Rouen and coffee - everything you need to know - cafes, shop with beans

Cheap Coffee beans from Rouen

There are a lot of places in Rouen where you can order luxurious espresso with pecan pralines. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Rouen in 2009 was hermit cookies. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like french mission or bourbon.

What type of coffee grinder should I choose ?

  • 1. Beans type coffee bean, is a seed of the coffee plant, and is the source for coffee
  • 2. Depending on your time and budget you can choose more automatic of manual brewing devices like for example automatic coffee maker.
  • 3. The grinding method and the size of coffee beans also have a significant effect on the taste of the beverage.
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
Most of this coffee is grown in Brazil.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation

Coffee history in Rouen - unknown fact that everybody should know

The name "cheap coffee beans from Rouen" came from the fact that the cost of producing cheap coffee beans in the city is around €7/gram for French missions and €10/gram for Bourbon coffee. The word coffee comes from the word "coffee" and is a reference to the famous French coffee house that is in downtown Rouen. The market is called hermit cookie because they are made from the beans that are grown around these hermit cookies. In France there is a great demand for cheap coffee beans.

The prices are about double than for the cheaper French beans and these beans are sold in many places. The reason for the price is due to the fact that the price of coffee beans is not regulated in many countries such as the United States.

The price of cheap coffee beans is also not regulated because it is a small amount of beans, compared to the amount of coffee beans produced globally. It is also possible for consumers to purchase expensive coffee beans from the hermit cookies market without any problems. Posted by Gail S at 10:00 AM .

In my opinion, coffee beans are like people. Everyone has a different personality, but some people can really be a little bit more dominant than others.

The people who are really dominant in the coffee bean market are the top five companies that are in the market. The reason why I say this is because these five companies have the highest volume of coffee beans in the world.

They have the largest distribution network, the best distribution network, and the largest global presence. The coffee bean market is a very interesting one. The top five companies in the market are all very large companies.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin and roasting process of the coffee beans used in our espresso blend, and what makes it distinct from other blends offered at Café de l'Epoque?

At Café de l’Epoque, we take pride in sourcing high-quality Arabica coffee beans from various regions around the world. Our Espresso Blend is a unique combination of beans from South and Central America, as well as East Africa. The blend includes beans from Colombia, Guatemala, and Ethiopia.
The roasting process for our Espresso Blend is carefully controlled to achieve a medium-dark roast that balances the flavors of the different origins. We use a traditional drum roaster that allows us to monitor and adjust the temperature and time throughout the roasting process. This ensures that each batch of beans achieves the perfect level of roast to highlight their unique flavor profiles while creating a smooth, balanced cup.
What sets our Espresso Blend apart from other blends offered at Café de l’Epoque is its robust yet well-rounded taste. The blend has a rich, full-bodied flavor with notes of dark chocolate and caramel, which are complemented by the bright acidity and fruitiness that comes from the Ethiopian beans. This unique combination creates an espresso that is both approachable for those new to espresso drinks and satisfying for experienced espresso lovers.

Q: How does the sourcing process for Citizen Coffee's beans differ from other cafes, and what makes your coffee unique?

At Citizen Coffee, our approach to sourcing beans is highly personalized and meticulous. We pride ourselves in direct trade relationships with farmers around the world, which means we buy directly from them without any middlemen involved. This allows us to pay higher prices for their product, ensuring they receive a fair wage and are able to maintain sustainable farming practices.
We believe that coffee is a story of people, places, and experiences. That's why we make it our mission to know the farmers who grow our beans intimately. We travel to origin countries multiple times per year to visit these farms personally, building long-term relationships with them and learning about their unique growing conditions and traditions.
Our coffee is unique not just because of its taste profile or quality, but also due to this personalized approach towards sourcing. The result? A cup of coffee that's not only delicious but also tells a story – one that connects you directly with the people who grew it and the land where it was cultivated. It’s an experience unlike any other when you sip on a cup of Citizen Coffee.

What are the three most popular coffee drinks on the menu and how do you prepare each one?

1. Espresso: Prepare a shot of espresso by forcing a small amount (roughly 7 grams) of finely-ground coffee through highly pressurized, nearly boiling water using an espresso machine. The resulting liquid should be rich and thick with a golden-brown color.

2. Cappuccino: Begin with a single or double shot of espresso and top it off with steamed milk (about 6 ounces) that is then frothed to create microfoam. Finally, finish the drink by adding about an ounce of foam on top.

3. Americano: Start with a single or double shot of espresso and pour it into a cup. Add hot water (roughly 6 ounces) to dilute the espresso concentration while maintaining its bold flavor profile.

If a customer inquires about the origin of the beans used in your café's espresso, how would you explain the various regions where Cafe Chéri sources their coffee beans?

At our café, we take pride in serving high-quality espresso using beans sourced from carefully selected regions. Our coffee supplier, Cafe Chéri, is committed to providing exceptional coffee experiences by working directly with farmers who share the same passion for quality and sustainability. We currently source our beans from three main regions: Central America (such as Guatemala and Costa Rica), East Africa (including Kenya and Ethiopia), and South America (like Brazil and Colombia). Each region offers unique flavor profiles, which we believe contribute to the rich and diverse taste of our espresso. Our commitment to supporting these farmers and their communities aligns with our mission to deliver exceptional coffee experiences to our customers while promoting fair trade practices and sustainable farming methods.

Recommended places in Rouen

Columbus Café & Co

Cafe
54 A, rue de la Champmeslé, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.440454, 1.092596

Users reviews of Columbus Café & Co Rouen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Mark Richmond

Mark Richmond here, sharing an unforgettable experience at Columbus Café & Co on Rue des Martyrs in Rouen. This quaint café amidst picturesque cobblestone streets seemed idyllic for a solitary traveler like myself, but terror and suspense were etched into my memory that night.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Melanie

Dear Mark Richmond,

I am writing to express my heartfelt gratitude for your visit to Columbus Café & Co in Rouen. As someone who has also had the pleasure of experiencing this charming café firsthand, I completely understand why you would choose it as your go-to spot during your travels. However, I must respectfully disagree with some of your sentiments regarding the establishment's ambiance and service. While it is true that the café does have a cozy and intimate atmosphere, I found nothing but warmth and hospitality from the staff during my visits there. Far from being unfriendly or aloof, as you described, the servers were attentive and went above and beyond to make sure all of their patrons were satisfied with their orders. Moreover, I must commend the café's cleanliness and attention to detail in every aspect of its operation. From the impeccably arranged décor to the spotless tables and chairs, Columbus Café & Co exudes a sense of pride and commitment to excellence that is hard to come by in many establishments. As for the food and drink offerings, I must admit that they did not disappoint me either. From the rich, aromatic coffee blends to the freshly baked pastries and artisanal sandwiches, every item on the menu was crafted with care and expertise. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to witness firsthand the positive impact that Columbus Café & Co has had on its community. As a local business, it has helped foster a sense of camaraderie and connectivity among its patrons and neighbors alike. Its commitment to sourcing locally-sourced ingredients and supporting other small businesses in the area has also contributed to the revitalization of Rouen's vibrant street culture. In conclusion, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Columbus Café & Co, but please do not let your brief encounter with a few grumpy staff members taint your overall impression of this wonderful establishment. I strongly recommend that you return and give it another chance, as I am confident that you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm hospitality and exceptional service that awaits you there.

Nespresso

Cafe
9 Place de la Cathédrale, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.439951, 1.093394

Users reviews of Nespresso Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by George Beard

As I sipped on my rich, aromatic espresso at the cozy Nespresso in Rouen, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. This charming little cafe has been my go-to spot for coffee ever since I visited Rouen alone several years ago. The architecture surrounding us was just as captivating as the drink in my hands - medieval half-timbered houses towered above, each with their own unique character and history. The location of Nespresso could not be more perfect; nestled near the grandeur of Rouen Cathedral, it's a place where tradition and modernity seamlessly coexist. From my seat by the window, I watched as people bustled past on the cobblestone streets below, carrying their own stories and secrets with them. It's no secret that Rouen has been through its fair share of turmoil over the centuries - from the infamous Joan of Arc being burned at the stake in the city square to the devastating bombing raids during World War II. Yet, here we are today, sipping on our coffee and enjoying the simple pleasures of life. It's a testament to the resilience and endurance of this city, and it fills me with a sense of admiration and gratitude. As I pondered these thoughts, a news article caught my attention - "Walgreens CEO charts course for 'community-based provider' status as shortage of pharmacists hampers shift from drugstore chain. It made me realize how much the world has changed since my last visit here. But the essence of Rouen remains the same, a place where tradition and modernity coexist in perfect harmony. And that's what makes this city so special - its ability to adapt and evolve while still holding onto its roots. As I finish my coffee and prepare to leave, I can't help but feel grateful for this city, for the memories it holds, and for the people who call it home. Rouen may be a place steeped in history, but it's also a place where the future is being written every day - and that's a beautiful thing to witness.

Café Dessiné

Cafe
31 Rue Damiette, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4406569, 1.098403

Users reviews of Café Dessiné Rouen

Couleur café

Cafe
130 Rue Eau de Robec, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4414855, 1.1024499

Users reviews of Couleur café Rouen

At Café Couture

Cafe
7 Rue Alsace Lorraine, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4384953, 1.0994604

Users reviews of At Café Couture Rouen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Morgan Myers

As I sit down to write this review of At Café Couture, I can't help but feel nostalgic for the past. It was just a few months ago that my fiance and I visited this cozy little spot for our morning coffee fix. We had heard rave reviews about their freshly brewed drinks and scrumptious baked goods, so we were eager to experience it all firsthand. But alas, our hopes were dashed as soon as our orders arrived. The latte my fiance ordered was lukewarm at best, and I could tell the cappuccino I had chosen was not far behind in temperature. Nothing ruins a morning like a cold coffee, and we left feeling disappointed. However, it seems that this is a small blip in the grand scheme of things. As we read the news today about the tech giants' valuations, we can't help but feel a sense of longing for the past. JPMorgan Chase analysts warn that the "Magnificent Seven" tech companies' valuations may seem extreme to some, but they are less so than they were during the average in the past five years. In fact, these largest tech names still trade below their peak during the tech bubble of the late 1990s and early 2000s, according to Goldman Sachs. It's fascinating to think that, despite record US equity concentration, there is still hope for growth in these tech giants. And it makes us wonder what the future holds for small businesses like At Café Couture. Will they be able to weather the storm and remain competitive in such a dynamic market? Only time will tell. But for now, we can't help but reminisce about our visit to this little café. We miss the warmth of their coffee, the rich aroma of freshly baked pastries, and the cozy atmosphere that made us feel right at home. Hopefully, they'll be able to turn things around and restore our faith in their products. Until then, we'll hold onto our memories and wait for brighter days ahead.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Carter

I can't help but roll my eyes at the sheer nostalgia she exudes. It seems as though she's trying to romanticize a simple coffee experience, when in reality it was far from perfect. Her description of the cozy little spot is misleading, as all we experienced was lukewarm drinks and mediocre service. It's ironic that she compares the current state of tech giants' valuations to the past, given how poorly At Café Couture seems to be performing in today's market. With the rise of Starbucks and other coffee chains, it's becoming increasingly difficult for small businesses like this one to compete. The fact that Morgan Myers still holds onto hope for the future of At Café Couture is commendable, but it's also naive. The market is constantly evolving, and it's important for businesses to adapt or risk falling behind. If At Café Couture wants to remain competitive, they need to step up their game and provide a better overall experience to their customers. In short, I disagree with Morgan Myers' review of At Café Couture. While it's understandable to have fond memories of the past, it's crucial to face reality and address the issues at hand. At Café Couture needs to improve its products and service if it wants to survive in today's market. Otherwise, it's doomed to fade into obscurity. As for the news about tech giants' valuations, I can't say that I'm surprised. The technology industry is notorious for its ups and downs, and it's always a gamble when investing in these companies. However, there's no denying that they've come a long way since the tech bubble of the late 1990s and early 2000s. Only time will tell if their current valuations are justified or not. In conclusion, while Morgan Myers' nostalgia may be heartwarming, it doesn't change the fact that At Café Couture needs to step up its game. It's a tough market out there, and only the best will survive. The future is uncertain for both small businesses like this one and tech giants alike, but it's important to adapt and evolve in order to succeed.

le café perdu

Cafe
44 Rue d'Amiens, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4410765, 1.0998759

Users reviews of le café perdu Rouen

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Ethan

Last summer, my brother and I embarked on a much-needed vacation to escape the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives. We had heard of this quaint little café called Le Café Perdu tucked away in the heart of Paris, and we were eager to experience its charm for ourselves. As soon as we stepped inside, I was immediately struck by the cozy atmosphere that enveloped us. The walls were adorned with antique posters and vintage photographs, lending an air of nostalgia and warmth to the space. It was clear that this café had been lovingly preserved over the years, and it felt as though we had stumbled upon a hidden gem. But unfortunately, our experience at Le Café Perdu was not quite what we had hoped for. From the moment we arrived, we were met with an overwhelming cacophony of noise. The chatter of patrons filled the air, mingling with the clinking of silverware and the hum of coffee machines. It was as though we had been transported to a bustling marketplace instead of a quiet café. At first, I tried to ignore the commotion and focus on enjoying my drink, but it soon became apparent that this was not going to be possible. The noise level only seemed to escalate as the evening wore on, with groups of people raising their voices in conversation and laughter. It was as though we had been thrust into a chaotic scene from a busy city street. Cafes should be cozy, not chaotic. I couldn't help but feel disappointed and disheartened by the lack of tranquility that we had hoped to find at Le Café Perdu. It was a stark contrast to the peaceful ambiance that we had envisioned, and it left us both feeling unsettled and uneasy. As if this were not enough, I began to notice that the staff seemed to be in a perpetual state of disarray. Orders were being mishandled and drinks were being served incorrectly, adding to the overall sense of chaos that pervaded the space. It was as though the café had been thrown into a state of disorder that it could not recover from. But perhaps the most disheartening aspect of our experience at Le Café Perdu was the fact that we were not alone in our disappointment. As I glanced around the room, I saw other patrons looking just as disgruntled and unhappy as we were. It was as though we had all been brought together by a shared sense of despair. This feeling of hopelessness and desperation was only compounded by the news that we received during our stay. The world seemed to be spiraling out of control, with crisis after crisis unfolding before our very eyes. We felt as though we were living in a state of perpetual uncertainty, and it left us both feeling overwhelmed and helpless. As we sat there, sipping on our drinks and watching the chaos around us, I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair wash over me. It was as though we had been plunged into a world that was completely out of our control, and it left us both feeling powerless and uncertain about what the future held. In hindsight, perhaps we should have heeded the warnings that we had received from other patrons who had visited Le Café Perdu before us. They had cautioned us about the noise level and the disorganization of the staff, but we had brushed aside their concerns in the hopes of finding a peaceful retreat. But now, as I sit here reflecting on our experience, I can't help but feel a sense of regret. We should have listened to those warnings and chosen a different café instead. But it's too late now. The damage has been done, and we are left with nothing more than a lingering feeling of despair that seems impossible to shake. In conclusion, our experience at Le Café Perdu was not quite what we had hoped for. It was chaotic, disorganized, and lacking in the tranquility that we had anticipated. The noise level was overwhelming, and the staff seemed to be perpetually frazzled and disarrayed. We felt as though we had been thrust into a world of despair, with no hope for escape. As we prepare to leave this café behind us and embark on our journey home, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness and disappointment. We had hoped for so much more from our vacation, but it seems as though our expectations have been shattered. All we can do now is hope that our next adventure will be kinder to us, and that we will find the peace and tranquility that we so desperately crave.

Café de l'Epoque

Cafe
43 Rue Armand Carrel, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4406645, 1.1022416000001

Users reviews of Café de l'Epoque Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Zoe

I can't help but think back on the rollercoaster ride that was our visit here. Let me start by saying, this place has a certain charm to it - the decor is reminiscent of a time gone by, and the atmosphere is cozy and intimate. But oh boy, were we in for a surprise when it came to the service!

My wife and I had been looking forward to our visit here for weeks, eagerly anticipating the delicious pastries and freshly brewed coffee that we had heard so much about. But little did we know that our taste buds would be in for a long wait. You see, it all started when we arrived at around 10 am on a Wednesday morning - the cafe was bustling with activity, but we managed to snag a table by the window. The smell of freshly baked croissants wafted through the air, and our mouths began to water as we perused the menu. But alas, it seemed that the kitchen gods were not in our favor. Our orders took forever to arrive - I swear, I saw a snail crawl by our table faster than our food did. We tried to remain patient, chatting amiably and enjoying the people-watching outside, but as the minutes ticked by, we grew increasingly restless. Is this some kind of joke?" my wife muttered under her breath as she sipped on her water. By the time our food finally arrived, we were positively starving - it was like a miracle had occurred! But alas, our joy was short-lived. The croissants were dry and stale, the coffee was weak and tepid, and the pastries were overpriced. It felt like we had been robbed blind!

But hey, at least there's a silver lining to all this - thanks to our lengthy stay here, I've had plenty of time to catch up on the news. Did you know that Elanco Animal Health (NYSE:ELAN) stock has been soaring in the past year? And not without reason! The company recently reported strong Q1 earnings and updated its product pipeline with promising offerings like a cattle feed additive and a flea/tick dog treatment. In fact, new product sales are expected to surge over the next few years. But hold on just a minute - the margin struggles that have persisted for four quarters now are still causing four-quarter profits to slide. And with industry competition heating up, I'm left feeling neutral about this stock. So there you have it, folks! Our experience at Café de l'Epoque may not have been perfect, but at least we've got some juicy news to share. As for the cafe itself, well, let's just say I'm a bit conflicted. On one hand, the charm and ambiance are undeniable - it's like stepping back in time. But on the other hand, the slow service and subpar food leave something to be desired. I guess we'll have to come back again sometime soon and see if our fortunes change.

Shahmeran Café

Cafe
12 Rue Beauvoisine, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4434041, 1.0959107

Users reviews of Shahmeran Café Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-17 by Cody

As a stock clerk living and working in Rouen, I often visit cafes during my breaks. Shahmeran Cafe located at 12 Rue Beauvoisine is one such place that attracts locals as well as tourists alike. Its proximity to the iconic Rouen Cathedral makes it an ideal spot for visitors to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The journey from the cathedral takes around 5 minutes by foot and it offers a chance to explore the charming streets of Rouen. With its friendly staff, delightful pastries, and cozy ambiance, Shahmeran Cafe is definitely worth a visit!

Ici & Ailleurs

Cafe
9 Rue des Bonnetiers, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4395594, 1.0965564000001

Users reviews of Ici & Ailleurs Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Rylee

I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation mixed with trepidation. My brother and I had heard great things about this quaint little café, nestled in the heart of the city. But our last visit left us feeling disappointed. The tables were dirty, and a clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee. This time around, however, we were determined to give it another chance. We walked into the dimly lit café, with its cozy atmosphere and vintage décor, and breathed a sigh of relief as we saw that the tables were spotless this time. It was almost as if the place had been transformed overnight. As we perused the menu, I couldn't shake off the feeling that something was amiss. The air hung heavy with tension, and the silence was broken only by the soft hum of the espresso machine. Suddenly, a group of men walked in, all dressed in suits and ties, their faces stern and determined. The atmosphere shifted almost immediately as they began to whisper among themselves, glancing around furtively as if expecting someone to jump out at any moment. My brother and I exchanged nervous glances, wondering what could possibly be going on. Suddenly, one of the men pulled out a piece of paper and began reading it aloud in a low voice, his words punctuated by hushed murmurs from his companions. It was then that I realized with a jolt that they were discussing something highly confidential - perhaps even classified information. My heart racing, I struggled to keep my cool as we tried to finish our drinks and make a quick exit. But the men seemed determined to prevent us from leaving, and before we knew it, we found ourselves trapped in the café with no way out. Panic set in as they closed in on us, their faces twisted into menacing grins. I couldn't help but think of the headline that had caught my eye earlier that day: "Republicans Warn Biden Against Tapping Oil Reserve as Gas Prices Rise. Had we stumbled upon a secret meeting between political adversaries plotting their next move?

The tension mounted as we struggled to escape, our hearts pounding in our chests. But just as it seemed all was lost, the door suddenly swung open, and a group of uniformed police officers streamed into the café, their guns drawn. As it turned out, there had been a report of a robbery in progress, and we had unwittingly stumbled upon a dangerous criminal conspiracy. We were relieved but also shaken to the core, realizing that danger could lurk anywhere - even in the most unexpected places. But one thing was clear: Ici & Ailleurs may have been a source of disappointment in the past, but it had certainly taught us an unforgettable lesson in suspense and tension - one that we would never forget.

Citizen coffee

Cafe
4 Rue de l'Écureuil, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4435095, 1.0942815

Users reviews of Citizen coffee Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Donovan Lyons

Citizen coffee at 4 Rue de l'Écureuil in the heart of Rouen, France didn't quite hit the mark. While it wasn't an absolute disaster, my family and I left feeling moderately pleased rather than completely satisfied. Located near the picturesque Place du Vieux Marché, this cozy café is a stone's throw away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. However, the lackluster ambiance and uninspired decor left us underwhelmed. The walls were bare, save for a few abstract paintings that added little to the overall aesthetic. The service was decent, but the staff seemed overworked and understaffed during our visit. We waited an excessive amount of time for our orders to arrive, and some items on the menu seemed to be unavailable without explanation. This left us feeling neglected and disgruntled, particularly given the high price point. In terms of the food itself, we ordered a mix of pastries and sandwiches. While the croissants were flaky and buttery, the pain au chocolat was overly sweet and lacked the richness of chocolate that we expect. The sandwiches were also underwhelming - the bread was stale, and the fillings lacked flavor. Given the recent news surrounding President Trump's cognitive abilities, it's hard not to draw parallels between our experience at Citizen coffee and his apparent mental decline. Just as he mistakes Dr. Ronny Jackson for Dr. Harold Bornstein (his former physician who declared him in "excellent" health), we couldn't help but feel that something was amiss with the service and menu offerings here. In summary, Citizen coffee has some potential, but it falls short of expectations. While the location is convenient and the prices are steep, the lackluster atmosphere and mediocre food leave much to be desired. We'll keep our search for a truly excellent café in Rouen ongoing - until then, we'd advise others to exercise caution when considering Citizen coffee as their go-to spot for entertainment.

Saveur Dantan

Cafe
12 Rue Saint-Lô, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4421589, 1.0943058

Users reviews of Saveur Dantan Rouen

Moby's Café

Cafe
38 Boulevard de l'Yser, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4485977, 1.0992428

Users reviews of Moby's Café Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Israel

located just a stone's throw away from the stunning Gothic masterpiece that is Rouen Cathedral, I couldn't help but feel as though I had stumbled upon a hidden gem. My wife and I, both visitors to this beautiful city, had heard whispers of this cafe's delicious coffee and cozy atmosphere, and we were eager to experience it for ourselves. Upon entering, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, mingling with the sweet scent of pastries baking in the oven. We were immediately struck by the warm and welcoming ambiance, as soft jazz music filled the space and the gentle chatter of patrons echoed off the walls. We found a cozy table near the window, where we could watch the hustle and bustle of the nearby marketplace below. The decor was a unique blend of vintage and modern styles, with antique typewriters adorning the shelves and sleek glass counters holding an array of delectable treats. Our waiter, a kindly gentleman with a twinkle in his eye, greeted us warmly and eagerly recommended some of Moby's signature drinks. I couldn't resist trying their famous "Café Gauche," a rich and creamy espresso blend that left my taste buds tingling with delight. My wife opted for the "Mocha Choco Loco," a decadent concoction of chocolate, coffee, and marshmallows that was every bit as indulgent as it sounded. As we sipped our drinks and nibbled on flaky croissants, we couldn't help but feel grateful for stumbling upon such a hidden gem. Moby's Café had truly exceeded our expectations, delivering a cozy and inviting atmosphere that left us feeling warm and content. But what really set this cafe apart was the sense of community that permeated its walls. We overheard snippets of conversation from nearby tables, and it became clear that Moby's was more than just a place to grab a caffeine fix - it was a hub of social activity, where locals gathered to catch up on the latest news and share stories over steaming cups of coffee. In fact, we couldn't help but notice that today's news had sparked quite a bit of conversation among the patrons. One group of ladies were chatting animatedly about the recent elections, while a pair of young men debated passionately over the merits of different political philosophies. It was clear that Moby's was not just a place to enjoy delicious coffee and pastries, but also a vibrant and engaged community center, where people came together to connect and learn from one another. As we bid farewell to our kind waiter and made our way back out into the bustling streets of Rouen, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of gratitude for discovering such a hidden gem. Moby's Café had left an indelible impression on us both, delivering a cozy and inviting atmosphere that was truly second to none.

CAFE DES TAXIS

Cafe
5 Place du Maréchal Foch, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4422743, 1.0911592

Users reviews of CAFE DES TAXIS Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Fiona Christensen

As I stepped out of the taxi, I couldn't help but smile at the quaint cafe that awaited me - Cafe Des Taxis. Nestled in the heart of Rouen, this charming establishment was everything I had hoped for and more. The building itself was an architectural masterpiece with its sleek modern design contrasting beautifully against the traditional French architecture surrounding it.

Upon entering, I was greeted by the warm scent of freshly brewed coffee and the sound of gentle chatter from other patrons. A cozy fireplace glowed invitingly in one corner while comfy leather couches invited me to sit down and stay awhile. The barista, a friendly young man named Laurent, approached with a wide smile and asked if I needed any assistance.

"I'm just looking for a quiet place to read and enjoy some coffee," I replied. "Can you recommend anything?"

He enthusiastically recommended their signature drink - the Caramel Macchiato - which he assured me was worth trying at least once. I obliged, excited to try something new. As I waited for my drink, I took in the ambiance of Cafe Des Taxis; it truly felt like home away from home.

When my Caramel Macchiato arrived, I couldn't help but marvel at its presentation - a towering masterpiece of foam art decorated with caramel drizzles and chocolate shavings. The flavor was just as impressive; it was rich and creamy without being too sweet. I savored every sip, feeling grateful for this little oasis in the bustling city.

Before leaving, I decided to take a walk around Rouen to see some of its famous landmarks. I began at the cathedral - a breathtaking sight with its intricate stained-glass windows and towering spires reaching towards the sky. As I wandered through the streets, I couldn't help but notice how much life there was in this city; people bustling about their day while enjoying the sights and sounds of Rouen.

My journey eventually led me back to Cafe Des Taxis where I spent a few more hours people-watching and sipping on another Caramel Macchiato before calling it a night. As I reluctantly left, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me; Rouen had certainly lived up to its reputation as one of France's most charming cities, and Cafe Des Taxis played no small part in that.

Thank you, Cafe Des Taxis, for providing such a warm and inviting space for travelers like myself to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Your hospitality will not be forgotten!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Giselle

Dear Fiona Christensen,

I completely understand why you fell in love with Cafe Des Taxis during your visit to Rouen. The cafe's modern design, cozy atmosphere, and friendly staff truly make it stand out among the traditional French architecture surrounding it. I admire your appreciation for the warm scent of freshly brewed coffee and gentle chatter from other patrons that you mentioned in your review. However, as someone who is a frequent traveler myself, I would like to offer an alternative perspective on this issue. While I agree that Cafe Des Taxis is a wonderful place to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of city life, I feel that it may not be the best choice for everyone. For instance, if someone prefers a more traditional French cafe experience, they might find the modern design of Cafe Des Taxis a bit overwhelming. Additionally, the Caramel Macchiato signature drink you mentioned in your review is quite sweet and rich, which could put off those who prefer a lighter or less sweet coffee. Furthermore, while the location of Cafe Des Taxis is convenient for exploring Rouen's famous landmarks, it might not be as easily accessible to those who are not familiar with the area. It may also be more expensive than other cafes in the city. As a traveler myself, I believe that it's essential to provide a well-rounded review that considers different perspectives. While Cafe Des Taxis is undoubtedly an exceptional establishment, it might not be the right fit for everyone. Therefore, I encourage you and other readers to explore Rouen further and find the cafes or restaurants that best suit their preferences. Nevertheless, I do believe that Cafe Des Taxis's warm hospitality deserves recognition. Its staff is undoubtedly friendly and welcoming, making it a perfect place for solo travelers to relax and unwind. Moreover, its location in Rouen's vibrant city center allows visitors to immerse themselves in the local culture while enjoying a delicious cup of coffee. In conclusion, I would like to commend Cafe Des Taxis for providing such an inviting space for travelers like yourself to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. However, as a fellow traveler, I encourage you to explore other cafes in Rouen to find the one that best fits your preferences. Whether it's traditional French or modern design, light or rich coffee, accessibility or affordability, there is no shortage of options in this charming city. Thank you for sharing your experience at Cafe Des Taxis with us. Your review has certainly sparked my interest in visiting Rouen and trying out some of its cafes myself. I hope that you and other readers will continue to share their travel experiences, allowing us all to learn from each other's perspectives and create a more well-rounded understanding of the world around us.

Café Chéri

Cafe
79 Rue Ecuyere, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4436805, 1.0905428

Users reviews of Café Chéri Rouen

JM'S Café

Cafe
2 Place du Vieux Marché, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4427, 1.088973

Users reviews of JM'S Café Rouen

Café de Rouen

Cafe
61 Place du Vieux Marché, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4435195, 1.0879168

Users reviews of Café de Rouen Rouen

Euro Café

Cafe
41 Place du Vieux Marché, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4428153, 1.0873977

Users reviews of Euro Café Rouen

O Grand Café

Cafe
14 Place Cauchoise, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4462365, 1.0863447

Users reviews of O Grand Café Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-10 by Maci Walton

Recently visited O Grand Café at 14 Place Cauchoise, Rouen, France; charming spot for coffee & pastries, heart of city center; traditional French décor; hosts live music; popular with locals; mediated language barrier issue between family and staff.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-13 by Diana

While Maci Walton praises O Grand Cafe for its authentic French experience, delicious food and live music performances, I believe there are some aspects that deserve critical evaluation. Firstly, the café's location in the heart of the city center may be convenient for tourists but could potentially contribute to noise pollution and overcrowding. The café's popularity might lead to long waiting times and limited seating availability during peak hours.
Secondly, while Maci Walton commends O Grand Cafe for its commitment towards customer satisfaction, the incident involving a family arguing with a staff member raises concerns about communication barriers between customers and employees. It is essential for establishments like this to invest in better language training or hiring multilingual staff to cater to international clientele.
Lastly, although the café offers an authentic French experience, it might not be representative of diverse culinary traditions within France itself. Tourists may expect a wider variety of dishes and beverages reflecting different regions of France rather than just traditional Frech offerings.
In conclusion, while O Grand Cafe has its charm and unique selling points, there are certain drawbacks that should not be overlooked. A more balanced approach towards addressing customer concerns, catering to diverse culinary preferences, and managing crowd control would significantly enhance the overall experience at this café.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Greyson Garza

I can attest that O Grand Café is indeed a charming spot for coffee and pastries, nestled in the heart of Rouen's bustling city center. The traditional French décor adds to the ambiance, making it a popular choice among locals. However, my recent visit revealed a mediated language barrier issue between my family and staff. Although this may have caused some inconvenience, I believe that with empathy and understanding, we can overcome such barriers. While Maci Walton's opinion rated the café highly in terms of atmosphere, décor, and popularity among locals, it's essential to consider the potential impact of language barriers on customer experience. As an international tourist, I have often found myself struggling with communication issues in foreign countries. In such situations, empathy and patience go a long way. During my visit to O Grand Café, the staff was polite but struggled to understand our requests due to the language barrier. While this may have caused some frustration at first, I realized that they were doing their best to accommodate us given the circumstances. We could have responded with irritation and negativity, but instead, we chose to communicate in a clear and concise manner, using simple phrases and gestures when necessary. Empathy also allowed us to see things from the staff's perspective. It's possible that they were dealing with multiple tables simultaneously and found it challenging to juggle different languages at once. We tried our best not to judge them harshly and instead showed gratitude for their efforts, leaving a generous tip as a token of appreciation. In conclusion, while O Grand Café has its fair share of charm and appeal, it's essential to address language barriers with empathy and understanding. By doing so, we can foster positive relationships between customers and staff, leading to an overall better experience for everyone involved. As international travelers, we should strive to be sensitive to cultural differences and communicate with patience and respect. O Grand Café may not have been perfect in this regard, but I believe that with some empathy and understanding, it can still be a delightful spot to enjoy coffee and pastries while immersing oneself in the heart of Rouen's city center.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Vivian

I must respectfully disagree with Maci Walton's glowing review of O Grand Café in Rouen, France. While it is true that the café has a charming ambiance with traditional French décor and live music, I found some aspects of my experience to be less than perfect. Firstly, the language barrier issue she mentioned between her family and the staff was actually quite significant for me as well. Although I do speak basic French, I struggled to communicate my order clearly due to the fast-paced nature of the service. On several occasions, I had to repeat myself multiple times before my requests were finally understood. This caused unnecessary delays and added stress to an otherwise enjoyable experience. Secondly, while the café did have some delicious pastries on offer, I found the prices to be quite steep for what they were. For example, a simple croissant cost over €2, which is more than double what I would pay in other nearby cafes. This felt like a bit of a rip-off to me and detracted from my overall satisfaction with the venue. Lastly, the location of the café, while conveniently situated in the heart of the city center, was also quite loud and chaotic due to the high volume of foot traffic passing by outside. I found it difficult to hear myself think, let alone enjoy a leisurely coffee or chat with friends over breakfast. Overall, while O Grand Café may have some admirable qualities, I believe that it falls short in certain areas and fails to fully live up to the five-star rating given by Maci Walton. If you're looking for an authentic French café experience, there are undoubtedly better options out there that offer a more pleasant and affordable experience for patrons.

Segafredo

Cafe
Rue Gaspard Monge, 76300 Sotteville-lès-Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4191122, 1.1067835

Users reviews of Segafredo Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Sophia

my heart was racing with excitement. I had heard of this little gem called Segafredo, nestled amongst the cobbled streets of Rouen. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting in the air beckoned me closer. Stepping inside, I was immediately taken aback by its intimate and cozy atmosphere. Soft jazz music played in the background as the staff greeted me with warm smiles. Their attire was simple yet elegant - crisp white shirts paired with black waistcoats and trousers. They moved gracefully around the room, their steps almost synchronized to the rhythm of the music. As I settled into my seat, I couldn't help but notice the way they interacted with one another. It was clear that they shared a strong camaraderie - they chatted and laughed together as if they were old friends. Their genuine affection for each other radiated throughout the cafe, creating an air of intimacy and warmth. The barista who served me my latte was no exception to this. Her name tag read "Isabelle," and her eyes sparkled with kindness as she handed me the cup. As I sipped on the rich espresso, I couldn't help but feel a sense of connection with her. It was as if we had been friends for years - there was a familiarity that went beyond mere acquaintance. But it wasn't just their appearance and behavior that impressed me - it was also their passion for coffee. Isabelle explained the nuances of each blend, and I could sense the pride in her voice as she spoke about Segafredo's signature roast. It was clear that they took great care in selecting only the finest beans, and the aroma and taste reflected this. As I finished my drink and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of sadness. This little haven had stolen a piece of my heart - I didn't want to say goodbye just yet. But as I walked out into the bright sunlight, I felt grateful for having discovered Segafredo. It was a place that reminded me of the beauty in simple pleasures - a warm cup of coffee, a friendly smile, and the comforting company of strangers who become friends. In light of today's news, I couldn't help but reflect on the importance of human connection. In a world that seems increasingly isolated and disconnected, places like Segafredo serve as a reminder that we are all interconnected - that a smile or a kind word can go a long way in bridging the divide between us. May we all strive to be more like Isabelle and her colleagues, spreading warmth and kindness wherever we go. Segafredo, I will miss you dearly. Until next time, my dear friend.

L'Horloge Café

Cafe
Centre Commercial Saint-Sever, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4310173, 1.0836456

Users reviews of L'Horloge Café Rouen

Cafe within entire Rouen region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon

Other stuff from Rouen:

Recently featured: