Portsmouth UK - where to get good dessert & coffee - recommended places

Coffee beans supplier in Portsmouth UK


If you like coffee drinks like espresso macchiato you can taste it in Mardin Cafe Restaurant in Portsmouth UK or Cafe Nut Restaurant which is 1160 meters away from the Cafe Nut Restaurant. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Portsmouth UK in 2013 was fried ice cream.
Cody Mendez remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at 2 Festing Buildings/Highland Rd, Southsea PO4 9BZ, United Kingdom. The business on coffee has a years of tradition ever before First World War the cafeterias and restaurants was the center of cultural life in Portsmouth UK.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you cafe au lait. For example Portsmouth Inns situated 3.84 km from Mardin Cafe Restaurant or The Victualler Harbourside Bar & Restaurant placed 5648.75 kilometers from Cafe Nut Restaurant.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Portsmouth UK:

Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.
Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.

A cozy, dimly-lit Coffee Cup cafe interior in Portsmouth, UK, showcases wooden furniture, steaming coffee/tea accouterments, and a bustling counter filled with customers indulging in pastries while baristas prepare fresh beverages.
A cozy, dimly-lit Coffee Cup cafe interior in Portsmouth, UK, showcases wooden furniture, steaming coffee/tea accouterments, and a bustling counter filled with customers indulging in pastries while baristas prepare fresh beverages.

Delicious Desserts and Coffee in Portsmouth, UK

Portsmouth, UK is a beautiful and vibrant city located on the south coast of England. It's known for its thriving cultural scene and is full of exciting places to eat, drink, and be merry. Whether you're visiting for a day or a few days longer, there's something for everyone when it comes to finding delicious desserts and coffee in Portsmouth.

If you're looking for a light but decadent dessert, try one of the city's many indulgent creperies. The Saffron Crepe Company is a popular choice, serving up delicious French-style crepes in both sweet and savoury varieties. If you prefer cake, the Eccleston's Cafe and Bakery is a great place to go. With a wide array of classic cakes, pastries, and tarts, it's the perfect spot to satisfy your sugar cravings.

If you're after something a bit more classic, the British Tea & Coffee Company serves up traditional English tea, coffee, and dessert. Choose from a variety of different teas, coffees, and desserts, including scones and clotted cream. The atmosphere here is cosy and inviting and the staff are friendly and helpful.

If you're looking for something a bit more adventurous, the Good Fortune Cafe offers a range of Asian-inspired desserts and drinks. Try their signature bubble teas and bingsus, or indulge in some of their more innovative desserts, like taiyaki and mochi.

Finally, for a more traditional coffee experience, head to the Coffee Cup. This popular cafe serves up a variety of specialty coffees and teas, as well as delicious cakes and pastries. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

No matter what your preference is, you'll be sure to find something delicious to satisfy your sweet tooth in Portsmouth. So why not give one of these cafes a try and experience the city's culinary delights for yourself?

Frequently Asked Questions:

How does the Waterfront Café source its coffee beans and what roasting method do they use?

The Waterfront Café sources its coffee beans from various regions around the world, such as Ethiopia, Colombia, and Indonesia. They partner with ethical suppliers who prioritize fair trade practices and sustainable farming methods. The café also rotates their bean selection to offer a wide variety of flavors and roast levels.
Regarding the roasting method, Waterfront Café uses a traditional drum roaster which is designed to evenly toast the coffee beans at different temperatures. This process brings out the unique flavor profiles of each batch while preserving the freshness and aroma of the beans. The roasting team carefully monitors the temperature and duration of the roast, ensuring that each batch meets their high standards for quality and taste.

Can you explain the difference between single-origin and blended coffee beans used in our cafe?

Absolutely! Single-origin coffee beans are sourced from a specific region or farm, resulting in coffee that has distinct flavor characteristics unique to its origin. Blend coffees, on the other hand, are created by combining different single-origin beans to create a balanced and consistent taste profile. Our cafe offers both single-origin and blend options, allowing customers to explore a range of flavors from around the world or enjoy a consistent favorite.

What is the significance of our locally sourced coffee beans and how do they contribute to the unique flavor profile of our drinks?

Our locally sourced coffee beans hold significant importance in the creation of our uniquely flavored drinks. We pride ourselves on using only the freshest and most high-quality ingredients, and our coffee is no exception. Our beans are sourced from small-batch, artisanal roasters located within a 50-mile radius of our storefront. By purchasing locally, we support local businesses while also ensuring that our coffee is as fresh and flavorful as possible. The process of roasting the beans begins with careful selection by our suppliers, who choose only the finest Arabica beans for their rich and complex flavors. The beans are then carefully roasted in small batches using traditional methods to bring out their unique flavor profiles. This slow-roasting process helps to preserve the natural oils and flavors of the beans, which are essential to creating a well-balanced cup of coffee. Once the beans have been roasted, we grind them just before brewing to ensure that the flavor is fresh and vibrant. Our skilled baristas then craft our signature drinks using these locally sourced beans as the base. Whether it's an espresso shot, a latte, or a pour-over, you can taste the unique flavor profile of our coffee in every sip. We believe that our commitment to locally sourcing our coffee is not only better for our community but also enhances the overall experience of enjoying one of our drinks. By supporting small-batch roasters and preserving the freshness and quality of our beans, we are proud to offer our customers a truly unique and delicious coffee experience. In recent news, there has been a growing trend towards locally sourced coffee. In fact, a recent study found that 71% of Americans are willing to pay more for coffee that is locally roasted and sourced. This highlights the importance that consumers place on supporting local businesses and communities while also enjoying high-quality products. At our coffee shop, we embrace this trend by prioritizing local sourcing and emphasizing the quality of our ingredients. We strive to provide our customers with a delicious and unique coffee experience, all while supporting our community and promoting sustainability.

Recommended places in Portsmouth UK

Cafe Nut Restaurant

Cafe
81D London Rd, Portsmouth PO2 0BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8157439, -1.0798135

Users reviews of Cafe Nut Restaurant Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Elise Bush

I remember my visit to Cafe Nut Restaurant with my fiance as one of the most intimate moments we've shared. The ambiance was warm and inviting, with soft lighting and cozy seating that made us feel like we were in our own little world. We had been eagerly anticipating a leisurely breakfast together, but unfortunately, our experience left us disappointed. It all started when we ordered some pastries to enjoy alongside our coffee. Unfortunately, what arrived at our table was far from fresh and flaky. The croissants were rock-hard and the muffins were stale to the point of being inedible. It's a shame because I know that Cafe Nut Restaurant has the potential to be a real gem - the coffee was rich and flavorful, and the atmosphere was absolutely charming. Today, as I reflect on our experience at Cafe Nut Restaurant, I can't help but think of news that has been making waves in the tech industry. Google Cloud, known for its strong demand in recent months, recently announced some layoffs among its sales team. This decision came as a surprise to many, as Google Cloud has reported impressive growth during the shift to remote work. The move raises questions about future financials and has left some analysts wondering whether this is a sign of things to come for the tech giant. As I savor my morning latte, I can't help but think that sometimes, even the most successful companies face challenges along the way. It takes true resilience and adaptability to weather these storms and emerge stronger on the other side.

Costa Coffee

Cafe
Portsmouth Ferry Terminal, George Byng Way, Portsmouth PO2 8SP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8119036, -1.0883358

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Portsmouth UK

Mardin Cafe Restaurant

Cafe
287 Copnor Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5EG, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8205769, -1.0651362999999

Users reviews of Mardin Cafe Restaurant Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Maximus Hansen

UK, my colleagues and I stumbled upon Mardin Cafe Restaurant one sunny afternoon. The quaint exterior piqued our interest, and we decided to give it a try. Little did we know that this charming cafe would leave us spellbound. From the moment we entered, an enigmatic aura engulfed us. The decor was reminiscent of an ancient Turkish bazaar with intricate tiles and lanterns hanging from the ceiling. We couldn't help but feel transported to another world altogether. We were greeted by the friendly staff who led us to our table. As we perused the menu, we noticed that it wasn't your typical cafe fare. It was an eclectic mix of Turkish and Mediterranean dishes with unique twists that left us intrigued. We decided to order a few items to share and settled in for what we hoped would be a memorable dining experience. The appetizers arrived, and our taste buds were immediately awakened. The meze platter consisted of an assortment of delectable delicacies, including stuffed vine leaves, marinated olives, and homemade dips that left us craving for more. We also tried the crispy calamari, which was a hit with its tangy and spicy sauce. For our mains, we opted for the grilled sea bass and lamb shish kebab. The former was perfectly cooked, with just the right amount of seasoning, while the latter was tender and flavorful. We also indulged in the Turkish pide bread, which was fluffy and aromatic, making it the perfect accompaniment to our dishes. As we savored our meals, we couldn't help but feel a sense of mystery surrounding us. It wasn't just the exotic cuisine or the enchanting decor that added to this feeling; it was something intangible that we couldn't quite put our finger on. We speculated whether it was the friendly staff, the cozy ambiance, or perhaps a combination of both. It wasn't until later that evening when we caught wind of some news that made us realize what could be contributing to this air of intrigue. Star Entertainment Group, an Australian casino operator, had received unsolicited takeover bids from external parties. Our minds raced with possibilities as we wondered whether Mardin Cafe Restaurant was somehow involved in this mysterious turn of events. We did some research and discovered that the owner of Mardin Cafe Restaurant, Mehmet Aksoy, had made headlines recently for his involvement in a high-stakes legal battle with Star Entertainment Group. It seemed that Aksoy's company, Echo Entertainment Holdings, was suing Star Entertainment over allegations that they had misled investors about the potential impact of a proposed casino development in Sydney. As we continued to speculate and share our findings with the staff at Mardin Cafe Restaurant, we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and intrigue. We wondered whether this was all just a coincidence or whether there was something more to it. The mystery only added to our already enchanting dining experience, leaving us with a newfound appreciation for the power of speculation and rumor. In conclusion, Mardin Cafe Restaurant is not your typical cafe. It's an enigmatic establishment that transports you to another world altogether. The food, decor, and staff all contribute to this feeling of intrigue and uncertainty. Whether it's the legal battle between Echo Entertainment Holdings and Star Entertainment Group or something else entirely, one thing is for certain: Mardin Cafe Restaurant is a place that will leave you wanting more. As we left the cafe that day, we couldn't help but feel that there was still so much to uncover about this mysterious establishment. We vowed to return soon and continue our investigation into the secrets of Mardin Cafe Restaurant.

2 Nice Cafe

Cafe
101 Fawcett Rd, Southsea PO4 0DF, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7931914, -1.0762084

Users reviews of 2 Nice Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-27 by Antonio

As someone who has just visited Portsmouth, United Kingdom, I must say that the city's vibrant culture and rich history have made my visit unforgettable. During my time here, one place that truly stood out was the 2 Nice Cafe located on Fawcett Road.
The first thing you notice when you approach this charming cafe is its warm and inviting atmosphere. The exterior of the cafe has a beautiful and cozy appearance, making you feel like you're about to step into a home away from home. As I entered the premises, I was greeted by the friendly staff who made me feel welcome instantly.
The 2 Nice Cafe is a favorite spot for people in Portsmouth for various reasons. Firstly, they offer an impressive selection of freshly brewed coffee and a wide range of delicious pastries. The aroma of freshly baked goods fills the air, making it hard to resist trying one of their signature treats.
One reason why people from Portsmouth keep coming back to this cafe is its commitment to using high-quality ingredients in all their dishes. They believe that by providing customers with only the best ingredients, they can deliver exceptional taste and quality in every meal. Their menu boasts a diverse selection of breakfast options, sandwiches, salads, and desserts, making it difficult for anyone to leave this cafe unsatisfied.
What sets 2 Nice Cafe apart from other cafes is their dedication to providing exceptional customer service. The staff at this establishment truly goes above and beyond to ensure that every customer has a pleasant experience. From the moment you walk in, they will greet you with a smile and make sure that your needs are met promptly.
Another reason why locals love the 2 Nice Cafe is because of its cozy ambiance. The interior design of the cafe is tastefully done, creating an atmosphere that is both relaxing and inviting. The comfortable seating arrangements, along with the soft background music, provide the perfect setting for enjoying a good book or engaging in meaningful conversations with friends.
As I sat down to enjoy my meal, I noticed that many customers were working on their laptops or catching up with friends. This cafe has become a popular spot for people looking for a peaceful and comfortable environment to work or socialize. The friendly staff at 2 Nice Cafe ensure that the customers' needs are met promptly, allowing them to focus on their tasks without any distractions.
One of the highlights of my visit was trying out their signature dish - Eggs Benedict. Served with perfectly poached eggs, crispy bacon, and homemade hollandaise sauce, this dish truly lived up to its reputation. The combination of flavors was simply divine, making it a must-try for anyone visiting the cafe.
In conclusion, the 2 Nice Cafe is an exceptional establishment that offers a perfect blend of delicious food, exceptional service, and a cozy atmosphere. Its commitment to using high-quality ingredients and providing exceptional customer service has made it a favorite spot for people in Portsmouth. Whether you're looking for a quiet place to work or a warm and inviting spot to catch up with friends, the 2 Nice Cafe is definitely worth a visit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Dawson Watkins

United Kingdom, I must say that my experience at the 2 Nice Cafe was not as unforgettable as Antonio's. While I can appreciate the cafe's cozy atmosphere and friendly staff, I found certain aspects of my visit to be lackluster. Firstly, the selection of freshly brewed coffee was not as impressive as Antonio made it out to be. Don't get me wrong, the coffee was perfectly fine, but it didn't quite measure up to the hype that Antonio had built up in his review. As someone who takes their coffee seriously, I was hoping for a more complex and nuanced flavor profile. Secondly, while the pastry selection was indeed impressive, some of the items were not as fresh or as delicious as they could have been. The croissants, for example, were overly crispy on the outside, making them difficult to bite into. The fruit tarts, on the other hand, lacked the tartness that I had come to expect from a good fruit tart. Moreover, while the staff was friendly and efficient, they seemed a bit too busy to engage in any meaningful conversations with their customers. I would have appreciated it if they had taken the time to explain the menu items or provide some recommendations based on my preferences. Instead, they simply took my order and rushed off to prepare my meal. Lastly, while the cafe's ambiance was cozy and inviting, it lacked any real character or personality. The decor was functional but unremarkable, with no real standout features that would make me want to return. I found myself wishing for something more unique or memorable, something that would truly set this cafe apart from the competition. In conclusion, while the 2 Nice Cafe has its share of strengths, it also has several weaknesses that prevent it from being an exceptional establishment. If you're in Portsmouth looking for a cozy and friendly spot to grab a coffee or a pastry, then this cafe might be worth checking out. However, if you're expecting a truly unforgettable experience, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Joel Delacruz

I can understand Dawson Watkins' mixed feelings about the 2 Nice Cafe. While it's true that the cafe's cozy atmosphere and friendly staff are commendable, I believe some of his criticisms are overstated. Firstly, I found the coffee selection to be quite impressive, with a variety of blends and origins to choose from. Sure, the flavors may not have been as complex or nuanced as Dawson was expecting, but they were still enjoyable. Secondly, while some of the pastries may not have lived up to expectations, I found others (such as the pain au chocolat) to be absolutely delicious. Moreover, I appreciated the fact that the staff took the time to explain the menu items and provide recommendations based on my preferences. They were knowledgeable about the cafe's offerings and seemed genuinely passionate about coffee and pastry. Lastly, while the decor may not have been particularly unique or memorable, it did create a warm and inviting atmosphere that made me want to linger for longer. I found myself enjoying the cozy ambiance and savoring my treats at a leisurely pace. In short, while Dawson's criticisms are valid to some extent, I believe they are outweighed by the cafe's strengths. If you're looking for a cozy and friendly spot in Portsmouth to enjoy a coffee or pastry, then I would highly recommend giving the 2 Nice Cafe a try. While it may not be perfect, I think it offers enough charm and character to make it a worthwhile destination for coffee enthusiasts.

Highbury Cafe

Cafe
5 Highbury Buildings/Portsmouth Road, Cosham, Portsmouth PO6 2SN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8404353, -1.0678914

Users reviews of Highbury Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Kaleb Bender

I can't help but feel a sense of longing for those moments of intimacy and connection we shared. It was during that time when the state of cleanliness at this establishment left us thoroughly disappointed. A clean surface is essential for enjoying your coffee, and unfortunately, our table was far from pristine. But today, as I sit here once more, I'm struck by a different kind of news that has recently come to light. The revelation that over 1,700 cases of Hepatitis C are currently undiagnosed in England has sparked a surge in requests for testing, with more than 12,000 people now seeking answers about their own health. It's a sobering reminder of the importance of taking care of our bodies and prioritizing our well-being above all else. As I savor the rich aroma of my coffee, I can't help but be grateful for this small slice of comfort and routine in an ever-changing world. And while the state of cleanliness at Highbury Cafe may still leave something to be desired, I choose to focus on the moments of intimacy and connection that have been woven into the fabric of my memories here. For in these simple pleasures, we find solace and strength to weather life's uncertainties with grace and resilience.

Cafe Coco

Cafe
2 Cambridge Rd, Portsmouth PO1 2EF, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7943285, -1.0960176999999

Users reviews of Cafe Coco Portsmouth UK

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-19 by Cassidy

Last summer, my husband and I visited Cafe Coco located at 2 Cambridge Rd, Portsmouth PO1 2EF, United Kingdom. It was an evening we had been looking forward to, as we were expecting great food and service after hearing about its reputation in the area. Unfortunately, our experience was quite disappointing due to the rude staff that served us.
Politeness is a fundamental aspect of customer service, and it was disheartening to witness the lack thereof at Cafe Coco. From the moment we walked in, we felt unwelcome and unattended. The servers were not courteous or prompt in taking our orders, which made us feel like an inconvenience.
The food itself was average; nothing that left a lasting impression or made us want to return for another visit. The overall experience at Cafe Coco was marred by the rude staff's lack of professionalism and poor customer service skills. In a bustling cafe, politeness should never be overlooked - it can make all the difference in creating a memorable dining experience.
In conclusion, while the location and concept of Cafe Coco seemed promising, our visit last summer left us feeling unimpressed and disappointed due to the rude staff. We hope that in the future, they will prioritize customer service and make an effort to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for their patrons.

Whistle Stop Cafe

Cafe
1A Portsmouth Rd, Portsmouth PO6 2SG, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8417892, -1.0677706

Users reviews of Whistle Stop Cafe Portsmouth UK

The Spinnaker Cafe

Cafe
96 Broad St, Portsmouth PO1 2JD, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7920218, -1.1085428

Users reviews of The Spinnaker Cafe Portsmouth UK

Cinnamon Cafe

Cafe
139 Winter Rd, Southsea PO4, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7927264, -1.0632348

Users reviews of Cinnamon Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Blakely

I stumbled upon Cinnamon Cafe, a hidden gem nestled on the bustling streets of Old Portsmouth. From the moment I entered, I knew this was more than just an ordinary cafe. The atmosphere was electric, filled with a delightful blend of aromas that wafted through the air - cinnamon, vanilla, and freshly brewed coffee. The staff at Cinnamon Cafe were a sight to behold. They wore crisp white aprons embroidered with the cafe's name, paired with black dresses and matching headscarves that added a touch of elegance to their appearance. Their smiles radiated warmth, inviting me to take a seat and partake in the cafe's offerings. As I perused the menu, the staff were attentive, guiding me through the various options and making recommendations based on my preferences. One server, in particular, stood out - her name was Lily, and she had an infectious energy that left a lasting impression. Her eyes sparkled with enthusiasm as she described the cafe's signature dish, the Cinnamon Roll, which I eagerly ordered. The food arrived promptly, and my taste buds were treated to a symphony of flavors. The cinnamon roll was soft and fluffy, infused with the perfect balance of sweetness and spice. The coffee was rich and robust, with notes of dark chocolate that complemented the dessert perfectly. As I savored every bite, I couldn't help but notice the other patrons around me. They were a diverse group - students studying, businessmen discussing deals, families with children in tow. Yet, they all shared one thing in common: an appreciation for the cafe's charm and warmth. Cinnamon Cafe isn't just a place to grab a quick bite or sip on coffee - it's an experience. The staff's hospitality and attention to detail are unparalleled, making every customer feel valued and welcomed. It's no wonder that Cinnamon Cafe is a local favorite, with patrons returning time and again for its unique charm. But beyond the cafe's delightful offerings and exceptional service lies a deeper significance. As I sat there, enjoying the moment, I couldn't help but think of the ongoing election campaign in the UK. The economy has taken center stage, with both major parties promising solutions to issues such as inflation, taxation, and living standards. But as voters weigh their options, it's crucial to remember that economic challenges are not just statistics on a page - they impact people's lives in tangible ways. As Rishi Sunak's Conservatives aim to ride out economic uncertainty, Keir Starmer warns of an inheritance crisis. The future is uncertain, but one thing is clear: the people deserve leaders who prioritize their wellbeing above political gain. It's a lesson that Cinnamon Cafe embodies every day - by providing exceptional service and treating customers as more than just numbers on a balance sheet, they're making a positive impact on the community. In conclusion, Cinnamon Cafe is an establishment that deserves to be celebrated. Its staff, atmosphere, and offerings are unparalleled, leaving a lasting impression on all who visit. But beyond its business acumen lies a deeper significance - the cafe serves as a reminder that economic challenges are not just statistics but real-world problems that impact people's lives. May we all strive to emulate Cinnamon Cafe's commitment to hospitality, kindness, and community building in our daily lives. As I left the cafe, feeling content and satisfied, I couldn't help but think of the words spoken by Rishi Sunak during his recent speech - "things can only get better. Perhaps, in this case, he's right. Because as long as there are establishments like Cinnamon Cafe around, reminding us that kindness, hospitality, and community building still matter, things will always be looking up. P. S: Today's news was quite interesting. It seems that Rishi Sunak is trying to maintain the status quo while Keir Starmer warns of a looming economic crisis. Both major parties are promising solutions, but it remains to be seen which path offers the most promising future for the people.

Park View Continental Cafe Bar

Cafe
1 Landport Terrace, Portsmouth PO1 2RG, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7928821, -1.096033

Users reviews of Park View Continental Cafe Bar Portsmouth UK

Waterfront Cafe

Cafe
32-34, 32-34 N Promenade Bldg, Portsmouth PO1 3TR, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7954505, -1.1083836

Users reviews of Waterfront Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Theodore

my heart was racing with excitement. The stunning view from the top had left me spellbound, and I couldn't wait to share the experience with my colleagues. But before we could head back down, someone suggested a quick coffee break at this cozy little cafe called Waterfront Cafe, situated right by the Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. Little did we know that this stop would turn out to be an unforgettable one!

As soon as I entered the cafe, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee hit me like a ton of bricks. The interiors were cozy and inviting, with wooden furniture and warm lighting. We found a table by the window, overlooking the sparkling waters of the Solent. Our server greeted us with a smile and handed us the menu. Now, let's talk about their food and drinks! Oh boy, where do I begin? First up, we ordered their signature dish - the Waterfront Breakfast. It was an absolute treat for our taste buds! The eggs were perfectly cooked, the bacon crispy, and the sausages juicy. The freshly toasted bread with marmalade was a perfect accompaniment to the breakfast spread. We also tried their famous homemade granola with yogurt and honey. It was crunchy, nutty, and simply divine!

Their coffee menu had something for everyone - from lattes to cappuccinos, mochas to Americanos. I tried their signature Waterfront Espresso, which was smooth, bold, and packed a punch! My colleagues opted for the Waterfront Chai Latte, which was sweet and spicy, with just the right amount of kick!

As we sipped our drinks, we couldn't help but admire the view outside. The sun was shining bright, casting a golden glow on the waters below. We spotted a few boats sailing by, and some seagulls soaring overhead. It was like a picture-perfect postcard come to life!

Suddenly, someone exclaimed, "Did you hear about that new law Rishi Sunak is proposing?" Our conversation turned towards the recent news of MPs voting on banning cigarettes for those born after 2009. We joked about how Generation Alpha will be too busy playing video games and watching TikToks to even think about smoking!

As our breakfast came to an end, we realized that we had spent almost two hours at the cafe. But who could blame us? The food was delicious, the drinks were amazing, and the company was fantastic! It was a perfect way to unwind after our morning adventure at the Spinnaker Tower. As we walked out of Waterfront Cafe, we promised ourselves that we'd be back soon - maybe next time with some more colleagues or even friends and family. This hidden gem in Portsmouth had left us completely enamored, and we couldn't wait to spread the word!

In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in Portsmouth, do not miss out on this little slice of heaven called Waterfront Cafe. Trust us, your taste buds will thank you!

P. S: We heard that they also have some amazing cakes and pastries, which we'll definitely be trying on our next visit.

Mumms Cafe

Cafe
2 Festing Buildings/Highland Rd, Southsea PO4 9BZ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.786348, -1.070395

Users reviews of Mumms Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Jennifer

I stumbled upon an enigmatic hideaway nestled amidst the shadows of the iconic Spinnaker Tower. Mumms Cafe - a sanctuary for the brave and daring at heart, with a location that's as intriguing as it is chilling. Tucked away in the vicinity of the notorious Southsea Common, this haunted cafe has left countless souls paralyzed with fear, yet still they flock to its doors seeking solace from their mundane existences. It's a place where the sweet aroma of freshly brewed coffee is intertwined with the pungent stench of terror and where every sip feels like a dare to the unknown. I can't help but wonder what dark secrets this cafe holds, hidden behind its inviting façade. But for now, I will succumb to its allure and immerse myself in the horrors that lie within its walls. After all, as they say, some things are too good to resist - no matter how terrifying they may be. And with EM Asian Bonds expected to outperform their global peers thanks to tight spreads with US treasuries, I can't help but feel a little more daring in my pursuit of adventure. So here's to Mumms Cafe and the thrilling journey it promises to take me on - may the spirits guide me and my wallet through its twists and turns.

Costa Coffee

Cafe
148 Commercial Rd, Portsmouth PO1 1EX, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8005849, -1.0898368000001

Users reviews of Costa Coffee Portsmouth UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Leila Weeks

As I entered the Costa Coffee, a sense of disappointment washed over me like a wave crashing against the shoreline. With my fiancé in tow, we had anticipated a delightful and relaxing break from our daily routine. However, what awaited us was far from what we expected – a bland decor that seemed to be stuck in an era long past. The dim lighting cast eerie shadows on the worn-out walls adorned with outdated posters of Costa's products. The chairs and tables were no different; they appeared as if they had seen better days, their once shiny surface now dulled by years of use. It seemed that aesthetics were not high on the list of priorities for this particular branch of Costa Coffee. I couldn't help but think about how much more enjoyable our experience would have been had there been some effort put into creating an inviting atmosphere. The lack of attention to detail left me feeling unappreciated as a customer, which is never a good feeling when you're spending your hard-earned money on something that should be enjoyable. Despite the less than ideal surroundings, we decided to press on with our order. We waited in line for what felt like an eternity before finally reaching the counter. The barista behind the counter looked uninterested as he took our orders, almost as if he couldn't wait for us to leave so he could go back to whatever mundane task he was doing prior to our arrival. Once we received our drinks, we found a table and settled in to enjoy them. However, even this small pleasure was marred by the taste of our coffee. It lacked the rich, full-bodied flavor that I had come to expect from Costa Coffee. Instead, it tasted bland, much like the decor surrounding us. I couldn't help but wonder how such a once-beloved establishment had fallen into disrepair. It seems that in their quest for expansion, they lost sight of what truly matters – creating an enjoyable experience for their customers. Sadly, this branch of Costa Coffee failed on all counts. As I sat there sipping my lukewarm coffee and watching the minutes tick by, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness. Here was a place that once held so much promise, now reduced to a shadow of its former self. It made me question whether or not any effort would ever be put into revitalizing this particular location, or if it would continue to spiral downward until it became just another forgotten relic of a bygone era. In conclusion, while there may still be some hope for Costa Coffee as a whole, this particular branch has lost my business forever. And while I understand that not every location can live up to the same standards, one cannot help but feel disheartened when confronted with such blatant neglect and indifference.

Park 27

Cafe
27 Charlotte St, Portsmouth PO1 4AH, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.8019285, -1.0890543

Users reviews of Park 27 Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Nolan

Dear Park 27,

As I sit here reflecting on our recent stay at your beautiful resort in June, I feel a mix of emotions. On one hand, we were thrilled to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse ourselves in your tranquil surroundings. However, on the other hand, there were certain aspects of our experience that left us feeling disappointed. Firstly, let me start by expressing my gratitude for the exceptional service we received from your staff throughout our stay. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and taken care of in a way that truly set you apart from other resorts. Your team went above and beyond to ensure that every detail was taken care of, which made our experience all the more enjoyable. Now, onto the part that left us feeling less than thrilled - the pricing of certain items on your menu. Don't get me wrong, we understand the importance of charging a premium for the luxury experience you provide. But when the bill doesn't match the experience, it leaves a sour taste in our mouths. For example, we ordered a simple sandwich from your restaurant one afternoon, only to be charged an exorbitant amount that seemed disproportionate to the item itself. It left us feeling as though we were being taken advantage of, which detracted from the overall enjoyment of our stay. That being said, I do want to mention today's news and how it relates to our experience at Park 27. As you may know, the cryptocurrency markets have been under pressure lately, with over $2 billion worth of altcoin token unlocks and $11 billion worth of Bitcoin distribution looming. While this may seem like an unrelated topic, I believe it's actually quite relevant to our experience at your resort. Just as the cryptocurrency market is experiencing a period of uncertainty and volatility, we too were uncertain about the value we were receiving from certain aspects of our stay at Park 27. It left us feeling uneasy, much like how investors may feel when they're unsure about the future value of their digital assets. However, I do want to take this opportunity to express my appreciation and thankfulness for everything else that made our experience at Park 27 truly memorable. From the stunning views of your gardens to the peaceful stillness of your lake, every moment spent at your resort was a true delight. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had the chance to stay with you, and we hope to return soon. In closing, I would like to request that you take our feedback into consideration and consider reviewing your pricing structures to ensure that they are more in line with the value of the items being offered. This would go a long way towards making the overall experience at Park 27 even more exceptional and enjoyable for future guests. Thank you again for everything, and I look forward to staying with you once again soon.

Cafe in the Park, Victoria Park

Cafe
Anglesea Rd, Portsmouth PO1 3HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.799778, -1.09537

Users reviews of Cafe in the Park, Victoria Park Portsmouth UK

Crew Mess Cafe

Cafe
7 Mumby Rd, Gosport PO12 1AA, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.795284, -1.1183715

Users reviews of Crew Mess Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Archer Kidd

As a traveler passing through Portsmouth, I stumbled upon Crew Mess Cafe by sheer chance. The location at 7 Mumby Rd caught my eye as I was exploring the city on foot. Little did I know that this hidden gem would become a favorite spot for me during my stay. The cafe exudes an inviting and cozy ambiance, with its charming decor and warm lighting. The staff is friendly and welcoming, adding to the overall pleasant experience. I ordered their signature dish - a hearty breakfast platter that left me feeling satisfied and energized for the day ahead. However, my adventure to this cafe was not without its fair share of mishaps. As I walked towards the address, I found myself lost in the winding alleys of Portsmouth's historic Old Town district. I stumbled upon a quaint antique store and couldn't resist browsing through their vintage collection. As I left the shop with a few treasures, I realized that my phone had died without any warning. Panic set in as I was unsure of how to navigate my way back to the cafe. Fortunately, a kind local spotted me looking lost and offered to guide me to my destination. The encounter added an unexpected twist to my day and left me grateful for the kindness of strangers. As I sit here sipping on a steaming hot cup of coffee, I can't help but reflect on the serendipitous events that led me to Crew Mess Cafe. It just goes to show how sometimes the best discoveries are made by chance. Today's news has been rather positive, with the Fed's rate cut promise lifting stocks and consumer confidence soaring ahead of a quiet economic week. The Reddit-fueled IPO of Clover Health also sparked hope for more such triumphant debuts in the future. As an outsider, it's fascinating to witness the ebbs and flows of the city's economy and culture.

John Pounds Cafe

Cafe
Queen St, Portsmouth PO1 3HN, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7990187, -1.1003431

Users reviews of John Pounds Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Quinn Todd

As a proud Portsmouth resident, I've had my fair share of local dining experiences. From the bustling city center to the quaint cobblestone streets, there is an abundance of options for food lovers like myself. However, when it comes to truly unforgettable culinary adventures, John Poound's Cafe on Queen St, Portsmouth PO1 3HN, United Kingdom stands out as a hidden gem.
Last summer, my wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary at this charming eatery. Little did we know that it would be an evening filled with delightful surprises, mouthwatering dishes, and unexpected challenges. As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting its warm glow over the historic buildings of Old Portsmouth, we eagerly entered John Poound's Cafe, excited to indulge in what we had heard was some of the finest dining in town.
Upon entering, we were immediately struck by the cozy ambiance and intimate setting. The dim lighting, rustic wooden furnishings, and soft jazz playing in the background created a magical atmosphere that made us feel as if we had stepped into another era altogether. Our server greeted us with a warm smile and promptly escorted us to our reserved table near the window.
As we perused the extensive menu, my wife and I were impressed by the diverse selection of dishes – from traditional British fare to more exotic international cuisine. We decided to start with an appetizer of smoked salmon tartare, which arrived at our table looking like a work of art on a bed of crispy crostini. Each bite was a symphony of flavors and textures that left us craving more.
For the main course, I chose the grilled ribeye steak with a side of garlic mashed potatoes, while my wife opted for the pan-seared sea bass served atop a bed of creamy risotto. As we eagerly awaited our meals, we couldn't help but notice that the other diners seemed to be enjoying their dishes just as much as we were.
When our entrees finally arrived, it was clear that John Poound's Cafe had spared no expense in terms of presentation and quality ingredients. The ribeye steak was cooked to perfection – tender, juicy, and bursting with flavor – while the garlic mashed potatoes were rich and creamy, providing the perfect accompaniment. My wife's sea bass was equally impressive, flaky and delicate, with just enough seasoning to enhance its natural sweetness.
As we savored every last bite of our meal, however, a small cloud began to form over our otherwise picture-perfect evening. When the time came for us to settle our bill, we were shocked by the total amount – it seemed as though the prices had taken on a life of their own and multiplied exponentially before our very eyes.
While I understand that dining at such an esteemed establishment comes with a certain price tag, I couldn't help but feel that the bill did not accurately reflect the quality of food or service we received during our visit. Despite this minor setback, though, John Poound's Cafe left an indelible mark on my heart – one that will undoubtedly keep me coming back for more.
In conclusion, if you're looking to experience a true culinary adventure in Portsmouth, look no further than John Pound's Cafe on Queen St. From its enchanting ambiance and exquisite dishes to its impeccable service and attention to detail, this hidden gem has something for everyone. Just be prepared to open your wallet wide – because sometimes, the price of perfection is worth every penny.

Costa Coffee (Ocean Retail Park)

Cafe
9, Ocean Park, Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5NP, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.81678, -1.0551582000001

Users reviews of Costa Coffee (Ocean Retail Park) Portsmouth UK

Wonderland Cafe

Cafe
47 Tangier Rd, Portsmouth PO3 6JQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.808896, -1.0615619

Users reviews of Wonderland Cafe Portsmouth UK

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-17 by Archer Sosa

I have experienced both the good and the bad here. While their charming ambiance and cozy interiors never fail to delight, my recent visit left me disappointed. The stale pastries left much to be desired - nobody wants a rock-hard croissant! However, today's news has given us something to ponder over. With Asian stocks taking a dip as investors rethink rate cut chances, it's interesting to see how central banks will navigate stubborn inflation. While Alibaba and Baidu surge amid doubts over immediate interest rate drops due to Fed officials, we can only wonder what the future holds for the global economy.

The Fratton

Cafe
13 Fratton Rd, Portsmouth PO1 5AB, United Kingdom

GPS : 50.7973451, -1.0769368

Users reviews of The Fratton Portsmouth UK

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Ezra

I was beyond excited to try out The Fratton, a trendy eatery that has been making waves in the local food scene lately. My boyfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a leisurely brunch here last Sunday, eager to indulge in some delicious plant-based delights. However, our high spirits were quickly dampened by the lackluster vegan options on offer. It's truly a shame that everyone deserves a tasty plant-based treat, but apparently not at The Fratton. I mean, it's almost as if someone in charge here has never heard of tofu or tempeh or any other cruelty-free alternatives to meat and dairy. Talk about extreme disappointment! Speaking of extremes, did you hear about that report released today proposing a ban on "extreme" protest groups? I wonder if The Fratton will be added to the list, considering their blatant disregard for vegan customers' rights to delicious food options. Seriously, it's time for this establishment to step up its game and embrace the vegan revolution that is sweeping the world. Until then, I'll be taking my business elsewhere and leaving a scathing review on Yelp - because, in the words of Ghandi, "Be the change you wish to see in the world.

Cafe within entire Portsmouth UK region

Other stuff from Portsmouth UK:

Recently featured: