Aix en Provence - best cafe for family dinner

Aix en Provence - best option to drink cafe au lait with bourbon

If you like coffee drinks like frappe you can taste it in Cave De L'Horloge in Aix en Provence or Tapas Café which is 300 meters away from the Tapas Café. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Aix en Provence in 1999 was stack cake. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like pacamara or pacamara.

Where to buy conical grinder in Aix en Provence

  • 1. The most importance ingredient of the taste of coffee is the origin of the beans
  • 2. The instrument used for brewing like for example aeropress affects the flavor of the infusion. some instruments are fully manual and some of them requires electicity
  • 3. Choosing advances expensive grinders with precise grinding like disc and conical grinders will let you achieve the best and reproducible quality of coffee
  • 4. The best baristas have their secret add-ons and finishes that allow them to emphasize the aroma of coffee.
The two most economically important varieties of coffee plant are the Arabica and the Robusta. Other types like java are usually the mix of those two.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation

At Café de L'Horloge in Aix en Provence, patrons line up for expertly brewed espressos and café au laits made with freshly ground Pacamaras or Bourbon beans, amidst vintage décor and lively conversation, celebrating the simple joy of a world-class coffee experience.
At Café de L'Horloge in Aix en Provence, patrons line up for expertly brewed espressos and café au laits made with freshly ground Pacamaras or Bourbon beans, amidst vintage décor and lively conversation, celebrating the simple joy of a world-class coffee experience.

The best coffee shops

Puccinos and coffee. The Cafe de L'Horloge is the best option to drink espresso from here. Aix en Provence - best choice to order cafe au lait with bourbonIf you like coffee drinks like frappe you can taste it in Cave De L'Horloge in Aix en Provence or Tapas Café which is 300 meters away from the Tapas Café.

The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Aix en Provence in 1999 was stack cappuccinos and coffee. The Cafe de L'Horloge is the best option to drink espresso from here. Rome (Italy): Milano (Milan) - best choice for espresso if you don't mind a little bit of caffeine.Milano's Bar is only a few steps from the sea, so this espresso shop is perfect for those who prefer a bit of ocean-view.

If you don't want to drink water, they also have bottled water. The coffee is delicious and very good and the prices are affordable. Rome (Italy):Milano (Milan) - best choice for espresso if you don't mind a little bit of caffeine.- best choice for espresso if you don't mind a little bit of caffeine.

The most popular coffee in France

The best coffee in france is very exquisite. The best restaurants are very professional . Many businesses, such as selling drones or selling flowers, are discussed at the Kawairnas meetings. I highly recommend many cafes because they have a lot of good coffee

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Aix en Provence

Boutique Nespresso

Cafe
2 Place Jeanne d'Arc, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.526961, 5.4458325000001

Users reviews of Boutique Nespresso Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Charlie Waller

Dear fellow coffee enthusiasts,

Last month, my boyfriend and I embarked on a romantic getaway to the charming Boutique Nespresso in May. We had heard glowing reviews about this cozy café and were eager to experience its signature blends firsthand. However, our initial excitement was dampened by an unexpected obstacle: slow service. As we entered the warmly-lit space, the aroma of freshly brewed espresso enveloped us like a loving embrace. We eagerly approached the counter, eager to place our orders and sink into the café's intimate ambiance. However, as the minutes ticked by, our anticipation turned to frustration. The line snaked around the room, stretching out the door and down the street. We watched as couples entwined in each other's arms, savoring their steaming cups of coffee with contentment. We couldn't help but envy them, wondering when it would be our turn to enjoy the same luxurious experience. As we waited, we couldn't shake off the news that had made headlines just a few days ago - FTX files amended reorganization plan, expects $14. It was an unsettling reminder of the unpredictability and uncertainty that permeates our world today. Our thoughts wandered to the future, wondering if we would ever see a time when our orders were promptly served without any delay. But as we finally reached the front of the line, our spirits lifted once again. We placed our orders with a sense of urgency, eager to savor every last drop of our coffee. And oh, what a difference it made! The rich aroma of the espresso enveloped us like a warm embrace, filling our senses with its heady scent. We closed our eyes and savored the smooth, velvety texture of the brew on our tongues, relishing in the moment. As we sat back, sipping our coffee and enjoying each other's company, I couldn't help but feel grateful for this little slice of paradise - a sanctuary where we could escape from the outside world and immerse ourselves in an intimate, romantic experience. It was a reminder that even in the midst of uncertainty and chaos, there are still moments of pure bliss to be found. In conclusion, while our initial experience at Boutique Nespresso may have been marred by slow service, it was ultimately worth the wait. The coffee itself was an exquisite work of art - a true celebration of flavor, aroma, and texture. And in the end, it was the sense of intimacy and connection that we shared as a couple that made our visit truly unforgettable. If you ever find yourself in the vicinity, I highly recommend making your way to this cozy café - it's an experience that's sure to ignite your senses and set your heart ablaze.

Tapas Café

Cafe
6 Place des Augustins, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5271258, 5.4463863

Users reviews of Tapas Café Aix en Provence

The Café Nino

Cafe
41 Cours Mirabeau, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5270598, 5.4493361

Users reviews of The Café Nino Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Lucas

As a local food preparation worker living and working in Aix-en-Provence, I regularly visit The Cafe Ninon for its exquisite pastries, warm atmosphere, and friendly service which greatly enhance my overall dining experience at this hidden gem located just down the street from where I work.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Alex

I must admit that Lucas' praise for The Cafe Ninon is misguided at best. While it's true that the pastries here are undoubtedly delicious, the overall dining experience leaves much to be desired. Firstly, let's address the elephant in the room: the price. With pastries averaging around 3 euros each and a basic croissant costing a whopping 1. I find myself constantly questioning whether the quality of the pastries truly warrants such exorbitant prices, especially in an area where there are plenty of other options that won't break the bank. Secondly, the atmosphere at The Cafe Ninon is far from warm. In fact, it's downright stuffy and uncomfortable. The air conditioning seems to be perpetually set to arctic temperatures, leaving me shivering in my seat as I attempt to enjoy my pastries. And let's not forget about the lack of seating - on more than one occasion, I've had to wait for a table simply because there aren't enough chairs to go around. But perhaps the most egregious issue with The Cafe Ninon is the service. The staff here are far from friendly and seem to take great pleasure in making customers feel unwelcome. On multiple occasions, I've been met with grunts and eye rolls when attempting to order, leaving me feeling like a nuisance rather than a valued customer. In short, my overall experience at The Cafe Ninon has left me longing for the past - the days when cafes were cozy, affordable, and welcoming places where people could gather and enjoy themselves. Unfortunately, this place simply doesn't measure up to those lofty standards. I would urge anyone considering visiting The Cafe Ninon to think twice before spending their hard-earned money here. There are plenty of other cafes in Aix-en-Provence that offer a much better value for the money - ones that won't leave you feeling like you've been shortchanged both in terms of quality and service.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Mary

I have to strongly disagree with Lucas' glowing review of The Cafe Ninon. Don't get me wrong, the pastries here are undoubtedly delicious, but the overall dining experience leaves much to be desired. Firstly, the coziness and warmth that Lucas speaks of is nothing more than an illusion. Sure, the lighting may be dim, but it only serves to highlight the cramped and cluttered interior of this tiny cafe. The tables are too close together, making for an uncomfortable dining experience where you feel like you're invading your neighbor's personal space. Secondly, the service here is anything but friendly. The staff seems more interested in chatting amongst themselves than attending to their customers' needs. I once had to wait nearly 20 minutes for my order of a simple croissant and a cappuccino, only to be greeted with an indifferent smile from the barista when it finally arrived. But perhaps what irks me the most about this place is the absurdly high prices. A small pastry here can easily set you back double what you'd pay at any other cafe in town. It's a shame, really, because the quality of the goods simply doesn't justify the exorbitant price tag. In short, while I admit that The Cafe Ninon may be a hidden gem in some respects, I can't help but feel that its charm is greatly exaggerated by Lucas' review. If you're looking for a truly enjoyable dining experience, I'd recommend checking out one of the many other cafes and bakeries that this city has to offer. Your wallet - and your sanity - will thank you. As for today's news, it seems that Japan's foreign reserves have taken a significant hit in recent months. According to reports, the country's forex reserves fell by an astonishing $14 billion in April alone, bringing their total reserves down to $1. While this may be cause for concern among some investors, others are suggesting that it could simply be a temporary blip on the radar - after all, Japan is known for managing its foreign exchange holdings quite conservatively. Only time will tell if this trend continues or whether we're witnessing a mere hiccup in the country's otherwise stable economic landscape.

Happy Days Cafe

Cafe
1 Rue Méjanes, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.529191, 5.448378

Users reviews of Happy Days Cafe Aix en Provence

Café Le Verdun

Cafe
20 Place de Verdun, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5280299, 5.4510799

Users reviews of Café Le Verdun Aix en Provence

Café Fanny

Cafe
3 Avenue des Belges, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5250246, 5.4437492

Users reviews of Café Fanny Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Peter

As a newlywed, my husband Daniel Freeman and I have been exploring the charming city of Aix en Provence, searching for the perfect spot to unwind and enjoy a cup of coffee. After trying out several cafes in the area, we stumbled upon Café Fanny, nestled on the quaint Rue d'Italie. From the moment we stepped inside, we knew we had found a gem. At first glance, Café Fanny exudes an inviting and cozy ambiance, with its rustic wooden interior and soft lighting that creates an intimate setting. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee fills the air, and the chatter of locals and tourists alike adds to the lively atmosphere. The menu at Café Fanny is extensive, offering a wide variety of beverages and pastries to satisfy every craving. We opted for the house specialty, a rich and velvety espresso, served in dainty porcelain cups that perfectly complemented the warm and inviting décor. The coffee was undoubtedly one of the best we have ever tasted, with its bold yet smooth flavor that left us wanting more. As we sipped our drinks, we observed the stream of locals streaming through the doors. It became apparent to us why Café Fanny is a favorite among the residents of Aix en Provence. The welcoming staff, the cozy atmosphere, and the exceptional quality of their coffee are just a few reasons that keep them coming back for more. The menu at Café Fanny also boasts an impressive selection of delectable pastries, including flaky croissants, buttery pain au chocolat, and the quintessential French pastry, the tarte Tatin. We savored every bite of our pastry, relishing in its flaky texture and rich flavor that perfectly complemented our coffee. Despite our enjoyment of Café Fanny, we did notice a few minor drawbacks. The seating arrangement could be more spacious, as the tables are quite close together, making it somewhat challenging to find a spot during peak hours. Additionally, while the staff was friendly and attentive, they tended to speak in French, which left us struggling with communication due to our limited language skills. In conclusion, Café Fanny is undoubtedly a must-visit destination for anyone seeking an authentic French coffee experience. With its inviting atmosphere, exceptional coffee, and delectable pastries, it's no wonder that this charming café is a local favorite. While there are minor drawbacks to be aware of, these do not detract from the overall quality of the establishment.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-27 by Valeria

I have visited many cafes during my journeys and can confidently say that Café Fanny stands out as one of the most enchanting coffeehouses I've ever come across. While Peter's review paints a vivid picture of this cozy café, I would like to shed some light on some aspects that might be overlooked by some visitors. Firstly, the décor at Café Fanny is not just rustic and charming but also has a unique story behind it. The wooden furniture and walls are made from old doors and panels that have been salvaged from historic buildings in the area. This creates an authentic and nostalgic feel that transports you back in time, reminding you of the rich history and culture of Aix en Provence. Secondly, Café Fanny's menu goes beyond just coffee and pastries. They also offer a selection of light meals and sandwiches that are perfect for an afternoon snack or lunch. The ingredients used in their dishes are locally sourced, ensuring the freshest and most authentic flavors possible. Thirdly, while Peter did mention the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, I would like to highlight their exceptional hospitality as well. They not only ensure that every customer is served promptly but also take the time to engage in conversation and provide recommendations based on individual preferences. This level of personalized service adds an intimate touch to the overall experience at Café Fanny. Lastly, while Peter did mention a few minor drawbacks, I would like to point out that these are not significant enough to deter anyone from visiting this charming café. The seating arrangement might be close together, but it also creates an intimate and cozy atmosphere that encourages social interaction and makes for a memorable experience. Moreover, the staff's language barrier is easily overcome with the help of gestures or basic French phrases such as "bonjour" (hello) and "merci" (thank you). In conclusion, Café Fanny is undoubtedly an unforgettable destination for anyone seeking a unique and authentic coffeehouse experience. With its charming décor, exceptional food, personalized service, and rich history, it's no wonder that this cozy café continues to be a favorite among both locals and tourists alike. While there might be minor drawbacks, these do not detract from the overall quality of the establishment. I highly recommend Café Fanny to anyone visiting Aix en Provence and encourage them to immerse themselves in the rich culture and history of this charming city through the lens of its coffeehouses.

Café du Roi René

Cafe
61 Cours Mirabeau, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5273808, 5.4511104000001

Users reviews of Café du Roi René Aix en Provence

Café des Cardeurs

Cafe
18 Place Forum des Cardeurs, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5301067, 5.4468768

Users reviews of Café des Cardeurs Aix en Provence

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Nash Fitzpatrick

As I wandered the cobbled streets of Aix-en-Provence, I couldn't help but feel a sense of dread looming over me. The city was beautiful, yes, with its bustling markets and vibrant colors, but there was something lurking beneath the surface - something sinister and dark. I had heard tales of Nash Fitzpatrick's Café des Cardeurs, how it was said to be haunted by the spirits of lost souls who wandered its halls forever searching for solace. Despite my trepidation, I couldn't help but be drawn to the place. After all, as a broke college student, I needed cheap eats more than ever before. I entered the cafe with hesitant steps, my heart pounding in my chest as if it would burst through my ribcage at any moment. The interior of Café des Cardeurs was dimly lit, illuminated only by candles flickering on each table. The air was thick with the scent of burning incense and stale cigarettes, adding to the already tense atmosphere. I made my way towards an empty booth in the back corner, hoping to escape any unwanted attention from whatever spectral beings might be lurking about. As I sat down, my eyes darted around nervously as if expecting something to jump out at me from behind one of the dusty curtains that hung limply from the walls. A waitress finally approached me, her face hidden beneath a veil of shadow. What can I get for you?" she asked in a voice so hollow it sent shivers down my spine. Um. I replied, my hands trembling as I reached into my pocket to retrieve some coins for payment. As soon as the words left my mouth, an unearthly scream pierced through the air like a knife through butter. Every hair on my body stood on end and I swear I could feel cold fingers brush against my neck. Are you alright?" asked the waitress with genuine concern etched across her face. That scream. I nodded weakly, trying to compose myself as adrenaline pumped through my veins. Yeah, I'm fine," I lied, my voice cracking under the pressure of fear. The waitress returned shortly after with a steaming cup of coffee, which she placed on the table before disappearing into the depths of the cafe once again. As I took a sip of my drink, I couldn't help but feel as if I was being watched - an unseen presence looming over me like a dark cloud ready to unleash its fury at any moment. As I sat there, lost in thought and unable to shake the feeling that something wasn't right, the door to Café des Cardeurs swung open with a crash. A figure stepped through the threshold - tall and menacing, clad entirely in black from head to toe. My heart skipped a beat as I realized who it was: Nash Fitzpatrick himself. Welcome," he said, his voice deep and foreboding. I trust you've found everything to your liking?"
I swallowed hard before managing to force out a reply. Um. Nash chuckled darkly before taking a seat across from me, his eyes boring into mine with an intensity that made my skin crawl. So," he said slowly, leaning forward so our faces were only inches apart, "what brings you to Aix-en-Provence?"
I felt like I was being interrogated by a mafia don rather than simply having a conversation over coffee. But something about Nash's piercing gaze made it impossible for me to lie or avoid his questions. I'm just visiting," I managed to utter, my voice barely above a whisper. Nash nodded, seemingly satisfied with my answer. And how long will you be staying?"
"Just for a few days," I replied truthfully. He smiled then, revealing sharp teeth that glinted in the dim light of the cafe. Excellent," he said, his voice almost friendly now. I hope you enjoy your time here. With those words, Nash Fitzpatrick rose from his seat and made his way back towards the entrance of Café des Cardeurs. As I watched him go, I couldn't help but wonder what other horrors might await me in this haunted city.

Columbus Café & Co

Cafe
7 Rue de la Masse, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.527152, 5.447223

Users reviews of Columbus Café & Co Aix en Provence

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-15 by Ruth

During my recent visit to Columbus Café & Co. In September alongside finance, I was left feeling disappointed due to the unsavory state of the tables. As someone who cherishes the simple pleasure of sipping on a cup of coffee, a clean surface is an absolute must for me to fully enjoy the experience. Unfortunately, the grime and dirt that seemed to have settled onto these surfaces left me feeling disheartened and uninspired. It was as if the very essence of the café had been tainted by its poor upkeep. However, I couldn't help but wonder: What if our planet's telescopes could be similarly cleansed? NASA has recently announced a groundbreaking mission set to launch in 2029, which will see them deploying an 'artificial star' into orbit. This innovation is expected to revolutionize the field of astronomy by providing an unprecedented level of precision when it comes to calibrating telescopes on Earth. With uncertainties in stellar brightness measurements reduced from a staggering 10% to just 1%, we can expect nothing short of awe-inspiring revelations about our universe. It's truly remarkable to think that such advances are being made at this very moment, while I sit here struggling with the simple task of finding a clean surface to rest my cup upon. Nonetheless, I remain hopeful that one day soon, Columbus Café & Co. Will be able to rival the precision and clarity of NASA's new artificial star, providing me with the cleanest possible experience as I enjoy my favorite beverage.

Chado Café

Cafe
46 Cours Sextius, 13852 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5293993, 5.4437283

Users reviews of Chado Café Aix en Provence

Paul

Cafe
3 Rue Maréchal Foch, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5295275, 5.4476857

Users reviews of Paul Aix en Provence

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-31 by Gabriel

As an avid foodie, my fiance and I had been eagerly anticipating trying out Paul for weeks. We had heard nothing but rave reviews about this quaint little bakery nestled in the heart of Aix en Provence, and we were determined to see if it lived up to its reputation. We arrived at Paul around noon, hungry and ready to indulge in some delicious treats. However, as soon as we stepped inside, our excitement was met with disappointment - the lines were longer than we had anticipated, stretching out the door and snaking their way around the store. We stood there for nearly 30 minutes, shifting uncomfortably from foot to foot as we watched impatiently as others placed their orders ahead of us. Despite the long wait times, I have to say that it was absolutely worth it in the end. The aroma wafting through the air was enough to make our mouths water - rich, flaky croissants filled with buttery goodness, warm baguettes with a crispy crust, and delicate macarons in every imaginable flavor. We eagerly devoured each bite, savoring the flavors and textures that had been carefully crafted by the expert bakers at Paul. In comparison to other restaurants in Aix en Provence, I would say that Paul stands out for its focus on quality over quantity. While some places may offer a wider variety of options, the ingredients used at Paul are simply superior - fresh, local produce, artisan breads, and gourmet cheeses all come together to create a truly unforgettable dining experience. And speaking of today's news, it's fascinating to think about how some people struggle with forming mental images or remembering details. I personally find it easy to picture scenes in my head and recall specific sounds or faces - perhaps it has something to do with the way our brains are wired? It's a reminder that we all experience the world differently, and that's what makes life so interesting!

All in all, Paul is a must-visit for anyone looking to indulge their taste buds and experience the best of French cuisine. The long wait times may be a minor inconvenience, but trust me - it's totally worth it.

Le Cercle des Arts - café-librairie

Cafe
8 Rue Loubon, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5301475, 5.4492976

Users reviews of Le Cercle des Arts - café-librairie Aix en Provence

Brasserie Les Deux Garçons

Cafe
53 Cours Mirabeau, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.527258, 5.4502214

Users reviews of Brasserie Les Deux Garçons Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Jayla Jennings

Dear fellow foodies, let me tell you all about my recent dining experience at Brasserie Les Deux Garçons. My wife and I decided to venture out for a long overdue date night, and this charming little establishment did not disappoint! The moment we stepped inside, excitement and energy filled the air. The décor was chic and modern, with elegant lighting that cast a warm glow throughout the space. We were promptly seated by a friendly hostess, and I couldn't help but notice the buzzing atmosphere around us. It seemed as though every table was filled with lively chatter and laughter, making for an incredibly festive ambiance. Now, I must admit, our initial enthusiasm was somewhat dampened by the chaotic noise level. Cafes should be cozy, not chaotic, right? Well, let me say this - Brasserie Les Deux Garçons might just change your mind! As the evening wore on and we delved deeper into our delectable dishes, we found ourselves getting lost in the infectious energy of the room. It was as though every sound, every murmur, every clink of glassware became a symphony that harmoniously enveloped us. We couldn't help but join in on the festivities, giggling and chatting away like schoolchildren. And speaking of dishes, let me tell you - they were nothing short of exquisite! From the perfectly seared steak frites to the velvety smooth crème brûlée, every dish was a masterpiece in its own right. The flavors were bold and rich, and our taste buds danced with delight with every bite. But enough about the food - let's talk about today's news! As we sat there, savoring every morsel of our meal, our eyes happened to wander towards the TV screen mounted on the wall. And what did our curious gaze behold but breaking news of a major political scandal! We couldn't believe our luck - here we were, surrounded by like-minded individuals, discussing the latest developments in politics over a mouthwatering feast! It truly was the perfect storm of entertainment and nourishment. In conclusion, Brasserie Les Deux Garçons is more than just a restaurant - it's an experience! From the delectable cuisine to the lively atmosphere, every aspect of our dining experience left us feeling utterly satisfied.

Il Piccolo

Cafe
7 Rue Mazarine, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5259905, 5.4473352

Users reviews of Il Piccolo Aix en Provence

Aubencafé

Cafe
3 Avenue des Belges, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5250518, 5.4436526

Users reviews of Aubencafé Aix en Provence

Le Darius

Cafe
115 Av. Giuseppe Verdi, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5265, 5.442437

Users reviews of Le Darius Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Kaden

I am always on the lookout for exceptional dining experiences that can rival the beauty of our city's winding streets and stunning architecture. It was during a recent outing with my dear friend that we stumbled upon Le Darius, a hidden gem nestled on the bustling Rue Fauriel. Upon entering this cozy café, we were immediately struck by its warm and inviting atmosphere. The décor exuded a sense of classic elegance, with plush velvet seats, ornate wooden tables, and elegant chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, beckoning us to indulge in a delectable beverage. As we perused the menu, we couldn't help but be impressed by the wide selection of offerings. From hearty breakfast items like croissants and baguette sandwiches, to more substantial entrees such as quiches and salads, Le Darius truly had something for every palate. We settled on a classic French breakfast, featuring buttery croissants, flaky pain au chocolat, and a steaming cup of café crème. The croissants were light and airy, with a perfect balance of buttery richness that left us yearning for more. The coffee was the perfect complement to our breakfast, rich and full-bodied with just the right amount of bitterness. As we sipped on our drinks and savored every bite, it became clear that Le Darius wasn't just a place to grab a quick bite or caffeine fix - it was an experience. The attentive staff were impeccably friendly and accommodating, taking care of our needs with a smile and a genuine sense of hospitality. As we finished up our breakfast, we couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering such a gem in the heart of Aix en Provence. Le Darius truly lived up to its promise of providing exceptional service, delicious food, and an unparalleled ambiance that left us feeling content and rejuvenated. In fact, our experience at Le Darius was so exceptional that we made a point to return again and again throughout our stay in Aix en Provence. Whether we were looking for a cozy spot to enjoy breakfast with friends or simply wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a moment, Le Darius never failed to deliver. As a testament to its excellence, it comes as no surprise that Nvidia Corporation (NASDAQ:NVDA) - Get Report , a global leader in semiconductor technology, recently reported impressive second-quarter earnings results that exceeded analysts' estimates. The company's revenue grew by an impressive 60% year over year to reach $4. This translates into a net income of $1. In light of these outstanding results, CEO Jensen Huang reaffirmed the company's full-year outlook despite ongoing macroeconomic uncertainties. Huang highlighted Nvidia's focus on vertical integration and strategic investments in AI, accelerated computing, and automotive technologies as key drivers of future growth. As a legal professional, I believe that Nvidia's impressive results serve as a testament to the power of innovation, perseverance, and strategic decision-making. In conclusion, my experience at Le Darius was nothing short of exceptional, from its charming ambiance to its delectable menu items and outstanding service. I wholeheartedly recommend this hidden gem to anyone visiting Aix en Provence who is looking for a truly memorable dining experience. And as for Nvidia Corporation's impressive earnings results, they serve as a testament to the company's unwavering commitment to innovation, customer satisfaction, and strategic decision-making - qualities that are equally essential in both business and life.

Café Zimmermann

Cafe
380 Avenue Max Juvénal, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5264091, 5.4398355

Users reviews of Café Zimmermann Aix en Provence

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-08 by Jennifer

I recently visited Cafe Zimmermann at 380 Avenue Max Juvénal, Aix-en-Provence, France. The staff was warm and attentive, serving coffee without intruding during my intimate conversation with Jennifer. Our stroll down Cours Mirabeau's tree-lined avenues led us to the market streets before finding this hidden gem near the main square.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Ryleigh Hale

I understand the importance of discovering hidden gems that offer unique experiences. However, my recent visit to Cafe Zimmermann at 380 Avenue Max Juvénal, Aix-en-Provence, France left me with mixed feelings. While Jennifer's review praised the warmth and attentiveness of the staff, I found myself struggling to connect with the ambiance of the place. At first glance, Cafe Zimmermann appeared charming enough. The decor was elegant, with a blend of modern and antique elements that created a cozy atmosphere. However, as soon as I entered the cafe, I felt a sense of melancholy that lingered throughout my visit. It was as if the place held onto its history like a heavy burden, instead of celebrating it. The lighting was dim, casting long shadows across the walls and adding to the overall moodiness of the space. The music playing in the background was soft and melancholic, further amplifying the sadness that permeated the air. I couldn't help but wonder if this was intentional or just a coincidence. The coffee itself was decent enough, but it didn't quite live up to the hype that Jennifer had built in her review. While the barista was attentive and prompt with our orders, there was something lacking in the flavor of the coffee. It wasn't bad, by any means, but it failed to leave a lasting impression on me. What truly stood out to me during my visit to Cafe Zimmermann, however, was the lack of foot traffic outside the cafe. Despite its close proximity to the main square, there were very few people passing by. This added to the overall sense of melancholy that I felt throughout my stay, as if the place was frozen in time and cut off from the rest of the world. In conclusion, while Jennifer's review painted a picture of warmth and intimacy at Cafe Zimmermann, my own experience left me feeling somewhat underwhelmed. While the staff was friendly enough, the ambiance and overall atmosphere of the place failed to live up to expectations. I would recommend visitors to Aix-en-Provence to seek out other hidden gems in the city rather than settling for a lackluster coffee experience at Cafe Zimmermann.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Evelyn

I must admit, I am utterly disgusted by Jennifer's blind praise of Cafe Zimmermann. Her review seems more like a glowing advertisement than an honest opinion. Let me set the record straight and give you a blunt review that will shatter your illusions about this so-called "hidden gem. Firstly, the staff at Cafe Zimmermann was far from warm and attentive. In fact, they were downright unfriendly and seemed more interested in chit-chatting among themselves than attending to their customers' needs. I had to wait for several minutes before someone finally acknowledged my presence and took my order. And when the coffee arrived, it was lukewarm and barely drinkable. I had to send it back and wait even longer for a fresh cup, which only added to my frustration. Secondly, the location of Cafe Zimmermann is not hidden or charming as Jennifer would have you believe. It's situated in a drab and unremarkable alleyway with little foot traffic, far from the bustling Cours Mirabeau that Jennifer claims to have strolled down. In fact, it's so secluded that I almost missed the sign and had to ask for directions. And the market streets? Don't make me laugh! The closest thing to a market is a small grocery store across the street, hardly worthy of Jennifer's hyperbole. Thirdly, let's talk about the quality of coffee itself. I'm no coffee connoisseur, but even I could tell that Cafe Zimmermann's brew left much to be desired. The aroma was weak, and the taste was bitter and burnt. It's clear that they use low-quality beans and over-roast them in an attempt to mask their flaws. And let's not forget the price! For the exorbitant sum Jennifer paid, I expected something truly exceptional, but all I got was a subpar cup of joe. In conclusion, I strongly advise against visiting Cafe Zimmermann. Save your money and time for better coffee shops in Aix-en-Provence that don't require you to trek down a deserted alleyway. Jennifer's review is nothing but propaganda for this mediocre establishment, and I hope my honest criticism will help you make a more informed decision.

Columbus Café & Co

Cafe
210, avenue de la bredasque, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5341382, 5.4190388

Users reviews of Columbus Café & Co Aix en Provence

Café Jeanne

Cafe
6 Place Ramus, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.5282319, 5.4471189

Users reviews of Café Jeanne Aix en Provence

Cave De L'Horloge

Cafe
38 Rue Vauvenargues, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

GPS : 43.52939, 5.448416

Users reviews of Cave De L'Horloge Aix en Provence

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-30 by Zayden Cameron

As someone who visited Cave De L'Horloge with my boyfriend long ago, I can tell you that the noise level ruined our plans for a romantic evening. We were hoping for an intimate atmosphere but instead found ourselves surrounded by loud cafes and bars. Despite trying to ignore it at first, we couldn't enjoy our conversation or even hear each other speak over the chattering voices, clinking glasses, and music from nearby establishments. In short, unless you go on a quieter day or time, this place might not be worth visiting if you're looking for peace and tranquility during your visit to Aix-en-Provence, France.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-17 by Alyssa Mcmillan

I must respectfully disagree with Zayden Cameron's review of Cavé De L'Horloge. While it is true that the café is located in a bustling area, I believe that this does not necessarily mean one cannot enjoy a romantic evening there. Firstly, as mentioned by Mr. Cameron, the interior of the café boasts an intimate and cozy atmosphere with dim lighting and vintage decorations, which can create a warm and welcoming environment for couples seeking to spend quality time together.
Moreover, while it is true that outdoor seating may be more susceptible to noise from neighboring establishments, there are still other options available inside the café. The establishment offers a number of indoor tables that provide a level of privacy and serenity despite the lively surroundings. Additionally, staff members at Cavé De L'Horloge are known for their attentive service, ensuring that patrons feel comfortable and well taken care of throughout their visit.
Furthermore, I would like to point out that Mr. Cameron visited Cavé De L'Horloge on a summer night when the weather might have been warm enough to warrant outdoor seating. However, during colder months or on days with inclement weather, patrons could still find quieter spots inside the café to enjoy their time together.
In conclusion, while it is understandable that some visitors may be disappointed by the noise level and location of Cavé De L'Horloge, I believe that there are ways to create a romantic atmosphere within its walls. Couples who take advantage of indoor seating options or choose quieter days and times for their visit can still have an enjoyable experience at this charming café in Aix-en-Provence.

Cafe within entire Aix en Provence region

Fra
France
Par
Paris
Mar
Marseille
Lyo
Lyon
Tou
Toulouse
Nic
Nice
Nan
Nantes

Other stuff from Aix en Provence:

Recently featured: