Where to drink coffee in Solingen

Quality robusta coffee beans from Solingen

If you like coffee drinks like Irish coffee you can taste it in Eis Cafe La Fontana in Solingen or Cafe Stadtgeflüster which is 230 meters away from the Cafe Stadtgeflüster. All sumatra mandheling fans could find finest con panna in the Café Finkhäuser located at Walder Kirchpl. 14, 42719 Solingen, Germany. Making & Drinking coffee is an art and a miraculous ritual. To get the best experience with your latte macchiato you may need some equipment.

Clubhouses in the Solingen and cultural life


Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only painitng but also talking are very popular.

If your coffee taste like coffee in coffee drinks you will like Eis Cafe La Fontana in Solingen or Café Stadtgeflüster which is 230 meters away from the Cafe Stadtgeflüster. So, if you love to have a great coffee drinking experience at Eis Cafe La Fontana then this location will be perfect for you!Cafe La Fontana is part of Solingen City Museum and offers all kinds of cultural activities for visitors.

Cape Argos – Amsterdam, Holland Cape Argos is one of the best coffee shops in the Netherlands.

The coffee from Espresso Cafe Argos is the best available in the country. It's the best choice for espresso enthusiasts in the Netherlands and you can be rewarded for that with an excellent tasting brew for your coffee. It's easy to find coffee from the cafe in Amsterdam. This is a great place to buy coffee and is one of some of the best coffee shops in the Netherlands. The coffee from Espresso Cafe Argos is the best available in the country. It's the best choice for espresso enthusiasts in the Netherlands and you can be rewarded for that with an excellent tasting brew for your coffee. Cape Argos is located at E3, 70510 Amsterdam, Netherlands.

The main coffee house in this location is located at the corner of the main street in Amsterdam, the most beautiful street of Amsterdam. You can't go anywhere else if you are looking for a good coffee shop in Amsterdam.

So, if you like good coffee drinks you will find Cape Argos to your taste here or on the coffee shop on the corner of the main Street in Amsterdam. The coffee from Espresso Cafe Argos is the best available in the country. It's the best choice for espresso enthusiasts in the Netherlands and you can be rewarded for that with an excellent tasting brew for your coffee. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the signature drink at Sillis Salzgrotten Café and what inspired its creation?

The signature drink at SilliS SalzGrotten Café is called "SalzWelt." It was created by mixing a selection of Austrian and international spirits, fruit juices, and salt. This unique blend captures the essence of the Salt Mine World (SalzWelt) experience, which combines traditional Austrian culture with modern attractions, including the famous Silent Night Chapel. The combination of salty and sweet flavors in SalzWelt reflects the various layers of history and experiences that visitors can enjoy at the Silent Night Memorial Church and SilliS SalzGrotten Café.

What are the top three signature coffee blends offered at Sillis Salzgrottes Cafe and what distinguishes each blend from the other two?

Silli's Salzgrottes Café offers three signature coffee blends: "Silli's Blend," "Mountain Mist," and "Morning Glory."
1. Silli's Blend: This is a medium-bodied coffee that combines Arabica beans sourced from Colombia, Guatemala, and Ethiopia. It has notes of caramel, chocolate, and hazelnut. What distinguishes this blend from the others is its smooth taste and balanced acidity.
2. Mountain Mist: This is a dark roast coffee that uses 100% Arabica beans sourced from high-altitude regions like Peru and Colombia. It has a bold flavor profile with hints of dark chocolate, nutmeg, and smoky undertones. What sets this blend apart is its strong, full-bodied taste and robust aroma.
3. Morning Glory: This is an espresso blend made with a mix of Arabica and Robusta beans. It has a rich, intense flavor with notes of dark chocolate, cherry, and caramel. What makes this blend unique is its high caffeine content and bold taste, making it perfect for those who need an energizing kick-start to their day.

Can you explain the process of making the cafe's signature coffee drink, "The Kraemer Blend?"

Of course! The Krämer Blend is a unique and flavorful creation that has become the signature drink at our café. Here's how it's made:
1. Start by brewing a strong cup of coffee using our freshly ground Krämer Blend beans. We use a French press to achieve the perfect balance of flavors and richness.
2. While the coffee is brewing, prepare a simple syrup by combining equal parts sugar and water in a small saucepan over medium heat. Stir until the sugar has dissolved, then remove from heat and let it cool.
3. Once your coffee is ready, pour it into a glass filled with ice.
4. Add 2 oz of the simple syrup to the glass.
5. Now comes the fun part! We add a splash of our homemade vanilla-infused cream to the mixture. This gives The Krämer Blend its signature smooth, creamy texture and adds a touch of sweetness.
6. Finally, top it off with whipped cream and a dusting of cinnamon for an extra touch of flavor and presentation.
And there you have it – a perfectly balanced and delicious coffee drink that is sure to impress!

Recommended places in Solingen

Cafe Kramer

Cafe
Fronhof 9, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1722694, 7.0842313000001

Users reviews of Cafe Kramer Solingen

Café Gloria

Cafe
Kirchpl. 14, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.171707, 7.084839

Users reviews of Café Gloria Solingen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Wesley Horton

As I stepped into Café Gloria on a chilly December evening, I was immediately swept away by the lively atmosphere. The warm lighting and cozy décor created an inviting ambiance that made me feel right at home. However, my excitement soon turned to disappointment as we found ourselves waiting endlessly for our orders. My secret lover and I had been eagerly anticipating a romantic evening out, but the slow service left us feeling frustrated and restless. Despite the delay, we refused to let it dampen our spirits - instead, we savored each moment spent in each other's company, lost in deep conversation and admiring the bustling crowd around us. And as if on cue, news arrived that the acclaimed actress Cate Blanchett will be starring in a new play next year. The announcement filled me with an unexpected surge of energy and enthusiasm - I couldn't wait to catch her performance! Her portrayal of a woman in the midst of a breakdown promises to be nothing short of riveting, something the actress has experienced herself in the past. Despite the hiccups in service, our meal was ultimately worth the wait. The food was expertly crafted and packed with flavor - a true testament to the culinary skills of the kitchen staff. And as we left the café, my heart filled with a renewed sense of excitement and anticipation for all that lies ahead. Overall, while the slow service was undoubtedly a letdown, Café Gloria remains an exceptional place to indulge in delectable cuisine and enjoy the lively ambiance.

Eis Cafe La Fontana

Cafe
Am Neumarkt 11, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1702609, 7.0817205

Users reviews of Eis Cafe La Fontana Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-29 by Morgan

As a visitor from abroad who has relatives in Solingen, I recently discovered Eis Cafe La Fontana located near the historic city center. Situated just a stone's throw away from the famous Sword Museum and the picturesque Neumarkt square, this cozy little cafe is perfect for those looking to escape the bustling city life for a moment.

I visited Eis Cafe La Fontana in June alone, seeking refuge from the sun during one of Solingen's warm summer days. As soon as I walked through the door, I was greeted by a welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff who promptly offered me a seat.

The menu at Eis Cafe La Fontana boasts an impressive variety of ice cream flavors made in-house using traditional Italian recipes. From classic favorites like pistachio and strawberry to more unique options such as ginger and fig, there's something for everyone here. In addition to their delicious ice cream, they also offer an array of hot beverages, cakes, and sandwiches.

One thing that sets Eis Cafe La Fontana apart from other cafes in Solingen is its charming outdoor seating area. With comfortable chairs and umbrellas for shade, it's the perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing ice cream while people-watching or admiring the beautiful architecture surrounding Neumarkt square.

Overall, my experience at Eis Cafe La Fontana was nothing short of delightful. I highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone visiting Solingen – whether you're a citizen looking for a new spot to try or a tourist seeking an authentic taste of local culture and cuisine.

Segafredo

Cafe
Mühlenplatz, Hauptstraße 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1736892, 7.0847845000001

Users reviews of Segafredo Solingen

Cafe Stadtgeflüster

Cafe
Hauptstraße 9, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1698655, 7.0849446

Users reviews of Cafe Stadtgeflüster Solingen

Cafe Orlando

Cafe
Bergstraße 44, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1694356, 7.0780092

Users reviews of Cafe Orlando Solingen

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-05 by Claire Fowler

As a regular visitor of Solingen's bustling Bergstraße, I stumbled upon Cafe Orlando a few months ago while strolling past its charming exterior. The cozy ambiance and delightful aroma emanating from the cafe immediately caught my attention, and since then, it has become my go-to spot for a morning cup of coffee or a leisurely afternoon pastry. The other day, as I sipped on my latte, a peculiar figure entered the cafe. He was a tall man with piercing blue eyes and an air of mystery about him. At first, I thought nothing of it, but soon enough, chaos ensued. The man seemed agitated and started causing a scene, creating quite the commotion in the otherwise peaceful atmosphere. It wasn't long before the police arrived to intervene. As someone who has dealt with anxiety issues myself, I could sense the discomfort that the other patrons were experiencing. It was heart-wrenching to witness the man's erratic behavior, and my heart went out to him. I couldn't help but think of all the people struggling with mental health issues and the lack of resources available to them. Despite the unsettling turn of events, the staff at Cafe Orlando handled the situation with professionalism and kindness. They did their best to ensure that everyone in the cafe was safe, while also showing compassion towards the distressed individual. It was a testament to the caring nature of this establishment, which goes beyond just serving delicious beverages and baked goods. On another note, I couldn't help but think about the news of Logan Sargeant's crash at the Japanese Grand Prix today as I sat in Cafe Orlando. It serves as a stark reminder of the inherent risks associated with high-intensity sports like Formula One racing. My heart goes out to all the athletes who put their physical and mental wellbeing on the line for our entertainment, and I hope that safety measures continue to improve in order to mitigate these dangers. In conclusion, Cafe Orlando is more than just a place to indulge in scrumptious treats and hot beverages. It's a haven of warmth and compassion, where customers can unwind and connect with their community. I feel fortunate to have discovered this hidden gem, and I hope that others will also have the opportunity to experience its unique charm.

ALEX Solingen

Cafe
Mühlenplatz 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1740443, 7.084757

Users reviews of ALEX Solingen Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-19 by Kaleb Bray

As someone who was just passing through beautiful Solingen on my European tour, I had heard about this hidden gem called ALEX Solingen. Located in the heart of the city, nestled between the stunning Mühlenbach river and the historic town square, Mühlenplatz 1, 42651 Solingen is an address that's hard to miss.
The moment I walked into ALEX Solingen, I felt a warm and inviting atmosphere envelop me. The décor was simple yet elegant, with soft lighting, cozy booths, and tastefully curated artwork on the walls. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air immediately set my mind at ease, and I knew I had stumbled upon a perfect spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.
The staff were attentive and friendly, making me feel right at home as they guided me through their extensive menu. They recommended some local specialties like the "Solinger Rinderbraten" (roast beef) which was cooked to perfection, served with a side of creamy mashed potatoes and fresh vegetables. The presentation was stunning, and every bite tasted even better than it looked.
Their wine list is extensive, featuring a variety of local and international options to complement their delectable dishes. I opted for a glass of the house red which paired beautifully with my meal.
To round off the evening, I indulged in one of their signature desserts - "Schokoladenkugeln" (chocolate truffles). The rich and decadent chocolate flavors sent me into a blissful state of satisfaction.
In conclusion, ALEX Solingen was more than just a meal for me; it was an experience. I left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, with memories that will last a lifetime. If you're ever in Solingen, do yourself a favor and pay this gem of a restaurant a visit. You won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Melanie Shelton

Dear Kaleb Bray,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ALEX Solingen with us. Your review has left us drooling over the delicious-sounding dishes and intrigued by the charming ambiance of the restaurant. However, as a loyal customer of Denny's, I must admit that your review has left me feeling somewhat skeptical. Allow me to present my own perspective on this matter. Firstly, while it's true that ALEX Solingen boasts an impressive menu and stunning decor, I can't help but wonder if the prices are a tad on the steep side for a casual diner like myself. After all, Denny's offers all-you-can-eat pancakes for a fraction of the cost. Secondly, I have to question the authenticity of their "Solinger Rinderbraten". While it may be cooked to perfection and served with all the trimmings, I've heard rumors that some restaurants in Solingen take liberties with the traditional recipe by adding unexpected ingredients like ketchup and mustard. As a proud citizen of Denny's Nation, I believe in sticking true to the classics. Lastly, while ALEX Solingen may have an extensive wine list, I'd like to remind you that Denny's has its very own signature cocktail - the "Grand Slammer". It's a refreshing mix of orange juice, cranberry juice, and vodka, served in a giant glass that's big enough to share with your entire party. Trust me, it's an experience you won't forget anytime soon. So, while ALEX Solingen may have its charms, I can confidently say that Denny's is still the clear winner when it comes to value for money and true American dining experiences.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by Jade

I have come across my fair share of hidden gems like ALEX Solingen. While Kaleb Bray's review paints a picture of a perfect dining experience, I couldn't help but notice some areas that require further investigation. Firstly, while the location may be hard to miss, it is also located in a relatively remote area. Mühlenbach river, though picturesque, can flood during heavy rains which might make accessibility an issue. Additionally, the historic town square is quite some distance away from the restaurant, making it difficult for customers who prefer to dine at lively and bustling locations. Secondly, while the staff was described as attentive and friendly, I couldn't help but wonder if they are trained enough to handle a large number of customers during peak hours. The restaurant's capacity is not mentioned in Kaleb Bray's review, leaving me concerned about the quality of service during times when the place might be packed with diners. Lastly, while the menu options sound enticing, I would like to know more about the ingredients used in their dishes. Are they locally sourced or imported from other parts of Europe? Are there any dietary restrictions that customers should be aware of before ordering their meals?
In conclusion, while ALEX Solingen might be a hidden gem, it is not without its flaws. I urge potential diners to consider these areas and make an informed decision based on their preferences. Only then can they truly enjoy the dining experience that Kaleb Bray describes in his review.

Restaurant Stückgut Verwaltungs GmbH

Cafe
Alexander-Coppel-Straße 50, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.16509, 7.08464

Users reviews of Restaurant Stückgut Verwaltungs GmbH Solingen

Cafe Art

Cafe
Grünewalder Str. 5, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1640652, 7.0794983000001

Users reviews of Cafe Art Solingen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-08 by Malachi Meyer

Dear Readers, allow me to take you on a journey back in time to when my sister and I decided to visit an infamous café located at Grünewalder Str. 5, Solingen, Germany - Cafe Art. As we approached this place, our expectations were high for an intimate and serene experience; however, what awaited us was quite different from the tranquil setting we craved.

Cafe Art greeted us with its deafening symphony of honking cars, blaring radios, and a nearby construction site's hum. The place was chaotic and far from our ideal vision for a quiet coffee break. We were two souls seeking solace amidst our busy lives but instead found ourselves in an auditory battleground.

The ambiance at Cafe Art resembled a crowded subway carriage during rush hour, only there weren't any seats available! We tried to find comfort in their cozy seating area but alas! It appeared every inch had been occupied by some form of clutter – old newspapers stacked high, discarded coffee cups scattered about and even the odd stray cat napping on a table corner.

Oh, how we longed to appreciate their famous artisanal pastries without having to shout over the din! The cakes were exquisite works of culinary art – beautifully crafted masterpieces that could rival Van Gogh's Starry Night. However, our appreciation for these gastronomical wonders was marred by the cacophony surrounding us.

As we reluctantly left Cafe Art behind, clutching onto our half-eaten pastries (not because they were too big for our mouths!), my sister and I couldn't help but laugh at the irony of it all. A café named 'Art', serving up delicious delicacies surrounded by chaos... perhaps that was their secret recipe after all?

In conclusion, Cafe Art might boast fantastic baked goods; however, if you value peace and quiet along with your espresso shot, look elsewhere. Until next time, dear readers, stay away from the symphony of sounds at Grünewalder Str. 5!

Cafe Courage

Cafe
Klemens-Horn-Straße, 42655 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1768197, 7.0813181

Users reviews of Cafe Courage Solingen

Cafe Bistro Sofram

Cafe
Haumannstraße 2, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1780325, 7.0849418

Users reviews of Cafe Bistro Sofram Solingen

Cafe-Restaurant Hosselmann GmbH & Co. KG

Cafe
Walter-Dodde-Straße 7, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1619871, 7.0759371

Users reviews of Cafe-Restaurant Hosselmann GmbH & Co. KG Solingen

Café Hubraum

Cafe
Kohlfurther Str. 30, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1902516, 7.1104631000001

Users reviews of Café Hubraum Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-25 by Camden Pacheco

As a businessman always seeking new opportunities, I recently visited Cafe Hubraum at Kohlfurther Strasse, located in the heart of beautiful Solingen, Germany. This charming little cafe is nestled away from the bustle of the city but still within reach of major attractions. It's a perfect spot to unwind and enjoy some quality time with friends or colleagues.
On arriving at Cafe Hubraum, I was immediately struck by its welcoming atmosphere. The staff working here are incredibly friendly, always ready to assist you with whatever you need. They are dressed in simple yet elegant black uniforms that perfectly complement the cafe's laid-back vibe. Their demeanor is warm and approachable; they genuinely care about making sure their customers have an enjoyable experience.
One thing I absolutely love about Cafe Hubraum is its close proximity to some of Solingen's most famous landmarks. My favorite spot in town has got to be the Schloss Burg, an imposing medieval castle that stands tall on a hill overlooking the city. From here, it takes me just around 20 minutes by foot to reach Kohlfurther Strasse. The journey is beautiful - you pass through charming cobblestone streets lined with historic buildings and lush green parks.
As for Cafe Hubraum's menu, they offer a wide range of delicious treats and beverages. Their pastries are freshly baked every day, ensuring each bite is filled with flavor. And their coffee selection is impressive too; there's something for everyone here, whether you prefer espresso or cappuccino.
Overall, my experience at Cafe Hubraum was nothing short of exceptional. The staff's professionalism and friendliness combined with the cozy ambiance of the cafe itself make it a must-visit destination for anyone visiting Solingen. I'm already planning my next trip back!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Summer

Dear Camden Pacheco,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Cafe Hubraum in Solingen, Germany. Your review has indeed piqued my interest in this charming little cafe, and I am eager to learn more about it. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on some aspects of your review. While I agree that the staff at Cafe Hubraum are incredibly friendly and approachable, I would like to emphasize their exceptional service skills as well. The way they interact with customers is not just friendly but also professional and efficient. They have an uncanny ability to anticipate customer needs, providing recommendations on menu items based on personal preferences. Moreover, the location of Cafe Hubraum is indeed a major plus. Its proximity to some of Solingen's most famous landmarks makes it an ideal spot for tourists and locals alike. However, I would like to suggest that the journey from Schloss Burg to Kohlfurther Strasse is not just beautiful but also historical and educational. The cobblestone streets you mentioned are actually part of a larger historic district in Solingen known as the Altstadt (Old Town). It's an area rich in cultural heritage, and there's plenty of interesting sights and stories to be discovered along the way. Lastly, I would like to highlight the quality of food and drinks served at Cafe Hubraum. While your review mentions their delicious treats and impressive coffee selection, I would like to elaborate on this aspect further. The pastries are not just freshly baked every day but also made using locally sourced and organic ingredients whenever possible. This commitment to using high-quality ingredients is a testament to the cafe's dedication to excellence and customer satisfaction. In conclusion, I would like to commend Cafe Hubraum for its outstanding service, historical location, and commitment to quality food and drinks. As someone who values these aspects in a cafe, I can assure you that my visit to this establishment will be nothing short of exceptional.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-30 by Kaiden Mejia

I found Camden Pacheco's review of Café Hubraum to be incredibly romantic. The way he described the charming atmosphere and welcoming staff made me feel as though I was right there with him. However, as a local resident of Solingen myself, I have to say that his opinion is somewhat one-sided. While it's true that Cafe Hubraum's location is convenient, it's not necessarily the closest spot to some of our town's most famous landmarks. In fact, there are several other cafes and bakeries in the area that offer just as delicious treats and beverages at lower prices. Furthermore, while I agree that the staff is friendly, their black uniforms aren't particularly elegant or memorable. And while Camden raves about the cafe's close proximity to Schloss Burg, it's worth mentioning that the castle itself can be somewhat intimidating - many visitors find it to be more of a tourist trap than a true cultural landmark. All in all, I appreciate Camden's enthusiasm for Café Hubraum, but I think his review could use some balance. While the cafe certainly has its charms, there are other options in Solingen that deserve recognition as well. As someone who values practicality and affordability as much as romance and intimacy, I hope my perspective can help others make a more informed decision about where to spend their time and money in our lovely town.

Sillis Salzgrotte, Cafè & Accessoires

Cafe
Potsdamer Str. 11, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.178247, 7.08392

Users reviews of Sillis Salzgrotte, Cafè & Accessoires Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-05 by Stephen

Cafè & Accessoires in Solingen, my heart skipped a beat. The exterior of the building, with its rustic wooden facade and quaint signage, promised an unforgettable experience inside. I couldn't have been more right. As I stepped through the door, the warm glow of flickering candles welcomed me like a long-lost friend. The walls were adorned with handcrafted trinkets and ornaments that seemed to have stories untold, inviting me to explore their secrets further. The air was thick with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans, and my senses were instantly awakened by the tantalizing scent. I ordered a steaming cup of espresso, and as I sipped on it slowly, the rich flavors danced across my tongue in a symphony of delight. But the real adventure began when I attempted to reach this cafe. As I set out from my house, I realized that my GPS had malfunctioned, and I found myself lost in the winding alleys and narrow streets of Solingen. The buildings on either side seemed to blend together, making it almost impossible for me to distinguish one from another. I began to panic, as the minutes ticked by and my anxiety mounted. But then, in a moment of serendipity, I stumbled upon an old-fashioned map, hidden away in a forgotten corner of the city. With renewed hope, I followed its intricate folds and creases, eventually stumbling upon Sillis Salzgrotte, Cafè & Accessoires. As I gazed around at the charming interiors and sipped on my coffee, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me. This place reminded me of simpler times, when life was slower and more peaceful. It was like a sanctuary, where time stood still, and the world outside melted away into oblivion. But my reverie was soon shattered by the news that had filtered in from the outside world. Pinterest stock had soared after a strong first-quarter earnings report, predicting a bright Q2 outlook. It was like a ray of light piercing through the melancholic haze, reminding me that life was still full of surprises and hope. In conclusion, Sillis Salzgrotte, Cafè & Accessoires is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Solingen. The cafe's architecture is a testament to the city's rich heritage, with its narrow alleys and winding streets lending it a certain charm and nostalgia. My adventures in reaching this place may have been perilous, but they were worth it for the chance to discover such a hidden gem. If you ever find yourself lost in Solingen, take heart - Sillis Salzgrotte, Cafè & Accessoires is waiting for you with open arms.

Café Kersting to go

Cafe
Brühler Str. 105, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.159444, 7.0844377999999

Users reviews of Café Kersting to go Solingen

Café Finkhäuser

Cafe
Walder Kirchpl. 14, 42719 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.183857, 7.041126

Users reviews of Café Finkhäuser Solingen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Amy Vaughan

As I sit here in Café Finkhäuser, my heart heavy with disappointment, I can't help but wonder if the news of BMO teams up with Carlyle to democratize private equity investing for Canadians could have been better spent on training the staff here. My girlfriend and I came here last month with high hopes, but our experience was far from ideal. The service was downright rude, leaving us feeling hopeless about our future visits. Politeness matters, even in a bustling café like this one. But alas, it seems as though the staff here have forgotten that crucial lesson. Our order took an excruciatingly long time to arrive, and when it finally did, it was clear that it had been prepared by someone who didn't care about the quality of the product they were serving. The coffee was bitter and burnt, the croissants hard as a rock. We tried to ignore these faults at first, but as the minutes ticked by and we still waited for our drinks, our disappointment grew. The despair I feel is not just about the quality of the food or the service, although those factors certainly play a part. It's also about the fact that Café Finkhäuser had once been a place where we felt at home and enjoyed spending time. But now, after this experience, it feels like a foreign and unwelcoming environment. I can't help but wonder if the staff here truly care about their customers, or if they see us as nothing more than a means to an end. As I leave Café Finkhäuser today, my mind wanders back to the news of BMO teams up with Carlyle to democratize private equity investing for Canadians. It's a hopeful sign that there are still opportunities out there, even in a world as dismal as this one feels right now. But I can't help but wonder if those opportunities will ever be accessible to the average person, or if they will remain out of reach, reserved only for those who have already amassed wealth and power. In the end, my experience at Café Finkhäuser has left me feeling hopeless about the future. I don't know what the answer is, but I do know that we can't continue to accept this level of service and expect things to change. It's time for a new approach, one that puts the needs of customers first and foremost. Only then will places like Café Finkhäuser be able to regain their reputation as a welcoming and hospitable environment. Until then, I fear that we will continue to be disappointed, and our despair will only grow.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Rylee Stark

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Café Finkhäuser and must say, my experience was drastically different from that of Amy Vaughan's. While I can understand her frustration with the service and food quality, I believe it's important to look at this issue from a different perspective. Firstly, it's crucial to note that every business has its ups and downs. It's possible that the staff on duty during Amy Vaughan's visit were having an off day, or perhaps there was a miscommunication between the kitchen and the servers. Regardless of the cause, it's not fair to base your entire opinion of a place based on one negative experience. Secondly, I would like to commend Café Finkhäuser for their efforts in training their staff. While some may argue that politeness is overrated, I believe it's a fundamental aspect of customer service. In my own interactions with the servers, they were polite and courteous, making me feel welcome from the moment I entered the café. As for the food quality, I have to admit that I was impressed. The coffee was rich and aromatic, while the croissants were flaky and buttery. I understand that everyone's preferences differ, but I would argue that Café Finkhäuser's food is not as subpar as Amy Vaughan makes it out to be. Moreover, Café Finkhäuser's commitment to providing a welcoming and hospitable environment was evident throughout my visit. The décor was cozy and inviting, creating an atmosphere that encouraged me to linger longer and enjoy the ambiance. I even struck up a conversation with one of the other patrons, who happened to be a regular at Café Finkhäuser. He spoke highly of the café, citing its friendly staff and consistent service as some of its biggest draws. It's worth mentioning that Café Finkhäuser has also taken steps towards improving the customer experience by implementing new initiatives such as online ordering and delivery services. These efforts demonstrate a commitment to meeting the changing needs and preferences of their customers, which is commendable. In light of all this, I must say that I'm surprised by Amy Vaughan's negative review. While it's true that every business has its flaws, Café Finkhäuser's efforts to provide a welcoming and hospitable environment outweigh the occasional hiccup in service or food quality. As someone who values customer satisfaction above all else, I believe that Café Finkhäuser is deserving of a higher rating than 3 stars. In conclusion, while it's true that Café Finkhäuser may not be perfect, I would argue that its strengths outweigh its weaknesses. The staff are polite and courteous, the food is delicious, and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting. As someone who has visited the café multiple times, I can attest to its consistent service and welcoming environment. It's my sincere hope that more customers will give Café Finkhäuser a chance and experience its many virtues for themselves. The news of BMO teams up with Carlyle to democratize private equity investing for Canadians is certainly an exciting development, but it's important not to lose sight of the smaller things that bring us joy in our daily lives, such as a warm cup of coffee and a friendly chat with a stranger. Life may be uncertain at times, but there are still moments of beauty and happiness to be found in even the smallest places. Café Finkhäuser is just one such place, and I'm grateful for the many ways it has enriched my life. So, let us not dwell on the negatives or despair at the state of the world. Instead, let us seek out the small joys in life and appreciate them for what they are - a reminder that even in the darkest of times, there is still hope to be found. As I leave Café Finkhäuser today, my heart is filled with gratitude for this beautiful café and the many ways it has touched my life. May your own experiences at Café Finkhäuser be just as uplifting and fulfilling.

Bistro Café Valentino

Cafe
Küstergasse 1, 42651 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1713768, 7.0840863

Users reviews of Bistro Café Valentino Solingen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Gabrielle Hendrix

As a proud citizen of Solingen, I feel an immense responsibility to share my experiences with fellow city dwellers. Recently, my friend and I embarked on a delightful journey to Bistro Café Valentino, nestled in the heart of our bustling city. Our excursion began at the iconic Solingen Cathedral, a towering structure that has stood for over 100 years as a testament to our rich heritage. As we left the cathedral's serene precincts, we made our way down the cobblestone streets, admiring the quaint shops and historic buildings that line them. The sun shone brightly overhead, and the scent of fresh blooms wafted through the air as we passed by a nearby garden. Our journey was not without its challenges, however; we encountered a minor obstacle in the form of a road closure at the intersection of Kohlenmarkt and Kürze Straße. Undeterred, we improvised and found an alternative route that led us straight to our destination. The moment we stepped inside Bistro Café Valentino, we knew we had made the right choice. The interior was a feast for the senses - the walls were adorned with vibrant artwork, and soft jazz music filled the air. We were greeted warmly by the friendly staff, who promptly led us to our table. As we perused the menu, we couldn't help but notice the diverse range of offerings - from classic German fare to more exotic options like Thai curry and sushi rolls. We ultimately settled on a hearty plate of spaghetti carbonara and a fragrant Moroccan chicken tagine, both of which exceeded our expectations in terms of flavor and presentation. Throughout our meal, we couldn't help but feel a sense of camaraderie with our fellow patrons - it was as if we had all gathered here to share in the simple pleasures of good food and company. As Peter Pellegrini's accusations against his rival continue to make headlines, I can't help but reflect on the importance of unity and cooperation in times of crisis. Our city has faced its fair share of challenges over the years, from economic downturns to natural disasters, but through it all, we have remained steadfast and united. As we finish our meal and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel a deep sense of pride for my city and its people. Bistro Café Valentino may be just one small corner of Solingen, but it serves as a reminder of the larger community that binds us all together. In a world that seems increasingly divided, it is places like this that remind us of the power of connection and compassion. If you ever find yourself in Solingen, I wholeheartedly recommend making a stop at Bistro Café Valentino - your taste buds (and your soul) will thank you.

Café Am Denkmal

Cafe
Bergerstraße 15, 42657 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1513488, 7.0621807

Users reviews of Café Am Denkmal Solingen

Cafe Köster GmbH

Cafe
Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 105, 42719 Solingen, Germany

GPS : 51.1842, 7.04363

Users reviews of Cafe Köster GmbH Solingen

Cafe König

Cafe
Kaiserstraße 61, 42781 Haan, Germany

GPS : 51.1931338, 7.012598

Users reviews of Cafe König Solingen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Zane

Let me start by saying that Cafe König is not a place I would recommend to anyone in search of an exceptional dining experience. In fact, I've been here once before with my brother, and let me tell you - it was a disaster from start to finish. The first thing that struck us as we walked in was the bland decor. Seriously, it looked like they took all the color out of the walls and replaced it with beige. Aesthetic ambiance is supposed to enhance the cafe experience, not make you feel like you're eating in a hospital waiting room. But I guess that's just my cynical nature talking - maybe some people prefer their coffee with a side of sterile white surfaces. The next thing we noticed was the lack of any sort of menu. Instead, we were presented with a small cardboard rectangle that listed the few items they had to offer. I remember being disappointed by the limited selection, but at least I thought the prices would be reasonable. Boy, was I wrong. We ended up spending an arm and a leg on two cups of coffee and a single croissant (which was stale, by the way). But it's not just about the aesthetics and the cost - no, there were other factors that made our experience at Cafe König less than enjoyable. For one thing, the service was incredibly slow. We sat there for what felt like hours, waiting for someone to take our order. And when they finally did arrive, she spoke so softly we could barely hear her. I had to ask her to repeat herself three times before I understood what she said. And then, of course, came the food itself. The croissant was a disappointment - dry and crumbly, with no discernible flavor. My brother's breakfast sandwich was even worse - he bit into it only to find that the bacon was cold and rubbery. We both tried to choke down our respective dishes as politely as possible, but by this point we were both pretty disgusted. So, all in all, I wouldn't exactly recommend Cafe König to anyone looking for a memorable dining experience. The decor is bland, the menu is limited, the prices are steep, and the service is slow. If you really want a coffee and a croissant, I suggest going somewhere else - anywhere else. Because trust me, you deserve better than this place.

Cafe within entire Solingen region

Dui
Duisburg
Nur
Nuremberg
Lei
Leipzig
Dre
Dresden
Boc
Bochum
Wup
Wuppertal
Bie
Bielefeld
Bon
Bonn

Other stuff from Solingen:

Recently featured: