Incredible good coffee in Downey

Where to find good coffee shop in Downey

Have you every tried hostess (snack cakes) in Tierra Mia Coffee or bean pie in Tierra Mia Coffee ?
If yes - probably to want to try it one more time just like Malachi Newman in 2011.

Where to buy ethiopian yirgacheffe in Downey

  • 1. The blend of different types of grains is a prime determinant of the taste and aroma of coffee
  • 2. There are several instruments that you can use to brew coffee. Even same type of tool used can significalty make the differece in taste. Popular devices are: chemex and chemex.
  • 3. Choosing advances expensive grinders with precise grinding like disc and conical grinders will let you achieve the best and reproducible quality of coffee
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.
79% of the coffee consumed in Downey is Arabica and 21% is Robusta

A man named Malachi Newman, filled with excitement and nostalgia, stands in a lively café lined up for a fresh brew and cherished bean pie or hostess dessert, enveloped by chatter and the sweet aroma of coffee.
A man named Malachi Newman, filled with excitement and nostalgia, stands in a lively café lined up for a fresh brew and cherished bean pie or hostess dessert, enveloped by chatter and the sweet aroma of coffee.

Cheapest cafes in Downey

Coffee is available in various brands with different cost. Some coffees have more expensive price. Most of them (like the ones from Malaysia, Israel and Taiwan) has more expensive price.

There are different varieties of Yirgacheffe from Brazil, Kenya, Mexico, USA etc. The most popular ones will include Roasted Ethiopian coffee, Ethiopian Roasted Black coffee, Ethiopic Roasted Ethiopian coffee, Ethiopian Yirgacheffe with Black tea and Ethiopian Yirgacheffe with White tea. There are many variations. In the US you could just buy it on Amazon . 2. There were some local stores in Tierra Mia Coffee but they are not the best. It is best to try out different places for the most affordable price. There are also some good online shopping options.3.

There are other online coffee shops in downtown uptown. The quality is generally low but the service is generally good.4. If you are in uptown then I would suggest to book your place in one of the coffee shops that serve coffee at least 3-5 days before leaving town.5. There are good places to stay in the downtown uptown.

Some of them have room for you even during night. You will have a few more days for the next coffee run before you leave town. Some other coffee houses in uptown also have good prices.6. I have heard that the coffee shop that I visited with my friends at the beginning of the morning at 7AM, that was just an excuse to get a free coffee and a bottle of iced tea after the 2nd coffee run. I think that it was a great place. I would stay there and if the cafe closed at 3:00, I would try out another place, or some other way to save some money. You don't have to wait too long to find a good coffee spot.7.

I also know some good coffee shops in downtown uptown. I would recommend one of them even for a day.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the ingredients and preparation process for our signature beverage, "The Mimosa Latte"?

The Mimosa Latte is a delightful fusion of two popular drinks - a mimosa (which is typically orange juice with champagne) and a latte. Here's what you'll need to make it and the preparation process:

Ingredients:
1. 2 oz freshly squeezed orange juice
2. 1 shot espresso
3. 4 oz steamed milk (whole milk or almond milk recommended)
4. 1/2 oz simple syrup
5. Prosecco or champagne for topping (about 2-3 oz)
6. Orange slice and mint sprig for garnish (optional)

Preparation Process:
1. Start by brewing your shot of espresso and set it aside.
2. In a latte glass, pour the freshly squeezed orange juice first, followed by the simple syrup.
3. Steam your milk until it reaches approximately 150°F (65°C) and is nice and frothy.
4. Pour the steamed milk into the latte glass with the orange juice and simple syrup.
5. Gently pour in your shot of espresso, allowing it to settle at the bottom of the glass.
6. For the finishing touch, slowly top off your Mimosa Latte with a splash of Prosecco or champagne. You can also add more if you prefer a stronger alcoholic kick.
7. Garnish your drink with an orange slice and a mint sprig if desired.
8. Serve immediately and enjoy the perfect fusion of two classic drinks!

What are the current flavors and ingredients in our daily freshly-baked croissants, and do you have any vegan options available?

Our daily freshly-baked croissants come in plain and chocolate flavors. The ingredients include flour, butter, yeast, sugar, salt, milk, and eggs for the plain ones, and cocoa powder for the chocolate ones. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer any vegan options for our croissants as they contain dairy ingredients like butter and eggs.

Can you explain the process of properly making and serving a pour-over coffee?

Sure, I'd be happy to help! Here is a step-by-step guide for making a perfect pour-over coffee:

1. Prep your equipment: To make pour-over coffee, you will need a pour-over dripper, a filter (preferably made of natural materials like paper or cloth), a kettle with hot water, and freshly ground coffee beans.

2. Grind the coffee beans: You'll want to grind your coffee beans just before brewing for the freshest flavor. A medium-fine grind is ideal for pour-over coffee.

3. Add the filter and pre-wet it: Place the filter in the dripper and set the dripper on top of your serving cup or carafe. Rinse the filter with hot water to remove any paper taste and to heat up your serverware. Discard this water.

4. Add the coffee grounds: Measure out about 25 grams (1 ounce) of coffee for every four cups of water you plan on brewing. If you don't have a scale, you can also use two tablespoons per cup as a rough estimate.

5. Bloom the coffee: Start pouring hot water (around 200°F/93°C) over the coffee grounds in a circular motion until they are saturated. This process is called "blooming" and helps release the CO2 from the coffee, making it taste better. Wait about 45 seconds before proceeding to the next step.

6. Pour the remaining water: Slowly pour the rest of the hot water over the coffee grounds in a spiral pattern, starting at the center and moving outwards. Make sure all the grounds are wet. The total brewing time should be around 2-4 minutes.

7. Serve and enjoy: Once the coffee has dripped through the filter into your serverware, it's ready to serve! Pour it into cups or mugs, add any desired sweeteners or creamers, and enjoy your delicious pour-over coffee.

Recommended places in Downey

Porto's Bakery & Cafe

Cafe
8233 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241, United States

GPS : 33.9407371, -118.1335602

Users reviews of Porto's Bakery & Cafe Downey

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

Cafe
8550 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241, United States

GPS : 33.937376, -118.128365

Users reviews of The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Downey

3rd Street Coffee

Cafe
8221 3rd St # 101, Downey, CA 90241, United States

GPS : 33.9425014, -118.1328594

Users reviews of 3rd Street Coffee Downey

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Lukas

Last summer at 8221 3rd St # 101, Downey, I graced the presence of 3rd Street Coffee with my fiancé's company, only to be met with an agonizing wait that would make a snail seem speedy by comparison. The irony of sipping on a "quick pick-me-up" while being trapped in a caffeine-induced purgatory was not lost on us.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Levi Jenkins

my heart is heavy with despair and hopelessness. My experience at this establishment last summer left me with an indelible impression that has haunted me ever since. To say that the wait was agonizing would be a vast understatement; it felt like we were trapped in some sort of caffeine-induced purgatory, a living hell where time stood still and our very souls were consumed by the bitter aroma of overbrewed coffee. But let us begin at the beginning. My fiancé's company insisted that we visit this coffee house, located at 8221 3rd St # 101 in Downey. We eagerly agreed, excited to indulge in a quick pick-me-up before embarking on our day's activities. Little did we know that our decision would lead us down the darkest of paths. The first red flag should have been the lack of parking. We circled the block several times before finally staking out a spot on the curb, praying that no one would tow us away. But once we entered the coffee house, we were greeted with a sight that sent chills down our spines: a sea of faces staring blankly at their laptops and smartphones, their expressions a mix of exhaustion and despair. We tried to make our way through the throng, but it was like trying to navigate a maze without a map; every turn seemed to lead us deeper into the abyss. And then we heard it: the sound of grinders clanging away, the scent of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air. Our hearts leapt with hope; perhaps our ordeal was finally coming to an end. But as we approached the counter, we were met with a sight that made us want to scream. There, behind the counter, stood the barista - or rather, a slow-moving, snail-like creature that seemed to be in no hurry whatsoever. We waited and we waited, our stomachs growling with hunger as our eyes darted back and forth between the clock on the wall and the barista's glacial pace. Hours passed like days; it felt like an eternity before we finally received our orders. By then, our caffeine-induced high had long since dissipated, leaving us with nothing but a bitter aftertaste in our mouths. We stumbled out of the coffee house, our minds foggy and our souls shattered by the sheer brutality of it all. In retrospect, I can't help but wonder if this experience was somehow connected to the global warming that has been plaguing our planet. Perhaps the slow-moving barista was a symptom of some larger, more sinister phenomenon - a harbinger of doom for a world that has long since lost its way. I shudder to think what other horrors lie in store for us as we hurtle towards an uncertain future, our fate sealed by the unforgiving grip of climate change. In short, my experience at 3rd Street Coffee was nothing short of a nightmare. I implore you, dear reader, to steer clear of this cursed establishment and seek solace elsewhere. For the sake of your sanity - and for the love of God - stay far, far away from 3rd Street Coffee.

Chocolate Covered Cafe

Cafe
12250 Paramount Blvd, Downey, CA 90242, United States

GPS : 33.9289459, -118.1476886

Users reviews of Chocolate Covered Cafe Downey

Cabine de Cafe

Cafe
12012 Paramount Blvd, Downey, CA 90242, United States

GPS : 33.9327982, -118.1447443

Users reviews of Cabine de Cafe Downey

Cafe tu gusto

Cafe
12012 Paramount Blvd, Downey, CA 90242, United States

GPS : 33.932796, -118.1447322

Users reviews of Cafe tu gusto Downey

Pop's Cafe

Cafe
7840 Florence Ave, Downey, CA 90240, United States

GPS : 33.9548369, -118.1333051

Users reviews of Pop's Cafe Downey

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Ryder

I'm no stranger to the importance of a good cup of coffee and a cozy atmosphere when conducting business meetings. That's why my partner and I decided to pay Pop's Cafe in Downey a visit some weeks ago. Let me tell you, this place did not disappoint. The decor was reminiscent of a vintage diner, complete with red leather booths and chrome accents. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air as we ordered our drinks and settled in for a productive discussion. The barista behind the counter was friendly and attentive, refilling our mugs promptly and even offering suggestions for pastries that would pair well with our orders. The real test of any establishment, however, is how it handles unexpected situations. And Pop's Cafe proved itself to be a true contender in this regard. As we were deep in conversation, two individuals caught my eye from across the room. They were engrossed in what appeared to be a heated argument, with raised voices and gesticulations. My skeptical side couldn't help but wonder if this was going to escalate into something more serious. But to our surprise, the security team at Ryder (located nearby at 7840 Florence Ave, Downey, CA 90240) quickly responded to the situation and diffused it before any real harm could be done. The cafe staff also kept a watchful eye on the situation and ensured that our meeting continued uninterrupted. Speaking of current events, have you heard about the recent controversy surrounding Ryder's decision to implement stricter safety measures? As a business owner, I understand the importance of prioritizing safety above all else. But at the same time, it's also crucial to strike a balance between convenience and security. I hope that Ryder is able to find a solution that satisfies both parties involved. In any case, I highly recommend Pop's Cafe for anyone in search of a cozy and welcoming atmosphere for their next business meeting.

Cafe N Stuff

Cafe
11255 Woodruff Ave #6, Downey, CA 90241, United States

GPS : 33.9306864, -118.1177084

Users reviews of Cafe N Stuff Downey

Mimi's Cafe

Cafe
8455 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90240, United States

GPS : 33.9386721, -118.1296701

Users reviews of Mimi's Cafe Downey

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

Cafe
9516 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90240, United States

GPS : 33.9537727, -118.1135859

Users reviews of The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Downey

P C Cafe

Cafe
10048 Rosecrans Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706, United States

GPS : 33.9016079, -118.1192125

Users reviews of P C Cafe Downey

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Abigail Higgins

As I sit down at my desk, the faded memory of an afternoon spent at P C Cafe still lingers in the corners of my mind, like an unwelcome guest who refuses to leave. The address, 10048 Rosecrans Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706, is etched into my memory, not because of its beauty, but because of the bitter disappointment that unfolded there.

I recall that fateful day with crystal clarity. The sun was shining, and my wife and I were eager to escape the monotony of our daily routine. We had heard whispers of P C Cafe's renowned hospitality and exquisite menu, so we decided to pay a visit. With high expectations, we embarked on our journey, our hearts filled with anticipation and excitement.

We were led to a cozy table near the window, which offered us a picturesque view of the bustling street outside. The waiter was attentive and friendly, and we were immediately charmed by the warm ambiance of the cafe. But as the first courses arrived, my wife and I exchanged skeptical glances.

The prices on the menu were steep, even for dishes that seemed deceptively simple. We decided to overlook it, telling ourselves that the experience would be worth the investment. However, as the meal continued, the disparity between the exorbitant bill and the quality of our food became increasingly apparent. Our entrées were lackluster and underseasoned, leaving us longing for more flavor.

My wife's eyes widened when she received her check; it was significantly higher than hers. A wave of frustration washed over us. We had come to P C Cafe seeking an escape from the mundane, but instead we found ourselves trapped in a web of disappointment and disillusionment.

The tension between what we had expected and the reality of our dining experience grew thicker with every passing moment. As the cafe filled with the sounds of laughter and chatter, we felt increasingly isolated, like outsiders looking in on a secret club that we were not invited to join.

In that moment, I couldn't help but wonder: Was this the price of exclusivity? Had our high expectations been our own undoing? Or was P C Cafe simply overreaching, trying to make a quick profit at the expense of its customers?

As the hours passed and the sun began to set, we reluctantly paid our bill and left the cafe, feeling empty-handed and disillusioned. The memory of that day still haunts me, a reminder that sometimes, the most tantalizing promises come with the bitterest of disappointments.

Panera Bread

Cafe
8900 Apollo Way, Downey, CA 90242, United States

GPS : 33.9224945, -118.1308043

Users reviews of Panera Bread Downey

Tierra Mia Coffee

Cafe
9220 Slauson Ave, Pico Rivera, CA 90660, United States

GPS : 33.9690191, -118.10043

Users reviews of Tierra Mia Coffee Downey

Tierra Mia Coffee

Cafe
11700 Telegraph Rd, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670, United States

GPS : 33.9451562, -118.0837144

Users reviews of Tierra Mia Coffee Downey

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Hunter Yang

my recent visit to Tierra Mia Coffee in Downey left me thoroughly impressed. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Columbia Memorial Space Center, this cozy little cafe boasts of some of the finest coffee blends I have ever tasted. Our journey to Tierra Mia Coffee began at the Space Center, where we marveled at the fascinating exhibits on display. With a newfound sense of adventure, we set off in search of our next destination - this hidden gem nestled in the heart of Downey's bustling business district. As we walked, the air was thick with anticipation and excitement, leaving us both eager to explore what lay ahead. But as we turned a corner and caught sight of a mysterious figure lurking in the shadows, our spirits were suddenly dampened by an unexplainable sense of apprehension. Was this the work of some nefarious criminal mastermind, or was it merely a case of mistaken identity? Only time would tell as we pressed forward, our hearts pounding with each step we took. But in the end, it was nothing more than a harmless passerby - an unexpected twist that added an air of intrigue and uncertainty to our otherwise mundane journey. As we finally arrived at Tierra Mia Coffee, the tension dissipated, leaving us both feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air as we settled into our seats, ready to savor every last drop of this delectable beverage. The news today spoke of a local crime wave that had left the community in a state of panic. But here at Tierra Mia Coffee, all was well - a peaceful haven where one could escape from the chaos of the outside world and simply enjoy the simple pleasures of life. In conclusion, my visit to Tierra Mia Coffee was nothing short of a transformative experience, leaving me with a newfound appreciation for the finer things in life. This hidden gem is truly a treasure trove waiting to be discovered, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Tierra Mia Coffee

Cafe
4914 Firestone Blvd, South Gate, CA 90280, United States

GPS : 33.9514703, -118.18223

Users reviews of Tierra Mia Coffee Downey

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Claire

I've visited several coffeehouses around the city, but my recent experience at Tierra Mia Coffee left me feeling disappointed. Although the location was quite charming with its rustic interior design and cozy ambiance, the cleanliness of the tables left much to be desired. My girlfriend and I arrived at Tierra Mia Coffee in high spirits, eager to indulge in our favorite drinks and pastries. However, as we settled into our seats, we noticed that several tables around us were dirty and had not been cleaned properly since the last customers left. The surface was sticky to the touch, and there were crumbs and spills scattered all over it. A clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee, and unfortunately, this oversight took away from our overall experience at Tierra Mia Coffee. I couldn't help but feel apprehensive about consuming anything on such a contaminated tabletop, which affected my mood and enjoyment of the ambiance around me. Despite this setback, I remain hopeful that Tierra Mia Coffee will address this issue promptly. I believe that cleanliness is critical to any business, especially in the food industry, as it affects customer satisfaction and perception. It's crucial for businesses to prioritize hygiene and sanitation measures to ensure a pleasant experience for their customers. As we prepare to move forward from this experience, let us also reflect on recent news developments that highlight the importance of optimism and positivity. Today, Embraer CEO, Francisco Gomes Neto, shared his observations regarding the supply chain challenges that have been dampening aircraft delivery forecasts for 2024, despite industry improvements. He highlighted persistent struggles in this area but expressed hope that efforts to address these issues will continue to improve and strengthen the industry's overall performance. Inspired by this message of optimism, I too choose to focus on the positive aspects of my Tierra Mia Coffee experience while also acknowledging the areas that need improvement. I believe that a clean and hygienic environment is essential for any coffeehouse or restaurant, and it's crucial for businesses to prioritize these measures to ensure customer satisfaction and loyalty. In conclusion, I remain hopeful that Tierra Mia Coffee will address this issue promptly and implement necessary measures to maintain hygiene and sanitation standards. My overall experience at the coffeehouse was otherwise quite delightful, and I look forward to returning soon, with renewed confidence in their cleanliness protocols.

Tierra Mia Coffee

Cafe
11004 Atlantic Ave, Lynwood, CA 90262, United States

GPS : 33.9301969, -118.1835362

Users reviews of Tierra Mia Coffee Downey

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Teagan Mclaughlin

As a college student craving a break from the endless readings and assignments, I stumbled upon Tierra Mia Coffee in Downey while wandering around looking for a cozy spot to study or relax. And boy, am I glad I found this hidden gem! The cafe is located on the bustling Lakewood Boulevard, surrounded by charming vintage stores and quaint mom-and-pop shops that give Downey its unique character. The exterior of Tierra Mia Coffee is a feast for the eyes, with vibrant murals adorning the walls and a wooden signboard swinging gently in the breeze. The cafe's interior is no less captivating, with warm lighting and cozy seating that make you feel right at home. The barista behind the counter greets me with a smile and an offer for a free refill on my drink, which I gladly accept. But what really sets Tierra Mia Coffee apart from other cafes in Downey is the diverse crowd it attracts. From students poring over textbooks to artists sketching away at their easels, there's a sense of community and creativity that fills the air. I strike up a conversation with a group of local writers huddled around a table, eagerly sharing tips and critiques. As I savor my latte, I can't help but wonder what draws people from Downey to this cafe time and again. Is it the excellent coffee roasted fresh in-house? The cozy ambiance that makes you forget your worries? Or is it simply the sense of camaraderie that comes with being part of a community dedicated to their passions?

Whatever it may be, I'm convinced that Tierra Mia Coffee deserves its spot as the go-to cafe for locals. And who knows? Maybe one day I too will become a regular and contribute to this vibrant community. Until then, I'll continue sipping on my latte, watching the world go by, and soaking in the unique charm of Downey. Oh, and by the way NASA has some exciting news for us space enthusiasts! They've selected an experiment that will study plant growth in the unique environment of space radiation and partial gravity on the moon in 2026. Yes, you heard that right - plants growing on the moon! The LEAF experiment (short for Lunar Exploration Analysis Group) aims to understand how lunar soil affects plant growth and could have implications for future outposts on the lunar south pole where water ice is abundant. And the best part? Women and people of color will make history by landing there first in Artemis 3, following the successful launch of Artemis 1 last year.

Lucero Cafe

Cafe
6200 Gage Ave, Bell Gardens, CA 90201, United States

GPS : 33.9741802, -118.1525358

Users reviews of Lucero Cafe Downey

Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Cafe

Cafe
10218 Paramount Blvd, Downey, CA 90241, United States

GPS : 33.9528617, -118.1301357

Users reviews of Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Cafe Downey

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Jase

As a waitress on my day off, I decided to visit Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Cafe in Downey. The moment I stepped inside, the scent of freshly brewed coffee and sweet pastries enveloped me. It's clear why this cafe is a popular spot for locals - the decor, service, and menu all exude warmth and authenticity. As I perused the menu, I couldn't help but notice how affordable everything seemed. And it's no wonder that low-income households still find joy in dining out here. In today's two-track economy, Darden CEO Clarence Otis revealed a drop in dining frequency among such families at Olive Garden and LongHorn steakhouse. But here, prices are reasonable enough for regulars to make it their go-to spot. Even higher earners flock to this cafe, perhaps lured by the Cuban fare that's hard to come by elsewhere in town. The CFO pledged price hikes through discounts, but I suspect the quality and ambiance of Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Cafe make up for any increase in cost. As a visitor, I was impressed by how genuinely welcoming the staff were - from the barista who crafted my latte with skill to the waiter who recommended a delicious pastry. The cafe's cozy atmosphere and lively chatter of patrons created an inviting ambiance that made me want to linger longer. In short, Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Cafe is a gem in Downey, offering affordability, authenticity, and warmth.

The Bicycle Hotel & Casino

Cafe
888 Bicycle Casino Drive, Bell Gardens, CA 90201, United States

GPS : 33.966165, -118.165247

Users reviews of The Bicycle Hotel & Casino Downey

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Alivia Barrett

I can say with certainty that when it comes to choosing a hotel, The Bicycle Hotel & Casino is the clear standout. Located on 888 Bicycle Casino Drive, Bell Gardens, CA 90201, this hidden gem is nestled between the bustling streets of Downey and the glittering lights of Los Angeles. But what sets The Bicycle Hotel & Casino apart from other hotels in the area? For starters, it's hard to resist the lure of a hotel that doubles as a casino. Whether you're feeling lucky or just looking for a thrilling night out, The Bicycle has got you covered. And with over 130,000 square feet of gaming space, there's plenty to keep you entertained. But let's not forget about the hotel itself. With modern, stylish rooms and top-notch amenities like a rooftop pool and spa, The Bicycle is the perfect place to unwind after a long day of exploring all that Downey has to offer. And with easy access to major highways like the 605 and the 710, getting here is a breeze - no matter where you're coming from. So why do people from Downey keep choosing The Bicycle Hotel & Casino time and time again? Perhaps it's the convenience factor - with so many popular attractions nearby, like the iconic Disneyland Resort and the historic Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, it's easy to see why this hotel is a favorite among locals. But it could also be the buzz around town that's driving people to check out The Bicycle Hotel & Casino. With its recent expansion and renovation, the hotel has been garnering plenty of attention from both travelers and locals alike. And with new restaurants and bars like the Alivia Barrett (located just a short walk from the hotel), there's always something exciting happening here. As for the future? With plans to further develop the surrounding area into a bustling entertainment district, it's clear that The Bicycle Hotel & Casino is only going to get better with time. And who knows - maybe one day we'll see a whole new crop of celebrities and influencers making their way through these doors. But for now, I'm just happy to call this place my own little slice of paradise. With its unique blend of luxury, excitement, and convenience, The Bicycle Hotel & Casino is the perfect destination for anyone looking to experience all that Downey has to offer - and then some. So what are you waiting for? Come on down and see for yourself!

Speaking of excitement, have you heard about the latest news in the stock market? It seems like Reddit's stock price is soaring as analysts release bullish ratings following a quiet period. Some companies, like Goldman Sachs, are offering more cautious outlooks with neutral ratings and lower price targets due to concerns over content moderation, while others, like Roth MKM, Needham, Loop Capital, Citi, and Morgan Stanley, are all initiating coverage with buy ratings targeting prices ranging from $40 to $55.

Cafe Opa

Cafe
9905 Paramount Blvd, Downey, CA 90240, United States

GPS : 33.9554036, -118.129043

Users reviews of Cafe Opa Downey

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-01 by Jonathan Pate

As I strolled down Paramount Boulevard, my heart skipped a beat when I spotted Cafe Opa. The charming ambiance, with its warm lighting and cozy corners, whispered sweet nothings in my ear that I could not resist. It was as if the cafe had been waiting for me all this time, knowing exactly what I needed - a place to escape the chaos of everyday life, and immerse myself in the simple joys of good company, great food, and soul-nurturing conversations.
People from Downey are no strangers to Cafe Opa, and they visit it often for different reasons. Some come here to spend quality time with their loved ones over a steamy cup of coffee or a delightful slice of cake, while others use this serene haven as a sanctuary for some much-needed alone time. The cafe's inviting atmosphere seems to have a magical effect on people, drawing them in like moths to a flame.
However, I must admit that my experience at Cafe Opa was far from perfect. Despite the enchanting setting and the promise of a romantic rendezvous, I couldn't help but feel disappointed by the lackluster service. It seemed as if the staff had lost touch with their purpose – to serve their customers with warmth, attentiveness, and passion.
My experience began with a long wait before I was finally acknowledged by a server who appeared disinterested in my presence. The menu, while diverse, left me feeling overwhelmed and underwhelmed at the same time. I had trouble deciphering the descriptions, and it took multiple attempts to clarify my order.
When my food finally arrived, I couldn't help but feel underwhelmed once again. The presentation was lackluster, and the taste of my dish failed to live up to the anticipation that had built up during my wait. It felt as if the kitchen staff were simply going through the motions, rather than putting their heart and soul into each creation.
To make matters worse, the cafe's ambiance seemed to lose its charm as the evening wore on. The music was too loud, making it difficult to carry on a conversation without having to shout across the table. Additionally, the chairs were uncomfortable, causing my back to ache after only an hour of sitting.
In conclusion, while Cafe Opa may boast a charming exterior and a romantic ambiance, its poor quality service leaves much to be desired. I cannot recommend this cafe as a destination for those seeking a truly memorable experience. There are far better options in Downey that will leave you feeling satisfied, both in terms of taste and service. So if you're looking for love at first bite, I suggest keeping your search alive and exploring the many other hidden gems that our lovely city has to offer.

Cafe within entire Downey region

Other stuff from Downey:

Recently featured: