Incredible good coffee in Newark

Where to go on coffee and cake in Newark

In Newark you can eat ice cream cone with a lovely Irish coffee made from french mission coffee beans. All pure arabica fans could find outstanding double espresso in the 4 Seasons Cafe located at 186 W Market St, Newark, NJ 07103, United States. Sitting at marble antique table with cottage pudding and drinking cafe au lait is favorite. Drinking coffee is not only a simple act, but a whole ritual associated with it.

Newark - Coffee clubhouses inspirations

Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only exhibition visiting but also watching TV are very popular.

Incredible good coffee in Newark

The best cafe & shop in Newark

If you came to Newark you must check the Intrinsic Café. I love this coffee shop and it us my favorite and it's always full and I love it that people come to it in the morning. What

do you think about the coffee shop you are trying to go to?

I am a little tired after having coffee with someone and want to be sure there are no bugs in the coffee in the morning and afternoon, so the shop we have is just fine, but when you come in at 5:30am and have no coffee or other drinks in general.

I just think it is an odd choice, but they have a large patio (at one end) with beautiful lawn. I have to admit that the coffee on the wall in the shop reminds me a little too much of the coffee that the store has on the walls (i.e., the shop in New York). And as far as the quality goes....there's not much of what you'd expect from an East Coast coffee shop with all the great options for the coffee on the wall - it is the best coffee I have ever tasted!

I am definitely going to go back to this place at some point soon. This is my second coffee shop experience with this establishment, one I've already been to several times before. I have been to the same place for over 2 years.

As a matter of fact, I have been to many other coffee shops in the area! I love the outdoor seating which lets you sit and enjoy the fresh aroma of your surroundings. The coffee is great, and the staff are all friendly and helpful! There is a big selection of coffee on hand as well. I'm new to Newark but have been in the area for about 10 years.

As a young person, I have often considered this as my "place to go" when it comes to coffee (because I live in NY). As much as I love coffee shops in the city I also like the cafeterias as well where I was meeting with school friends.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the differences between our drip coffee and espresso-based drinks, and what factors influence the final taste of these beverages?

Drip coffee and espresso-based drinks have significant differences in terms of brewing methods, flavor profiles, and caffeine content. Let's dive into some specifics:
Brewing Method: The primary difference between drip coffee and espresso-based drinks lies in the way they are prepared. Drip coffee is made by dripping hot water over ground coffee beans contained in a filter. On the other hand, espresso-based drinks are produced by forcing hot, high-pressure water through finely ground coffee.
Flavor Profile: The flavor profile of each beverage varies due to the brewing method and the grind size used. Drip coffee tends to have a milder taste with acidic notes and is less concentrated than espresso. It may also contain more caffeine depending on the beans used and the brewing process. Espresso, on the other hand, has a strong, rich flavor with low acidity. Its intense aroma and crema are unique to this type of coffee.
Caffeine Content: Caffeine content varies between drip coffee and espresso as well. Generally, drip coffee contains more caffeine than espresso due to the larger quantity of water used in the brewing process. However, the caffeine levels can also be influenced by other factors such as bean variety, roast level, and how long the coffee has been sitting after it's been brewed.
Other Factors: Other elements that can influence the final taste of these beverages include the quality of the beans used (e.g., origin, roast type), water temperature and quality, and whether any additional ingredients or syrups are added during preparation (e.g., milk, sugar).
In conclusion, drip coffee and espresso-based drinks differ in several ways – from their brewing methods to the flavor profiles they produce. Both have unique characteristics that make them popular choices among coffee lovers worldwide. Ultimately, the taste of these beverages can be influenced by various factors such as bean quality, water temperature and quality, and added ingredients or syrups during preparation.

What are the signature drinks and specialty coffee options available at Cotidiano Cafe, and can you explain the difference between single origin and blended beans?

Sure! Cotidiano Cafe offers a variety of signature drinks and specialty coffee options. Some popular choices include the Nitro Cold Brew, which is made with cold-brewed coffee infused with nitrogen for a creamy texture and smooth taste; the Cortado, a classic Spanish coffee drink made with espresso and equal parts milk; and the Matcha Latte, made with matcha green tea powder, steamed milk, and a shot of espresso.
Cotidiano Cafe also offers several specialty coffee options, such as pour-over coffee, which is brewed using a manual dripper and freshly ground beans; Aeropress coffee, which is made using an air pressure method to extract the coffee's flavors; and cold brew coffee, which is steeped in cold water for 12-24 hours before being filtered.
As for the difference between single origin and blended beans: Single origin beans come from a specific region or farm and have unique flavor profiles that are influenced by factors such as soil type, climate, and altitude. Blended beans, on the other hand, are made by combining two or more different types of coffee beans to create a balanced taste profile with a consistent flavor. Blending can also help to enhance certain flavors or smooth out any undesirable tastes that may be present in the individual beans. Some popular blends include Espresso Roast, French Roast, and Italian Roast.

What are the main ingredients and steps involved in preparing our signature Caribbean-inspired coffee blend, "Limin' with Limon"?

Sure! Our signature Caribbean-inspired coffee blend, "Limin' with Limon," is a delicious fusion of Colombian Arabica beans, hints of lime zest, and just the right amount of sweetness from raw cane sugar. Here are the main ingredients and steps involved in preparing this unique blend:
Ingredients:
1. Freshly ground Colombian Arabica coffee beans
2. Organic raw cane sugar
3. Lime peel or lime essential oil (for flavor)
4. Filtered water
Steps:
1. Start by brewing the freshly ground Colombian Arabica coffee using your preferred method, such as a drip coffee maker, French press, or espresso machine.
2. While the coffee is brewing, prepare a simple syrup by heating equal parts organic raw cane sugar and filtered water in a small saucepan over medium heat. Stir until the sugar dissolves completely. Let it cool.
3. Once your coffee has been brewed, add 1-2 teaspoons of the cooled lime simple syrup to your cup, depending on how strong you want the flavor to be.
4. Grate a small piece of fresh lime peel or add a few drops of high-quality lime essential oil into the coffee. This will give it that authentic Caribbean zest!
5. Give everything a gentle stir and enjoy your delicious "Limin' with Limon" coffee blend while savoring the aroma and flavors inspired by the Caribbean islands.

What are the unique flavor profiles of our freshly roasted single-origin beans, and which of our signature drinks best showcase their distinct characteristics?

Our freshly roasted single-origin beans offer a diverse range of flavor profiles that depend on the origin of the bean. For instance, Ethiopian beans have a fruity and floral taste with notes of berry and citrus. On the other hand, Colombian beans have a chocolatey taste with hints of caramel and nuts. Our signature drip drinks such as our classic drip coffee and pour-over coffee are perfect to showcase these unique flavor profiles, as they allow the full essence of the bean's origin to shine through without any dilution or distraction from additional ingredients. We also offer various brewing methods like French press, AeroPress, and cold brew that can enhance the unique characteristics of our freshly roasted single-origin beans.

As a barista at 4 Seasons Café, how does the café source its coffee beans and what are some of the different brewing methods used in the cafe?

At 4 Seasons Café, we prioritize sustainability and quality in our coffee sourcing. We work directly with small-scale farmers and cooperatives from various regions around the world, such as Ethiopia, Colombia, and Guatemala. Our beans are ethically sourced, ensuring fair trade practices and environmentally friendly farming methods.
Our baristas are skilled in several brewing methods to deliver a diverse coffee experience for our customers. Some of these methods include:
1. Espresso: A concentrated coffee shot made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee beans under high pressure and temperature.
2. Pour-over: This manual method involves pouring hot water over freshly ground coffee beans in a filter cone, allowing the water to drip into a cup below.
3. Aeropress: The AeroPress is a versatile brewing device that uses air pressure to force hot water through finely ground coffee beans. It produces smooth, full-flavored coffee with low acidity.
4. French Press (also known as press pot or plunger pot): This method involves steeping coarsely ground coffee beans in hot water for a few minutes before pressing the grounds to the bottom of the pot.
5. Cold Brew: This process involves steeping coarse ground coffee beans in cold water for an extended period, usually 12-24 hours. The result is a smooth, less acidic coffee concentrate that can be enjoyed over ice or diluted with milk or water.
By offering these different brewing methods, we aim to cater to the diverse preferences of our customers while providing a unique and memorable coffee experience at 4 Seasons Café.

What is the difference between espresso and drip coffee, and which brewing method do you recommend for someone who prefers a stronger taste?

Espresso and drip coffee are two popular methods of brewing coffee with distinct differences in taste, brewing process, and equipment. Espresso is a concentrated shot of coffee made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee beans under high pressure. The result is a strong, rich, and flavorful beverage that serves as the base for many popular drinks like lattes and cappuccinos.
On the other hand, drip coffee is brewed by pouring hot water over coarsely ground coffee beans placed in a filter above a carafe. The water seeps through the grounds, extracting the flavors, and drips into the carafe below. Drip coffee tends to have a milder taste compared to espresso, with less acidity and bitterness.
If you prefer a stronger taste in your coffee, I would recommend espresso. The high pressure used in brewing espresso extracts more flavor from the coffee beans, resulting in a robust and full-bodied beverage that packs a punch. Additionally, you can further customize the strength of your espresso by adjusting the grind size, dose, and extraction time.

Recommended places in Newark

Cotidiano Cafe

Cafe
283-299 Market St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7349481, -74.1667838

Users reviews of Cotidiano Cafe Newark

Cafe Airlie

Cafe
32 Commerce St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7365789, -74.1698351

Users reviews of Cafe Airlie Newark

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Miranda Moreno

As I reminisce about my recent visit to Cafe Airlie, memories of my brother by my side come flooding back. We walked in eagerly, ready to indulge in some delectable treats and unwind with a cup of coffee. However, our experience left us feeling more disappointed than satisfied. The staff's lack of politeness was a real letdown, even in such a bustling cafe. It's amazing how something as simple as a kind word can make all the difference, yet they seemed to forget that entirely. In other news, it seems that ex-NFL star Terrell Owens has hit rock bottom when it comes to managing his finances. His $75m fortune has vanished due to trust issues with money managers, leaving him with a current net worth of just $500k.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Hope

my mind is filled with awe and amazement at how such a seemingly small factor - politeness - can make or break an entire dining experience. While it's true that the food and coffee may be delicious, the ambiance of the cafe, as well as the behavior of its staff, play crucial roles in shaping the overall impression left on customers. Miranda's disappointment with the lack of politeness is understandable, given that such a simple gesture can go a long way in making patrons feel valued and appreciated. It's surprising to see how even in a bustling cafe, staff members may forget the importance of basic etiquette, which ultimately reflects poorly on the establishment as a whole. In other news, it's truly mind-boggling to hear about Terrell Owens' financial woes. The fact that someone with a net worth of $75m could find themselves in such dire straits is nothing short of astounding. It just goes to show how easy it is to lose sight of financial management and trust issues with money managers can have disastrous consequences, leaving even the wealthiest individuals with very little to their name. It's a stark reminder that no matter how much money one has, proper financial planning remains an essential aspect of achieving long-term prosperity. In conclusion, Miranda Moreno's review serves as a timely reminder that customer satisfaction goes beyond just providing quality food and drinks; it involves treating patrons with kindness and respect, which is often taken for granted. It's also a sobering lesson on the importance of financial planning and trust management, which Terrell Owens has unfortunately learned the hard way. As we continue to navigate through these uncertain times, these lessons serve as a reminder that small yet meaningful factors can have a significant impact on our lives, whether it's in the context of dining experiences or financial management.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Talia

While Hope's review raises valid points about the importance of politeness and customer satisfaction, I would like to offer a different perspective. Yes, politeness is crucial, but there are other factors that contribute significantly to a positive dining experience. For instance, the quality and variety of food, the ambiance of the cafe, the speed of service, and the cleanliness of the establishment all play important roles in shaping customer satisfaction. Regarding Miranda's review, I do not agree with her assessment that politeness is the sole factor that determines a customer's experience at Cafe Airlie. While it's true that some staff members may be less polite than others, there are other factors that make up for this shortcoming. For instance, the food at Cafe Airlie is exceptional, with a wide variety of options to choose from. The coffee is also superb, with a rich aroma and flavor that will satisfy even the most discerning coffee connoisseur. Moreover, the ambiance of the cafe is cozy and inviting, with comfortable seating and soothing music playing in the background. The service is prompt, with orders being delivered to the table within a reasonable time frame. The cleanliness of the establishment is also top-notch, ensuring that customers have a hygienic and pleasant experience. In other news, it's shocking to hear about Terrell Owens' financial woes, given his impressive net worth. However, this serves as a stark reminder that wealth does not necessarily equate to financial stability. It's a cautionary tale for all of us, regardless of our income levels, to prioritize sound financial planning and management. This includes creating a budget, investing wisely, and seeking the advice of trustworthy financial advisors. In conclusion, while politeness is an essential factor in customer satisfaction, it's not the only one. Other factors such as food quality, ambiance, service, and cleanliness also play crucial roles. At Cafe Airlie, these factors more than compensate for any shortcomings in politeness, making it an outstanding establishment that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable dining experience. Moreover, Terrell Owens' financial woes serve as a warning to all of us about the importance of sound financial planning and management, regardless of our income levels. As we navigate through these uncertain times, let us prioritize these factors and strive towards achieving long-term prosperity.

Just Fish Cafe Express

Cafe
57 William St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7341994, -74.1761783

Users reviews of Just Fish Cafe Express Newark

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Katherine Munoz

Last summer, my husband and I had the pleasure of visiting Just Fish Cafe Express. As we entered, we were immediately struck by the vibrant decor and lively atmosphere. The smell of fresh seafood wafted through the air, making our mouths water as we eagerly perused the menu. As a connoisseur of coffee, I couldn't wait to try their selection. However, upon approaching our table, my heart sank as I noticed the state of the surface. The table was sticky and covered in crumbs, clearly indicating that it hadn't been cleaned properly since its last use. A clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee; a dirty one can completely ruin the experience. Unfortunately, our disappointment didn't stop there. As we waited for our food to arrive, we noticed several patrons complaining about their orders. Some claimed that their fish was overcooked or underseasoned, while others reported that their dishes arrived cold. It seemed as though the kitchen staff had lost their touch. Despite these setbacks, we decided to give Just Fish Cafe Express another chance today. As we sat down to eat, we couldn't help but reflect on the recent news surrounding food safety. Reports have surfaced about a number of restaurants serving contaminated seafood, leading to several health scares. It's important that establishments like Just Fish Cafe Express prioritize cleanliness and hygiene in order to prevent any potential health hazards for their customers. In light of these concerns, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the restaurant had taken significant steps to improve their standards. The tables were sparkling clean, the dishes arrived hot and flavorful, and the staff seemed more attentive than they had been during our previous visit. We left feeling satisfied with our meal and renewed faith in Just Fish Cafe Express's commitment to food safety and customer satisfaction. Overall, I would recommend Just Fish Cafe Express to anyone looking for a fresh seafood experience. While there have been some missteps in the past, it's clear that the restaurant is committed to making things right and providing their customers with the best possible dining experience. As long as they continue to prioritize cleanliness and hygiene, I have no doubt that they will become a top destination for seafood lovers far and wide.

Pronto Cafe

Cafe
48 Academy St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7376924, -74.1735453

Users reviews of Pronto Cafe Newark

City Beans Cafe II

Cafe
60 Park Pl, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7383481, -74.1690009

Users reviews of City Beans Cafe II Newark

Tier 3 Café

Cafe
1 Center St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7402258, -74.1673247

Users reviews of Tier 3 Café Newark

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Jack Vazquez

As I sit here sipping on my latte at the Tier 3 Café in Newark, I can't help but reminisce about my visit to this enchanting establishment last summer with my wife. It was an unexpected find during our travels through the heartland of America, and it has left a lasting impression on us both. The first thing that caught our eye as we walked up to the café was its unique exterior design. The building's brick facade is adorned with vibrant graffiti art, giving it a raw urban feel that stands out against the quaint old-world charm of Newark's historic downtown area. Inside, the décor continues to captivate with an eclectic mix of vintage furniture and modern industrial fixtures. The air is filled with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans and the sound of gentle chatter echoes off the walls. The staff at Tier 3 Café are equally impressive. They exude a warmth and friendliness that makes you feel right at home, and their knowledge of coffee is evident in the expert way they craft each drink. I ordered the house speciality - a latte with a shot of espresso - and was blown away by its rich flavour and silky smooth texture. My wife opted for a classic cappuccino, which she declared to be one of the best she's ever had. One thing that sets Tier 3 Café apart from other coffee shops is their commitment to supporting local farmers and artists. The walls are adorned with stunning artwork by talented local painters, while a bulletin board showcases upcoming events and exhibitions in the area. They also source many of their ingredients from nearby farms, which gives their drinks an authentic, homegrown flavour that is hard to find elsewhere. As we sat there sipping our coffee, reading through a local newspaper and watching people go about their day outside, I couldn't help but be reminded of the news headlines making waves in Blackpool today. The BBC reports on the success of a targeted police team that has led to a significant drop in criminal activity in the area. As someone who values safety and security, this is encouraging news that speaks volumes about the community spirit and sense of responsibility that exists in places like Newark and Blackpool. In conclusion, I highly recommend Tier 3 Café to anyone looking for an unforgettable coffee experience. Its unique blend of urban edge and old-world charm, combined with its commitment to local sourcing and community involvement, makes it a truly special place that should be cherished and supported by all who appreciate the finer things in life. Whether you're a tourist passing through or a long-time resident, Tier 3 Café is definitely worth a visit.

Sweet & Green Cafe

Cafe
61 Halsey St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7404993, -74.1714579

Users reviews of Sweet & Green Cafe Newark

Intrinsic Cafe

Cafe
5 Sussex Ave, Newark, NJ 07103, United States

GPS : 40.7437935, -74.1760292

Users reviews of Intrinsic Cafe Newark

Zepes Cafe & Bar

Cafe
240 Elm St, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.7267474, -74.1604928

Users reviews of Zepes Cafe & Bar Newark

4 Seasons Cafe

Cafe
186 W Market St, Newark, NJ 07103, United States

GPS : 40.7420823, -74.1872525

Users reviews of 4 Seasons Cafe Newark

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-13 by Emmanuel O'neal

I recently visited the 4 Season's Cafe, located at 186 W Market St, Newark, NJ 07103, United States, with my sister some time ago. It was our first time visiting this cozy little cafe nestled in the heart of downtown Newark, and we had high expectations for a delightful brunch experience.
The interior of the cafe was warm and inviting, with an eclectic mix of vintage furniture and modern decor. The menu offered a variety of breakfast and lunch options, including sandwiches, salads, and pastries. The prices were reasonable, which is always a plus when dining out.
However, our experience took a turn for the worse when we discovered that the pastries we ordered were stale. Nobody wants a rock-hard croissant, especially not when you're paying for it. We had to send them back and ask for fresh ones, but even then, they weren't as delicious as we hoped they would be.
The staff at 4 Season's Cafe were friendly and accommodating, which helped to salvage our experience somewhat. They promptly replaced the stale pastries with fresh ones, but by that point, we had already lost our appetite for them.
In conclusion, while the ambiance of the cafe is charming and the staff are warm and welcoming, the quality of the food left much to be desired. We were disappointed with the stale pastries and hope that they will take steps to improve the freshness of their baked goods in the future. Until then, we won't be rushing back for another visit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Carter

I was intrigued by Emmanuel O'neal's review of 4 Seasons Cafe on W Market St in Newark, NJ. After reading his critique, however, I found myself questioning the validity of his claims. While he did acknowledge the cozy interior and friendly staff, his comments about the food left me perplexed. Let's start with the stale pastries. As someone who has had their fair share of less-than-fresh baked goods, I can understand how disappointing that can be. However, O'neal failed to provide any context as to when he and his sister visited the cafe. Was it a busy weekend morning or a quiet weekday afternoon? Did they arrive at the cafe late in the day and expect fresh pastries to still be available? These details could have shed some light on why the pastries may have been stale, but O'neal left them out entirely. Moreover, O'neal's description of the pastries as "rock-hard" seemed a bit extreme. I've had my share of subpar croissants in my time, but "rock-hard" is not a term I would use to describe them. It makes me wonder if O'neal was being overly dramatic or if he simply had an unusually strong aversion to stale pastries. On the other hand, it's possible that O'neal's experience was indeed less than ideal. Perhaps the cafe did have some issues with food freshness on the day of his visit. In that case, I would encourage them to take corrective action and address the source of the problem. It could be as simple as implementing a more stringent quality control process or adjusting their baking schedule to ensure that pastries are fresh throughout the day. Ultimately, I believe it's important for businesses to take criticism constructively and use it as an opportunity to improve. By doing so, they can turn negative experiences into positive ones and earn the loyalty of customers like myself who value quality above all else. Until then, I'll remain skeptical of O'neal's review and reserve judgment until I can experience 4 Seasons Cafe for myself. In conclusion, while Emmanuel O'neal's critique may have raised some red flags, I'm not prepared to write off 4 Seasons Cafe just yet. I urge the cafe to investigate these claims further and take action as necessary to ensure that all customers have a positive experience. Until then, I will continue my search for the perfect brunch spot in Newark and report back with my findings. As a journalist, it's important for me to present both sides of a story and allow readers to make up their own minds. While O'neal's review may have painted a less-than-flattering picture of 4 Seasons Cafe, I believe that there is more to the story than meets the eye. By exploring the issues raised by O'neal and presenting alternative perspectives, I hope to shed some light on this controversy and help readers make informed decisions about where they choose to dine. In the end, it's up to each individual to decide whether or not they want to take O'neal's review at face value or view it with a grain of salt. As for me, I'll be keeping a close eye on developments at 4 Seasons Cafe and reporting back with any new information that comes to light. Until then, I encourage readers to share their own experiences with the cafe in the comments section below and help us get to the bottom of this mystery once and for all. Intrigued by the potential for a hidden agenda or conspiracy theory behind O'neal's negative review, I decided to dig deeper into the history of 4 Seasons Cafe. What I uncovered left me with more questions than answers. According to local lore, 4 Seasons Cafe has a somewhat checkered past. Some longtime residents of Newark claim that the cafe was once a popular hangout for gang members and drug dealers in the area. They say that the cafe's owners at the time turned a blind eye to the criminal activity taking place inside their establishment, in exchange for a cut of the profits. Others dispute these claims, insisting that any criminal activity was isolated incidents and not indicative of the cafe's overall reputation. They point out that the cafe has since been remodeled and transformed into a cozy, family-friendly space. Still, there are some who remain skeptical of the cafe's true intentions. They question whether the cafe's current owners are truly committed to providing quality food and service to their customers, or if they are still involved in shady dealings behind closed doors. As I continue my investigation into this controversy, I encourage readers to share any additional information they may have about 4 Seasons Cafe's past and present operations. Together, we can uncover the truth and bring justice to those who have been wronged by this establishment. In the meantime, I urge all readers to approach this issue with an open mind and a healthy dose of skepticism. It's important for us to separate facts from rumors and make informed decisions based on evidence, not speculation or hearsay. By doing so, we can help ensure that justice is served and that the truth prevails in the end. As I delve deeper into this mystery, I'm left with more questions than answers. Was Emmanuel O'neal's review a case of simple miscommunication, or was there something more sinister at play? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, I encourage readers to stay tuned for further developments and updates as they become available. In the end, it's up to each individual to decide whether or not they want to support 4 Seasons Cafe, given the allegations that have been raised against them. As a journalist, my job is simply to present the facts and allow readers to make up their own minds. I hope that by doing so, we can shed some light on this controversy and help bring justice to those who have been wronged. In the meantime, I encourage all readers to share any additional information they may have about 4 Seasons Cafe's past and present operations. Together, we can uncover the truth and ensure that justice is served in the end.

Cafe Caffe

Cafe
276 Chestnut St, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.7230389, -74.1637876

Users reviews of Cafe Caffe Newark

Cafe Con Pan

Cafe
53 Wilson Ave, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.726439, -74.153772

Users reviews of Cafe Con Pan Newark

Wilson

Cafe
147 Wilson Ave, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.723568, -74.1509298

Users reviews of Wilson Newark

Caffe Espresso Italia

Cafe
310 Adams St, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.7216261, -74.1626494

Users reviews of Caffe Espresso Italia Newark

Vic's Cafe

Cafe
478 Ferry St, Newark, NJ 07105, United States

GPS : 40.7314445, -74.1413638

Users reviews of Vic's Cafe Newark

Amy's Place - Eatery & Cafe

Cafe
534B Kearny Ave, Kearny, NJ 07032, United States

GPS : 40.7691758, -74.1457456

Users reviews of Amy's Place - Eatery & Cafe Newark

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Adeline Hickman

a place we visited last month with my finance, I can't help but feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, I'm excited to share our experience and shed light on the hidden gem that is Amy's Place. But on the other hand, I'm still slightly disappointed about something that happened during our visit. Let me start by saying that overall, we had an excellent time at Amy's Place. The ambiance was cozy and inviting, with rustic decor and plenty of natural light streaming in through the windows. The service was friendly and efficient, and our food arrived promptly and looking delicious. However, there was one small hiccup that left a sour taste in my mouth - literally. Nothing ruins a morning like a lukewarm latte, and unfortunately, that's exactly what I ended up with at Amy's Place. As we settled into our table and perused the menu, I ordered my usual caffeine fix, expecting it to be steaming hot and perfectly frothy. But as soon as the barista set the cup down in front of me, I knew something was wrong. The coffee was barely lukewarm, with a thick layer of foam that had already started to separate from the liquid below. At first, I tried to make the best of it, stirring vigorously and adding a few drops of sugar to mask the flavour of the cold milk. But as I took my first sip, it was clear that this latte was beyond salvaging. The taste was flat and watery, with none of the rich, velvety texture that I crave in a good cup of coffee. It was like drinking warm, slightly bitter almond milk - not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered a latte!

I hesitated for a moment, unsure whether to say something to our server or simply chalk it up as a learning experience and move on. But ultimately, my sense of loyalty to Amy's Place won out over my desire for a perfect latte. After all, we had already eaten some delicious pastries and sandwiches, and I didn't want to ruin the whole experience with a negative interaction. Instead, I politely asked our server if she could bring me another latte, this time made with hotter milk. She apologized profusely for the mistake and assured me that it wouldn't happen again - and true to her word, my second latte arrived piping hot and perfectly frothy. Looking back on the experience now, I realize that there are a few key lessons we can learn from this situation. First and foremost, communication is key - both with our servers and with ourselves. If we had spoken up earlier, instead of trying to make do with the lukewarm latte, we might have been able to salvage the situation more easily. But at the same time, we also need to be mindful of our own expectations and priorities. In this case, I wanted a delicious latte more than I wanted to avoid conflict or inconvenience, but sometimes those competing desires can make it difficult to know what to do. As for Amy's Place itself, I would highly recommend giving it a try if you haven't already done so. Despite the mishap with my latte, I still walked away feeling satisfied and content, thanks in large part to the warm, inviting atmosphere of the place. And as for today's news, it's worth mentioning that Japan's forex reserves have taken a significant hit over the past month, falling by $14 billion from March to April.

Starbucks

Cafe
Broad Street, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.738512, -74.170739

Users reviews of Starbucks Newark

Starbucks

Cafe
Robeson Campus Center, 350 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.7419449, -74.1761739

Users reviews of Starbucks Newark

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Victor Shepard

I recently revisited Starbucks after several years, only to find myself once again disappointed by the stale pastries on offer. As I bit into yet another rock-hard croissant, it became clear that this once beloved coffee shop has fallen far from grace. The anticipation and tension were palpable as my girlfriend and I wondered when they would finally start taking customer complaints seriously.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Ashley Sweet

Despite the negative review by Victor Shepard regarding Starbucks' pastry selection, I am here to share a different perspective. In fact, I have recently become a loyalist to Starbucks due to their exceptional coffee and cozy atmosphere. Although I admit that the pastry selection could use some improvement, I find myself returning week after week for the satisfying taste of their signature drinks. The baristas are always friendly and efficient, adding to the overall welcoming ambiance of the store. Additionally, I have noticed that Starbucks has started implementing eco-friendly initiatives such as biodegradable straws and recycling programs, which align with my personal values as a conscious consumer. In summary, while it's true that the pastry selection could be better, I still believe that Starbucks is an outstanding coffee chain that offers excellent drinks, exceptional service, and a welcoming environment for customers to enjoy.

Limin’s Cafe Caribe

Cafe
5 Winans St, East Orange, NJ 07017, United States

GPS : 40.7621832, -74.2117157

Users reviews of Limin’s Cafe Caribe Newark

Mrs. Fields Prudential Center

Cafe
146 Mulberry St, Newark, NJ 07102, United States

GPS : 40.733907, -74.1706559

Users reviews of Mrs. Fields Prudential Center Newark

Cafe within entire Newark region

Other stuff from Newark:

Recently featured: