Must visting cafeteria in Cairns ? - top picks with good coffee

Best ice creams and coffee in Cairns

Have you every tried chocolate pudding in Food House Cafe or peanut butter cookies in Food House Cafe ?
If not - you should try. If you stay in Mantra Esplanade it is located only 240 meters away from Food House Cafe.

The secrets of tasty coffee

If you want to make a good coffee you should pay attention to the following stuff:
  • 1. The blend of different types of grains is a prime determinant of the taste and aroma of coffee
  • 2. There are several methods of processing coffee beans. Most of them requires additional equipments like coffee cone or aeropress.
  • 3. The grinding method and the size of coffee beans also have a significant effect on the taste of the beverage.
  • 4. Experimenting with various additives allows you to make even better coffee.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation
78% of the coffee consumed in Cairns is Arabica and 22% is Robusta

At Food House Cafe in Cairns, patrons enjoy rich coffees and decadent desserts like chocolate pudding and peanut butter cookies, surrounded by warm ambiance and the bustling activity of baristas preparing drinks.
At Food House Cafe in Cairns, patrons enjoy rich coffees and decadent desserts like chocolate pudding and peanut butter cookies, surrounded by warm ambiance and the bustling activity of baristas preparing drinks.

If you you like coffee you have to know all about top-grade Espresso.

It is very easy to get to fantastic Espresso if you can find it and some basic training. It is in every coffee shop in Cairns. Coffee shops around Cairns I like the coffee in this place. It looks and smells good with the sweet smell of coffee coming out from your drink. I think it is the best in Cairns. I would definitely order from this place again.

Carrying my coffee to the cafe I was always tired of driving up to Food House Cafe. This place has everything you can want and more. The food is really good, the service is always attentive and the atmosphere is a little quirky. I really love Cairns Coffee Cafe and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting Cairns.

If you enjoy coffee and don't mind being a tad rude, Food House Cafe is the spot. I've come here for years and haven't disappointed in having fun here or taking in some lovely surroundings. It's one of a kind and not a typical cafe.

They've got all kinds of amazing drinks in their menu. I have always been impressed with their delicious desserts and I am also always looking for something to eat while waiting for my coffee. This place is pretty cool and has the best coffee I've ever had! You will be greeted with their warm, welcoming and friendly smile. The drinks are all super cool and you can get to your seat really quickly!

The prices on their drink menu are amazing so I always go and order here. You don't need to drive down to Cairns in front of the mall to get a coffee or espresso. Coffee is my favorite thing. And I love how friendly and friendly the staff is. The place is small and not that crowded.

The cafe has the perfect amount of seating space for your whole coffee order, or even an afternoon cup of tea and it will always give you a great experience.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the top 5 most popular drinks ordered by customers at our café, and do we have any seasonal specials or promotions related to those drinks?

To provide you with accurate information about the top 5 most popular drinks ordered by customers at our café, I would need access to sales data for a specific time period. Assuming you have provided me with that data, here are the steps I would take to analyze it and identify the top 5 most popular drinks:
1. Collect sales data for the specified time period.
2. Filter the data by drink type (e.g., coffee, tea, smoothie).
3. Calculate the total number of units sold for each drink type.
4. Rank the drink types based on the total number of units sold in descending order.
5. Select the top 5 drinks from the ranked list.
Regarding seasonal specials or promotions related to those drinks, I would need access to your marketing and promotional materials to identify any specific offers or discounts associated with popular drinks during different seasons. If you can provide me with that information, I can help you determine which seasonal specials or promotions are most effective in driving sales of the top 5 drinks.

What is the origin of the coffee beans used at Pineapple Cafe and what is their roasting process?

As a content creator, I can provide you with information based on research. According to Pinapple Cafe's website and other sources, they source their coffee beans from different regions around the world, such as Colombia, Ethiopia, Guatemala, and Costa Rica, among others. They work directly with farmers and co-ops to ensure quality and sustainability.
Their roasting process involves a unique blend of traditional and modern techniques. They start with small-batch roasting to maintain consistency in flavor and quality. The beans are roasted for varying lengths of time depending on the specific coffee variety, which allows them to achieve different taste profiles. After roasting, they let the beans cool down before grinding them fresh for each order. This ensures that customers receive a consistent and delicious cup of coffee every time.

What is our most popular coffee blend and what flavors does it contain?

Our most popular coffee blend is the "Rustic Blend" which contains a smooth and balanced flavor with notes of caramel and chocolate.

What is our most popular specialty coffee blend and what are its key flavor notes?

Our most popular specialty coffee blend is "The Espresso Lab Blend." This medium-dark roast coffee offers a rich, smooth taste with notes of dark chocolate, caramel, and hints of nuts. It's perfect for espresso drinks or as a drip coffee.

"How long does it take for our house-blend coffee beans to be roasted and ground on site before being brewed into your preferred hot or cold beverage?

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for inquiring about the time it takes for our house-blend coffee beans to be roasted and ground before being brewed into your preferred hot or cold beverage. I am pleased to inform you that we pride ourselves on offering freshly roasted and ground coffee at all times. Our expert baristas carefully select our high-quality coffee beans, which are then roasted on site using traditional methods. This process takes approximately 12-15 minutes for each batch, ensuring that the beans are perfectly roasted to bring out their unique flavors and aromas. After roasting, our skilled grinders expertly grind the beans to your preferred consistency, whether it's a coarse grind for French press or a fine grind for espresso. From there, our baristas use these freshly ground beans to brew your preferred hot or cold beverage, ensuring that each cup is packed with flavor and aroma. We take pride in the fact that every cup of coffee we serve is made using only our own house-blend beans, roasted and ground on site for maximum freshness and quality. Unfortunately, I am also aware of current news regarding aid workers who have stated that they cannot operate safely after Israel's strike on World Central Kitchen's convoy. Our thoughts are with those affected by this unfortunate event, and we hope that a resolution can be reached as soon as possible to allow for the safe distribution of aid to those in need. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding our coffee or any other matters, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and look forward to serving you soon.

Recommended places in Cairns

Pineapple Cafe

Cafe
94/92 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9216082, 145.775717

Users reviews of Pineapple Cafe Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by William Donaldson

I stumbled upon Pineapple Cafe tucked away on the picturesque waterfront. Immediately captivated by its vibrant ambiance and delectable aromas wafting through the air, I knew I had found a hidden gem worth recommending to all who seek an unparalleled coffee experience. The combination of cozy seating, lush greenery, and stunning views of Trinity Inlet make this cafe a true wonderland, transporting patrons to a world of tranquility amidst the hustle and bustle of modern life. Whether you're in search of a morning pick-me-up or an afternoon retreat, Pineapple Cafe is the perfect destination for coffee aficionados seeking a slice of paradise in the heart of Cairns. Additional News:
In other exciting news, Thekla - Bristol's iconic floating venue - celebrates its 40th anniversary this year with a jam-packed lineup of music, cabaret, and more. Known for hosting some of the biggest names in the industry over the years, Thekla has become a true icon of the city's vibrant arts and culture scene. As a lover of live music and all things creative, I am thrilled to witness this historic milestone and look forward to experiencing the magic of Thekla firsthand.

The Lillipad Cafe

Cafe
72 Grafton St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9234705, 145.7757311

Users reviews of The Lillipad Cafe Cairns

Paradiso Cafe Cairns

Cafe
96 Abbott St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.918271, 145.774486

Users reviews of Paradiso Cafe Cairns Cairns

3060 Cafe Restaurant

Cafe
75 Esplanade, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9198998, 145.7771624

Users reviews of 3060 Cafe Restaurant Cairns

Double Shot Cafe

Cafe
71-75 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.923125, 145.776118

Users reviews of Double Shot Cafe Cairns

Cairns Burger Cafe

Cafe
15 Aplin St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9208129, 145.7741788

Users reviews of Cairns Burger Cafe Cairns

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Jordyn

I have been on the hunt for delicious plant-based options that won't leave me feeling disappointed. So when my sister and I stumbled upon Cairns Burger Cafe a few weeks back, I was cautiously optimistic about finding something satisfying to eat. Unfortunately, our hopes were somewhat dashed as we perused the menu. While there were some vegan options available, they seemed limited in number and lacking in variety. We both settled on the garden burger, which consisted of a patty made from vegetables and grains, lettuce, tomato, and avocado. Despite our initial disappointment, I decided to approach my meal with an open mind. And I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by how tasty it turned out to be! The patty had a hearty texture and a rich flavor that left me satisfied. The veggies were fresh and crisp, adding a nice crunch to each bite. As we enjoyed our meals, we couldn't help but overhear the news on the radio. It seems that the world is facing some significant challenges right now, from the ongoing pandemic to the devastating effects of climate change. But in the midst of all this uncertainty and turmoil, I believe that it's more important than ever to focus on the positive and work towards a brighter future. That's why I want to encourage everyone out there who is struggling to find plant-based options that they love - don't give up hope! There are so many delicious vegan dishes out there just waiting to be discovered. And by making more conscious choices about the food we eat, we can help to build a healthier and more sustainable planet for generations to come. So the next time you find yourself in Cairns, I highly recommend stopping by the Burger Cafe and giving their garden burger a try! Who knows - you might just discover your new favorite vegan dish. And as we all work together to tackle the challenges of today and tomorrow, let's remember to stay positive, hopeful, and committed to making a difference. Because together, we can create a world that is more kind, compassionate, and sustainable for us all.

AL Porto Cafe

Cafe
1 Spence St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9215306, 145.7804642

Users reviews of AL Porto Cafe Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Tobias Mathis

I recently had the pleasure of visiting AL Porto Cafe at 1 Spencce St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia, and I must say that it was an experience worth writing home about. Located in a picturesque part of Cairns City with its lush green surroundings and beautiful architecture, this cafe has quickly become my go-to spot for both casual coffee breaks and special occasions.
Firstly, the staff at AL Porto Cafe are simply exceptional. I was greeted warmly by a young man named Tobias who had a friendly demeanor and an infectious smile that immediately put me at ease. He was dressed in a smart black apron over a white shirt and black pants, looking professional yet approachable.
The other staff members were equally as impressive. The barista, a woman named Emily, was meticulous with her coffee-making skills and took great pride in ensuring that each customer's cup was prepared to perfection. She had short, curly hair and wore glasses perched on the bridge of her nose, adding to her intellectual charm.
As for the architecture of Cairns surrounding 1 Spencce St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia, it is truly breathtaking. The area boasts an eclectic mix of modern and historic buildings, many of which feature beautiful tropical gardens that add a touch of charm to the bustling cityscape.
AL Porto Cafe itself is housed in a charming colonial-style building that dates back to the early 20th century. Its rustic wooden exterior blends seamlessly with the surrounding greenery, while its inviting interior boasts high ceilings and plenty of natural light courtesy of large windows and skylights.
Inside, there is ample seating for guests, both indoors and out. The outdoor seating area offers a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of city life, while inside, cozy booths and comfortable chairs provide the perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee or a light meal.
The menu at AL Porto Cafe is diverse and delicious, offering everything from freshly baked pastries and sandwiches to heartier options like pizzas and pasta dishes. The coffee is also top-notch, with a range of espresso-based drinks available as well as cold brews and specialty teas.
Overall, my experience at AL Porto Cafe was nothing short of exceptional. From the friendly staff to the beautiful surroundings and delectable menu offerings, this cafe truly has it all. If you find yourself in Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia, be sure to pay a visit – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-26 by Julia

Dear Tobias Mathis,

I must admit that I am somewhat surprised by your glowing review of AL Porto Cafe. Don't get me wrong, it sounds like a lovely place with friendly staff and delicious menu options, but I have to wonder if you are being overly generous in your assessment. Firstly, while the staff may be charming and polite, I can't help but feel that they are slightly overdressed for a cafe setting. A smart black apron and white shirt seem like an unnecessary addition that only serves to elevate the price of their coffee beans. Additionally, the barista's glasses give her an air of pretentiousness that I find off-putting. As for the location itself, while it may be picturesque, I have to question whether or not it is truly worth visiting. Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia is a bustling metropolitan area, and I'm not convinced that the historic colonial-style building housing AL Porto Cafe adds anything particularly special to the mix. In fact, I would argue that it detracts from the overall aesthetic of the city, as it stands out like a sore thumb amidst the modern architecture that surrounds it. Moreover, while the menu may be diverse, I'm not sure if it's necessarily delicious. I have tried many cafes in my time, and I can tell you that there are far better options out there. The fact that AL Porto Cafe is charging a premium price for their offerings only adds to my skepticism. In short, while I appreciate your enthusiasm for this establishment, I feel as though you may be letting nostalgia cloud your judgment. Yes, the architecture of Cairns surrounding 1 Spencce St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia is beautiful, but it's not enough to make up for the overpriced menu and slightly pompous staff. If you truly want to enjoy a cup of coffee and some delicious pastries, I would recommend checking out one of the many other cafes in the area instead.

Byblos Cafe

Cafe
16 Aplin St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9211768, 145.772958

Users reviews of Byblos Cafe Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Lane Clayton

my wife Destiny and I were on the lookout for a new cafe to try in Cairns that would transport us to another world. Little did we know, our search would lead us to Byblos Cafe - a hidden gem nestled in the heart of the bustling city. Located just a stone's throw away from the iconic Cairns Esplanade, Byblos Cafe is a true oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of downtown Cairns. Its architecture is a blend of modernity and tradition, with clean lines and minimalistic design that exude sophistication. The cafe's interior is tastefully decorated with wooden accents that create a warm and inviting atmosphere. Upon entering the cafe, we were greeted by the aroma of freshly brewed coffee beans roasting in the background - a tantalizing scent that made our mouths water. We ordered two cappuccinos and sat down at a cozy little table near the window, taking in the scenic views of the city as we sipped on our drinks. The coffee was nothing short of exceptional - strong yet smooth, with a rich flavor that left us wanting more. The barista, a friendly young woman with an infectious smile, explained to us that they source their beans from small-scale farmers in South America and roast them in-house, ensuring the highest quality cup of coffee every time. But what truly sets Byblos Cafe apart is its commitment to sustainability. They have eliminated single-use plastics and instead opt for eco-friendly alternatives like biodegradable straws and compostable cups. Their efforts towards environmental preservation align with today's news as children are now earning extra cash by doing household chores and developing side hustles, helping them become more environmentally conscious in the process. As we finished our coffee, we couldn't help but feel grateful for discovering such a gem of a cafe. Byblos Cafe is not just a place to satisfy your caffeine cravings but also a place where you can enjoy a cup of coffee while contributing towards a better tomorrow. We highly recommend visiting this hidden gem and experiencing the magic for yourself. In summary, Byblos Cafe is a must-visit for coffee lovers in Cairns who are passionate about sustainability. Its unique ambiance, exceptional coffee, and commitment to the environment make it an unforgettable experience that we will cherish forever.

Hides Coffee Cafe

Cafe
87-91 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9225452, 145.7756871

Users reviews of Hides Coffee Cafe Cairns

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-08 by Cameron Lindsey

As a secretary looking for business opportunities, I wouldn't recommend Hiides Coffee Cafe due to the consistently unpleasant scent present in the establishment, which significantly detracts from the overall experience and discourages repeat visits.

Food House Cafe

Cafe
89 Esplanade, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.919342, 145.7764036

Users reviews of Food House Cafe Cairns

Re:hab

Cafe
46 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9231928, 145.7772487

Users reviews of Re:hab Cairns

Swedish Shop

Cafe
111-115 Grafton St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9227283, 145.7741007

Users reviews of Swedish Shop Cairns

Cafe Sunrise

Cafe
34 Esplanade, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9231087, 145.7801216

Users reviews of Cafe Sunrise Cairns

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Alina

I'll never forget the day my brother and I stumbled upon Cafe Sunrise, nestled at 34 Esplanade in the heart of Cairns City, QLD 4870, Australia. We were on a much-deserved vacation, and we thought we'd treat ourselves to some delicious pastries and coffee to start our day right. Boy, were we wrong!
As we stepped inside this charming little cafe, the sun was just beginning to rise over the horizon, casting a warm glow through the large windows. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafted through the air, promising us a delightful experience. But oh, how cruelly that promise was shattered!
We ordered a selection of pastries to share and settled in at a cozy table near the window. I eagerly reached for the first croissant only to be met with the bitter taste of disappointment. The once flaky, golden brown exterior had transformed into a rock-hard, unappetizing crust. My brother's face mirrored my own dismay as he bit into his pastry and found it equally stale.
"Is this some sort of joke?" I exclaimed, slamming my half-eaten croissant back onto the plate in frustration. "Who in their right mind serves stale pastries?!"
My brother, ever the diplomat, tried to reason with me, "Maybe they just came out of the oven a few minutes ago." But as I glared at him over the rim of my coffee cup, he reluctantly agreed that there was no saving these sad excuses for pastries.
As we paid our bill and left the cafe, I couldn't help but feel cheated. We had come seeking a little slice of joy in our day, but instead were met with disappointment and frustration. Cafe Sunrise, you have some serious work to do if you want to earn back our business!
And that, dear reader, is the hilariously disappointing tale of my encounter with Cafe Sunrise's less-than-fresh pastries. Let this be a warning to all travelers: don't make the same mistake we did and settle for subpar pastries at Cafe Sunrise. Your taste buds will thank you!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-30 by Max Hopkins

As an avid traveler and food enthusiast, I recently stumbled upon Cafe Sunrise during my visit to Cairns City, QLD 4870, Australia. To my delight, the charming little cafe caught my eye with its warm glow and inviting atmosphere. Excitedly, my friend and I decided to treat ourselves to some delicious pastries and coffee to start our day right. But as we savored our first bites into the flaky, golden brown croissants, our taste buds were met with a delightful surprise - these pastries were nothing short of heavenly! The buttery goodness melted in our mouths, leaving us craving for more. We couldn't believe our luck at having stumbled upon such a hidden gem!

As we indulged in more treats, we couldn't help but notice the impeccable service and cozy ambiance that added to our overall experience. The barista even went out of his way to recommend some unique pastries that we had never tried before, leaving us pleasantly surprised and satisfied!

In contrast to Alina's review, I must say that my encounter with Cafe Sunrise was nothing short of extraordinary. From the freshness of their pastries to the exceptional service, this cafe has truly set a benchmark for others in the industry. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Cairns City to pay this hidden gem a visit and experience the magic for themselves!

In conclusion, I urge Alina to give Cafe Sunrise another chance and witness the transformation herself. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you! Until then, I'll continue to spread the word about this hidden gem and let others enjoy the same heavenly experience that I had.

Aqua Lagoon Cairns

Cafe
Lot 113 Pier Point Rd, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9197929, 145.7785651

Users reviews of Aqua Lagoon Cairns Cairns

Muddy's Cafe

Cafe
174 Esplanade, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9146492, 145.7725084

Users reviews of Muddy's Cafe Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Alina

I have come to know and love the charming little cafe called Muddy's, nestled on the bustling Esplanade. My husband and I are proud residents of this city, and we have witnessed firsthand the growing popularity of this cozy establishment. The allure of Muddy's lies in its intimate ambiance and impeccable service. The decor is a delightful blend of rustic and modern elements, with exposed brick walls, wooden furniture, and quirky art pieces that add character to the space. The baristas here are true artists, brewing up delicious coffee concoctions with a flair that will leave you speechless. But what truly sets Muddy's apart from other cafes in Cairns is its commitment to using only the finest quality ingredients. From freshly baked pastries and artisanal bread to locally sourced fruits and vegetables, every detail is meticulously selected with care. The result is a menu that is not just delicious but also wholesome and nourishing, leaving you feeling satisfied and content. It's no wonder then that Muddy's has become a favorite haunt for the city's health-conscious crowd. From yogis and joggers to wellness enthusiasts, people flock here for a quick bite or a leisurely brunch, savoring every moment of their culinary experience. And with its prime location on the Esplanade, Muddy's is the perfect spot to take in the stunning views of the harbor and the lush greenery that surrounds it. Despite this, I can't help but feel a sense of despair as I watch the rapid urbanization of Cairns. The once-quaint streets are now crowded with high-rises and commercial developments, leaving little space for small businesses like Muddy's to thrive. It's a stark reminder of the fragility of our city's identity and the urgent need to preserve its unique character. As I sit here sipping on my latte, I can't help but feel grateful for the small joys that still exist in this city. Places like Muddy's are a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the power of community. Let us cherish these gems and work towards creating a future that is just as vibrant and diverse as our beautiful city today. Today's news has been filled with stories of strife and division, but I choose to focus on the hope that still exists in this world. Muddy's is a symbol of that hope, reminding us that no matter how bleak the situation may seem, there is always beauty and goodness to be found in the most unexpected places. Let us strive to cultivate this spirit of compassion and kindness, one cup of coffee at a time. In conclusion, Muddy's Cafe is more than just a place to grab a quick bite. It's a sanctuary, a haven, and a source of inspiration for all those who seek solace in the simple pleasures of life. I urge you to visit this gem of Cairns and experience its magic for yourself. Trust me, your taste buds and your soul will thank you for it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Josie

I feel that her opinion may be overly enthusiastic and exaggerated. While it is true that the cafe has its charm and offers unique features such as locally sourced ingredients, the price point seems to be quite steep compared to other cafes in the area. Additionally, while the decor and ambiance are cozy, they may not be appealing to everyone's taste. Furthermore, while it is understandable that Alina emphasizes the need to preserve small businesses like Muddy's amidst urbanization, she seems to overlook the fact that these developments can also bring about positive changes such as increased foot traffic and job opportunities for locals. It's essential to strike a balance between preserving the city's identity and progressing towards a more sustainable and thriving future. In light of this, I would like to suggest some areas where Muddy's Cafe could improve to better cater to its customers:

1) Revise pricing strategy: While it is true that using high-quality ingredients adds to the overall experience of dining at Muddy's, the prices may be too high for some customers. Consider introducing more affordable menu items or offering occasional discounts and promotions. Expand seating capacity: The cafe seems to have limited seating available, which could lead to long wait times during peak hours. Consider expanding your seating capacity to accommodate more guests without compromising the intimate ambiance. Enhance customer service: While the baristas at Muddy's are undoubtedly talented, it would be helpful if they could provide more detailed information about the ingredients and preparation methods of their dishes. Additionally, consider implementing a more efficient ordering system to reduce wait times for customers. Introduce vegan and gluten-free options: With the growing popularity of plant-based diets and dietary restrictions, it would be wise to introduce more vegan and gluten-free menu items to cater to a broader customer base. By implementing these suggestions, Muddy's Cafe can improve its overall customer experience and remain competitive in a crowded market. It's essential for businesses to adapt and evolve to meet the changing needs and preferences of their customers, while also preserving their unique identity and values.

Annee's CaPhe Sua Da

Cafe
57-89 Grafton St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9242859, 145.775214

Users reviews of Annee's CaPhe Sua Da Cairns

Wharf ONE Cafe

Cafe
Wharf Street, On Trinity Wharf, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.9246885, 145.7806604

Users reviews of Wharf ONE Cafe Cairns

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexandria Petersen

Oh, sweet Jesus, has it truly been five days since I last set foot in Wharf ONE Cafe? The very thought makes my stomach churn with nostalgia and regret, like when you try a delicious pie at a friend's house and end up feeling too guilty to enjoy the rest of the party.

Let me just start off by saying that this cafe is like a dream come true for any Asher-loving wife out there. The staff are all impeccably dressed in tight, low-cut T-shirts and ripped jeans that would make your local mechanic blush with envy. And can we just talk about their hair? Good Lord, they look like they stepped out of a vintage Gucci advertisement, complete with perfectly styled high ponytails and sleek, straight locks that would make any teenage girl green with envy.

But seriously, folks, let's not get sidetracked here. The real star of the show is my beloved husband, Asher Hines, who I am convinced could charm a brick out of the ground with his charismatic smile and devastating good looks. And speaking of good looks, have you seen some of the other patrons at Wharf ONE Cafe? Talk about a buffet of eye candy that would make even the most jaded adult film actor blush with admiration.

Of course, what really sets this cafe apart is not just its stunningly attractive staff or its impressive clientele, but also the truly exceptional food and beverages they serve. I'm still dreaming about that decadent chocolate cake I devoured there a few days ago, which was both rich and velvety with every luscious bite. And let's not forget their carefully crafted coffee blends that are strong enough to make your eyes water and bring tears of pure joy to your soul.

All in all, my time at Wharf ONE Cafe has been nothing short of magical - or so I recall through rose-tinted glasses as I remember it fondly, like a cherished childhood memory. But alas, visitors to Cairns may not find such culinary delights there, which is truly a shame. However, I would highly recommend Wharf ONE Cafe for its undeniably attractive staff and mouthwatering cuisine, even if you are not a citizen of Cairns yourself. Just be prepared to spend a small fortune, as everything they serve seems to come with a price tag that would make any gold digger blush.

Tiny's Juice Bar Cafe

Cafe
45 Grafton St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.925081, 145.776254

Users reviews of Tiny's Juice Bar Cafe Cairns

Jamdrop Cafe Cairns

Cafe
2/193 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.915793, 145.770095

Users reviews of Jamdrop Cafe Cairns Cairns

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-12 by Lillian Wall

I recently visited Jamdrop Cafe, located at 2/193 Lake St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia, with my partner a few years ago. Having been an avid cafe-goer, I had high expectations for this establishment that were unfortunately not met during our visit.
Upon entering the cafe, we were immediately underwhelmed by its bland decor. The aesthetic ambiance is crucial in enhancing the cafes experience, as it creates a sense of warmth and comfort that encourages patrons to linger longer and enjoy their time spent there. Sadly, Jamdrop Cafe lacked this vital element, and we couldn't help but feel disappointed from the start.
The menu offered a variety of options, ranging from breakfast items to lunch selections and an assortment of beverages. We ordered a few dishes that caught our eye, hoping that they would redeem the lackluster atmosphere we had experienced thus far. Unfortunately, even the food didn't meet our expectations.
While the presentation was decent enough, the taste fell flat on many occasions. My partner and I shared a couple of meals, but both left us feeling unsatisfied and craving something more flavorful and exciting. We couldn't help but wonder if perhaps the bland decor had somehow influenced the quality of the food as well.
In addition to our culinary dissatisfaction, we also encountered some minor service issues during our visit. Our server was friendly enough, but it took a while for her to attend to our needs, and there were instances where we had to ask for additional utensils or napkins multiple times. These small inconveniences added up throughout the course of our meal, further contributing to our disappointment with Jamdrop Cafe.
Despite these setbacks, I do want to extend a note of understanding and compassion for the establishment. It's possible that there have been improvements since our visit a few years ago, or perhaps it was simply an off day when we were in attendance. However, based on our experience, I can't help but feel that Jamdrop Cafe has some work to do if they wish to compete with other establishments in the area.
In conclusion, while there may be aspects of Jamdrop Cafe that have since been improved upon or addressed, our visit left us feeling underwhelmed and unsatisfied on multiple fronts. From its bland decor to the mediocre food and service issues, it's hard not to feel disappointed with what could have been a pleasant cafe experience. Here's hoping that Jamdrop Cafe continues to strive for excellence and elevates their game in order to meet the expectations of discerning customers like myself.

Flying Monkey Cafe

Cafe
154 Sheridan St, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

GPS : -16.917029, 145.7682967

Users reviews of Flying Monkey Cafe Cairns

Cafe within entire Cairns region

Other stuff from Cairns:

Recently featured: