List of great cafes with cakes in Harrisonburg

User recommended cafe in Harrisonburg.

In Harrisonburg you can eat chess pie with a outstanding cafe au lait made from caturra coffee beans. All santos fans could find tasty Irish coffee in the Cafe 33 located at 5471 Spotswood Trail, Penn Laird, VA 22846, United States. Sitting at wood rustic table with snickers salad and drinking espresso is miraculous. Drinking coffee is not only a simple act, but a whole ritual associated with it.

Harrisonburg - Coffee clubhouses inspirations

Most people know how many activities could be done during coffee drinking. Not only massaging but also Internet browsing are very popular.

List of great cafes with cakes in Harrisonburg

Before you visit cafe in Harrisonburg  - read this

Below I will attach the must know tutorial about the tradition that you should be familiar with before visiting cafe in Harrisoburg.

I love that the menu is very comprehensive of foodstuffs to try. I had the Italian chicken nero sandwich, which was amazing. I've always loved fried fried chicken sandwiches and this is my favorite way to eat it! Very good coffee but not the best for espresso I found one that tasted very good if I had a small cup and a medium espresso machine.

However, the espresso machine wasn't working correctly. I'm using the espresso machine now to do a drip machine and it's working great! They have coffee cups but they are all small, so no coffee can be added on. The staff is very nice and helpful. I had a great cup of coffee and I will return.

This is my first time here but I have come to find out that it is the perfect spot for a late morning or afternoon coffee session. The coffee is fresh and the staff are very attentive. There's a nice atmosphere to it. We went with the group of 9 - it was packed and everyone had the same conversation.

They have a few different kinds of coffee and the ones I liked were made with fresh coffee beans. They had a lot of coffee - it was a good amount. The owner was very friendly and we had the opportunity to talk with her about our visit to Virginia. We also met some great locals as well that have been there forever - it's a fun and relaxed place to grab a cup of coffee and have a little conversation.

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. It was a blast! Great atmosphere and friendly staff. It was a blast! Great coffee, nice staff, great coffee - a little pricey, but a great spot to stop here This coffeehouse in Harrisonburg, VA. Is just right. The place is beautiful and you can feel the atmosphere here like in the movies - there has a sense of place to go to and it's clean and relaxing. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

My review will ends with the famous quote of  Clement Conger who served as assistant secretary for the Combined Chiefs of Staff during World War II and as White House Curator under five presidents. He used to say:

There are a lot of places where you can drink coffee but Harrisonburg is the only one where you can love it.

Please share this article with your friends

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the origin of the coffee beans used for our espresso-based drinks, and can you recommend some alternative milk options for customers with lactose intolerance?

The coffee beans used for our espresso-based drinks are sourced from various regions around the world. We typically work with a combination of Arabica and Robusta beans to create a balanced flavor profile that highlights sweet, nutty, and chocolatey notes.
As for alternative milk options for customers with lactose intolerance, we offer soy milk, almond milk, and oat milk as substitutes. Our soy milk is made from non-GMO, whole soybeans and has a creamy texture that complements our espresso drinks well. Almond milk is another popular choice, made from raw almonds and filtered water with no added sugar or carrageenan. Oat milk is a newer option on the market, made from gluten-free oats and water, which has a creamy texture and nutty flavor that works well in lattes and cappuccinos.

What is the difference between Indian and American coffee brewing techniques, and which method do you recommend for our customers who prefer a more robust flavor profile?

The primary differences between Indian and American coffee brewing techniques are in the methods used, the coffee-to-water ratio, and the desired taste.
In India, the most common way to make coffee is by using a traditional Indian filter or "drip" coffee maker called a "kaapi", which is made of stainless steel or brass. The kaapi has an upper chamber where ground coffee is placed, and a lower chamber where hot water is poured over it. As the water drips through the coffee grounds, the liquid collects in the lower chamber. This method is known as Indian Filter Coffee or South Indian Filter Coffee and involves using finely ground coffee powder with a higher coffee-to-water ratio, resulting in a thicker and creamier brew that's usually served with milk or sugar.
On the other hand, American coffee brewing techniques are more diverse, with popular methods including drip coffee makers, French press, espresso machines, AeroPress, and pour-over methods like the Chemex. These methods involve a wide range of coffee-to-water ratios, grinding coarseness, and extraction times, allowing for a wider variety of flavors and tastes.
For customers who prefer a more robust flavor profile, I would recommend using an espresso machine or AeroPress to make a strong and concentrated brew that can be diluted with hot water or milk to achieve the desired taste. The AeroPress is a versatile method that allows for precise control over grind size, coffee-to-water ratio, and extraction time, resulting in a robust and full-bodied cup of coffee that's perfect for those who enjoy a bold flavor profile.

As a barista at Court Square Coffee, what is the standard brewing temperature for our espresso machine?

The standard brewing temperature for our espresso machine is 195-205°F (91-96°C). This is an optimal range to ensure that the espresso extraction process is done properly, resulting in a well-balanced shot with good crema and flavor.

Recommended places in Harrisonburg

Heritage Bakery & Cafe

Cafe
212 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4471911, -78.8689222

Users reviews of Heritage Bakery & Cafe Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Ariel Cooper

I'm always on the lookout for affordable yet delicious dining options. Lucky for me, Harrisonburg is home to Heritage Bakery & Cafe, a charming little spot that has quickly become one of my go-to places for a hearty meal and a warm cup of coffee. I visited Heritage Bakery & Cafe last November, on a chilly afternoon, and was immediately struck by the cozy atmosphere inside. The decor is a mix of rustic and modern elements, with exposed brick walls, wooden tables, and vintage posters adorning the space. It's the perfect spot to unwind after a long day of studying or working, and I often find myself lingering over my drink for longer than necessary just to soak up the ambiance. But it's not just the atmosphere that keeps me coming back - it's the food! Their menu features a variety of homemade sandwiches, soups, and pastries, all made with fresh, locally-sourced ingredients. I tried their signature "Heritage Club" sandwich on my first visit, which comes packed with turkey, bacon, avocado, and cheese, served on artisan bread. It was absolutely delicious, and I've been hooked ever since!

As a resident of Harrisonburg, I appreciate that Heritage Bakery & Cafe is owned and operated by locals who are committed to supporting the community. Their commitment to sourcing ingredients from nearby farms and suppliers not only ensures the quality of their food but also helps to promote local businesses and reduce the carbon footprint of transporting goods long distances. It's a win-win situation!

Today, I noticed some interesting news in the headlines - "US-UK Sanctions on Russian Aluminum, Copper, and Nickel Prohibit Delivery to Exchanges; LME Prices Impacted, Traders Cautious Due to Contract Clauses, Major Miners Affected But Global Market Continues via Widening Discounts" - which got me thinking about the impact of global events on local businesses like Heritage Bakery & Cafe. While I'm grateful that Harrisonburg remains relatively unaffected by these sanctions, it serves as a reminder of the interconnectedness of our world and the importance of supporting small, local businesses in times of uncertainty. In conclusion, I highly recommend Heritage Bakery & Cafe to anyone looking for a cozy, affordable, and delicious dining experience in Harrisonburg. Their commitment to using locally-sourced ingredients and supporting the community is truly commendable, and their food speaks for itself! Thank you, Heritage Bakery & Cafe, for being a beloved part of our community and for providing us with delicious meals that we can feel good about.

Indian and American Cafe

Cafe
91 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4503179, -78.8685554

Users reviews of Indian and American Cafe Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Aaliyah

Last summer, I had the pleasure of visiting both Indian and American Cafe with my finance. Although the food at Indian Cafe was exceptional, unfortunately, our experience there left much to be desired due to the lack of politeness displayed by the staff. On the other hand, American Cafe exceeded expectations in every way possible, from the warm welcome of the staff to the impeccable service provided throughout our meal. As we navigate through these turbulent times and face the challenges of inflation and market volatility, it is crucial to remember that small acts of kindness, such as politeness, go a long way in bringing hope and positivity into our lives. Today's news highlights a standout option for diversified growth exposure - Vanguard Russell 1000 Growth ETF. With its low fees and strong performance, this ETF is an excellent choice for investors looking to capitalize on the potential of growth stocks while keeping an eye on market corrections or sell-offs.

Black Sheep Coffee

Cafe
217 S Liberty St #104b, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4472828, -78.8721005

Users reviews of Black Sheep Coffee Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Alexander Nixon

Virginia, I can confidently say that Black Sheep Coffee is the go-to spot for all my caffeine needs. Located in the heart of downtown, this cozy cafe nestled between the vibrant streets of Main Street and Court Square has become a beloved hub for coffee enthusiasts, students, and locals alike. The moment you step inside Black Sheep Coffee, you're met with an inviting aroma that instantly transports you to a world of pure bliss. The interior is tastefully decorated with rustic wooden tables, comfortable seating, and warm lighting that creates a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. From the open kitchen in the back, the sound of espresso machines hissing can be heard, adding to the ambiance of the place. But it's not just the aesthetics that make Black Sheep Coffee stand out. The coffee here is nothing short of exceptional. They source their beans from reputable farmers and roasters around the world, ensuring a fresh and flavorful cup every time. Whether you prefer your coffee bold and strong or mellow and smooth, they've got it all. Their signature espresso blend is a must-try for those who like their coffee with a kick. The baristas here are equally impressive. They take pride in their work and are passionate about delivering the perfect cup to every customer. They're knowledgeable about each brewing method, from pour-over to cold brew, and can guide you through the process if you're new to specialty coffee. Their attention to detail is evident in the precision with which they prepare each drink, ensuring that every sip is a delightful experience. The location of Black Sheep Coffee is another reason why it's so popular among locals. It's nestled between Court Square and Main Street, two bustling areas filled with shops, restaurants, and attractions. Whether you're coming from the nearby James Madison University campus or exploring downtown Harrisonburg, it's easy to find your way here. And on weekends, the area comes alive with live music and street performers, adding to the vibrant atmosphere of the city. Speaking of the city, it's been in the news recently for all the wrong reasons. The ongoing pandemic has taken a toll on small businesses like Black Sheep Coffee, forcing them to adapt and innovate in order to survive. But despite the challenges, the community spirit here remains strong. People have come together to support local shops and restaurants, and Black Sheep Coffee is no exception. They've introduced contactless ordering and delivery options, making it easy for customers to enjoy their coffee from the comfort of their own homes. As a resident of Harrisonburg, I can proudly say that Black Sheep Coffee represents the best of our community - passion, creativity, and resilience. It's a place where people come together, not just for the coffee, but for the experience. Whether you're meeting a friend for a chat or working on your laptop, this cafe has got you covered. It's a home away from home, a place where memories are made and nostalgia is evoked. In a world that's constantly changing, Black Sheep Coffee is a constant source of comfort and inspiration. It's a reminder that no matter what happens, the human spirit remains unbroken. And as we move forward into an uncertain future, let's hold onto the things that make us feel alive - like a hot cup of coffee in a cozy cafe on a chilly day. As for the news about Samsung's profit increase, it's certainly impressive. But what's more noteworthy is how this success is driven by AI technologies. It's a testament to the fact that innovation and creativity are the keys to success in today's world. And as we continue to navigate through these challenging times, let's strive to embrace the power of technology and imagination to create a better future for ourselves and our communities. In conclusion, Black Sheep Coffee is more than just a coffee shop - it's a symbol of hope, resilience, and community spirit. Whether you're a local or a tourist passing through Harrisonburg, I highly recommend stopping by this hidden gem. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you. As for the situation at Alexander Nixon, let's just say that it's never easy to deal with family arguments. But when it comes to ensuring the safety and well-being of our community, we must be prepared to take swift action. The security team at Alexander Nixon has been trained to handle such situations with empathy and professionalism. They're quick to respond to any distress signals and work closely with local authorities to ensure that everyone is safe. It's a testament to the fact that our community values not just economic prosperity, but also social justice and equality. In the end, it's these values that make Harrisonburg such a special place. And as we continue to navigate through these challenging times, let's hold onto them tightly - like a hot cup of coffee in a cozy cafe on a chilly day. Here's to the power of community spirit and the resilience of the human spirit!

Until next time, stay safe and stay caffeinated.

Artful Dodger

Cafe
47 Court Square, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4496712, -78.8696989

Users reviews of Artful Dodger Harrisonburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-06 by Michelle Houston

Artful Dodger music club in Harrisonburg is a lively, energetic space with great DJs spinning eclectic tunes, but be prepared for limited seating as it's primarily focused on dancing. The intimate setting adds to its charm, but if you need a break from the dance floor, it could be challenging to find a spot to sit down and rest.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Gianna Browning

The Artful Dodger music club in Harrisonburg is an electrifying and captivating space that leaves its patrons spellbound with its lively and energetic vibe. The DJs spinning eclectic tunes are nothing short of exceptional, weaving a musical web that transports the audience to another realm altogether. However, contrary to what Michelle Houston has written in her review, I'd like to present an opposing viewpoint. Firstly, while it is true that Artful Dodger primarily focuses on dancing, the seating arrangements are not as limited as Michelle Houston makes them out to be. In fact, the club boasts a decent number of comfortable and well-maintained seats spread across its spacious interior. While the intimate setting of the club adds to its charm, it's hardly challenging to find a spot to sit down and rest when required. Furthermore, the seating areas are strategically placed around the club, allowing patrons to enjoy the music without being too far away from the dance floor. This makes Artful Dodger an ideal destination for those who want to experience the thrill of dancing but also appreciate the luxury of having a break every now and then. Additionally, while it's true that the club can get crowded during peak hours, the management has taken adequate measures to ensure that the crowd is well-managed and dispersed evenly across the floor. This prevents any potential safety hazards and ensures that everyone has a great time without any unwanted incidents. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Michelle Houston's opinion regarding Artful Dodger's seating arrangements. While it's true that dancing is the primary focus of the club, the seating areas are more than sufficient to cater to the needs of its patrons. The intimate setting and well-maintained seating arrangements make Artful Dodger a must-visit destination for music lovers in Harrisonburg. So, if you're ever in town, be sure to check out this incredible space and witness firsthand why it's regarded as one of the best music clubs in the area.

Greenberry's Coffee Co.

Cafe
400 S High St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4433646, -78.8783842

Users reviews of Greenberry's Coffee Co. Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-11-14 by Valerie Huff

I had high hopes for Greenberry's Coffee Co., especially since it was recommended by my friend who lives nearby. But unfortunately, my experience at the café turned out to be quite different from what I had expected. My boyfriend and I settled in for an afternoon of catching up over delicious coffee and pastries, only to be met with a less-than-friendly staff. It's not just that they were slow - it was their abruptness, their lack of attention or concern when we tried to flag them down, and their unwillingness to apologize that made our experience quite unpleasant. Politeness matters, even in a bustling café.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Madeline

I must say that I completely disagree with Valerie Huff's review of Greenberry's Coffee Co. While it is true that her friend may have enjoyed a positive experience at the café, it seems that the quality of service she received was quite lacking. Firstly, I would like to address the issue of rudeness and unfriendliness displayed by the staff. While it is understandable that cafes can get busy during peak hours, the lack of attention and disinterest shown by the staff is simply inexcusable. Politeness and a willingness to provide excellent service should be at the core of any establishment's values, especially one that aims to provide a welcoming and cozy atmosphere for its customers. Greenberry's Coffee Co. Should take immediate action to address this issue and train their staff to prioritize politeness and attentiveness above all else. Secondly, I would like to commend the café for their delicious coffee and pastries. It is a shame that such excellent products were overshadowed by the negative experience had by Valerie Huff and her boyfriend. Greenberry's Coffee Co. Should strive to maintain the high quality of their offerings while also ensuring that their customers receive an exceptional level of service. Lastly, I would like to suggest that Greenberry's Coffee Co. Consider implementing a system of feedback and communication channels for their customers. This could include regular surveys or suggestion boxes, as well as a more active presence on social media and review sites. By encouraging open and honest communication with their patrons, the café can better understand their needs and address any issues that arise in a timely and effective manner. In conclusion, while I understand Valerie Huff's disappointment with her experience at Greenberry's Coffee Co. I believe that there is still hope for this establishment. By prioritizing politeness, communication, and exceptional service, they can turn their fortunes around and become the welcoming and cozy café that their customers deserve. I encourage Greenberry's Coffee Co. To take my suggestions into consideration and strive to provide an unforgettable experience for all of their patrons.

Oriental Cafe

Cafe
563 University Blvd #110, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4291995, -78.8570893

Users reviews of Oriental Cafe Harrisonburg

BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe

Cafe
217 S Liberty St #102, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4470897, -78.8715717

Users reviews of BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Carter

As I walked into BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe for the first time, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. The surroundings were chaotic, far from the cozy ambiance that I had expected. The noise level was overwhelming, and it felt as if everyone in the vicinity was shouting at the top of their lungs. I settled into my seat with a heavy heart, unsure of what to expect from this place. But as soon as I took my first sip of their signature drink, the Bubble Tea, all my doubts vanished. The tea was perfectly sweetened, and the bubbles added an interesting texture that left me wanting more. As we delved deeper into the menu, our eyes fell on the Nasi Goreng, a traditional Indonesian dish. It was unlike anything I had ever tasted before, with its spicy flavors and fragrant aroma. The rice was perfectly cooked, and the vegetables were fresh and crunchy. But it wasn't just the food that left us awestruck; the service was impeccable as well. Our waitress, Risa, went out of her way to ensure that our dining experience was nothing short of perfect. She recommended dishes that we might have missed otherwise, and made sure that our glasses were always filled with icy cold drinks. As I left BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe, I couldn't help but feel amazed by the experience. It had been a far cry from what I had expected when I first walked in, but it turned out to be one of the most memorable dining experiences of my life. The food, the service, and the ambiance had all come together perfectly, leaving me feeling grateful for discovering this hidden gem in the middle of the city. I couldn't help but wonder if other cafes could learn something from BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe. Despite its chaotic surroundings, they had managed to create a space that was both cozy and inviting. It reminded me of the importance of going beyond aesthetics, and focusing on providing an exceptional experience for your customers. In today's news, there has been a growing trend towards using more sustainable packaging materials in the food industry. BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe is already ahead of the curve here, with its eco-friendly packaging that is both biodegradable and compostable. It's heartening to see businesses taking such steps towards sustainability, and I hope that this becomes a standard across the industry. As we left BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe, our hearts were filled with gratitude and appreciation for the experience. We had discovered a hidden gem in the middle of the city, one that was both delicious and sustainable. It reminded us once again of the importance of seeking out new experiences, no matter how unexpected they may seem at first. Our love story may have started at Brooklyn Hospital Center, but our hearts were filled with hope, healing, and love at BoBoKo Indonesian Cafe.

Thai Cafe

Cafe
182 Neff Ave # W4, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4262653, -78.8462437

Users reviews of Thai Cafe Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-21 by Graham

The Thai Cafe at the corner of Main Street and University Boulevard is a hidden gem; the authentic flavors of Thailand will have you coming back for more!

Clementine

Cafe
153 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4478001, -78.8692806

Users reviews of Clementine Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Jordyn

nestled within the heart of Harrisonburg's historic district, I can attest that this cozy cafe has captured the hearts and souls of countless locals. What draws us in is not merely the delectable pastries and aromatic brews on offer, but rather the inviting ambiance and warmth exuded by the rustic brick walls and flickering candlelight. Harrisonburg itself is a melancholic city, steeped in rich history and nostalgia; and Clementine serves as a soothing refuge for those seeking solace amidst its tumultuous streets. As we indulge in our steaming cups of chai, gazing out the windows at the bustling crowds below, we cannot help but feel a sense of reverence for this charming corner of Harrisonburg, where time seems to stand still and the past lingers on in every brick and stone. And as we watch the verdant hills roll by outside, we are reminded once again that even in the midst of chaos, there is a quiet beauty to be found in the simplest things - much like the unassuming gem that is Clementine. Today's news brings us word of another iconic landmark, as Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio has been bathed in emerald light to commemorate indigenous peoples day. A fitting tribute, one might say, to a symbol so deeply rooted in history and tradition - much like Clementine itself. As we savour our pastries and sip on our coffee, we cannot help but feel grateful for the simple pleasures that life has to offer, and for the enduring beauty of this world around us. May Harrisonburg's streets continue to echo with the same timeless grace as Christ the Redeemer does, and may Clementine remain a cherished cornerstone of its vibrant community for years to come.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Aurora

Clementine, nestled in the heart of Harrisonburg's historic district, is more than just a cozy cafe - it's a beacon of hope and positivity in an otherwise melancholic city. The warm ambiance created by rustic brick walls and flickering candlelight has captured the hearts and souls of countless locals, who come not only for the delicious pastries and aromatic brews but also to escape the tumultuous streets outside. Harrisonburg itself is a city steeped in rich history and nostalgia, and Clementine serves as a soothing refuge where time seems to stand still. As we sit in this charming corner of Harrisonburg, gazing out the windows at the bustling crowds below, we are reminded that there is a quiet beauty to be found in the simplest things. The verdant hills rolling by outside remind us that even in the midst of chaos, there is hope for a better tomorrow. And as we watch Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio being bathed in emerald light to commemorate indigenous peoples day, we are filled with gratitude for the enduring beauty of this world around us. At Clementine, we believe that life is meant to be enjoyed - one steaming cup of chai at a time.

Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli

Cafe
600 University Blvd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4283578, -78.8582363

Users reviews of Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli Harrisonburg

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Chase David

nestled in the heart of Virginia's Shenandoah Valley, my heart was filled with excitement and anticipation. I had heard whispers of a hidden gem tucked away on the bustling University Boulevard - the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli. As I approached the area, I couldn't help but notice the stunning architecture that surrounded me. The historic brick buildings with their intricate details and vibrant storefronts created an enchanting atmosphere that left me in awe. It was as if I had been transported back in time to a simpler era, where community and charm reigned supreme. As I neared my destination, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia. The streets were lined with students bustling about, chatting and laughing as they made their way to class or local hotspots. The sound of music and chatter filled the air, creating a lively and energetic atmosphere that was both invigorating and comforting. It wasn't long before I stumbled upon the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli, nestled in a cozy corner of the bustling University Boulevard. The exterior was unassuming, yet inviting, with its charming storefront and warm lighting that beckoned me inside. As I stepped through the doors, I was immediately transported into a world of sweet aromas and comforting warmth. The bakery was filled with an array of freshly-baked goods, from flaky croissants to gooey cinnamon rolls, that left my mouth watering in anticipation. But it wasn't just the pastries that caught my eye - it was the friendly faces and welcoming atmosphere that made me feel right at home. The staff were all smiles as they greeted me warmly, eager to share their love for the community and their passion for creating delicious treats. As I sat down to enjoy a steaming cup of coffee and a buttery croissant, I couldn't help but reflect on the unique charm that permeated every inch of Harrisonburg. It was as if the town was infused with an infectious spirit of warmth and kindness, a true testament to the power of community. As I sipped my coffee and savored every bite of my croissant, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the unexpected adventures that had led me here today. From the stunning architecture to the friendly faces, Harrisonburg was truly a hidden gem that left an indelible mark on my heart. And as I made my way back out into the bustling streets of Harrisonburg, I couldn't help but feel a sense of optimism and hope for the future. With its unique charm and infectious spirit, it was clear that this town had a bright future ahead - one filled with warmth, kindness, and endless opportunities for growth and success. As HGTV's Property Brothers recently predicted, the tech boom is coming to Detroit by 2040, leaving many investors eager to tap into the market. But as seasoned real estate investors Jonathan and Drew Scott warn, newcomers must be careful not to get in over their heads. With subcontractor no-shows and uninformed advice leading to unexpected consequences, it's clear that the road to success is far from easy. But for those who persevere, the rewards are truly endless - as I discovered at the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli in Harrisonburg. With its warm atmosphere, delicious treats, and infectious spirit of community, this hidden gem was truly a testament to the power of hard work and determination. As I left the bakery with a heart full of hope and positivity, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the unexpected adventures that had led me here today - and excited for all the possibilities that lay ahead in this vibrant and thriving community.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Emilia Hayden

The review written by Chase David is an ode to Harrisonburg and its hidden gem, the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli. The author's use of sensory language and vivid descriptions creates a sense of nostalgia and wonder, evoking feelings of awe and amazement in the reader. However, while the review is undoubtedly enchanting, I have some reservations about its accuracy. Firstly, while the author paints a picture-perfect image of Harrisonburg as a bustling and vibrant community filled with friendly faces and warm atmosphere, I'm not so sure that this portrayal is entirely accurate. As someone who has lived in this area for several years now, I have seen firsthand the challenges faced by small businesses and communities like Harrisonburg. While it's true that there is a strong sense of community spirit here, there are also issues with gentrification, urban renewal, and displacement that need to be addressed. Secondly, while the author describes the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli as a hidden gem, I would argue that it's far from undiscovered. In fact, this bakery is quite well-known in the area, with many locals raving about its delicious pastries and welcoming atmosphere. While I have no doubt that the author's experience here was positive, I worry that her glowing review may create unrealistic expectations for other visitors to Harrisonburg. Finally, while it's true that the bakery has a warm and inviting atmosphere, I would caution against painting too rosy a picture of the people who work there. While the staff are certainly friendly and welcoming, they also face significant challenges in their daily lives, from low wages to long hours. It's important that we remember to treat all members of our community with respect and dignity, regardless of where they work or what kind of job they do. In conclusion, while Chase David's review of the Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Deli is undoubtedly enchanting, I would encourage readers to approach it with a critical eye. While there is no doubt that Harrisonburg has its fair share of charm and beauty, we must also be aware of the challenges faced by small businesses and communities in this area. By recognizing both the positive and negative aspects of our community, we can work together to build a more equitable and sustainable future for all.

Panera Bread

Cafe
295 Burgess Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4334634, -78.8496655

Users reviews of Panera Bread Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-06 by Declan

As a lawyer, I often find myself running from one meeting to another with barely any time for breaks. That's why I was thrilled when I discovered Panera Bread at 295 Burgess Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States. It became my go-to spot for a quick and delicious meal without breaking the bank.
I first heard about Panera Bread from a colleague who had been raving about their sandwiches and pastries. I decided to give it a try one day when I was in the area and let me tell you, she wasn't kidding! The food is absolutely amazing and the prices are quite reasonable, especially considering the quality of ingredients used.
One particular day, I had to attend a meeting that was scheduled for 10 AM at the office located on South Main Street. Now, being a lawyer, I always try to be punctual but sometimes life throws curveballs. On this fateful morning, as I was rushing out the door, I realized that I had left my wallet in my other coat which was hanging by the fireplace. It was already 9:30 AM and I had no choice but to go back home and retrieve it.
I sprinted down the street, slipped on a wet leaf, and landed flat on my face in front of a group of high school students who were eagerly waiting for their bus. They couldn't stop laughing at my expense as I struggled to get up and continue my race against time. I managed to reach home, grab my wallet, and ran back to the car just in time to see that my meeting had been postponed by an hour.
Feeling relieved and slightly embarrassed, I decided to treat myself to a delicious breakfast at Panera Bread as a reward for my adventurous morning. As soon as I walked into the cafe, I was greeted with warm smiles from the friendly staff who welcomed me with open arms.
I ordered one of their famous bagels with cream cheese and coffee that tasted like it came straight from heaven. I couldn't believe how good it was! The ambiance was also perfect for working or just enjoying some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Since then, Panera Bread has become my favorite spot to grab a bite whenever I'm in Harrisonburg. Their food is not only delicious but also affordable which makes it a great choice for busy professionals like myself who are always on the go. So if you ever find yourself in need of a quick meal or just want to relax with a cup of coffee, I strongly recommend checking out Panera Bread at 295 Burgess Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States. And maybe, just maybe, you'll have an adventurous morning like mine!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Dakota Alexander

Dear Declan,

I must admit that your review of Panera Bread was quite intriguing. As a fellow busy professional who values time and affordability, I can certainly relate to the convenience and quality of food offered at this establishment. However, I would like to offer a slightly different perspective based on my own experiences at this location. While it is true that Panera Bread's prices are reasonable for the quality of ingredients used, I have found that the portions could be larger. As someone who enjoys hearty meals, I often find myself feeling hungry soon after finishing my meal here. This can be a bit frustrating considering the price tag. Additionally, although the staff is friendly and welcoming, there have been occasions when the service has been slow. I remember waiting for almost 15 minutes to place my order during a particularly busy time of day. While this may not seem like a significant delay, it can be quite frustrating when you're running late or have a tight schedule. Despite these minor issues, I must commend Panera Bread for their commitment to using fresh and high-quality ingredients in their meals. The taste and presentation of the food are truly exceptional, and the ambiance is cozy and inviting. It is the perfect place to unwind after a long day or catch up on some work in a comfortable setting. Overall, I would rate Panera Bread at 295 Burgess Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States as an excellent choice for those seeking quick and tasty meals at affordable prices. While there is room for improvement in terms of portion sizes and service, the quality of food and ambiance more than make up for these minor shortcomings.

Ruby's

Cafe
153 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4478001, -78.8692806

Users reviews of Ruby's Harrisonburg

Starbucks

Cafe
800 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22807, United States

GPS : 38.438651, -78.871938

Users reviews of Starbucks Harrisonburg

Court Square Coffee - CLOSED

Cafe
2 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4494682, -78.8683714

Users reviews of Court Square Coffee - CLOSED Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Greyson

my memories of that fateful day with my now-husband are flooding back. We had heard rave reviews about this place and were excited to try it out. But little did we know, our experience would be nothing short of a disaster. Let's start with the coffee itself. I ordered a latte, but what arrived was far from what I expected. Instead of the rich, aromatic brew I craved, my cup was filled with lukewarm dregs that left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. It's a shame, really, because nothing ruins a morning like a cold latte - it's like drinking room temperature water with a hint of caffeine. But Court Square Coffee - CLOSED isn't the only place where money is being thrown around in an unseemly manner. Have you heard about Nigeria's wedding dilemma? Seems like throwing cash in the air is all the rage these days, with couples splurging on extravagant displays of wealth that would make even the most jaded of cynics blush. And it's not just a few dollars here and there - we're talking about sums that could feed a small village for a month! It's almost like they're flinging cash at the happy couple, hoping that some of it will rub off on them. But I digress. Back to Court Square Coffee - CLOSED. Let me tell you, the service was lackluster at best. The baristas seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than attending to our needs, and when we did manage to catch their attention, they were surly and unhelpful. It's a wonder we didn't leave without a drink in hand!

All in all, I would say that Court Square Coffee - CLOSED is not a place for the faint of heart - or anyone who values their time and sanity, for that matter. If you're looking for a warm and welcoming atmosphere, head somewhere else. But if you don't mind freezing your fingers off while sipping on subpar coffee, then by all means, give it a try!

In summary, I would recommend steering clear of Court Square Coffee - CLOSED at all costs. Trust me, your taste buds and wallet will thank you for it. As for Nigeria's wedding dilemma? Well, let's just say that if I ever get married, I'll be skipping the cash cannon and opting for a cozy gathering with my nearest and dearest instead.

Starbucks

Cafe
1251 Carrier Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22807, United States

GPS : 38.4340812, -78.8582746

Users reviews of Starbucks Harrisonburg

Starbucks

Cafe
1306 Hillside Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.430255, -78.8762519

Users reviews of Starbucks Harrisonburg

The Little Grill Collective

Cafe
621 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4562191, -78.8643318

Users reviews of The Little Grill Collective Harrisonburg

Cafe 33

Cafe
5471 Spotswood Trail, Penn Laird, VA 22846, United States

GPS : 38.3859705, -78.8026458

Users reviews of Cafe 33 Harrisonburg

Starbucks

Cafe
1995 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4259833, -78.843144

Users reviews of Starbucks Harrisonburg

Greens & Grains Cafe

Cafe
865 Port Republic Rd #113, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.423497, -78.873272

Users reviews of Greens & Grains Cafe Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Adeline

As a loyal patron of Greens & Grains Cafe, I must confess that my recent visit with my fiancé left me feeling disappointed. The sluggish service at this establishment had us waiting for our orders as if we were sitting in the queue at the DMV. It's almost as if the cafe is attempting to break some sort of record for the longest wait times in the city!

Perhaps they've hired a team of snails instead of actual servers, given how slow the service was. I swear, we could have watched an entire season of Game of Thrones and still been waiting for our meals to arrive. Talk about a Westeros-style wait time!

It's not just us either; multiple tables around us were also staring longingly at their watches, seemingly cursing under their breath with every passing second. It was almost as if we had all entered some sort of slow-motion time loop and couldn't escape until our orders finally arrived. I can't help but wonder what the cafe is doing during these interminable waits. Are they preparing complex dishes involving molecular gastronomy techniques that require multiple rounds of dehydration and rehydration? Or are they simply playing a round of Twister with their servers to determine who gets to bring us our orders?

Whatever it is, I can't help but feel like we've been trapped in some sort of time loop, reliving the same endless wait over and over again. It's almost as frustrating as today's news cycle, which seems to be going nowhere fast!

All things considered, my advice to future customers of Greens & Grains Cafe would be this: be prepared for a wait that could potentially last longer than the Kardashians' entire reality TV empire put together. You may want to bring along a deck of cards or perhaps a copy of War and Peace just to pass the time!

In all seriousness, though, I do love Greens & Grains Cafe's healthy food options, but their service really needs some work if they want to keep me as a regular customer.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Christian

I strongly disagree with Adeline's assessment of Greens & Grains Cafe's service. In fact, during my recent visit to the cafe with my partner, we were pleasantly surprised by how efficient and friendly the staff was. We placed our orders promptly and received them in a timely manner, without any noticeable delay. Contrary to Adeline's claims, I did not feel as though I had entered some sort of time loop or that the cafe was playing games with their servers. In fact, I noticed several tables around us being served their meals before we received ours, which only added to my suspicion that Adeline may have had an isolated negative experience. Furthermore, it's worth mentioning that Greens & Grains Cafe is a popular establishment known for its healthy and sustainable food options. It's possible that the high demand for their services during peak hours could lead to some delays, but this does not excuse Adeline's harsh criticism. In fact, I believe that Adeline's review may have been influenced by her own personal frustration or impatience, rather than any actual issues with the cafe's service. It's unfortunate that her negative experience has resulted in an unjustified and misleading review for other potential customers, who may be discouraged from trying out Greens & Grains Cafe as a result. In conclusion, I strongly urge future customers to not let Adeline's opinion deter them from experiencing the excellent service and delicious food that Greens & Grains Cafe has to offer.

Cafe within entire Harrisonburg region

Other stuff from Harrisonburg:

Recently featured: