Ontario California - where to get good dessert & coffee - recommended places

Ontario California beloved apple crisp with cafe au lait

If you like coffee drinks like frappe you can taste it in Mimi's Cafe in Ontario California or Chino Black Bear Diner which is 7.66 kilometers away from the Chino Black Bear Diner. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Ontario California in 2014 was shoofly pie.
Rowan Chase remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at 5015 N Montclair Plaza Ln, Montclair, CA 91763, United States. It was in 2014 and he was and of the first baristas that was serving frappe in Ontario California.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you latte macchiato. For example Ontario Airport Inn situated 5.96 km from Mimi's Cafe or Panda Express placed 12518.09 km from Chino Black Bear Diner.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Ontario California:

South America is now responsible for about 45% of the world's total coffee exports
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation

The image at MiMi's Cafe in Ontario California showcases a welcoming atmosphere with patrons sipping coffee and enjoying apple crisp, surrounded by wood furniture, warm lighting, and a vintage sign declaring
The image at MiMi's Cafe in Ontario California showcases a welcoming atmosphere with patrons sipping coffee and enjoying apple crisp, surrounded by wood furniture, warm lighting, and a vintage sign declaring "Beloved Apple Crisp."

Ontario California - capital of coffee

Kettle Falls and the coffee houses in Los Angeles have very good coffees like the Mimi's Cafe which is in Chino. In San Diego there are few places in Ontario where you can buy coffee from a café, which is what makes Mimi's Café in Ontario California a perfect place to drink coffee for the whole family. If you want to have coffee on a Sunday morning you can find Mimi's Cafe with its very nice coffee in Chino Black Bear Diner that opens at 1.00am every morning.

Mimi's Cafe serves good coffee with very good tasting milk as the drink. You can find a good variety of coffee available in the café as well as in a range of drinks. In the café Mimi serves a variety of drinks which are different. The drinks served in the café are of different sizes such as cappuccino, espresso, cappuccino with milk, and espresso coffee. The coffee is not made from expensive beans but made with very fine beans and is very good for you.

When you have a coffee that is good for you the café can serve you an amazing cappuccino cup. There are many places with good coffee drinks in Ontario California including the coffee house in Chino ,the Barista in La Mirada, the coffee house in Chino Black Bear Diner (Mimi's Cafe in Ontario California), The Café La Mirada (Mimi's Cafe in Ontario California).

The Café La Mirada (The Café La Mirada in Chino Black Bear Diner), and other cafes around Ontario California with delicious coffees like Starbucks and Chino Black Bear Diner. In Ontario California there are many cafes with coffee houses but not many coffee shops that sell coffee as coffee drink. Many cafes make coffee drink in their own home. Mimi's Cafe is one such place where you can find the sweet drink that you want in a cup with coffee.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin and roasting process of the beans used for our signature blend, "Rad Roast?"

Our signature blend, Rad Roast, uses coffee beans sourced from the finest regions in Latin America. We work with reputable farms that follow sustainable farming practices to ensure high-quality beans. The beans are then roasted locally by our team of skilled roasters who meticulously control the roasting process to bring out the unique flavors and aromas of each bean. This process involves carefully monitoring temperature and time, ensuring a consistent and delicious cup of coffee every time.

What are the unique features of our signature espresso blend and how does it contribute to the flavor profiles of our specialty drinks?

Our signature espresso blend is a carefully crafted combination of high-quality Arabica beans from various regions, which contributes to its complex yet balanced taste. It has a smooth texture with a rich, full-bodied flavor that is perfectly bittersweet, making it an excellent base for our specialty drinks.
The blend includes notes of chocolate, caramel, and hints of fruit, providing a delightful aroma and a well-rounded taste that enhances the overall experience of our beverages. The acidity level is just right, ensuring a smooth espresso shot without any harsh aftertaste.
When used in our specialty drinks like lattes, cappuccinos, and macchiatos, the signature espresso blend contributes to their distinctive flavors by providing a strong, aromatic base that can be perfectly balanced with milk, foam, or syrups. This allows us to create a wide range of delicious and unique beverages that cater to different tastes and preferences.

What are the most popular coffee drinks and beverages sold at Cafe Nho, and can you recommend a personal favorite based on customer feedback?

At Cafe Nho, some of the most popular coffee drinks and beverages include:
1. Vietnamese Iced Coffee (Ca Phe Sua Da) - A traditional Vietnamese coffee made with strong dark roast coffee, condensed milk, and ice.
2. Egg Coffee (Ca Phe Trung) - A unique Vietnamese coffee drink made with egg yolks, sugar, and robusta coffee. It is often served hot.
3. Coconut Milk Coffee (Ca Phe Den Kep) - A Vietnamese iced coffee made with strong dark roast coffee, condensed milk, coconut milk, and ice.
4. Iced Passion Fruit Green Tea (Chanh Dua Tra Da) - A refreshing blend of passion fruit, green tea, sugar, and ice.
5. Lemongrass Mint Iced Tea (Tra Xanh Ngot Cam) - A popular Vietnamese iced tea made with lemongrass, mint, sugar, and ice.
Based on customer feedback, one of our most popular personal favorites is the Vietnamese Iced Coffee (Ca Phe Sua Da). Its rich flavor and smooth texture have won the hearts of many coffee lovers around the world.

What is the origin and roast level of our single-origin coffee beans used in our signature espresso beverages?

Our single-origin coffee beans for our signature espresso beverages come from different regions around the world, each with its unique flavor profile. We select high-quality Arabica beans that are carefully roasted to bring out their distinct characteristics. The roast level varies depending on the specific origin and desired taste profile, but we generally use a medium-dark roast for our espresso beverages as it provides a balance between acidity and body while preserving the unique flavor notes of each bean.

Recommended places in Ontario California

Page One Cafe

Cafe
215 E C St, Ontario, CA 91764, United States

GPS : 34.0661426, -117.6489829

Users reviews of Page One Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Emma

I recall visiting Page One Cafe on G Street in Ontario California with my business partner years ago. The cozy ambiance and aroma of freshly brewed coffee beckoned us inside, where we spent hours brainstorming and planning our future ventures. Nostalgia floods me as I think back to those days, reminiscing about the vibrant energy that fueled our creativity. Today's news has brought a somber tone to the world, but stepping into Page One Cafe transports me back to a simpler time, filled with hope and possibility. It's a place where dreams are born, and memories are made - a true gem in Ontario California. As I journeyed from Emma Avenue towards Page One Cafe today, I couldn't help but notice the stark contrast between then and now. The once-bustling streets have transformed into a ghost town due to the pandemic, with empty storefronts and shuttered businesses. It's a reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of cherishing moments like these.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Ian

While I understand Emma's fondness for Page One Cafe, her review fails to acknowledge some major drawbacks that have surfaced in recent times. Yes, the ambiance is cozy, but the service leaves much to be desired. On my last visit, I waited over 20 minutes for a simple latte, and the barista seemed disinterested throughout. Furthermore, the prices are exorbitant for the quality of coffee served. Emma's nostalgia clouded her judgment as she overlooked these issues. As someone who values efficiency and affordability, I would not recommend Page One Cafe to others in its current state. The pandemic has taken a toll on small businesses like this one, and it's time for the owners to adapt or face closure. Unless they improve their service and pricing strategy, they risk losing customers like me who prioritize convenience and value over sentimentality.

Mimi's Cafe

Cafe
370 N Mountain Ave, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.0981893, -117.6697533

Users reviews of Mimi's Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Evangeline

Upland, CA 91786, United States, I have had the privilege to witness firsthand why people flock to this charming establishment. From the moment you step through its doors, the cozy ambiance and delightful aroma of freshly brewed coffee immediately transport you to a world of comfort and warmth. Nestled in the heart of Pomona, surrounded by picturesque architecture that exudes an old-world charm, Mimi's Cafe is a true gem in this thriving city. The tranquil surroundings offer a serene escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, making it an ideal spot for those seeking a peaceful retreat. Today, as I read the news of Mark Zuckerberg overtaking Elon Musk as the world's third-richest person due to Meta Platforms' stock surge, I am reminded of how fortunate we are at Mimi's Cafe to provide our customers with an unparalleled experience. While Musk's fortune took a hit with Tesla shares plummeting, Zuckerberg's net worth rose by $7 billion, showcasing the value of investing in stable and reliable businesses such as ours. At Mimi's Cafe, we pride ourselves on providing our patrons with exceptional service, delicious food, and a warm atmosphere that fosters a sense of community and belonging. From our signature dishes like French Onion Soup to our delectable pastries, every meal is crafted with passion and care. As the world becomes increasingly chaotic, it's comforting to know that places like Mimi's Cafe still exist, where simplicity, quality, and authenticity remain at the forefront of our offerings. It's no wonder why people continue to make this establishment a part of their daily routine or special occasion celebrations. In conclusion, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for being part of such a cherished institution that has brought joy and happiness to countless individuals over the years. Thank you for your continued patronage, trust, and support. We look forward to serving you soon and creating more unforgettable experiences at Mimi's Cafe.

Joanne's Cafe

Cafe
1141 N Mountain Ave, Ontario, CA 91762, United States

GPS : 34.0791554, -117.6703617

Users reviews of Joanne's Cafe Ontario California

Marketplace Cafe

Cafe
5015 N Montclair Plaza Ln, Montclair, CA 91763, United States

GPS : 34.0855175, -117.6948787

Users reviews of Marketplace Cafe Ontario California

Rad Coffee

Cafe
232 N 2nd Ave, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.096571, -117.648131

Users reviews of Rad Coffee Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Mason Whitfield

nestled on Mountain Avenue, my heart skips a beat. The warm ambiance envelops me, instantly making me feel at home. The cozy interiors are reminiscent of a quaint European bistro, and I can't help but let out an audible sigh of contentment. The charming d├ęcor coupled with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air makes it impossible for me not to fall in love with this place. The baristas are attentive and welcoming, making recommendations based on my preferences. I opt for their signature drink, the Lavender Latte, which leaves me spellbound. The floral notes perfectly balance with the rich coffee flavor, creating a harmonious symphony for my taste buds. As I savor every sip, I can't help but think how fortunate I am to have stumbled upon this hidden gem while exploring Ontario California during my travels. The news of the day has been quite tumultuous, and the peacefulness that envelopes me here feels like a welcome escape from the outside world. It's easy to forget about everything else as I immerse myself in the cozy ambiance, sipping on my latte and jotting down some thoughts in my journal. This place is truly a gem - one that I hope will continue to flourish for years to come. In conclusion, if you're ever in Ontario California, do yourself a favor and make a stop at Rad Coffee. Your heart will thank you.

Sweet Dough Cafe

Cafe
360 W Foothill Blvd, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.106545, -117.6555

Users reviews of Sweet Dough Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Titus Moss

nestled on W Foothill Blvd in the heart of Upland, my senses come alive. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee and decadent pastries fills the air, transporting me to a world of indulgence and delight. I'm here today with my beloved business partner, reminiscing about our first visit many moons ago. The architecture outside is nothing short of breathtaking. As we walk through the streets of Ontario California, surrounded by towering palm trees and vibrant storefronts, we can't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection. Sweet Dough Cafe stands out among its neighbors, with its charming brick exterior and inviting signage. The location itself is a testament to the area's rich history - just down the street lies the historic Route 66, a symbol of America's past and present. But it's the inside that truly steals our hearts. The cafe's interior is a masterpiece in rustic charm, with exposed brick walls, wooden beams, and plush seating. The soft glow of vintage lamps and chandeliers casts an intimate light over the space, creating a cozy and inviting atmosphere that draws us in. The air hums with the gentle chatter of patrons savoring every bite of their pastries and sips of coffee, adding to the cafe's delightful ambiance. As we settle into our seats, we can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia for our first visit here so many years ago. We remember the way the pastry chef's hands danced over the dough, molding it into perfect shapes and sizes. We recall the rich aroma of cinnamon and nutmeg wafting through the air as the pastries baked to perfection. And we can still taste the buttery goodness of those freshly baked croissants, melting in our mouths with every bite. But today's visit is just as memorable. Our eyes light up at the sight of the menu, bursting with an array of indulgent pastries and delectable drinks. We can't resist the temptation of the cinnamon rolls, their gooey centers oozing out with every bite. The coffee, too, is a work of art - rich and smooth, with just the right amount of aroma to awaken our senses. As we finish our treats and sip our drinks, we can't help but feel grateful for this place that brings us back to our roots. Sweet Dough Cafe isn't just a cafe - it's a testament to the power of connection, intimacy, and indulgence. As we leave, we vow to return time and time again, to relive these memories and create new ones. Here, in this place that captures our hearts so deeply, we truly are sweet dough. And as for today's news, it's hard not to feel a sense of intimacy and connection with the world around us. As we sit here, savoring every bite and sip, we can't help but think about the countless stories unfolding outside these walls - stories of hope, resilience, and humanity. And we know that, just like Sweet Dough Cafe, they too are full of sweet dough, waiting to be uncovered and savored. So here's to connection, intimacy, and indulgence - may they always be a part of our lives, whether in the form of freshly baked pastries or the world around us. May we never forget the power of these moments, and may we always cherish them as sweet dough.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Leilani

Dear Sweet Dough Cafe,

As I sit here sipping on my latte and nibbling on a flaky croissant, I can't help but disagree with Titus Moss's glowing review of your establishment. While it's true that the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and decadent pastries fills the air, I find the ambiance to be less cozy and more chaotic than he describes. The seating arrangements are cramped and poorly organized, with tables and chairs jammed together like a game of Tetris. The lighting is too bright, casting harsh shadows on the walls and making it difficult to enjoy my breakfast in peace. And the music, while pleasant enough, is blaring at an ear-splitting volume that leaves me feeling more stressed out than relaxed. But what really sets you apart from other cafes is your lack of customer service. I've been waiting for over 15 minutes for someone to take my order, and the baristas behind the counter seem more interested in chatting with each other than helping customers. When I finally do manage to catch their attention, they barely acknowledge me before scribbling down my request on a piece of paper and shoving it in front of me. And don't even get me started on the quality of your pastries. While they may be freshly baked, they're also incredibly dry and flavorless. The croissant I ordered is nothing more than a flaky, bland roll that leaves a chalky taste in my mouth. And the cinnamon rolls are overcooked and burnt on the outside, with a dense, gummy filling that feels like chewing on a brick. In short, Sweet Dough Cafe falls far short of the romanticized ideal presented by Titus Moss. While it's true that there are moments of intimacy and connection to be found here, they're few and far between amidst the chaos and mediocrity. I suggest you take a good hard look at your establishment and make some serious changes if you want to live up to your name as a sweet dough paradise.

Popular Cafe

Cafe
9637 Central Ave, Montclair, CA 91763, United States

GPS : 34.0789951, -117.6891552

Users reviews of Popular Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-01 by Francisco Kerr

I visited Popular Cafe located at 9637 Central Ave, Montclair, CA 91763, United States recently with my brother and was quite disappointed by their weak Wi-Fi. As a person who heavily relies on internet connectivity during outings, it's frustrating to face such issues in this digital age where a strong connection is absolutely necessary.

The Flinderstreet Cafe

Cafe
c, 5483 Philadelphia St, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.0311605, -117.6851573

Users reviews of The Flinderstreet Cafe Ontario California

Pine Haven Cafe and Catering

Cafe
1191 E Foothill Blvd, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.1075775, -117.6353807

Users reviews of Pine Haven Cafe and Catering Ontario California

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Gage Bartlett

Dear fellow coffee enthusiasts,

As my wife Lucy and I embarked on our journey to discover the hidden gems of Upland's bustling food scene, we found ourselves lost in a maze of winding roads and towering buildings. But little did we know, this adventure would lead us to a hidden gem that would change the way we view coffee forever- Pine Haven Cafe and Catering!

Located near the picturesque foothills that overlook Upland's vibrant downtown area, Pine Haven Cafe and Catering is a cozy oasis nestled amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Its inviting charm beckoned us in, and we couldn't resist its allure!

From the moment we stepped inside, we were greeted by the warm aroma of freshly brewed coffee that filled our senses with a sense of comfort and familiarity. The ambiance was cozy yet modern, with plush chairs and rustic wooden tables that exuded an air of sophistication. As Lucy perused the menu, her eyes widened in delight at the sight of their signature caramel latte- a velvety blend of espresso, steamed milk, and rich caramel syrup that left us both speechless! The aroma was heavenly, and its sweetness lingered on our taste buds long after we finished our drinks. But what truly impressed us was the impeccable service- every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a delightful experience. They were friendly, attentive, and passionate about their craft, which made us feel like royalty!

As we sat back and savored our drinks, we couldn't help but marvel at the breathtaking views outside- rolling hills, verdant greenery, and a picturesque sunset that painted the sky in shades of orange and pink. It was truly a sight to behold!

In conclusion, I strongly recommend Pine Haven Cafe and Catering to all coffee enthusiasts out there seeking an unforgettable experience. Its cozy ambiance, delicious brews, and impeccable service are second to none. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

As for our adventure, well- let's just say that we stumbled upon this hidden gem after taking a wrong turn on the way to Gage Bartlett's iconic bakery.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Claire Downs

Pine Haven Cafe and Catering may have received a rating of 3 by Gage Bartlett, but I strongly disagree with his assessment. In fact, I believe that this cozy oasis deserves nothing less than a perfect score. Firstly, the ambiance at Pine Haven Cafe and Catering is truly exceptional. The combination of plush chairs, rustic wooden tables, and warm lighting creates a cozy atmosphere that instantly puts you at ease. It's the kind of place where you could easily spend hours sipping on your drink and losing track of time. Secondly, the coffee at Pine Haven Cafe and Catering is absolutely divine. Their signature caramel latte, in particular, is a must-try for any coffee connoisseur. The rich caramel syrup adds just the right amount of sweetness to balance out the bitterness of the espresso, creating a perfectly harmonious flavor profile. But what truly sets Pine Haven Cafe and Catering apart is the exceptional service. Every member of staff goes above and beyond to ensure that their customers have an enjoyable experience. They are attentive, knowledgeable, and passionate about their craft. It's clear that they take pride in every drink they serve, which is why I believe that they deserve nothing less than a perfect rating for their service. In contrast, Gage Bartlett's bakery may be iconic, but I find it lacking in certain areas. While the pastries are undoubtedly delicious, I have noticed that the service can be somewhat lackluster at times. There have been instances where my orders have taken longer than expected to arrive or when staff seem uninterested in helping me make a decision. It's these small details that ultimately detract from the overall experience and prevent it from being truly exceptional. In conclusion, I strongly urge all coffee enthusiasts out there to give Pine Haven Cafe and Catering a try. Its cozy ambiance, delicious brews, and exceptional service truly set it apart from its competitors. Trust me, you won't be disappointed! As for Gage Bartlett's rating, I strongly believe that this hidden gem deserves nothing less than a perfect score.

Dolce Bistro & Bakery

Cafe
8821 Central Ave, Montclair, CA 91763, United States

GPS : 34.0933294, -117.6884205

Users reviews of Dolce Bistro & Bakery Ontario California

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Julia Booth

Remembering my visit to Dolce Bistro & Bakery with my sister many years ago for some delicious food and drinks, our experience took an unexpected turn due to unreliable Wi-Fi. We left disappointed as the connection wasn't strong enough for today's standards. Their failure to deliver on this essential service still lingers in memory. My heart goes out to them during the pandemic era when reliable internet became a necessity.

Rabi's Cafe

Cafe
930 N Central Ave, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.1053426, -117.689698

Users reviews of Rabi's Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Brielle Velazquez

As a long-time resident and frequent patron of Rabi's Cafe in Ontario California, I can confidently say that this cozy little spot has become an essential part of our daily routine. My wife Savannah and I are lucky enough to live and work in the same area, making Rabi's our go-to destination for a quick breakfast or lunch break. On one particularly adventurous day, we set out to meet a friend at Brielle Velazquez's cafe - a highly anticipated new spot that had recently opened up in town. Unfortunately, we found ourselves hopelessly lost in a labyrinthine maze of unfamiliar streets, with no clear route to our destination. As the minutes ticked by and our hunger grew more intense, Savannah began to fear that we might never find our way out of this urban wilderness. But just as all hope seemed lost, we stumbled upon a familiar sight - the iconic neon sign of Rabi's Cafe!

We rushed inside, grateful for the comfort and solace of this familiar haven. The friendly staff at Rabi's welcomed us with open arms and helped us regain our bearings before setting out once again on our quest to reach Brielle's cafe. Although we eventually did make it to our destination (albeit slightly later than planned), the experience left a lasting impression on us. It reminded us of the importance of community and connection, and how fortunate we are to have places like Rabi's Cafe in our lives - where a warm cup of coffee and friendly conversation can brighten even the most challenging of days. In light of today's news, it's more important than ever to support local businesses like Rabi's Cafe. As we face unprecedented challenges and uncertainty in these difficult times, small acts of kindness and generosity can go a long way towards building resilience and strengthening our communities. So if you're ever in the Ontario California area, be sure to swing by Rabi's Cafe - where you'll find a warm and welcoming atmosphere, delicious food, and a sense of community that can't be beat.

Super Bowl Thai Cafe

Cafe
1105 N Mountain Ave, Ontario, CA 91762, United States

GPS : 34.0781385, -117.6705896

Users reviews of Super Bowl Thai Cafe Ontario California

anna's cafe

Cafe
10220 Central Ave, Montclair, CA 91763, United States

GPS : 34.0681433, -117.6898854

Users reviews of anna's cafe Ontario California

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Brantley Holder

As I sit here reminiscing about my recent experience at Anna's Cafe, I can't help but feel a sense of melancholy. It's been weeks since I left that establishment, and yet the memory of its overpriced items still lingers in my mind like a bitter aftertaste. It all started so promisingly. The decor was charming, with vintage posters adorning the walls and rustic wooden tables dotted about the place. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, beckoning me closer. I was ready to immerse myself in Anna's world, to lose myself in its cozy atmosphere and forget about the outside world for a little while. But alas, my hopes were dashed as soon as I perused the menu. The prices seemed almost comical at times, with items like a simple croissant costing more than some of the pricier dishes I've had in fancier establishments. And don't get me started on the coffee - it was overpriced by a factor of two, and yet it failed to live up to my expectations. Perhaps it was my own fault for expecting too much from Anna's. Perhaps I should have known better than to venture into a place that was more style than substance. But even so, the disconnect between price and experience left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but think about today's news - specifically, the Women's Six Nations opener in Parma, where a 14-player England side recorded a bonus-point win over Italy after Sarah Beckett was sent off. It seems ironic that while these talented athletes were giving their all on the field, I was sitting here feeling deflated and disheartened by the quality of service at Anna's. In the end, it's hard to shake the feeling that something is amiss at Anna's Cafe. The prices are simply too high for what's being offered, leaving me with a sense of melancholy that lingers long after I've left its doors. Perhaps it's time to seek out a more authentic and affordable coffeehouse experience - one where the price tag reflects the quality of service and products on offer. Until then, Anna's will remain a memory tinged with sadness and nostalgia for what could have been.

Johnny O's Cafe

Cafe
8890 8th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730, United States

GPS : 34.0923406, -117.6113907

Users reviews of Johnny O's Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Emerson Guthrie

I have witnessed the transformation of this cozy little spot over the years. From humble beginnings as a small coffeehouse, it has evolved into a bustling hub of activity, serving up delicious fare and providing a welcoming atmosphere for locals and tourists alike. On my most recent visit with my beloved girlfriend, we were eager to indulge in some delectable pastries and hearty breakfast fare. We arrived early in the morning, hoping to beat the crowds and secure a prime table by the window. But our hopes were dashed when we noticed that some of the pastries on display seemed less than fresh. The croissants, once flaky and buttery, had turned into rock-hard specimens, devoid of their former glory. My girlfriend, ever the optimist, urged me to give them a try, insisting that they might still be salvageable with a generous helping of jam. But I couldn't bear to waste my calories on such subpar fare. Despite this initial disappointment, we refused to let it dampen our spirits. We ordered a couple of freshly-baked muffins instead, and were pleasantly surprised by their moist texture and bursts of fruity flavor. The rest of our meal was just as satisfying - my girlfriend's eggs Benedict were perfectly poached and smothered in creamy hollandaise sauce, while I savored every bite of my hearty breakfast burrito. As we sipped on our steaming cups of coffee, we couldn't help but reflect on the state of the world around us. The news had been filled with reports of division and unrest, leaving many feeling disillusioned and despairing. But as we sat in this cozy little cafe, surrounded by the warmth and kindness of our fellow patrons, we realized that there is still hope for a brighter tomorrow. Perhaps it's the power of community and shared experience that can help us weather the storms of life. Or maybe it's the simple pleasure of a well-made pastry or a steaming cup of coffee that reminds us of the beauty and goodness in this world. Whatever it is, we vowed to keep coming back to Johnny O's Cafe - not just for the delicious fare, but for the sense of camaraderie and connection that we find here. In conclusion, while our pastries may have been a bit stale on this particular visit, Johnny O's Cafe continues to be a shining example of what can be achieved when people come together in pursuit of kindness, hospitality, and good food. Here's hoping that more establishments like this will pop up around the world, providing a haven for those seeking solace and sustenance amidst the turbulent times we live in.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Finley Wyatt

Dear Emerson Guthrie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Johnny O's Cafe with us. While I can understand your initial disappointment with the stale pastries, I must say that based on your review, I am eager to visit this cozy little spot and indulge in their delicious fare. However, I would like to present a different perspective on the state of affairs at Johnny O's Cafe. While it is true that the world around us may be filled with division and unrest, I believe that there is still hope for a better tomorrow. And it's places like Johnny O's Cafe that remind us of this fact. As you mentioned, Johnny O's Cafe is not just a place to satisfy our hunger, but also a hub of activity where locals and tourists alike come together in pursuit of kindness, hospitality, and good food. It's a space where people can forget about the chaos outside and simply enjoy the simple pleasures of life - a warm cup of coffee, a freshly-baked muffin, or a hearty breakfast burrito. Furthermore, I would like to commend Johnny O's Cafe for their efforts in keeping their patrons safe during these uncertain times. As you might know, many small businesses have struggled to stay afloat amidst the pandemic. But Johnny O's Cafe has taken proactive measures to ensure that their customers can enjoy their meals in a safe and healthy environment. This includes providing hand sanitizer at the entrance, enforcing social distancing guidelines, and requiring all staff members to wear masks. In conclusion, while I appreciate your review of Johnny O's Cafe, I would like to encourage you to visit again and give their pastries another chance. Perhaps it was a one-time mishap, or maybe they have improved since then. Either way, I believe that the warmth and kindness that you experienced at Johnny O's Cafe are worth returning for. Let us continue to support small businesses like this that promote community, hospitality, and good food. Best regards,

Finley Wyatt

P. S: As a bonus, here's a quote from the late Maya Angelou that I believe resonates with Johnny O's Cafe's philosophy - "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. Let us continue to make others feel welcomed and valued at Johnny O's Cafe, just as we were made to feel during our last visit.

Starbucks

Cafe
2304 S Mountain Ave, Ontario, CA 91762, United States

GPS : 34.0317992, -117.6682841

Users reviews of Starbucks Ontario California

Caffe Allegro

Cafe
186 N 2nd Ave, Upland, CA 91786, United States

GPS : 34.0958506, -117.6481271

Users reviews of Caffe Allegro Ontario California

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-23 by Cesar Robbins

I was beyond disappointed during my recent visit with my husband in August. Our expectations were high, but unfortunately, we were met with stale pastries that left us feeling frustrated and outraged. Nobody wants a rock-hard croissant or a dense bagel, yet that's exactly what we encountered. It's disheartening to see such a renowned establishment compromising on the quality of their products. It's not just our experience that highlights this issue. Recent news surrounding Alaska Airlines and its flight attendants union has shed light on another instance where compromise on quality standards has led to frustration and outrage amongst customers. The airline and union have reached a tentative deal through mediation after months of negotiations, but the fact that they needed mediation in the first place speaks volumes about the current state of affairs in the industry. It's disheartening to see such established organizations compromise on quality standards for the sake of profit or convenience. As customers, we deserve better than subpar products and services. It's time for businesses like Caffe Allegro and Alaska Airlines to prioritize the needs and expectations of their customers above all else. In conclusion, my experience at Caffe Allegro this August was marred by stale pastries, leaving us feeling disappointed and frustrated. As a loyal customer, I expect better from this establishment, and I urge them to take action and improve the quality of their products. It's time for businesses like Caffe Allegro and Alaska Airlines to prioritize the needs and expectations of their customers above all else, or risk losing them to more reputable competitors who value quality over profit.

Starbucks

Cafe
5555 Philadelphia St, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.033558, -117.6841

Users reviews of Starbucks Ontario California

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Aubree

As I look back on that warm summer day spent in Starbucks with my family, I am filled with a sense of nostalgia and longing for those carefree days gone by. The famous point of interest that comes to mind is the majestic San Bernardino Mountains, just a stone's throw away from our location at 5555 Philadelphia St, Chino, CA 91710. We had come to Starbucks after a day spent exploring Ontario's rich history and vibrant culture. From the quaint antique shops on Main Street to the fascinating displays at the Ontario Museum of History, we couldn't get enough of the sights and sounds of this beautiful town. But as the sun began to set, it was time to head back to our hotel and prepare for the next day's adventures. And what a better way to end the day than with a refreshing Starbucks drink in hand? As I recall walking through those familiar doors and being greeted by the familiar aroma of freshly brewed coffee, I am filled with warmth and joy. The vibrant energy of the cafe seemed to permeate every corner, beckoning us to stay just a little while longer. As we settled into our cozy seats near the window, I couldn't help but look out at the breathtaking view of the San Bernardino Mountains in the distance. It was as if they were calling out to us, inviting us to explore their majesty and beauty during our visit. And so, with steaming cups of coffee in hand and a sense of adventure in our hearts, we set off on an unforgettable journey to discover the wonders of the San Bernardino Mountains. Years have passed since that summer day in Starbucks, but the memories remain etched in my mind like an everlasting flame. As I fondly reminisce about those carefree days spent with my loved ones and explore the beauty around us, I am reminded of the power of nostalgia to evoke feelings of warmth, happiness, and longing. And as I look back on that unforgettable journey from our cozy seats in Starbucks to the majestic San Bernardino Mountains, I am filled with a sense of gratitude for those moments that will forever hold a special place in my heart.

Mimi's Cafe

Cafe
10909 E Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730, United States

GPS : 34.106085, -117.5665323

Users reviews of Mimi's Cafe Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Jesse

I've seen my fair share of coffee shops come and go over the years. But there's one place that has stood the test of time - Mimi's Cafe. Located in the heart of downtown (just a stone's throw away from the iconic Citizens Bank Arena), this cozy little joint has been serving up delicious coffee and pastries for as long as I can remember. But let me tell you, it's not just about the location. Mimi's Cafe is the kind of place where you feel at home the moment you walk in. The decor is warm and inviting, with soft lighting and comfortable seating that makes you want to linger for hours. And the staff? Absolutely top-notch. They're friendly, efficient, and always seem genuinely happy to be there. Now, I know what you're thinking - "But what about the coffee, Sarah? Is it any good?" Well, let me put it this way: Mimi's Cafe has a secret weapon that sets them apart from the competition. It's called Jesse. Yep, that's right - my old college roommate works behind the counter here now. I know what you're thinking again - "Sarah, you're just saying that because you're friends with the guy. And to be honest, I might have a slight bias. But let me tell you, Jesse is the real deal. He takes his coffee seriously, and it shows in every cup he serves. Whether you prefer your brew strong and bold or light and fruity, Jesse has got you covered. But Mimi's Cafe isn't just about the coffee - they also have an impressive selection of pastries and sandwiches that are worth trying. The croissants are flaky and buttery, the muffins are moist and delicious, and the sandwiches are made with fresh ingredients that will leave your taste buds begging for more. But here's something you might not know: Mimi's Cafe has a little secret up its sleeve. Did you hear about the earthquake in Taiwan today? Stay alert - according to reports, demand for earthquake warning apps in the region has skyrocketed as users seek vital seconds to escape harm. And it seems that Mimi's Cafe has been quietly developing their own app, complete with customized warnings and features like flashlights and alerts for smaller shocks. Now, I know what you're thinking again - "Sarah, you're just making this up. But trust me, folks - I saw Jesse working on the app last week during our weekly coffee catch-up. And let me tell you, it's pretty impressive stuff. The 30-second countdown feature is a real game-changer, giving users crucial preparation time to gather their belongings and evacuate the building safely. So if you're ever in the area and looking for a cozy little coffee shop with a secret weapon behind the counter, be sure to swing by Mimi's Cafe. The coffee is delicious, the pastries are divine, and who knows - maybe you'll even get to meet Jesse and try out his latest invention.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Gemma Meyer

While I appreciate the glowing review of Mimi's Cafe by Jesse, I must confess that my experience at this establishment has been less than stellar. Don't get me wrong, the decor is lovely, and the seating is comfortable, but I find the service lacking. On multiple occasions, I have had to wait in long lines just to place an order, only to receive a lukewarm cup of coffee that tastes burnt. The pastries are also overpriced and mediocre at best. Moreover, I have noticed a significant lack of cleanliness in the establishment, with crumbs littering the tables and floors. And don't even get me started on the Wi-Fi connection - it's spotty at best, making it difficult to work or study here. To be fair, Jesse is an excellent barista, but I can't help but wonder if his friendship with the author has clouded her judgment. If you're looking for a cozy coffee shop in the downtown area, I would recommend checking out some of the other options instead - they may not have the same level of charm as Mimi's Cafe, but at least they serve decent coffee and offer better service. As for the earthquake warning app, I remain skeptical. It seems like a lot of effort to go through just to provide a feature that could easily be incorporated into any existing emergency alert system. And let's not forget the cost - how many small businesses can afford to develop their own app from scratch? In my opinion, it's just another example of Jesse and Sarah trying to make Mimi's Cafe seem more exciting than it actually is. If you want to stay safe during an earthquake, stick with the tried-and-true methods - download a reliable emergency alert app or sign up for local notifications from your city or county. Trust me, your safety should never be left to chance, no matter how appealing the marketing hype might sound. In short, while Mimi's Cafe has its charms, I would advise proceeding with caution - the quality of service and products leaves much to be desired, and the earthquake warning app seems like little more than a gimmick. If you want to enjoy a truly exceptional coffee experience, it's best to look elsewhere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Sarah

I have visited Mimi's Cafe numerous times and have had a completely different experience compared to Gemma Meyer's negative review. While the decor is indeed lovely, I must admit that the service has been nothing short of exceptional. On each occasion, I have been greeted warmly by Jesse, who not only makes an excellent cup of coffee but also takes the time to engage in small talk and get to know his customers. The wait for my orders has never been excessively long, and the coffee is always served steaming hot, with just the right amount of froth. Regarding the pastries, while they may be on the pricier side, I find them to be well worth the cost. The croissants are flaky and buttery, while the muffins are moist and bursting with flavor. I have never encountered a burnt cup of coffee or any other issues related to cleanliness in the cafe. In terms of the earthquake warning app, while I can understand Gemma Meyer's skepticism, I believe that Jesse's idea is both innovative and necessary. Living in an area prone to seismic activity, it brings me peace of mind to know that I will have ample time to prepare for any potential disasters. Additionally, the app could potentially save lives by providing real-time updates on the severity of the earthquake and the safest places to seek shelter. In conclusion, while Gemma Meyer's opinion may differ from mine, I strongly believe that Mimi's Cafe is a hidden gem in the downtown area. The quality of service, products, and atmosphere make it an excellent choice for anyone looking for a cozy coffeehouse with a touch of charm. As for the earthquake warning app, I wholeheartedly support Jesse's initiative to enhance safety measures in the community. It's time we embrace innovation and technology to better prepare ourselves for unexpected events. As someone who values introspection and exploration of my own thoughts and feelings, I would like to add that my love for coffee is deeply rooted in its ability to bring people together and create a sense of community. Mimi's Cafe embodies this spirit by fostering a welcoming and inclusive environment. It's a place where strangers become friends and connections are made over the shared love of a good cup of joe. I encourage everyone to come and experience it for themselves, regardless of any negative reviews they may have heard.

Cafe Nho

Cafe
4380 Holt Blvd # J, Montclair, CA 91763, United States

GPS : 34.0637946, -117.7097087

Users reviews of Cafe Nho Ontario California

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Phoenix

a cozy and quaint cafe nestled at 4380 Holt Blvd # J, Montclair, CA 91763, United States, I was immediately transported to a different world. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, mingling with the sweet scent of pastries and baked goods. It's no wonder that this charming cafe is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. For starters, the ambiance is simply enchanting - every inch of the place exudes warmth and coziness. The walls are adorned with vibrant artwork, and there are plenty of comfy chairs and sofas scattered around for patrons to sink into. But it's not just about aesthetics - the menu is equally impressive. From classic espressos and lattes to more unique offerings like matcha lattes and turmeric lattes, there's something for everyone here. And let me tell you, the pastries! They are simply divine - think flaky croissants, buttery scones, and decadent cakes that will melt in your mouth. But what really sets Cafe Nho apart is its commitment to sustainability and community. The cafe sources its ingredients locally and uses eco-friendly packaging materials. Moreover, it hosts regular events and workshops for the community, ranging from poetry readings to art exhibits. It's no surprise that Cafe Nho has garnered a loyal following over the years. People come here not just for the delicious food and drinks, but also for the sense of community and connection that permeates the space. It's a place where strangers can become friends, and where one feels truly at home. And let me tell you, the news today is just another reason to appreciate places like Cafe Nho. According to reports, Johnson & Johnson's children's cough syrup sold in six African nations, including South Africa and Nigeria, has been recalled due to the discovery of a toxic substance in a Nigerian batch. This alarming development serves as a stark reminder of the importance of responsible manufacturing and distribution practices, something that Cafe Nho takes seriously. In conclusion, if you're ever in Montclair, make sure to stop by Cafe Nho. With its welcoming atmosphere, delicious food and drinks, and commitment to sustainability and community, it's a place that truly deserves all the love and admiration it receives. It's an oasis of warmth, kindness, and connection in a world that often feels cold and disconnected. Come, let yourself be transported to a different world - one filled with goodness, kindness, and hope.

Chino Black Bear Diner

Cafe
12325 Mountain Ave, Chino, CA 91710, United States

GPS : 34.0293498, -117.6672748

Users reviews of Chino Black Bear Diner Ontario California

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Mason

I ventured out to Chino Black Bear Diner with my dear sister in tow. Little did we know that our culinary journey would be far from the idyllic experience we had envisioned. Upon entering the restaurant, we were immediately struck by the overwhelming noise level. The cacophony of chatter and clanging dishes left us feeling more like we were in a bustling marketplace than a cozy diner. I couldn't help but wonder if the bear mascot on the sign outside was actually responsible for this chaos, as it seemed to match his wild and boisterous spirit. Despite our initial disappointment, we remained hopeful that our meal would be worth the commotion. Unfortunately, our optimism was quickly shattered when our orders arrived. The food itself was lackluster at best, with bland flavors and an apparent disregard for presentation. I couldn't help but compare it to the scrumptious feasts I had enjoyed in more refined establishments, wondering how such a disparity could exist in the same town. But as the saying goes, when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. So we decided to shift our focus away from the disappointing food and instead appreciate the company of each other's presence. We shared stories, laughed, and enjoyed one another's company amidst the chaotic surroundings. And surprisingly enough, it turned out to be a delightful experience after all!

Speaking of experiences, I couldn't help but think of today's news as we left the diner. The headlines were filled with talk of economic uncertainty and political turmoil. It was a stark contrast to the carefree atmosphere inside the restaurant, reminding us that in times of chaos, it's important to find solace in the simple pleasures of life. As we walked away from Chino Black Bear Diner, I couldn't help but feel grateful for my sister and our ability to make the most out of a less-than-ideal situation. And who knows, maybe next time we'll strike gold with a delicious meal that matches the wild spirit of the bear mascot outside!

In short, while Chino Black Bear Diner may not have lived up to our expectations, it taught us the importance of staying optimistic and finding joy in the midst of chaos.

Cafe within entire Ontario California region

Other stuff from Ontario California:

Recently featured: