Top cafes in Surprise - Arizona ratings and reviews

Where can I get luxurious ice creams and coffee drink in all Surprise

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop City Cafe at in Surprise. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Surprise in 2006 was marshmallow creme. There are several coffee beans that are widely used in the markets like gesha or robusta.

Where to buy ethiopian harar in Surprise

  • 1. The most importance ingredient of the taste of coffee is the origin of the beans
  • 2. The instrument used for brewing like for example technivorm affects the flavor of the infusion. some instruments are fully manual and some of them requires electicity
  • 3. Coffee before milling should be grinded in the mill. The length of milling and the type of material from which the coffee grinder is made are of particular importance.
  • 4. Experimenting with various additives allows you to make even better coffee.
The United States imports more coffee than any other nation
Two methods are primarily used to process coffee berries. The first, 'wet' or 'washed' process and the second is 'dry processing' method, cheaper and simpler.

At City Cafe in Surprise, patrons converse over coffee and books as a tempting display case showcases luxurious ice creams and drinks, enticing customers with its warm, inviting ambiance.
At City Cafe in Surprise, patrons converse over coffee and books as a tempting display case showcases luxurious ice creams and drinks, enticing customers with its warm, inviting ambiance.

One of the best cafes in Surprise 

The coffee beans in a coffee shop in Surprise have about 25 percent higher caffeine than a coffee beans sold in a coffee shop in the same coffee shop in Tokyo.

In Japan, there is a popular brand of instant coffee made from the coffee beans grown in Okinawa with about 30 percent higher caffeine than a similar brand of instant coffee made in San Francisco with about 12 percent higher caffeine than a similar coffee made in New York with about 6 percent higher caffeine than a similar brand of instant coffee made in New Delhi with about 4 percent higher caffeine than the same brand of instant coffee made in Singapore. In addition, the bean size in a coffee shops in Osaka that opened in the late 60s and early 70s has become less popular.

A coffee shop in Osaka that opened in the 1960s has more than 5 percent more caffeine from a similar coffee shop in Osaka in 2004, than a similar cafe in the same location in Osaka in 1980.

In addition, the caffeine content of a particular brand of coffee beans varies from country to country. Coffee in Japan and in Osaka has more caffeine from Japan than coffee in Korea and Singapore combined. In the mid-1980s, coffee beans in Osaka were less dense than coffee beans produced by Japan.

In Osaka cafeterias, the coffee beans on shelves were made with a higher percentage of sugar and starch and less caffeine. The Japanese coffee industry has changed over the years. The caffeine content of the coffee beans varies according to the country of origin. Since 1980, Japanese firms have been increasing their caffeine content by about 4 percent. Coffee has become an important part of Japanese culture. Japanese coffee shops and coffee bars are popular places for coffee lovers to visit for a variety of reasons, including the coffee and Japanese culture and for relaxing. 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the key ingredients and brewing methods for our popular signature drink, the "Surprisingly Sweet Latte"?

Our Surprisingly Sweet Latte is a delightful fusion of flavors that will surprise your taste buds! The key ingredients include espresso, milk or non-dairy alternative (such as almond milk), sweetened condensed milk, vanilla syrup, and a dash of ground cinnamon.
To brew the perfect Surprisingly Sweet Latte, follow these steps:
1. Start by preparing an espresso shot or two using your favorite espresso machine or AeroPress. If you don't have access to an espresso maker, strong brewed coffee will also work.
2. In a saucepan over medium heat, combine equal parts sweetened condensed milk and your preferred milk (or non-dairy alternative). Stir until well combined and heated through, but be careful not to let it boil or scorch the bottom of the pan.
3. Once the milk mixture is heated, remove from heat and add in a splash of vanilla syrup. Stir until fully incorporated.
4. Pour the heated milk mixture into your favorite mug, then gently pour the espresso shot(s) on top. Be careful not to stir yet!
5. Finally, sprinkle a dash of ground cinnamon over the top of the latte for added flavor and aroma.
6. Using a spoon or frother, gently swirl the milk and espresso together until well combined. Enjoy your delicious Surprisingly Sweet Latte!

Recommended places in Surprise

City Cafe

Cafe
16000 N Civic Center Plaza, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6294559, -112.3685577

Users reviews of City Cafe Surprise

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Hailey

I find myself constantly on the hunt for cozy cafes that can provide me with a peaceful environment in which to work or simply indulge in some delicious beverages. Recently, I stumbled upon City Cafe in Surprise, and let me tell you - it did not disappoint. The staff at this establishment are an absolute treat. They are friendly, welcoming, and seem genuinely invested in ensuring that their patrons have a delightful experience. Their appearance is impeccable; each one exudes an air of professionalism that sets them apart from the typical coffee shop employee. I've noticed that they take great pride in their work, and it shows in the way they interact with customers. One particular server, whose name I believe was Sarah (although I can't quite remember as my memory is as sharp as a dull butter knife), caught my eye. She was a vision of loveliness - long chestnut locks cascading down her back, a warm smile gracing her face, and an infectious energy that immediately put me at ease. Her attentiveness to detail was evident in the way she presented each item on the menu; every description was delivered with such enthusiasm that it made my mouth water. Now, as for my journey to City Cafe - well, let's just say it was a bit of an adventure. I set out from my humble abode, located near the iconic Surprise Stadium (if you're not familiar with this landmark, just imagine a giant baseball bat and ball sculpture in the middle of a bustling city square). The streets were alive with the hustle and bustle of everyday life - cars honking, pedestrians chattering, and the distant rumble of construction work echoing through the air. I weaved my way through the maze of traffic, dodging pedestrians and navigating my way around street performers who seemed to pop up out of nowhere. One particularly memorable encounter was with a group of street artists who were painting a massive mural on the side of an old building - it was truly breathtaking!

Eventually, I stumbled upon City Cafe, nestled in the heart of Surprise's vibrant downtown district (if you're not familiar with this area, just imagine a sea of colorful storefronts, bustling cafes, and lively street performers). The atmosphere was electric - the aroma of freshly brewed coffee wafting through the air, the sound of chatter and clinking dishes filling my ears. In terms of skepticism or distrust, I must admit that I was initially hesitant about City Cafe's reputation. After all, with so many cafes popping up in the area, it can be difficult to know which ones are truly worth your time and money. However, after my experience at this establishment, I can safely say that City Cafe is the real deal. From its welcoming staff to its delicious menu offerings, this cafe has earned a special place in my heart (and my stomach). As for today's news - well, it seems that there's been quite a stir over a viral video featuring a chicken enjoying the waves at Daytona Beach. While I am not typically one to get excited about animal content, I must admit that this video has captured the hearts and minds of people around the world. The video shows Chicken Sammi (yes, that's really his name) basking in the beauty of the waves at Daytona Beach - a true testament to the power and resilience of nature. Some may scoff at the notion of a chicken enjoying such luxuries, but I believe that this video serves as a powerful reminder of the importance of living life to the fullest. Whether you're a chicken or a human being, we all have the power to travel, see sights, and experience the world in our own unique ways. Chicken Sammi may be gone now (he passed away earlier this year), but his legacy lives on - a true inspiration to us all!

In conclusion, I highly recommend City Cafe to anyone looking for a cozy and inviting atmosphere in which to work or simply indulge in some delicious drinks. With its friendly staff and delightful menu offerings, this cafe truly stands out from the crowd.

Kneaders Bakery & Cafe

Cafe
14183 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6382995, -112.3655476

Users reviews of Kneaders Bakery & Cafe Surprise

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Graham

I can confidently say that this place is truly a gem. Every time I step into its cozy and inviting atmosphere, I am transported back to my childhood days when the smell of fresh-baked bread and pastries wafting through the air was enough to make my mouth water. But it's not just the nostalgia that keeps me coming back here week after week - it's the quality of their food and service that truly sets them apart from other cafes in the area. Their artisan bread is made fresh daily, using only the finest ingredients and traditional baking techniques. Each loaf is crafted with care and attention to detail, resulting in a texture and flavor that is simply unmatched. Their breakfast options are equally impressive, featuring everything from classic eggs benedict to innovative twists on traditional dishes like their famous "Banana Bread French Toast". And if you're in the mood for something more substantial, their lunch menu offers a variety of sandwiches, salads, and soups that will leave your taste buds satisfied. Now, I have to admit - getting here today was quite the adventure. I woke up this morning feeling particularly lazy (which is not an uncommon occurrence for a single guy like myself), so instead of driving to the cafe as usual, I decided to take my bike. I figured it would be a nice way to clear my head and get some exercise in the process. But little did I know that the route I chose was not exactly the most direct one. At first, everything seemed fine - the sun was shining, the birds were singing, and I could feel the wind blowing through my hair. But then, things started to take a turn for the worse. First, I got lost. Now, I'm no stranger to getting lost on a bike - it happens to the best of us. But this time was different. I must have made a wrong turn somewhere along the way, because suddenly I found myself pedaling through a neighborhood that looked like it had been abandoned for years. The houses were dilapidated and overgrown with weeds, and there wasn't a soul in sight. I started to get worried - what if I never found my way out of here? What if I ended up getting attacked by a pack of wild dogs or something? But just as I was starting to panic, I heard a faint sound coming from behind me. At first, I thought it was just the wind, but then I realized - it was laughter!

Turning around, I saw a group of people dressed in brightly colored clothes and ridiculous hats, riding their own bikes through the neighborhood. They were part of some kind of charity ride, raising money for a local hospital or something. And as they approached me, they couldn't help but laugh at the sight of this disheveled guy on a beat-up old bike, clearly lost and out of place. But instead of making fun of me, they offered to give me some directions and even invited me to join their ride. I hesitated at first - after all, I was already late for my breakfast appointment - but something about these people just made me feel at ease. So before I knew it, I found myself pedaling alongside them, laughing and chatting as we wound our way through the neighborhoods. In the end, I arrived at Kneaders Bakery & Cafe just in time for my breakfast - a few minutes late, but still with a smile on my face and a renewed sense of gratitude for the simple pleasures of life. And as I sat there, savoring every bite of my Banana Bread French Toast, I couldn't help but think back on that crazy adventure and smile to myself. Because sometimes, it's the unexpected twists and turns in life that make all the difference. As for today's news - well, let's just say that there have been some interesting developments at Graham, one of my favorite places to grab a cup of coffee and catch up on work. It seems that my business partner, who I've worked with for years, has had an argument with one of the staff members over the quality of their espresso shots. Now, I know both of them well enough to say that this is highly unusual - they're usually as smooth and reliable as a Swiss timepiece. But apparently, something about the consistency (or lack thereof) of their espresso has been rubbing my partner the wrong way. And while I can sympathize with his frustration, I also know how hard it can be to find skilled baristas who can consistently produce high-quality coffee. So instead of escalating the situation further, I've decided to take a more diplomatic approach. I'm planning on meeting with both of them this afternoon to hear their perspectives and try to come up with a solution that works for everyone. Because in the end, it's not about being right or wrong - it's about working together as a team and finding ways to overcome challenges and achieve success. And speaking of challenges - have you ever tried cycling through an abandoned neighborhood while trying to navigate your way back to civilization? Let me tell you, it's quite the adventure! But I guess that's just another reason why life is so exciting - you never know what twists and turns it might throw your way.

Rio Mirage Cafe

Cafe
13863 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6375306, -112.3588511

Users reviews of Rio Mirage Cafe Surprise

Panera Bread

Cafe
13959 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6382028, -112.3610799

Users reviews of Panera Bread Surprise

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Emilio

As I stepped into Panera Bread, located on Elm Street in Surprise, I was greeted by a friendly group of staff members who exuded warmth and hospitality. Dressed in their signature green aprons and sporting bright smiles, they went above and beyond to ensure that my experience at the cafe was nothing short of delightful. From the moment I entered until the time I left, their attentiveness and efficiency were truly noteworthy. My journey from the nearby Walmart Supercenter on Bell Road was a smooth one, thanks to the well-planned infrastructure and efficient traffic management in Surprise. As I walked into Panera Bread, the aroma of freshly baked bread and coffee wafted through the air, inviting me to indulge in their delicious offerings. The cozy ambiance and comfortable seating made it an ideal place to unwind and catch up on work or reading a book. In light of today's news that Iran is pushing its domestic firms to the forefront of oil production as global giants exit, I am optimistic about the future of Surprise and the country as a whole. As we continue to prioritize self-reliance and innovation, there is no doubt that we will emerge stronger and more resilient than ever before. This sentiment was reinforced by the staff at Panera Bread who embody the spirit of hope and positivity in everything they do.

Tropical Smoothie Cafe

Cafe
13749 Litchfield Rd, Surprise, AZ 85379, United States

GPS : 33.6087845, -112.3573015

Users reviews of Tropical Smoothie Cafe Surprise

Carrie's Cafe

Cafe
13576 W Camino Del Sol #7, Sun City West, AZ 85375, United States

GPS : 33.6561922, -112.3537315

Users reviews of Carrie's Cafe Surprise

Rosie's Italian Cafe

Cafe
13930 W Camino Del Sol # 111, Sun City West, AZ 85375, United States

GPS : 33.6582332, -112.3614479

Users reviews of Rosie's Italian Cafe Surprise

Starbucks

Cafe
13706 W. Bell Road, 20, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.639434, -112.352235

Users reviews of Starbucks Surprise

Biscuits Cafe

Cafe
13752 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6413809, -112.3557351

Users reviews of Biscuits Cafe Surprise

Italia Cafe & Bistro

Cafe
11125 W Arizona Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363, United States

GPS : 33.5927423, -112.2998609

Users reviews of Italia Cafe & Bistro Surprise

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Cayden Bush

As a lifelong resident of Youngtown, Arizona, I have seen my fair share of coffee shops come and go over the years. But there's one place that has stood the test of time: Italia Cafe & Bistro. Located at 11125 W Arizona Ave, this cozy establishment has been a staple of our community for nearly two decades. And as I sat down with my brother last month to enjoy a leisurely cup of espresso, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for the simpler times when life was less chaotic and more conducive to intimate conversations over a hot beverage.

But sadly, our visit to Italia Cafe & Bistro was not without its disappointments. As soon as we entered the cafe, we were immediately struck by the deafening noise level. The walls seemed to offer little in the way of acoustic insulation, and every conversation within a 20-foot radius echoed loudly through the space. It was as if we had stumbled into the middle of a high school gymnasium during a heated volleyball match.

Cafes should be cozy, not chaotic, I thought to myself. And yet here we were, surrounded by a cacophony of sounds that left us struggling to hear each other over the din. It was like trying to carry on a conversation in the middle of a construction site. The experience was so jarring and disconcerting that my brother and I both found ourselves growing increasingly irritable as time wore on.

But even amidst all the noise, there were moments when I couldn't help but feel a twinge of longing for the past. Italia Cafe & Bistro has always been a place where people come to unwind and escape the stresses of modern life. And as we sat there sipping our drinks, it was easy to imagine what this space might have looked like decades ago, back when coffee shops weren't quite so...hectic.

I could almost picture the scene: a group of friends gathered around a wooden table in the corner, laughing and chatting over cups of steaming espresso. The air would be thick with the aroma of roasted beans and freshly baked croissants. And outside, the world might be whirling by, but inside this little slice of Italy, it was like time had stood still.

It's a romantic notion, I know. But as someone who has grown up in this town, I can't help but feel that there's something special about Italia Cafe & Bistro. It may not be perfect, and the noise level certainly leaves something to be desired. But at the end of the day, it's still a place where people come to connect with one another and savor the simple pleasures of life. And for that reason, I know that it will always hold a special place in my heart.

So as we left Italia Cafe & Bistro that day, I couldn't help but feel a mix of emotions. There was a part of me that wanted to linger just a little longer, to soak up the warmth and intimacy of this little corner of our town. But there was also a part of me that knew it was time to go, to carry the memories of this place with me wherever I went. Because even amidst all the noise and chaos, there's still something deeply beautiful about Italia Cafe & Bistro. And for that reason, it will always be a cherished part of my past, and a source of comfort in an increasingly chaotic world.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Katherine Jimenez

I have to admit that Cayden Bush's review raised some valid concerns about the noise level in the establishment. As someone who values intimacy and connection during my coffee breaks, it was disheartening to hear that the cafe's acoustics left so much to be desired. But at the same time, I can't help but wonder whether Bush's review is painting too bleak a picture of this beloved institution. After all, there are times when I have visited Italia Cafe & Bistro and found it surprisingly peaceful, despite its reputation for being loud. It all depends on the time of day, the number of people present, and any other factors that might be influencing the noise level at any given moment. Moreover, I would argue that the noise level at Italia Cafe & Bistro is not necessarily a bad thing in and of itself. After all, there's something deeply comforting about being surrounded by the chatter and laughter of other people, especially during these uncertain times when so many of us are feeling isolated and disconnected from the world around us. And as Bush himself noted, there's something special about the way that Italia Cafe & Bistro seems to transport you back in time, to a more innocent and simpler era when life was less chaotic and more conducive to intimate conversations over a hot beverage. So while I certainly understand the concerns that Bush has raised about the noise level at Italia Cafe & Bistro, I would encourage anyone who is considering visiting this establishment for the first time to approach it with an open mind and a spirit of adventure. Yes, there may be times when the noise level gets a little too high for your liking. But at the same time, there are countless other factors that make Italia Cafe & Bistro such a cherished part of our community's fabric. From the warm and inviting atmosphere to the delicious coffee and pastries on offer, this cafe has something truly special to offer anyone who is willing to look beyond its flaws and embrace it for all that it is. In short, my advice would be to take Bush's review with a grain of salt, and to approach Italia Cafe & Bistro with the same sense of curiosity and openness that you would bring to any other new experience in life. Because while it may not be perfect, this cafe has earned its place in our community's history for a reason, and I have no doubt that it will continue to do so for many years to come.

Luv 2 Play

Cafe
15495 W Bell Rd #104, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6381422, -112.3933642

Users reviews of Luv 2 Play Surprise

Saigon Kitchen

Cafe
14071 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6382039, -112.3635929

Users reviews of Saigon Kitchen Surprise

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Emily

I have seen my fair share of cafes come and go over the years. But one establishment that has managed to stand the test of time is Saigon Kitchen. Located at 14071 W Bell Rd, this little gem has become something of a local institution, drawing crowds from far and wide with its delectable cuisine and cozy atmosphere. First and foremost, what sets Saigon Kitchen apart is the food. Oh my goodness, the food! Every time I step through those doors, I'm transported to another world - a world where every dish is bursting with flavor and every bite is an explosion of sensation in my mouth. Whether you're in the mood for steaming bowls of pho, fragrant plates of banh mi, or crispy spring rolls, Saigon Kitchen has got you covered. But it's not just about the food - it's also about the people. The staff at Saigon Kitchen are a true delight to interact with, always going above and beyond to make sure that every customer leaves feeling happy and satisfied. From the moment you walk in, you're greeted with a warm smile and a friendly welcome, and you can feel the genuine care and passion that goes into everything they do. And let me tell you, the ambiance is something else entirely. The decor at Saigon Kitchen is a feast for the senses, with bright pops of color, intricate patterns, and traditional Vietnamese motifs woven throughout every corner of the space. It's like stepping into a little oasis of calm and serenity right in the middle of bustling Surprise - a true haven from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Of course, it's not all sunshine and rainbows at Saigon Kitchen. There are a few areas where I think the establishment could stand to improve. For one thing, the seating arrangements could use a little bit of a shake-up - some of the tables are a little too close together, making it difficult to enjoy your meal in peace and quiet. And while the service is generally excellent, there have been a few occasions when I've had to wait a little longer than I would have liked for my food to arrive. But all things considered, I have to say that Saigon Kitchen is one of my all-time favorite places to eat in Surprise. Whether you're looking for a quick lunch break or a leisurely evening out with friends and family, this little gem has something for everyone. And with its commitment to quality food, exceptional service, and authentic Vietnamese cuisine, it's no wonder that Saigon Kitchen continues to be such a beloved institution in our community. So if you're ever in the neighborhood, I highly recommend stopping by Saigon Kitchen for a taste of something truly special. Trust me - your taste buds (and your heart) will thank you!

Nvidia stock hinges on 5 key things in its earnings report. Nvidia earnings under scrutiny as investors gauge revenue guidance, profit margins, capacity constraints, China demand, stock volatility, and AI outlook. Analysts predict 50% net income growth, expanding gross margins, and $3B op ex by year-end. Supply chain partners warn of persisting demand-supply imbalance, with sanctions-compliant alternatives in place for higher-end chips. At Saigon Kitchen, we understand the importance of staying connected to our community and staying informed about the latest news and events happening around us. That's why we wanted to take a moment to share some insights into Nvidia's upcoming earnings report, which will undoubtedly be a hot topic for tech investors in the coming days. First and foremost, everyone is eagerly awaiting Nvidia's revenue guidance - will the company be able to maintain its impressive growth trajectory in the face of mounting competition from rivals like AMD and Intel? Analysts are predicting that Nvidia's revenues will continue to climb by double digits, but some experts caution that this may be a challenging year for the industry as a whole. Another key factor that investors will be keeping an eye on is profit margins - can Nvidia maintain its industry-leading gross margins in the face of rising costs and increasing competition? Many analysts predict that Nvidia's gross margins will continue to expand, driven by a combination of increased demand for high-end gaming GPUs and higher average selling prices (ASPs) for these products. But perhaps one of the most pressing issues facing Nvidia right now is the ongoing supply chain constraints that have been plaguing the industry for months. With many key components still subject to US sanctions against China, it's becoming increasingly difficult for companies like Nvidia to source the raw materials they need to manufacture their products. Some experts predict that this could lead to a short-term slowdown in production as suppliers scramble to find alternative sources of supply. Finally, there is growing interest in Nvidia's AI outlook - how will the company continue to capitalize on the massive growth opportunities presented by the burgeoning field of artificial intelligence? Analysts predict that AI-related revenue could account for as much as 50% of Nvidia's total revenues by the end of this year, driven by a combination of strong demand for GPUs in data centers and increased adoption of AI technologies across a wide range of industries. All in all, it's clear that Nvidia faces both opportunities and challenges as it prepares to release its latest earnings report.

Starbucks

Cafe
13982 W Waddell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85379, United States

GPS : 33.611166, -112.361523

Users reviews of Starbucks Surprise

Starbucks

Cafe
15332 W Bell Rd #135, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6391624, -112.3908291

Users reviews of Starbucks Surprise

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Jaxon

I can say that my recent experience at the local branch left me feeling disappointed. While my wife and I enjoyed our drinks as usual, the surrounding noise level was alarmingly high. Cafes should be a place of calm and coziness, not chaos. It seems as though the trend for loud music and bustling environments has taken over even the most traditional coffee houses. While I appreciate the desire to create a lively atmosphere, I believe that there is a fine line between energetic and overwhelming. Today's news highlights this issue, as recent studies have shown that excessive noise levels can lead to chronic health problems such as high blood pressure and hearing loss. It's crucial for us to be mindful of the impact our surroundings have on our overall wellbeing. As a result, I urge Starbucks to consider implementing quieter hours or designated areas for those who prefer a more tranquil setting. By doing so, they can cater to a wider range of customers and promote a healthier lifestyle for all. Until then, my wife and I will continue to enjoy our drinks at a distance from the noisy crowds.

Einstein Bros. Bagels

Cafe
13746 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6413784, -112.3547451

Users reviews of Einstein Bros. Bagels Surprise

Starbucks

Cafe
13828 W Waddell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6105729, -112.3575344

Users reviews of Starbucks Surprise

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Hudson

we stumbled upon a familiar sight - the iconic green Starbucks logo beckoning us in. Excitedly, we pushed open the doors and stepped into the cozy atmosphere of our favorite coffee chain. It was mid-November, and the aroma of pumpkin spice lattes filled the air as we made our way to a table that caught our eye - or at least it would have if it wasn't covered in crumbs from someone's previous snack attack. We shrugged off the initial disappointment and set out to find a cleaner spot, but it seemed like every table was either sticky or stained with unknown substances. It was as if the place had been overrun by a pack of messy toddlers armed with caramel syrup and crumbs. We finally found a somewhat less filthy table, but our spirits were still dampened by the lack of cleanliness. As we settled in and sipped our drinks, we couldn't help but feel grateful that Japan's top currency official, Masato Kanda, had just revealed that the G-7 had reaffirmed its prior commitments on currencies. It was a relief to know that our exchange rates wouldn't be drastically affected by any sudden interventions or policy moves, as we both have investments in Japan and South Korea. We chuckled at the irony of finding solace in currency news while surrounded by coffee cup rings and crumbs. As we finished our drinks and prepared to leave, we couldn't help but feel a tad disappointed in Starbucks. It's been a few weeks since our visit, and I still can't shake off the memory of those dirty tables. I mean, seriously, how hard is it to wipe down a table after someone finishes their drink? And why do they keep serving drinks with lids that are impossible to peel open without spilling half of it on your shirt?

But we can't deny that Starbucks still holds a special place in our hearts, especially during the holiday season. The festive decorations and cheerful carols always put us in a festive mood, even if the tables are still covered in crumbs. It's like visiting Santa's workshop, but without the risk of getting trampled by reindeer. Overall, our Starbucks experience was a mixed bag - delicious drinks, festive cheer, and dirty tables. But we're hoping that next time we visit, they'll have cleaned up their act (and their tables) in honor of Masato Kanda's G-7 announcement.

Starbucks

Cafe
14505 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6536943, -112.3722566

Users reviews of Starbucks Surprise

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-18 by Josue Brown

As a car mechanic, I often find myself working long hours and sometimes need to grab a quick bite or coffee break during my lunch break. Recently, I decided to check out Starbucks located at West Grand Avenue in Surprise, AZ. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this location, but I was pleasantly surprised by the warm and inviting atmosphere inside. The baristas were friendly and efficient, and the coffee was just as good as any other Starbucks I've been to.
The architecture in Surprise, AZ is a mix of modern and traditional styles. The West Grand Avenue area where Starbucks is located has a mix of older residential homes and newer commercial establishments like restaurants and shopping centers. The buildings are mostly low-rise with a few tall ones scattered around. It's not the most scenic or picturesque area, but it does have its charm.
Overall, my experience at Starbucks on West Grand Avenue was pleasant and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a quick coffee fix or a place to relax during their lunch break.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Kyle Walton

I must admit that I am not a frequent visitor of Starbucks, but after reading Josue Brown's review, I felt compelled to share my own thoughts on the matter. While I can see how the welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff would make for a pleasurable experience, I can't help but question the overall value of such an establishment in today's society. Firstly, let's address the issue of pricing. Starbucks is notoriously known for its steep coffee prices, which some may argue are unjustifiably high. In light of this, I find it hard to justify spending a significant portion of my lunch break and money on what essentially amounts to an overpriced cup of coffee. After all, there are cheaper alternatives that offer equally satisfying drinks without breaking the bank. Secondly, I am concerned about the environmental impact of such chain stores. Starbucks is a massive corporation with thousands of outlets worldwide, contributing significantly to greenhouse gas emissions and waste generation. In an age where we are increasingly aware of the urgent need for climate action, it seems counterintuitive to support a business model that perpetuates unsustainable practices. In contrast, I would like to suggest a more sustainable and socially responsible alternative. Rather than frequenting chain coffee shops, I recommend exploring local cafes and coffeehouses that prioritize fair trade practices, community building, and environmental sustainability. These establishments not only offer high-quality drinks but also contribute significantly to the local economy by supporting small businesses and promoting cultural heritage. In conclusion, while Josue Brown's experience at Starbucks may have been satisfactory, I urge readers to think critically about the implications of supporting such a large corporation. It is our responsibility as consumers to make informed choices that prioritize sustainability, social justice, and community building. Let us strive to support locally owned businesses that promote these values and contribute positively to our society.

Royal Cafe

Cafe
10793 Grand Ave, Sun City, AZ 85351, United States

GPS : 33.602067, -112.2931018

Users reviews of Royal Cafe Surprise

Toast cafe

Cafe
17300 N Sun Village Pkwy, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States

GPS : 33.6418702, -112.3673718

Users reviews of Toast cafe Surprise

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Leila

I visited Toast Café located at 17300 N Sun Village Pkwy, Surprise, AZ 85374, United States back in December with my partner, and honestly, the experience was far from satisfactory. To say the least, we were both quite disappointed by the slow service that we encountered during our stay at this so-called "café."
Upon entering the establishment, I couldn't help but notice a lack of organization or sense of urgency among the staff members. It seemed as if they had no real understanding of just how important it is to provide efficient and prompt service to their customers.
As we approached the counter to place our order, we were greeted by an employee who appeared more interested in engaging in small talk rather than taking our order in a timely manner. I felt like I had been there for ages before we even managed to get our orders in. The wait just kept going on and on, with no end in sight.
We finally placed our order, only to find that the staff was so overwhelmed by the number of patrons that they couldn't keep up with the demand. We were told it would be about 20 minutes before our food would be ready, but we soon realized that this estimate was wildly optimistic.
As the minutes ticked by and our food still hadn't arrived, my frustration began to mount. I couldn't believe how such a simple task as ordering a meal at a café could turn into such a drawn-out ordeal. It seemed like every time we looked over at the staff, they were just standing around chatting with each other, completely oblivious to the fact that customers were waiting for their orders.
Finally, after what felt like an eternity, our food arrived. By that point, I had lost all appetite and was just eager to get out of there. The food itself was decent, but it certainly didn't make up for the awful experience we had just endured.
Overall, our visit to Toast Café was a total disaster. The slow service and lack of urgency from the staff made for an extremely frustrating experience that I wouldn't wish upon anyone. In my opinion, this establishment has no business calling itself a café if they can't even manage to serve their customers in a timely manner. If you value your time and sanity, I would highly recommend avoiding Toast Café at all costs.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by Nicolas Kirk

To say that Leila's experience at Toast Cafe was less than stellar would be an understatement. Her review is filled with complaints about slow service and a lack of urgency from the staff. It's clear that her frustration grew with each passing minute, and by the end of her visit, she was eager to escape. But here's the thing: I've been to Toast Cafe multiple times, and while I can't say that their service is lightning fast, it's certainly not as bad as Leila makes it out to be. In fact, on my most recent visit, I waited around 15 minutes for my food, which I would consider to be pretty standard for a busy cafe. Leila seems to have set an unrealistic expectation for how quickly her food should have been prepared and served. Perhaps she was expecting fast-food speed, but that's just not what you can expect from a cozy little cafe like Toast. Sure, there were moments of idle chatter between staff members, but I didn't see it as a major issue. After all, these people are human beings too and deserve to have some small talk during their workday. Furthermore, Leila seems to forget that the cafe was packed with patrons when she visited. It's no secret that Toast Cafe is popular, and on busy days like that, it's understandable that there might be a delay in service. I'd hate to see this establishment shut down just because they can't handle a surge in business. In my opinion, Leila's review is overly critical and fails to take into account the realities of running a small business. Toast Cafe is by no means perfect, but it's not fair to paint them as complete incompetents either. If you're looking for fast-food style service, then this may not be the place for you. But if you're willing to accept that sometimes things take a little longer than expected, then I would say give Toast Cafe a chance. You might just find that their slow and steady pace is exactly what you need on a busy day. In short, Leila's review contradicts the opinion written by Leila rated by 1. Her complaints are exaggerated and fail to take into account the realities of running a small business in a popular location. I would say that her experience was not representative of what most people can expect when they visit Toast Cafe, and as such, her review should be taken with a grain of salt.

Rio Mirage Cafe

Cafe
12245 W Santa Fe Ln, El Mirage, AZ 85335, United States

GPS : 33.6175163, -112.3242968

Users reviews of Rio Mirage Cafe Surprise

Cafe within entire Surprise region

Ari
Arizona
Tuc
Tucson
Mes
Mesa
Cha
Chandler
Gle
Glendale
Gil
Gilbert
Tem
Tempe

Other stuff from Surprise:

Recently featured: