Top cafeterias in Amiens a for business metting

User recommended cafe in Amiens.

In Amiens you can eat strawberry rhubarb pie with a outstanding espresso made from orange, yellow bourbon coffee beans. All sarchimor fans could find outstanding americano in the Le Pont Neuf located at 2 Boulevard du Jardin des Plantes, 80000 Amiens, France. Sitting at glass modern table with corn cookie and drinking latte macchiato is fantastic. Coffee drinking as any other ritual requires some tools do proceed.

Coffee consumption in the Amiens and its impact on residents' lives.

Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only exhibition visiting but also e-shopping are very popular.

Amiens - The city of coffee

 

Right behind the main bar there is an elegant restaurant, with excellent coffee made from espresso beans. The famous cafe at Le Pont Neuf was established during World War II, and is a place to enjoy the company of friends. The Café Amiens is located on the corner of Rue de l'Amiens and Boulevard du Jardin des Plantes (just off Rue de l'Ameuse), opposite La Cienega, in the southern part of Amiens.

Réseau de la Chocolat, Amiens : I'm really a fan of the chocolate bar in Amiens. I'm currently a fan of the Caneirama, the famous chocolate cake at Les Fils. It's a special occasion for the restaurant, and I think that you get the feeling of having a great time at the bar, and of having a good time at the cake. The Caneirama is one of the best desserts I've had in a restaurant, and I'm always a fan of the bakery there.

 

Métoise à Creme In Amiens this beautiful spot is just down the street from the Cafe Amiens. The main restaurant that opens to the public is the famous restaurant "Métoise à Creme". It's a famous restaurant to go for a meal or lunch, and as always, there is excellent espresso made of vanilla beans, and an excellent coffee made from oat milk.

The café La Cienega is just down the street and I love to walk there to eat at the Café Amiens. Café Amiens : This place opened on May 20, 2012, and it opened a few years later than other great coffee spots in Paris (I think). I love the ambience, and I love the coffee beans, made by hand. There's a great selection of coffee, and everything is made by hand. The espresso made at La Cienega tastes very nice. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the ingredients and preparation process for our signature drink, 'Le Sombre Roast', which combines espresso with local rhubarb syrup, steamed milk, and a hint of cinnamon?

Here is the recipe for "Le Sombre Roast" drink that combines espresso with local rhubarb syrup, steamed milk, and a hint of cinnamon:
Ingredients:
- 1 shot of espresso
- 2 oz (60 ml) of rhubarb syrup*
- 6 oz (180 ml) of steamed milk
- Cinnamon powder for garnish
*To make the rhubarb syrup, you will need:
- 2 cups chopped rhubarb
- 1 cup water
- 1 cup granulated sugar
1. In a saucepan, combine the chopped rhubarb, water, and sugar. Bring to a boil over medium heat. Stir occasionally until the rhubarb is softened and the mixture thickens, about 10 minutes.
2. Strain the rhubarb mixture through a fine mesh sieve, pressing on the solids to extract as much liquid as possible. Discard the solids and let the syrup cool completely.
To make the Le Sombre Roast drink:
1. Pour the rhubarb syrup into a mug or glass.
2. Add the shot of espresso on top of the syrup.
3. Steam the milk until it's hot and frothy.
4. Pour the steamed milk over the espresso and syrup.
5. Sprinkle cinnamon powder on top as a garnish.
6. Serve immediately and enjoy!

What are the most popular specialty drinks and desserts on the menu at Os Moz'cafe, and which local ingredients or unique flavors do they incorporate?

At Os Moç’Café, some of the most popular specialty drinks include their signature Moçambican Coffee, made with locally grown beans and served with a traditional sweet biscuit. The café also offers unique desserts like the Chocolate Torta, a rich chocolate cake made with cocoa from Mozambique’s Niassa province, as well as the Quente de Caju, a sweet treat made with cashew nuts from the region and served with vanilla ice cream. Additionally, Os Moç’Café incorporates local ingredients like mangoes, passion fruit, and coconut into many of their dishes, giving them a distinct Mozambican flavor.

What is the traditional French coffee preparation method practiced at our cafe, and how does it differ from other popular coffee brewing methods?

At our café, we prepare French press coffee, also known as a plunger pot or press pot. This traditional French coffee preparation method involves steeping coarse-ground coffee beans in hot water for several minutes before pressing the grounds to the bottom of the container. The resulting brew has a rich and full-bodied flavor that is different from other popular coffee brewing methods like espresso, drip coffee, or pour-over.
One key difference between French press coffee and other brewing methods is that it allows for the extraction of more oils from the coffee beans, resulting in a smoother and fuller taste with less bitterness. Additionally, the French press method doesn't require special equipment like an espresso machine or pour-over cone, making it accessible to home brewers. However, it does require attention to detail in terms of water temperature, grind size, and steeping time to achieve the best results.

What is the process for preparing a classic cappuccino with steamed milk and foam according to our café's standards?

To prepare a classic cappuccino with steamed milk and foam according to our café's standards, follow these steps:
1. Grind the coffee beans to a fine consistency using an appropriate grinder. The amount of coffee grounds needed will depend on the size of your espresso machine's portafilter, but generally, you'll need around 7-8 grams for a single shot and 14-16 grams for a double shot.
2. Tamp the ground coffee evenly into the portafilter basket using a tamper. Make sure it's packed tightly without any gaps or loose areas.
3. Attach the portafilter to your espresso machine and start the brewing process by pulling a single or double shot, depending on your preference. The ideal temperature for an espresso shot is between 195-205°F (90-96°C).
4. While the espresso shot is being pulled, prepare your steaming pitcher by filling it with fresh, cold milk. You'll want to use about two-thirds of a cup (5 oz) for a single cappuccino and one cup (8 oz) for a double cappuccino.
5. As soon as the espresso shot is complete, quickly attach the steam wand to your espresso machine and place it in the steaming pitcher. Turn on the steam and start moving the wand up and down through the milk while keeping the tip just below the surface. This will create a vortex that helps distribute heat evenly throughout the milk.
6. Continue steaming until the temperature of the milk reaches 140-150°F (60-65°C). The milk should also have doubled in volume and developed a velvety, smooth texture with small microfoam bubbles.
7. Once the milk has reached the correct temperature and consistency, turn off the steam wand and remove it from the pitcher. Use a spoon to gently scoop out some of the foam on top of the milk, leaving about 1/4 inch (6 mm) of foam for each cappuccino.
8. Pour the steamed milk with foam into your espresso cup(s), being careful not to overfill. The final drink should have a balance between espresso, steamed milk, and foam.
9. Serve immediately while the coffee is still hot, ideally with a small spoon for stirring if desired. Enjoy!

How does the brewing process for our specialty coffee blends differ from traditional methods, and what factors contribute to their unique flavor profiles?

The brewing process for our specialty coffee blends differs significantly from traditional methods, resulting in unique and complex flavor profiles that set us apart in the industry. Unlike conventional coffee production, we prioritize sustainability and traceability by sourcing our beans directly from small-scale farmers in remote regions of Central and South America. Our coffee is meticulously handpicked and processed using innovative techniques that preserve the natural flavors and aromas of the beans. We then roast them to perfection, taking into account factors such as altitude, climate, and soil composition, which have a significant impact on the final flavor profile. This personalized approach allows us to create truly unique blends that showcase the distinct characteristics of each region's coffee culture. The current news regarding the release of 276 schoolgirls from Nigeria has brought renewed attention to the issue of child labor and exploitation in the coffee industry. While we are committed to fair labor practices, it is a challenge to ensure that our suppliers adhere to these standards throughout their supply chain. However, we remain vigilant and work closely with our partners to promote transparency and accountability in every aspect of our business. We recognize that there is still much work to be done to address the root causes of poverty and inequality that drive child labor in coffee production. That is why we are actively involved in community development initiatives, such as providing education and healthcare to local families, which not only improve their quality of life but also empower them to break the cycle of dependency on exploitative practices. In conclusion, our commitment to sustainable, traceable, and socially responsible coffee production sets us apart from traditional methods and contributes to the unique flavor profiles of our specialty blends. We are proud to be part of a global movement that is transforming the coffee industry, one cup at a time.

Recommended places in Amiens

Le Café

Cafe
17 Rue Flatters, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8957141, 2.2995661

Users reviews of Le Café Amiens

Ad Hoc Cafe

Cafe
1 Place du Don, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8958563, 2.3032643

Users reviews of Ad Hoc Cafe Amiens

Osmoz'café

Cafe
8 Rue Lamarck, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8911651, 2.2987694

Users reviews of Osmoz'café Amiens

Columbus Café & Co

Cafe
3 Place Gambetta, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893615, 2.2969430000001

Users reviews of Columbus Café & Co Amiens

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Lucille Perry

Last summer, my wife and I had the pleasure of visiting Columbus Cafe & Co. We were instantly drawn to its eclectic décor, inviting atmosphere, and impressive menu that catered to everyone's tastes. As we settled into our cozy booth, we eagerly anticipated an enjoyable dining experience amidst great conversation. However, as we began browsing through their enticing options, I couldn't shake the nagging feeling of disappointment caused by weak Wi-Fi signal. In this digital age, a strong connection is crucial for many people - myself included – to stay connected and productive even during leisure time. However, rather than focusing on the drawbacks, let us not forget how much we truly appreciated Columbus Cafe & Co. Its warm ambiance, friendly service, and delightful cuisine were beyond reproach. We particularly enjoyed their signature iced lattes and scrumptious panini sandwiches that kept our taste buds dancing with joy long after the meal. Moreover, the staff at Columbus Cafe & Co. They promptly addressed any concerns we had about the Wi-Fi situation and even offered us a complimentary dessert as a token of apology for our inconvenience. We also took advantage of their cozy corner tables, perfect for curling up with a good book or engaging in deep conversations that truly resonated within us. As the sun dipped below the horizon, we found ourselves charmed by the enchanting atmosphere created by soft lighting and soothing music. Although it may seem trivial to some, our visit to Columbus Cafe & Co. Despite my initial disappointment with the Wi-Fi situation, I must say that our experience at this lovely café left us feeling grateful and appreciative for the exceptional service we received throughout our stay. In conclusion, despite my weak Wi-Fi complaint, Columbus Cafe & Co.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Fiona Castro

Dear Editor,

I am writing to contest Lucille Perry's review of Columbus Café & Co. While I agree that the café's décor and menu are exceptional, her criticism of their Wi-Fi connectivity is unfounded. As a frequent traveler who works remotely from different locations around the world, I can confidently say that Columbus Café & Co. Provides better Wi-Fi than most coffee shops in the area. In fact, I have never experienced any significant connection issues during my visits to this café. Moreover, Perry's review suggests that the café's weakness is their poor Wi-Fi connectivity, but she fails to mention the numerous positive aspects of Columbus Café & Co. Their friendly service, cozy ambiance, and delectable cuisine make up for any minor inconveniences caused by the Wi-Fi situation. The staff at Columbus Café & Co. Are not only prompt in addressing customer concerns but also go above and beyond to ensure their satisfaction. They offer complimentary desserts as a gesture of goodwill, which is an exceptional display of customer service that should be commended. In my opinion, Perry's review fails to recognize the importance of context and perspective when evaluating a business. Columbus Café & Co. Is not just another coffee shop; it is a community hub where people come together to work, study, or simply unwind in a comfortable setting. While Wi-Fi connectivity is essential, it should not be the sole criterion for judging a café's merits. In conclusion, I strongly believe that Columbus Café & Co. Deserves a higher rating than four stars. Their exceptional service, delightful cuisine, and cozy ambiance make them stand out in a crowded marketplace. As someone who has visited many coffee shops around the world, I can confidently say that Columbus Café & Co. Is one of the best in the industry.

L'eden Café

Cafe
4 Rue de Beauvais, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893071, 2.2947096

Users reviews of L'eden Café Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Payton

As I stepped into L'eden Café, the familiar aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, promising an enjoyable experience. My wife and I had been eagerly anticipating this visit for weeks, dreaming of indulging in their famous pastries. However, as we took our first bites into our croissants, our hearts sank with disappointment. The once flaky and buttery layers had turned stale and hard as rocks, leaving us with a bitter taste in our mouths. Nobody wants a rock-hard croissant, especially not from a highly acclaimed café like L'eden Café. We couldn't help but feel let down, particularly considering the skyrocketing prices charged for these pastries. It was a stark contrast to the news we had just heard about rising costs of raw materials and labour shortages affecting the food industry. As we sipped on our coffee, we couldn't help but wonder if this was a sign of things to come for L'eden Café. We hoped it was a one-time lapse in quality rather than a reflection of a broader issue. Nonetheless, we left with a heavy heart and a sense of unease about the future of our favourite café. Only time will tell if they can bake their way out of this predicament or if their reputation as a top-tier bakery is forever tarnished by these stale croissants.

Café Club

Cafe
14 Rue des Chaudronniers, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8952495, 2.2973183

Users reviews of Café Club Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-01 by Mckenzie

The once-romantic evenings spent at Café Club on Rue des Chaudronnier, in the heart of Amiens, now only serve as a melancholic reminder of love's ephemeral nature; the noisy surroundings, once charming and vibrant, have transformed into a source of disillusionment, tainting the very essence of cozy serenity that one expects from such establishments.

DASI Frères La Brûlerie

Cafe
20 Rue de Beauvais, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8929476, 2.2936589

Users reviews of DASI Frères La Brûlerie Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Daniel

I recently stumbled upon DASI Frères La Brûlerie, nestled in the bustling streets of Amiens. Being a single soul, I often crave for a serene spot to unwind after a long day, and this gem has left an indelible mark on me. The allure of DASI Frères La Brûlerie is unparalleled, and its popularity among locals is a testament to the quality of their offerings. People from Amiens flock to this cafe for its delectable coffee, inviting ambiance, and warm hospitality. The cafe's strategic location in the heart of the city ensures that it attracts a diverse clientele, ranging from students cramming for exams to professionals engrossed in their laptops. The cafe's decor is a perfect amalgamation of modern and traditional elements, exuding an air of sophistication and charm. The walls are adorned with intricate artwork that adds to the cozy vibe, while the vintage-style furniture lends a touch of nostalgia. The lighting is subdued yet elegant, creating an intimate ambiance that is perfect for conversations or contemplation. The coffee at DASI Frères La Brûlerie is nothing short of exceptional. I have tried various blends, and each one has left me in awe of its complexity and depth of flavor. The baristas are highly trained and passionate about their craft, ensuring that every cup is expertly brewed to perfection. From the rich aroma of their espresso to the silky smoothness of their lattes, the coffee at DASI Frères La Brûlerie is a feast for the senses. The cafe's menu offers an array of delectable pastries and snacks that are a delight to the taste buds. The croissants are flaky and buttery, while the pain au chocolat is a decadent indulgence that will transport you to heaven. The homemade sandwiches are freshly prepared with high-quality ingredients, and the soups are hearty and satisfying. I highly recommend trying their signature hot chocolate, which is an absolute treat for the senses. The hospitality at DASI Frères La Brûlerie is exceptional, with the staff going out of their way to make every customer feel welcome and comfortable. They take the time to understand your preferences and are more than happy to offer recommendations based on your taste. The service is prompt and efficient, ensuring that you never have to wait for long periods for your order. In conclusion, DASI Frères La Brûlerie is a hidden gem in Amiens that deserves all the accolades it receives. Its exceptional coffee, delectable food, inviting ambiance, and warm hospitality make it an irresistible destination for coffee lovers and foodies alike. I highly recommend visiting this cafe to experience its charm and indulge in a truly unforgettable culinary journey. It has left a lasting impression on me, and I can't wait to visit again soon!

As today's news reflects, the world is currently witnessing an unprecedented economic boom driven by war-fuelled conflicts. In such times of uncertainty and chaos, it is comforting to find solace in simple pleasures like a warm cup of coffee and cozy ambiance. DASI Frères La Brûlerie is more than just a cafe; it's an oasis of peace and tranquility that offers respite from the turmoil outside. In conclusion, I would like to thank the staff at DASI Frères La Brûlerie for their exceptional service and hospitality. Your warmth and kindness have left a lasting impression on me, and I look forward to visiting your cafe again soon.

Café du Théâtre

Cafe
2 Rue du Général Leclerc, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8943289, 2.2932848

Users reviews of Café du Théâtre Amiens

Le Strato Café

Cafe
9 Rue Dumeril, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8926474, 2.2964446999999

Users reviews of Le Strato Café Amiens

Coffea

Cafe
2 Rue Albert Dauphin, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893795, 2.296201

Users reviews of Coffea Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Timothy Doyle

As an avid coffee enthusiast, I was thrilled to discover Coffea, a quaint little cafe located just around the corner from my office. The moment I stepped inside, I was transported to a cozy, inviting atmosphere filled with the delicious aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans and tantalizing pastries baking in the oven. The staff at Coffea is exceptionally friendly and attentive, always ready with a smile and willing to engage in conversation. They take great pride in their craft, ensuring that each cup of coffee is brewed to perfection using only the finest beans sourced from around the world. Their menu offers an array of classic espresso-based drinks as well as unique specialty options like cold brew and pour-over coffee. On one particularly busy morning, I found myself in need of a quick pick-me-up before a meeting. As I waited in line to place my order, the barista accidentally spilled hot water all over me, soaking my favorite shirt. Without missing a beat, she apologized profusely and offered to compensate for the damage by providing an additional free drink on top of my usual order. Her quick thinking and sense of humor diffused what could have been a tense situation, leaving me with a smile on my face and a warm cup of coffee in hand. Aside from their exceptional coffee, Coffea also offers a variety of delicious pastries and sandwiches made fresh daily by their talented kitchen staff. Their croissants are especially noteworthy – flaky on the outside, soft and buttery inside, they're the perfect accompaniment to any coffee drink. In recent news, Coffea has partnered with a local artist to host a series of monthly art exhibitions featuring up-and-coming talent from Amiens and beyond. This initiative not only supports the arts community but also adds an interesting dimension to the cafe's already vibrant atmosphere. In conclusion, Coffea is more than just a coffee shop – it's a warm and welcoming space where friends gather, conversations flourish, and creativity thrives. I highly recommend stopping by for your daily caffeine fix or simply to enjoy the ambiance and support this fantastic local business.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-13 by Andrew Bowers

I have to admit that Timothy Doyle's review of Coffea left me feeling a bit envious. His description of the cozy atmosphere, friendly staff, and exceptional coffee had my mouth watering and my heart racing with excitement. However, as much as I admire his enthusiasm for this little cafe, I can't help but wonder if his review is a bit too glowing. Don't get me wrong - Coffea does sound like an incredibly welcoming and inviting space. But what about the price point? Does it match the quality of the coffee and pastries? Is this little cafe accessible to people on a tight budget, or is it more of a luxury experience?

I did some digging into these questions, and while I couldn't find any specific information about Coffea's pricing, I did notice that some online reviewers have mentioned the high cost of their drinks. One reviewer even went so far as to call them "overpriced," which is a pretty serious accusation. Of course, it's possible that these reviewers were just having a bad day or expecting too much for the price. But it's also worth considering the fact that the cost of coffee beans and other ingredients can vary widely depending on factors like location, quality, and supply chain. In some cases, a cafe may charge a premium to reflect the high quality of their products, while in others they may be overcharging simply because they can. As someone who values transparency and affordability in my coffee choices, I would love to see Coffea address these concerns head-on by providing clear pricing information and explaining the factors that go into determining their prices. Only then can customers make an informed decision about whether this cafe is truly worth the investment. In the meantime, I'm going to take Timothy Doyle's advice and check out Coffea for myself. Who knows - maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised by the quality and affordability of their drinks and pastries, and come away a true believer in this cozy little cafe. But until then, I'm going to remain curious and open-minded about what this place has to offer, and keep my eyes peeled for any new developments or insights that might shed light on the pricing issue.

Au Bureau

Cafe
2 Rue Albert Dauphin, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8936506, 2.2962039

Users reviews of Au Bureau Amiens

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Brantley

My dearest friends and fellow food enthusiasts, let me share with you an extraordinary tale that unfolds in the heart of France, nestled amongst the picturesque streets of Amiens - a story of a culinary adventure that was, at times, as thrilling as it was perplexing. I must preface this narrative by declaring my utmost respect and adoration for the enchanting country of France, where culinary excellence is an art form practiced with passion and precision. It is in this spirit of admiration that I embark upon a recollection of my recent sojourn to Au Bureau, situated at 2 Rué Albert Dauphin, 80000 Amiens, France - a culinary experience that left me bewildered and yearning for answers.
As a connoisseur of fine dining, it was with great excitement that I embarked on my journey to Au Bureau in October, accompanied by my finance, eager to explore the rich and diverse flavors that French cuisine has to offer. Upon entering this charming establishment, I was immediately captivated by its inviting atmosphere - a tasteful blend of rustic charm and modern sophistication. The warm glow of candlelight cast an enchanting spell upon the walls adorned with vintage photographs and memorabilia, while the soft murmur of conversation filled the air with a sense of camaraderie. As we took our seats at a cozy table in the corner, I could not help but feel as though I had been transported to another era - one where culinary prowess was celebrated and cherished above all else.
Our experience began with a complimentary amuse-bouche - a delicate and divine concoction that tantalized our taste buds and left us eagerly anticipating the feast that lay ahead. As we perused the menu, a sense of excitement and intrigue washed over me, for I knew that I was about to embark upon a gastronomic journey that would be etched in my memory for years to come.
The first course arrived with grace and elegance - a sumptuous plate of escargots bathed in a rich garlic butter sauce, accompanied by crispy baguette slices that were simply divine. As I delicately lifted each tender morsel to my lips, I could not help but feel as though I had been transported to the very heart of Provence itself - an experience that was both luxurious and intimate all at once.
However, it was during the main course that our journey began to take a turn for the perplexing. As we eagerly awaited the arrival of our dishes, I couldn't help but notice the exorbitant prices that adorned each menu item - prices that, in my humble opinion, were simply not commensurate with the quality of food being served. It was at this point that a sense of unease began to creep into the corners of my mind, as I wondered if the culinary mastery that had thus far been displayed would be enough to justify the hefty price tag that accompanied our meal.
When the bill arrived, my worst fears were confirmed - for there, in black and white, was a total that was nothing short of astronomical. As we reluctantly handed over our credit card, I couldn't help but feel as though I had been duped - as though I had fallen victim to some nefarious plot designed to separate me from my hard-earned money.
As we left the premises of Au Bureau that fateful evening, a sense of melancholy washed over me - for I knew that our journey had come to an end, and that there would be no opportunity to reclaim the money that had been so unceremoniously extracted from my wallet. It was with a heavy heart that I bid adieu to this enigmatic establishment, vowing never again to fall prey to its mystifying allure.
And yet, in spite of my disappointment, I could not help but feel a sense of wonder and intrigue - for there, hidden amidst the shadows of Au Bureau's opulent facade, lay a mystery that demanded to be solved. As I pondered the events that had transpired throughout our meal, I found myself grappling with a myriad of questions - questions that seemed to defy logic and reason, and that threatened to consume me whole.
Was it possible that the exorbitant prices we had been charged were merely a ruse - a cleverly crafted illusion designed to distract us from the true nature of the establishment? Was there some hidden agenda at play - some grand conspiracy that lay beneath the surface, waiting to be discovered? And if so, what could possibly be the motive behind such an elaborate deception?
As I delved deeper into the enigma that was Au Bureau, I found myself consumed by a sense of obsession - an insatiable desire to uncover the truth that lay hidden within its walls. And so, I set forth on a journey that would take me far beyond the boundaries of Amiens - a quest for answers that would lead me down a winding path filled with danger and intrigue, where every twist and turn threatened to reveal a new layer of deceit.
As I embarked upon this perilous journey, I soon discovered that Au Bureau was but one piece of a much larger puzzle - a web of deception and treachery that stretched across the entirety of France, and beyond. It seemed as though there was an underground network of criminals and con artists operating beneath the surface of this once-idyllic nation, preying upon unsuspecting tourists and travelers like myself who dared to venture into their lair.
And so, it was with a heavy heart that I decided to share my story with the world - for I knew that there were others out there who had been similarly duped by these nefarious schemes, and that their voices needed to be heard. It is my fervent hope that by recounting my own harrowing experience at Au Bureau, I can help to shine a light on this dark and sinister underworld - and perhaps even inspire others to join me in my quest for justice.
For it is only through the power of knowledge and understanding that we can hope to confront the demons that lurk within the shadows of our world - and it is only by standing together, united in our pursuit of truth, that we can hope to vanquish them once and for all. And so, I invite you to join me on this incredible journey of discovery, as we delve deep into the heart of darkness and unravel the mysteries that lie hidden within - for it is only by facing our fears head-on that we can hope to emerge victorious in the end.
In conclusion, my dearest friends and fellow food enthusiasts, I must humbly confess that my experience at Au Bureau was not one that met with my full approval - for there were simply too many unanswered questions and lingering doubts that threatened to overshadow the culinary mastery that had been displayed. However, it is my sincere hope that by sharing this tale of intrigue and deception, I can help to shed light on the dark underbelly of the French culinary scene - and perhaps even inspire others to join me in my quest for truth and justice.
For it is only through the power of knowledge and understanding that we can hope to confront the demons that lurk within the shadows of our world - and it is only by standing together, united in our pursuit of truth, that we can hope to vanquish them once and for all. And so, I invite you to join me on this incredible journey of discovery, as we delve deep into the heart of darkness and unravel the mysteries that lie hidden within - for it is only by facing our fears head-on that we can hope to emerge victorious in the end.
In the immortal words of the great French philosopher, Jean-Paul Sartre: "L'enfer, c'est les autres." And so, let us stand together, united in our quest for truth and justice - for it is only by confronting the darkness within ourselves that we can hope to banish the demons that plague our world.
Yours in culinary exploration,
Braxton

Star Coffee

Cafe
63 Place René Goblet, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8909307, 2.3040083

Users reviews of Star Coffee Amiens

French Coffee Shop

Cafe
14 Place Alphonse Fiquet, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8900835, 2.3073947

Users reviews of French Coffee Shop Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Sawyer Holloway

I couldn't help but marvel at the stunning architecture that surrounded me. The Gothic cathedral towered overhead like a guardian angel, its intricate stonework and pointed arches a testament to the city's rich history. It was here, in this beautiful city, that I stumbled upon the French Coffee Shop. Located on Place Alphonse Fiquet, this cozy little cafe is tucked away amongst the hustle and bustle of daily life. Its charming exterior caught my eye immediately - a bright red storefront with ivy climbing up its walls, inviting me to step inside and experience a little piece of French culture for myself. The decor inside the Coffee Shop was just as enchanting. The interior was adorned with vintage posters advertising coffee brands long forgotten, adding a touch of nostalgia to the space. Soft jazz music played in the background, creating a soothing ambiance that made me feel instantly at ease. I settled into one of their plush armchairs, savoring the aroma of freshly brewed espresso wafting through the air. The menu was equally delightful - a selection of classic French pastries like croissants and pain au chocolat, as well as savory options like quiches and sandwiches. I couldn't resist trying their signature croissant, flaky and buttery with just the right amount of sweetness. It paired perfectly with my cup of rich, full-bodied coffee. As I enjoyed my leisurely breakfast, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. The French Coffee Shop had transported me to another world - one filled with warm hospitality, delicious food, and the simple pleasures of daily life. It was a reminder that even in the midst of the hustle and bustle of modern society, there are still pockets of beauty and tranquility waiting to be discovered. And as I left the French Coffee Shop that morning, I couldn't help but feel grateful for stumbling upon this hidden gem. It was a true blessing to have stumbled upon such a charming little cafe, one that would surely become a fixture in my daily routine from now on. Here's hoping that more and more people will discover the magic of this cozy little spot - it truly is a gem worth sharing with the world. As for today's news, Sarah Snook's chicken and nine other Olivier moments have certainly caught my attention! From Nicole Scherzinger's Sunday roast love to David Tennant's jacket causing a stir, there's no shortage of entertaining stories making headlines these days. It just goes to show that even in the midst of chaos and uncertainty, there are still reasons to smile and hope for a brighter tomorrow.

Bar du Midi

Cafe
2 Rue des Sergents, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8936916, 2.2983221

Users reviews of Bar du Midi Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-14 by Harrison

My dear friend, let me take you on a whimsical journey through the enchanting streets of Amiens, France, where we stumbled upon a little hidden gem called Bar du Midi. Situated just around the corner from the breathtaking Cathédrale Notre-Dame d'Amiens, this alluring café beckoned us with its warm ambiance and inviting aroma of freshly brewed coffee.
It was last summer when my business partner and I found ourselves in this charming town, searching for a quiet respite from our hectic lives. Little did we know that our journey would lead us to the heart of Bar du Midi, where time seemed to slow down and the world around us became an ethereal dream.
The moment we stepped through the door, we were greeted by the enchanting sight of a cozy interior decorated with a mix of vintage furniture and modern touches that created an atmosphere of nostalgia and contemporary charm. The soft glow of the candlelight cast a warm, inviting light across the room, while the gentle sound of jazz music in the background set the mood for our romantic rendezvous.
As we perused the menu, my business partner and I couldn't help but be captivated by the array of delectable treats and delightful drinks that awaited us. From an assortment of freshly baked pastries to a selection of exquisite wines, Bar du Midi offered an endless array of delights for every palate.
Our eyes widened in delight as we spotted the signature dish of the café – a heavenly concoction of creamy goat cheese mousse enrobed in a delicate pastry crust and drizzled with a tangy honey glaze. We knew we had to try it, so we eagerly placed our order and awaited our culinary adventure.
As we savored every bite of that heavenly treat, we couldn't help but feel as though we were in another world – one where the mundane stresses of life seemed to melt away and all that remained was the pure joy of being in each other's company. The café's enchanting ambiance and the warmth of its patrons only added to our sense of blissful contentment.
But the magic didn't stop there, for as we continued to explore Bar du Midi, we discovered that it was more than just a café – it was an experience. From the knowledgeable staff who expertly guided us through their extensive wine list to the friendly locals who shared stories of Amiens' rich history and culture, our time at Bar du Midi became a cherished memory that we will always hold close to our hearts.
And so, my dear friend, I urge you to embark on your own journey to Bar du Midi – but be warned, for once you experience its enchanting allure, you may never want to leave. Let the warmth of its embrace transport you to a world where time stands still and the only thing that matters is the joy of being in the company of those we love. In the end, it's not just about the food or the drink – it's about the memories we create and the connections we form with those around us. And at Bar du Midi, those connections are as strong and unbreakable as the bonds that unite us all.
In conclusion, my dear friend, I must say that our experience at Bar du Midi was nothing short of magical – a true testament to the power of love, friendship, and the simple pleasures of life. So if you find yourself wandering through the streets of Amiens in search of a little bit of magic, be sure to stop by this enchanting café and let its warm embrace transport you to a world where dreams come true and memories are made to last a lifetime.

La Croustille

Cafe
6 Place Gambetta, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8933409, 2.2979175

Users reviews of La Croustille Amiens

Le Sombrero

Cafe
29 Place Vogel, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8976279, 2.2958103

Users reviews of Le Sombrero Amiens

Le Gambetta

Cafe
3 Place Gambetta, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.893559, 2.297143

Users reviews of Le Gambetta Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Calvin

my heart heavy with melancholy, I am transported back to a time long ago when finance and I embarked on a quest for breakfast at Le Gambetta. Little did we know that our morning would be marred by a betrayal of sorts - one that would leave us feeling deeply disappointed. The moment we stepped into the cozy little cafe, the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, promising us a delightful start to the day. But our hopes were dashed when our orders arrived - lukewarm lattes that left us longing for the warmth and richness we craved. Nothing ruins a morning like a cold coffee, and that fateful day was no exception. We sipped slowly, hoping against hope that the beverage would eventually heat up, but alas, our dreams were in vain. The disappointment was palpable as we sat there, staring at the steaming mugs before us, feeling a sense of betrayal at the hands of what should have been a simple cup of joe. Fast forward to today, and the news is ablaze with another kind of betrayal - one that threatens the very fabric of our society. Organisations including Age UK and Carers UK have issued warnings against social care provision, stating that it has slipped far below an acceptable level. This is a chilling reminder that our collective welfare is not immune to betrayals of trust, and that we must remain vigilant in protecting the most vulnerable members of our communities. As I reflect on my past experience at Le Gambetta, I can't help but draw parallels between the two - both involve a breakdown of trust that leaves us feeling disillusioned and uncertain about the future. But perhaps this is also an opportunity to learn from our mistakes, to recognise the importance of upholding trust in all its forms, and to work towards creating a society that values compassion, kindness, and a sense of responsibility towards one another. In conclusion, my experience at Le Gambetta was not without its lessons - it taught me the importance of holding institutions accountable for their actions, and reminded me of the value of speaking out against injustice. And as we grapple with the challenges of social care provision today, I am heartened by the knowledge that we have the power to make a difference, one cup of coffee at a time. As I sip my latte, now hot and inviting, I raise a toast to the future, filled with hope and optimism for a society that values compassion and responsibility above all else. May our past experiences serve as a reminder of the importance of holding institutions accountable for their actions, and may we continue to work towards creating a society that values kindness, empathy, and social care provision that is truly worthy of our trust.

Le Pont Neuf

Cafe
2 Boulevard du Jardin des Plantes, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8986748, 2.2956065

Users reviews of Le Pont Neuf Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Talia

my heart races with anticipation for the day ahead at our beloved cafe, Le Pont Neuf. This haven nestled on Boulevard du Jardin des Plantes is a true gem - a place where locals come to indulge in the finest coffee and pastries, while soaking up the infectious energy of this vibrant community. I've witnessed countless patrons make their way through our doors each day, drawn by the promise of an experience that goes beyond just a simple caffeine fix. Whether they're students cramming for exams or retirees catching up with friends over croissants and cappuccinos, there's an undeniable sense of camaraderie that permeates throughout our space. One reason why Le Pont Neuf is such a beloved institution among Amiens locals is the quality of our products. We source only the finest ingredients for our pastries, ensuring every bite is packed with rich flavors and aromas that leave customers craving more. Our coffee, too, is a work of art - brewed to perfection by our expert baristas who take great pride in their craft. But it's not just about the taste; it's also about the atmosphere we cultivate here. The cozy interior design creates an inviting and intimate space, perfect for catching up with old friends or meeting new ones. The chatter of customers fills the air, creating a symphony of sound that adds to the overall ambiance of the place. Today, I'm excited to share some news that has left me feeling particularly inspired. Le Pont Neuf has recently been recognized as one of the best cafes in Amiens by several local publications, an achievement we're incredibly proud of. This recognition is a testament to the hard work and dedication our team puts into every detail of our operation, from the quality of our products to the exceptional service we provide to each and every customer. As I write this review, the cafe is bustling with activity. Customers of all ages and backgrounds are chatting over lattes and croissants, enjoying every moment of their time here. I can't help but feel a sense of pride in knowing that we're able to provide such an exceptional experience to our community each and every day. In conclusion, Le Pont Neuf is more than just a cafe - it's a community hub, a place where people come together to connect over shared passions for delicious food and great company. Whether you're a lifelong Amiens resident or a first-time visitor, I encourage you to experience the magic of Le Pont Neuf for yourself. Trust me, your taste buds (and your soul) will thank you. This review was written by Max, a waiter at Le Pont Neuf cafe located on Boulevard du Jardin des Plantes in Amiens, France.

El Tablao

Cafe
11 Rue Léon Blum, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8946315, 2.2943124

Users reviews of El Tablao Amiens

Tower's Pub

Cafe
5 Place Alphonse Fiquet, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8908798, 2.3061556

Users reviews of Tower's Pub Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Malia

As I stepped into Tower's Pub, my heart sank. The bustling crowd filled the air with chatter and laughter, making it difficult to focus on anything else. It was supposed to be a cozy gathering place for friends and family, but instead, it felt more like an overcrowded cafeteria during lunch hour. My brother and I had planned this outing weeks in advance, anticipating the perfect ambiance for catching up on life's latest updates. However, as soon as we entered, we were greeted by a deafening roar of voices that drowned out any hope of meaningful conversation. Despite the disappointment, we managed to find a table tucked away in a corner where we could at least attempt some semblance of privacy. As we sipped our drinks and tried to hear each other over the din, I couldn't help but feel like we were intruders on someone else's party. The waitress, who seemed frazzled by the chaos around her, brought us menus and took our orders with a forced smile. It was clear that she too was struggling to navigate through the madness that had taken over what should have been a serene setting. As we waited for our food, my gaze wandered towards the window, where I caught sight of photographer Jakob Vegerfors capturing Saturday's eruption and the steady progress of the lava flow. His lens seemed to capture the raw power of nature in a way that reminded me of Tower's Pub - both beautiful yet untamed. The irony wasn't lost on me; here I was, trying to find solace amidst chaos, while outside, another world was being born through destruction and rebirth. When our food finally arrived, it was a welcome relief from the noise that had been assaulting my senses for what felt like hours. The warmth of the comfort food helped to soothe some of my frustrations, but they were still there lingering beneath the surface. As we finished our meal and prepared to leave, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of sadness at the missed opportunity to truly connect with my brother in the way we had hoped. The cacophony of sounds that surrounded us had stolen any chance of intimacy or vulnerability, leaving us both feeling somewhat empty as we parted ways. In retrospect, maybe Tower's Pub wasn't the place for us after all. Perhaps, in our search for coziness and comfort, we were looking for something that didn't exist – a world free from noise and distraction where meaningful conversations could flourish. But then again, perhaps that's what makes life so intriguing; the constant search for balance amidst chaos, and the hope that someday, we will find it. Until then, I suppose we'll have to content ourselves with the occasional glimpse of beauty amidst destruction – a reminder that even in the most tumultuous of times, there is always something worth capturing if you know where to look.

Cafe within entire Amiens region

Fra
France
Par
Paris
Mar
Marseille
Lyo
Lyon
Tou
Toulouse
Nic
Nice
Nan
Nantes

Other stuff from Amiens:

Recently featured: