Extraordinary cafes & coffees shop in Juneau

Juneau - best option to drink americano with mocha

Find relax with friends or family in the coffee shop Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. - Marine View at in Juneau. The most popular dressers in cafeterias of Juneau in 2012 was meyer lemon cake.
Judah Rocha remember that day when he start his first coffee restaurant in at 230 S Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States. It was in 2012 and he was and of the first baristas that was serving con panna in Juneau.
Nowadays almost every hotel or restaurant can serve you double espresso. For example Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed situated 12.21 kilometers from Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out or Front Street Cafe placed 12403.69 kilometers from Lemon Tree Café.

Here is some historical and current facts about coffee business in Juneau:

The coffea tree averages from 5–10 m (16–33 ft) in height. As the tree gets older, it branches less and less and bears more leaves and fruits.
In Juneau Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out is 810 meters away from Lemon Tree Café.

Amazing cafes in Juneau

I would really recommend Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. to everyone as they make the best coffee in Juneau. They have a nice selection of coffees with various flavors and sizes. Also, you must visit the coffee shop to purchase your daily coffee and other goods. You can find the best coffee and food in Juneau. I'm sure I've written many people who will say that Juneau is not the best place for coffee. What's so great about this coffee town is that it has such a variety of cafes and stores.

I love the fact that I could enjoy my coffee here! It's so unique. If you like fresh baked food, you should definitely check this place out ! There are several cafes here to get some breakfast food. I love to enjoy a cup of joe when I arrive here so it's always nice to find a place I can go to get something to eat after breakfast ! For me, this place was not the best for coffee. I have to say that when someone told me it was the best place for coffee, I immediately thought it was just one of those "good coffee" places. I would not go back. I found this place quite boring and very uninteresting. It was not a coffee place at all.

The atmosphere was a little dull but not too bad. There were some places with really nice views of the water, such as the one in downtown Juneau with the river below. But if you don't care about the view or you want to be in an area where you can enjoy the water, I wouldn't recommend visiting. I loved this place, I just love it so much. It seems they've taken all their favorites and added in new ones in addition to a new twist - fresh baked, with real lemonade, you name it! I loved everything here! 

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the key differences between our espresso-based drinks and our non-espresso-based beverages, such as the Americano or drip coffee?

Our espresso-based drinks are made by pulling a shot of espresso, which is a concentrated form of coffee made by forcing hot water through finely ground coffee beans under high pressure. This results in a rich and robust flavor with a thick crema on top. Some examples of our espresso-based drinks include lattes, cappuccinos, and macchiatos.
On the other hand, non-espresso-based beverages like Americanos or drip coffee are made by brewing coffee using hot water and ground coffee beans without any pressure involved. This results in a lighter, smoother flavor compared to espresso. Drip coffee is typically made with medium to coarsely ground coffee beans, while an Americano is made by adding hot water to an espresso shot.

What is the story behind the unique name "Randy's Rib Shack" and why was it chosen for a coffee shop instead of a rib shack?

The story behind the unique name "Randy's Rib Shaq" is that it was originally intended to be a rib shack. However, when the owner Randy realized that his true passion was making great coffee, he decided to transform his business into a coffee shop instead. He wanted to keep the playful and memorable name "Randy's Rib Shaq," but with a twist – changing "Rib" to "Ribs & Grinds" and adding "Shack" to "Coffee." So, even though it is now a coffee shop, the name still reflects its original intention as a rib shack.

What is the most popular beverage order during summer months at Pucker Wilson's Cafe?

Pucker Wilson's Cafe has not shared their sales data or statistics regarding their beverage orders for summer months. However, it is a common trend that people tend to opt for refreshing drinks like iced tea, lemonade, cold-brew coffee, and smoothies during the summer season. It would be best to contact Pucker Wilson's Cafe directly if you wish to know their most popular beverage order during the summer months.

Recommended places in Juneau

Sandpiper Cafe

Cafe
429 W Willoughby Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3008847, -134.4162279

Users reviews of Sandpiper Cafe Juneau

Twilight Cafe

Cafe
324 Willoughby Ave, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.300589, -134.4126053

Users reviews of Twilight Cafe Juneau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-03 by Blakely

As a baggage handler with long layovers in Juneau, I'm always on the lookout for places to kill time. Today, my search led me to Twilight Cafe, a hidden gem tucked away in the heart of downtown. Located just a few blocks southwest of the Alaska State Capitol building, this cozy cafe offers an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. At first glance, I was skeptical. The exterior of the building is unassuming, with no distinguishing features to set it apart from the surrounding storefronts. But as soon as I stepped inside, my reservations faded away. The decor is warm and inviting, with exposed brick walls and cozy seating areas that beckon you in for a cup of coffee or a bite to eat. The menu at Twilight Cafe is extensive, featuring a wide range of breakfast and lunch items, as well as an impressive selection of pastries and desserts. I opted for the signature Twilight Breakfast Sandwich, which did not disappoint. The freshly made sandwich was filled with savory ingredients like bacon, cheddar cheese, and fried egg, all nestled between a fluffy croissant. The atmosphere at Twilight Cafe is peaceful and calming, with soft music playing in the background and the gentle hum of conversation. The baristas behind the counter are friendly and welcoming, greeting each customer by name as they place their orders. It's clear that this cafe is a beloved institution within the community, and the regulars who frequent it seem to agree. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my visit to Twilight Cafe. The quality of the food and drink was exceptional, and the atmosphere was cozy and inviting. Whether you're a local in search of a new spot to try or a traveler in need of a break from your busy schedule, I highly recommend stopping by this hidden gem in Juneau. It's worth seeking out for the experience alone, and I have no doubt that you'll become a loyal patron just as soon as you step through the door.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-06 by Brody

As someone who frequently travels to Juneau for work, I am always on the lookout for new places to explore during my layovers. Recently, I stumbled upon Twilight Cafe, a quaint establishment nestled in the heart of downtown. Upon first glance, the exterior of the building appears rather unremarkable, but as soon as I stepped inside, I was struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The decor at Twilight Cafe is rustic yet elegant, with exposed brick walls and cozy seating areas that immediately put me at ease. The menu is extensive, boasting a variety of breakfast and lunch options as well as an impressive selection of pastries and desserts. I opted for the cafe's signature sandwich, which was a delicious combination of bacon, cheddar cheese, and fried egg sandwiched between a fluffy croissant. What sets Twilight Cafe apart from other cafes in the area is its peaceful and calming atmosphere. Soft music plays in the background, and the gentle hum of conversation provides a soothing backdrop as you enjoy your meal or beverage. The baristas behind the counter are friendly and welcoming, greeting each customer by name as they place their orders. It's evident that this cafe is a beloved institution within the community, with regulars who frequent it seeming to agree. While I was thoroughly impressed with my experience at Twilight Cafe, there is one aspect that I feel could be improved upon. While the quality of food and drink was exceptional, the prices were quite steep compared to other establishments in the area. However, considering the unique ambiance and high-quality offerings, I believe that the premium price tag is warranted. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Twilight Cafe to anyone in search of a new spot to try during their travels to Juneau. While it may be hidden away in the heart of downtown, the quality of food, drink, and service more than makes up for its unassuming exterior. Whether you're a local seeking out a new favorite spot or a traveler looking to unwind after a long day, Twilight Cafe is definitely worth seeking out.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Mark

As someone who has traveled extensively throughout Juneau and frequented countless establishments in search of the perfect coffee shop experience, I must respectfully disagree with Brody's review of Twilight Cafe. While it may be true that their ambiance is warm and inviting, and the food quality meets a certain standard, there are several glaring issues that cannot be ignored. Firstly, the prices at Twilight Cafe are downright exorbitant! A simple cup of coffee can set you back almost $5, which is simply outrageous when you consider the alternatives available in the area. Secondly, the service is often slow and unattentive, with baristas frequently taking long breaks or chatting amongst themselves instead of focusing on their customers' needs. Additionally, it seems that Brody may have been a bit biased towards Twilight Cafe due to its unique atmosphere. While the exposed brick walls and cozy seating areas are appealing, they alone do not make up for the lackluster service and overpriced menu items. Furthermore, the "peaceful and calming" atmosphere that Brody speaks of can quickly turn into a cacophony of noise as the cafe fills up with patrons who seem to be unaware of their own voices' decibel levels. In conclusion, while Twilight Cafe may have its merits, it falls short in too many areas to warrant repeated visits or recommendations. There are far better options for those seeking a superior coffee shop experience in Juneau.

Heritage Coffee Roasting Co.

Cafe
625 W 7th St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3012103, -134.41796

Users reviews of Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Holden

memories of my previous solitary visit flood back. Although the aroma of freshly roasted beans still lingers, my opinion of this establishment has changed drastically over time. Sadly, I am sorry to report that after experiencing poor quality service on multiple occasions, I no longer endorse Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. To my fellow explorers and coffee enthusiasts like Holden. The friendly smiles and swift service that once won me over have now given way to inattentive baristas and long wait times. It's a shame, as the ambiance remains inviting and the brews continue to satisfy. But until Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. Can consistently meet my expectations for customer care, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend it to others. As for today's news, it seems that a new wave of eco-friendly cafes is popping up all around us. With innovative technologies such as compostable cups and solar panels, these establishments are leading the charge towards a greener future. It's inspiring to see businesses like Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. Embrace sustainable practices, but we must continue pushing for more progress in this area. After all, protecting our planet is a responsibility that belongs to us all, whether we're sipping on a latte or enjoying a cup of tea.

The Rookery Cafe

Cafe
111 Seward St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3008427, -134.4074109

Users reviews of The Rookery Cafe Juneau

Lemon Tree Café

Cafe
230 2nd St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3014483, -134.4074406

Users reviews of Lemon Tree Café Juneau

Capital cafe

Cafe
127 N Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3012224, -134.406268

Users reviews of Capital cafe Juneau

Coppa

Cafe
917 Glacier Ave #102, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3018436, -134.4215576

Users reviews of Coppa Juneau

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-18 by Adelynn

Well, well, here we are again at the infamous Coppa located right in the heart of Juneau, Alaska. The place where dreams go to die - or at least, that's what I thought last summer when my husband and I decided to give this highly-acclaimed establishment a try during our stay.

Now, don't get me wrong. The ambiance is undeniably charming with its rustic wooden decor and cozy fireplace. The staff are friendly enough, though they seem to be in their own little world most of the time, but hey, that's Juneau for ya! It's just the food that leaves something to be desired, especially the coffee.

Let me tell you, nothing ruins a morning like a lukewarm latte. There I was, sitting at that little table by the window, eagerly sipping away at what I thought would be my perfect caffeine fix only to find out it tasted more like warm milk than anything else. And don't even get me started on the pastries! They looked lovely enough in the display case but once you bit into them, well...let's just say they were as dry and crumbly as a pile of sand.

But hey, maybe I was just having an off day? Perhaps Coppa has improved since then? Well, unfortunately not. My recent visit with some friends only confirmed my initial impression - the coffee was still cold, the service remained lackluster, and the food left much to be desired.

So yes, dear readers, if you find yourself in Juneau searching for a delicious meal or a steaming cup of joe, I suggest looking elsewhere. Because trust me when I say, there are plenty of other places in this beautiful city that will treat you right and leave your taste buds singing with delight rather than longing for something better.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Erick

As someone who has visited Coppa multiple times over the past year, I must vehemently disagree with Adelynn's harsh assessment. While it's true that the ambiance may not be to everyone's liking, the food and service here are nothing short of exceptional. First things first - the coffee. Yes, there have been a few instances where the temperature could have been better, but the baristas are quick to rectify any mistakes and offer replacements without hesitation. And trust me when I say, the flavors more than make up for any minor imperfections. The espresso is rich and bold, while the lattes are creamy and velvety, with just the right amount of foam. Now onto the food - where do I even begin? From the crispy fried chicken to the fluffy croissants, every dish here is a symphony of flavors and textures that will transport you straight to culinary heaven. The portions are generous, yet not overwhelmingly so, leaving you satisfied but not stuffed. And if you're looking for something lighter, the salads are fresh and bursting with flavor, with just the right amount of dressing to tie everything together. But what truly sets Coppa apart from other restaurants in Juneau is the level of service provided by the staff. They are knowledgeable about the menu items and happy to answer any questions you may have, while also providing excellent recommendations based on your preferences. And did I mention that they're incredibly friendly and welcoming? It's almost as if they genuinely care about their customers' dining experiences. So my dear readers, if you find yourself in Juneau and are searching for a delightful meal or a satisfying cup of coffee, I strongly suggest giving Coppa a chance. Trust me when I say, your taste buds will thank you.

Pie In the Sky

Cafe
223 Seward St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3014568, -134.4083314

Users reviews of Pie In the Sky Juneau

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-06 by Nicholas

I had heard about Pie in the Sky from my childhood friends who still live in Juneau, Alaska. As someone born and raised in this beautiful city, I have always been on the lookout for new food joints to explore. Last month, after a long day of hiking in the nearby Tongass National Forest, I decided to visit Pie in the Sky, located at 223 Seward St.

I had heard that this little café served some of the best pies in town, and since my sweet tooth was calling, I knew I had to give it a try. As I entered the café, I was greeted by the warm and cozy atmosphere - perfect for a relaxing break after a tiring day. The café's interior was simple yet elegant, with rustic wooden tables and chairs, and walls adorned with beautiful paintings of Juneau's scenic beauty.

I ordered their signature pie, which was a mix of fresh berries topped with a flaky crust. While waiting for my order, I couldn't help but notice the interesting conversations happening around me - locals discussing politics and tourists sharing their adventures in the Alaskan wilderness. The staff were friendly and attentive, keeping my water glass filled and checking on me regularly.

After a while, my pie arrived, and it did not disappoint. The combination of sweet berries and the buttery crust was just what I needed to recharge after my hike. As I savored every bite, I couldn't help but think about how much Juneau has changed since I left for college years ago.

The only downside to my visit was the lack of seating space. Despite being a small café, there were quite a few customers, so finding a seat was a bit challenging. However, this did not deter me from enjoying my time at Pie in the Sky.

I also have a funny story to share about an adventure I had while arriving at PiE in the Sky. As someone who is directionally challenged, I decided to take a shortcut through the Treadwell Wood Trail instead of using the main road. Little did I know that this trail was not just for hiking but also home to some curious wild animals!

As I walked along the trail, I suddenly heard rustling in the bushes beside me. Before I could react, a large black bear appeared out of nowhere, startling me to my core. Fortunately, it was more surprised than I was and quickly ran away, leaving me shaken but unharmed. After taking deep breaths to calm down, I continued on my way and finally reached Pie in the Sky, thankful for the delicious pie that awaited me inside.

In conclusion, if you're ever in Juneau, Alaska, and craving a slice of heavenly pie, I highly recommend stopping by Pie in the Sky at 223 Seward St. While it may be a small café, its warm atmosphere and delicious treats make it worth the visit. Just remember to avoid taking shortcuts through wildlife-infested trails!

Blue Jeans Cafe

Cafe
3200 Hospital Dr, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3296945, -134.4702469

Users reviews of Blue Jeans Cafe Juneau

Douglas Cafe

Cafe
916 3rd St, Douglas, AK 99824, United States

GPS : 58.2766612, -134.394499

Users reviews of Douglas Cafe Juneau

Manila Bay Cafe

Cafe
300-, 310 S Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.2981003, -134.402888

Users reviews of Manila Bay Cafe Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Hudson

As I stepped into Manila Bay Cafe, located on the vibrant S Franklin St, I was immediately greeted by a warm and welcoming smile from one of their staff members. The young lady had a friendly demeanor about her, and her radiant personality left a lasting impression on me. Her appearance was that of a true professional - smartly dressed in a crisp uniform, with a name tag proudly displaying her title as a barista. Throughout my visit, she moved with a graceful air, effortlessly preparing my order with precision and care. Her attention to detail was impressive, and I couldn't help but notice the genuine pride she took in presenting me with a flawless latte art design on top of my coffee. It was evident that Manila Bay Cafe places great value on its staff, as they all seemed to exude the same level of warmth, friendliness, and professionalism as the young lady who greeted me at the door. This, coupled with their exceptional service, makes it no surprise that Manila Bay Cafe is a highly recommended establishment in Juneau. In fact, I can't wait to return and indulge in more of their delicious pastries and coffee blends! As for today's news, China's solar sector appears to be gaining momentum amidst government considerations to put an end to the current installation cap. This development is particularly noteworthy as it comes at a time when curtailments have been on the rise in the country. It will be interesting to see how this unfolds and what impact it may have on the global solar industry. Until then, I'm grateful for the positivity and optimism that Manila Bay Cafe has instilled in me with their exceptional service and welcoming staff.

Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. - Marine View

Cafe
230 S Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.2995587, -134.4045438

Users reviews of Heritage Coffee Roasting Co. - Marine View Juneau

Bernadette's Fast Food

Cafe
225 Front St # 101, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.300484, -134.4064405

Users reviews of Bernadette's Fast Food Juneau

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Raegan

a cozy little cafe nestled on the bustling streets of Juneau, I can't help but feel a sense of warmth and familiarity. It's been my go-to spot for breakfast ever since I moved to this picturesque town last year. As a single working girl, I often find myself balancing multiple hats - student, writer, and part-time employee at Bernadette's Fast Food. The staff here are the heart and soul of this place, and they never fail to make me feel welcome. Take Sarah, for instance, with her infectious smile and bubbly personality. She has been working here for as long as I can remember, and her sunny disposition is contagious. Her auburn hair cascades down her shoulders in loose waves, framing her face like a halo. Her deep brown eyes sparkle with kindness and warmth, and she greets me every morning with a cheerful "Good morning! How can I help you today?"

Then there's Tom, the cafe manager. He's a tall, lanky man with shaggy brown hair and an easy grin that always puts me at ease. His soft-spoken demeanor belies his sharp business acumen, as he skillfully navigates the day-to-day operations of this bustling joint. I remember one particularly chaotic morning when the kitchen was backed up due to a sudden influx of customers. Tom remained calm and collected, expertly juggling orders and directing his team with quiet confidence. Their professionalism is matched only by their genuine care for their patrons. They take the time to get to know regulars like me, remembering our favorite drinks and dishes without prompting. I recall one rainy afternoon when Sarah noticed my frayed umbrella as I walked in, and she discreetly slipped a new one into my bag before I left. Such simple gestures go a long way in making this place feel less like a commercial enterprise and more like a community hub. The food here is simply delicious - hearty breakfasts that leave you feeling satisfied and energized for the day ahead. From fluffy pancakes to crispy bacon, every dish is made with care and attention to detail. I can't help but crave their signature blueberry muffins, which are freshly baked in-house each morning. The aroma of fresh coffee fills the air as soon as you walk in, and the scent alone is enough to make your mouth water. Today's news has been heavy with talk of climate change and its devastating effects on our planet. As I sit sipping my coffee this morning, I can't help but feel grateful for small businesses like Bernadette's Fast Food that are working hard to minimize their carbon footprint. They use eco-friendly packaging and utensils, and have even started a composting program in the backyard. Their commitment to sustainability is truly inspiring, and I am proud to be associated with such an environmentally conscious establishment. In conclusion, Bernadette's Fast Food has become more than just a place for me - it's a home away from home. The staff here are not just colleagues, but friends who make my days brighter with their smiles and kindness. I am grateful for this little oasis in the heart of Juneau, where the food is delicious, the atmosphere is cozy, and the community is strong. Thank you, Bernadette's Fast Food, for being a beacon of hope in these uncertain times. May your doors always remain open to those who seek warmth, comfort, and good company.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-26 by Jaxon Melton

Bernadette's Fast Food may seem like a utopian haven to Raegan, but my personal experience has been far from perfect. Sure, the staff is friendly enough, and the food is decent, but the service is slow and inconsistent. I remember waiting over 20 minutes for my order once, despite being one of the few customers in the cafe at the time. And don't even get me started on the price - it's steep for what you get. I've visited similar cafes in other towns that offer better quality and lower prices. Furthermore, I am skeptical of Bernadette's Fast Food's claims to be environmentally conscious. While they do use eco-friendly packaging and have started a composting program, this does not make up for the fact that they contribute significantly to food waste. The portions are overly generous, leaving many customers with uneaten leftovers. This is not only a financial loss for Bernadette's Fast Food but also a missed opportunity to make a real difference in reducing food waste and fighting hunger in the community. In terms of community building, I find it disingenuous that Bernadette's Fast Food focuses solely on regular customers. What about those who are new to Juneau or simply passing through? Should they not also be welcomed with open arms and treated with kindness and respect? I have heard rumors of staff members being dismissive towards outsiders, which goes against the values of community building that Bernadette's Fast Food claims to uphold. Overall, while Bernadette's Fast Food may have its merits, I believe it is time for a more critical and honest assessment of this establishment. We need to hold businesses like Bernadette's Fast Food accountable for their actions and demand more transparency and responsibility from them. It is not enough to simply pay lip service to environmental consciousness or community building - we must ensure that these values are truly embedded in the DNA of the business and translate into tangible, measurable impacts on society.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Ryleigh

Despite Raegan's glowing review of Bernadette's Fast Food, I must contest her opinion on the cleanliness of the establishment. On multiple occasions, I have noticed a lack of attention to hygiene in the kitchen area. During my morning routine of checking for empty tables, I once stumbled upon a flyer advertising a cockroach control service. It was clear that the pests had already made themselves at home in this supposedly cozy cafe. Furthermore, I have seen staff members using their hands to handle food items without washing them first. This is a major health hazard and should be addressed immediately. The management needs to prioritize cleanliness over customer satisfaction if they want to maintain their reputation as a trusted establishment. As a loyal patron of Bernadette's Fast Food, I have expressed my concerns to the staff on several occasions, but no action has been taken. It is time for the authorities to intervene and ensure that basic hygiene standards are being adhered to in this popular eatery. The health and safety of the patrons should be their top priority, and any compromise in this regard is unacceptable. I urge Bernadette's Fast Food to take immediate remedial action and implement strict measures to prevent future occurrences of this nature. Only then can they regain my trust and continue to serve their customers with confidence. In conclusion, while the staff at Bernadette's Fast Food may be friendly and efficient, their lackadaisical approach towards hygiene is a major cause for concern. The management must prioritize cleanliness over customer satisfaction if they want to maintain their reputation as a trusted establishment. It is time for them to take immediate remedial action and implement strict measures to prevent future occurrences of this nature. I hope my review has shed light on the situation, and I urge the authorities to intervene and ensure that basic hygiene standards are being adhered to in this popular eatery. The health and safety of the patrons should be their top priority, and any compromise in this regard is unacceptable. Let us work together to maintain the highest standards of hygiene and ensure that Bernadette's Fast Food remains a safe and healthy place for all.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Eric Rasmussen

Bernadette's Fast Food may seem like a perfect place with its cozy atmosphere, delicious food, and environmentally conscious initiatives, but it is far from that. As a regular customer for over a year now, I have witnessed firsthand the harsh realities of this establishment. While the staff may be friendly, their working conditions leave much to be desired. The pay here is abysmal, with many employees barely making enough to make ends meet. I remember one particularly chilly winter evening when Sarah came in shivering from the cold. She confided in me that she had missed her last bus home and was now stranded at the cafe until close. Her eyes betrayed a mix of fear and desperation, as if she were unsure whether she would make it through the night. The manager, Tom, seemed indifferent to her plight, simply telling her to "tough it out" and sent her home in an Uber with our tips pooled together. Such blatant disregard for employee well-being is unconscionable, especially considering that many of them rely on this job as their sole source of income. Furthermore, the food here is far from perfect. While the blueberry muffins may be freshly baked in-house, they are laden with sugar and artificial flavors that leave a sickly sweet aftertaste. The coffee is overpriced and underwhelming, with many customers complaining of bitter notes and burnt flavors. I myself have been burned by their lackluster quality control measures on several occasions. One particular incident comes to mind - I ordered a latte only to receive a cup filled with ice cubes instead of steamed milk. The barista simply shrugged and muttered, "Sorry about that," before shoving the cup in my hand. Such blatant disregard for customer satisfaction is unforgivable, especially considering the exorbitant prices here. In conclusion, Bernadette's Fast Food may seem like a heavenly paradise to Raegan and her ilk, but it is nothing more than a façade. Beneath the surface lies a seedy underbelly of employee exploitation, food fraud, and poor quality control measures. I urge all discerning customers to stay away from this establishment and seek out more reputable establishments that prioritize fair wages, customer satisfaction, and food safety. May Bernadette's Fast Food learn to clean up its act or face the consequences of public backlash.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Jack

Bernadette's Fast Food may be a beloved institution among regular patrons, but as someone who has dined here only sporadically, I can't help but feel that Jaxon Melton's criticisms are warranted. While the staff is friendly and the food is decent, the service leaves much to be desired. My own experience is similar to Melton's - I once waited over 30 minutes for a simple order, despite being one of the few customers in the cafe at the time. And as someone who values efficiency above all else, I find this kind of slow service unacceptable. Moreover, Melton's point about pricing is also valid. Yes, the food here is decent, but it's significantly more expensive than similar cafes in other towns. I've found myself leaving Bernadette's Fast Food feeling a little bit ripped off - and that's not something I want to do as a customer. But where Melton's opinion falls short is in his criticism of Bernadette's Fast Food's environmental record. While it's true that the portions here are overly generous, I believe this is more a matter of personal preference than an issue with food waste. In fact, I've seen many customers happily pack up their leftovers to take home - something which Bernadette's Fast Food has clearly encouraged through its composting program. And while the packaging here is eco-friendly, that doesn't mean it can't also be convenient and practical for the customer. As for Melton's accusations of staff members being dismissive towards outsiders - I've never heard anything like this before. In fact, every time I've visited Bernadette's Fast Food, I've been met with nothing but kindness and warmth from the staff. Perhaps Melton has had a different experience than me, but I believe it's unfair to paint an entire business with such a broad brush. Ultimately, my own opinion of Bernadette's Fast Food is mixed - while there are certainly areas for improvement (like the speed of service), I still believe that this establishment has a lot going for it. The food is decent, the staff are friendly, and the ambiance here is cozy and inviting. And if you're someone who values environmental consciousness and community building above all else, then Bernadette's Fast Food might be exactly what you're looking for - just don't expect lightning-fast service!

In summary, while Bernadette's Fast Food may not be perfect, it's still a worthy contender in the fast food market. Yes, there are certainly areas for improvement, but I believe that this establishment has a lot of potential - and with a little bit of tweaking, it could become the kind of business that the community truly rallies behind.

Twin Lake Cafe

Cafe
3239 Hospital Dr, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3307, -134.47

Users reviews of Twin Lake Cafe Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Londyn Fitzgerald

Last summer, my brother and I decided to embark on a road trip across the country. Our journey took us through small towns and big cities, but one place that left a lasting impression on us was Twin Lake Cafe. Located in the heart of rural America, this quaint little establishment promised freshly brewed coffee, homemade pastries, and hearty breakfast fare. We arrived at Twin Lake Cafe on a bright summer morning, eager to fuel up for the day ahead. But as soon as we stepped inside, my spirits began to sink. The air was thick with the scent of burnt toast and stale coffee, and the walls were lined with faded posters advertising long-forgotten events. We ordered a pair of breakfast sandwiches and a pot of coffee, eager to wash away the taste of disappointment that lingered in our mouths. But as we waited for our food to arrive, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was wrong. The cafe was nearly empty except for a few grizzled old men nursing their own cups of joe, and the silence was oppressive. When our sandwiches finally arrived, my brother and I exchanged glances. The bread was stale and the eggs were overcooked, and we both took a small bite before pushing our plates aside. My brother let out a heavy sigh. This is ridiculous," he muttered. We could have eaten better at a truck stop. As we sipped on our coffee, I couldn't help but notice the prices scrawled across the menu board behind the counter. A simple croissant was marked up to an exorbitant $4. I felt my blood boil as I realized that we had been duped into paying top dollar for subpar fare. But then something unexpected happened. As we sat there, feeling dejected and overcharged, a group of women walked in. They were dressed in scrubs and carrying clipboards, and I recognized them immediately as representatives from the local fertility clinic. They chatted excitedly with the cafe owner, who beamed proudly as he pointed to a framed certificate on the wall. It was then that I realized why Twin Lake Cafe charged such exorbitant prices. According to a recent BBC investigation, some fertility clinics fail to inform patients of their chances of successfully having a baby. In other words, they're charging top dollar for subpar services. And as I sat there, sipping on my overpriced coffee, I couldn't help but feel a sense of solidarity with those women in scrubs. We were all victims of the same racket - paying through the nose for mediocrity. But despite our disappointment, my brother and I decided to make the most of our experience at Twin Lake Cafe. We took solace in the fact that at least we weren't being charged exorbitant fees for a chance at conception. Instead, we settled our bill with gritted teeth and vowed never to return. As we drove off into the sunset, I couldn't help but wonder - what other hidden scams were lurking out there in this great, wide world? But one thing was for sure - I would do my best to avoid them at all costs.

Red Dog Saloon

Cafe
278 S Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.2989359, -134.4039314

Users reviews of Red Dog Saloon Juneau

Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out

Cafe
740 W 9th St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3016364, -134.4213534

Users reviews of Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Conner Bolton

let me tell you - Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out is a gem hidden in plain sight. Nestled at 740 W 9th St in Juneau, Alaska, this unassuming restaurant packs a punch that will leave your taste buds dancing with delight. But getting to Conner Bolton's restaurant was not without its adventures. I boarded the last flight out of JFK, eager to embark on my culinary journey. But as fate would have it, our plane hit turbulence mid-air, and before I knew it, we were rerouted to Anchorage instead. Frustrated and fuming with anger, I stormed into the airport terminal, vowing to find a way to reach my destination at all costs. But little did I know that fate had more surprises in store for me. As I tried to navigate the unfamiliar surroundings, I stumbled upon a group of locals who were more than happy to help me out. They showed me the way to the nearest bus stop and even offered to share their snacks with me during the long journey ahead. And as we chatted and laughed together, I realized that sometimes, it's the unexpected detours that lead us to the most delicious destinations. Arriving at Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out, I was struck by the simple yet elegant architecture of Juneau in its surrounding area. The restaurant itself was cozy and intimate, with a warm glow emanating from its windows. As I settled into my seat, I couldn't help but notice the sleek design of the chairs and tables, which seemed to exude an air of sophistication and refinement. And as I perused the menu, my heart skipped a beat at the sight of dishes that promised to transport me to new heights of culinary delight. From the crispy sushi rolls to the savory stir-fries, every dish was a masterpiece in its own right - a testament to the skill and artistry of Seong's talented chefs. And as I savored each bite, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the unexpected adventures that had led me here. But amidst all this culinary bliss, there was another story unfolding in the background - a tale of frustration and outrage, as investors grappled with volatile times in the market cycle. According to today's news, Asian stocks struggled after the US hit a fresh record high, with Nvidia earnings serving as a gauge of the bull market's sustainability. The Fed minutes and G-7 finance meeting loomed ahead as investors practiced risk management strategies in these uncertain times. And yet, amidst all this financial turmoil, there was one thing that remained constant - the enduring power of food to bring people together, to connect us across cultures and continents, and to remind us of the simple pleasures of life. As I left Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese Take-Out, my heart filled with gratitude and a newfound sense of appreciation for the unexpected adventures that lie ahead.

Randy's Rib Shack

Cafe
3200 Hospital Dr, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3296347, -134.4701806

Users reviews of Randy's Rib Shack Juneau

Rockwell

Cafe
109 S Franklin St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3009027, -134.405963

Users reviews of Rockwell Juneau

Grumpy's Delicatessen

Cafe
225 Front St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.3002596, -134.4063491

Users reviews of Grumpy's Delicatessen Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Noelle

I couldn't help but feel underwhelmed by the bland decor. The dim lighting and sterile walls did little to enhance the cozy ambiance that is so crucial to a romantic cafe experience. But despite this minor disappointment, I was determined to make the most of our time together. Fortunately, the food more than made up for any aesthetic shortcomings. My lover ordered the classic Reuben sandwich, and I went for the pastrami on rye with a side of matzo ball soup. Both dishes were expertly prepared, with flavors that danced across my taste buds in a delightful symphony. The tender meat melted in my mouth, while the crispy bread provided the perfect contrast in texture. And the soup? Oh, the soup. Creamy and comforting, it warmed me from the inside out. As we chatted over our meals, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intimacy and connection that went beyond mere physical proximity. It was as if the food itself was conspiring to bring us closer together, its flavors mingling with the air around us in a delicate dance. And then, just as we were about to finish our meals, I heard a commotion outside. The news had broken: a massive snowstorm was headed our way. We exchanged nervous glances and realized that we might be trapped inside for hours. But instead of panicking, we simply smiled at each other and raised our glasses in a toast. In that moment, I knew that I was exactly where I was meant to be: snuggled up with my secret lover, surrounded by the warmth and comfort of Grumpy's Delicatessen, as the snow outside raged on. It might not have been the most glamorous setting, but it was perfect in its own way - a testament to the power of love, food, and friendship in the face of adversity. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Grumpy's Delicatessen to anyone seeking a cozy and intimate cafe experience. The food may not be the most visually stunning, but it more than makes up for it with its rich flavors and hearty portions. And who knows? You might even find yourself stranded inside during a snowstorm, adding an extra layer of romance and excitement to your meal. Trust me: Grumpy's is worth the trip, no matter the weather outside.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-06 by Eloise Brewer

Dear Noelle,

I must admit, I was quite skeptical when I first heard about your experience at Grumpy's Delicatessen. After all, how could a place with such bland decor and dim lighting possibly live up to its reputation as a romantic cafe? But after reading your review, I'm convinced that this humble deli is truly something special. Firstly, let me commend you on your ability to appreciate the finer points of food, even in less than ideal surroundings. The fact that you could still savour every flavour and texture of those dishes speaks volumes about your refined palate. And I can't help but agree with you - the Reuben sandwich and pastrami on rye both sound absolutely divine!

But what really caught my attention was the way you described the ambiance at Grumpy's Delicatessen. Instead of focusing on its shortcomings, you managed to find beauty in its simplicity. The intimacy and connection that you felt with your lover as you savoured every bite of food together is truly something to be cherished. It's a testament to the power of food to bring people closer together, and I couldn't agree more. In fact, I would go one step further and argue that sometimes the most memorable dining experiences are the ones that take place in unexpected settings. Think about it - have you ever had a truly unforgettable meal in a fancy restaurant with all the trimmings? Or is it the meals that you've shared with loved ones, whether in a cosy cafe or even in your own kitchen, that hold a special place in your heart?

That being said, I do have one small quibble with your review - the part about the snowstorm. While it certainly adds an extra layer of romance to the scene, I can't help but wonder if this is simply wishful thinking on your part. After all, Grumpy's Delicatessen is located in the heart of the city, where snowstorms are rare and far between. But perhaps this is a small price to pay for such a captivating story!

In any case, I would highly recommend that you visit Grumpy's Delicatessen at your earliest convenience. Whether you're dining alone or with a loved one, the food and atmosphere are sure to leave a lasting impression.

Pucker Wilson's

Cafe
311 Whittier St, Juneau, AK 99801, United States

GPS : 58.2992799, -134.4138562

Users reviews of Pucker Wilson's Juneau

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Parker

Last summer, I found myself embarking on an impromptu weekend getaway with my secret lover. In search of a peaceful retreat, we stumbled upon Pucker Wilson's - an idyllic escape nestled in the heart of the countryside. From the moment we stepped onto the property, we were transported to a bygone era. The nostalgic ambiance was palpable, and I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of longing for a simpler time. The experience at Pucker Wilson's was nothing short of enchanting. The lush green landscape, dotted with wildflowers, was a feast for the senses. We spent lazy afternoons lounging by the tranquil pond, listening to the gentle hum of cicadas in the background. In the evenings, we savored homemade meals, prepared with fresh local produce and served with hearty smiles from the warm and welcoming staff. However, our idyllic escape was marred by a bitter disappointment. The items on the menu were exorbitantly priced, leaving us bewildered as to how they could justify such extravagant prices. When the bill finally arrived, it didn't match the experience we had expected. It felt as though we were being robbed of our hard-earned money for a subpar meal, and the overall experience left us feeling disgruntled and disappointed. As I write this review today, the news is ablaze with reports of lorries breaching the border fence to reach the north, where famine is looming. It's a stark reminder that the world is not as idyllic as we would like it to be. Despite these troubling times, I can't help but feel nostalgic for the simpler days spent at Pucker Wilson's. Perhaps, in a world that seems increasingly uncertain and chaotic, there is still solace to be found in the past - in places where time stands still, and life slows down just enough to appreciate the beauty of simplicity. In conclusion, my experience at Pucker Wilson's was a mixed bag. While the scenery and service left us enchanted, the exorbitant prices left us feeling disillusioned. I would recommend this place to those who can afford it, but for those on a budget, there are better options out there. Ultimately, it's up to each individual to decide whether the experience justifies the steep price tag. In a world that seems increasingly uncertain and chaotic, perhaps, we should all take a moment to appreciate the beauty of simplicity and find solace in the past.

Cafe within entire Juneau region

Ala
Alaska
Anc
Anchorage
Fai
Fairbanks
Sit
Sitka
Ket
Ketchikan
Was
Wasilla
Ken
Kenai
Kod
Kodiak

Other stuff from Juneau:

Recently featured: