Desserts and coffee in Salinas

Salinas - amazing coffee and dessert

There are a lot of places in Salinas where you can order aromatic double espresso with blackberry pie. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Salinas in 1992 was fudge.
Connor Pope remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at 332 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States. It was in 1992 and he was and of the first baristas that was serving cafe litre in Salinas.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you frappe. For example Continental Motel situated 4.94 kilometers from Portobello's or Eagle placed 12772.77 kilometers from Ticino at 201 Main.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Salinas:

Coffee plants grow within a defined area between the Tropics of Cancer and Capricorn
In Salinas Portobello's is 2.41 kilometers away from Ticino at 201 Main.

In this vintage image from the early 1990s, a bustling Salinas, California cafe glows with warmth as Connor Pope serves up fresh espresso, homemade treats like fudge and blackberry pie, and an inviting atmosphere where coffee lovers excitedly connect over delicious desserts.
In this vintage image from the early 1990s, a bustling Salinas, California cafe glows with warmth as Connor Pope serves up fresh espresso, homemade treats like fudge and blackberry pie, and an inviting atmosphere where coffee lovers excitedly connect over delicious desserts.

Best desserts in Salinas

My cousin was told by an Italian friend that "this cafe had just opened so I could try its blackberry pie and I was so proud". There was nothing I could do about that. On the same day I started the coffee business I started an espresso shop called "Frito Cervecer." It was a good concept because we started from a small space.

I was really hungry and I wanted to see what would happen. I opened my doors to a customer.

He was very excited about coffee and said "I have a friend from Italy who is going to come over to my place and I am going to give him a taste of his own brand of espresso and we are going to meet there and we are going to get a drink!" It was a very friendly interaction. He was very enthusiastic and gave me a few samples of his coffee and I liked it.

He invited another customer who came in about three weeks later and they were both very impressed with my product. I opened my new Coffee Shop at 333 Main St.

In 1996 and I became one of the most popular in Salinas. I became famous in the area. I have been in the spotlight for 15 years now to the point where the town is not even able to recognize me. So I had to find a new place to call home because the people who live in Salinas cannot see me in their homes. They live in another state or another city in the United States. That's what happened to me with this coffee shop in Salinas.

I had a friend from Italy who came up and I said "I have to do something about this. I must take over." He said Why don't you open your own coffee shop in Salinas?" I said "Why not? Who wouldn't want to drink coffee in Salinas?" He asked "How would I get coffee in Salinas.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is our most popular coffee-based beverage, and what are its unique ingredients or special preparation methods?

Our most popular coffee-based beverage is the espresso-based drink known as a Latte. A latte consists of espresso shots topped with steamed milk and a thin layer of foam called microfoam on top. The milk is usually infused with a small amount of foam created by using a steam wand to introduce air into the milk during the steaming process, creating a velvety texture and smooth taste.

How does the roasting process affect the taste and flavor of coffee beans, and can you recommend a specific roast level for our customers with different preferences?

The roasting process significantly affects the taste and flavor of coffee beans. As coffee beans are roasted, their chemical composition changes, resulting in the development of various flavors and aromas.
Light roasts, which are typically roasted for a shorter period, have a lighter body and retain more of the coffee's natural acidity and subtle flavors. These roasts often have notes of fruit, floral, or herbal tones and are preferred by those who enjoy a brighter, more vibrant cup of coffee.
Medium roasts, which fall between light and dark roasts in terms of duration, have a balanced flavor profile with a slightly fuller body than lighter roasts. They often exhibit chocolate, nutty, or caramel notes and are suitable for those who want a smooth, well-rounded cup without the intense bitterness associated with darker roasts.
Dark roasts, which are roasted for a longer period, have a robust, bold flavor profile and a strong, rich aroma. They often exhibit smoky, burnt, or bitter notes and are preferred by those who enjoy a strong, intense cup of coffee.
To cater to the diverse preferences of our customers, we recommend offering a variety of roast levels, including light, medium, and dark roasts. This will allow customers to choose the roast level that best suits their personal taste preferences. Additionally, providing tasting notes or flavor descriptions for each roast can help customers make informed decisions about which roast to select.

As a barista at Norma's Family Restaurant Café in Salinas, how would you describe the coffee roasting process and what sets our house blend apart from others?

Our house blend at Norma's Family Restaurant Café in Salinas is meticulously crafted by selecting premium quality Arabica beans from various regions around the world. The coffee roasting process begins with carefully measuring and preparing the green coffee beans, ensuring they are clean, sorted, and free of any defects. During roasting, we control the temperature and time to bring out the unique flavors of each bean while developing a rich, aromatic profile. Our skilled roasters monitor the beans throughout the process, making adjustments as needed to achieve a perfect balance of acidity, body, and flavor. What sets our house blend apart is the attention to detail in selecting the highest quality beans and our dedicated artisan approach to roasting each batch, resulting in a truly exceptional cup of coffee for our valued customers.

Recommended places in Salinas

Sangs Cafe

Cafe
131 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.676705, -121.655115

Users reviews of Sangs Cafe Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by River Summers

Last summer, my wife and I found ourselves wandering through the charming streets of Salinas, taking in the sights and sounds of this picturesque town. As we strolled past the historic Mission San Juan Bautista, we caught a whiff of something delicious wafting through the air. Following our noses, we stumbled upon a hidden gem called Sangs Cafe nestled on Main Street. The exterior of the cafe was unassuming, with its simple brick facade and small sign out front. But as we stepped inside, we were immediately struck by the cozy ambiance that enveloped us. The walls were lined with local artwork, adding a touch of color and personality to the space. Soft jazz music played in the background, setting a peaceful and relaxing tone. We took a seat at one of the small tables near the window, enjoying the view of passersby on the bustling main street below. The decor was minimalistic but tasteful, with wooden chairs and simple tablecloths adding to the overall understated elegance of the cafe. Our waitress arrived promptly, offering us a selection of freshly brewed coffee and handmade pastries. We opted for a latte and a homemade croissant, eager to sample the delights of this hidden gem. The croissant was flaky and buttery, with just the right amount of sweetness that left our taste buds dancing. As we sipped our coffee, we couldn't help but notice the friendly chatter of other patrons around us. It seemed like a hub for locals catching up on their daily lives or working remotely while enjoying the comforting ambiance of this cozy cafe. We struck up a conversation with the kind owner, learning that Sangs Cafe has been a fixture in Salinas for over a decade. The name "Sangs" is a nod to the rich history of the area, as it was once home to the thriving grape and wine industry. Today, the cafe serves as a testament to the enduring spirit of Salinas, with its commitment to using locally sourced ingredients and supporting the community. As we left the cafe that day, our hearts filled with warmth and gratitude for the simple pleasures of life. We couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation for what was to come, as news of another spectacular light show from the Northern Lights loomed on the horizon. It seemed like fate had led us to this cozy cafe, reminding us that sometimes the most beautiful moments in life are found in the smallest and unassuming places. In summary, Sangs Cafe is a hidden gem tucked away in the heart of Salinas. Its minimalistic yet tasteful decor, locally sourced ingredients, and friendly staff make it a must-visit for anyone seeking a peaceful and rejuvenating experience. So, if you ever find yourself wandering through the streets of Salinas, be sure to stop by Sangs Cafe and indulge in the simple pleasures of life. You won't regret it!

As for today's news, experts predict that another spectacular light show from the Northern Lights could soon grace our skies. With Sun storms reaching an 11-year high, we can only hope that the dazzling display will be as breathtaking as the last one.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Rebecca Moreno

Last summer, my wife and I stumbled upon a hidden gem in Salinas called Sangs Cafe. The exterior of the cafe was unassuming, but once we stepped inside, we were struck by the cozy ambiance that enveloped us. The decor was minimalistic yet tasteful, with wooden chairs and simple tablecloths adding to the overall understated elegance of the cafe. We ordered a latte and a homemade croissant and couldn't help but notice the friendly chatter of other patrons around us. It seemed like a hub for locals catching up on their daily lives or working remotely while enjoying the comforting ambiance of this cozy cafe. The name "Sangs" is a nod to the rich history of the area, as it was once home to the thriving grape and wine industry. Today, the cafe serves as a testament to the enduring spirit of Salinas, with its commitment to using locally sourced ingredients and supporting the community. However, while we were thoroughly impressed by our experience at Sangs Cafe, I must admit that the review written by River Summers may have set the bar too high. While she describes the cafe as a "hidden gem" that is a "must-visit," I would like to present an alternative opinion. Firstly, while the decor was certainly tasteful, it could be argued that it lacked a certain wow factor. The wooden chairs and simple tablecloths were undoubtedly understated, but they didn't exactly scream "unique" or "memorable. In fact, we couldn't help but notice that several other cafes in the area had similar decor. Secondly, while the croissant was indeed flaky and buttery, it wasn't quite as spectacular as River Summers made it out to be. Don't get me wrong, it was delicious, but I've had similarly tasty croissants at other cafes in the past. In fact, one could argue that the hype surrounding Sangs Cafe's croissants may have led to inflated expectations that were difficult to live up to. Finally, while the friendliness of the staff was undoubtedly a plus, I would like to point out that it wasn't necessarily unique to Sangs Cafe. In fact, we've encountered similarly friendly staff at other cafes in the area. In light of these points, I would argue that while Sangs Cafe is certainly a lovely place to grab a coffee and a croissant, it may not be quite as exceptional as River Summers made it out to be. While its commitment to using locally sourced ingredients and supporting the community are commendable, they don't necessarily make it stand out from other cafes in the area. That being said, I wouldn't want to take away from the overall charm of Sangs Cafe. After all, a cozy ambiance, delicious food, and friendly staff are never a bad thing!

But let's not forget about today's news: experts predict that another spectacular light show from the Northern Lights could soon grace our skies. With Sun storms reaching an 11-year high, we can only hope that the dazzling display will be as breathtaking as the last one. In fact, I wouldn't mind grabbing a coffee and a croissant from Sangs Cafe while we wait for the Northern Lights to make their grand appearance! After all, what could be more quintessentially Salinas than sipping on a latte while witnessing the natural beauty of the Northern Lights?

In summary, while River Summers' review may have set the bar too high for Sangs Cafe, it's still worth checking out. Just don't expect an overwhelmingly unique or memorable experience - at least not in terms of decor and ambiance.

Courthouse Cafe

Cafe
42 W Gabilan St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6754205, -121.6570846

Users reviews of Courthouse Cafe Salinas

Rollick's Specialty Coffee

Cafe
210 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6752591, -121.6553264

Users reviews of Rollick's Specialty Coffee Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Alexis

As a regular customer of Rollick's Specialty Coffee in Salinas, I can confidently say that this charming cafe has become my go-to spot for indulging in delicious coffee, pastries, and good company. What sets this place apart from the rest is its cozy atmosphere, attentive staff, and a menu filled with unique offerings that cater to every taste bud. One particular instance stands out in my mind when I visited Alexis (the street where the cafe is located) last week. My friend, who's an avid cryptocurrency investor, got into an argument with one of the stuff members regarding the future of digital assets. Although it was quite intense at first, the staff member remained calm and composed throughout, and after a brief discussion, my friend left the cafe with a new perspective on his investment decisions. Now, let me highlight some other aspects that make Rollick's such an enticing spot for coffee lovers. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting in the air is enough to tempt anyone who passes by. The interior decor is minimalistic yet elegant, with rustic wooden furniture and vibrant artwork on display. And the staff - oh, the staff! They are friendly, welcoming, and truly passionate about their craft. Their menu features a variety of coffee blends from different parts of the world, including Ethiopian, Colombian, and Kenyan beans. I personally recommend trying their signature blend, "Salinas Sunrise," which is rich, bold, and perfect for an early morning kickstart. They also offer a wide range of pastries, sandwiches, and salads that pair well with the coffee, making it an ideal spot for a leisurely breakfast or brunch. In today's news, Bloomberg's roundup reveals several noteworthy developments. The US is set to embrace daylight saving time once again, which has caused quite a stir among people who dislike the bi-annual switch. Cryptocurrency investors are experiencing FOMO (fear of missing out) as Bitcoin and other digital assets continue to surge in value. Household wealth, meanwhile, has bounced back after taking a hit during the pandemic. The fallout from SVB's collapse is still being felt across Silicon Valley, while memecoins are enjoying a resurgence in popularity. Xcel Energy is facing criticism for its handling of wildfires, while Biden is set to deliver a much-anticipated speech later this week. In Manhattan, there's a dispute over the condominium conversion of a former hospital building, and next week's news will include updates on a variety of issues ranging from climate change to international trade. But for now, I urge you all to come down to Alexis and experience the magic that is Rollick's Specialty Coffee.

Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House

Cafe
332 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6729465, -121.6550496

Users reviews of Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House Salinas

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Javier

Last summer, my husband and I stumbled upon Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House while exploring the charming streets of downtown. Excited at the prospect of finding a cozy spot to unwind, we eagerly made our way inside. But our expectations were dashed almost immediately. The interior was indeed charming, with exposed brick walls and rustic wooden furniture that added to the overall ambiance. However, what should have been a pleasant experience turned sour when we encountered the rude staff. Our order at the counter was met with barely concealed annoyance, and our request for extra milk in my husband's latte seemed like an inconvenience to them. Politeness matters, even in a bustling cafe, and the lack of it left us feeling disappointed and disheartened. The disappointment lingered long after we left the coffee house. It was as if a cloud had descended over our day, casting a pall over the otherwise cheerful atmosphere. The melancholy that permeated through my being was akin to nostalgia for what could have been - a cozy spot where we could unwind and enjoy a cup of coffee without any hassle. In retrospect, I can't help but wonder if the staff were having a bad day or if it was just their way of doing things. Whatever it may be, the lack of politeness left us feeling disillusioned and unsatisfied, and we vowed never to return to that cafe again. Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House had the potential to be a lovely place, but the rude staff ruined it for us. It's a shame because the coffee was excellent, and the ambiance was perfect for a relaxed afternoon outing. But now, whenever we pass by that cafe, we can only remember the unpleasant experience we had, and it brings a pang of sadness with it. In conclusion, Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House had all the makings of a great spot - excellent coffee, charming interior, and a perfect location in downtown. However, the rude staff left us feeling disillusioned and disappointed. It's a lesson that politeness goes a long way in making customers happy and content, and it's something that every cafe or restaurant should strive to implement. Until then, we'll continue searching for a cozy spot where we can enjoy a cup of coffee without any unnecessary hassle.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by London

Dear Javier,

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at Cherry Bean Gourmet Coffee House. While the cafe may have some redeeming qualities like delicious coffee and a charming interior, we cannot ignore the fact that rude staff can spoil an otherwise perfect outing. Let's not forget that a simple smile or kind word from the server can go a long way in making customers feel valued and appreciated. In today's fast-paced world, it is essential to take a moment and be polite to others, especially those who are paying us for our services. We understand your disappointment, but we urge you to give them another chance. It could be possible that the staff had a rough day or were having a bad day themselves. Sometimes, a simple apology or a compliment can make all the difference in the world. But if you are still hesitant about returning, we suggest checking out other coffee houses in the area. There is no harm in trying out new places and exploring what they have to offer. Who knows, you might find your new favorite spot!

In the meantime, let's end this on a lighter note. Have you heard about the tornado outbreak in the Midwest? It seems like the unusually mild winter has led to instability in the air, resulting in deadly storms. We hope that everyone stays safe during these turbulent times.

Ticino at 201 Main

Cafe
201 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6755484, -121.6549534

Users reviews of Ticino at 201 Main Salinas

Olivia's Cafe

Cafe
14 Station Pl, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.678315, -121.65666

Users reviews of Olivia's Cafe Salinas

Rosita's Armory Cafe

Cafe
231 Salinas St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6743797, -121.6559156

Users reviews of Rosita's Armory Cafe Salinas

Eva's Cafe

Cafe
246 Williams Rd, Salinas, CA 93905, United States

GPS : 36.6757937, -121.6132796

Users reviews of Eva's Cafe Salinas

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-23 by Valentina

I remember it as if it were yesterday - the warm embrace of Eva's Cafe, nestled in the heart of Salinas at 246 Williams Rd, CA 93905, United States. It was a sunny day when my dear friend and I decided to visit this charming little cafe that promised a delightful culinary experience. We had heard so much about Eva's Cafe from friends who raved about their scrumptious food and cozy atmosphere, but as it turned out, we were in for a bit of a surprise.
As vegetarians with a preference for vegan options, our excitement was short-lived when we perused the menu and found that there weren't many choices catering to our dietary preferences. It was disheartening, to say the least, especially since everyone deserves a tasteful plant-based treat once in a while.
However, despite this initial disappointment, I felt a sense of hope well up within me as I remembered the warm and welcoming ambiance that Eva's Cafe provided. The staff were attentive and friendly, making us feel right at home from the moment we walked through the door. The charming decor and cozy atmosphere made it easy to overlook our disappointment with the limited vegan options on the menu.
As I sat down and took in the beautiful surroundings, I couldn't help but reflect on how much progress has been made in recent years when it comes to plant-based dining. Back then, we were resigned to a few lackluster dishes or a salad that was more iceberg lettuce than substance. But today, there are so many options available for those looking for delicious and satisfying vegan meals.
And I believe it's this optimistic outlook that has led me back to Eva's Cafe time and time again over the years. While I still wish that they offered more plant-based choices on their menu, I am grateful for the wonderful memories we made during our visit, as well as for the warm and welcoming atmosphere that continues to draw us back.
Eva's Cafe has since expanded its vegan options and now offers a wider selection of plant-based dishes that cater to a variety of dietary preferences. This is a testament to their commitment to providing delicious food for everyone, regardless of what they choose to eat. It fills me with hope and optimism to see this change, and I can't wait to return to Eva's Cafe and try out their new vegan offerings.
In conclusion, while my experience at Eva's Cafe was initially marred by a limited selection of vegan options, the warmth and charm of the cafe itself left a lasting impression on me. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere was cozy and inviting - qualities that are hard to come by in today's fast-paced world. And with the recent expansion of their plant-based menu, I can't help but feel optimistic about my next visit to Eva's Cafe. So if you find yourself in Salinas, California, be sure to stop by 246 Williams Rd and experience the magic for yourself!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Jacob

It's fascinating to read Valentina's review of Eva's Cafe, as it paints a picture of a cozy and welcoming establishment that has won over many customers with its charming atmosphere and attentive staff. However, as someone who is also a vegetarian and prefers vegan options, I have to say that Valentina's initial disappointment with the limited choice on the menu is understandable. In fact, it's a common complaint that many plant-based eaters have about traditional cafes and restaurants - they simply don't offer enough options for those who prefer meatless meals. That being said, I do appreciate Valentina's optimistic outlook and her belief that things are improving in this regard. In fact, my own experience at Eva's Cafe has been largely positive - while the vegan choices may not be as extensive as I would like them to be, they are still delicious and satisfying. And as someone who has been vegetarian for many years, I can attest to the fact that things have indeed come a long way in terms of plant-based dining options. Moreover, it's heartening to see Eva's Cafe taking steps to address this issue by expanding their vegan menu. This is a testament to their commitment to providing delicious food for everyone, regardless of what they choose to eat. And as someone who values inclusiveness and diversity, I applaud them for making an effort to cater to a wider range of dietary preferences. Of course, there's always room for improvement - I would love to see Eva's Cafe offer even more plant-based options in the future, perhaps including some innovative and exciting dishes that will really push the boundaries of vegan cuisine. But in the meantime, I am grateful for the delicious meals and warm atmosphere that Eva's Cafe provides, and I look forward to returning again soon. In short, while Valentina's review may have painted a somewhat mixed picture of Eva's Cafe, my own experience has been largely positive. And with the cafe's recent expansion of their vegan menu, I am confident that they will continue to evolve and grow as a business, delivering delicious food and an unforgettable dining experience for all who visit. So if you're ever in Salinas, California, be sure to check out Eva's Cafe at 246 Williams Rd - whether you're a vegan or a meat-eater, I have no doubt that you'll enjoy the warm atmosphere and delicious food that this cafe has to offer.

Starbucks

Cafe
450 E Romie Ln, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.659144, -121.646461

Users reviews of Starbucks Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-11 by Luna

I stumbled upon Starbucks in Salinas quite by chance. I had heard of this popular coffee chain before but never really experienced it until now. My initial impression was one of awe and admiration at the sleek and modern design of the cafe. The interior was bright and inviting with plenty of seating for customers to enjoy their drinks in comfort. My reason for visiting Starbucks today was actually quite simple - I needed a break from my day-long journey along the coastline, and a cup of hot coffee seemed like just the thing to lift my spirits and recharge my batteries. Little did I know that this visit would turn out to be much more than just a quick caffeine fix!

As soon as I stepped inside, I was greeted by a friendly barista named Luna. Her smile lit up her face and instantly put me at ease. She asked me what I would like to order and, after some deliberation, I settled on their famous Pumpkin Spice Latte. The aroma of the latte wafted through the air as Luna carefully prepared it for me. It was everything I had hoped for - rich, creamy, and bursting with the flavors of fall. As I sipped my drink and watched the people around me, I couldn't help but feel a sense of empathy and compassion for them all. Some were working on laptops, deep in thought; others were chatting animatedly with friends or catching up on the news. The TV mounted above the counter was tuned to a local news channel, broadcasting updates on the recent wildfires that had ravaged the region. It was a stark reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of coming together as a community during times of crisis. Luna caught my eye and smiled, sensing that I was lost in thought. She asked me if everything was okay, and I took the opportunity to share with her my own personal struggles - how my father had passed away recently, and how I was finding it hard to cope with the grief. Luna listened intently, offering words of comfort and support. It was a small gesture, but one that touched me deeply and left me feeling grateful for this chance encounter. In that moment, I realized that Starbucks wasn't just a place to grab a quick drink - it was a hub of community and connection. A place where people could come together, share their stories, and offer each other the kindness and compassion that we all need from time to time. Luna embodied this spirit of empathy in her everyday interactions with customers, and I left Starbucks feeling uplifted and inspired by her example. As I stepped back out into the bright sunshine, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the small moments of kindness that make life worth living. The wildfires might have destroyed homes and livelihoods, but they could never extinguish the human spirit - a spirit that is embodied by the people of Salinas and the compassionate staff at Starbucks. It's a spirit that reminds us that, no matter how tough life gets, there is always hope for a better tomorrow. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Starbucks in Salinas to anyone passing through the area. Not just because of their excellent coffee or modern ambiance, but because of the sense of community and connection that they foster. Luna's example has left a lasting impression on me, and I will carry her spirit of empathy with me as I continue my journey along the coastline. Thank you, Starbucks, for being more than just a coffee shop - you are a beacon of hope and compassion in an often-uncertain world. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think about today's news of the wildfires that have devastated California. My heart goes out to all those affected by these tragic events, and I pray for their safety and recovery. May we all learn to be more empathetic and compassionate in times of crisis, just as Luna and Starbucks have shown us today. Together, we can overcome any obstacle that comes our way. Until next time, stay safe and take care.

Viva Espresso Organics

Cafe
1552 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.7130499, -121.6525136

Users reviews of Viva Espresso Organics Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-20 by Rylee

I recently visited Vivace Espresso Organics located at N. Main Street in Salinas for a much-needed coffee break during my daily courier runs. I've noticed that people from Salinas visit this café because it offers a cozy atmosphere, delicious organic food options, and high-quality beverages made with locally sourced ingredients.
The journey to Vivace Espresso Organics is quite easy if you're coming from the National Steinbeck Center, one of Salinas' famous points of interest. Start by heading east on N. Main Street towards East Laurel Drive for about 0.8 miles, and you'll find the café on your right-hand side. If you prefer walking, it would take approximately 15 minutes to cover this distance at a moderate pace.
Upon entering Vivace Espresso Organics, I was immediately impressed by its inviting ambiance, which includes comfortable seating areas and warm lighting that sets the perfect mood for relaxation or productive work sessions. The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about their menu offerings, making it easy to find something that suits your taste preferences.
One of my favorite things about this café is their commitment to sustainability, as evidenced by their use of compostable cups and eco-friendly practices throughout the establishment. Additionally, they often host community events and workshops, fostering a sense of connection among patrons while supporting local businesses and causes.
In conclusion, if you're looking for an exceptional café experience in Salinas, look no further than Vivace Espresso Organics on N. Main Street. With its delightful atmosphere, delicious organic fare, and dedication to environmental stewardship, it's no wonder why this establishment has become a favorite among locals and visitors alike.

Turf Club Catering Deli & Cafe

Cafe
216 John St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.669623, -121.649182

Users reviews of Turf Club Catering Deli & Cafe Salinas

Broadway Star Cafe

Cafe
19 W Bernal Dr, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6891005, -121.6535444

Users reviews of Broadway Star Cafe Salinas

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by William

I have had the pleasure of discovering some hidden gems throughout the city. One such discovery is Broadway Star Cafe, nestled on 19 W Bernal Dr. This cozy establishment has quickly become one of my go-to spots for a morning pick-me-up or an afternoon treat. The decor is charmingly eclectic, with vintage posters and memorabilia adorning the walls. The seating arrangements are comfortable and inviting, perfect for settling in with a good book or catching up with friends over a cup of coffee. But what truly sets Broadway Star Cafe apart is their commitment to quality ingredients and impeccable service. Each sip of their house-roasted coffee is a symphony of rich flavors, while the pastries are flaky and buttery, leaving you wanting more. The staff are friendly and attentive, always ready with a smile or a recommendation. Now, let me share an adventure that led me to Broadway Star Cafe in the first place. I had heard whispers of this hidden gem from some of my colleagues at work, but I couldn't quite remember where it was located. Determined to find it, I set out on foot, weaving through the narrow streets and winding alleys of downtown Salinas. It wasn't long before I found myself lost in a maze of identical-looking buildings. Panic began to set in as I realized I had no clue where I was or how to get back to my starting point. That's when I heard it - the sound of music and laughter coming from somewhere nearby. Following the noise, I stumbled upon Broadway Star Cafe. It was as if a beacon of light had appeared in the darkness, guiding me towards safety. The staff welcomed me with open arms, offering me a complimentary pastry to make up for my misadventure. From that day on, I vowed to never underestimate the power of music and laughter in leading me to my next caffeine fix!

But my adventures at Broadway Star Cafe aren't always quite so smooth. One particularly hectic morning, two of my colleagues arrived at the same time, both insisting that they had ordered the last available seat by the window. Chaos ensued as they argued over whose claim was more valid, with both parties refusing to back down. Sensing a potential conflict brewing, the security team at Broadway Star Cafe sprang into action. They intervened diplomatically, diffusing the situation and finding a peaceful resolution that left both parties satisfied. It just goes to show that even in the midst of an argument, Broadway Star Cafe is a place where everyone can find common ground - over a delicious cup of coffee, of course!

So if you're ever in Salinas and looking for a cozy spot to unwind or refuel, I highly recommend stopping by Broadway Star Cafe. With its charming decor, exceptional service, and delicious offerings, it's the perfect place to lose yourself in the moment - just make sure you don't get lost on your way there!

As for today's news, let's talk about the ongoing debate over the future of public transportation in Salinas. With traffic congestion at an all-time high, many residents are calling for more investment in buses and trains to help alleviate the pressure on our roads.

Portobello's

Cafe
1366 S Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6544133, -121.661172

Users reviews of Portobello's Salinas

La Plaza Bakery & Cafe

Cafe
1036 N Davis Rd, Salinas, CA 93907, United States

GPS : 36.6951241, -121.6666039

Users reviews of La Plaza Bakery & Cafe Salinas

Norma's Family Restaurant

Cafe
32 John St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6705787, -121.6534353

Users reviews of Norma's Family Restaurant Salinas

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Logan Harvey

Norma's Family Restaurant in Salinas is truly a gem that deserves more recognition than it gets. From the moment you walk through the door, you are greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere created by the friendly staff. The servers are always eager to assist with any questions or needs you may have while dining at their establishment.

The food here is simply delicious! They offer an extensive menu featuring classic American fare like burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups and more. Each dish is prepared fresh using high-quality ingredients which results in flavors that are truly mouthwatering. One of my personal favorites is the grilled chicken Caesar salad - it's absolutely divine!

Overall, Norma's Family Restaurant exceeds expectations on every level; from its attentive staff to its scrumptious cuisine, this hidden gem should not be missed when visiting Salinas. It has become my go-to spot for a quick bite or leisurely meal with family and friends alike!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Josiah Vaughn

Norma's Family Restaurant in Salinas may seem like a heavenly paradise according to Logan Harvey's glowing review, but allow me to shed some light on the less-than-perfect aspects of this establishment. First off, let's talk about the customer service. Now, don't get me wrong, I appreciate friendly staff as much as the next person, but there is a fine line between being welcoming and being overly eager to please. In my experience at Norma's, the servers were so enthusiastic that they practically begged me to order more than I could handle, insisting that everything on their menu was simply delectable. It felt like they were trying too hard to earn a tip, which left me feeling uneasy and slightly overwhelmed. Next, let's address the elephant in the room - the food. While Logan's grilled chicken Caesar salad might be "divine," I find it hard to believe that every single dish on this menu is truly mouthwatering. In fact, during my last visit, I ordered the cheeseburger and was less than impressed with its blandness. The patty was overcooked, the cheese was unremarkable, and the bun was stale. I had to drown my disappointment in ketchup just to make it palatable. Finally, let's talk about the atmosphere of this place. While Logan praised Norma's for its warm and inviting vibe, I found myself wishing for a little more ambiance. The decor was dated and uninspired, with outdated wallpaper and tacky artwork lining the walls. The lighting was too bright, making it feel like a sterile hospital waiting room rather than a cozy dining spot. In summary, while Norma's Family Restaurant may have its moments, it is not the paradise that Logan makes it out to be. The overeager staff, underwhelming food, and uninspired decor all leave something to be desired. I would recommend saving your money for a more enjoyable dining experience elsewhere.

Salinas Black Bear Diner

Cafe
805 W Laurel Dr, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.6974099, -121.6628047

Users reviews of Salinas Black Bear Diner Salinas

Starbucks

Cafe
1546 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.712715, -121.652199

Users reviews of Starbucks Salinas

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Cassidy

I visited their store last December with my girlfriend, eagerly looking forward to our usual coffee fix. However, upon presentation of the bill, we were left feeling disappointed by the overpriced items. The cost did not match the experience we expected from such a renowned brand. But despite this setback, I remain optimistic about Starbucks' future prospects. The recent corporate earnings have left equity markets mixed, indicating that there are still some challenges ahead for the company. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that Starbucks will continue to innovate and adapt in response to these challenges, just as they have done throughout their history. In fact, during our visit last December, we noticed several promising signs that suggest a bright future for the brand. The store was bustling with activity, filled with loyal customers eagerly sipping on their lattes and enjoying the cozy atmosphere. The baristas were attentive, friendly, and clearly devoted to providing exceptional service. And despite the high price tag, we couldn't deny the delicious taste of our drinks and pastries - a testament to Starbucks' unparalleled expertise in coffee roasting and pastry-making. Overall, my experience at Starbucks last December may have been marred by the overpriced items, but I remain hopeful about their future prospects. The brand has a history of resilience and innovation, and I'm confident that they will continue to adapt and evolve in response to the challenges ahead. In the meantime, we'll continue to visit our local Starbucks for our coffee fix, grateful for the comfort and familiarity it provides us during these uncertain times. The news today is mixed as corporate earnings have left equity markets uncertain about the future of some companies. However, I believe that Starbucks will rise above the challenges ahead, just as they always have in the past. The recent news may cause some short-term volatility, but I'm optimistic about the long-term prospects of this beloved brand.

Starbucks

Cafe
1640 N Main St, Salinas, CA 93906, United States

GPS : 36.7146282, -121.652395

Users reviews of Starbucks Salinas

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by John Henry

Visiting Starbucks with my brother in July was an utter disappointment, as I found the prices for their overpriced items far exceeded any sense of value or quality, leaving us both feeling frustrated and outraged.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Keegan Cardenas

I must admit that I have always been a loyal customer of Starbucks, frequenting their stores multiple times a week. However, after reading John Henry's review, I decided to take a step back and reevaluate my own experiences at this popular coffee chain. While I do agree that the prices can be steep, I believe there are several factors that justify these costs. Firstly, Starbucks prides itself on using high-quality ingredients in their drinks and pastries. The beans used in their coffee are sourced from various regions around the world and are carefully roasted to bring out their unique flavors. This attention to detail ensures that each drink is made with care and results in a superior taste. Secondly, Starbucks has invested heavily in creating an inviting and comfortable atmosphere for its customers. The stores are often spacious and offer ample seating, making it the perfect place to catch up on work or relax with friends. Additionally, the music selection is carefully curated to create a calming and relaxing ambiance that enhances the overall experience. Lastly, Starbucks offers several customization options for their drinks, allowing customers to tailor them to their specific preferences. From adding syrup flavors to choosing different types of milk or ice levels, this level of customization ensures that each drink is unique and caters to individual tastes. In conclusion, while it's true that Starbucks is not the cheapest option for coffee, I believe that the overall experience and quality of their products justify these costs. From high-quality ingredients to a comfortable atmosphere and personalized service, Starbucks offers an unparalleled coffeehouse experience that sets them apart from other chains.

T&A Cafe

Cafe
1 Harris Rd, Salinas, CA 93908, United States

GPS : 36.619256, -121.647169

Users reviews of T&A Cafe Salinas

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Mckenzie

As a single person seeking solace in a cozy cafe, I found T&A Cafe nestled in Salinas at 1 Harris Rd, CA 93908. This hidden gem lies near haunted woods and Mckenzie house, adding an eerie atmosphere to the experience.

Upon entering, dim lights create a shadowy ambiance with whispering staff attending to orders. The surrounding area is abandoned and deserted with only stray dogs howling in alleys. The looming Mckenzie house heightens the tension, yet there's camaraderie among patrons who share their fears within these walls.

While facing your darkest fantasies, remember that once inside this world of shadows and despair, it may be difficult to return to reality.

Ginger Thai Kitchen

Cafe
1104 S Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6604519, -121.6587969

Users reviews of Ginger Thai Kitchen Salinas

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Leon Dale

Dear valued reader, I have had the pleasure of visiting Giinger Thai Kitchen during my trip to Salinas with my fiancée in July. Our expectations were high given that we were looking forward to enjoying a delightful meal in an ambiance that would complement our intimate bond as a couple. Unfortunately, the aesthetic appeal and ambiance of Giinger Thai Kitchen fell short of meeting our expectations and left us feeling a bit disappointed.
The restaurant is located at 1104 S Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States, and it's easy to find and reach. As we walked in, the first thing that caught my eye was the bland decor. The interior design of Giinger Thai Kitchen seemed to be lacking the charm and warmth that would make our dining experience more intimate and memorable. The lighting was too bright for a romantic dinner, and the overall ambiance felt cold and impersonal.
Despite the disappointing decor, I decided to give it a chance and focus on enjoying my meal with my fiancée. We were seated promptly, and our server greeted us warmly. The menu offered a variety of Thai dishes, but we found that some options lacked authenticity and flavors that would make them stand out from other Thai restaurants.
As we waited for our food to arrive, we couldn't help but notice the lack of attention to detail in the table settings. The cutlery was not properly arranged, and there were no napkins on the table. These small details might seem insignificant to some, but they contribute to creating a warm and welcoming ambiance that enhances the overall dining experience.
When our food arrived, we eagerly dug in, hoping for a taste of authentic Thai cuisine that would make us forget about the disappointing decor. To our dismay, the dishes we ordered were bland and lacked the bold flavors we had been craving. It was clear that Giinger Thai Kitchen needed to up their game when it came to delivering a delicious and satisfying meal.
Despite our disappointment with the food and ambiance, my fiancée and I still managed to salvage some enjoyment from our evening together. We talked about our plans for the future and shared stories of our past experiences. It was during these moments that we were reminded that it's not just about the food or the ambiance - what truly matters is the connection we share with one another.
In conclusion, Giinger Thai Kitchen has potential, but it needs to work on creating an atmosphere that is warm, intimate, and romantic. The bland decor and lack of attention to detail in the table settings were major disappointments for us, and we hope that future visitors will find a more enjoyable experience there. However, if you're looking for an authentic Thai dining experience with a truly memorable ambiance, I would suggest exploring other options in Salinas or nearby areas.

Cafe within entire Salinas region

Other stuff from Salinas:

Recently featured: