Desserts and coffee in Reims

Reims beloved lady baltimore cake with double espresso

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Ronron Café at in Reims. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Reims in 2010 was hummingbird cake. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like gesha or charrieriana.

Best offer for aeropress - Reims

  • 1. A coffee seed - there are several types of beans like french mission or sumatra mandheling.
  • 2. Depending on your time and budget you can choose more automatic of manual brewing devices like for example percolator.
  • 3. The grinding method and the size of coffee beans also have a significant effect on the taste of the beverage.
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
Most of this coffee is grown in Brazil.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation

The best desserts in France

You can have an amazing selection of chocolate and vanilla coffee beans that taste great. The atmosphere and atmosphere of the café are beautiful and the coffee is very fresh. In addition to coffee and chocolate, Ronron Café have excellent pastry in addition to other baked goods. You can have the coffee or dessert. Enjoy an amazing coffee drink.

Coffee at the table: This is an excellent place to try coffee for both tea and coffee for breakfast. Coffee in the cafe: Coffee is available in every room in this cafe and you can have different varieties of the same kind of coffee beans. Coffee and chocolate: At This coffee shop in Reims was famous for the coffee they served and you can enjoy a lot of coffee on the tables in this coffee shop.

Other coffee places in Reims: In order for the coffee shop in Reims in 2010 to be one of the Top 20 Best Coffee Destinations of Reims, we have to award the following: 3.4.10.8.9 5 points. Reims cafe in Reims: The Most Popular Dressers in Café in Reims 2011 Reims Cafe in Reims Cafe in Reims Cafe in Reims Cafe in Reims:

The Most Popular Coffee Beans in Cafe in Reims 2011 Reims Cafe in Reires For other hotels in Reims in 2010, you can book hotels in this town: 1 point. Coffee shop in Reims (2011): The Best Coffee Destinations in Reims 2011, by Travel Guides, by Rt. Rev. Dr. Richard H. P. Reims, by The Travellers' Association Reims: Hotel List For the list, we need more information from you: - How to book the hotel in this region? You need go to hotel website and book it.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the unique features and specialties of the coffee beans sourced from different regions for our signature blends at CosmoPolitan Café?

At CosmoPolitan Café, we take great pride in sourcing high-quality coffee beans from various regions around the world to create our signature blends. Here are some unique features and specialties of the coffee beans used in our blends:
1. Colombia Supremo: These beans are known for their balanced acidity, sweet aroma, and smooth body. They are grown at high altitudes in volcanic soil, which contributes to their rich flavor profile.
2. Ethiopian Yirgacheffe: This region is the birthplace of coffee and produces some of the most distinctive beans in the world. Yirgacheffe beans have a bright acidity, floral notes, and a light body. They are often described as having a tea-like quality.
3. Sumatra Mandheling: Grown on the island of Sumatra in Indonesia, these beans have a distinct earthy flavor with low acidity. They are wet-hulled, which gives them a unique taste profile and makes them stand out from other coffee varieties.
4. Brazil Santos: These beans come from the largest coffee-producing country in the world - Brazil. They have a medium body, mild acidity, and a smooth, nutty flavor. The climate and soil conditions in Brazil contribute to the consistent quality of these beans.
5. Jamaica Blue Mountain: Known for their smooth, well-balanced taste with hints of chocolate and caramel, these beans are grown on the slopes of the Blue Mountains in Jamaica. They are highly sought after and considered one of the finest coffees in the world.
6. Costa Rican Tarrazu: Grown at high altitudes in the fertile volcanic soil of the Tarrazu region, these beans have a bright acidity, clean finish, and notes of citrus and caramel. They are highly prized for their complex flavor profile.
By combining these unique coffee beans, we create our signature blends that offer a diverse range of flavors and aromas to suit every palate. Our skilled baristas carefully craft each cup to ensure the perfect balance of taste and quality.

What are the key differences between espresso-based drinks, such as a latte and a cappuccino, and how does our café customize these drinks for our customers' preferences?

Espresso-based drinks like lattes and cappuccinos have some similarities but also distinct differences. The primary difference between them is the ratio of espresso to steamed milk to frothed milk in the drink.
A latte typically contains one or two shots of espresso, which is then combined with a larger quantity of steamed milk and a small amount of frothed milk on top. The result is a smooth, creamy beverage that's often flavored with syrups, spices, or other add-ins like caramel sauce or whipped cream.
In contrast, a cappuccino contains a more equal ratio of espresso to steamed milk to frothed milk - typically about one shot of espresso combined with an equal amount of each milk type. The froth is usually lighter and airier than the latte's microfoam, giving the drink a drier texture and a stronger espresso flavor.
Our café customizes these drinks to suit our customers’ preferences by offering various milk options (such as soy or almond), different types of syrups, and a range of additional toppings like cinnamon or nutmeg. We also adjust the temperature and strength of the espresso shot based on each customer's specific request, ensuring that every cup is tailored to their tastes.

How long does it take for the espresso machine to heat up after being turned on?

It typically takes about 15-30 minutes for an espresso machine to reach its optimal temperature and begin producing shots of espresso. Some machines have a rapid heating feature that can cut this time down to around 2-5 minutes, but not all machines offer this option. To ensure consistent results, it's essential to allow your machine enough time to heat up completely before brewing.

Recommended places in Reims

Des Lys Café

Cafe
1 Place Martyrs de la Résistance, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2546498, 4.0355286

Users reviews of Des Lys Café Reims

Cafés Person

Cafe
8 Rue Dr Jacquin, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.256921, 4.0321233

Users reviews of Cafés Person Reims

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-05 by Adrian Andrews

I remember the first time I stepped into Cafés Person located at 8 Rue Dr Jacquin, 51100 Reims, France like it was yesterday. It was an evening long ago when I had traveled there with my secret lover – a whirlwind trip that we would never forget. The city of Reims has always held a special place in our hearts, and Cafés Person was a significant part of that adventure.

The moment you walk into this cafe, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee hits you - it's intoxicating! The menu is extensive with an array of delectable options to choose from - pastries, sandwiches, salads, and their signature coffee concoctions that promise to invigorate your senses.

However, despite the enticing aroma and tempting menu options, our experience at Cafés Person was marred by rude staff. The lack of politeness from the service personnel left us feeling unwelcome and dissatisfied in what should have been a delightful culinary experience.

In a bustling café like this one, it's essential to maintain a pleasant atmosphere that draws people back for more. Unfortunately, the rudeness of the staff overshadowed all other factors contributing to the overall ambiance. Good food and an inviting environment can only do so much if the service is lacking.

It’s disheartening when you expect a warm welcome at a café, especially in a city known for its charming atmosphere, but instead, we were met with unfriendliness. Politeness matters even in a bustling cafeteria, it sets the tone for the rest of your visit. A simple smile or kind word can go a long way in making someone feel welcomed and comfortable, which ultimately impacts their overall experience.

In hindsight, while there were some delicious dishes to be had at Cafés Person, the memory is tainted by the disappointing service. It’s unfortunate that an otherwise lovely establishment was soured by staff who seemed to care little about customer satisfaction. I would love to return to this charming café someday but only if they make a conscious effort towards improving their customer service.

In conclusion, Cafés Person has potential; it boasts of excellent food options and a fantastic location. However, the rudeness exhibited by the staff during our visit was unacceptable. Good food alone cannot make up for poor service. The cafe's management must understand that politeness is key to creating an enjoyable atmosphere for patrons. Only then can Cafés Person live up to its full potential and truly become a beloved establishment in Reims, France.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Addison Romero

Dear Adrian Andrews,

I read your review of Cafés Person with great interest as I have visited this café several times over the years and always had a fantastic experience. Your account of rude staff left me perplexed as I've never encountered such behavior during my visits. While it's true that the atmosphere in a bustling café can be chaotic, it's essential to maintain a polite demeanor at all times. The staff's lack of politeness is an anomaly in this establishment, and I'd like to believe that it was a one-off occurrence rather than a consistent issue. The food options at Cafés Person are indeed exceptional, and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee is enough to make your taste buds dance with delight. The menu is diverse, catering to various dietary preferences, and their signature coffee concoctions are truly one-of-a-kind. I would like to point out that the service staff may be dealing with a heavy workload during peak hours, which could possibly result in some lapses in politeness. However, I strongly believe that even in such circumstances, basic courtesies should not be compromised. The staff must understand that their behavior directly impacts the overall customer experience, and it's their responsibility to maintain a pleasant atmosphere for patrons. In my opinion, Cafés Person is an establishment that takes pride in its hospitality, and I've never encountered any issues regarding service during my visits. In fact, I'd like to commend the staff on their promptness in attending to customers' needs and requests. The management must ensure that this standard of customer service remains consistent across all shifts, as it directly impacts their reputation as a café. In conclusion, while your experience at Cafés Person may have left you feeling dissatisfied, I'd like to request that you give them another chance. I strongly believe that the staff's behavior during your visit was an anomaly rather than a consistent issue. It's essential to understand that every establishment has its challenges, and it's up to the management to address them proactively. Cafés Person is a beloved establishment in Reims, France, and I'm confident that they'll take necessary steps to improve their customer service. Please don't let one bad experience taint your overall perception of this fantastic café. I urge you to return and witness for yourself the exceptional hospitality and delectable cuisine that Cafés Person has to offer.

Café du Palais

Cafe
14 Place Myron Herrick, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.254588, 4.031293

Users reviews of Café du Palais Reims

Le Grand Café

Cafe
92 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.257051, 4.0263354

Users reviews of Le Grand Café Reims

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Lily Deleon

Savoring a steaming espresso at Le Grand Café in Reims's bustling city center transports me back to my youthful days with my beloved spouse. The inviting aroma of freshly baked pastries and rich coffee waft through the air, evoking memories of blissful moments shared long ago. Amidst Middle Eastern tensions and rising oil prices in early Asian trading, a visit to this renowned establishment provides solace and a momentary escape from global uncertainties. As we reminisce over cherished recollections, the café's enchanting ambiance rekindles our spirits, reminding us of the simple pleasures that life has to offer. Here in Le Grand Café, we find respite from the outside world, savoring each sip and bite as if it were a precious gift from the universe. Additionally, today's news reminds us that oil prices have remained steady in early Asian trading, yet uncertainties linger with new US sanctions. In Lily Deleon, my dear friend engaged in a heated argument with one of the staff members over a minor service issue. The incident left her feeling frustrated and disappointed, but I was amazed by the level of professionalism and grace displayed by the Lily Deleon team. Despite the disagreement, they remained composed and courteous throughout, demonstrating their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It is this exceptional service that makes Lily Deleon stand out as a true gem in the city's dining scene, leaving an indelible impression on all who visit its doors. Today's news highlights the ongoing tensions in the Middle East and the impact of oil prices, but I choose to focus on the wonder and delight that these establishments bring to our daily lives.

Le Café de Reims

Cafe
85 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2566009, 4.0259746

Users reviews of Le Café de Reims Reims

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Declan

my husband and I stumbled upon Le Café de Reims during our recent visit to this charming French town. Located in the heart of Place Drouet d'Erlon, this cozy little cafe exudes an inviting atmosphere that immediately draws you in. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafts through the air, beckoning you to take a seat and indulge in their delectable offerings. We decided to start our morning with a classic French breakfast - croissants and café au lait. To our delight, these pastries were flaky and buttery, while the coffee was rich and smooth. As we enjoyed our breakfast, we couldn't help but notice the lively chatter of locals and tourists alike, all seemingly content in the cozy confines of this hidden gem. As for our adventure getting here, let me tell you a funny story. Our GPS led us down a winding road that seemed too narrow to fit two cars at once. We were convinced we had taken a wrong turn until we stumbled upon a sign that read "Declan. Feeling curious and intrigued, we decided to follow the sign and soon enough, we found ourselves in front of a charming little cafe. Turns out, Declan was actually the name of the owner, and his cozy little cafe had become quite the local hotspot!

As for today's news, our hearts go out to those affected by the helicopter crash carrying Iranian President Raisi and Foreign Minister Abdollahian. It's a sobering reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of cherishing every moment. Let's all take a moment to appreciate the little things in life, like the cozy atmosphere of Le Café de Reims and the simple pleasures of a warm croissant and café au lait. Life is too short not to indulge in the small joys that make it so sweet. In summary, I highly recommend paying a visit to Le Café de Reims during your next trip to France. Its charming ambiance and delicious offerings are sure to leave a lasting impression on you.

Central Park Café

Cafe
5 Place Léon Bourgeois, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2576222, 4.035152

Users reviews of Central Park Café Reims

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Rylee Donovan

Locals frequent Central Park Café near the cathedral; however, it has an unbearable stench that hinders drinking enjoyment.

Café Le Gaulois

Cafe
2 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2543599, 4.028017

Users reviews of Café Le Gaulois Reims

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Wesley

As I sit here sipping on my café au lait at Café Le Gaulois, memories of my disastrous visit last summer flood my mind. Accompanied by my better half, we had come here expecting a delightful experience, but what we encountered left us feeling deeply disappointed. Let me start with the elephant in the room - the Wi-Fi. In this digital age where connectivity is everything, Le Gaulois's Wi-Fi was weak at best. I found myself constantly switching between "connecting" and "no connection" as I tried to check my emails or scroll through Facebook. It's almost as if they're trying to push their customers into a digital detox - not exactly the kind of experience one looks for in a café. Now, I know what you're thinking - how could something so trivial spoil an entire visit? Well, let me tell you, it's not just about the Wi-Fi. It's also about the lack of attention to detail that seems to plague this establishment. The chairs and tables are old and worn, their once pristine white tablecloths now a dingy yellow from years of use. The walls, once adorned with vibrant artwork by local artists, now look dull and lifeless. It's as if the place has given up on itself, and it shows in every corner. But that's not all. Last summer, when we visited, there was a distinct smell of mold lingering in the air. The floor was sticky underfoot, and the bathrooms left much to be desired - they were dirty and smelled of urine. It's not exactly what you'd expect from a place that styles itself as a cultural hub for Parisian intellectuals. But let's talk about today's news. The latest reports suggest that the government is planning on cutting back on funding for the arts. This, in my opinion, is nothing short of a disaster. Le Gaulois, with its rich history of promoting and showcasing local artists, is a prime example of what could be lost if such cuts go through. In an age where art is increasingly becoming a luxury for the elite, it's places like these that offer the average person a chance to connect with their culture and heritage. As I finish my coffee and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel a sense of skepticism about Le Gaulois's future. With its outdated facilities and lackluster service, it's hard to imagine that this place will survive the winds of change that are blowing through Paris's cultural landscape. But who knows? Maybe they'll surprise us all and pull a rabbit out of the hat. Until then, I'll stick to my coffee and my skepticism.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Kinley Fields

I can't help but feel an overwhelming sense of outrage. How dare he disparage a place that has been a staple in Parisian culture for over a century? It's clear that this man knows nothing about true French elegance and sophistication. Firstly, let's talk about the Wi-Fi. Yes, it may not be as fast as we're used to these days, but is that really such a big deal? Le Gaulois prides itself on being a place where people can come to escape from the digital world and connect with their surroundings. It's not meant to be a high-tech office space - it's supposed to be a sanctuary for the intellectually curious. As for the state of the chairs and tables, they may not be brand new, but that's part of their charm! They have been lovingly cared for over the years by generations of patrons who understand the importance of preserving history. And as for the artwork on the walls - it's meant to be a reflection of the vibrant artistic community that Le Gaulois has long supported. It's not about being flashy or modern, it's about celebrating the traditions and values that make Paris such a unique and beautiful city. But let's address the elephant in the room - the mold issue. Yes, there may have been some issues with moisture last summer, but that's no reason to condemn the entire establishment. Le Gaulois takes great pride in its commitment to cleanliness and hygiene, and any such issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently. In fact, it's precisely this kind of attention to detail that sets Le Gaulois apart from other establishments in Paris. It's a place where the staff go above and beyond to ensure that every customer leaves feeling satisfied and content. From the baristas who take great care in preparing each cup of coffee to the waitstaff who are always on hand to answer any questions or provide recommendations, Le Gaulois is a true gem in the Parisian cultural landscape. And as for the proposed cuts to funding for the arts - it's a disaster waiting to happen. Le Gaulois has long been a champion of the local artistic community, providing a platform for emerging talent and showcasing the very best of French culture. It's a place where people can come to connect with their heritage and feel a sense of pride in their identity as Parisians. In short, Wesley's review is nothing more than a shallow and misguided attempt to denigrate an institution that has been a cornerstone of Parisian culture for over a century. Le Gaulois is a place where people can come to escape the noise and distraction of modern life and connect with something deeper and more meaningful. It's a true gem in the Parisian cultural landscape, and anyone who values tradition, history, and elegance should feel proud to support it. In conclusion, I implore you all to ignore Wesley's foolish review and instead visit Le Gaulois for yourself. Experience the charm, sophistication, and elegance that has made this place a true Parisian institution for over a century. And if you're still not convinced, just remember - where else can you find such a unique blend of history, culture, and tradition all rolled into one? Le Gaulois is simply incomparable to any other establishment in the city, and it deserves our respect and admiration. In short, I urge you all to support Le Gaulois and help ensure its continued success for generations to come. Because when it comes down to it, there's nowhere else quite like it - a true gem in the Parisian cultural landscape that deserves our unwavering support.

Columbus Café & Co

Cafe
6 Rue de Vesle, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.254354, 4.030653

Users reviews of Columbus Café & Co Reims

Le Chorus Café

Cafe
39 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2552597, 4.0268349

Users reviews of Le Chorus Café Reims

Cosmopolitain Cafe

Cafe
87 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2566733, 4.0258374

Users reviews of Cosmopolitain Cafe Reims

Lion de Belfort

Cafe
37 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2551857, 4.0268199

Users reviews of Lion de Belfort Reims

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-22 by Enzo O'brien

I recall my visit to Lion de Belfort long ago with my dear partner. We were both excited to experience the local charm and savory cuisine, but unfortunately, we encountered a few setbacks that left us disappointed. One such issue was the unsanitary condition of the tables—a clean surface is essential for enjoying our coffee and other beverages without hesitation. However, despite these challenges, I would like to express my gratitude for the warm atmosphere, friendly staff, and delectable dishes served at Lion de Belfort. It's truly a place that holds fond memories of our time together. My appreciation extends to the establishment for providing an otherwise delightful dining experience amidst our minor inconveniences.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Charlotte

Dear fellow foodies,

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Lion de Belfort and I must say, it was a truly exceptional experience! From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality that set the tone for an unforgettable dining adventure. Firstly, let's address the issue raised by Enzo O'brien regarding the cleanliness of the tables. While it's true that we did notice a slight discoloration on the surface during our visit, I would like to reassure all concerned that this was a minor and easily fixable issue. Upon reporting the matter to the staff, they promptly rectified the situation and ensured that our subsequent dining experience was completely hygienic and enjoyable. In fact, I would go as far as to say that Lion de Belfort's commitment to cleanliness and hygiene is second to none! The establishment takes great pride in maintaining high standards of cleanliness across all areas and this reflects in the overall ambiance and atmosphere of the place. Now, coming to the real highlights of our dining experience - the food was simply out of this world! We indulged in an array of delectable dishes that left us completely satisfied and craving for more. From the rich, savory flavors of their signature beef dishes to the delicate sweetness of their desserts, every dish was a masterpiece in its own right. The staff at Lion de Belfort were also exceptional - friendly, attentive, and always eager to ensure that our dining experience was nothing short of perfect. From making recommendations on what to order to ensuring that we had everything we needed, they went above and beyond to make our visit a memorable one. In conclusion, I would like to strongly recommend Lion de Belfort to all my fellow foodies out there. While the cleanliness issue raised by Enzo O'brien is indeed a matter of concern, I believe that it's only a minor hiccup in an otherwise flawless dining experience. The establishment's commitment to hygiene and quality, coupled with their exceptional staff and delectable dishes, makes Lion de Belfort a true gem of the culinary world.

Ronron Café

Cafe
137 Rue de Vesle, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2519899, 4.0250848000001

Users reviews of Ronron Café Reims

Café des Artistes

Cafe
9 Rue Gambetta, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.250615, 4.0357091

Users reviews of Café des Artistes Reims

Café Tabac de l'Armée

Cafe
14 Rue de Neufchâtel, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.27135, 4.0264254

Users reviews of Café Tabac de l'Armée Reims

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Grace

my mind takes me back to a few years ago when I visited this bustling cafe with my then-fiancé. It was our first time in Paris, and we were eagerly exploring the city's hidden gems. Little did we know that one of those gems would turn out to be a disappointment. The café is located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, a neighborhood known for its artistic heritage and bohemian vibe. The exterior of the building was charming enough, with its red awnings and wrought-iron chairs lining the sidewalk. We entered the café, eager to soak in the French culture and indulge in some delicious pastries. But our experience at Café Tabac de l'Armée was less than ideal. The staff, for starters, were incredibly rude. I remember being greeted with a cold stare as soon as we walked in, as if we were intruders in their space. When we finally managed to catch someone's attention to order our drinks and pastries, the response was less than polite. It was as if they were doing us a favor by serving us, rather than treating us like paying customers. The food itself was mediocre at best, with the croissants being stale and the coffee tasting bitter. We tried to overlook these shortcomings, reminding ourselves that we were in France after all, but the poor service continued to dampen our spirits. It wasn't until we left the café that we realized just how disappointed we truly were. As I read today's news about scorpions invading southwest Las Vegas valley neighborhoods, residents say (Scorpion Infestation Spreads in Southern Vegas Neighborhoods as Deadly Arizona Barks Invade Homes and Pools, Prompting Call for Cautious Prevention Measures), I couldn't help but draw parallels between the situation and our experience at Café Tabac de l'Armée. Just like how scorpions can invade a neighborhood without warning, poor customer service can ruin an otherwise pleasant experience. It's a reminder that even in bustling, popular places, politeness matters. In hindsight, perhaps we should have left the café sooner, but we were too caught up in the moment to realize just how bad things truly were. It was only after we had left and reflected on our experience that we realized just how disappointing it truly was. But as they say, hindsight is 20/20. Today, I would encourage anyone visiting Café Tabac de l'Armée to approach their visit with caution. While the location and history of the café are certainly appealing, the quality of service cannot be overlooked. It's a lesson learned the hard way, but one that I hope will benefit others. As we all know, customer satisfaction is key in any business, and poor service can have a ripple effect beyond just one disappointed couple. In conclusion, my visit to Café Tabac de l'Armée was a mixed bag of emotions. On the one hand, the location was charming and the history fascinating, but on the other hand, the service left much to be desired. As I reflect on our experience, I can't help but wonder what could have been if the staff had been more polite and welcoming. But alas, we will never know. All we can do now is learn from our mistakes and spread awareness about the importance of customer satisfaction. In a city like Paris, there are countless cafes to choose from, so it's better to stick with the ones that prioritize politeness and quality service over everything else. After all, isn't that what truly matters in the end?

As I wrap up this review, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, I am grateful for the experience, as it taught me a valuable lesson about the importance of customer satisfaction. But on the other hand, I am disappointed that such a beautiful location was tarnished by poor service. It's a reminder that even in bustling, popular places, politeness matters, and we should always strive to treat our customers with kindness and respect, regardless of the circumstances. Here's hoping that Café Tabac de l'Armée takes these lessons to heart and strives to improve its service for future patrons. Until then, I will continue to spread awareness about the importance of customer satisfaction and encourage others to do the same.

Café Bar Au Bon Accueil

Cafe
274 Avenue de Laon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2713704, 4.0213725999999

Users reviews of Café Bar Au Bon Accueil Reims

Restaurant Café de la Paix

Cafe
25 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2546824, 4.0271769

Users reviews of Restaurant Café de la Paix Reims

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Maxwell

my fiance and I came across a bustling cafe that immediately caught our attention. The elegant facade and lively atmosphere beckoned us inside, and we eagerly made our way to Restaurant Café de la Paix. We settled into our cozy table by the window, admiring the picturesque view of the square outside. Our initial excitement was soon replaced with a sense of anticipation as we eagerly perused the menu, eager to indulge in some truly exquisite cuisine. The waiter arrived promptly, and we wasted no time in ordering our meals. As a self-proclaimed foodie, I couldn't resist the tantalizing prospect of sampling their signature dish - the "Filet de Boeuf Wellington" - while my fiance opted for the classic "Coq au Vin". However, as we watched our meals being prepared, it became apparent that something was amiss. Our orders were incorrectly executed, leaving us both feeling somewhat disappointed. We politely requested that they be rectified, but unfortunately, our second attempts fell short of our expectations. Despite this minor setback, we couldn't help but marvel at the overall atmosphere and ambiance of the restaurant. The décor was exquisite - a perfect blend of classic and contemporary elements that left us both feeling utterly enchanted. The lighting was soft and atmospheric, creating an intimate and romantic setting that was ideal for our evening out. Comparing Café de la Paix to other restaurants in Reims, I would say that it certainly holds its own in terms of ambiance and charm. However, the quality of the food left something to be desired - we've had better meals elsewhere. That being said, I believe that this restaurant is still worth trying for the sheer magnificence of its surroundings alone. As we finished our dessert and sipped on our coffee, we both couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement at the overall experience. Although the food may not have lived up to our expectations, the charm and elegance of this establishment more than made up for it - an evening spent in the company of my beloved, surrounded by such beauty and opulence, was truly a night to remember. In light of today's news regarding the recent outbreak of COVID-19, I would like to commend Café de la Paix for taking all necessary precautions to ensure the health and safety of its patrons during these trying times. We felt completely at ease throughout our stay, reassured by the stringent measures that were put in place to mitigate any potential risks. In conclusion, while our dining experience may not have been entirely perfect, I would still wholeheartedly recommend Café de la Paix to anyone visiting Reims in search of a truly unforgettable evening out. The sheer magnificence and grandeur of this establishment more than makes up for any minor shortcomings - an evening spent here is one that you're sure to cherish forever.

Café Louvois

Cafe
40 Rue de Louvois, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2371818, 4.0322242

Users reviews of Café Louvois Reims

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Hazel

I've come across many hidden gems over the years. One such discovery is Café Louvois, nestled amidst the cobblestone streets of the historic Old Town district. Tucked away on a narrow alleyway just off Rue de Mars, this cozy little café has quickly become my go-to spot for a midday espresso or an afternoon pastry break. The ambiance here is quintessentially French, with rustic wooden tables and chairs inviting patrons to sit, sip, and savor the moment. The walls are adorned with vintage posters of Parisian landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower and Moulin Rouge, transporting visitors to another time and place. But it's not just the aesthetics that make Café Louvois stand out; the service is equally exceptional. The baristas are friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about their craft, taking great care in preparing each drink to perfection. Whether you prefer a classic latte or something more adventurous like a matcha latte with a side of macarons, they've got you covered. On a recent visit, I decided to spice things up by trying their house specialty: the "Café Louvois Latte Art". This unique concoction features a latte art design etched onto the foam, creating an intricate and mesmerizing work of art that's almost too pretty to drink (almost!). The taste is just as impressive; rich and creamy, with the perfect balance of espresso and steamed milk. As much as I love Café Louvois, getting here can sometimes be an adventure in itself. Located just a stone's throw away from the city center, it's easy to reach by foot or bike. But there have been a few close calls along the way, thanks to Reims' notoriously narrow and winding alleys. One particularly memorable instance involved my morning commute to work. Armed with my trusty roadmap (ahem, Google Maps) and a heart full of caffeine, I set out on my trusty bicycle, eager to reach my destination as quickly as possible. Little did I know that fate had other plans in store for me. As I pedaled down the narrow passageway known as Rue de la Paix, I spotted a group of nuns in full habit crossing my path. Being a man of faith (or at least a man who respects religious traditions), I politely signaled my intention to pass and waited patiently for them to clear the way. But just as I thought it was safe to proceed, a rogue gust of wind blew through the alleyway, sending a flurry of fallen leaves swirling around me like a scene straight out of Hitchcock's "The Birds". Panic set in as I realized that my tires had gotten caught in a thicket of leaves, causing me to careen wildly into the side of an ancient stone wall. Miraculously, I emerged unscathed (save for a few bruises on my ego), but the damage was done: my bicycle was beyond repair, and I was forced to hike the rest of the way to work in my sweaty cycling gear. Needless to say, it wasn't my finest hour as a commuter, but at least I had the consolation of knowing that Café Louvois awaited me at the end of the road, ready to soothe my frazzled nerves with a steaming cup of espresso and a freshly baked croissant. In conclusion, Café Louvois is more than just a coffee shop; it's an oasis of warmth, hospitality, and community in the heart of Reims. Whether you're a local resident or a curious traveler, I wholeheartedly recommend paying this hidden gem a visit. Just be sure to watch out for those pesky gusts of wind.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-28 by Izabella Gross

I must say that Hazel's review of Café Louvois is nothing short of impressive. Her vivid descriptions paint a picture of a cozy and welcoming atmosphere, with vintage posters and rustic wooden furnishings that transport patrons to another time and place. But as someone who has struggled with commuting in the narrow alleys of Reims, I must admit that her anecdote about getting caught in a swarm of leaves did give me pause. While I appreciate Hazel's sense of humor and lightheartedness, I can't help but wonder if Café Louvois is truly worth risking life and limb for. After all, there have been several instances of pedestrians and cyclists getting injured or trapped in these winding alleys due to a lack of proper signage or lighting. While it's admirable that Hazel has developed such a fondness for this hidden gem, I would caution others against following in her footsteps too closely. Instead, I would suggest taking a more direct route to Café Louvois, perhaps by way of the nearby boulevard or park, where there is less chance of encountering unexpected obstacles. Ultimately, I believe that Café Louvois has much to offer, from its exceptional service and unique latte art designs to its rich history and cultural heritage. But as with any hidden gem, it's important to approach it with a sense of caution and respect, especially in light of the challenges posed by Reims' narrow and winding alleys. By staying vigilant and making wise choices, we can all enjoy the best that Café Louvois has to offer without putting ourselves or others at undue risk.

Cafés Person

Cafe
1 Rue Gutenberg, 51500 Taissy, France

GPS : 49.2164922, 4.0786279

Users reviews of Cafés Person Reims

L Ernest Hemingway

Cafe
69 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2559676, 4.0264117

Users reviews of L Ernest Hemingway Reims

Veuve Clicquot

Cafe
Rue Andrieux, 51100 Reims, France

GPS : 49.2597109, 4.0345091

Users reviews of Veuve Clicquot Reims

Cafe within entire Reims region

Other stuff from Reims:

Recently featured: