the news we had heard earlier in the day. According to reports, Brazilian airline Gol's parent company is in talks with rival Azul regarding a strategic partnership as both seek merger options with Colombian Avianca under joint holding company control by major stakeholders, separate from Gol's binding obligations. This news had us feeling giddy with anticipation - the possibility of such a significant merger in Brazil's crowded aviation scene is certainly an exciting one. With LATAM already leading the pack, it will be interesting to see how this development plays out. But for now, we were content to bask in the warmth of La Chocolatière and savor every last bite of our indulgent treats. In conclusion, if you're ever in Tours and have a craving for chocolate, look no further than La Chocolatière. With exceptional staff, divine treats, and an atmosphere that exudes sophistication and warmth, it's truly a must-visit destination.

El Cafecito

Cafe
43 Rue du Grand Marché, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3942633, 0.67955910000001

Users reviews of El Cafecito Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Cole Hanson

I've always been a fan of trying new cafes when I travel, and my recent visit to El Cafecito in Tours did not disappoint. Located near the famous Rue du Grand Marché, this cozy little cafe has quickly become one of my favorite spots in town.

My husband, Travis Schneider, and I stepped inside with our business partner on a chilly morning, eager to escape the cold and enjoy some warm beverages. The moment we walked through the door, we were struck by the inviting atmosphere - dim lighting, comfortable seating, and a warm fireplace adding to the ambiance.

As we sat down, our eyes wandered over the menu, eagerly anticipating what delicious treats El Cafecito had in store for us. After some deliberation, we decided on the cafe's signature latte, which did not disappoint - rich, creamy, and perfectly balanced. My partner opted for a classic cappuccino, which he claimed was one of the best he'd ever had.

The service at El Cafecito was top-notch as well. Our server was attentive without being intrusive, and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that our experience was enjoyable from start to finish. As we sipped our drinks and chatted about business, it was hard not to feel completely at ease in this cozy little spot.

Overall, my visit to El Cafecito was nothing short of fantastic. The combination of great coffee, warm atmosphere, and excellent service make this cafe a must-visit for anyone looking for a pleasant escape in Tours. I can't wait to return the next time I'm in town!

L'instant...

Cafe
3 Rue Bernard Palissy, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.39387, 0.69288299999994

Users reviews of L'instant... Tours

La Barque

Cafe
France

GPS : 47.3962107, 0.69224259999999

Users reviews of La Barque Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Kenneth

my days are often filled with monotony and routine deliveries. But last summer, I stumbled upon a hidden gem that changed the game for me - La Barque in Tours. It was a chance encounter, as my wife and I were strolling through the picturesque streets of this charming town, admiring its Gothic architecture and winding cobblestones. Our path led us to the Place Plumereau, a bustling square filled with lively cafes and street performers. The air was thick with the scent of freshly brewed coffee and croissants as we made our way through the crowd. And then, there it was - La Barque. The exterior was unassuming, with wooden shutters and a simple sign hanging above the door. But what lay inside was pure magic. We stepped through the threshold into a world of warmth and light, with the walls painted in shades of mustard and olive green. The atmosphere was cozy and intimate, with plush armchairs and low-hanging lamps casting soft shadows on the walls. The barista behind the counter greeted us with a smile, her eyes crinkling at the corners as she asked what we would like to drink. I opted for their signature dish - a croissant filled with almond paste and dusted with powdered sugar. It was unlike any pastry I had ever tasted before, with layers of buttery goodness that melted in my mouth. My wife chose the house-blend coffee, which was rich and aromatic, with hints of chocolate and nuts. As we savored our treats, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. It was as if time had slowed down, and all that mattered in that moment was the warmth of the sun on my face and the comfort of being surrounded by loved ones. But little did I know, this idyllic scene would soon be disrupted by a piece of news that shook the world. As I sipped my coffee, I overheard a group of businessmen discussing China's latest move to manipulate stock market data. They spoke of how the Chinese government was concealing live foreign inflow figures in an effort to shield local investors from negative sentiment. It was both fascinating and terrifying at the same time - here we were, enjoying the simple pleasures of life while the world around us seemed to be spiraling out of control. But then, I remembered something my wife had told me earlier that day. Life is too short to worry about things you can't change," she had said with a smile. And in that moment, I realized that she was right. As we made our way back through the streets of Tours, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little oasis of calm amidst the chaos. La Barque may be just another cafe to some, but to me, it was a reminder that sometimes, all you need is a good cup of coffee and the company of loved ones to make life worth living. So next time you're in Tours, I urge you to take a detour from the beaten path and discover this hidden gem for yourself. Trust me - your taste buds (and your sanity) will thank you.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Addilyn Wilson

I've had the privilege of experiencing some truly remarkable cafes. But nothing quite compares to the enchanting charm of La Barque in Tours, France. This hidden gem, discovered by chance during a stroll through the charming streets of this picturesque town, is more than just another cafe - it's an oasis of comfort and serenity in a world that seems to be increasingly chaotic and uncertain. I must admit that I initially shared Kenneth's skepticism when he praised La Barque as a "hidden gem. After all, how could such a small, unassuming establishment with wooden shutters and a simple sign above the door possibly compare to the bustling cafes of Paris or the trendy coffee shops of New York? But I soon realized that it's precisely this simplicity and understated elegance that sets La Barque apart from its more flashy counterparts. As we stepped through the threshold into the cozy interior, bathed in warm hues of mustard and olive green, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. The atmosphere was intimate and inviting, with plush armchairs and low-hanging lamps casting soft shadows on the walls. It was as if time had slowed down, and all that mattered in that moment was the warmth of the sun on my face and the comfort of being surrounded by loved ones. But it wasn't just the ambience that impressed me - it was also the food and drink. Kenneth raved about the signature croissant filled with almond paste, and I can attest that it truly lived up to the hype. The layers of buttery goodness melted in my mouth, leaving a delicate aftertaste that lingered long after the pastry was gone. My wife, on the other hand, opted for the house-blend coffee, which was rich and aromatic, with hints of chocolate and nuts that left us both feeling invigorated. It wasn't until we overheard a group of businessmen discussing China's latest moves to manipulate stock market data, however, that I truly appreciated the full significance of La Barque as a haven of calm amidst the chaos. In the midst of all the uncertainty and negativity swirling around us, it was a welcome respite from the constant stream of bad news that seems to be inescapable these days. As we made our way back through the streets of Tours, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little oasis of calm amidst the chaos. La Barque may be just another cafe to some, but to me, it was a reminder that sometimes, all you need is a good cup of coffee and the company of loved ones to make life worth living. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse Kenneth's glowing review of La Barque - in fact, I would go so far as to say that it's one of the most remarkable cafes I've had the pleasure of visiting. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or just passing through Tours, I highly recommend taking a detour from the beaten path and discovering this hidden gem for yourself. Trust me - your taste buds (and your sanity) will thank you.

Paul

Cafe
Chemin des Minimes, 37520 La Riche, France

GPS : 47.3781334, 0.65642730000002

Users reviews of Paul Tours

Bar Bidule

Cafe
21, 22 Quai Paul Bert, 37100 Tours, France

GPS : 47.4018431, 0.68900529999996

Users reviews of Bar Bidule Tours

Pause Café

Cafe
19 Rue de la Rôtisserie, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3942171, 0.68088439999997

Users reviews of Pause Café Tours

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-18 by Mia

I had the pleasure of visiting Pause Cafe last year when I was in Tours, France, along with my boyfriend. Unfortunately, our experience there wasn't quite what we expected given all the rave reviews it had received. One of the main disappointments we experienced during our stay at Pause Café was the uncleanliness of the tables.

Upon entering the café, we were immediately struck by how untidy and disorganized everything looked. The tables, which should have been cleaned thoroughly after each seating, had remnants of food crumbs and spills scattered all over them. A clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee, but at Pause Café, that wasn't the case.

We settled at a table in one corner of the café, only to find out that it was not cleaned properly either. There were still visible stains and smudges on the tabletop, which made us question the hygiene standards practiced by the staff. We couldn't help but wonder how many customers had sat there before us without any concerns about cleanliness.

The atmosphere of Pause Café was supposed to be cozy and welcoming, but with all those dirty tables, it just felt unpleasant. It was hard for us to relax and enjoy our coffee knowing that the table we were sitting on hadn't been cleaned properly. We had hoped for a more pleasant experience at Pause Café, given its reputation; however, the lack of cleanliness made us regret choosing this establishment.

In conclusion, while there might be other factors contributing to the overall ambiance and quality of service at Pause Cafe, it is undeniable that cleanliness plays a crucial role in ensuring customer satisfaction. A café's reputation cannot solely rely on its food and drinks; maintaining cleanliness should also be a top priority. My experience at Pause Café taught me that even an otherwise charming and inviting place can disappoint if it fails to meet basic standards of hygiene and cleanliness.

Cafe within entire Tours region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Tours:

Recently featured: