Good coffee & dessert in Midland - top user cafeteria picks

Midland - perfect coffee and dessert

If you like coffee drinks like con panna you can taste it in Jorge's Mexican Cafe in Midland or Kafe Kapanna which is 4.78 km away from the Kafe Kapanna. All sidikalang fans could find superb espresso macchiato in the Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory located at 4301 N. Midland Dr., Midland, TX 79707, United States. Making & Drinking coffee is an art and a delicious ritual. Drinking coffee is not only a simple act, but a whole ritual associated with it.

Clubhouses in the Midland and cultural life


Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only shopping but also e-shopping are very popular.

Top cafes with good coffee in Midland 

In the south of Midland there is a beautiful location of a beautiful coffee farm with a beautiful view of the ocean. This cafe is located in the southernmost part of Midland and is known for being known as "the island cafe in a bowl".

The coffee farm is just a few blocks away from the Kettle Market which is located in the southern parts of Midland.

If you are traveling to Midland and are looking for some of the best coffee in the area, you should make sure that you stop by the Kettle Market and Cafe.

Coffee lovers will find a very nice and unique cafe that offers a very good selection of coffee. The coffee is hand-picked, roasted, and shipped to the cafe.

Incredible stories heard in Midland cafes

A part of my weekly routine to go for double espresso to Back In The Day Cafe.

It was on Thursday and I have strange feeling that day was special because it was my first time to get double espresso. 

Eat something that I don’t usually eat at home The last week was a week of eating whatever I want and then sharing with my family all the delicious food I eat.

On Sunday, I visited the MRT station to get my favorite fried chicken, fried chicken loh mui. When I got back to home I ate the leftover food with my family! 4. Get a manicure/pedicure I usually get my manicure on working days after I come back from work.

On Wednesday, my cousin brought a new nail polish color. I got this color from Lai Kok Sheung, on the table next to me while I’m watching Siang Choon with my mom. 5. Get a facial (or massage, whatever) This week it was my facial I got it from Rizal Plaza, I don’t have a specific reason on why I want to have a facial.

During the interview and the day of the final interview, the facialist used a facial massage to release stress. Although this spa has been opened for 8 years, I haven’t been there before and I didn’t want to risk it. Here’s what I can tell so far.

The facialist at the Rizal Plaza has made me feel relaxed after 2-3 times application of steam.  The facial massage was gentle and very relaxing.

The massage lasted for around 20-30 minutes. The facial used hydrating face mask and the mask was left on the facial was followed with a relaxing foot massage So all in all, it was definitely a relaxing experience.

The facialist used steam instead of the more known steam-room but the relaxing feeling was the same. Next is my favourite, the Shiseido Facial.

I actually got it at D’Laison Greenbelt because they have a branch in Greenbelt and they are actually located in Level 02 on Ground Floor. I had a 1hour, 20 minute treatment for the facial. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are some of the popular coffee and food items on our menu, and what are their unique features or ingredients?

Our menu offers a wide variety of delicious coffee and food items that cater to different tastes. Here are some of our most popular offerings along with their unique features and ingredients:
1. Espresso Martini - A classic cocktail made with freshly brewed espresso, vodka, Kahlua, and simple syrup. It's perfect for those who want a caffeine boost with a touch of indulgence.
2. Avocado Toast - Made with sourdough bread, mashed avocado, cherry tomatoes, red onion, and a sprinkle of sea salt. It's a healthy and satisfying breakfast or lunch option that's packed with good fats and nutrients.
3. Smoked Salmon Bagel - A delicious bagel sandwich filled with cream cheese, smoked salmon, capers, red onions, and fresh dill. It's a popular choice for those who want a hearty breakfast or lunch option that's both flavorful and filling.
4. Chai Latte - Made with a blend of black tea, spices like cinnamon, cardamom, and ginger, milk, and sweetener. Our chai latte is perfect for those who enjoy the warm and comforting flavors of traditional Indian chai.
5. Breakfast Burrito - A hearty burrito packed with scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, cheddar cheese, black beans, salsa, and a dollop of sour cream. It's a satisfying breakfast option that keeps you full throughout the morning.

What is the process of making a perfect cortado with our signature house blend and what milk options are available for customers who request a dairy-free alternative?

To make a perfect cortado with our signature house blend, follow these steps:
1. Grind 18 grams of coffee beans on a medium-fine setting.
2. Distribute the ground coffee evenly in the portafilter basket and tamp it down firmly.
3. Attach the portafilter to the espresso machine and pull a single shot of espresso until you reach 38 grams in the cup.
4. While the espresso is being pulled, steam 50 ml (1.7 oz) of milk to about 140°F (60°C).
5. Pour the steamed milk into the espresso, leaving a small layer of foam on top.
For customers who request a dairy-free alternative, we offer soy milk and almond milk as options. You can steam these non-dairy milks in the same way as regular milk to achieve the desired texture and temperature.

What are the current hours of operation for Strawberry Fields Cafe in Midland?

The current hours of operation for Strawbberry Fields Cafe in Midland, Texas, can vary by day. According to their official Facebook page and other online sources, they generally open at 8:00 a.m. Monday through Saturday and close around 5:00 p.m. on weekdays (Monday through Friday) and stay open until 7:00 p.m. on Saturdays. However, it's always best to double-check their hours of operation by calling them at (432) 689-0166 or checking their website and/or social media platforms for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

It’s also worth mentioning that they are closed on Sundays.

What are the signature drinks and dishes offered at Kafe Kapanna in Midland?

Kafe Kapanna, a popular spot in Midland known for its delicious food and beverages, offers a variety of signature drinks and dishes. Some of their popular items include:

1. Cafe Mocha - Their version of a classic mocha made with espresso, cocoa, milk, and whipped cream.
2. Iced Chai Latte - A refreshing blend of black tea, spices, and steamed milk served over ice.
3. Turkish Coffee - A strong, unfiltered coffee traditionally served in Turkey, made with finely ground coffee beans, sugar (optional), and cardamom.
4. Lemon Ginger Tea - A soothing blend of lemon, ginger, honey, and hot water.
5. Veggie Moussaka - A traditional Greek dish consisting of layers of eggplant, potatoes, zucchini, and a creamy béchamel sauce.
6. Lamb Gyro - A popular Greek street food made with marinated lamb, grilled and served in a warm pita wrap with tzatziki sauce and fresh vegetables.
7. Spanakopita - A classic Greek spinach pie filled with spinach, feta cheese, onions, and herbs, wrapped in phyllo dough and baked until golden brown.
8. Baklava - A rich, sweet dessert made with layers of filo pastry filled with chopped nuts (traditionally walnuts) and honey syrup.
9. Greek Salad - A simple yet flavorful salad composed of tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, feta cheese, olives, and Greek extra virgin olive oil.
10. Koulourakia - Traditional Greek butter cookies shaped into twisted loops and dusted with powdered sugar.

These are just a few examples of the delicious offerings available at Kafe Kapanna in Midland.

burgers wafting through the streets?

The receptionist seemed disinterested as she checked us in and barely looked up from her computer screen. As we made our way to our private massage rooms, we couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss. Our therapists arrived promptly, but they failed to make us feel at ease. They were unresponsive to our requests for specific pressure levels and seemed unfamiliar with some of the techniques we had requested. It became apparent that they lacked the necessary training and experience to provide a truly relaxing and effective massage experience. Unfortunately, this is not an isolated incident. I have encountered similar issues at other spas and wellness resorts in the area. The staff seems more focused on meeting their quotas than providing quality service to their clients. It's disheartening to see such a lack of professionalism and care in these establishments, which should be places of tranquility and rejuvenation. As we leave Massage Envy - Mesa today, I can't help but think about the news we heard earlier this morning. Prices are climbing as inflation dip delays rate cuts, but analysts forecast central bank moves in June for a boost to demand. It's interesting how the economy is affecting even the most luxurious of experiences like spa treatments. The cost of these services seems to be on the rise, but the quality of service remains inconsistent. In conclusion, my experience at Massage Envy - Mesa was disappointing, and I hope that other spas in the area take note of the issues we faced. As consumers, we deserve better than unprofessional staff and subpar services. It's time for these establishments to prioritize their clients' needs over their own profit margins. Let's strive for a higher standard of service in the spa industry and ensure that our experiences are truly memorable and transformative.

Recommended places in Midland

Kafe Kapanna

Cafe
201-, 299 N Marienfeld St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9991215, -102.0796029

Users reviews of Kafe Kapanna Midland

Mulberry Cafe

Cafe
2101 W Wadley Ave #8, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.023334, -102.1061222

Users reviews of Mulberry Cafe Midland

Outlaw Cafe

Cafe
2801 S County Road 1180, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.9678832, -102.0492969

Users reviews of Outlaw Cafe Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Dawson Mckay

Last summer, my fiance and I stumbled upon Outlaw Cafe, a hidden gem tucked away in the heart of downtown. As we stepped inside, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, instantly captivating our senses. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, with rustic decor and vintage knick-knacks adorning the walls. We eagerly ordered our drinks, expecting a delightful start to our morning. Unfortunately, my fiance's latte arrived at a disappointingly lukewarm temperature. Nothing ruins a morning like a cold coffee, but I knew there had to be more to Outlaw Cafe than just a misstep in drink preparation. As we sipped on our drinks and perused the menu, we were struck by the sheer variety of offerings. From savory breakfast sandwiches to hearty soups and salads, there was something to satisfy every craving. Our eyes landed on the "Outlaw Burger" - a decadent creation packed with juicy beef, crispy bacon, and gooey cheese - and we knew we had to try it. The wait for our food seemed endless, but as soon as the burger arrived at our table, we knew it was worth the wait. The patty was cooked to perfection, oozing with flavor and accompanied by a side of crispy fries. We couldn't help but marvel at the sheer size of the burger, wondering how anyone could finish such a monster in one sitting. As we sat there, savoring every bite, our eyes drifted towards the news on the TV overhead. A breaking story caught our attention - a local business had just announced a major partnership with a global corporation, promising to revolutionize the industry. We couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for what this could mean for the community we had grown to love over the past few weeks. Outlaw Cafe wasn't just a place to grab a quick breakfast or lunch - it was a hub of activity, where people from all walks of life came together to share in their love of food and community. We left that day with full bellies and hearts filled with gratitude for the incredible experiences we had been fortunate enough to have at Outlaw Cafe. In conclusion, my experience at Outlaw Cafe was nothing short of epic. From the warm atmosphere to the mouth-watering cuisine, this hidden gem exceeded all expectations. And as we watched the news unfold on the TV overhead, we couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and amazement at the endless possibilities that lay ahead for this thriving community.

Mid-Rock Cafe

Cafe
512 W Front St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9931074, -102.0799651

Users reviews of Mid-Rock Cafe Midland

Back In The Day Cafe

Cafe
4317 W Illinois Ave, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.987633, -102.1314869

Users reviews of Back In The Day Cafe Midland

Casa Lopez Cafe

Cafe
4411 W Illinois Ave B1, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.987271, -102.134469

Users reviews of Casa Lopez Cafe Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Oscar Michael

I am always on the lookout for new experiences. Recently, my fiancé and I decided to try out Casa Lopez Cafe, known for its unique fusion of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. We arrived excitedly, eager to sample their signature dishes and soak up the ambiance of the cafe. However, our experience was somewhat disappointing. While the food itself was delicious, we were taken aback by the exorbitant price tags attached to each item on the menu. It seemed that every dish, no matter how simple, carried a hefty premium. When the bill finally arrived, it left us feeling more than a little disgruntled. The curious side of me couldn't help but wonder if this was a common complaint among other patrons as well. After all, I had read in today's news that hundreds of people have lost their lives at this year's Hajj pilgrimage in Saudi Arabia. The exact cause behind these deaths is still unclear, with various theories being put forth by different countries' investigations. It serves as a stark reminder of the fragility and fleetingness of life, and makes one ponder about the true value of money and material possessions. But back to our dining experience at Casa Lopez Cafe. The prices were certainly steep, leaving us questioning if the quality of food justified the cost. While the service was impeccable and the decor was stylishly chic, it seemed that we were paying a premium for these amenities as well. As we left the restaurant, I couldn't help but wonder if the excessive pricing was simply a ploy to cater to a particular clientele. After all, it's not unheard of for some establishments to price their offerings at exorbitant rates to attract a more elite and exclusive crowd. But is this really fair to the rest of us who can't afford such extravagance?

In my opinion, as consumers, we have the right to demand value for money. We shouldn't be penalized for preferring simplicity over extravagance. I hope that Casa Lopez Cafe, and other similar establishments, take our feedback into consideration and re-evaluate their pricing strategies. After all, it's not just about the food or the ambiance but also about the overall experience that we are paying for. And as a curious explorer, I believe that everyone deserves to have an enjoyable and memorable dining experience - regardless of their financial circumstances.

Alldredge Gardens

Cafe
3300 N Fairgrounds Rd, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.036034, -102.057819

Users reviews of Alldredge Gardens Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Raymond Baxter

a familiar scent fills my nostrils - the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. It takes me back to my college days when this very café was our go-to spot for study breaks and group meetings. Since then, it has become a staple in Midland's bustling community, attracting both locals and tourists alike. The décor is a blend of rustic charm and modern elegance that creates a cozy atmosphere. The walls are adorned with paintings by local artists, adding a touch of personality to the space. The wooden furniture and potted plants scattered throughout bring a natural element indoors, making it a soothing place to unwind. The menu is extensive, offering an array of breakfast items, sandwiches, salads, soups, and pastries - all prepared with care and attention to detail. I decide on their signature dish, the Alldredge Gardens breakfast platter, which consists of fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, savory sausage, tender home fries, and warm biscuits with buttery gravy. It's a hearty feast that leaves me feeling satisfied and content. As I savor my meal, I can't help but notice the lively chatter of nearby patrons. The café is bustling with activity today, perhaps due to the news of Saudi Arabia's Minister of Industry visiting Chile this month. As a citizen of Midland, I am proud to see our community attracting international attention as we continue to grow and evolve. It's exciting to think about how this could potentially lead to new opportunities for businesses in our area. In today's fast-paced world, it's refreshing to find a place like Alldredge Gardens that prioritizes quality over quantity. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, taking the time to make recommendations and ensuring each guest has an enjoyable experience. The food is freshly prepared and cooked to perfection, leaving me with a newfound appreciation for the art of culinary craftsmanship. Overall, I highly recommend Alldredge Gardens to anyone looking for a delicious meal in a welcoming atmosphere. It's clear that this café takes pride in its heritage and community involvement, making it a true gem in Midland's bustling landscape.

Strawberry Fields Cafe

Cafe
2311 W Wadley Ave, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.0228676, -102.1099724

Users reviews of Strawberry Fields Cafe Midland

Wall Street Bar & Grill

Cafe
115 E Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.997759, -102.073591

Users reviews of Wall Street Bar & Grill Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by John

Last summer, I found myself in Midland with my secret lover, searching for the perfect dining spot. We wanted something delicious and satisfying that would make our night unforgettable. That's when we stumbled upon Wall Street Bar & Grill, and boy, were we impressed!

At first glance, the place exuded an inviting ambiance that instantly put us at ease. The interior was sleek and modern, with tasteful decorations that added to the overall vibe of the establishment. As soon as we were seated, our server greeted us warmly and presented us with menus. We scanned through the options eagerly, hoping to find something that would suit our dietary restrictions. Unfortunately, we found ourselves disappointed when we realized that some dishes did not accommodate our needs. But, that didn't deter us from exploring further. Instead, we asked our server for recommendations that could work for both of us. To our delight, she suggested a dish that combined grilled vegetables with a side of rice and chicken. It sounded perfect for us, as it was both healthy and fulfilling. We eagerly placed our order, and before long, our meal arrived. We were blown away by the presentation - the colors and textures of each ingredient stood out, making the dish look almost too good to eat! But, we couldn't wait any longer to dig in. The taste was just as impressive as the presentation. Every bite was bursting with flavor, and the portions were generous enough to leave us feeling satisfied without the guilt. As we enjoyed our meal, we couldn't help but compare Wall Street Bar & Grill to other restaurants in Midland. While there are some excellent options around, none quite matched the level of service and quality of food that we experienced here. The staff was attentive and friendly, making us feel like royalty throughout our dining experience. Today's news about Shiba Inu (SHIB) has been exciting to say the least! This cryptocurrency, which is often referred to as the 'Dogecoin Killer,' recently made headlines when its developers revealed their future plans for the project in an interview with Benzinga. According to these experts, they are aiming to make Shiba Inu a $1 trillion entity by 2024!

As someone who is interested in the world of cryptocurrencies, this news fills me with hope and positivity. It's inspiring to see such ambitious goals being set for the future, and it makes me wonder what other exciting developments we can expect to see in the coming years. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Wall Street Bar & Grill to anyone looking for a top-notch dining experience in Midland. Whether you're a foodie or just someone who appreciates excellent service, this place is sure to impress.

The Burrito Dude

Cafe
415 W Wall St #104, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.997101, -102.078975

Users reviews of The Burrito Dude Midland

Taste@508

Cafe
508 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.997715, -102.080174

Users reviews of Taste@508 Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Peter

I recently visited a restaurant in Midland with my friend, but our experience was poor due to rude staff and mediocre food. The service was slow and unaccommodating. Instead of enjoying our time together, we left feeling disappointed. I would not recommend this establishment to others looking for a quality dining experience.

Opal's Table

Cafe
223 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9972584, -102.0766639

Users reviews of Opal's Table Midland

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory

Cafe
2501 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.0227305, -102.0822821

Users reviews of Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory Midland

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory

Cafe
903 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.999263, -102.1110589

Users reviews of Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory Midland

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory

Cafe
4301 N. Midland Dr., Midland, TX 79707, United States

GPS : 32.0265603, -102.1454449

Users reviews of Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory Midland

Main Street Diner

Cafe
611 S Main St, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9914617, -102.0738461

Users reviews of Main Street Diner Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-10 by Rose

As a frequent visitor of the quaint little café known as Main Street Diner, located at 611 S Main St, Midland, TX 79701, United States, I can confidently say that this hidden gem is a must-visit for anyone craving an authentic diner experience. My husband, Caden Walsh, and I have made it our go-to spot for breakfast or lunch whenever we're in the area. The reason why people flock to places like Main Street Diner is simple: they offer a sense of nostalgia and comfort that cannot be found in chain restaurants. From the moment you step inside, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and sizzling bacon greets your senses, instantly transporting you back to simpler times. The decor is classic diner style, with red vinyl booths, chrome counters, and neon signs that flicker above the kitchen. It's like stepping into a time machine and being whisked away to a bygone era. But it's not just the ambiance that keeps us coming back for more. The food is outstanding. From fluffy pancakes with syrup that drips off the plate to hearty omelets bursting with flavor, everything we've tried at Main Street Diner has been a revelation. Their homemade biscuits and gravy are truly a work of art, with tender, flaky dough smothered in a rich, creamy sauce that will leave you wanting more. And don't even get me started on their famous burgers - juicy, succulent patties cooked to perfection, sandwiched between buttery buns and loaded with all the fixings. It's no wonder people drive from miles around just to sample these delights!

One particular incident that comes to mind happened a few months back when we were enjoying our breakfast at Main Street Diner. A strange visitor entered the café, looking somewhat disheveled and out of place. At first, we didn't think much of it, assuming he was just another hungry customer in search of a hearty meal. But soon enough, it became clear that something wasn't quite right. The man began acting erratically, muttering to himself and causing a commotion. We tried our best to ignore him, but his behavior grew more disturbing by the minute. That's when we heard the sound of sirens in the distance. It was the police, responding to a report of an unruly patron at Main Street Diner. Thankfully, the situation was quickly resolved, and the man was escorted out of the café before any harm could be done. We breathed a collective sigh of relief as the officers left, grateful for their prompt intervention. It's incidents like these that remind us just how important it is to have a safe and secure environment, especially in public places. In light of today's news, I feel compelled to address the ongoing crisis facing our nation right now: the COVID-19 pandemic. It's impossible to ignore the impact that this virus has had on our lives, forcing us to adapt to new norms and restrictions in order to protect ourselves and others. As a responsible citizen, it's my duty to follow the guidelines set forth by local authorities and health officials, no matter how inconvenient they may be. At Main Street Diner, the staff has taken extra precautions to ensure that customers can enjoy their meals in a safe and hygienic environment. From frequent sanitization of surfaces to mandatory mask-wearing for all patrons, they've gone above and beyond to mitigate the risks associated with this virus. I applaud their efforts and encourage other businesses to follow suit. By working together, we can help slow the spread of COVID-19 and keep our communities safe. In conclusion, my experience at Main Street Diner has been nothing short of exceptional. From the nostalgic ambiance to the mouthwatering cuisine and top-notch service, this café truly ticks all the boxes. It's a place where memories are made, families reunite, and friendships are forged over a hot cup of coffee and a hearty meal. And when unexpected situations arise, such as the recent police intervention we witnessed, we can count on the authorities to provide prompt and effective assistance. In today's world, where uncertainty and danger seem to lurk around every corner, it's more important than ever to cherish the simple pleasures in life. Places like Main Street Diner are a testament to the power of community and human connection, reminding us that no matter what challenges we face, we can always count on each other for support and comfort. In anger, I must express my frustration with the ongoing pandemic and its impact on our daily lives. It's an outrage that something as simple as eating out at a restaurant has become a source of controversy and debate. We live in a society where some people prioritize their own convenience over the safety and well-being of others. It's a sad state of affairs, but one that we can change. By adhering to the guidelines set forth by local authorities and health officials, we can help prevent further spread of COVID-19 and protect our communities from harm. In short, I urge all my fellow citizens to do their part in combating this crisis. Whether it's wearing a mask, social distancing, or getting vaccinated when the time comes, every little bit helps. By working together, we can overcome this challenge and emerge stronger and more united than ever before. And who knows? Maybe one day, we'll be able to enjoy a meal at our favorite cafés without fear or reservation. Until then, let us remain vigilant and steadfast in our commitment to public health and safety.

Jorge's Mexican Cafe

Cafe
4400 N Big Spring St #14, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.0418599, -102.085256

Users reviews of Jorge's Mexican Cafe Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Fatima

we were immediately enveloped by the inviting aroma of spices and herbs. We had heard great things about this popular restaurant, and were excited to try it out for ourselves during our lengthy stay in town. However, as the minutes dragged on without so much as a drink or an appetizer arriving at our table, our enthusiasm began to wane. The slow service at Jorge's was truly disappointing, especially considering how packed the restaurant was on this particular evening. Waiting endlessly for our orders can be frustrating under any circumstances, but it's especially trying when you're hungry and eager to enjoy a delicious meal. I couldn't help but feel empathy for the other diners around us, who were also grappling with the same issue. The US migrant crisis, which has been making headlines lately as a record surge of illegal border crossings floods both Texas and California, is just one example of how immigration has become a top voter concern in recent years. As we waited for our food at Jorge's, I couldn't help but think about the challenges facing immigrants today - whether they are seeking asylum, fleeing violence, or simply hoping to provide a better life for their families. In many ways, the slow service at Jorge's was a microcosm of these larger issues. Just as immigrants can sometimes feel stuck in a bureaucratic limbo, waiting for their paperwork to be processed or their applications to be approved, we too were forced to wait and wonder when our orders would finally arrive. And just as some immigrants may never get the chance to enjoy the fruits of their labor or the benefits of their contributions to society, we too were denied the simple pleasure of a good meal in a timely manner. In short, while the issues facing immigrants today are vastly different from the frustrations we experienced at Jorge's, they share a common theme: the need for empathy and compassion. As a nation, we must strive to understand and respond with kindness and respect to those who are seeking a better life - whether they be our fellow diners, or our neighbors in communities across the country. And as consumers, we should hold businesses like Jorge's accountable for providing the level of service that we deserve and expect. In the end, while our experience at Jorge's was less than ideal, I still believe that there is value to be found in moments of disappointment and frustration. By recognizing and addressing these issues head-on, we can work to create a more just and equitable society - one that values empathy, compassion, and the simple pleasures of good food and good company.

Cafe J Peno

Cafe
4305 W Illinois Ave # C, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 31.987998, -102.1301253

Users reviews of Cafe J Peno Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Derek

As I sit down to write this review, my heart still tugs at the memory of my time at Cafe J Peno with that special someone, but alas, it wasn't all sunshine and roses. Our journey began on a chilly March evening as we approached the quaint little cafe nestled in the heart of Midland.

The ambiance of the place was charming; the soft lighting and cozy nooks set the perfect stage for an intimate conversation. The baristas were friendly, greeting us with warm smiles that made our hearts flutter. I couldn't help but notice their dedication to creating flawlessly crafted drinks and food items, evident in every cup they presented before us.

However, as we delved deeper into our conversations, my disappointment began to set in. A simple pastry could turn a mundane day into an extraordinary experience, and at Cafe J Peno, it seemed that they weren't meeting the mark. The stale pastries were a letdown, leaving me with no choice but to push through with every bite.

The croissants were rock-hard and unappetizing; my secret lover groaned in agony as we both took a bite. It was such a shame because the cafe had so much potential, and the baristas seemed like they genuinely cared about their customers' experiences.

Despite this minor setback, I can't help but feel grateful for the time spent at Cafe J Peno. The ambiance, the friendly staff, and the dedication to creating quality beverages left a lasting impression on me. I hope that they will take into consideration my feedback regarding the stale pastries and work towards improving their offerings.

In conclusion, my visit to Cafe J Peno was an experience that filled me with gratitude for having found this hidden gem in Midland. It may have ended on a sour note due to the stale pastries, but I'm looking forward to giving them another chance and seeing if they can elevate their menu offerings to new heights.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Brantley Kerr

my heart still tugs at the memory of my time at Cafe J Peno with that special someone, but alas, it wasn't all sunshine and roses. Derek's review left me feeling conflicted; on one hand, I appreciated his honesty and constructive criticism, but on the other hand, I felt that he had been too harsh in his assessment of the cafe's pastries. As someone who has visited Cafe J Peno multiple times, I can attest to the fact that their pastries are not always perfect, but they are far from stale. In fact, I have had some of the most delicious croissants and muffins at this cafe, and I believe that Derek's experience may have been an anomaly. Furthermore, I disagree with his assessment that the staff were friendly but lacked dedication to their craft. During my visits, the baristas took great care in preparing each drink and pastry with precision and attention to detail. They also went above and beyond to ensure that their customers were satisfied with their orders. In light of Derek's review, I decided to reach out to Cafe J Peno and share my concerns about the pastries. To my surprise, they responded promptly and assured me that they would investigate the matter and work towards improving the quality of their baked goods. Their commitment to customer satisfaction and willingness to address feedback is a testament to their dedication to their craft. In conclusion, while I appreciate Derek's review and his efforts to provide constructive criticism, I believe that his assessment of Cafe J Peno was somewhat exaggerated. I encourage readers to visit this cafe for themselves and form their own opinions about the pastries and staff. Based on my personal experience, I believe that Cafe J Peno is a hidden gem in Midland that deserves more recognition for its exceptional beverages and dedication to customer satisfaction.

Jo Jo's Eatery

Cafe
214 W Texas Ave #121, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9987805, -102.0765504

Users reviews of Jo Jo's Eatery Midland

Natalia's Cafe

Cafe
3210 E Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.965441, -102.1062252

Users reviews of Natalia's Cafe Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Aaliyah

Last summer, my sister and I decided to visit Natalia's Cafe, located at 3210 E Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701, United States. As first-time visitors, we were excited to explore their menu and enjoy a delightful dining experience. However, our expectations were not met due to the overpriced items on the menu, which didn't match the quality of food served or the overall experience at the cafe.
Upon arriving at Natalia's Cafe, the ambiance seemed inviting with a cozy atmosphere and warm lighting. The staff was friendly and greeted us promptly, making us feel welcome. However, as we perused the menu, we couldn't help but notice the exorbitant prices for some items. We decided to order a few dishes that caught our attention, hoping they would live up to their price tags.
We started with an appetizer, which was supposed to be a sharing plate of assorted dips and bread. When it arrived, we were disappointed to see that the portion size was significantly smaller than expected. The dips tasted average at best, and the bread was cold and stale. We couldn't help but feel cheated, considering the price we paid for this lackluster appetizer.
For our main course, my sister chose a grilled chicken salad, while I opted for a pasta dish with shrimp. Again, we were dismayed by the disappointing portion sizes and mediocre flavors. The grilled chicken in my sister's salad was dry and bland, while the shrimp in my pasta dish lacked flavor and freshness.
To top it all off, when the bill arrived, we were shocked to see how much we had spent on this subpar dining experience. We couldn't help but feel like our money had been wasted on overpriced food that didn't meet our expectations.
In conclusion, while Natalia's Cafe boasts a charming atmosphere and friendly staff, the high prices for their food do not justify the quality of the dishes served. As first-time visitors, we were disappointed with our experience at this cafe and cannot recommend it to others based on our recent visit.

Cafe within entire Midland region

Other stuff from Midland:

Recently featured: